Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Very poor internet connection. Very smoky due to many camp fires at all times of day. Much too expensive. Very good TV cable.
Aug 14, 2015
This campground is in a great location. Right on the bay with great sunsets. Our site had a nice ocean view.
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and informative!! Bathrooms were clean!!!
Aug 13, 2015
My kids and husband think the pancake breakfast should be "all you can eat". 2 pancakes for $6 is a little steep. There seemed to be long lines for the showers this year, and a cold shower a few times. There needs to be better labeled public beach access to avoid people cutting through sites. Also expand the cafe options, and roofing to allow for seating in the rain
Aug 13, 2015
the place was lame.. they didnt have anything offer and no activities for the kids.. nothing really worth mentioning about this place
Aug 13, 2015
it's my favorite campground!
Aug 13, 2015
The site we had in the Oceanside camp ground was great. We would have preferred full hook up but the tank pumping service worked very well. Had a great time. THANKS
Aug 13, 2015
Great campground. Staff very friendly & accomadating. Only drawback is a bit pricey & tons of Mosquitos. Great access to the water. Will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2015
Wifi is still an issue but otherwise we love it!
Aug 12, 2015
our stay was great and all the KOA Camp workers were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint would be that the handicapped shower was not equipped with bars to hold on to and it was not big enough nor did it have a hand held showerhead.
Aug 12, 2015
I've traveled to this KOA campground 3 times over the past few years because of its location near Acadia and because of the service, sites and cleanliness of facilities. Only problem this time was the large number of rude campers who kept cutting through my site to go down to the water.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent location to see Acadia and Bar Harbor. Delicious Lobster Dinner on site.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, beautiful campground. I especially liked the campground café where you could get lobsters and breakfast.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice grassy sites. Friendly people. Shuttle service a real help.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the ocean view site.
Aug 10, 2015
It was nice and clean. The only thing i did not like was the camp sights are so close together.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice all around but too expensive !!
Aug 10, 2015
Love the lobster guy and café on site
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed the first week of August 2015. We had a full hookup site a little snug. The view was great, staff was very friendly and very polite deligent In there work took time to speak and say hello when passing. Lobster on site was great. Beautiful sunsets right from our campsite. Campers around us were very friendly and polite met a lot of great campers from other states we traveled from Virginia
Aug 09, 2015
Great location to Acadia National Park. RV park was clean, friendly staff. Sites are small but level. View of ocean was nice. Our only negative is the Happy Camper Cafe. Very questionable hygiene practices by staff, lobster dinner was fair at best. They actually gave us undercooked chowder (it wasn't ready) and told us to go home and "nuke it". Lobster roll was very small and bun was not toasted.
Aug 09, 2015
Loved area. Site was tight and odor from dumpster was strong. Otherwise grounds clean and well kept.
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff. Small over priced sites and Lobster dinner was more then disappointing. It is my least favorite KOA to date.
Aug 09, 2015
WE truly enjoyed our stay and in particular the ocean views and access. We were disappointed that we could not make reservations for next year at this time.
Aug 09, 2015
I had a perfect night in KOA Oceanside at Bar Harbor,ME:nice shower,clean restroom,beautiful view of ocean gulf. I'll enjoy KOA in another locations.
Aug 09, 2015
perfect!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
very helpful staff, wonderful views
Aug 09, 2015
Love this KOA!
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly office/store staff. Nice, clean bathrooms and showers. Liked the showers with hooks, shelves, and lockable doors. Beautiful views.
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground. We plan on returning
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Been going here for 14 years, stayed 16 nights and still no cable on our site as advertised, internet is terrible, very week signal and the price of the site goes up each year. Wouldn't mind paying the fee if it had cable! I been waiting for 3 years now, maybe next year it will be there.
Aug 06, 2015
Had an Oceanside spot (360) and was extremely dissapointed. There was not a level place on the site to place chairs. Also, had many problems with being blocked in by vehicles from spot next to us. Not worth it for $100/night, poor value. I have experience as I have stayed at over 20 KOA's across the country in the past two years. Nevertheless, Happy Camper Cafe was good.
Aug 06, 2015
We were very disappointed. Our site was on a grass field with no trees. The site had very little gravel and unlevel. No privacy. The grounds were very weedy and unkempt. Gravel was sprinkled on to some sites and non existent on others. A little more attention to details would go a long way. We ended up moving to another campground after one night.
Aug 06, 2015
Love this campground!!! Only wish it had a pool. Even though we could use the pool at the KOA down the road... still would be nice to have in campground.
Aug 06, 2015
Love the train station
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great stay here
Aug 05, 2015
Super clean washrooms, beautiful park, friendly staff
Aug 05, 2015
Had full hookup that was nice. Staff very helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Second KOA experience. Incredibly friendly staff. Spotless park. Excellent location. Great campsites. FYI - if you want or need 50amp, reserve it in advance. I believe they only have 5 - 50amp sites, but they are nice pull through, full hook up sites.
Aug 05, 2015
Great staff
Aug 05, 2015
We liked it so much we extended our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Excellent location and sites. Limited full hookup, but location by water makes up for this. Easy to use shuttle to Acadia.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful! Great experience!
Aug 04, 2015
more 50 amp sites please
Aug 03, 2015
Very efficient and friendly campground! Great location on the Maine coastline!
Aug 03, 2015
We booked 7 months in advance and since we couldn't keep the same spot for the week we were fine with moving for the last 2 days but the people were not out of the spot by 11:00 therefore we had to take another spot and then move again the next day. The campground should have insisted that the people be out by 11:00 knowing we were there for the spot. We were inconvenienced having to move twice
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Nice quiet campground. It is very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award