Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Water a big problem here. Tap water rated as potable had tan tint. Showers available only from 0800 to 2200 daily. Need swimming pool on site. Staff friendly and helpful. Location good.
Aug 17, 2016
We were pleased with our recent stay. The site was well maintained and comfortable. Beautiful water views and ocean breeze make this campground unique for even the experienced campers.
Aug 17, 2016
I thought the deluxe cabin was very cute and clean! We are not usually campers but we really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The camp ground was lovely!
Aug 17, 2016
friendly people great views
Aug 17, 2016
My only complaint would be the pool is not located on the property. Staff was fabulous sunsets are beautiful will definitely be back again
Aug 17, 2016
Absolutely excellent location...site was right on the water, giving us beautiful sunsets.
Aug 17, 2016
wonderful location, A sandy area to access the beach would be really nice. otherwise the campground was great, bathrooms were very clean and the on-site lobster cook was a wonderful pleasure
Aug 17, 2016
This facility is wonderfully maintained and the staff is excellent to work with. My only complaint was the sound of the road nearby. Our spot was near the entrance/office area. Had we been further in we wouldn't have heard it as much. Just so you know....
Aug 17, 2016
The family have a lot of fun. Campground looks great
Aug 17, 2016
The campsite was ready when we arrived. The host was very welcoming & accommodating. The tent campsite was nice. However, the showers were terrible! The water was scalding hot or freezing cold and continuously alternated. There was no water pressure. There was no WiFi available at our campsite.
Aug 17, 2016
Amazing view. Excellent helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful week - thank you!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the shuttle pick up. Loved the water access and convenience
Aug 16, 2016
we stayed at this koa years ago. it definitely has gone down hill
Aug 16, 2016
Location is great but some sites are too close. The first night we were totally blocked and moved to another site the following day. This was much better. Bath facilities have a few plumbing issues. Staff was superb and worked tirelessly to make everyone happy.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and even campsite wood delivery who could ask for more!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was awesome...many people working around the clock. Some sites are very close together but you have access to the water from the little beach. We enjoyed the lobster guy which was on the campground every night and of course blueberry pancakes on Sunday.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and beautiful. We have visited in the past and we will continue to visit again on our next trip to Maine ( hopefully soon) Thank you all very much!!!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
The view at our campsite was the best ever. Alot of debris in the site. Bathrooms were rarely clean and showers had very little pressure and the water was either scorching or freezing. Office staff was delightful.
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed from 08/06/16 thru 08/13/16, had a great time. Entire staff was freindly and helpful, campground was neat and clean. All ready planning to return next year.
Aug 15, 2016
I have stayed at KOA several times......every time I go to Bar Harbor. It has all the amenities and provides quick and easy access to the entire area. Staff were friendly. My only complaint was that I thought I had a waterfront site and was actually in the middle of the park....still, I will go there again.
Aug 15, 2016
Very Small, understandably. Pricey for the "ocean view" (that's a reach) back-in site. Average cleanliness - no after hours assistance available. Tire trouble had us pulling in at 11:30 PM and came in 2nd entrance, had to hunt our way through the campground for the site.
Aug 15, 2016
beautifal
Aug 15, 2016
The deluxe cabins were very nice and accommodated 2 adults and 3 teens well. Everything was provided, only needed clothes and food. Nice location and ocean views. .... Only suggestion is to add a lock on the bathroom door
Aug 15, 2016
Showers had hair cloggong drain. Water pressure terrible. Pull through spots right on top of each other. Staff were friendly enogh though, and lobsters cooked onsite was very convenient. Location was good, as it was easy access to Acadia ...about 6 mikes, and Bar Harbor...about 11 miles. Don't like to leave bad feedback for mom and pop places, but if showers/waterpressure wiuld have ther star.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Should have a bouncing pad. And a heated pool.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA but the price is too high for my camping budget.
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay as always,help is very friendly.everything is better is Maine
Aug 14, 2016
The best campground on MDI.
Aug 14, 2016
Our 5 day stay was wonderful. Beautiful campground. Only problem was the train ride. The conductor stopped the train and let our 4 year old grandson get off in the campground - not at the train station, and run alongside the train. It was a very dangerous situation and should not have happened.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a cabin for six however there were only 4 chairs inside and outside. Linens were given out one time only and that includes towels. INside only a 2 person couch to watch TV. Thanks Gosh there were only 4 of us. And it was dirty under the couch...goldfish crackers were left for us.
Aug 14, 2016
Great spot. Really enjoyed and hope to come back!
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was extremely overcrowded. I thought that we're getting a water view site like we had in the past, but we did not. The Wi-Fi as usual is slow and anemic. There was no cable at the site and we could not access NBC for the Olympics. Oh and the water was shut off at the campground for a day. I'm not going to come back here.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent staff. Helpful and kind...funny too
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was great, campground had lots of activities
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful water views and sunsets. Clean bath houses. Friendly staff. However, lacks in children activities. Hard for kids to meet each other. Located close enough to Bar Harbor, Acadia entrance and North Harbor. Ellsworth - Route 3, before the Kia had some good eateries. Definitely would go back.
Aug 14, 2016
Great campground great staff
Aug 13, 2016
the site we had was great #309 was awesome for smaller expandable like ours but way to small for a large one. If you have a bigger camper than the open field or others scattered about would be fine. restrooms and showers are clean and plentiful. Would defiantly come back to this KOA when exploring Acadia.
Aug 13, 2016
We loved the site, ocean views and the sunsets !!! The Staff are AWESOME !! We'll be back again !!!
Aug 13, 2016
The family had a great time thank you
Aug 12, 2016
Dan was a great employee that helped us from day one!!! This was our 1st time renting a cabin after owning a 30 ft travel trailer. The cabin was very clean the view greAt. Downfall was traffic noise very loud, next to main road to Bar Harbor. I Would still rent this cabin again with the noise.
Aug 12, 2016
I was very pleased with this campground. The people who worked there were all very friendly and helpful. The only thing I thought was they actually had more services then I read about. So,if they published a brochure that told of all their services I didn't see it. But I noticed many services they provided. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 12, 2016
Barb and the team continue to meet and exceed continued expectation.
Aug 11, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. Right on the bay with beautiful view of sunsets and water. Definately going back!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We rented an airstream. It was perfect for us. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the parking and how close you were to the next airstream, you are only 10 feet away. If you are looking for privacy this is not the place, all the sites are on top of each other.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award