Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
We stayed at 6 person deluxe cabin. The staff were friendly and the cabin was clean. However, the outside grill did not function properly and it was low on propane. The location of fire-ring in our site was a big issue for us. One side of the ring was literally on the side of the path and someone would have to sit on the path. We ended up not burning all the woods.
Sep 27, 2015
We had one of the oceanview waterfront cabins. Great spot and great views. Location is the big plus at his campground. Great staff. Possible improvement: need more room for luggage in the cabins. Thez re tinz, especially with 4 peole, there is no room to put stuff.
Sep 24, 2015
Delux cabin was new, cozy, and had everything we needed. Very clean! Staff were very friendly and accomodating. It was my second time back and look forward to more.
Sep 24, 2015
Great cabin and we'll run campsite
Sep 24, 2015
Just GREAT!!!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay, beautiful location, friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
We loved the ocean side cabin. We were able to have the camping experience without hauling everything with us.
Sep 21, 2015
The Deluxe cabin is just beautiful. All the comforts of home while still enjoying the great outdoors.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a wonderful time!! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 21, 2015
It's is clean, welcoming for our pets, no bed bugs I loved it
Sep 20, 2015
Replace door henge screws with longer ones so doors will easily open and close. We did so and doors worked perfectly afterwards. We put WD40 in door lock which made easy entry. Minor maintenance done by handyman would extend the life of cabins. I loved the Studio Cabin we stayed in. It was nicely appointed with appliances. Thank you for a great first visit to Maine.
Sep 20, 2015
We booked a deluxe cabin because we had a great experience in West Yellowstone. This one was nice but was for handicapped. That was all we could get. The loft was a joke. Only my under 5 year old great granddaughters could have fit in it. Cabin did not sleep 6 people.
Sep 20, 2015
I loved your cabin accommodations. It was like a camping experience with hotel accommodations!! I have already recommended your campground. I will stay with you again when I am in the area!! Thanks again for a great stay!
Sep 17, 2015
Thanks so much for a lovely stay!!
Sep 16, 2015
We rented cabin 801 on the water. It's a great site with great views of the sunsets. We quickly decided we wanted to stay an extra night but unfortunately the cabin was already booked for that date. I proposed to my girlfriend on the "big rock" that juts out into the water!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Congrats!
Sep 15, 2015
Always an enjoyable stay at the KOA Oceanside.
Sep 14, 2015
Excellent stay! Staff was friendly, cabin and property were clean, great location.
Sep 14, 2015
enjoyed the stay, but.... the bed was very uncomfortable. the views were unbelievable. the people seemed very friendly. I would stay there again.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very accommodating. Could have been a little cleaner.
Sep 13, 2015
The oceanside studio cabin was amazing. great views/access to the water.
Sep 13, 2015
I enjoyed the visit! The cabin was very clean and everything worked well. VERY quiet.
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful cabin. Beyond expectations.
Sep 12, 2015
Clean campground. Good location.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice, clean restrooms, well kept grounds
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
The campground is very nice and centrally located. I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was very clean and well kept. The wifi connection is disappointing, it is very difficult to keep a connection at the cabin site.
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed in cabin very clean very nice staff was friendly and helpfull
Sep 01, 2015
We love staying at KOA's and this one did not disappoint.The staff was incredible and we enjoyed the free shuttle bus to Bar Harbor that included our pet.
Aug 31, 2015
Excelente campamento!!! Solo me quede por 3 noches pero fueron experiencias inolvidables, el lugar excelente y limpio!! Si volveria otra vez? Claro que siii
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful location, friendly & helpful staff, adorable & clean cabin, conveniently located, & affordably priced.
Aug 31, 2015
The cabins were very clean. everyone was friendly. nice place for dogs. good location.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice Place!
Aug 31, 2015
Called KOA and specifically asked for a deluxe cabin with a stove top and was reassured on the phone that there was one. Deluxe cabin 812 has none on arrival, small mini fridge and no screened in porch. Give your cabin numbers on your website with specifics if you can't rely on your hired people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry the Cabin you selected did not have the amenities you requested. The offer to reimburse you for the cook stove your husband purchased still stands.
Aug 30, 2015
I cannot begin to say enough about how much I loved the Bar Harbor koa Oceanside! This was my first koa experience, and I will definitely be back! Grounds were beautiful and spotless and the staff were unbelievably helpful and lovely! Thank you for an amazing time!
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campgrounds and cabin.
Aug 29, 2015
Great staff! Clean,friendly and beautiful!
Aug 28, 2015
Great staff and beautiful location!
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the cabin was beautiful!
Aug 26, 2015
The cabin we rented was more than I anticipated. When it said everything was included I really didn't believe it was "everything". Right down to the paper towels, toilet paper and dish soap. An incredibly friendly, helpful place to stay. They apologized because I was taking my own trash to the dumpster and they hadn't picked it up. Awesome sunsets too.I highly recommend staying here to everyone
Aug 24, 2015
Cabin was awesome and we had a great time!
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground and wonderful deluxe cabins. Cabins full of all amenities and really well laid out.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 3 boys, and it was amazing. The cabin was plenty big for all of us (the littlest one was in a pack and play), very nice and well maintained, and the campground was perfect for all the kids to play in. Between exploring at the ocean, biking around the sites, swimming at the pool, or playing at the playground, there was always something to do!
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great time! The cabin was awesome,very clean! Staff members were so nice and friendly.It was also the most quietest campground at night that we have ever been to.Thank you for making our vacation very enjoyable!
Aug 21, 2015
2 nights in one bedroom cabin, very comfortable, clean, and convenient, perfect for family of four, ned bery comfortable, kitchen perfect Only negative- tub slippery when showering If
Aug 20, 2015
For the money I paid, they put right near the road, and pump house, we had trouble logging into the Wi-Fi all week. And the outside for ring was only about 10ft from our neighbors propane tank(I wouldn't dare have a fire there). I should have researched it more,I thought I was getting a Oceanside cabin. :(
Aug 19, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very clean and stocked well.
Aug 19, 2015
What a beautiful setting and friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award