Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2014
Had a fantastic time. Definitely coming back. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Accommodations were great. Looking forward to trying out a cabin one of these days.
Jun 26, 2014
Great place a little to expensive for most families
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
I was disappointed. The large bath house did not have hot water for the showers.We were told nothing could be done, the problem was the large number of campers taking showers and the heater could not keep up. This was in mid June! The dumping station in the middle of the campground had a very strong sewage smell. Not fun.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We stayed in a cabin this time. It was wonderful. Clean, well maintained.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
My son wanted to ride on the little train they use in the campground, but we were not staying over a Saturday, which is when the train is usually operated. When I asked about the train's schedule, the office staff had a special train ride at 5:00 PM that day for all of the children in the park. What AMAZING customer service!
Jun 24, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed the deluxe cabin and oceanview-we have already recommended your KOA to friends who are KOA members!
Jun 24, 2014
Very well run, lovely site. My only complaint is that I thought we had reserved an oceanfront lot, but it was near the ocean. Tricky terminology with online registry....not a big deal. Great spot overall.
Jun 24, 2014
Camp sites were shady but ours was a little small. My daughter loved their train and we all enjoyed the beach. The water in the shower never got very warm. Staff was friendly.
Jun 24, 2014
Very, very friendly. Stayed 3 nights. clean and enjoyable. Could walk along water when tide out.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The location is great and the staff was very friendly. The view is really good, our site was an ocean view. We would certainly stay at this location again.
Jun 23, 2014
Wished we had known that only a few RV sites had cable TV. Other than that, the campground is beautiful with breath taking views.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Very nice awesome view
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The facilities were always clean and the employees always helpful and very kind
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Wonderful, great, excellent... We stayed an extra night because it was so nice....
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Even though we were oceanfront we had a solid block of the sides of other rvs, very bad design from our viewpoint.The high price does not warrant this unexpected surprise in this site as well as no sewer.
Jun 21, 2014
Great people
Jun 21, 2014
Interior sites are crowded with no trees,looks like a parking lot. We opted for water front lot (more expensive) but worth the view and gorgeous sunsets. However there was no sewer hookup and eve n though we paid more for the site, they still charged $7.00 per tank if you wanted them to be emptied...to me that should be included in the price of premium sites!! Can get lobster meal on site!
Jun 20, 2014
We asked for right on the ocean, and got it! Plus the crab shack ... and the sunset ... wow!
Jun 20, 2014
We have stayed in many KOA's all across America in our RV and this is the best for views, cleanliness, friendliness, and all around terrific camping. The only odd thing is most of the sites have hookups on the wrong side!
Jun 19, 2014
The only negative that we encountered was a smell that reminded us of the old septic system that we had. It was more apparent some days than others. But it was very unpleasant when we sat outside or had the windows open.
Jun 19, 2014
Good location and really nice and helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2014
Wonderful setting right by the bay Advice.... The lobster guys dinner wasn't! What I expected....went to Trenton bridge ...next day much better. But the guy at the campground was very nice
Jun 18, 2014
We had tent reservations and it was pouring raining when we arrived. Fortunately a studio cabin was available and much to our surprise it was extrememly clean, comfortable and well equipped. We stayed in the cabin our entire 3 nights. Also, Pat and Gary could not have been more pleasant and helpful. thank you!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The best KOA campgroud I've visited.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had a beautiful site in Kabin 806. The only drawback was the tight squeeze getting our full-size rental vehicle into the parking slot. We incurred some damage when the lower edge of the front bumper/fender scraped the rocks bordering the kabin. But we all (four adults) enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 17, 2014
Great people, clean campgrounds(extremely,over three days saw cleaning staff at least 2x/day), convenient location to everything bar harbor has to offer. Highly recommended!
Jun 17, 2014
very very nice. beautiful camp ground
Jun 16, 2014
Had a wonderful vacation. Excellent location and a campsite on the water. One of the best places we've stayed!
Jun 16, 2014
THE BEST CAMPGROUND WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT!!! :)
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Bar Harbor/Oceanside.The staff are exceptionally courteous and helpful in every way.Our site was the best,great view and very quiet.we look forward to being in it again next year. Thankyou so much for making our stay so very pleasant.
Jun 12, 2014
We loved this KOA. Right on the water, which is the biggest attraction, and excellent staff and management. Very sunny which appeals to me. We didn't have bug issues. Good pancake breakfast. Convenient location.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Everything was wonderful. We had 16 people in cabins and campsites and not a single complaint!
Jun 11, 2014
Nice site with good space. Campground had plenty of things to do and helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.