Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
The stay was fine. I would remove the widow maker that is hanging over site 434, as well as a couple of tree's that were dripping sap. The water had a strong chlorine taste.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Beauitiful campground with an awesome view!
Aug 05, 2016
We absolutely loved it!Perfect for our family.The place was clean,quiet and staff very was very nice.We will definatly be returning again.😀
Aug 04, 2016
Nice, peaceful KOA location on the water!
Aug 04, 2016
We had a fantastic stay in one of the newer cabins. It was extremely clean and absolutely beautiful! Barbi runs and excellent facility with outstanding employees like; Sam, David, Eleanor and Alan. Sam greeted us with us smile and checked us in and David brought us to our site and showed us around the campground. Eleanor and Alan cleaned our cabin and it was spotless! A++ for this campground!
Aug 03, 2016
We loved our stay in a deluxe cabin! The campsite was clean. The staff was wonderful. Sunsets were spectacular. We've already booked for next year.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time everyone was so nice cabin was cute and very clean thanks bunches for the memories I would come back and stay in a heart beat
Aug 02, 2016
Clean accommodations. Super helpful helpful and friendly staff. Amazing location. Looking forward to our next stay!
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful cabin and site. Staff very friendly and helpful. Makes us want to keep coming back.
Jul 31, 2016
Our family stayed a full week in one of the pet friendly ocean side cabins. It was clean, comfortable and a great escape. The noise from route 3 didn't bother us too much. The grounds were clean, staff friendly and the views incredible. A must stay. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2016
Great week! Beautiful campground, very friendly staff! Already excited to book for next year! We can't wait to go back we were sad to leave!
Jul 30, 2016
Great location and very clean cabin (campground sites VERY close to each other). Only negatives of the cabin we stayed in - SMALL refrigerator and bathroom shower floods onto the bathroom floor (handicapped cabin).
Jul 30, 2016
piscine ?
Jul 29, 2016
Our family is going on 40 years there. We love it and Carolyn is so good to us.
Jul 28, 2016
The check in was easy,Carolyn is always so nice and helpful. This is a beautiful campground . Loved our cabin and ocean view. The small refrigerator didn,t work and froze a lot of our food but other then that all went well. Can,t wait to return next year.
Jul 25, 2016
we had 20 campers in our party and they all said they would come back next year.mlk
Jul 25, 2016
Cabin was nice, however we never get towels for 5 even when we asked for them twice. I little bar of soap in the bathroom would have been nice. Also, since we emptied out own trash, we had no extra trash bags, and never got those when we asked. Felt overall I would rather pay the same price or less for a hotel where we would have gotten what we needed. A good stay, not worth the money.
Jul 24, 2016
The best campground we have ever stayed at. Well maintained, great set-up along the shore. Deluxe cabin was wonderful
Jul 24, 2016
This was a very nice, clean campground. The employees were so nice and answered all of our questions. Our cabin was clean and comfy. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place. Had a lovely time. Our dog enjoyed too.
Jul 23, 2016
Great time
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
What a great place. We stayed in a cozy cabin that was updated, clean and much more well equipped than we expected. The access to the water is fantastic and our dogs loved it. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground, cabins were clean and wicked cute. Staff was friendly, except for one bad phone call experience. Otherwise, I would highly recommend.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was well kept and the staf were very friendly and courteous. My problem was the cabins. We were in a deluxe and it was anything but. It had a extremely small bunk room and no living room. This cabin was the same price as a two bedroom cabin which had a kitchen and living room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for the misunderstanding. Although the bunk-rooms are all the same size in all cabins, we do not have any two bedroom cabins on this property. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your input.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful location, great service.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Our cabin was very clean and well cared for.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
As good as it gets! Great place!
Jul 13, 2016
A great place to stay and experience all that Mount Desert Island has to offer. Excellent accommodations and a beautiful shoreline that changes as the tide moves in and out. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful cabin with a great water view. When we checked in, the cabin was dirty and when we mentioned it, we were refunded one day in compensation. That's customer service! Plus, that same day the cabin was cleaned while we were away.
Jul 10, 2016
Really like the towel service! Also love being in the bus line.
Jul 07, 2016
We ABSOLUTELY had a GREAT time and perfect cabin location...KOA oceanside Bar Harbor, you do a great job at making our stay enjoyable and a vacation to remember... We'll be back next year !! Thank You !!
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice, quiet and clean place. The cabin that we rent had everything needed. I would recommend this place to my friend.
Jul 05, 2016
Best Kampground experience that I have had. Great location and great customer service. The cabin and it's fire place were perfect.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location, clean cabin and beautiful sunsets!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice , clean cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Everything was wonderful with our stay at KOA, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very nice. If I had to make one suggestion, it would be that the cabins could use a little better cleaning, the shower was not clean. Otherwise very nice.
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean, friendly, relaxed, felt safe when coming in at night.
Jun 28, 2016
Everything I expected from a KOA. Clean and friendly
Jun 28, 2016
Great Campground
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time. cottages completely exceeded our expectations! immaculately clean! A few suggestions would be to put a safety rail,bar for getting out of the tub/shower . Also a little more Hot water would have been beneficial for us both to take a shower. A clothing rack to hang clothes would have kept it more organized during our stay..
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed the setting very much. The setting by the water was great. While we expected low flow and limited hot water in the shower there was almost no flow of hot water what so ever. The staff was friendly. Some things in the cabin could have been cleaner.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the cabin, very clean and right on the ocean. Best night sleeps in a long time, peaceful and quiet. We found a lot of seaglass and an old coke bottle, we will return next year. Oh and the staff is top notch. Mr&Mrs Z
Jun 21, 2016
It was excellent. The only improvement we can suggest is raising the bed lamps a few feet to avoid heads constantly hitting them.
Jun 20, 2016
Had another great stay! We keep trying to find places better than this, but each year we keep returning!
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground, cabin was immaculate. Even the mattress was comfie!
Jun 20, 2016
Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award