Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Great water views. Clean facilities.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a amazing time. The staff was awesome and the deluxe cabins were beautiful. Cant wait to come back!
Jul 05, 2017
We had a fantastic time at the KOA Bar Harbor Oceanside campground. The staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities were amazingly clean, will definitely stay here again!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Super friendly and fun staff!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice cooperative people.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful! Beautiful grounds with lots to do and a reasonable drive to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Would love to visit again!
Jul 03, 2017
So friendly. Very helpful and fantastic Maine views... We will definitely come again...
Jul 02, 2017
Loved our stay. Cabin was very clean. Appliances and bathroom were updated. Campsite did our towels for us, which was a nice surprise. Quiet, clean and friendly site!
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time
Jul 02, 2017
The perfect place to stay to visit Acadia National Park. Beautifull view on the Water.
Jul 02, 2017
Expensive full-hookup sites are extremely close to other campers, in a field, & have a very narrow one lane road to maneuver thru when backing into the site. Forget having a campfire - too close to neighboring vehicles because sites are not big enough to accomodate the towing vehicle. Wifi only worked 1 out of 5 days. Gravel sites & narrow road are not maintained for pot holes.
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful with things to do and see in the area.
Jul 02, 2017
The sites on the water are breathtaking! Staff is VERY helpful, friendly and hard at work making sure all is right. Nice job!
Jul 02, 2017
Amazing view! Our campsite was in the water and was absolutely priceless! The people were so nice and helpful. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Still working on and improving the camp ground. If you can, stay at site 255 and walk right out into the Ocean.
Jul 01, 2017
My family stayed on site 364 l for five nights. The view was breathtaking and beyond peaceful. This was by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. It was conveniently located near Bar Harbor and Acadia and had complimentary shuttle service running on the hour. The staff was friendly and accommodating.We never repeat a trip, but have already agreed we will be back to the Oceanside KOA.
Jul 01, 2017
Celebrated 50th wedding anniversary with our family.great place convenient to everything
Jul 01, 2017
Loved the water front spots
Jul 01, 2017
Très belle accueil, personnels souriant, notre séjour fut des plus agréable
Jul 01, 2017
We had the perfect location right on the water. Beautiful sunsets. The shuttle was not running yet. Since the shuttle is advertised on the site the limited time frame should be included. Great camp store and friendly people. Loved it!!!
Jul 01, 2017
I wish I knew that I was not going to have cable. I would asked for a different site.
Jul 01, 2017
I had some power issues but overall the people were very friendly and I would go back if I'm in the area.
Jul 01, 2017
I was disappointed with my campsite. I paid for the ocean view tent site. Only one of the available sites had a full ocean view. The remaining sites had views between the trees, which I guess is technically an ocean view. The tent site was almost $100 per night, so I guess I was just expecting more. I have stayed at multiple KOA sites, this summer alone, this tent site cost almost 5x as much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We continue to strive to provide sites that balance guests enjoyment, while keeping the waterfront ecologically sound by not cutting down all the foliage that may inhibit views. Your site, while not on the oceans edge is priced less than the one you mentioned (405) that is waterfront. Thank you for your input.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful campground with friendly staff!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Everything was nice. Lobster dinners reasonable. Only thing is if you cannot provide full hookups the pump out of tanks should be part if the daily fee.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful Campground right on the bay. Gorgeous sunsets over the water. Camp hosts are all very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Fantastique, sites près de l'eau!
Jun 29, 2017
Outstanding campsite. Well maintained lots with excellent views of the water. Close to town and Acadia NP.
Jun 29, 2017
It's a nice place, better for RVs than tent camping. Well maintained, nice views, and friendly staff
Jun 29, 2017
Loved the location, rented the air stream for two nights, would do it again
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This is a great place to stay!
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed the area and the grounds of the KOA but were not told of the pool and hot tub at the "sister" KOA up the road. We would have liked to jump in the hot tub at the end of the day.
Jun 28, 2017
My stay at Oceanside KOA was with excellent, from the time I pulled in, I was escorted to my site, to delivering firewood. Always quick to help with diections to scenic sites or great restaurants in the area. It's a piece of paridise.
Jun 28, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to help us with tours. Onsite lobster bakes were incredible. Nice clean private showers and amazing views from oceanfront site. The sites were a little close but overall a great place to stay just outside Bar Harbor.
Jun 28, 2017
Some of the lots are very soft and uneven. The staff was very helpful getting us moved to nicer lot and even helped move coolers and chairs! Loved going to sunset patio by the ocean in the evenings!! I would highly recommend..
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean place & friendly helpful staff.My issues were with the site they gave us.I had a 32'' RV with a trailer & Jeep.Site was so small we had to park the dolly in another section of campground & Jeep partially on the road. We weren't able to have a fire as the ring was placed directly under our awning.No room to even set up lawn chairs. Power out for several hours was unexpected disappointmen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feed back and hope that the 60ft. site we moved you was more to your liking for the remaining 3 of 4 days of your stay. We also moved the fire ring to its original location which makes it much more comfortable to enjoy a campfire.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We loved the view but being close to the water was a little too close. Our campfire ring was underwater three nights we were there. Our tires on the motorhome were under water on one of the nights with the high tide.Close is nice but that site should go back farther then that.The last morning we were making breakfest and all of a suden no power. They shut down and never let us know scheduled outag
Jun 27, 2017
Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA has friendly staff and everything you need to have an enjoyable stay at a campground. The staff delivers ice, firewood, and clean towels. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was nicely accommodated and clean. The AC worked wonderfully! The views of the ocean were beautiful and my boys loved climbing on all the rocks.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff were awesome. Bathrooms need a fresh coat of paint but everything else was perfect.
Jun 27, 2017
Poor internet regardless of discussions. Construction at worst time..should have been informed at check in.
Jun 27, 2017
Great experience. Clean bathroom and showers! One complaint: power and water were shut off on Monday morning... while I was in the shower. It would be helpful if staff could post notices on the doors before water turns off.
Jun 27, 2017
Stay was great we didn't have the best site - but the rest of the campground was beautiful. We picked our sites for our next visits.
Jun 27, 2017
Only disavantage is that when you are in the entrance Area, you can hear way too much the roadside.
Jun 27, 2017
Views are fantastic, service and support from staff was always great. Where else can you go and have fresh lobster every evening of the week, just a few steps from your Camp site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award