Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Our campsite was perfect--overlooking the water--beautiful sunsets! The staff in the office were very friendly. Nice showers and laundromat. Would definitely recommend to others.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sites need improvement. Need better organization parking on the grass. More diagonal?
Sep 14, 2013
Veru nice campground with wonderful sunsets over the ocean; very convenient for Bar Harbor and Canada touring and shopping. Nice sites, a bit closer than many, but not there much. Thanks much for hospitality; coffee at office is great!! (not sold in stores, I was told); best coffee ever~!!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
This is one of our favorite places to stay. We will try to extend our time next year.
Sep 13, 2013
We've been staying since 1999. The location is beautiful. The staff is always wonderful and friendly. We never thought we would appreciate getting cable TV but it was nice to have on the rainy days and for the news. It would really be nice if the wireless worked. It was not useable at site #376.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
This a gem of a campground in a beautiful setting. The staff is always available and very welcoming and friendly.
Sep 12, 2013
Campground was very nice but special thanks go to the staff of BH KOA Woodlands. After getting lost in Bar Harbor we were able to find the Woodlands KOA and the staff there helped us check in and staff member Bob gave us a escort to the other KOA.
Sep 11, 2013
Loved the water front site!
Sep 11, 2013
Best kamping we've done yet!! Management was wonderful, friendly and helpful. We had an amazing time and will absolutely be back! Thank you! Phil and Annemarie
Sep 11, 2013
Good campground. Rates may be higher than justified except for the sites right on the water. We asked for shade, and were given a site that had sun all day. The registrar hadn't been out in the campground much :) Not much in the way of shade at this campground. Facilities are good. Staff is friendly.
Sep 11, 2013
Maybe we should have been more aggressive here, but the site was completely unacceptable for a 30' fifth wheel camper. We dealt with it instead of insisting on a different one.
Sep 10, 2013
We almost didn't come back this year. Glad we did, new manager!!!!Jeff and his crew are energetic and enthusiastic!! They have made some positive changes; breakfast offered daily, cable tv, better wifi and friendly, efficient customer service. I wish there was an evening social hour and the sites more level. Too much standing water in campground. Perhaps activities geared towards adults
Sep 10, 2013
Overall the campground is very nice but our site was flooded and muddy for most of our stay. I had to wear rubber waders to walk around my site and drain my tanks. The site needs to be raised and graded to improve drainage after rain. We had the only site with standing water around it for ten out of twelve days. This isn't acceptable at a premium price.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The bath shower and laundry were very clean. Great job to the cleaning girl!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We have stayed @ this campground for many years & will return because it is beautiful. However we were disappointed with the staff this year. They complained to us about how much they disliked Mainers ( we are from ME) & we paid for a pump out which they did not do-they said they could not pump our system, which we showed them how to do it but not until AFTER it backed into our shower.
Sep 08, 2013
THE USUAL GREAT KOA STAY. I REALLY LIKED THE WAY THEY DID THE PANCAKE BREAKFAST, DONATING THE PROCEEDES TO CHARITY. IT FEELS BETTER THAT WAY.
Sep 06, 2013
Everyone was friendly and very helpful during our stay the sunsets were beautiful and we were in a great location for both bar harbor town and Acadia . Would stay here again and the pancake breakfast was a plus
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Nice campgound but with multiple KOAs in the area we found that the Bar Harbor KOA sign was confusing. The signage said nothing about Oceanside and therefor we passed the campground up because up the first time thinking it was the other KOA. A sign saying KOA BarHarbor/Oceanside would have been most helpful. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Meme
Sep 06, 2013
This was a very nice park. They even have a lobster dinner in the park (although we didn't take advantage of it, it looked great). It was clean and had a great location, and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
HAD A GREAT STAY . REST ROOMS ALWAYS CLEAN ,STAFF VERY FRIENDLY A LITTLE OVER PRICED BUT I KNEW THAT WHEN I BOOKED THE SITE
Sep 05, 2013
I had to change my arrival date 3 times and the staff was very good about it . Then heavy rains made me change to a different lot and again they were great .
Sep 05, 2013
As always We had a fantastic stay at the KOA. This place has the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever come across camping or hotel. They go above and beyond!!!! Thanks KOA BarHarbor Oceanside for making this one of the best summers ever!!! See you soon. Chris Gilman
Sep 04, 2013
New manager is trying hard to make this a premier camp ground. My only complaint is the poor wifi service. Can only get connected less than half the time. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
Great staff. Wonderful view. If you can control the mosquitoes better you would rate 5 stars in my book.
Sep 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay; the location and views of the bay were great. The campsites were very close together and pricey, especially with only electric & water- I understand the inability to run sewer near the water but could run cable. The stand selling lobsters and corn was a great touch and a good value. Kids enjoyed the train--- a great amenity for the kids- we would stay there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Fabulous staff, great grass sites. Wonderful sunsets (:
Sep 03, 2013
The campground is well appointed and has easy access to the nat'l park and Bar Harbor. The staff was great accommodating our last minute reservation even on a holiday weekend. We were so glad we could make the reservation on line and promptly receive a confirmation.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This is an excellent KOA park. Unfortunately we will probably no longer use any KOA. This is because of your inferior wi fi system We need excellent wi fi service. many campgrounds have it. KOA does not
Sep 02, 2013
We have expressed our satisfaction with Trip Advisor about this campground since the new management took over. We are very pleased with our stay. The customer service is exceptional. Very friendly staff. Facilities are very clean. Lots of activities to entertain the children. The view is awesome also. We will definitely return to this KOA campground. Super management! Thanks BH KOA!
Sep 02, 2013
They had us packed in like sardines. We couldn't get past the big campers that we were behind. There vehicles were in the road because the site wasnt big enough. We ran over a fire pit and did extensive damage to our vehicle. It certainly wasn't worth $100 a night!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Again and again I am so pleased with my stay at the Oceanside KOA I can't say enough about the staff and the kindness they show me and the other campers. They go above and beyond to make my camping experience perfect. The office is always packed and the staff are always friendly and eager to answer questions. The guys in yellow can fix anything and problem solve when I need help!!! Thanks!!
Sep 01, 2013
North end bathroom clean & tidy; spaces a bit tight; sewer odor smell occasionally. Location great, sunsets pretty; relatively quiet.
Sep 01, 2013
Beautiful setting and wonderful staff. Only thing I would improved is to put handrails in the handicap shower.
Aug 31, 2013
Expensive, coed showers, more like a parking lot than camping, lobster man was good and a nice sunset.
Aug 31, 2013
An absolutely beautiful setting right on the ocean. Add to that a very friendly and always helpful staff and you've got a perfect vacation spot, which is what we enjoyed. Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time and hope to be back next year! :)
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The staff was amazing and friendly! We had a wonderful site right on the water and couldn't have been happier! Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.