Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
No Problems!
Aug 28, 2013
We honestly think that this is one of the greatest campgrounds in America.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Good
Aug 27, 2013
my comments about my disappointment in my stay do not fit in your 400 character limit.
Aug 27, 2013
LOVE THIS KOA, STAFF AND EVERYTHING ABOUT IT
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great weather helped. Being escorted to site was nice.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Oceanfront sites cannot be beat!
Aug 26, 2013
We highly enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside. I have to say this was the first campground that I was not ready to come home from. The area is great and the campground is wonderful. Can't way to go back!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very expensive for us. While following your staffs instructions to back onto our site we ran over a fire pit. The steel ring crushed the bumper of our vehicle leaving us with approximate $1000 damage. Your staff member didn't seem to care and just rushed off to help someone else. If he wasn't in such a big hurry the accident wouldn't of happened.
Aug 25, 2013
We like the area very much. The showers needs to be checked over, for they are in poor conditions. (broken shelves, missing benches, moldy caulking)
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
It is a beautiful spot to have a campground! We had a spot down by the water.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We had a nice stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms were clean. Our only complaint was the dog park and how it wasn't maintained as well as it could of been.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful Views!! Only problem was old bathrooms & showers. They are small & by 2nd day there, the toilets and showers were clogged & they stayed that way the rest of our visit. Once clogged we used the new bathrooms & showers, which weren't to far of a walk but still alittle inconvenient. Esp when you don't have full hook-ups for your spots &we have to pay $15 to empty. Great time regardless!!!
Aug 23, 2013
You need to warn campers about location of Wi-Fi towers. Internet speed is painfully slow. Very difficult to do business while camping. I had to go to AT&T store to send messages.
Aug 23, 2013
We had an ocean side site that was out of this world. All the staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 22, 2013
Excellent location. Awesome view of water and sunset. Good pull thrus for big rigs. No road noise, trains or fog horns!
Aug 22, 2013
Great stay as usual! Looking forward to our next stay. Andy,Irene & Nikki.
Aug 22, 2013
We greatly enjoyed the spectacular views offered at the bay-front sites, and also enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. We will definitely be returning for years to come.
Aug 21, 2013
We loved our stay, as we always do. Very nice people and helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
KOA was clean, staff was very friendly and eager to help you in any way,great camping all around.Thanks for having us. Bob and Cindy Hug....Dog Guiness also.....
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Enjoyable but an increase in showers would be nice. Also we were disappointed with no pool
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Beautiful location...wonderful staff...thanks!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Good campground, well run and nice staff, and area was clean. Lobster tent in the middle was awesome. Some sites were right on top of each other and felt packed in.
Aug 20, 2013
Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 20, 2013
no choice of avail campsites to vip member- no wi fi while advertised-poor followup of information requsts- poor pumpout service
Aug 20, 2013
Was inconvient on Saturday when I had to move my motor home to another site but over all pretty good
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We have been going back to Bar Harbor KOA for over 10 years! Need I say more. We absolutely look forward to it every year and love it there!
Aug 19, 2013
The grass wasn't cut at our sites (6 sites/families) before arriving. Couldn't drink/use the water for 5 days. The sites are too small for the RV industry these days. Paid way too much money per night for what we got. Riding the shuttle we got to see other campgrounds which looked a lot nicer and weren't as expensive. Would not recommend and look somewhere else to camp the next time.
Aug 19, 2013
fabulous space on the water
Aug 19, 2013
For this being the most expensive koa we have ever stayed at we were disapointed. Water pressure was low, no pool on site, internet was extremly slow, showers were cold 2 of three times we used them. The staff was great,waterside sites are very nice. wasn't a bad campground we just has higher expectations for the high price per night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.