Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Helpful, got us a great spot last minute in a very busy time. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
OK
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was super friendly. Nicely stocked camp store.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Campground was clean and staff was helpful. Sites were close with little privacy. Fire rings poorly placed, too close to neighbors campsite and camper. We were smoked our every night. Nice campground for those that like busy private campgrounds.
Jul 17, 2015
allie was super great- loved tie-dye
Jul 17, 2015
I enjoyed the stay and pancakes.When leaving I needed some air in my tire on my Motorhome and the Koa man obliged no charge.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Exceptional. The employees went above and beyond the call of duty when asked for additional assistance.
Jul 16, 2015
Wifi could be better, showers could improve(hot an cold fluctuating back and forth)
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent. The staff was friendly. Campground in a great location. Definitely will stay there again.
Jul 16, 2015
Clean facility, beautiful views & very friendly & helpful staff!!! Kids spent hours at beach looking for shells, snails & hermit crabs.
Jul 16, 2015
Will keep coming back for as long as we can!!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
From check-in to check-out everything went very smoothly. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. It was like they couldn't do enough for you. We were so delighted with everything that we booked again for 2016! It is also a beautiful spot right on the ocean. Thank you to the staff at KOA Oceanside Bar Harbor.
Jul 15, 2015
The grandkids loved playing the tidal pools when the tide was out. They did miss having access to a pool during our stay. Our view from our site over the water was beautiful. Everyone on the KOA staff was extremely delightful and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful KOA staff. Clean campgrounds. Cabin was very nice and comfortable.
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was clean, organized, the staff was always smiling, friendly and helpful. My daughter's comments "NICEST place I have ever stayed! Super friendly staff, excellent campground; clean, safe and fun! WE recommend this place to anyone who can add to the greatness of this blessed atmosphere! Kindness, generosity, and love!! We love KOA!!
Jul 15, 2015
Highly priced for basically a spot in a big field. RVs crowded together as tight as they could get them in. Staff was very friendly. The best part of our stay was the "mobile pie van".
Jul 15, 2015
Horrible way over priced for what you get at bar harbor full hook up 92 a night obscured.sites extremely close to the point the sewer hole is 5 feet from my picnic table stayed one night there an left
Jul 15, 2015
great staff - Katie was super
Jul 14, 2015
Great place!
Jul 14, 2015
Water views were stunning. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a nice site, but the sewer inlet was higher than the RV outlet. The air was really smoky all the time. I would like a campfire free zone!
Jul 14, 2015
The website is confusing and possibly misleading, we thought we had reserved a deluxe cabin and received a deluxe studio. We liked the location and outdoor furniture. The pet friendly nature of the cabin meant that there was hair in the refrigerator upon arrival. We had no pets but were initially charged for a pet, that charge was reversed when I mentioned it.
Jul 14, 2015
the staff was so nice and i really love the opportunity to buy meals and snacks right on the campground. Nice job people!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Staffing is very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Our site 344 was right on the ocean with breathtaking views. Campground was clean. Our boys had fun renting the bikes. The sites were a little too close in my opinion but you find that anywhere that you have premium sites. This was our first time camping here and hope to go back.
Jul 14, 2015
train station is adorable
Jul 13, 2015
always a wonderful experience see you again
Jul 13, 2015
best camp site ever stay in.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We were treated very well everyone was friendly,lots of help with info.of the local area. Lots of help with setting up. Very enjoyable experience, THANK YOU>
Jul 13, 2015
This was our second year staying at the campground in Bar Harbor and our family of 5 loves it! The cabins are cozy but not too cozy for all of us. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast this year. It was so convenient, reasonable and yummy! The staff is very friendly as well. We're looking forward to our 2016 stay!
Jul 13, 2015
Definitely a great choice to stay here, our site, #261, was more than expected with a water view. The on-site "cafe" was a welcome after full days of sightseeing. Our visit was over July 4 weekend and this KOA gets high marks!
Jul 13, 2015
nice people
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
It was a greta stay! Very convenient :)
Jul 13, 2015
The map said there was water at our campground, but there wasn't. Also it cost too much
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was great but we were greatly disappointed when we were not allowed to rebook our site for the same week next year! We have rebooked 3 years with no issue but this year our site was already booked! We were told because of Leap year that everyone is being bumped to the next week, doesnt make sense KOA has all winter to bump weeks when they are closed! Not Happy, after 6 years there!
Jul 12, 2015
Upon arriving at the KOA Oceanside we were greeted with a warm welcome from a very friendly staff member. We were escorted to our campsite by another friendly staff member. The campgrounds were very clean to include the bathhouses. When we return to Bar Harbour we will be staying at this KOA Oceanside.
Jul 12, 2015
Stayed right on ocean, it was fun to see low/ high tide. Beautiful sunsets, isllander express make it easy to get around and friendly staff make for perfect stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Can't get much better than the waterfront sites. Really nice!
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful site, friendly and accommodating staff. Love the lobster that was cooked on site.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed one row back from the ocean for two nights then moved up to Oceanside for our last night. Beautiful. Bath showers well maintained. Lobster dinner and pancake breakfast about 50 paces from our campsite. Quiet at night. Friendly and professional staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff and fantastic views. The shuttle service is a long ride to Bar Harbor so having your own way around might be a plus...
Jul 11, 2015
The grounds were gorgeous, the facilities were incredibly clean, and the staff were very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
It was a clean campground. The view was amazing and the staff were kind and helpful. We enjoyed every moment there. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone interesting in coming to Acaidia.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful spot just a little tight. Get your lobster dinner right at the park. Very nice and helpful crew. I'll stay there next time in Bar Habor. Don & Nancy Port Charlotte, Fl

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.