Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Very Nice, hope to make it back again in a couple of years.
Jul 22, 2015
Close quarters, wish there was cable since our tv ant is broken. enjoyed the stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Very pleased with our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside. Our site was great with a wonderful ocean view. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Restrooms were clean. Other campers were courteous. Store had what we needed. Five stars!
Jul 21, 2015
Would go back. Friendly staff and clean place. Spend 10 days. Love it!
Jul 21, 2015
Requested 50 amp but was 30 amp. It was too noisy, smokey and sites were too close together. It was very clean and well kept and people very helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA campground. The location near the ocean was great and the campground, though busy, was surprisingly quiet.
Jul 21, 2015
One of Maine's nicest campgrounds. Wish you had cable though.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Barbara is doing a very nice job with KOA Ocenside! Great Luau!
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent area, right on the bay. Very clean and the people are very friendly. Sights are nice and they are redoing some to make it even better. Also loved the evening walk to the shore to watch the sun set.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We had a tremendous stay. Very, very clean and hospitable. We had a small accident with our RV en route and they were prepared to put us up in one of the cabins. Top on our list of places to go back to. The Polt Family
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay. It was very clean and everyone is friendly! We would recommend staying here.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The facilities were clean and well maintained.We had a great time at the pancake breakfast on Sunday-great way to start the day. The campground is really big, but easy to get around by foot or bike.Within short driving distance of Ellsworth and all the hiking trails of Acadia.The campsite with the boxed tent area was too small for our big tent (10 pers b/c we have a dog
Jul 20, 2015
I must say that it was by far the most pleasant vacation I've had in a long time. The campground was meticulously maintained and the staff was eager to help in any way possible. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful views, excellent staff... would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2015
When we get the KOA kampground, some other camper sort of take over our space, and it is really crowed. We asked the staff if we can change from the crowed site to the less crowed site. They willing to do that for us. Thanks for the KOA staff we become a happy campah at the KOA. BAH HABAH ROCK.
Jul 20, 2015
Our reservation stated: "open grassy area with gravel for parking & a very popular site" When we arrived we were brought to a spot that had 2 pallets of rock & right next to the garbage dumpster. We refused that spot & was given a spot about 5 feet off a dusty road. We paid well over $300 for the weekend. I was pleased with the friendly staff but not with the accommodations.
Jul 20, 2015
While I understand why you have seniors working at KOA it would be nice if KOA employed some young adults and students employed
Jul 20, 2015
I really enjoyed the stay. Bathrooms were very clean. Didn't buy the firewood, but nice that it was available. WiFi was slow but nice availability. Tent spaces a bit crowded.
Jul 20, 2015
More full hook ups would be nice but th dump stations are very convenient. We had a great time at a very nice site.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time and plan on coming back in the Fall Thank You
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location, but a very crowded campground. Had some issues checking in (another tent was set up on our site) but the Staff was helpful & courteous & was able to provide us with alternate accommodations. Unfortunately we were only there for a couple nights and had to set up & move to a different site each night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were inconvenienced - it is a shame squatters don't have more manners and hope that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a waterfront site.
Jul 19, 2015
Love this campground, everyone is always so friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
A beautiful location and we had a lovely spot by the sea. Felt I wouldn't have been too happy if I was in the middle of the park, as the RV's were very crammed in together.
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The cabin was neat and clean. The public restrooms were also. We took a walk every morning along the ocean and saw seals swimming around.
Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean campground, good location, shuttle bus. Cons: Expensive, even firewood, water heater in cabin broke, smelled something burning.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Sites were on grass and very difficult to get in and out of. Noisy neighbors & dog. Just one site on top of the other. Very few ocean views. For the price I expected more/better.
Jul 19, 2015
My family loved the cabin. Just wished we had booked early enough to get more days. What a beautiful area. Will definitely be coming back!!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe wooded cabin. Cabin was clean, beautiful and we had a great time! Campground was quiet, loved the spot by the water and the front office staff was extremely nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Helpful, got us a great spot last minute in a very busy time. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
OK
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was super friendly. Nicely stocked camp store.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Campground was clean and staff was helpful. Sites were close with little privacy. Fire rings poorly placed, too close to neighbors campsite and camper. We were smoked our every night. Nice campground for those that like busy private campgrounds.
Jul 17, 2015
allie was super great- loved tie-dye
Jul 17, 2015
I enjoyed the stay and pancakes.When leaving I needed some air in my tire on my Motorhome and the Koa man obliged no charge.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Exceptional. The employees went above and beyond the call of duty when asked for additional assistance.
Jul 16, 2015
Wifi could be better, showers could improve(hot an cold fluctuating back and forth)
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent. The staff was friendly. Campground in a great location. Definitely will stay there again.
Jul 16, 2015
Clean facility, beautiful views & very friendly & helpful staff!!! Kids spent hours at beach looking for shells, snails & hermit crabs.
Jul 16, 2015
Will keep coming back for as long as we can!!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
From check-in to check-out everything went very smoothly. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. It was like they couldn't do enough for you. We were so delighted with everything that we booked again for 2016! It is also a beautiful spot right on the ocean. Thank you to the staff at KOA Oceanside Bar Harbor.
Jul 15, 2015
The grandkids loved playing the tidal pools when the tide was out. They did miss having access to a pool during our stay. Our view from our site over the water was beautiful. Everyone on the KOA staff was extremely delightful and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.