Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
I liked that they had someone serving breakfast and lobster dinners at the campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was great. Do not park an RV under an acorn tree when it is dropping its nuts. We loved the sunset patio! Staff was very nice & helpful. Wonderful location.
Sep 22, 2016
Great location. We had a level site n were in a 42 ft fifth wheel with 5 slides. Staff is super helpful n they had jazz 1 night, a lobster boil right on site that was reasonable n good. Great sunsets and close to Acadia national park n bar harbor. Like 20 mins and u can take a free shuttle to the park. Dog run is pretty small
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and had a great site; however, we found your fee is quite high. We realize you have a short season, and this year is the 100th anniversary of Acadia, so we paid the price. We were in luck to qualify for the "birthday discount" which did help out.
Sep 22, 2016
A beautiful campground with a great staff and friendly guests.
Sep 22, 2016
Great views from my site. Clean campground. Dog friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Convenient,good service,easy in an out
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the sunsets! Having a fresh lobster cafe right on the premises was ideal, and great prices! The lobster dude was terrific. Plenty of showers that locked, which we prefer. Thanks!
Sep 20, 2016
Facilities were extremely clean and we'll kept. All the assistance we needed was met with great efficiency
Sep 20, 2016
Very pleasant, nice facilities
Sep 20, 2016
Trop cher.
Sep 20, 2016
Spectacular views from waterfront sites. Free bus transportation on the island.
Sep 20, 2016
Great stay, however sites were very tight to get into, had it been full on every site,it would make getting out difficult to impossible.
Sep 20, 2016
Great location, can't beat watching the sunset over the water from your campground. There's a seafood restaurant on site, they make one of the best lobster rolls I've ever had! bathrooms were very clean, showers weren't bad, and everyone on staff I encountered was very friendly. Next time I'd bring my kayak and request a campsite on the water.
Sep 20, 2016
Stunningly beautiful oceanside campground! The staff and abundance of activities for all were phenomenal. The only downside was that we couldn't stay longer! This campground is an absolute MUST in Bar Harbor!
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome views and sunsets. Staff very helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
We were disappointed that the new lobster man has raised his prices so much. We used to have at least two meals from Clayton. This year we had none. Also disappointed that rates continue to climb so high. Main bathhouse and showers need repair.
Sep 19, 2016
It was great. Peaceful. Super friendly staff. Amazing adult activities and a daily fresh pie delivery vendor. Doesnt get any better than that.
Sep 19, 2016
Our site was beautiful. We are new and had to back in to a waterfront site. Staff member Dan was a huge help! Everything was great - no issues at all. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We truly enjoyed the proximity of the ocean... And the nice little park with seats facing the ocean. Great location for happy hour watching sunset. Staff was visible and always wanted to help. Easy access to Acadia park by route or shuttle.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Love the waterfront sites. Very relaxing. Couldn't believe the campground was almost full though at this time of the year in mid September.
Sep 18, 2016
It was a pleasant week we spent there.Office people were busy but helpful when needed. Well kept.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Nice location. Good workers. Very clean showers and restrooms. Close enough to Bar Harbor. Good spacing between sites.
Sep 18, 2016
Well kept campground with beautiful sunsets! It's also a great location between MDI and non-MDI activities. The layout of the campsites on the grass is a little difficult to decipher but not enough to affect rating.
Sep 18, 2016
WiFi did not work well and cable was wired but not working at our camp site.
Sep 17, 2016
Awesome as usual never a complaint from this customer very satisfied!!
Sep 17, 2016
Had a beautiful site near the water the facility was beautiful clean well-maintained very friendly staff would definitely recommend it and would definitely go back
Sep 16, 2016
Did not like that the manager put 30 0r more kids in sites across from us for for 2 days and nights. Couldn't get into the showers and restrooms at times. When you are retired and had been waiting all year to come here for a vacation this is not what you need to have. It is just not right they shoul have a special spot for groups not in the middle of the campground.
Sep 16, 2016
Loved this site! Very clean and very friendly, and you can't beat the views. The sunset was gorgeous every night!
Sep 16, 2016
Amazing campground, great hosts/hostess. Loved the cooked lobster meal and the blueberry pie! This is a must visit campground when in this area. We were here for 4 days and could have spent a month or more here!
Sep 16, 2016
Tried to change to a even surface site they told they were all booked!
Sep 15, 2016
Outstanding...
Sep 15, 2016
Great site - friendly staff - very peaceful and relaxing
Sep 15, 2016
Only downside is campers are packed in tight making getting in and out a challenge. Great location, beautiful views, friendly staff. Lobster cooked on site.
Sep 15, 2016
Loved our stay at Bar Harbor
Sep 15, 2016
Staff was superb and a very nice campground. Our site was very level. A little cramped for a back in, but we made it with help from super staff!
Sep 15, 2016
It had a good location with points of interest nearby, however, it was very expensive compared to other campgrounds.
Sep 14, 2016
nice view but a little expensive
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful location. Great staff. Very pleased. Look forward to going back
Sep 14, 2016
Great camp ground!!
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful wonderful staff and beautiful clean campground. Loved seeing the staff having so much fun working!!!
Sep 14, 2016
We enjoyed our pull through site #218 as it was close to the water. The bad part is that the spaces are not defined well and in our case, 2 trailers parked so far back in their sites that I had a difficult time getting my truck positioned in front of my trailer to leave. Otherwise, great location of the campground and friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Great location... very clean and secure.
Sep 14, 2016
Not enough space to write. Good:The managers, the new pavilion, our site was level, there were dog poop bags (missing in the past). Not Good: Most sites are not even close to level,very, very poor internet, bathrooms need an overhaul (the 3rd toilet in has a good flush, we switch campgrounds after our stay here to save money and to receive better services. Great: the view, your managers
Sep 14, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Nice view of bay, nice laundry, intermittent Wi-Fi.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice. Right on the water. Some sites are very tight. Very nice distance to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Shuttle runs from campground to many different places. Very nice people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award