Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
There was a lack of communication that the site I booked the cabin at online was actually closed for the season and we were staying at another site. We were lucky we arrived in time to actually speak to someone. The cabins seemed brand new and were very clean. Only get maximum of 5 minutes of hot water for a shower which was disappointing. The toilet didn't have enough flushing power.
Oct 14, 2014
We have stayed up at bar harbor koa many times. The last two times we stayed in the cozy cabins. They are very clean and a great value. The staff is alway friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful. We'll visit again soon :-)
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Kbn clean and nice.enjoyed lobster set up.Staff helpful and friendly. Kbn not on the water as wife felt she was led to believe though.
Oct 11, 2014
It was a beautiful cabin. Close to all activities on the island. Only negative thing I can say is that the lack of hot water was a problem. It was a private cabin w only 6 gallons of hot water.& about a 5 minute shower. & has to wait to heat up for each person so it's not very convenient when you are trying to do things & have little time or if you are a woman w hair to wash, body parts to shave.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
I wish I had scheduled many more days with you. Loved the cabin, the location, and the staff. And Clayton's!!
Oct 07, 2014
We loved the cabin, our stay was great, very friendly staff. My only complaint is that we didn't have a toilet plunger, so when our toilet wouldn't flush in the evening, the office had already closed and we couldn't get a plunger until the next day so we had to use the camp restrooms.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The cabin was very nice. The fire pit and grill were great too.
Oct 03, 2014
Rented deluxe cabin with bunk beds. More for children than adults. Wish we had known. Not made for adults to stay in bunk beds. Had all I could do to get in and out of the top bunk. If there wasn't a full side rail on top would have been easier. Need to advertise this is for children. Clean facilities/ wonderful location. Have camped here in the past/ tenting.
Oct 02, 2014
Awesome deluxe cabin. Friendly, helpful staff. Grounds kept very nice. The camping experience with all the luxuries of home. Close to Acadia and downtown Bar Harbor. Can't wait to go back
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
stayed in charming cabins --comfy, warm, everything we needed except a pot or pan for heating things on the BBQ ring. Staff very helpful and booked us a discounted trip on the 4 masted schooner Margaret Todd. We live in London and if possible would return in a flash
Sep 30, 2014
There was nothing to cook with in our cabin. No cook top, nothing related to cooking! I just visited friends in July at the Town Hill KOA and was so impressed with the cabins we booked this get-a-way. I was very disappointed. I purchased all kinds of food to make and couldn't make any of it. And the grill didn't work. Not that they even had plates in the cupboard to put food on! Not impressed
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
For the past 18 years we have visited Bar Harbor and have always stayed at Oceanside. Prior to this summer we pulled a trailer and stayed in one of your sites at the water's edge. This year, due to time constraints, we flew up, rented a car, and stayed in one of your lodges on the water. You did not disappoint! The lodge was beautiful, quite comfortable and met all our needs. We'll be back!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our oceanfront site was beautiful and our friends' cabin was also spectacular. Mostly I can't say enough about the terrific office staff who were friendly, professional and extremely helpful and knowledgeable about everything to do with the local area
Sep 27, 2014
I loved and adored my cabin, quiet, clean, pretty, everything possible. I will certainly stay there again. TangoNet needs work, though. I was lucky to have my own private AT&T network which worked.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The cabins were adorable, but I was very disappointed that I did not have a kitchen that I thought I booked. There was no soap or shampoo and I had to go buy some! Not even a spoon for coffee. Hot water ran out during shower and was told it was a 6 gallon tank and had to "regenerate". May have been happier with a larger cabin, wish I'd verified when making reservation. Not great for the price.
Sep 22, 2014
Lovely location and fabulous cabins.
Sep 22, 2014
Pat was wonderful and fortunately she was the one I interacted with most. Others were surly at best. Biggest problem we had in otherwise nice cabins was a blocked toilet our final day. I called to report, we met employees who said they were aware but thought they'd wait until we checked out. Clearly no one uses a toilet between 7 and 11 AM! Especially 80+ year old people on a cold rainy morning
Sep 20, 2014
Great campground and what a beutifull location. The staff was great and very helpfull.
Sep 18, 2014
Excellent campground and staff..We enjoyed ourselves immensely....The cabin was clean and comfortable...Koa is our choice of accommodations when we travel.....Thanks to all....
Sep 17, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay in the cabins.
Sep 17, 2014
We have been comming up here for years,! Caroln is the best,!!
Sep 16, 2014
This was our first time camping as a family. We had the best time and made fantastic memories that will last a lifetime. We'll be back next year.
Sep 15, 2014
I love KOA Oceanside BUT it seems that profits are more important than the guest experience. They have maximized space usage by adding more cabins - over view was the backside of another cabin.
Sep 15, 2014
I would have saved about $50 more if I payed full rate at 136 for 6 nights with 10% discount and the free night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct and we have remedied the situation. You should see the refund shortly and hope that you come back and stay with us again.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We really loved our cabin. It was beautiful and clean. Thank you for providing such a relaxing place for our recent vacation.
Sep 09, 2014
beaucoup trop de traffic
Sep 08, 2014
Loved the easy access to the roads and as kayaker, the ocean. Campground was well kept, quiet and the staff extremely friendly.
Sep 06, 2014
The cabin was perfect for us! Being right on the water was magical. The staff was friendly and we had no problem finding our site even though the office closed. I would recommend having the staff be able to give more detailed directions to their guests when asking for recommendations about the area.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great time staying at Oceanside and will definitely come back.
Sep 02, 2014
It was wonderful! The place was very confy and my grandkids loved it. Thank you for everything. Just one thing we missed! I wanted to bake my grandson's b-day cake, but was not an oven! ups! We ended eating out and had icecream! Loved it! Thanks any way!
Sep 02, 2014
Our family really enjoys your cabins. We've been in 4 so far and planning to come back next year. Only one thing I can think of that I didn't like. $7 for a bag of fire wood is a little steep. About twice the local market.
Sep 02, 2014
Campground was clean. Cabin was great! Staff was friendly. Great KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful site. Planning our next visit already!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Great location! Very convient to Acadia national park. We stayed at the Oceanside KOA and had water right across the street. The only issue I had was that our cabin had a kitchen but no stove/oven, which I hadnt expected. Our refrigerator also was not working and they replaced it within 24 hours of check in.
Aug 26, 2014
The bed in the cabin was way too soft and sloped down towards the headboard. The foldout couch was rock hard, the floor throughout the cabin was filthy - my feet were black from an hour of walking around barefoot- there was hair in the shower, and the dishes provided were covered in a greasy film. We left two days early from a 3 night stay, due to the above.
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful , especially Mary in reference to hiking trails .
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed from August 14-18, 2014 in one of the smaller cabins. It was a surprise to see how clean, up to date and comfortable this cabin was. We were met by happy, informed KOA employees whose only agenda was to make our stay as pleasurable and fun as possible. We highly recommend the KOA Oceanside in Bar Harbor, Maine for anyone who wants to enjoy the ocean views and activities of the area.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.