Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and beautiful. We have visited in the past and we will continue to visit again on our next trip to Maine ( hopefully soon) Thank you all very much!!!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
The view at our campsite was the best ever. Alot of debris in the site. Bathrooms were rarely clean and showers had very little pressure and the water was either scorching or freezing. Office staff was delightful.
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed from 08/06/16 thru 08/13/16, had a great time. Entire staff was freindly and helpful, campground was neat and clean. All ready planning to return next year.
Aug 15, 2016
I have stayed at KOA several times......every time I go to Bar Harbor. It has all the amenities and provides quick and easy access to the entire area. Staff were friendly. My only complaint was that I thought I had a waterfront site and was actually in the middle of the park....still, I will go there again.
Aug 15, 2016
Very Small, understandably. Pricey for the "ocean view" (that's a reach) back-in site. Average cleanliness - no after hours assistance available. Tire trouble had us pulling in at 11:30 PM and came in 2nd entrance, had to hunt our way through the campground for the site.
Aug 15, 2016
beautifal
Aug 15, 2016
The deluxe cabins were very nice and accommodated 2 adults and 3 teens well. Everything was provided, only needed clothes and food. Nice location and ocean views. .... Only suggestion is to add a lock on the bathroom door
Aug 15, 2016
Showers had hair cloggong drain. Water pressure terrible. Pull through spots right on top of each other. Staff were friendly enogh though, and lobsters cooked onsite was very convenient. Location was good, as it was easy access to Acadia ...about 6 mikes, and Bar Harbor...about 11 miles. Don't like to leave bad feedback for mom and pop places, but if showers/waterpressure wiuld have ther star.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Should have a bouncing pad. And a heated pool.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA but the price is too high for my camping budget.
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay as always,help is very friendly.everything is better is Maine
Aug 14, 2016
The best campground on MDI.
Aug 14, 2016
Our 5 day stay was wonderful. Beautiful campground. Only problem was the train ride. The conductor stopped the train and let our 4 year old grandson get off in the campground - not at the train station, and run alongside the train. It was a very dangerous situation and should not have happened.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a cabin for six however there were only 4 chairs inside and outside. Linens were given out one time only and that includes towels. INside only a 2 person couch to watch TV. Thanks Gosh there were only 4 of us. And it was dirty under the couch...goldfish crackers were left for us.
Aug 14, 2016
Great spot. Really enjoyed and hope to come back!
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was extremely overcrowded. I thought that we're getting a water view site like we had in the past, but we did not. The Wi-Fi as usual is slow and anemic. There was no cable at the site and we could not access NBC for the Olympics. Oh and the water was shut off at the campground for a day. I'm not going to come back here.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent staff. Helpful and kind...funny too
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was great, campground had lots of activities
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful water views and sunsets. Clean bath houses. Friendly staff. However, lacks in children activities. Hard for kids to meet each other. Located close enough to Bar Harbor, Acadia entrance and North Harbor. Ellsworth - Route 3, before the Kia had some good eateries. Definitely would go back.
Aug 14, 2016
Great campground great staff
Aug 13, 2016
the site we had was great #309 was awesome for smaller expandable like ours but way to small for a large one. If you have a bigger camper than the open field or others scattered about would be fine. restrooms and showers are clean and plentiful. Would defiantly come back to this KOA when exploring Acadia.
Aug 13, 2016
We loved the site, ocean views and the sunsets !!! The Staff are AWESOME !! We'll be back again !!!
Aug 13, 2016
The family had a great time thank you
Aug 12, 2016
Dan was a great employee that helped us from day one!!! This was our 1st time renting a cabin after owning a 30 ft travel trailer. The cabin was very clean the view greAt. Downfall was traffic noise very loud, next to main road to Bar Harbor. I Would still rent this cabin again with the noise.
Aug 12, 2016
I was very pleased with this campground. The people who worked there were all very friendly and helpful. The only thing I thought was they actually had more services then I read about. So,if they published a brochure that told of all their services I didn't see it. But I noticed many services they provided. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 12, 2016
Barb and the team continue to meet and exceed continued expectation.
Aug 11, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. Right on the bay with beautiful view of sunsets and water. Definately going back!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We rented an airstream. It was perfect for us. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the parking and how close you were to the next airstream, you are only 10 feet away. If you are looking for privacy this is not the place, all the sites are on top of each other.
Aug 11, 2016
Great location friendly helpful staff
Aug 11, 2016
Campground was very pretty. Loved all the extras such as cheesecake, pie, lobster etc. Participated in local attractions such as fishing. Acadia. Need more sites with sewage. Put smaller units on water sites so they don't block everyone out.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the accommodations were very nice. My site was not level and even with jacks j could not level my RV appropriately. Other than that, we have a great time.
Aug 11, 2016
Oceanside KOA was really nice, the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Usually KOA bathrooms are spotless. These were not disgusting, just not typical KOA.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place to camp. Very clean and a super staff. Would definitely come back again.
Aug 11, 2016
Just a bit too close to highway and airport. It's rather noisy in the morning. Otherwise was fine.
Aug 11, 2016
Airstream rental was great! Proximity to Bar Harbour and Acadia National Park was also very convenient...
Aug 11, 2016
Fun
Aug 11, 2016
Very very clean and comfortable. Great views and access to ocean.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. very clean and staff knowledgeable and helpfull.
Aug 10, 2016
Very too tight sites are very very small Big RV Block access to view the bay We stay 2 days and we are happy that was only no more personal are very friendly
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed the park, location and view. We thought the staff was excellent, especially Dodi and Dan who provided notable assistance to us.
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome views. Conveniently located. WiFi was an issue.
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. We had a deluxe cabin that was immaculate. If we needed anything all we did was notify someone at the camp store and it was delivered right to our cabin. The staff was caring, friendly and knowledgeable. We are already talking about booking another vacation there. The sunsets over the ocean were breathtaking and the KOA even provided Adirondack chairs and tables to sit at.
Aug 10, 2016
Love this campground! All staff was extremely helpful! The sites were clean and well maintained and coast was beautiful. We are from North Carolina and only drove through for a few days, but we will definatly come back and stay a while!!
Aug 10, 2016
Internet is slow. The water in the showers is low pressure. Showers and toilets are clean and nice, and there is 60's music. The open field provides nice breeze.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice koa. great location excellent staff. Lori and Tom did a great job at the pancake breakfast. Lori is a lovely and friendly employee. All the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Amazing experience. Will stay again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award