Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Recommend a rack above counter/microwave to store dry goods in cabin. More activities in Rec Hall (e.g. ping pong). Otherwise we had a great time.
Jun 28, 2015
Another great family vacation done. Can't wait for next year!
Jun 28, 2015
Propre, coucher de soleil incroyable,personnel aimable,bien situƩ pour decouvrir les environs. Petit point negatif est le prix du bois... On peut trouver moins cher ( moitiƩ prix )sur le bord de la route... Allez y, vous aimerez
Jun 28, 2015
we stayed at a great site right on the water, and had the best view ever. Other family members stayed at one of the cabins. Everything was great, and everyone was so accomodating. We had the best time ever. The kids loved it, and we can't wait to go back for our next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
great
Jun 28, 2015
Picturesque, quiet and restful stay. Very happy to be able to extend our stay from our original reservations. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Restrooms and shower rooms are really clean and pleasant than I expected but campsite was not flat at all and there were so many mosquitos than any other campsites... It was kind of disappointing.....
Jun 27, 2015
I have mixed feelings. The view are amazing but the sites are tight and not all the escort staff were familiar enough with the sites to give proper direction. We would have been better off going to the site ourself.
Jun 27, 2015
Our extended family stayed in two cabins. A deluxe 6 person, and a 4 person. The accommodations were great and the cabins were spotless.
Jun 27, 2015
The campsite itself was very clean and it had a beautiful view. The KOA campground in general seemed a little less like a campground and more like an open park. I understand that the focus of the ground is for campers, but it did feel like more trees in the main campground would make it feel a little more welcoming and less like a parking lot.
Jun 26, 2015
Pur recent stay was not relaxing! There was a camper next to us who left all day & evening with three small dogs locked in BARKING whenever we went outside or anyone walked by or just for no reason!!! We love KOA Oceanside, love the staff and we will return. We do feel the rules should be more strictly enforced. We paid Over $200. To listen to dogs barking 😙 at least the view was gorge
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly people, nice campground, but kind of crowded.
Jun 26, 2015
Exellent service, excellent location, lobster prepared onsite a real plus. Only negative was a low site which collected water under our awning. Great place to stay for almost any other site they had.
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful location! Friendly staff! Clean! Quick in dealing with issues.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Thank you for a great stay...absolutely gorgeous campsite...best I ever stayed at. Oceanside KOA provides an awesome base camp to explore Acadia National Park
Jun 25, 2015
Great WiFi
Jun 24, 2015
Nice layout of the campground, The staff really helpful/
Jun 24, 2015
We loved our Cabin. We experienced a warm welcome. Staff is always please to help. The reason why I give 4 stars is most of sites are small and no trees. The only shaded sites are along shore and they are great. Since we had Lobster at lunch in a restaurant, we went for this guy who sells Lobster and Crabe Roll with chowder soup. His Chowder is crap and there is not much crabe meat in your roll.
Jun 24, 2015
View was great and camp hosts were extremely helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
The Staff at BH KOA are amazing. My family arrived very late for checkin the staff left us a nice note giving us the "rec room" which was a life line for us.. It was late, cold and very dark!
Jun 23, 2015
We love being able to bring our dogs and stay in a cabin. We would love to have a space where they could run and catch a ball. The dog area is nice but too small if a few dogs are in it.
Jun 23, 2015
I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, the availability of a cafe, and the great Oceanside tenting. Our stay was a bit of a letdown -- it poured. So we didn't have the greatest time -- we will have to claim a rain check.
Jun 23, 2015
Great views, clean and accommodating.
Jun 23, 2015
Great place to stay. This is our second stay here in fifth wheel. Staff very friendly and most accommodating
Jun 22, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful!
Jun 22, 2015
had a great time, campground was clean, staff was friendly, view was gorgeous, most likely will stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
wasn't happy with the bathroom issue on my last morning. something was wrong with the septic so the one closest to me was closed. i went to the other one at 8:15am and it was closed until 10am for cleaning. that should not have happened.
Jun 21, 2015
I LOVE this KOA. It is my favorite vacation spot. The staff are amazing and always go above and beyond to make my stay fantastic. The campground is lovely. It is extremely clean. My only issue is that I can't stay forever. Thanks KOA Oceanside!!!
Jun 21, 2015
Other than the sites were on the small side,the total experience was very good. The staff was very helpful and plesant. The facilities were very well cared for and the bathrooms and showers were very well kept.
Jun 21, 2015
The only issue I had was not being able to use the transportation from the campsite. I understand the drivers were school bus drivers and school ran late so the service couldn't start when we were there. One of the reasons I picked you was because of the transportation, since we do not pull a car.
Jun 21, 2015
The ocean views are amazing and the sites are spacious along the water. The people are amazing and so responsive. We will definitely stay here again even if we have to travel from San Francisco to do so. Thank you for a wonderful 8 days!
Jun 20, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was outstanding and the location of this campground (next to the ocean) is incredible. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 20, 2015
This KOA is a beautiful campground. Clean, very nice employees and great views. Some sites are a little tight. Looking forward to a future return
Jun 20, 2015
The full hook up sites were a little congested, sewer connections a bit high out of ground. Too bad they don't extend sewer closer to the water. Very clean and quiet.
Jun 19, 2015
The nicest thing about this park are the views of the bay/ocean. The sites are all grass and the full hook up sites are all grouped close together. The best views are on the sites with water electric only.
Jun 19, 2015
Site right on the water was A-MAZ-ING. You can't beat the view. Level Spot. Spots are close together but that didn't bother me since they are on an angle and we had nice neighbors. Clean bathrooms and very nice staff. My only reason for giving 4 stars was the lack of "kid" stuff. They did have a train which the kids loved. But other than the park there weren't any other amenities.
Jun 19, 2015
Easy check in. Lots of things to do and good food on site.
Jun 19, 2015
A lot of money for a site, but if you want an ocean view I suppose it is worth it. Would probably not pay the extra for one. Staff very friendly
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful campground, we used it as a base camp to explore the region.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very good - nice, friendly staff. My husband was upset that you didn't have NESN.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved the campground and appreciated the level, clean sites. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. A little landscaping between trailer sites would add a nice touch. We have already recommended this campground.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful, the campground was neat, washrooms and showers were very clean, our site was great, our trailer was 15 ft from the water! Great sunsets!!
Jun 15, 2015
"deluxe" tent site had no electricity; campers sink full of debris from overhead trees
Jun 15, 2015
Very good location. Full hookups not very private. Great play area for dogs and playground for kids. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.