Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 7 - October 12

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
Clean and friendly.Great location!
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice location and friendly staff. We LOVED the Blueberry Soakers!
Oct 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Beautiful campground and accommodations. Had a deluxe cabin, moved cabins 4th night due to a booking. Original cabin stayed vacant the entire time. 1st cabin was very clean. The 2nd cabin was not-floor did not appear to be swept at all. The cabins were tastefully done and the patio awesome. We felt secluded which is what we were looking for.
Oct 13, 2015
Gorgeous, clean ocean front cabins. Loved the screened-in porch! Staff was very nice and helpful. Great base camp for Acadia NP.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time and our cabin was wonderful! Great views and very comfortable.
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful, and a once-in-a-lifetime kind of stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly, accommodating people, beautiful scenery, and great location near Acadia!
Oct 12, 2015
none
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with a kitchenette. Nice cabin! But there was no grab bar to get in and out of the high tub safely. Plus there was hardly enough hot water for one shower. So only one shower happened for the two of us. Otherwise we like the KOA campgrounds - in our Airstream. (It was being repaired, is why we stayed in a cabin.)
Oct 11, 2015
Love it here, the staff is so nice and the cabins are so clean!
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly, Knowledgable,Accommodating Staff. I have been staying in the same cabin for the past 5 yrs and is extremely clean and well taken care of as if it were brand new..Excellent place to stay !
Oct 07, 2015
The sites were great, cabins spice and span, employees great, a wonderful stay. We will be back, thanks!!
Oct 05, 2015
Great staff!
Oct 05, 2015
Rented a cabin for two days. Had a wonderful time.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful time for a 4 day weekend place !!
Oct 05, 2015
Was really impressed with the deluxe cabin (better than every KOA cabin we have stayed) until we lay down to sleep. The mattress in #810/Guiding Light was the hardest and squeakiest I have ever encountered! Please replace ASAP!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know, we will take care of that. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Lovely oceanside spot - clean, friendly staff
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome staff, awesome cabin, awesome location!
Sep 29, 2015
Cabins are clean and comfortable. Very quiet park at night.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed at 6 person deluxe cabin. The staff were friendly and the cabin was clean. However, the outside grill did not function properly and it was low on propane. The location of fire-ring in our site was a big issue for us. One side of the ring was literally on the side of the path and someone would have to sit on the path. We ended up not burning all the woods.
Sep 27, 2015
We had one of the oceanview waterfront cabins. Great spot and great views. Location is the big plus at his campground. Great staff. Possible improvement: need more room for luggage in the cabins. Thez re tinz, especially with 4 peole, there is no room to put stuff.
Sep 24, 2015
Delux cabin was new, cozy, and had everything we needed. Very clean! Staff were very friendly and accomodating. It was my second time back and look forward to more.
Sep 24, 2015
Great cabin and we'll run campsite
Sep 24, 2015
Just GREAT!!!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay, beautiful location, friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
We loved the ocean side cabin. We were able to have the camping experience without hauling everything with us.
Sep 21, 2015
The Deluxe cabin is just beautiful. All the comforts of home while still enjoying the great outdoors.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a wonderful time!! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 21, 2015
It's is clean, welcoming for our pets, no bed bugs I loved it
Sep 20, 2015
Replace door henge screws with longer ones so doors will easily open and close. We did so and doors worked perfectly afterwards. We put WD40 in door lock which made easy entry. Minor maintenance done by handyman would extend the life of cabins. I loved the Studio Cabin we stayed in. It was nicely appointed with appliances. Thank you for a great first visit to Maine.
Sep 20, 2015
We booked a deluxe cabin because we had a great experience in West Yellowstone. This one was nice but was for handicapped. That was all we could get. The loft was a joke. Only my under 5 year old great granddaughters could have fit in it. Cabin did not sleep 6 people.
Sep 20, 2015
I loved your cabin accommodations. It was like a camping experience with hotel accommodations!! I have already recommended your campground. I will stay with you again when I am in the area!! Thanks again for a great stay!
Sep 17, 2015
Thanks so much for a lovely stay!!
Sep 16, 2015
We rented cabin 801 on the water. It's a great site with great views of the sunsets. We quickly decided we wanted to stay an extra night but unfortunately the cabin was already booked for that date. I proposed to my girlfriend on the "big rock" that juts out into the water!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Congrats!
Sep 15, 2015
Always an enjoyable stay at the KOA Oceanside.
Sep 14, 2015
Excellent stay! Staff was friendly, cabin and property were clean, great location.
Sep 14, 2015
enjoyed the stay, but.... the bed was very uncomfortable. the views were unbelievable. the people seemed very friendly. I would stay there again.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very accommodating. Could have been a little cleaner.
Sep 13, 2015
The oceanside studio cabin was amazing. great views/access to the water.
Sep 13, 2015
I enjoyed the visit! The cabin was very clean and everything worked well. VERY quiet.
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful cabin. Beyond expectations.
Sep 12, 2015
Clean campground. Good location.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice, clean restrooms, well kept grounds
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
The campground is very nice and centrally located. I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was very clean and well kept. The wifi connection is disappointing, it is very difficult to keep a connection at the cabin site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps