Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
It was great and staff was wonderful
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
First time in a cabin. Been going there for many years in a motorhome. They make it easy to enjoy the stay,
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and check-in was quick! The campground was clean and quiet. The only small complaints were that the cabin was dusty (shelves and on top of the fridge). The box spring on the queen mattress was squeaky and very loud whenever one of us moved. Overall, we would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Acadia!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice cabin with great views. Staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Our deluxe cabin 314 was spotless. It was absolutely awesome and more than we expected. towel service at a Campground was fabulous. The only thing I would say bad is the cabin was locked when we arrived late (we were told it would be open) Otherwise it was fabulous experience and I highly recommend this KOA. Reception staff were great too, helped with our hiking plans.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
wonderful from start to finish. Staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The cabins were clean and had everything we needed, we will definitely be returning!
Sep 18, 2017
The weather was good, the people were nice, the cabin was clean, well stocked, and at night it was quiet so we could sleep for touring the next day. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 17, 2017
Great place people very friendly staff was great a little pricey for the cabins.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The facility was clean, well maintained and in a beautiful setting. Staff were friendly and helpful. We especially liked the on-site food pavilion. We hope to visit again soon. Thanks for your hospitality.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
At 1st, GPS took us to the back entrance. Not KOA's fault, but it was very confusing and frustrating after a 5hr drive with 2 kids in tow. Staff was super friendly and even though we were there after peak season, there was still activities to do with the kids. Playground could use a bit more...playground. The cabin we stayed in was clean even though it was "pet friendly". All around a fun weekend!
Sep 12, 2017
Overall our stay was positive. Our TV was having an issue and within minutes of letting the desk know, they had someone on the job trying to fix it for almost a half hour. As a customer, that extra effort was appreciated and adds value to the KOA brand.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
thank you for a great vacation the cabin was wonderful and spotless everyone was super nice will return
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
It is always nice. Cabins are great, nice area would recommend. Not sure a deluxe cabin would actually work for 6 people, but two of us loved it.
Sep 10, 2017
Loved the cabin set up - disappointed by road noise. Felt deceptive not realizing cabin was so close to road. Cabin was not clean, shelves were collapsed inside kitchen cabinets where pots and pans were. Cookware was dirty. Heavy Cobwebs in bathroom.
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent location for a visit to Acadia National Park or Bar Harbor. Delicious dinners available at the KOA.
Sep 09, 2017
Have stayed a few times in the kamping Kabins and my one suggestion is to have more units that are bigger. We stayed in a kabin by the water and for 4 adults and and a small dog it was too small.
Sep 09, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA and we couldn't be happier with our experience. The staff was welcoming and attentive, the cabin was clean and the view was beautiful.
Sep 06, 2017
Unfortunately none of our cabins were ready even though we came an hour and a half after check in. There was some cobwebs and dirt and dust in our cabins as well, bathrooms, kitchen and bedroom. Three out of our four cabins had a very difficult time with the barbecue working properly. Two out of our four toilets also had problems flushing
Sep 05, 2017
OCEANSIDE KOA WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING WHEN I RAN INTO AN ISSUE WITH MY POP-UP CAMPER AND HAD TO RE-ARRANGE MY VACATION AND RENT A CABIN LAST MINUTE INSTEAD. WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND MY SISTER, WENDY, WHO STAYED ON THE OCEAN SITE WHERE OUR ORIGINAL SITE WAS NEXT TO) HAD REFERRED US TO KOA....WE WILL ALL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! THANK YOU OCEANSIDE KOA!
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins on the water and it was perfect. Amazing sunsets and perfect glamping for this mama and toddler!
Sep 05, 2017
My initial reservation call with Caroline started my positive experience. She provided many tips for trip. Chris and Ken Mawhinney are amazing, as well as the other work campers: Ted, Christy, Mitch, Kim and Don. The friendly customer service and helpful assistance is what will bring me back to Oceanside KOA!!! The cabin was very comfortable and scenery spectacular. Overall a great vacation.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabins were clean, interior was up dated and modern. Campgrounds were well maintained and clean. Their café had some good pancakes my kids loved them. We've been to many Koa's up and down the east coast Bar Harbor is up there with the best. My family and I had a great time and we highly recommend this Koa.
Sep 05, 2017
My family and I will def becoming back to this KOA. Two years ago my husband and I drove across the country and only stayed at KOAs, this is by far the NICEST KOA we ever stayed at. The people who work here are so friendly and helpful and the facilities were beautiful. No issues what so ever!
Sep 04, 2017
We were pretty unhappy to find that our cabin was right on the road. It was very noisy and we came to Acadia to get away from traffic. Otherwise, the facilities were well maintained and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
rented small cabin; very enjoyable; pet friendly; swim at high tide is best
Sep 03, 2017
Great service and clean cabins! More kid activities during the week would be nice but overall great!
Sep 02, 2017
smell of empting and open sewer lines an issue
Sep 02, 2017
Clean, quiet campground, beautiful location.
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful friendly service. We stayed at many KOA's in the deluxe cabins. Wondering why there are not fitted sheets for the bunk beds. The sheets constantly fall off.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground! Clean cabins and ample soap and shampoo. Should include more toilet paper and a roll of paper towels(we stayed a week) Great things for kids. Love the Pie Man. Wish kayaks and canoes were an option to rent. Beautiful location near water. Nice staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The cabins were nice and comfortable. I loved the back screened in porch. The people at the store were always pleasant and helpful. When I thought my coffeemaker was broken (it wasn't) somebody came right out to check it. When we left a day early because of weather, we got a refund for the day we didn't stay. NOBODY EVER DOES THAT! I was in shock. I told family and friends about that!
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed at the koa bar harbor with 22 family/friends. We had a wonderful time! My only criticism would be the shuttle that took us to and from bar harbor. It is a wonderful service provided, however, we found the costomer service of the women on both Friday and Sunday evenings to be very poor. They were down right rude. Thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed in the cabin with full bath. Cabin is clean and updated. Even though this is not a "water front" cabin but we do have some water view. The staffs are really friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay just wish bathroom and bedroom doors locked and the meals had a little more options
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Carolyn in the office is amazing!!!!!!!
Aug 27, 2017
The cabins were modern and very clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Dan and Bob were especially helpful and considerate in transporting my husband and I. Could not ask for better people.
Aug 27, 2017
We absolutely love it there! The grounds are immaculate, the staff is wonderful...especially Dan! We look forward to it every year and it just gets better and better! See you next year!
Aug 24, 2017
Noisy campground. Very little hot water in cabin-only enough for one shower. Cabins are low quality. Water from faucet tastes awful so you have to buy spring water. Not worth the cost charged each night. The only good thing was they replaced towels quickly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award