Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, and campground
Sep 25, 2015
Great stay! Awesome staff!
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful staff!!!! Gorgeous sunsets.
Sep 25, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay in Bar Harbor -- the staff at the KOA not only greeted us with a big "Welcome", but they also helped us plan our activities. The Bar Harbor KOA is a great location and the staff is always very helpful.
Sep 24, 2015
Delux cabin was new, cozy, and had everything we needed. Very clean! Staff were very friendly and accomodating. It was my second time back and look forward to more.
Sep 24, 2015
Great cabin and we'll run campsite
Sep 24, 2015
Just GREAT!!!!!
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly staff great stay
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful site (359) near the ocean, what a view! Even had a family of chipmunks at our site entertaining us. Love that you could have a lobster meal fixed in the campground. As well as the van with pie!! Very nice & helpful staff. We spent a lot of time hiking and kayaking in Acadia NP right down the road. Not to mention great kayaking right from our campsite. Just a great vacation!
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay, beautiful location, friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
It was great.. We will be back next year..
Sep 23, 2015
Great park!
Sep 23, 2015
Liked the access to the water for kayaking
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful place, clean facilities, pleasant and helpful staff. What more could you ask for?
Sep 23, 2015
We loved our site. Put our chairs out and enjoyed the view through the trees. The most exciting happening was watching an American Eagle fly back and forth over the area one afternoon. We would ask for this site again!
Sep 23, 2015
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. the services provided that included the lobster bake was a welcome surprise, as was the live entertainment. I would recommend this campground to anyone camping near Bar Harbor. The only problem we had was the cable hookup at our site (111) was poor, but we just hooked up to another site close by that wasn't being used. :) problem solved!
Sep 22, 2015
needs more water pressure
Sep 22, 2015
Had an amazing stay at Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA 9/11/15 through 9/19/15. Our oceanfront campsite was breathtakingly beautiful. Bathroom and shower facilities were new and very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer and can't wait to camp here again.
Sep 22, 2015
The ONLY comment I have that would be negative is the variable fragrance that came across the djainfield at times. I realize that odor is extremely hard to control. Thanks for a great time!!
Sep 22, 2015
Perfect!
Sep 22, 2015
We had the best time, the beach was so beautiful and the camper was very comfortable.
Sep 22, 2015
une piscine aurait été appréciée,equipement sanitaire convenable
Sep 22, 2015
Very disappointed. Campsite was right on busy road with loud diesels passing feet from camper day and night. Sewer gas odor was very bad most of the time.
Sep 22, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA, we had a wonderful time. The staff were all friendly and helpful! We will be coming back next year, hopefully in our new Airstream!
Sep 22, 2015
The park was very clean and despite the number of guests, very quite. It's location can't be beat, on the ocean with the best sunsets on Mount Desert Island. The playground was nice for the kids, the service was exceptional. I wish they'd give the trailers a little more space between sites (they're packed in like sardines), but it's understandable since it's an island/National Park destination.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful location. Clean park and friendly staff. It was always peaceful and quiet during our stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful setting, wonderful staff. The downside is the reservation from KOA put us right next to the outdoor "cafe" without asking us - early morning food prep and fish smells - not a great stay. We have checked out the whole grounds and would avoid being near the cafe (and the dumpsters) in the future. Some people left their dogs unattended, some dogs barked a lot. Again- friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Great staff and loved the lobster restaurant at the camp ground and the pie lady that came to the park each night with fresh baked pie.
Sep 21, 2015
We loved the ocean side cabin. We were able to have the camping experience without hauling everything with us.
Sep 21, 2015
Très beau terrain, très propre un peu loin du parc, mais facilement accessible par le bus du parc.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly but not very knowledgeable. For example, we were told no TV cable at our site; 2 hours later, after working to get TV over my antenna, I found a cable box and it worked. The Ocean view is spectacular, the campground amenities are primitive. Price exceeds value.
Sep 21, 2015
The Deluxe cabin is just beautiful. All the comforts of home while still enjoying the great outdoors.
Sep 21, 2015
Location is awesome! Sites were well maintained and facilities were too. Great for the dog to come too.
Sep 21, 2015
Sites were a little too close.
Sep 21, 2015
Great time we request different camp side with no problem verry nice and peaceful love it
Sep 21, 2015
Had a wonderful time!! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean. The staff was helpful and very accommodating. Barb the manager went above and beyond. I will definitely come back.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The campground was nice but the woman running it were rude and unfriendly. Regular staff were nice and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
It's is clean, welcoming for our pets, no bed bugs I loved it
Sep 21, 2015
perfect setting, nice people, very clean! it would be helpful if reachability would be better (phonelines mostly busy, email unanswered). thank you for a great stay
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean facility, restrooms, private showers, and campground in general. Very friendly staff. I will definitely stay again the next time I travel to Maine. We stayed in a Class C Winnebago Navion motorhome.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
super people
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff and such a convenient and Beautiful location!😊
Sep 21, 2015
No cable or sewer connection even tho advertised. As a corp owned campground I would be ashamed of this facility

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the misunderstanding. It appears that you requested to be closer to the water. Unfortunately we do not have sewer that close to the national seashore nor cable. Again, our apologies.
Sep 20, 2015
Super friendly staff,well kept facility..Will be back!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award