Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
We love this campground! This is our second year staying in one of the deluxe camping cabins and we've booked for the samw week next year. Can't beat the location and views.
Jul 24, 2017
Polite, helpful and welcoming environment!
Jul 23, 2017
This is our 2nd year staying here and we already booked for next year! Staff is so friendly and responsive to any inquiries. Clean facilities. Beautiful location. The entire family is looking forward to coming back.
Jul 23, 2017
Our cabin was immaculate. The bathroom was spacious and well designed. Having essential kitchen supplies available made things so much more convenient.Our gas gill did not work , but everything else was so perfect , it mattered little. than camp store had everything you could need. We even went on a hayride to "find bigfoot", which was adorable. Would love to come back.
Jul 22, 2017
The cabins were nice and clean. Ours had a screened porch which was a big bonus since the mosquitos there were brutal. Our kids loved to check out the rocky shore at both low and high tides.
Jul 21, 2017
First trip to Maine, We are KOA members and know we can trust KOA campgrounds to be clean and friendly with helpers that take care of all problems,and are knowledgeable to make our stay great Thank You
Jul 18, 2017
Outstanding. Barb, Ruth and carolyn were very friendly and willing to please. Thank the entire staff
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I love this campground. We have been vacationing here for several years and always enjoy our stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the park is clean and well maintained. Thanks everyone! See you next year!
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin which was great except for the mattress in the bedroom. It was so squeaky that only 1 person can sleep on it because any tiny movement disturbs the other person. Other than that, the cabin was wonderful!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for four nights. The cabin was clean, nice and had everything we needed. There were not as many activities on the campground as we are used to at a KOA because the real attraction is Acadia. We hardly saw any staff except at check in and the older couple tooling around on a golf cart. The staff we did see were very nice though.
Jul 12, 2017
Overall we were very happy and had a good time! :)
Jul 12, 2017
very clean cabin, any question we had they answered. I noticed every new arrival was escorted to there sights and helped out with there needs. The cabin sight had a gas grill that was not working properly and I wanted to grill dinner. The staff came back with brand new grill! I would camp there again. The only thing I was disappointed in is that large RV's were in open areas packed in to close
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and loved the cabin!
Jul 11, 2017
This location was excellent. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean (however the tub needs to be cleared of a clog). Location was quiet and exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend this location.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is friendly and engaging. Located very close to the national park we were visiting. Enclosed area for dogs to run. Very clean and well-equipped cabin. We'll be back! Thanks!
Jul 09, 2017
Cabin was clean and updated. Comfortable after a long day in Acadia. The kids loved exploring at the beach and we enjoyed the sunset!
Jul 09, 2017
Great location for accessing the park, and never felt crowded for the fourth of July week, unlike other parts of the island. Staff were friendly and helpful - everything was great.
Jul 07, 2017
Stayed in a cabin- very clean and new. AC did not work. No basic kitchen utensils included, or dishes. Otherwise a modern, nice cabin. All other services were great.
Jul 07, 2017
Opportunities to improve claening of the cabin for new guests
Jul 07, 2017
The facilities and staff were wonderful. Location is amazing.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the cabin and our stay but if the cabin sleeps 6 why is there only 4 chairs inside and also for the fire pit?
Jul 05, 2017
We had a amazing time. The staff was awesome and the deluxe cabins were beautiful. Cant wait to come back!
Jul 04, 2017
Super friendly and fun staff!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Loved our stay. Cabin was very clean. Appliances and bathroom were updated. Campsite did our towels for us, which was a nice surprise. Quiet, clean and friendly site!
Jul 01, 2017
Celebrated 50th wedding anniversary with our family.great place convenient to everything
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful campground with friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2017
Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA has friendly staff and everything you need to have an enjoyable stay at a campground. The staff delivers ice, firewood, and clean towels. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was nicely accommodated and clean. The AC worked wonderfully! The views of the ocean were beautiful and my boys loved climbing on all the rocks.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff were awesome. Bathrooms need a fresh coat of paint but everything else was perfect.
Jun 26, 2017
I had the best experience i have ever had camping. The staff is amazingly pleasant and courteous. my cabin was beautiful and clean! Not to mention i had a great view of the ocean and sunsets. Thank you so much for all of your accomodations. i am definitely coming bac!!
Jun 25, 2017
This is now our favorite KOA. Our cabin was spotless, lobster served nightly, seals on the beach... what more could you want?
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful campground! Everyone was so nice and helpful. We loved our time here!
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome staff and nice ocean view
Jun 23, 2017
Great location, very well maintained campground and friendly & helpful staff. We'll be back.
Jun 22, 2017
I
Jun 22, 2017
Everyone is very nice. The onsite lobster dinner was fair and we are from New England. No crackers (shells were indeed extremely hard)and they did not use butter, but likely some sort of margarine. Sorry, but not ok!
Jun 21, 2017
Employees were nice. Deluxe cabins are nice and well maintained, but very close quarters inside and you are paying the price of a city hotel room per night. Hot water runs out after one 3-5 minute, which for a family of 4 is very inconvenient. Wish kids scavenger hunt was more eco-friendly, (get rid of plastic utensils, paper plates & bowl on the list) as more families use reusable options.
Jun 21, 2017
The cabins were great they suited our needs for this day. The views were amazing. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved our visit to Bar Harbor and the KOA Oceanside cabins were great! We can't wait to go back!
Jun 18, 2017
Our cabin was warm and cozy. Close to the ocean and awesome sunset. Close to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Could have spent more time there but there is always next time.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful scenery and cabin. I would highly recommend
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to enjoy the sunset and a campfire!
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly! Great view of the water but a bit noisy at times with the road near by. Clean and well kept! First time to Bar Harbor and loved it!
Jun 14, 2017
Stayed in one of the cabins, it was so beautiful and had a wonderful outdoor patio. We'd come back again and again!
Jun 11, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin on the water was perfect. Very clean and had everything we cockle ask for. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Really felt like a home away from home
Jun 07, 2017
Campground very clean and neat. Sites are very nice. Cabins are great we stayed in one and will again.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a great time! So friendly ... and accommodations were clean and comfortable
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award