Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Wi-fi signal was very poor, basically could not use it. Our cabin was on the outskirts, so that was probably a factor. Signs showing the way to the beach or sunset patio would be helpful. Disappointed pancakes only on the weekend not daily as stated on website. Cabins need outside spigot to rinse muddy feet . Neighboring cabin's AC was noisy and annoying while trying to enjoy campfire area.
Jul 25, 2013
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Pancake breakfasts were well attended and the chef who made special lobster and turtle shaped/colored pancakes was a hit. Clean facilities and great kabins. Right on the ocean and with a free jitney stop right outside the gate.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Tout ├ętait parfait sauf qu'il manque une piscine sur le site
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Friendly quality service. VERY clean cabin. Most pleasant and safe to stay at.
Jul 16, 2013
Loved the cabin! It was clean and perfect for my family!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
our 12th summer vacation-Koa is the way to stay. Started w tenting, then couple yrs pop up and now last 3 yrs a cabin. Love KOA! Great pancakes and kid activities. BBQ and entertainment. Welcoming friendly staff. Clean, A great stay 12 yrs in a row! Thank you KOA!
Jul 09, 2013
Super clean and friendly! We love the cabins!
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly service, and overall good facilities. Our cabin, however, was nothing but spectacular. Wonderful time!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Beautiful little cabin. So much better than a hotel!! I loved my screened porch for morning coffee.
Jul 02, 2013
The people of KOA made it a very rich experience! Jeff, Gloria, the exchange students and the rest were all super nice, friendly, helpful and fun! The cabin was awesome, although my husband and I agreed it was the most uncomfortable couch we had ever sat on. The stay was great, and we would come back!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We stayed in the large 2 bedroom Kabin and was very satisfied. It was exactly what we needed for our family of 7. We were also impressed with how clean it was!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Lucked out getting moved to 'oceanside' versus an 'ocean view' cabin. Be careful what you're booking (other than that, great location, great property, good people.
Jun 26, 2013
Staff was fabulous especially the pancake breakfast cooks. A wonderful place for the whole family - grandparents and kids alike. Facilities were impeccably clean. We'll be back!
Jun 17, 2013
The cabin and setting were amazing. The staff at KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. We certainly will opt to stay at KOA again! Thank you!
Jun 10, 2013
We stayed in one the brand new deluxe cabins- spacious, clean, and well-stocked! I overpacked and ended up not needing all the kitchen items I had brought. And that's just the beginning- beautiful campsite, fabulous walks along the water, playground, fun pancakes w Jeff on Sat. morning, 7.5 miles from the Hull Cove entrance to Acadia, we had a great time. Front desk was very helpful w tours.
Jun 10, 2013
I stayed just before the busy season and it was great. Very friendly staff and helpful. Allowed us to upgrade to a cabin before rain came through. Sites and bathrooms very clean. Great, quiet, friendly atmosphere!
Jun 09, 2013
the cabin was wonderful
May 31, 2013
I love KOA, we went to Acadia National park on Memorial day weekend & stayed to KOA campground, we stayed 3 days in deluxe cabin, it was brand new & staff was also very co-operative.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. There were very good activities for the kids and adults alike. Well maintained and furnished kabins.
May 28, 2013
May 22, 2013
The campground was immaculate and the cabins were fantastic. The staff was great and accommodated a location switch for a better view without hesitation. My only complaint was that the mattress in our cabin was very hard and uncomfortable.
May 22, 2013
We had the best stay in Bar Harbor...the cabins we rented were just like a first class hotel. However, we did have a problem getting hot water! The staff tried to fix it but were unsuccessful. I was hoping to get a discount but it was not offered...the same thing happened last year and we did get a refund. The staff were wonderful...great group of people.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
My family and i hiked for 3 days, the camp site cabins where great.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
enjoyed the cabin very much, wonderful scenery all around.
Oct 11, 2012
Great staff, cabin KS53 was perfectly situated.Plz instruct future guests re: how to get hot water. :)
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
This is our third year staying over the Columbus Day weekend at KOA Oceanside in Bar Harbor! Very friendly, very clean, nice family campground!!! Will be back for a 4th year in 2013! Kristin
Oct 09, 2012
Stayed in one of the ocean-view cabins (BEAUTIFUL). Accomodations were spotless and comfortable. Loved the location and will be returning!!! Staff was extremely friendly, professional
Oct 09, 2012
We love this campground and plan to return. It is clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Excellent location.
Oct 03, 2012
The cabin was very clean and had many amenities. I loved the water front location. I stayed at an off time where the property was very quiet and relaxing.
Oct 03, 2012
The staff was very nice and helpful. The cabin was dirty and needed a good cleaning. Some items in disrepair (ie drawer guide in kitchen, floor in bathroom). Mattresses were not comfortable. Linens and towels smelled great and were very clean. Great view, lots of trees. Peaceful and quiet. Price was a bit high.
Sep 29, 2012
This was our 6th season of staying at KOA in Bar Harbor. We love the people, location and cleanliness of your facility. Staff is always pleasant and accommodating. We were very sorry to have to cut our stay short but your understanding made it very comforting to know that you care. Thanks again and we will be returning again in the future. Regards, Jane Collins
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 24, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.