Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2016
Great setting and amenities.
May 25, 2016
Lovely campground, on the water. We arrived late but were taken care of anyway
May 24, 2016
The KOA was great we had stayed before that's why we came back.The site by the ocean was outstanding. I would like to thank Big Dan for all his help with our flat tire. He took all the stress out of the tire issue. Thanks again Big Dan for being there. We will be back. Sincerely Ken Turner
May 24, 2016
The staff was super nice, this campground is located close to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park, which makes it a plus. The downside is the showers and restrooms were dirty so my rating was a bit low on the scale.
May 23, 2016
We loved everything about the campsite - it was very clean, beautiful setting, and the employees were very helpful and accommodating. The only drawback was that a few of the employees performed yardwork throughout the campground at early hours and throughout the day - which was loud and distracting at times. However, consequently, the campsite was very well-maintained - this was a minor issue!
May 23, 2016
Our camping experience was excellent the staff was very helpful we really enjoyed the campground and the ocean views we hope to see you in the fall.
May 22, 2016
It was OK.
May 21, 2016
The water view is lovely. The washrooms and showers are clean and modern. We very much enjoyed our 3-night stay.
May 17, 2016
It was great Dan was so helpful to me as a new RVer
May 17, 2016
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Facilities were clean and well kept. I don't know if I'm getting older 60 but the music in the bathroom could be toned down a bit. Vary the selection for some mellowed music instead of hard rock.
May 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time, and a very pleasant stay. Everything was clean and very family oriented. Very pet friendly. Plan on going again.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great campgrounds; very friendly and extremely helpful staff; we will definitely be back. thanks!
Oct 29, 2015
Another outstanding year. A bit pricey but well worth it. Always seeing different things. Staff is always great and facilities/grounds very clean. Leap year moved my annual site for next year, but we will be there. Cheryl and Tony
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Gorgeous sites- wonderful hosts
Oct 15, 2015
We stay here usually 2x a year, because we like it so much.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
beautiful scenery, particularly the sunset. campground spotless with friendly, helpful stall
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Ocean views are great! Being just minutes from Bar Harbor and Acadia was very convenient !!
Oct 13, 2015
loved it the sites are fantastic hoping to go again in August
Oct 13, 2015
Arrived rainy and getting dark. We were shown to our site and helped direct us in. Nice grounds and not crowded in.
Oct 13, 2015
Will definitely come back next year ! Sunsets are gorgeous!
Oct 13, 2015
This is a beautiful park located just outside of Acadia National Park and situation directly on the ocean. We have stayed here many times.
Oct 13, 2015
great, nice KOA employees
Oct 13, 2015
We had a delightful stay,it was perfect, clean, quiet, even with big, red bus. Friendly, helpful employees. Our res. were just as requested. minor problem with electrical plug, resolved happily. Great visit. Happy Campers!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful location, which explains the higher than "most" KOA prices. Small, and somewhat difficult to get into sites, with trailers. You will be packed in pretty snuggly here, but getting to visit the National Park is THE plus here. I know we visited late in the season, but the office closed before 6:00pm, requiring that we drive into town to find change for the laundry
Oct 12, 2015
Need to make improvements to the existing infrastructure (we had little or no water during 3 week stay, sites need gravel/leveling...) instead of adding more cabins and a "train station".
Oct 12, 2015
Carolyn and her staff are wonderful
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely nice staff and wonderful sunsets
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice KOA. We enjoyed our stay, the beautiful sunsets over the water, & the helpful & friendly staff. Appreciated the proximity to Acadia National Park.
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful!
Oct 12, 2015
Super location with great views of the water and sunsets. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
I wish the store was open later than 6:00 PM.
Oct 12, 2015
The folks at this KOA went out of their way to help us navigate the bus system and get around the island. They also were very accomadating in letting us leave our backpacking gear in the office, while we hiked in Acadia. The bathrooms were clean, free showers, and they left the rec hall open late for charging devices and staying warm. I will definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Oct 11, 2015
We really enjoyed this place. Convenient to Bar Harbor and Acadia NP. Nice open area to park and you can see the bay from almost every site. Not many trees for shade but it leaves wide open spaces for stargazing. Nice scenery. Nice store and staff was wonderful. This is on our stay here again list. Kudos....you made our stay great. Lots of nearby restaurants *Yelp* and parks.
Oct 11, 2015
Very Nice!!
Oct 11, 2015
Too much money for 30amp service and no sewer.
Oct 10, 2015
Great staff! Great place! Thanks for the incredible sunsets!
Oct 09, 2015
Great people, positive, and very helpful. Barbie is a talented manager and leader.
Oct 09, 2015
Full hook up spots are very close together.
Oct 08, 2015
You have many sites that do not have tv along the water This addition would be better.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice KOA. FRIENDLY STAFF. sites were a little small and close.
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful seaside RV camp.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Had a great time.
Oct 08, 2015
the people were great and the facilities were excellent.we enjoyed our stay. thank you KOA
Oct 08, 2015
Enjoyable
Oct 07, 2015
The Oceanside location is excellent! We return here every summer(3 years now). Staff is friendly, helpful and responsive, limited camp store but all the essentials. Access to discounts and transportation to many parts of Acadia Natl Park and Bar Harbor. Prices are high but that's the usual for seaside campsites. Disappointed they no longer rent kayaks directly from KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award