Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Convenient shuttle service. Highly recommend it.
Aug 16, 2013
I AM UN HAPPY CLIENT OF THIS KOA BECAUSE:THE HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER DIDNT WORK AT THE RUSH HOUR AT THE EVEINING. THE WIFI DIDNT WORK FOR 2 DAYS, AND THERE WERE TONS OF MOSKITUS DO WE COULD NOT SET OUTSIDE THE RV AT ALL! WHEN I TRY TO TALK TO THE MANAGER OF THE SITE HE TOLD ME THAT HE DONT HAVE TIME TO HEAR ME, HE WAS TOO BISY WITH OTHER CLIENTS.. I NOT GOING TO RECOMMAND THIS KOA TO ANY ONE ALSE!
Aug 16, 2013
Bar Harbor KOA is very lovely. Beautiful views, friendly staff, and nice activities. The free shuttle to Bar Harbor was very much appreciated.
Aug 16, 2013
If you plan on using the southern shower facility then do not go here. Showers ar small and dirty, not scrubbed, just hosed out. Sewage backed up, but the luau still managed to get done. Water not fit for drinking. How they won the Presidents award is beyond me. Good location but not a well loved campground. Needs someone to do better quality control.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice place but the showers were gross! Bathrooms were older but well kept.
Aug 15, 2013
Little disappointed. Well Water System had mal- functioned. Unable to use the water to consume, cook with or hygiene. Some guests were given bottled water, but not all. Our site was on a slope that couldn't be corrected and had more roots, rocks and pot holes then all of Acadia National Park. Property looks more like a RV Sales lot than a campground. Lots of RV's in a very small area.
Aug 15, 2013
Emplacement initial cordés les uns sur les autres; déplacé sur un pull-thru c'était un peu mieux.
Aug 15, 2013
Not as good at it used to be. Campers are squeezed in. Dumpsters smelled and were overflowing, trash on ground in front of them. Too many yipping dogs. Septic odor at ladies room, I left message about it. Grounds were not groomed like they were previous years.
Aug 15, 2013
We enjoyed our short stay very much. Wished we stayed longer. Even though you can't help some summer bugs in the shower stalls (it's camping, what do you expect) , it was very clean. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2013
Beautiful views, stayed on waterfront. Location was central to all areas we wanted to visit, staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2013
The hosts are wonderful
Aug 14, 2013
Improved Internet would make it perfect!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Perfect site, pet friendly, lots of activities. Better Internet so I can stay in touch with the business would make it perfect!
Aug 14, 2013
love the lobster dinner available right in the KOA campground. Pick up your steamed lobster, corn and cole slaw and eat it outside of your camper....priceless experience. We will never forget it and are telling all our friends about it. Friendly staff. nice campground. we would vacation there again.
Aug 13, 2013
wonderful view of the oceanside and in town Bar Harbor was lots of fun. very happy they have the free shuttles..
Aug 13, 2013
Section we were in was congested. Back to back and side to side - not too much room. Fire pit on the adjoining site was pretty close to our trailer. I had no room to park my truck and if I wanted a fire I couldn't because my truck was parked right next to the fire pit.
Aug 13, 2013
Sites to close together. No on site pool. During my stay, the entire campgroung lost water. For the money you charge per night, not worth the stay.
Aug 13, 2013
nothing bad or spectacular, further away from the attractions, but the shuttle made up for that. importantly bathrooms were clean.
Aug 13, 2013
What a great place to camp. Staff and facilities were outstanding. This is our 2nd year at the KOA Bar Harbor/Oceanside in ME and I'm sure we will there again next year.
Aug 12, 2013
views are breath taking
Aug 12, 2013
Found it very pricey for the size of the site, and the website was not clear in the fact that the pool was not at our location. We had friends who rented a cabin and were led to believe by pictures that there was a cooktop but they did not get one and were bascically told tough luck...very disappointing. not to mention the entire campground lost water due to the well running dry.
Aug 12, 2013
The large bathroom areas hot water kept running out, so they ran very cold. The water main broke during our stay so we had no water and then we were told not to use the water for the rest of my stay. It was inconvenient to go and purchase additional water for cooking and brushing teeth and such. I love KOA and usually have no problems with the stay.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was nice & quiet in the evenings. We kayaked right from the campground - very convenient. See you next year.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay as we were with a group of friends, but the price for a campsite with water and electric was excessive in my opinion. Cost about $250.00 including taxes for three nights and the water was not safe to use pretty much the whole time we were there.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
To my way of thinking when we stay at a camp ground we expect a little more than a patch of grass in the middle of the field. Also The people responsible for informing all of the guests of a "don't drink the water"notice should have been done in a more timely manner, after the water pipe broke. All in all not a very good experience.
Aug 12, 2013
The first night we were there, the entire campsite was without water or cable for several hours. I arrived 8/9 not 8/10 and was offered nothing for the inconvenience. This is my second time visiting and feel we will try a different bar harbor campground next year. Don't feel we got our money's worth either visit.
Aug 11, 2013
Been staying there for years. Great location, good people, clean facilities. Now have cable at sites - (48 channels)but internet service is weak and cuts out often. They had problems with their new well, reconnected old well could not drink the water last few days. (Well problem out of their control, no reason for poor internet service with today's technologies)
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Loved my site, unbeatable view, but rest of sites are way to close together. I would not stay here on any other site. Trailers are jammed in. Cold water showers. WiFi terrible. Lost water on last night. Pumpout service good. Staff was very friendly and nice!
Aug 11, 2013
Really crowded We had a good site but many of the sites were small and lacked sewer connections. On the plus side the free shuttle and access to ocean,and kids activities.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great stay even though it rained and the pump went out at the campground. The only thing that would of made it better is if we had cable for the rainy days.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Getting a spot right by the water was a real game-winner for us - we appreciated that good spots were available to all comers. Shuttle to Acadia was great.
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Bar Harbor, very nice campground, all the help were very friendly too. The only complaint is and it not that important, would be nice to have Cable TV. but we could only get 1 station with our antenna, just thought you'd like to know, we stay in other KOA's and they do have cable, hope you will too at this one.
Aug 10, 2013
GREAT STAFF, THE NEW MANAGER TOOK CARE OF OUR ISSUES AND TURNED OUR VACATION AROUND...JEFF, YOU REALLY DID MAKE US HAPPY. THANK YOU... K.O.A. NEEDS MORE PEOPLE LIKE YOU!!!!
Aug 10, 2013
Oceanside only if you sit in someone's campsite. Not as advertised on website and directory. I blew our budget to be oceanview. We ended up on hill looking at back of other RVs. Staff did reduce our rate when questioned about site. More of bay. Just my husband so looking forward to view very disappointed. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 10, 2013
Your site is one of the most beautiful koa's we've stayed at. You should get cable & add & upgrade your showers.
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly accommodating staff, grounds and facilities very clean, beautiful view. For us too cramped, campers packed in like sardines.
Aug 10, 2013
Camping bien situé avec une vue sur l'océan, peu d'activités pour les enfants cependant. Certains endroits sont dénués d'arbre et pour le prix, nous n'avons pas été impressionné.
Aug 09, 2013
Internet acces was on and off all the time
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Excellent facilities! Staff was freindly & courteous! Wish we could have had time to stay longer.
Aug 09, 2013
Terrible wi fi service. Washrooms and showers need a definite refresh. The host and personnel were polite
Aug 09, 2013
From the moment we called and made our reservation, until we stopped by the office to say goodbye and thankyou, we had a perfect experience at KOA Oceanside. Gorgeous location, convenient transportation and friendly, professional staff. We were already talking about our next visit before we packed up to leave. Special thanks to Barb for her patience, humor and professional attitude! Liz Hunt
Aug 09, 2013
Absolutely fabulous campground.
Aug 09, 2013
Clean. wheelchair friendly on bus, very friendly staff and location is easy to find and central to everything.
Aug 09, 2013
Site was not level staff didnt care it was an oh well leave then attitude , they rely on locration for bookings and dont care about customers. Nor sure if ever go to KOA again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.