Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
very nice but wish they had activities for the kids at oceanside campground
Aug 20, 2014
Clean campsites,friendly service
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The wifi service needs to be updated .Very frustated to use it .
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice place . We tent camped . Very hard working staff
Aug 20, 2014
Our site was in the open, cabins in front of us roads all around us. This was noisey.Not much for kids, not much of a beach, Might of been better at Woodlands for Us. When we arrived it was RAINING !!!so hard. They said there was 1 cabin open for only 1 nite I wanted it, that night because of the rain ,they wouldn't rent it for just one nite.told us we could to sit in the reck hall, Thanks,
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very professional staff, well organized and would definitely stay here again! Only complaint is that the online map of RV location was confusing when reserving but staff A+ on helping us on arrival...
Aug 19, 2014
Great staff.Did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Helpful, friendly, cared about the campers. Can't say enough good things.
Aug 19, 2014
Gorgeous campground, friendly staff, great location. Definitely a must-stay!
Aug 19, 2014
The staff were excellent all around. The facilities were clean and the hot water never ran out. Our site (409) was fine, as expected, tho somewhat pricey for what it is. The only "cons" that come to mind were the occasional smells of sewerage or something that would be present in certain areas, and a couple somewhat loud neighbors after 10:00.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
kids love the train
Aug 19, 2014
I've said it before, but the Bar harbor KOA is still my favorite of the entire KOA system. Thanks for doing such a great job!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have been coming here for about 10 years. We love the spot. I find the rates very high. Carolyn at the desk is great. Disappointed in the turnover in management. Jeff used to be excellent. I prefer seeing familiar faces...but I suppose it happens. Showers on the right side of the main bath house were constantly cold. Whole area was sharing the 3 on the left side. Train was broken too.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We arrived on 8/9/14, the campground is clean and check in was friendly. We did experience a problem on Monday, 8/11/2014, when a maintenance worked mowing near our site, hit a patch of rocks creating an crazy amount if sound and resulting in the rocks hitting the side of our RV cracking the GEL Coat and damaging the decal. Please contact me for more details, 860 605 7069
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great cabin, staff and campground.
Aug 18, 2014
Site un peu petit (coller sur les voisins, manque d'intimité) comparativement à d'autres camping que nous avons l'habitude de fréquenter. Personnel très courtois. Camping très propre.
Aug 18, 2014
The best campsite location. Staff was very kind.
Aug 18, 2014
As stated on a previous comment, the camping is nice, clean and well located, but our site #106 smelled like sewage, it was unbearable. Having lunch or dinner outside, or sitting at our campfire with that smell, made for very unpleasant moments. The owners should do something about this.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Site 429 (and from what I saw at the sites around us and people's reactions) was extremely buggy. The bathrooms, while clean, regularly smelled bad and hot showers were hard to come by unless you took your shower at night.
Aug 18, 2014
There was really nothing for kids(teenagers) to do other than ride bikes. Activities were non existant and the adult music on Friday night was really lame. I feel for 103.00 per night plus tax there should have been a rec hall, pool or some form of structured activities. We were surrounded by barking dogs. The showers and Baths were clean though!
Aug 18, 2014
We had booked an oceanside site and it met all of our expectations. The clean washrooms and showers were a welcome asset after a full day of travelling and hiking. The staff were extremely helpful and I would stay there again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Totally pleased with everything. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2014
Pat was very wonderful at the front desk.we arrived late but found our cabin very easily with our map.the cabin was clean and very cute. Will definetly return! :)
Aug 17, 2014
Sites were spacious enough, beautiful view and use of Western Bay. Showers, bath and laundry were very clean. Staff so helpful with tourist information. Love that the property is so close to Acadia and the free shuttle stops at the campground. Would stay here again!!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Our cabin had a fantastic view! It was unfortunate that the road noise couldn't be blocked.
Aug 17, 2014
love the maine coast - all worth it
Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful views. Saw seals feeding in the cove three times during our stay! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would like to see more children's activities.
Aug 17, 2014
very good staff, extremely clean shower/restrooms and we cannot wait to go back.
Aug 17, 2014
We stayed in an rv back in full hookup site. I wish the sites had some privacy, I felt bad for the people behind us had our sewer line right near their picnic table. Bar harbor as a whole, is a pricey area to stay, so 81 a nite for 2 adults maybe fit in to that, but, I do think our site wasnt worth the $ at all. We spent our full days out hiking ect, so we were only there to sleep in rv.
Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful camp ground. We had a great time.
Aug 16, 2014
Folks were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA. We have been camping for 10 years. This KOA was clean, well manicured and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I only wish I booked sooner to get an oceanside site as my premium water view site was very tight and my view was of a big 5th wheel. We will be back but only when I can get an oceanside site. Thank you KOA!
Aug 16, 2014
Had an oceanside site but its really a bayside site. Very disappointed. Also, was disappoined to not have cable TV--seems like Time Warner stopped in the middle of the campground and hasn't been back to finish the job.
Aug 16, 2014
Awesome stay! Had 2 bald eagles in a tree at my campsite and home made blueberry pie delivered to my pop up, need I say more?
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Compared to other KOA's we have stayed in along our travels from coast to coast, this location leaves much to be desired. Overpriced with very poor facilities. Minimal playground for the kids, and the tightest sites we've ever been in (and these were the "premium sites") Staff were very nice, most campgrounds in the area, we checked out others after checking in, appeared to be comparable.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Désolé mais les terrains sont très petits; on est trop proche des autres campeurs; les stationnements sont aussi très serrés. Vous n'offrez pas une qualité que l'on retrouve habituellement dans les campings américains surtout que vous chargez 42$ par jour. C'est vraiment trop cher pour ce que vous offrez. Désolé! J'aimerais être remboursé svp! Maurice Carrier
Aug 15, 2014
I changed my travel plans so I was on a temporary site (#94) for one night. This site was ok but for the giant wasp nest hiding under a tree. My son was bitten and we had to go to the ER for an allergic reaction. Not a good start to our vacations. Then I was moved to #106 for the rest of the week. Site is nice, camping overall is nice, but oh boy beware of the sewage smell. Unbearable!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.