Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
Staff friendly, but confused. We were told we were in the wrong site even after an escort. We were told to back-in. All others were pulled thru? Whose box is whose? Staff moved our hose to the wrong hook-up and broke our water intake spout. Way over-priced for the grief and condition of the property.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Great campsite. Especially the service of the cake truck and the lobster cafe on site were awesome. Great for small kids to explorer the seaside with the tide.
Jul 19, 2013
Paided for a premium site over $100 a nite. Site was so uneven that I had to use three boards on one side of trailer to level. This caused my wife to slip and fall entering trailer and cut herself for 12 stiches. Ambulance had to be called because she past out. No one ever came over the next day to see how she was. I don't no why just because you have a smaller trailer they stick you on these site
Jul 19, 2013
The site is great but rates are overpriced. Rules about biking are not applied; kids are allowed to bike after hours. On our 2nd night, kids knocked on our trailer in the middle of the night. We did not sleep that 2nd night and are very disappointed by our stay. Rules should be tightened. We love to stay at KOA but did not enjoy that one.
Jul 18, 2013
Stayed there for seven days...didn't love the location. Most of the campsites were in full sun..very close together.
Jul 17, 2013
Wish I knew you could have sewer and electric and water. There also was no cable in my area. .3 out of 5 got sick on the food from the lobster tent..that was our first nite Probably won't return.
Jul 17, 2013
Great vistas, terrible RV lots. Probably the the smallest campsite I've ever been on. Friendly staff and VERY clean bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2013
The facility was well run. We felt it was overpriced, however, and eventually sewage would be helpful. Staff who escorted us to the campsite were very helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
Campground was clean and well maintained, however the sites were smaller than normal and you felt like you were cramped. WiFi was inadequate with very poor signal impossible to connect and stay connected if you did connect. I did like the guide to your site and the assistance backing in something other KOA's have stopped doing.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice location with a great view.
Jul 16, 2013
Great time. Friendly staff. Fun activities for the kids!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We have made great friends from all over the country at this campground and meet there every year to enjoy Bar Harbor. The staff was great this year!
Jul 15, 2013
on a hot afternoon after playing in the park it would be great to come back to my campsite and then jump in the pool, NEED TO PUT IN A POOL OR A BEACH TO ACCESS THE WATER other than that our stay was great the restrooms always clean, this was the second time at this KOA
Jul 15, 2013
Great location, clean, and beautiful waterfront sites. Only complaint is the poor wi-fi signal.
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful site just as we asked for. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful sunsets from our vantage point near the water. This was our first time in Maine and this location was perfect for everything we wanted to see.
Jul 15, 2013
We loved our site on the water, and watching the sunset. Next time we'll bring our kayaks!
Jul 15, 2013
been coming to this location for 20 years- new "changes" have now made it over crowded, noisy,too expensive for what you now get, KOA management has sold out this beautiful place for more profit you hope. Not going to be the case. We cancelled our second stay and will be going to new campground.Heard from other long time customers, we're not along.Not about rates, it's about crowding.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time, our site had an awesome view and the staff was very friendly and very accomodating. Hope to visit again soon!
Jul 14, 2013
We had a great week, staff is friendly and very helpful. We booked again next year for our 4th visit.
Jul 14, 2013
This is the third summer we have stayed at Bar Harbor KOA Oceanside. We were able to back our fifth wheel into the site so our back window overlooked the ocean. We could launch our kayaks right from the site. The restrooms and laundry facilities were very clean. We have have spent the last three summer vacations exploring Acadia National Park and haven't seen it all yet.
Jul 14, 2013
Staff was friendly, and very responsive to any requests we had. The campgrounds are located on the island to make the best of a visit to Acadia NP and the Bar Harbor area. The nightly lobster (caught daily) boil was also a pleasant suprize. It was also fun watch the tides roll in and out. The bathrooms and showers could use some updating, but were clean and acceptable. Mike B.
Jul 14, 2013
Jeff and Gloria are great hosts and lucky to have help from Don and Pat! The campground is excellently maintained and very pleasant. Unfortunately, our site 267 needs a little engineering to remove a stump and level the slot so as to permit greater space between 267 and 266. We will come back!
Jul 14, 2013
Fantastic location with some of the nicest people we have met on our travels. Site was fantastic with the most amazing sunsets.
Jul 14, 2013
The camp was tidy and clean. The office was very helpful. The Olympic observation would be that the showers ran cold fast and the wi-fi was poor. Nice time
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
will be back again next year!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The staff and facilities were first rate, as was the lobster man who was as nice as ever (and served a great lobster roll). I can only give four stars four our stay, however, as the pie people were no shows. For two anxious hours we awaited the sound of bells/site of the pie people, having driven out of our way for blueberry pie. But, there was nothing on July 9, nada. These were our faces: (:-(
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very unhappy with no kayaks!! And not as many activities that I am used to at Koa's . Ordered an Oceanside site to be 2 rows back very small sites and thought it was much better 3 years ago when we were there!!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Once again. Everything was great. Wish we had more time at the campground. You need a KOA near Boston!!! Our campground is nothing like a KOA.
Jul 10, 2013
We stayed for 4 nights. Sites could have been a little more organized. Ex. clean the firepits, fixup the picnic tables, interior roads needed more stone. It was an average KOA.
Jul 10, 2013
To many added site. Expensive for just ocean view. Many site need leveling. Otherwise great place, friendly employees. Will return.
Jul 10, 2013
the Site Was Great, Disappointed That There Was No Full Hookup. I Asked About Later In OuR Stay, They Said No, But Clearly, A Lot OF Spaces Were Empty During Our Stay. Can't Say Enough Good About The Staff Was Wonderful! I Thought It Was TOo Pricey. Our Favorite Campground Is Ft. Wilderness At Disney, It's Like Staying At A 5 Star Hotel And Costs Less Than This Campground.
Jul 09, 2013
Great site but too expensive. That is always my complaint. Doggy bags so thin your hand would go right through & the bag container almost always empty (I'm sure people did just like I did & took 2 or 3 to keep hands clean!) Grass at our site grew to 8 inches by the time we left. What about not squeezing any more cabins or airstreams in & working on upkeep? Feel free to display my comments in full.
Jul 09, 2013
Reservations made 11/2012 for ocean front site. Arrived in 7/2013. Put in a ocean front site not appropriate for our size motor home (37 feet). Site not level& couldn't level motor home w/ jacks. Expected a much better view given lead time of reservation. Told it was fault of reservation center. In future, told to call park directly. Asked to be moved but park would not accommodate. Disappointing!
Jul 09, 2013
My father, sister, and I love the Oceanside KOA! The people were so nice and helpful with everything. We ate lobster in our RV every night! It so spectacular! This is by far the best campground we have ever stayed at. We love the pancake breakfast. Keep up the great work!
Jul 09, 2013
Very Very friendly staff and helpful. Beautiful view, clean bathrooms and nice grounds. The only disappointment was the condition of the K-9 area. It was Muddy,weeds, broken equipment, wood chunks laying on the ground. The wire around was not in great condition. When I see a place has a spot for my dog to run, I am expecting a nice clean area with safe equipment for him to play on.
Jul 09, 2013
I was disappointed in my stay at KOA. I found the sites to be very narrow and difficult to maintain privacy and reduce noise. The free WiFi was very slow and at times didn't work. And we had a bundle and a half of firewood stolen from our firepit while we were out one day. I will not return.
Jul 08, 2013
Fabulous site, the staff was the best! Can't wait to return!
Jul 08, 2013
sites were a little small and there was no sewr on site as requested - other than that everything was as advertised and the staff was very friendly
Jul 08, 2013
Corporate booked us on a site with an "ocean view" that did NOT have one. The owners graciously moved us to what we felt was the 2nd best site in the whole place without upcharging us for it. If you're thinking of staying in the area, stay here and call the Kampground directly to make sure you get what you want.
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was great. Mosquito's are bad at night. Need to bring bug repellent. Very nice park. There is no pool at this KOA, but there is one at the woodlands KOA about a mile or so down the road.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.