Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Excelente campamento!!! Solo me quede por 3 noches pero fueron experiencias inolvidables, el lugar excelente y limpio!! Si volveria otra vez? Claro que siii
Aug 31, 2015
Called KOA and specifically asked for a deluxe cabin with a stove top and was reassured on the phone that there was one. Deluxe cabin 812 has none on arrival, small mini fridge and no screened in porch. Give your cabin numbers on your website with specifics if you can't rely on your hired people.
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful location, friendly & helpful staff, adorable & clean cabin, conveniently located, & affordably priced.
Aug 31, 2015
The cabins were very clean. everyone was friendly. nice place for dogs. good location.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice Place!
Aug 30, 2015
I cannot begin to say enough about how much I loved the Bar Harbor koa Oceanside! This was my first koa experience, and I will definitely be back! Grounds were beautiful and spotless and the staff were unbelievably helpful and lovely! Thank you for an amazing time!
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campgrounds and cabin.
Aug 29, 2015
Great staff! Clean,friendly and beautiful!
Aug 28, 2015
Great staff and beautiful location!
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the cabin was beautiful!
Aug 26, 2015
The cabin we rented was more than I anticipated. When it said everything was included I really didn't believe it was "everything". Right down to the paper towels, toilet paper and dish soap. An incredibly friendly, helpful place to stay. They apologized because I was taking my own trash to the dumpster and they hadn't picked it up. Awesome sunsets too.I highly recommend staying here to everyone
Aug 24, 2015
Cabin was awesome and we had a great time!
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground and wonderful deluxe cabins. Cabins full of all amenities and really well laid out.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 3 boys, and it was amazing. The cabin was plenty big for all of us (the littlest one was in a pack and play), very nice and well maintained, and the campground was perfect for all the kids to play in. Between exploring at the ocean, biking around the sites, swimming at the pool, or playing at the playground, there was always something to do!
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great time! The cabin was awesome,very clean! Staff members were so nice and friendly.It was also the most quietest campground at night that we have ever been to.Thank you for making our vacation very enjoyable!
Aug 21, 2015
2 nights in one bedroom cabin, very comfortable, clean, and convenient, perfect for family of four, ned bery comfortable, kitchen perfect Only negative- tub slippery when showering If
Aug 20, 2015
For the money I paid, they put right near the road, and pump house, we had trouble logging into the Wi-Fi all week. And the outside for ring was only about 10ft from our neighbors propane tank(I wouldn't dare have a fire there). I should have researched it more,I thought I was getting a Oceanside cabin. :(
Aug 19, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very clean and stocked well.
Aug 19, 2015
What a beautiful setting and friendly staff
Aug 19, 2015
Great, but pricey. I know Bar Harbor is expensive, btu this seemed high even for the area.
Aug 15, 2015
Our site was just beautiful! The views and the stonework patio at site 805 was the best! When we had an issue with hot water or needed extra towels our needs were addressed within the hour. The staff was warm and friendly during every encounter. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2015
Cabin was clean and well equipped. We needed replacement of a few items and it was taken care of very quickly.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was great. The views were fantastic. The staff were very friendly. My only improvement suggestion would be add more showers and Laundromat. There are not enough full hook up sites so you need to either increase these or add showers and another laundromat. . Otherwise everything was great. We will be back
Aug 11, 2015
Another fantastic trip to Bar Harbor's KOA! Spent one of our days out on the kayaks spotting seals, two dolphins, and a bald eagle. Incredible! We're already looking forward to next year.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean cabin, helpful staff, great location. We loved having he tide pools just steps from our cabin door and waking up with a view of the water. My toddler called it "our cabin home". And My husband and I totally agree with these sentiments. We will definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay in our lovely cabin. Wish we could have spent more time there but with only two days we spent most of our time at Acadia and Bar Harbor. Hope to come back for a week next year! Only complaints are that the lighter in our Weber Grill was broken (but staff quickly replaced it) and we found a leak under our kitchen sink after doing dishes the morning we left.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Making reservations from the same deluxe cabin for next year 2 weeks. Great vacation. staff is fantastic
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in a delux cabin for 7 days. Everything is great with nice location and all the convenience. The shampoo/conditioner/body shower stand could be secured better on the bathtub wall. Also make sure they are filled to full prior to guest check-in.
Aug 03, 2015
We LOVED it here!! The location was beautiful, the grounds were clean, the staff were friendly and we can't wait to go back!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful and relaxing time at Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA. We stayed in a deluxe studio Kabin. It was perfect for my family of 4. From the bunk room for my 2 boys to the retreat of the screened porch. The Kabin was clean. The only drawback there is no pool, but it might be a good thing because we spent more time taking in the surrounding nature. It just depends how you look at it.
Aug 02, 2015
Loved everything about the campgrounds! Friendly and helpful staff, cabin was clean and spacious and loved having the snack stand and lobster man on site when didn't feel like cooking.
Aug 01, 2015
Absolutely loved the cabin and the service was excellent.
Jul 30, 2015
I found the staff to be friendly and helpful with regard suggestions about local attractions. We had full confidence that we were in good hands with the staff. The staff was always visible and it was evident that campground maintenance was a high priority and we loved our cabin. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2015
It's a beautiful place. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. We loved the blueberry pancake breakfast. We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin. It was very clean. I appreciated that linens were provided. The only drawback was not having any cutlery in the cabin, and a couple of cups and plates would've been appreciated.
Jul 27, 2015
Not as good as we expected after our great stay in green mountains.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and helpful staff
Jul 24, 2015
Love our cabin but would suggest more hooks to hang things. The new patios are very nice. See you next year.
Jul 24, 2015
We love coming to this koa for the views and sunsets. Great place to getaway and see nature.
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The cabin was neat and clean. The public restrooms were also. We took a walk every morning along the ocean and saw seals swimming around.
Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean campground, good location, shuttle bus. Cons: Expensive, even firewood, water heater in cabin broke, smelled something burning.
Jul 19, 2015
My family loved the cabin. Just wished we had booked early enough to get more days. What a beautiful area. Will definitely be coming back!!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe wooded cabin. Cabin was clean, beautiful and we had a great time! Campground was quiet, loved the spot by the water and the front office staff was extremely nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful KOA staff. Clean campgrounds. Cabin was very nice and comfortable.
Jul 14, 2015
The website is confusing and possibly misleading, we thought we had reserved a deluxe cabin and received a deluxe studio. We liked the location and outdoor furniture. The pet friendly nature of the cabin meant that there was hair in the refrigerator upon arrival. We had no pets but were initially charged for a pet, that charge was reversed when I mentioned it.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our second year staying at the campground in Bar Harbor and our family of 5 loves it! The cabins are cozy but not too cozy for all of us. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast this year. It was so convenient, reasonable and yummy! The staff is very friendly as well. We're looking forward to our 2016 stay!
Jul 09, 2015
Lovely cog round w great views and an awesome sunset..
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed in cozy little cabin 805 which is right on the ocean. It doesn't get any better than that. When it rained - there was wifi a nd cable TV to keep us from boredom. Go for it!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.