Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Great time
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
What a great place. We stayed in a cozy cabin that was updated, clean and much more well equipped than we expected. The access to the water is fantastic and our dogs loved it. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was well kept and the staf were very friendly and courteous. My problem was the cabins. We were in a deluxe and it was anything but. It had a extremely small bunk room and no living room. This cabin was the same price as a two bedroom cabin which had a kitchen and living room.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground, cabins were clean and wicked cute. Staff was friendly, except for one bad phone call experience. Otherwise, I would highly recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful location, great service.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Our cabin was very clean and well cared for.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
As good as it gets! Great place!
Jul 13, 2016
A great place to stay and experience all that Mount Desert Island has to offer. Excellent accommodations and a beautiful shoreline that changes as the tide moves in and out. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful cabin with a great water view. When we checked in, the cabin was dirty and when we mentioned it, we were refunded one day in compensation. That's customer service! Plus, that same day the cabin was cleaned while we were away.
Jul 10, 2016
Really like the towel service! Also love being in the bus line.
Jul 07, 2016
We ABSOLUTELY had a GREAT time and perfect cabin location...KOA oceanside Bar Harbor, you do a great job at making our stay enjoyable and a vacation to remember... We'll be back next year !! Thank You !!
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice, quiet and clean place. The cabin that we rent had everything needed. I would recommend this place to my friend.
Jul 05, 2016
Best Kampground experience that I have had. Great location and great customer service. The cabin and it's fire place were perfect.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location, clean cabin and beautiful sunsets!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice , clean cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Everything was wonderful with our stay at KOA, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very nice. If I had to make one suggestion, it would be that the cabins could use a little better cleaning, the shower was not clean. Otherwise very nice.
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean, friendly, relaxed, felt safe when coming in at night.
Jun 28, 2016
Everything I expected from a KOA. Clean and friendly
Jun 28, 2016
Great Campground
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time. cottages completely exceeded our expectations! immaculately clean! A few suggestions would be to put a safety rail,bar for getting out of the tub/shower . Also a little more Hot water would have been beneficial for us both to take a shower. A clothing rack to hang clothes would have kept it more organized during our stay..
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed the setting very much. The setting by the water was great. While we expected low flow and limited hot water in the shower there was almost no flow of hot water what so ever. The staff was friendly. Some things in the cabin could have been cleaner.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the cabin, very clean and right on the ocean. Best night sleeps in a long time, peaceful and quiet. We found a lot of seaglass and an old coke bottle, we will return next year. Oh and the staff is top notch. Mr&Mrs Z
Jun 21, 2016
It was excellent. The only improvement we can suggest is raising the bed lamps a few feet to avoid heads constantly hitting them.
Jun 20, 2016
Had another great stay! We keep trying to find places better than this, but each year we keep returning!
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground, cabin was immaculate. Even the mattress was comfie!
Jun 20, 2016
Great
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful cabin on the water. Very clean and comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities, great location, spectacular views, and super clean cabin. We stayed in a deluxe cabin as a family of 5 and it was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Being able to get new towels after a few days was an added bonus. We will def be back!
Jun 17, 2016
Location was great and cabin was nice. The patio setup was nice. Parking along side the cabin could have been made more spacious but this is a minor concern. The campstore and café not as nice as at the SACO KOA but we had no need to use them anyway. The shower facility looked to be top notch and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
we loved it, very quiet,will recommend to friends. plan on being back in the near future.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay. The cabin was very clean. A little too close to the other cabins, but still enjoyable.
Jun 17, 2016
Stayed in one of the little cabins on the lake side (804). It had everything that we needed and a great view!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe oceanside cabin with another couple (4 adults total). Cabin was clean, warm, and had a beautiful terraced patio leading to shore. Also had one of the cabins with on-demand hot water so never ran out. Only downside was proximity to Route 1 - noise from traffic was present most of the day and evening. Overall had a great time, would stay again.
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed for six nights and had an amazing time at this campground. Nice location to all of Bar Harbors activities and Acadia National Park. Very nice waterfront sites with spectacular sunsets! Coming back next year!!
Jun 10, 2016
A bit pricey for a koa but a very nice place. Well worth the visit
Jun 04, 2016
My group stayed in one of the deluxe oceanside cabins and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everything was as described, we were able to make use of everything on the campground and the staff was A+. The only downside was that the lots were a little more condensed then anticipated but not a huge deal. Did I mention the views? Breathtaking. Would highly recommend based on our cabin.
Jun 04, 2016
We had an awesome stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pet-friendly cabin was absolutely great. It was very clean and comfortable. We can't wait to go back.
Jun 01, 2016
Cabin VERY small but very clean and pretty comfortable. Road noise unacceptable (cabin # 801) as is constant sewer smell that is NOT low tide. Campground and staff excellent.
May 29, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and accomodating kabin was lovely and fit 4 adults with luggage very comfortably.
May 26, 2016
Awesome as always, the staff are always friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Carolyn.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff, great location right off the bridge. Clean, comfortable cabin!
May 24, 2016
Moped event was awesome the campground was great loved our cabin!!! Thank you it truly is a gorgeous place! I already loved Maine but you have help give even more reason too! Thank you again
May 24, 2016
The cabins are my idea of a great camping experience! With all the luxury of home and an ocean view...what more could you want? Friendly staff add the camping experience.
May 23, 2016
Great facilities. Clean and well maintained. Our new weekend getaway.
May 18, 2016
Friendly and caring staff! It's been a few years since I last stayed here but the camp ground had just gotten better! Can't wait to book my next trip!!
May 18, 2016
Had a beautiful view, very friendly personnel, accommodations were comfy & clean except for an occasional ant but that's to be expected in the woods. All in all a very pleasant stay. Would return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award