Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Great Campground! Excellent pancakes!
Oct 15, 2013
This trip was great mostly because of the people you have working here. Rachel and Steve are awesome. So was everyone else. Thanks for the memories.
Oct 15, 2013
would have been nice if we had been told that most of the area was closed due to govt shutdown
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice clean and helpful staff
Oct 14, 2013
Everyone was awesome. I couldn't ask for more!
Oct 13, 2013
Very nice clean confortable camp ground.
Oct 13, 2013
Loved that lobster was cooked on the grounds nightly. Great staff helped find our cat when she bolted from her cage. Peaceful. Nice ocean view.
Oct 12, 2013
We chose a site when making our reservations because it was convenient to the dog walk & play area. We were also adjacent to the "lobster pound". It was great having the dog areas so close and I truly appreciated not having to make dinner one night... our feast was prepared in minutes and we took it back to the RV to enjoy. This is a great location from which to visit Bar Harbor and other towns
Oct 11, 2013
We had such a nice time. The Martins returned to Bar Harbor, ME for our 25th wedding anniversary, and were rewarded with a Lovely Bay Side campsite, that beheld the most beautiful sunsets, and starlit skies. Thank You ! The Campground featured freshly cooked lobster dinners nightly. Facilities were (as usual) Klean. Staff was extremely nice.
Oct 11, 2013
A great place to stay. I will be back. Staff was awesome! Our site was perfect.....
Oct 11, 2013
Bent over backwards to accommodate our wish to have a waterfront site. Combined 2 sites and only charged for 1 to make it happen. Pancake breakfast was awesome. Lobster bake is great. I don't normally give 10s or 5 stars but feel this one deserves it.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Always a great stay at the Bar Harbor KOA. Very clean facilities and the staff always has a smile. Looking forward to planning a return trip.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Extremely helpful & friendly staff!
Oct 06, 2013
Check in was kinda confusing as far as site and KOA awards program. Also asked where a good lobster place was and the answer was "I don't know, I don't eat lobster. Everything else was good as far as the campgrounds itself.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Really enjoyed our experience. Rachel & Steve took great care of us. We will come back again sometime in the future when our government has Acadia national park open.
Oct 05, 2013
Great oceanfront camping. Close to everything.
Oct 04, 2013
We were very pleased to find Cable TV at the waterfront sites this year! overall, a great experience at our favorite yearly site, but just as last year several several campers had loose dogs roaming around, which is an issue with our always tied small dog. Campers also need to be educated not to walk through an occupied campsite, which has not been a problem in the past.
Oct 04, 2013
The only negative comment is about lack of printing or fax facilities. I was in need to print something from my computer. Their comment was we don't do that. I also needed a fax and theirs was broken. They offered little help.
Oct 04, 2013
Great place to stay
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Loved the location to BarHarbor and other sites. Camp site was clean, level and with great views.
Oct 03, 2013
Nice location especially with the free shuttle service. A little disappointed when we lost all the major TV networks on Sunday of our stay & couldn't watch football!! We were hooked up to cable & had received them Friday 7 Saturday of our stay. Talked with the managers & they were unaware of the problem or the cause! Only negative!
Oct 03, 2013
We had a wonderful long weekend in Bar Harbor. The KOA sight we had was beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our dog enjoyed the K-9 Kamp space where she could run around off leash. Very clean and tidy throughout the grounds.
Oct 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Bar Harbor KOA. The pancake breakfasts were terrific. The colorful pancakes were quite a hit. We also enjoyed the staff who were very friendly and extremely helpful. We will gladly recommend your KOA to anyone that we talk to. Great management and the place is so nicely kept. We felt that it's a very welcoming place to stay. Great lobster dinner & great boys cooking.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
too expensive it was a very nice campground but i feel way over priced
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
This was the best experience we have had with KOA. We were about ready to give up staying with KOA until this stay at your campground.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
A little pricy for the time of year compared to other campgrounds in the area.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great views, wonderful staff, too expensive, really bad internet connection (or lack of especially if you have an i phone, i pod or Mac laptop); however, I was informed improvements are coming.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great experience. The grounds are clean and beautiful.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Great area for a campground. We loved our site. The views of ocean were amazing. Loved the dog park. The water problem was not so great.
Sep 29, 2013
Staff was knowledgeable, helpful and courteous.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.