Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Very nice location and friendly staff. We LOVED the Blueberry Soakers!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Gorgeous sites- wonderful hosts
Oct 15, 2015
Beautiful place~!!
Oct 15, 2015
We stay here usually 2x a year, because we like it so much.
Oct 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Beautiful campground and accommodations. Had a deluxe cabin, moved cabins 4th night due to a booking. Original cabin stayed vacant the entire time. 1st cabin was very clean. The 2nd cabin was not-floor did not appear to be swept at all. The cabins were tastefully done and the patio awesome. We felt secluded which is what we were looking for.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
beautiful scenery, particularly the sunset. campground spotless with friendly, helpful stall
Oct 13, 2015
Gorgeous, clean ocean front cabins. Loved the screened-in porch! Staff was very nice and helpful. Great base camp for Acadia NP.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Ocean views are great! Being just minutes from Bar Harbor and Acadia was very convenient !!
Oct 13, 2015
loved it the sites are fantastic hoping to go again in August
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time and our cabin was wonderful! Great views and very comfortable.
Oct 13, 2015
Wrong site number. I reserve a prime trailer about one month ago. But be assigned to a non-prime site. No one tell me before. Except this, others are good
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful, and a once-in-a-lifetime kind of stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Arrived rainy and getting dark. We were shown to our site and helped direct us in. Nice grounds and not crowded in.
Oct 13, 2015
Will definitely come back next year ! Sunsets are gorgeous!
Oct 13, 2015
very friendly hosts and great atmosphere.
Oct 13, 2015
This is a beautiful park located just outside of Acadia National Park and situation directly on the ocean. We have stayed here many times.
Oct 13, 2015
great, nice KOA employees
Oct 13, 2015
We had a delightful stay,it was perfect, clean, quiet, even with big, red bus. Friendly, helpful employees. Our res. were just as requested. minor problem with electrical plug, resolved happily. Great visit. Happy Campers!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful location, which explains the higher than "most" KOA prices. Small, and somewhat difficult to get into sites, with trailers. You will be packed in pretty snuggly here, but getting to visit the National Park is THE plus here. I know we visited late in the season, but the office closed before 6:00pm, requiring that we drive into town to find change for the laundry
Oct 12, 2015
Need to make improvements to the existing infrastructure (we had little or no water during 3 week stay, sites need gravel/leveling...) instead of adding more cabins and a "train station".
Oct 12, 2015
Carolyn and her staff are wonderful
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly, accommodating people, beautiful scenery, and great location near Acadia!
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed in the Airstream and really enjoyed the experience. The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond our expectations. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely nice staff and wonderful sunsets
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice KOA. We enjoyed our stay, the beautiful sunsets over the water, & the helpful & friendly staff. Appreciated the proximity to Acadia National Park.
Oct 12, 2015
none
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful!
Oct 12, 2015
Campsite was beautiful, right on the Bay. I will be back again, just in warmer weather!
Oct 12, 2015
Super location with great views of the water and sunsets. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
I wish the store was open later than 6:00 PM.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with a kitchenette. Nice cabin! But there was no grab bar to get in and out of the high tub safely. Plus there was hardly enough hot water for one shower. So only one shower happened for the two of us. Otherwise we like the KOA campgrounds - in our Airstream. (It was being repaired, is why we stayed in a cabin.)
Oct 12, 2015
The folks at this KOA went out of their way to help us navigate the bus system and get around the island. They also were very accomadating in letting us leave our backpacking gear in the office, while we hiked in Acadia. The bathrooms were clean, free showers, and they left the rec hall open late for charging devices and staying warm. I will definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Oct 12, 2015
Very loud at all hours of the night and campsites right next to each other. No privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disturbed by noise. We are surprised as noise is not typically an issue at this campground ever... but especially this time of year. Please accept our apologies.
Oct 11, 2015
We really enjoyed this place. Convenient to Bar Harbor and Acadia NP. Nice open area to park and you can see the bay from almost every site. Not many trees for shade but it leaves wide open spaces for stargazing. Nice scenery. Nice store and staff was wonderful. This is on our stay here again list. Kudos....you made our stay great. Lots of nearby restaurants *Yelp* and parks.
Oct 11, 2015
Very Nice!!
Oct 11, 2015
Too much money for 30amp service and no sewer.
Oct 11, 2015
Love it here, the staff is so nice and the cabins are so clean!
Oct 10, 2015
Great staff! Great place! Thanks for the incredible sunsets!
Oct 09, 2015
Great people, positive, and very helpful. Barbie is a talented manager and leader.
Oct 09, 2015
Full hook up spots are very close together.
Oct 08, 2015
You have many sites that do not have tv along the water This addition would be better.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice KOA. FRIENDLY STAFF. sites were a little small and close.
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful seaside RV camp.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Had a great time.
Oct 08, 2015
the people were great and the facilities were excellent.we enjoyed our stay. thank you KOA
Oct 08, 2015
Enjoyable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award