Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
I was so taken with this KOA which was our destination after travelling from WA.State. We took advantage of the Lobster dinners cooked while we waited and took back to our trailer. Salt water was within our view from our campsite, the amenities and store were wonderful. We stayed several days to go to Acadia National Park and to eat and shop in Bar Harbor. I love this place!
Oct 19, 2016
need more full hook up sites,
Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff Beautiful campground Good sites High Speed Internet Daily local lobster feed (awesome) Location Cons: Laundry and showers woefully outdated and inadequate. Shared gender showers not a great idea. Connectivity for internet is TERRIBLE. Truncated system. Shouldn't advertise when availability is spotty, at best.
Oct 16, 2016
Location is perfect and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Special bonus having a car that delivers fresh pies throughout the camp ground after your evening meal.
Oct 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Even sold us frozen lobster tails cheap!
Oct 13, 2016
Crowded but clean and well managed. We will be back
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! Site was level and utilities were very good. Had a slight view of the water. Maintained well and everyone was very nice. Loved the shuttle, a free bus system that covers the Acadia and the island. Wonderful place to do it all from.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
wonderful!
Oct 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and informative. Loved Acadia National Park. The KOA was a located in a beautiful location.
Oct 12, 2016
End of year party was fun in spite of the rain. great staff
Oct 12, 2016
Great view Very nice staff
Oct 12, 2016
It was a lovely campground to stay, the only negative was the weather! Otherwise, great site for 2 tents, close to the ocean, treed, and close to all the facilities!The staff were helpful in suggestion must do's near by, including hiking recommendations. We also had an awesome Columbus day/ Canadian Thanksgiving dinner for $1 for those cmap. Great staff and community at the Bar Harbour/Oceanside
Oct 12, 2016
Spot was small. Could have been blocked in on moving day if people weren't available to move cars.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice campground with a great location.
Oct 11, 2016
Boring. Nothing to do. Waste of time. NOT! Again, a nice, relaxing stay to end our end of the season camping. Staff, facilities/grounds and the weather were perfect. The only negative is that the prices keep creeping up each year. But still within our budget. Thank you, for the 12th time for providing the atmosphere for our well needed rest and relaxation!
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was friendly & willing to help. The scenery is spectacular & very relaxing. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 11, 2016
Great location. Enjoyed the Lobster Dinner & other events. Laundry facilities were very clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Site 311 was great!! The office people treated us like family and found the best site for or truck camper.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean excellent great place to stay great View
Oct 10, 2016
Great location. Close to Acadia Park. Very friendly staff. Lobster boil every nite. Bus service convenient. But if you can do without sewer hook up, do it. The whole sewer site area smelled bad.
Oct 09, 2016
Great time,love the site and campgrounds
Oct 09, 2016
A well located campground on the beach, we were able to have a front row site overlooking the ocean and enjoy the most beautiful ocean views and sunsets.
Oct 09, 2016
Great location, grassy sites
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
We enjoyed waking-up to a water view with the smell of the ocean. They have a lobster dinner for sale nightly, what a treat.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Beautiful sunsets. Beautiful waterfront. Kinda crowded
Oct 08, 2016
The site was beautiful, the campground was well kept, quiet. The staff was helpful. I am terrible at backing my travel trailer up and with the help of a staff member, I backed into a tight spot first try. The area is beautiful, lots of hiking, biking opportunities, nice restaurants.
Oct 08, 2016
We absolutely loved the place. Some of the reviews we had read worried us. However when we goy there we did not find any of the concerns some reviews had voiced. The rest rooms were spotless! The site was level and graveled. The cable tv service was great. WIFI was sufficient to surf and get email. The staff was very friendly. We sure appreciated Marc helping get us into our site.
Oct 08, 2016
The only complaint we have is the inadequate wifi in the campground. Can hardly ever connect and when we do it runs extremely slow. Definitely would benefit with a major upgrade. All else is great.
Oct 08, 2016
Always my favorite KOA!
Oct 07, 2016
Beautiful Oceanside campsites with gorgeous sunsets!
Oct 07, 2016
Great campground, but needs more Sewer connections
Oct 07, 2016
Second time we stayed because we love the area. Not happy with the bathrooms or dog park but all else is nice
Oct 07, 2016
The staff is very accommodating. We got a packet with Campground guidelines, information on local sites and businesses AND a bus schedule for free shuttles to major sites. We only had our RV, so it was great to ride the buses. The Campground made arrangements for a Trolley ride through Acadia National Park. I recommend making the Office more visible on arrival. We and others drove right by it.
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful view. Fantastic staff, everyone was so helpful and nice. Very clean bathrooms. Conveniently located on the Island Explorer bus line, we didn't have to drive anywhere. Great place to stay, we will be back.
Oct 05, 2016
I FEEL THAT THIS CAMPGROUND WAS OVER-PRICED
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice, clean, quiet. Great lobster boil.Close to many activities.
Oct 04, 2016
Probably the best service of any campground I've ever stayed in. Awesome location and facilities as well.
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed here 3 other times and loved it.mthis time we could not get on wifi unles we walked to the office. And only certain sites have cable (did not know that). It is a nice camp ground otherwise.
Oct 03, 2016
Enjoy sunset walks on the beach, camp along the shore, and take the free shuttle from the campground store to Acadia or just about anywhere on the island. We'll be back!
Oct 03, 2016
Patient and pleasant staff. Great location, great roads. Nice communal area for sunset viewing on harbor.
Oct 03, 2016
first time RVer's everyone was very helpful.Nice site good food at the cafe
Oct 03, 2016
Love the view. The park is very clean, staff was excellent, clean bathrooms. Buses to go to several areas and the whole area is very pet friendly. Would love to go again.
Oct 03, 2016
nice but overpriced.
Oct 02, 2016
Great campground, staff is so helpful and kind. We had a great time and will return next year
Oct 02, 2016
I thought the standard sites were much too small.
Oct 02, 2016
Great location! Friendly, helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award