Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Everything was great. The views were fantastic. The staff were very friendly. My only improvement suggestion would be add more showers and Laundromat. There are not enough full hook up sites so you need to either increase these or add showers and another laundromat. . Otherwise everything was great. We will be back
Aug 11, 2015
Another fantastic trip to Bar Harbor's KOA! Spent one of our days out on the kayaks spotting seals, two dolphins, and a bald eagle. Incredible! We're already looking forward to next year.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean cabin, helpful staff, great location. We loved having he tide pools just steps from our cabin door and waking up with a view of the water. My toddler called it "our cabin home". And My husband and I totally agree with these sentiments. We will definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay in our lovely cabin. Wish we could have spent more time there but with only two days we spent most of our time at Acadia and Bar Harbor. Hope to come back for a week next year! Only complaints are that the lighter in our Weber Grill was broken (but staff quickly replaced it) and we found a leak under our kitchen sink after doing dishes the morning we left.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Making reservations from the same deluxe cabin for next year 2 weeks. Great vacation. staff is fantastic
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in a delux cabin for 7 days. Everything is great with nice location and all the convenience. The shampoo/conditioner/body shower stand could be secured better on the bathtub wall. Also make sure they are filled to full prior to guest check-in.
Aug 03, 2015
We LOVED it here!! The location was beautiful, the grounds were clean, the staff were friendly and we can't wait to go back!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful and relaxing time at Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA. We stayed in a deluxe studio Kabin. It was perfect for my family of 4. From the bunk room for my 2 boys to the retreat of the screened porch. The Kabin was clean. The only drawback there is no pool, but it might be a good thing because we spent more time taking in the surrounding nature. It just depends how you look at it.
Aug 02, 2015
Loved everything about the campgrounds! Friendly and helpful staff, cabin was clean and spacious and loved having the snack stand and lobster man on site when didn't feel like cooking.
Aug 01, 2015
Absolutely loved the cabin and the service was excellent.
Jul 30, 2015
I found the staff to be friendly and helpful with regard suggestions about local attractions. We had full confidence that we were in good hands with the staff. The staff was always visible and it was evident that campground maintenance was a high priority and we loved our cabin. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2015
It's a beautiful place. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. We loved the blueberry pancake breakfast. We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin. It was very clean. I appreciated that linens were provided. The only drawback was not having any cutlery in the cabin, and a couple of cups and plates would've been appreciated.
Jul 27, 2015
Not as good as we expected after our great stay in green mountains.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and helpful staff
Jul 24, 2015
Love our cabin but would suggest more hooks to hang things. The new patios are very nice. See you next year.
Jul 24, 2015
We love coming to this koa for the views and sunsets. Great place to getaway and see nature.
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The cabin was neat and clean. The public restrooms were also. We took a walk every morning along the ocean and saw seals swimming around.
Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean campground, good location, shuttle bus. Cons: Expensive, even firewood, water heater in cabin broke, smelled something burning.
Jul 19, 2015
My family loved the cabin. Just wished we had booked early enough to get more days. What a beautiful area. Will definitely be coming back!!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe wooded cabin. Cabin was clean, beautiful and we had a great time! Campground was quiet, loved the spot by the water and the front office staff was extremely nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful KOA staff. Clean campgrounds. Cabin was very nice and comfortable.
Jul 14, 2015
The website is confusing and possibly misleading, we thought we had reserved a deluxe cabin and received a deluxe studio. We liked the location and outdoor furniture. The pet friendly nature of the cabin meant that there was hair in the refrigerator upon arrival. We had no pets but were initially charged for a pet, that charge was reversed when I mentioned it.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our second year staying at the campground in Bar Harbor and our family of 5 loves it! The cabins are cozy but not too cozy for all of us. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast this year. It was so convenient, reasonable and yummy! The staff is very friendly as well. We're looking forward to our 2016 stay!
Jul 09, 2015
Lovely cog round w great views and an awesome sunset..
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed in cozy little cabin 805 which is right on the ocean. It doesn't get any better than that. When it rained - there was wifi a nd cable TV to keep us from boredom. Go for it!
Jul 05, 2015
The pepole at this koa were spectacular. Especially donny he was a great help .easy to get our 32 foot fitth wheel in and out . The site that we had not so much # 343 . The grass not mowed and rough to set lawn chairs on. 2 big tree stumps.they need to get those out but all in all it was a great stay ..
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was amazing! It was comfortable, spotless, and homey. It was a great place to rest after hiking in Acadia. The full kitchen was amazing, as was the fire pit outside and the deck. Overall, it was a great experience, and we would definitely come back again!
Jun 30, 2015
Family vacation...my 4 adult children and their spouses and 7 grandchildren...we all enjoyed our stay and I am looking forward to another stay in the future! Great base campsite close to Acadia National Park! Loved our cabin! Thank you for your hospitality!
Jun 28, 2015
Recommend a rack above counter/microwave to store dry goods in cabin. More activities in Rec Hall (e.g. ping pong). Otherwise we had a great time.
Jun 27, 2015
Our extended family stayed in two cabins. A deluxe 6 person, and a 4 person. The accommodations were great and the cabins were spotless.
Jun 24, 2015
We loved our Cabin. We experienced a warm welcome. Staff is always please to help. The reason why I give 4 stars is most of sites are small and no trees. The only shaded sites are along shore and they are great. Since we had Lobster at lunch in a restaurant, we went for this guy who sells Lobster and Crabe Roll with chowder soup. His Chowder is crap and there is not much crabe meat in your roll.
Jun 23, 2015
We love being able to bring our dogs and stay in a cabin. We would love to have a space where they could run and catch a ball. The dog area is nice but too small if a few dogs are in it.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was outstanding and the location of this campground (next to the ocean) is incredible. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 07, 2015
Awesome place to be
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, good location, clean facilities.
May 30, 2015
We stayed in cabin 802, which is waterfront. The cabin is clean and charming, the linens were luxurious, the sett is is private enough that I felt secluded, even though we weren't. The employees are friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I love the natural look and feel of the park. There seems to be something for everyone at this KOA! Pet-friendly and family-friendly, too! Love, love, love!
May 28, 2015
I was very happy with the cleanliness of the kabin we stayed in and the overall way we were treated. I was very disappointed that the employees took my fire wood while i was away for the day. I don't know if they took it because they didn't know we were still there or because we didn't buy it from the Kamp store? None the less it was something I would not expect from KOA.
May 20, 2015
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin and we all loved it (dog included)! Extremely clean, extremely private. All amenities were helpful and accessible. Such a great experience
May 17, 2015
Great, except the water in my cabin wasn't working. I checked in late and had to wait until the morning. Maybe make sure water is working - especially at the beginning of the season!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience as a contractor had inadvertently cut the water supply line. We are so glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
May 15, 2015
Beautiful views,quiet,friendly people what more could you want!
Nov 11, 2014
Loved it. Stayed in a great, little cabin. Will do it again next year!
Nov 10, 2014
Amazing
Oct 16, 2014
There was a lack of communication that the site I booked the cabin at online was actually closed for the season and we were staying at another site. We were lucky we arrived in time to actually speak to someone. The cabins seemed brand new and were very clean. Only get maximum of 5 minutes of hot water for a shower which was disappointing. The toilet didn't have enough flushing power.
Oct 14, 2014
We have stayed up at bar harbor koa many times. The last two times we stayed in the cozy cabins. They are very clean and a great value. The staff is alway friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful. We'll visit again soon :-)
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Kbn clean and nice.enjoyed lobster set up.Staff helpful and friendly. Kbn not on the water as wife felt she was led to believe though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award