Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
A lot of facilities. Good: Breakfast offering the morning for early starters. Had dinner in lobster shack on campground. Some Showers ran out of warm water. Excellent water and sundown view, friendly people (Family of four from Germany)
Aug 29, 2016
It was our 3rd time staying here and we cant wait to come back
Aug 29, 2016
Responsive staff. Great p;ace to stay.
Aug 29, 2016
The gas grill did not go over 275%. We had rodents in the Cabin. We were told by staff. at one point that paper towel and toilet paper was to be paid for. The prices as outrageous I have been going to this camp site since 1974 and i am disappointed. It was better when it was barcadia the owners cared.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Kids had a blast. Had to move our tent to a different spot as the pad made on our site was too small...this split our site in 2 and had people walking through for the bathroom...other than that everyone had a great time.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff and campsite were great. Lovely spot. Ladies washroom needs an update. It was ok but not up to par with most KOAs we've visited.
Aug 29, 2016
For the price of this campground per night I expected better. The pool was 1.5 miles away at another KOA, sites were rather small, and showers ran out of warm water both times I showered. The ocean breeze was nice and the campground is on the water.
Aug 29, 2016
Location of site is ideal for easy access to Mt. Desert Island and Acadia. Shuttle runs daily to Nat'l park. Great customer service and lots of onsite amenities including lobster dinners, laundry, horseshoe pit, dog park. Very clean. Only complaint is that showers could have been cleaner.
Aug 29, 2016
Nous avons beaucoup aimés votre terrain de camping . Merci et à une prochaine fois
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, a bit expensive for what it is...you're stacked in there pretty good but overall, its great😃
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great week. Some reviews said the showers were cold but we never had any issues. Very kid friendly and loved how dog friendly everything was. Ever day there was so much to do and the stars were beautiful at night. We plan to come back again as soon as possible.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
super clean, really cute. bed in cabi 808 is SOuncomfortable, please fix this! i love the place and would come back for weeks but not on that bed, it is broken,or too old
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Campground offered interesting amenities and had a great store. Location is great and it is nice that it is serviced by the L. L. Bean buses. However... While we understand that it is a resort area, sites were too close with too many sites crammed into a small area.
Aug 29, 2016
Lovely campground - but there was no hot/warm water in showers
Aug 29, 2016
My family and I were placed next to young people who were loud throughout the nite and AM. Bathrooms were not accessible from camp sites. This place was for RVs. Asked to move to site 408 said no it was booked. The site remained empty the entire time. The staffers were gruff. We won't come back.
Aug 28, 2016
We have been coming to this campground every year way before it was a KOA. We are very pleased with the upgrades and the upkeep of the grounds. Barbie is an awesome manager and definitely treats this place like her home. Love the staff, especially Carolyn. This is our little bit of heaven on the Maine Coast!
Aug 28, 2016
Showers were often cold with little pressure and we're shut off from 10pm to 8am. Water was brown at times and was highly chlorinated. Employees were great- very helpful and friendly, beautiful location.
Aug 28, 2016
We enjoyed the time we had. The grand children wanted to stay long. We'll see you next year.
Aug 28, 2016
I had lost faith in KOA due the poor service I received in Virginia Beach. This place is completely different. Great staff, clean campground. Beautiful location. This place is a must stay if you are going to be in the Bah-Habah area.
Aug 28, 2016
I have been staying at the cabins for the past 5 years and have also camped with Family for 15 yrs...I have always found the cabins to be very clean. It's as if they were brand new. The grounds and bathhouse are always kept clean..I find the staff very friendly and accommodating..I highly recommend a stay at KOA and look forward to staying there again in October and next year.
Aug 28, 2016
Absolutely beautiful view of the water. Grandchildren liked the playground -- good place to stay while visiting Acadia
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
3rd time visiting here first two times I have to say bathrooms were much cleaner but over another great stay
Aug 28, 2016
The campground and people were wonderful, we were right nnext to the ocean. the bathrooms were clean and never too busy. The only negative was our campsite had a very bad smell, like sewage. we bought a candle to keep in our tent to drown out the smell. My main complaint is that when we mentioned it to the camp workers they didn't seemed concerned.it smelled terrible.
Aug 27, 2016
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient and beautiful. We will definitely consider returning. Acadia was just awesome!
Aug 27, 2016
Gorgeous campground but showers poorly maintained. Showers were at times dirty, cold, with very low pressure when there were few other users. Campground was quite busy bot otherwise well maintained. Staff were all pleasant and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Absolutely beautiful site. We were very close to the water's edge and we loved watching the sunsets. We were only slightly disappointed as we thought we were actually next to the water but I guess we weren't placed there.
Aug 27, 2016
We stayed at the KOA on our vacation stop in Maine and loved the location. We were very pleased with the staff and friendliness of everyone as well as the dog park. The only issue we had was with the low water pressure in the campground (we just filled our RV and used our water pump during our stay) and the fact that showers cannot be taken before 8am (we used because of low water pressure).
Aug 27, 2016
Not our first stay, but a brand new experience as we rented an Airstream!
Aug 27, 2016
Water pump went out when we were there but since we spent the day in Acadia, we didn't have too many problems with this. Turning the hot water off at night (until 8am) was very inconvenient, since we wanted to take showers earlier in the morning. My husband never had hot water for his showers any time he took one.
Aug 27, 2016
Awesome!! Beautiful site right on the ocean with easy access for kayaking and swimming. Our new favorite campsite!
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful location, full hook-ups with an ocean view. Friendly, helpful staff and a pet friendly environment. Our second year coming here and we will be back.
Aug 26, 2016
Could not imagine a more over priced under valued place. Site was like parking on a goat path. You'd think they would at least grade them marginally level and put down some gravel. And the wash rooms were dark and the showers were small and cramped. We had a full hook up but the sewer connection wasn't useable so we had to dump on the way out. All this for $85 a night.
Aug 26, 2016
The deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations - it was well laid out and stocked. We loved our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside and hope to be back soon!
Aug 26, 2016
It was the best KOA I stayed at during my 60 day bicycle ride/tent camping across America. Facilities 10, Services 10, Employees 10.
Aug 26, 2016
Great time Clean and Quiet
Aug 25, 2016
Some sites are a little tight but overall it is an awesome campground right on the bay. Will definitely be coming back!!! Make reservations early..it fills up quickly. No pool..but we never were there for long anyway since we spent most of the time in Acadia.
Aug 25, 2016
The staff was great. Every interaction, they were very kind. However, for the high price, and considering how early I booked a tent site for only 4 people, the placement of our site was horrible. Right near the highway, no coverage from the camp road, and the porch lights from surrounding cabins was very bright even in our tents. Not the camping experience we wanted at at all.
Aug 25, 2016
very nice staff. Helpful in every way.
Aug 25, 2016
Not many sites have cable.
Aug 24, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. well maintained
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great stay, wonderful site, clean facilities, and helpful staff. Will most certainly return!
Aug 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, but it was expensive.
Aug 24, 2016
great vacation
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award