Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
It was an awesome time! What a beautiful spot and a short drive to downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia Park. Everyone is so respectful and the staff was amazing, always smiling!
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed at this beautiful place from Aug 4 to 11 the best place we ever stayed in everything about this place was superb from the very friendly staff to the beautiful ocean views we stayed right on the beach great sunsets bathrooms and showers spotless clean met several there who had stayed there as children with their families now coming every year with their children. Just a great place.
Aug 22, 2016
Great time at the Kampground have reserved the same site for August,2017! However, the mens bathroom facility near site #311 consistently had toilet plumbing issues and a lack of tissue paper. Extremely high praises must be extended to "Marc" for his fantastic assistance and exceptional customer service skills!
Aug 22, 2016
A wonderful experience.
Aug 22, 2016
The camp itself is beautiful and the store is very well stocked and friendly, however the camp sites are very small and there is virtually no privacy
Aug 22, 2016
the campground was nice however, our site was not. 434 is in a terrible loacation with buses and tor trucks going by frequently. The site diagonally across from us had many tents and was incredibly loud and boisterous until after midnight. would stay in the campground again but not in the same site.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time and the staff was very kind, as well as pleasant.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice and ocean front spots looked amazing. We were back a few rows and nice and clean just too open and close together.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was great, the bathrooms were clean, the grounds were very well kept. However, I don't understand why you never planted trees in that open hilltop you called a campground. It was more like a grass parking lot. At least change the angle you made us park. The sun set and sun rise were parallel to our camper, therefore we had no shade at all!! No from trees, not from the Rv! Full sun!
Aug 22, 2016
We came in after a day at bar harbor and when my wife stepped out of the car she stepped in the biggest pile of dog scat i have ever seen. what a mess to clean up. I watched the people with dogs and i only saw one gentleman with dog scat bags.This problem needs to be addressed.
Aug 21, 2016
This was our 10th year staying here, and it has become family tradition. A wonderful place to relax and use on-site perks, or use as home base for out-of-campground adventures.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Love this campground! Stay 2 - we'll be back!
Aug 21, 2016
We booked our site early in the year. It was an okay site. Didn't have much of a view of the ocean, but was able to have a couple camp fires in the evening.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, great services available to campers. Campsite we had wasn't great but overall the campground was nice.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a good time and enjoyed the food and convenience of the outdoor cafe. This KOA is very convenient to Acadia.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Aug 21, 2016
Out stay at Oceanside KOA was awesome. The campground is clean, quiet and super friendly. This was our first experience in a KOA for an extended stay in our new Airstream. We loved it and will most certainly be back. Maine is beautiful and so are the lobsters!!!! If you are camping in Bar Harbor this is the place to stay. Thanks for a great vacation. We will be back Rob and Lori
Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Oceanside last week very much. Having a site right on the water made it extra nice. Watching the tide changes and the sunsets, outstanding, was enjoyable and very relaxing. It's so close to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. We picked out a few other sites and if we come back we will check on thier availability.
Aug 20, 2016
Great place Great Vacation Thank you
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and quiet. However, tent area felt like the tents were on top of each other.
Aug 20, 2016
One of the primary reasons we picked this campground was due to WiFi but could not connect to WiFi at any time during our stay at our campsite (416). Also, the tent campsites were right on top of each other and next to a busy road. Not a great experience at all.
Aug 20, 2016
Experience was very good in all aspects.
Aug 20, 2016
Super friendly people. Site 439 was not kid friendly as it was located right next to a busy road.
Aug 20, 2016
Great, great, great. Perfect views, beautiful sunsets. Staff was super helpful and kind. Highly reccomend.
Aug 20, 2016
Great stay. Friendly people, great service, great location and best sunsets. Will definetly be back.
Aug 20, 2016
We were so impressed by this Koa. The customer service was wonderful...we had a beautiful sight with the ocean view and could play in the tide pools! Would definetly return.
Aug 19, 2016
Loved the cabin sites at this koa!
Aug 19, 2016
BBQ not in functional order, bit of flame at back, dials messed up. Wet towels left in bathroom behind door. Other than that, great place and we'll be back next year.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Amazing location with gorgeous sunsets and unique amenities (at what other campground can you get lobster dinner?!). The male staff went out of there way to be helpful. Nice to easily hop on the free bus to visit the surrounding area.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful campsite with a path to bring us to the ocean. We had the perfect amount of tree coverage which was convenient when it rained one of the nights. The bathrooms were cleaner than any other campground I've been to. All of the employees were very friendly and seemed happy to be there. We will be coming back this fall!
Aug 18, 2016
We didn't appreciate the loud music in the evening until 10 p.m. I became ill from the lobster I ate that was prepared by the man who serves the people for supper at the shelter.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Stayed here many times over the past few years...very nice location, great water views and convenient to the park.
Aug 18, 2016
Pay the extra for a site on the water. I was unable to reserve one despite booking months in advance. I booked a site across the street hopeing for the second best thing, but realized it wasn't worth the extra money. Your view is blocked by the campers on the water. The place is so small you can walk around and enjoy the views with the cheapest spot. Regardless, it's a campground you'll enjoy.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! It was clean and kid friendly. We would definitely stay at a koa again
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Water a big problem here. Tap water rated as potable had tan tint. Showers available only from 0800 to 2200 daily. Need swimming pool on site. Staff friendly and helpful. Location good.
Aug 17, 2016
We were pleased with our recent stay. The site was well maintained and comfortable. Beautiful water views and ocean breeze make this campground unique for even the experienced campers.
Aug 17, 2016
I thought the deluxe cabin was very cute and clean! We are not usually campers but we really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The camp ground was lovely!
Aug 17, 2016
friendly people great views
Aug 17, 2016
My only complaint would be the pool is not located on the property. Staff was fabulous sunsets are beautiful will definitely be back again
Aug 17, 2016
Absolutely excellent location...site was right on the water, giving us beautiful sunsets.
Aug 17, 2016
wonderful location, A sandy area to access the beach would be really nice. otherwise the campground was great, bathrooms were very clean and the on-site lobster cook was a wonderful pleasure
Aug 17, 2016
This facility is wonderfully maintained and the staff is excellent to work with. My only complaint was the sound of the road nearby. Our spot was near the entrance/office area. Had we been further in we wouldn't have heard it as much. Just so you know....
Aug 17, 2016
The family have a lot of fun. Campground looks great
Aug 17, 2016
The campsite was ready when we arrived. The host was very welcoming & accommodating. The tent campsite was nice. However, the showers were terrible! The water was scalding hot or freezing cold and continuously alternated. There was no water pressure. There was no WiFi available at our campsite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award