Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Only negative thing...WiFi did not work at campsite, only at rec hall.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Made 8/11 reservation on 7/8. Asked for site 312.Told would be available.Deposit pd by cr.card.Arrived 8/11 midday. On way to site,saw we now had 311.Office didn't tell us, Someone else on 312.Arthritic wife unable reach bathroom from 311.Kind man who took us to site then showed us 180. Very disappointed.Didn't stay 2nd night. Will not go back.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We were very dissapointed this time with the KOA Oceanside, they tried to put us into a site that was made for a tent or a tiny camper, we have a 36ft fifth wheel with three slides. I made reservations online which I will never do again. We were supposed to have and we paid for oceanside and they were going to put us by the bathrooms with no oceanview. The manager came out and she took us to a dif
Aug 14, 2014
too expensive for too small space!
Aug 14, 2014
A sea of RVs is the only way to put it. The office staff did work with us to find a better site. But $80! is still too much. Also the wi-fi and showers could not handle the crowd that was there.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
WAY OVER PRICED, NO CABLE TV, SHOWERS WERE VERY COLD, AND BATH NOT CLEAN
Aug 13, 2014
We love staying ocean side at the Bar Harbor KOA. Only issue is and has always been the wifi. Poor wifi impacts us as we need to be able to connect for work. Other wise no complaints.
Aug 13, 2014
Stayed in the Airstream and enjoyed it. We suggest that the windows get repaired so they can be opened though. Very clean and terrific staff throughout the site.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Great place close to everything. Crammed parking in tent area. Not much space per site. Too many sites in one small place. But all together, a great place. Very friendly staff and grounds are clean.
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful, water-side location. Nice campsites. Friendly staff and stocked store. Great recreation room for the kids, when the weather was bad. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The staff were friendly and so helpful, they made our experince pleasant with information about the area.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had an awesome time at KOA Oceanside ! We were able to book our tickets for Whale watching right at the campground ! The free bus service to and from Arcadia was a plus !! The cabin was clean and comfortable. Thank you for your hospitality during our stay in Maine..
Aug 12, 2014
Overall, I'd have a hard time coming up with alot to complain about. Our stay was only 4 nights, and If I could do it all over again, The first thing I would do is stay longer. The second is, insist that the gentleman that parked us, bring us into the site in the proper direction so I could enjoy the view of the ocean from my large back window. This was just a little frustrating!
Aug 12, 2014
Sites are extremely small. Difficulty putting camper and car on site. Pervasive sewer smell. Poor drainage. Overflowing trash.
Aug 12, 2014
Adorable clean cabin! Staff was helpful and friendly, Thank you!!
Aug 12, 2014
We enjoyed the campground, but had trouble with the refrigerator and were disappointed with the WiFi network.
Aug 12, 2014
we loved our stay here! the shuttle was especially helpful as we camped in an RV and did not want to have to drive around in it. the only complaint that i have is about firewood - the camp needs to stock more! they ran out both nights we stayed. however - there is a lot of camp wood sold right outside of the campground, so we made do.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe tent site with ocean view. Map misleading making you believe beach in front of site, actually marsh that you couldn't walk on. No real view with lots of trees in the way. Only water at site no electric! Deluxe at all sites I've stayed included electric, especially for the high price! Not told site has a tent box which tent did not fit in and no other area at site to place tent!
Aug 12, 2014
Making our reservation was a breeze. Pam was super helpful with all of my questions when I called (being 8 months pregnant I had a lot!) she found us a tent space to suit our needs just a stones throw away from the ocean! When we arrived, the staff was super friendly and they show you right where your campsite is, vs handing you a map and letting you figure it out!
Aug 12, 2014
bathrooms were clean
Aug 12, 2014
The campsite we were in was a little close to the one next to us, but we loved the location on the ocean and it's proximity to Acadia and bar harbor! The staff was wonderful! The bathrooms being closed from 8-10 am was an inconvient time we would suggest somewhere during mid afternoon!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
love the natural setting - if you want paved roads go somewhere else cuz we like it the way it is! lumps, rocks, and smelly sea air
Aug 11, 2014
This is one of the best KOA for location. It is one of those campsites I dont mind hanging around all day at camp.
Aug 11, 2014
This was the most expensive campground I have ever stayed at but was disappointed our site was not mowed. We asked at the office to have the grass cut and she said yes but they never came. The site was right on the water, very beautiful but not kept up with rocks and our pick up truck had difficulty sinking. I was also not impressed with the bathrooms. No hot water or working wifi
Aug 11, 2014
Loved being on the water, loved the Doggy park, very nice clean free showers. Very happy, will be coming back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I Liked : Personnel was great and very helpful. My tent site was great, all evened up, with running water. I disliked : The dry wood was really wet, to the point that it was impossible to make a decent fire. Some days there was a stench from the dumpsters. The one right beside the bus stop should really be relocated. The garbage could be collected more often at times.
Aug 11, 2014
I felt we were staying in a parking lot. No cable, full hookups were not available becuase they were limited. Roads around the camp ground were all stone and it was very hard to ride your bikes without slipping! The amount charge for the service we had was much too high!
Aug 11, 2014
Was the first time in Maine, was a great place to stay, easy to get to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Everyone including the kids enjoyed being close to the water. Hope to do it again soon!
Aug 11, 2014
Pretty clean bathrooms and very helpful staff. We got a great tent spot on the ocean but not all spots are as scenic. It would be nice to reserve spots given the commute we had, but we got lucky! Thanks for a great stay, we will be back. Chris
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We always enjoy staying at Oceanside when in the Bar Harbor area.Friendly staff,beautiful grounds outstanding view.Tks all.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We have been enjoying this campground for 30 years. We look forward to the next 30!
Aug 10, 2014
Great place , everyone was very helpful and friendly , and my kids , especially my daughter became fast friends with Clayton ..great lobster too
Aug 10, 2014
Nice atmosphere, but 2 major issues. They advertised WiFi, but out of our group of 11 devices only one was able to connect. Also the deluxe kitchens do not have a stove or any pots to use on the propane grill burner.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.