Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2016
We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation! The store was well stocked, the cafe served yummy breakfasts and the laundry room was so clean! The girls in the store were so nice and helpful!
Aug 30, 2016
Great cabin right in the water. Number 805. Loved the quaint feeling even among a couple of other cabins on one side of us. Would had liked utensils and plates and pans to use to cook on the grill. But overall it was a beautiful stay.
Aug 29, 2016
super clean, really cute. bed in cabi 808 is SOuncomfortable, please fix this! i love the place and would come back for weeks but not on that bed, it is broken,or too old
Aug 28, 2016
I have been staying at the cabins for the past 5 years and have also camped with Family for 15 yrs...I have always found the cabins to be very clean. It's as if they were brand new. The grounds and bathhouse are always kept clean..I find the staff very friendly and accommodating..I highly recommend a stay at KOA and look forward to staying there again in October and next year.
Aug 27, 2016
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient and beautiful. We will definitely consider returning. Acadia was just awesome!
Aug 26, 2016
The deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations - it was well laid out and stocked. We loved our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside and hope to be back soon!
Aug 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, but it was expensive.
Aug 22, 2016
Cabin 815 great.
Aug 19, 2016
Loved the cabin sites at this koa!
Aug 19, 2016
BBQ not in functional order, bit of flame at back, dials messed up. Wet towels left in bathroom behind door. Other than that, great place and we'll be back next year.
Aug 17, 2016
I thought the deluxe cabin was very cute and clean! We are not usually campers but we really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The camp ground was lovely!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful week - thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
The deluxe cabins were very nice and accommodated 2 adults and 3 teens well. Everything was provided, only needed clothes and food. Nice location and ocean views. .... Only suggestion is to add a lock on the bathroom door
Aug 14, 2016
We had a cabin for six however there were only 4 chairs inside and outside. Linens were given out one time only and that includes towels. INside only a 2 person couch to watch TV. Thanks Gosh there were only 4 of us. And it was dirty under the couch...goldfish crackers were left for us.
Aug 12, 2016
Dan was a great employee that helped us from day one!!! This was our 1st time renting a cabin after owning a 30 ft travel trailer. The cabin was very clean the view greAt. Downfall was traffic noise very loud, next to main road to Bar Harbor. I Would still rent this cabin again with the noise.
Aug 11, 2016
Very very clean and comfortable. Great views and access to ocean.
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. We had a deluxe cabin that was immaculate. If we needed anything all we did was notify someone at the camp store and it was delivered right to our cabin. The staff was caring, friendly and knowledgeable. We are already talking about booking another vacation there. The sunsets over the ocean were breathtaking and the KOA even provided Adirondack chairs and tables to sit at.
Aug 08, 2016
We used the KOA campground for a family reunion. The accommodations were excellent. However, if I had not shared my cabin with other family members, it was not affordable. I know it is a beautiful location with great accommodations. However, other campgrouds are much cheaper. It would be nice if you ran one week at reduced rates so one person could afford to stay in a cabin for a week.
Aug 07, 2016
Every thing was great. Dave was so helpful!! Loved our stay!
Aug 07, 2016
The stay was fine. I would remove the widow maker that is hanging over site 434, as well as a couple of tree's that were dripping sap. The water had a strong chlorine taste.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Beauitiful campground with an awesome view!
Aug 05, 2016
We absolutely loved it!Perfect for our family.The place was clean,quiet and staff very was very nice.We will definatly be returning again.😀
Aug 04, 2016
Nice, peaceful KOA location on the water!
Aug 04, 2016
We had a fantastic stay in one of the newer cabins. It was extremely clean and absolutely beautiful! Barbi runs and excellent facility with outstanding employees like; Sam, David, Eleanor and Alan. Sam greeted us with us smile and checked us in and David brought us to our site and showed us around the campground. Eleanor and Alan cleaned our cabin and it was spotless! A++ for this campground!
Aug 03, 2016
We loved our stay in a deluxe cabin! The campsite was clean. The staff was wonderful. Sunsets were spectacular. We've already booked for next year.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time everyone was so nice cabin was cute and very clean thanks bunches for the memories I would come back and stay in a heart beat
Aug 02, 2016
Clean accommodations. Super helpful helpful and friendly staff. Amazing location. Looking forward to our next stay!
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful cabin and site. Staff very friendly and helpful. Makes us want to keep coming back.
Jul 31, 2016
Our family stayed a full week in one of the pet friendly ocean side cabins. It was clean, comfortable and a great escape. The noise from route 3 didn't bother us too much. The grounds were clean, staff friendly and the views incredible. A must stay. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2016
Great week! Beautiful campground, very friendly staff! Already excited to book for next year! We can't wait to go back we were sad to leave!
Jul 30, 2016
Great location and very clean cabin (campground sites VERY close to each other). Only negatives of the cabin we stayed in - SMALL refrigerator and bathroom shower floods onto the bathroom floor (handicapped cabin).
Jul 30, 2016
piscine ?
Jul 29, 2016
Our family is going on 40 years there. We love it and Carolyn is so good to us.
Jul 28, 2016
The check in was easy,Carolyn is always so nice and helpful. This is a beautiful campground . Loved our cabin and ocean view. The small refrigerator didn,t work and froze a lot of our food but other then that all went well. Can,t wait to return next year.
Jul 25, 2016
we had 20 campers in our party and they all said they would come back next year.mlk
Jul 25, 2016
Cabin was nice, however we never get towels for 5 even when we asked for them twice. I little bar of soap in the bathroom would have been nice. Also, since we emptied out own trash, we had no extra trash bags, and never got those when we asked. Felt overall I would rather pay the same price or less for a hotel where we would have gotten what we needed. A good stay, not worth the money.
Jul 24, 2016
The best campground we have ever stayed at. Well maintained, great set-up along the shore. Deluxe cabin was wonderful
Jul 24, 2016
This was a very nice, clean campground. The employees were so nice and answered all of our questions. Our cabin was clean and comfy. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place. Had a lovely time. Our dog enjoyed too.
Jul 23, 2016
Great time
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
What a great place. We stayed in a cozy cabin that was updated, clean and much more well equipped than we expected. The access to the water is fantastic and our dogs loved it. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground, cabins were clean and wicked cute. Staff was friendly, except for one bad phone call experience. Otherwise, I would highly recommend.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was well kept and the staf were very friendly and courteous. My problem was the cabins. We were in a deluxe and it was anything but. It had a extremely small bunk room and no living room. This cabin was the same price as a two bedroom cabin which had a kitchen and living room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for the misunderstanding. Although the bunk-rooms are all the same size in all cabins, we do not have any two bedroom cabins on this property. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your input.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful location, great service.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Our cabin was very clean and well cared for.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
As good as it gets! Great place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award