Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
One of Maine's nicest campgrounds. Wish you had cable though.
Jul 21, 2015
Barbara is doing a very nice job with KOA Ocenside! Great Luau!
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent area, right on the bay. Very clean and the people are very friendly. Sights are nice and they are redoing some to make it even better. Also loved the evening walk to the shore to watch the sun set.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a tremendous stay. Very, very clean and hospitable. We had a small accident with our RV en route and they were prepared to put us up in one of the cabins. Top on our list of places to go back to. The Polt Family
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay. It was very clean and everyone is friendly! We would recommend staying here.
Jul 20, 2015
I must say that it was by far the most pleasant vacation I've had in a long time. The campground was meticulously maintained and the staff was eager to help in any way possible. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful views, excellent staff... would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2015
Our reservation stated: "open grassy area with gravel for parking & a very popular site" When we arrived we were brought to a spot that had 2 pallets of rock & right next to the garbage dumpster. We refused that spot & was given a spot about 5 feet off a dusty road. We paid well over $300 for the weekend. I was pleased with the friendly staff but not with the accommodations.
Jul 20, 2015
While I understand why you have seniors working at KOA it would be nice if KOA employed some young adults and students employed
Jul 20, 2015
More full hook ups would be nice but th dump stations are very convenient. We had a great time at a very nice site.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time and plan on coming back in the Fall Thank You
Jul 19, 2015
Love this campground, everyone is always so friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
A beautiful location and we had a lovely spot by the sea. Felt I wouldn't have been too happy if I was in the middle of the park, as the RV's were very crammed in together.
Jul 19, 2015
Sites were on grass and very difficult to get in and out of. Noisy neighbors & dog. Just one site on top of the other. Very few ocean views. For the price I expected more/better.
Jul 19, 2015
Helpful, got us a great spot last minute in a very busy time. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
OK
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was super friendly. Nicely stocked camp store.
Jul 17, 2015
Campground was clean and staff was helpful. Sites were close with little privacy. Fire rings poorly placed, too close to neighbors campsite and camper. We were smoked our every night. Nice campground for those that like busy private campgrounds.
Jul 17, 2015
I enjoyed the stay and pancakes.When leaving I needed some air in my tire on my Motorhome and the Koa man obliged no charge.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Exceptional. The employees went above and beyond the call of duty when asked for additional assistance.
Jul 16, 2015
Wifi could be better, showers could improve(hot an cold fluctuating back and forth)
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent. The staff was friendly. Campground in a great location. Definitely will stay there again.
Jul 16, 2015
Clean facility, beautiful views & very friendly & helpful staff!!! Kids spent hours at beach looking for shells, snails & hermit crabs.
Jul 16, 2015
Will keep coming back for as long as we can!!
Jul 15, 2015
From check-in to check-out everything went very smoothly. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. It was like they couldn't do enough for you. We were so delighted with everything that we booked again for 2016! It is also a beautiful spot right on the ocean. Thank you to the staff at KOA Oceanside Bar Harbor.
Jul 15, 2015
The grandkids loved playing the tidal pools when the tide was out. They did miss having access to a pool during our stay. Our view from our site over the water was beautiful. Everyone on the KOA staff was extremely delightful and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Highly priced for basically a spot in a big field. RVs crowded together as tight as they could get them in. Staff was very friendly. The best part of our stay was the "mobile pie van".
Jul 15, 2015
Horrible way over priced for what you get at bar harbor full hook up 92 a night obscured.sites extremely close to the point the sewer hole is 5 feet from my picnic table stayed one night there an left
Jul 15, 2015
great staff - Katie was super
Jul 14, 2015
Great place!
Jul 14, 2015
Water views were stunning. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a nice site, but the sewer inlet was higher than the RV outlet. The air was really smoky all the time. I would like a campfire free zone!
Jul 14, 2015
the staff was so nice and i really love the opportunity to buy meals and snacks right on the campground. Nice job people!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Staffing is very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Our site 344 was right on the ocean with breathtaking views. Campground was clean. Our boys had fun renting the bikes. The sites were a little too close in my opinion but you find that anywhere that you have premium sites. This was our first time camping here and hope to go back.
Jul 13, 2015
always a wonderful experience see you again
Jul 13, 2015
best camp site ever stay in.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We were treated very well everyone was friendly,lots of help with info.of the local area. Lots of help with setting up. Very enjoyable experience, THANK YOU>
Jul 13, 2015
Definitely a great choice to stay here, our site, #261, was more than expected with a water view. The on-site "cafe" was a welcome after full days of sightseeing. Our visit was over July 4 weekend and this KOA gets high marks!
Jul 13, 2015
nice people
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was great but we were greatly disappointed when we were not allowed to rebook our site for the same week next year! We have rebooked 3 years with no issue but this year our site was already booked! We were told because of Leap year that everyone is being bumped to the next week, doesnt make sense KOA has all winter to bump weeks when they are closed! Not Happy, after 6 years there!
Jul 12, 2015
Upon arriving at the KOA Oceanside we were greeted with a warm welcome from a very friendly staff member. We were escorted to our campsite by another friendly staff member. The campgrounds were very clean to include the bathhouses. When we return to Bar Harbour we will be staying at this KOA Oceanside.
Jul 12, 2015
Stayed right on ocean, it was fun to see low/ high tide. Beautiful sunsets, isllander express make it easy to get around and friendly staff make for perfect stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Can't get much better than the waterfront sites. Really nice!
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful site, friendly and accommodating staff. Love the lobster that was cooked on site.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed one row back from the ocean for two nights then moved up to Oceanside for our last night. Beautiful. Bath showers well maintained. Lobster dinner and pancake breakfast about 50 paces from our campsite. Quiet at night. Friendly and professional staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals