Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Should be told that the free bus stops at every campground on it's way to Bar Harbor village downtown. We use the free bus the first day and we were on the bus for 40 minutes before getting to our campground
Aug 24, 2015
the site they had me in was big enough for a small class B rv no way should a travel trailer or class A,C be there. And although i was right next to a wifi pole I had none
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground - location wonderful for visiting the area - stayed at site 268 and the bay was just a few steps Staff friendly and very helpful - will stay again for sure!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campsite but really really needs a pool!
Aug 24, 2015
Campsite was great. I've never been camping before, so I was happy how there was a general store and cafe. Also, the bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The ladies in the office/store were very pleasant and very helpful. This made for a great first impression. The bathrooms were very clean as well. Quality stay!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Our site was right by the water and was beautiful. Would definitely go back!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground and wonderful deluxe cabins. Cabins full of all amenities and really well laid out.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 3 boys, and it was amazing. The cabin was plenty big for all of us (the littlest one was in a pack and play), very nice and well maintained, and the campground was perfect for all the kids to play in. Between exploring at the ocean, biking around the sites, swimming at the pool, or playing at the playground, there was always something to do!
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great time! The cabin was awesome,very clean! Staff members were so nice and friendly.It was also the most quietest campground at night that we have ever been to.Thank you for making our vacation very enjoyable!
Aug 23, 2015
Upon arrival we were greeted by a very attentive office staff. We were on site 247. Site seems wedged in between other sites. We made it work, but the night before we left a large motor home pulled in on the site next to us. They parked their home right on the site dividing line, and then opened up their slide outs. This made our site even smaller. These sites are to small for large vehicles.
Aug 23, 2015
It was good clean bathrooms- only thing I didn't like is where our tent site was which as first timers at KOA I didn't realize that if u made reservation online that it just picked the site for you. Other than that stay was good
Aug 23, 2015
Unfortunately our tent campsite was right on the main roa through the camp so it was not peaceful at all. Otherwise the amenities were very nice! Would recommend it, but only if you make sure your tent site is somewhere more private and secluded
Aug 23, 2015
Great site! I had a great pitch right by the water and found the staff extremely helpful and the facilities beautifully clean and maintained!
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful stay on the water!
Aug 22, 2015
We found this campground to be the least friendly of all KOA we have stayed at.Very little interaction between staff and campers.The speed limits we not followed or enforced and also this camp lacked security.
Aug 22, 2015
Le seul point négatif est que la piscine était loin et elle n'était pas propre. Merci!
Aug 22, 2015
No shade on site. A pool would be great on this campground. Very nice to have the bus stop to Acadia park. Lobster dinner on site is a great idea.
Aug 22, 2015
The airstream was fun to stay in but the cost is a bit much
Aug 22, 2015
helpful and friendly staff. Clean grounds and restrooms. Very nice.
Aug 22, 2015
Very well done.very scenic!
Aug 22, 2015
Great facilities - clean and well lit. Loved the box with gravel for the camp site. That helped with the bugs. We'll be back!
Aug 22, 2015
Outstanding staff! Lovely campground, clean, lots of trees, right on the water, and no bears!! :).
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed one full week in a 24 foot motorhome. Lot was good, bath/showers were clean, service staff helpful. Was surprised to find on site food vendors which we used for breakfast and dinner and liked the food a lot. There is a free shuttle service at the front office which we used almost every day. Would definitely come here again.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly staff, friendly neighbors, beautiful scenery. What more could one ask for?
Aug 21, 2015
love the cafe
Aug 21, 2015
Suzy was really helpful
Aug 21, 2015
2 nights in one bedroom cabin, very comfortable, clean, and convenient, perfect for family of four, ned bery comfortable, kitchen perfect Only negative- tub slippery when showering If
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful location on the ocean, great and helpful staff, quick access to all aspects of Acadia & Bar Harbor.
Aug 21, 2015
A little pricey but lovely view. A little disappointed that several tents with large group (family) were camped on the beach and took over area. Did not feel I had any access to the water at all. Loved the food truck and lobster boil. Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2015
No cable on my site
Aug 20, 2015
Tenting sites were very poor, very small and close to other sites and poorly laid out. We asked for a site big enough for two tents but were only able to setup one tent. The site we had was also not anywhere close to level despite being a prepared site with an platform. It made for an uncomfortable night with little rest. I would not recommend this campground for anyone who is tenting.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
For the money I paid, they put right near the road, and pump house, we had trouble logging into the Wi-Fi all week. And the outside for ring was only about 10ft from our neighbors propane tank(I wouldn't dare have a fire there). I should have researched it more,I thought I was getting a Oceanside cabin. :(
Aug 20, 2015
Love there location and cleniess and great people thank U
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms\showers, great views. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2015
Site crowded, too close. Too busy cramming people in to tend to details and commitments. Less than pleasant experience.
Aug 19, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very clean and stocked well.
Aug 19, 2015
What a beautiful setting and friendly staff
Aug 19, 2015
Great, but pricey. I know Bar Harbor is expensive, btu this seemed high even for the area.
Aug 19, 2015
By far and away the best KOA experience possible. Super helpful staff, great bathrooms and the view and location can't be beat.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
376 needs soil to eliminate the trip hazards and level the site. Flower gardens looked horrible, and general grounds work was lacking. Noticed a lot of spiffing up our 3rd week- big wigs were expected soon. 3 new showers haven't enough ventilation- so you have water dripping from the ceilings. Beautiful views. location.
Aug 18, 2015
Had a great time. The campground is well kept and well run. The ocean sites are fantastic.
Aug 18, 2015
We have stayed here for 2 years. It is a nice clean campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. The recreation hall is great for the kids especially in bad weather. The ocean views are beautiful especially at sunset. The campground is not noisy - other campers are considerate and you dont have the rude partyers all night long. It is a great location to explore Mt. Desert Island. We will be back
Aug 18, 2015
Best KOA experience of all time. Pay the extra for a water front site if you are able. Only issue was that we couldn't stay longer!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals