Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Helpful staff, clean, beautiful setting
Aug 30, 2015
We had an amazing stay at the site. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The facilities were by far the cleanest we have ever seen at a campsite, I was amazed that the bathrooms were spotless, and bug free. The campsite we had was secluded though a bit close to the road for our liking, but might try out one of the Oceanside ones next time instead. We will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed 12 nights (2 extensions) Great staff, very helpful backing into challenging site. Will definitely return lmr
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was great and the activities were very good.
Aug 29, 2015
We have a 36 ft RV towing. Lot was level. Campground was quiet. Beautiful water views.
Aug 29, 2015
The price was too high for what we got. we paid $75 a night and did not have sewer hookup. we might have stayed in area longer if campsite was more reasonabley priced
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campgrounds and cabin.
Aug 29, 2015
The setting was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Loved the opportunity to buy something to eat at the café. Loved that pets were welcome. Bathrooms were clean. Thank goodness for the shuttle to Bar Harbor. Great way to get into town.
Aug 29, 2015
Thanks Val
Aug 29, 2015
Great staff! Clean,friendly and beautiful!
Aug 29, 2015
Love the natural terrain
Aug 29, 2015
Nice facility. Showers and restrooms are clean and had hot water. The tent only non ocean sites are right next to a swampy area so they are very buggy. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 29, 2015
delivering wood was great - thanks Dave
Aug 29, 2015
Nice to see the bathrooms tidied up in the evening - thanks - see u next year
Aug 29, 2015
The Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA is without doubt the best campground we've ever stayed in. The location is sensational!
Aug 29, 2015
thank you for not paving your waterfront
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice. Host were friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2015
The campground was well maintained, accessible and clean. However, we are tent campers, and this campground is more geared to RV's. The tents are more of an afterthought. I would also have liked a pool. I did the like kids area and the café.
Aug 28, 2015
Great staff and beautiful location!
Aug 28, 2015
This was our first RV trip, and we loved this Kampground. Staff was very helpful answering questions and showing us how to do things. Sites were comfor table, bathrooms clean. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The campsites were a good size and very clean. We tried to stay one extra night, but our site was already let out for someone else. The only thing I would suggest is if a customer ask to stay another night and the site they are in is not available you should see if you have other sites available that we could move to. Otherwise a great camp ground. Thanks
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the cabin was beautiful!
Aug 28, 2015
Lovely location but no sewer, no cable and no wi-fi. These are valued by most travelers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your selected site. Site along the ocean are prohibited from having sewer but we hope to have cable soon and Wi-Fi is now available.
Aug 27, 2015
We liked our location very much- right by the ocean. Everything was as convenient as they can be at a campsite..sometimes the bathroom could have been a little cleaner, but all in all it was great.
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Sites appeared messy, needed to be mowed. Trash cans should be a little more hidden and perhaps not located next to the only access site to the shoreline. Happy Camper cafe.... What a waste of money on the "homemade" blueberry crisp... Terrible.
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent all around. Beautiful location, close to Bar Harbor & Acadia. Great cafe & friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, went above and beyond to make our wet messy stay due to inclement weather as comfortable as possible, in a nice weather it's piece of heaven on earth with kids being able to take a dip in Atlantic Ocean right from the campground!!
Aug 26, 2015
The cabin we rented was more than I anticipated. When it said everything was included I really didn't believe it was "everything". Right down to the paper towels, toilet paper and dish soap. An incredibly friendly, helpful place to stay. They apologized because I was taking my own trash to the dumpster and they hadn't picked it up. Awesome sunsets too.I highly recommend staying here to everyone
Aug 26, 2015
Had an Oceanside site. We had to pay quite a bit more for it, but better that than the field with no trees! Honey wagon is a good idea, but you pay for that too.
Aug 26, 2015
Great location and people.
Aug 26, 2015
This was our second trip and it was great. Very accomodating to our 2 little kids. Loved Lou at the cafe and people at the office so nice. Gorgeous natural area with nice facilities. Can't wait for next year! ;)
Aug 26, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. I found tent sites to be very close together, was thankful we didn't have any neighbors. But would definitely camp here again.
Aug 26, 2015
The stay was fine. $50 was steep for all we used the site for. Also I was disappointed in how close together all the tent sites were- a little elbow room/privacy would have been nice. However the employees were nice and we really only were there to sleep for one night and then use the bathroom and go, so it worked out alright.
Aug 26, 2015
Great bayside stay, great lobster dinners.
Aug 26, 2015
Great place and very friendly people!
Aug 25, 2015
We stay here every year for the past 9 years. We are very happy for the upgrades to the WiFi.
Aug 25, 2015
Upon registration the three ladies working at the desk were all extremely rude. Not helpful at all. More concerned about the packages being delivered than the customer in front of them. Never went back to buy anything, not even wood or ice. They need to go downstate to Saco KOA and take some serious lessons on how to run a campground. Very disappointed in KOA for letting them operate this way
Aug 25, 2015
All staff extremely friendly and helpful. The sites were really close together! The dinners served outside, down by the ocean were good but seemed pretty unclean(untensils especially)and the woman, serving the food did not wear gloves (even though she said she was a nurse who worked in the Emer. Rm.) except to break lobsters.
Aug 25, 2015
Our visit was very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. On Saturday we took the shuttle to Bar Harbor. My father stayed at the campground. My father took a shower and when he came out he feel. He got up then fell again. He needed help. Another camper helped him up and contacted the office. The staff stayed with him. Called for an ambulance. And contacted us. They were amazing. Thankyou
Aug 25, 2015
Had an ocean front site, absolutely amazing. Sunsets to die for!!!! Customer service was great!
Aug 25, 2015
Les terrains sont très petits et les prix sont trop élevés.
Aug 25, 2015
Last stayed here 11 years ago. Loved it. Ironically we had the same campsite.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Our original site had a septic issue and they moved us and gave us free dump since the new site was not full hookups. Will be coming back to stay at an ocean side site next year or so.
Aug 24, 2015
Cabin was awesome and we had a great time!
Aug 24, 2015
Overall nice, good facilities/amenities. RV spaces a bit tight. Occasional septic/garbage odors (bad hookup from others?)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nous avons apprécié la propreté des salles de bain, des douches et de la buanderie.
Aug 24, 2015
It was a rough start due to my reservation, months before my vacation, being handled by the KOA Reservation instead of the actual campground. The site they had reserved for us was way too small for our RV and trailer. But thanks to the wonderful folks there, especially Pat, they were able to find us another site that was suitable. The Cafe is a great bonus!
Aug 24, 2015
Views were great...grounds clean, wish store open little later and had some activities for younger campers.
Aug 24, 2015
Felt comfortable allowing my 10 year old to roam. Family orientated.Pricey, but the comforts and cleanliness of the campground were worth it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals