Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Great campground with friendly people! Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent location ! Amazing people! Fantastic cabins! that summarizes my visit.
Sep 07, 2016
The only disappointment was no pool.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great, except that there was sometimes not enough hot water for showers.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the cabin #804 we rented, easy parking, lovely water site - loved the cabin. Only recommendation is that the cabin be supplied with staple dish set...i.e. coffee cups. This would be helpful to go with microwave, coffee pot supplied. Great grounds, friendly service and loved pancake breakfast, lobster dinner!
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our site at 252 but the showers were either locked or freezing cold!! With no sewer hook up, this was disappointing for a 3 day stay!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sites are too close together, staff very friendly and helpful, we had a good stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Cabin was really nice as were the staff. They addressed a couple of concerns quickly and to our satisfaction.
Sep 06, 2016
Had an awesome time. We will do this again. Staff was very friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Outstanding once again, clean, every year they update something, have a bit of everything
Sep 06, 2016
Great campsite, very clean with all the necessary amenities. One complaint is the distance of the bathrooms from the tent area. All the bathrooms for the site seem to be situated closest to the RV camp areas, which seems weird because RVs typically have bathrooms in them. Seems like the bathrooms should be closest to the campsites that actually need them...
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay at Bar Harbor/Oceanside. The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sunsets were fantastic.
Sep 06, 2016
Park was quiet, loved the ocean front, nice staff and other guests were nice too.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great location, great campsite and amenities. I feel the site overall though is a little crowded in that there are too many campsites compacted together with limited space in between.
Sep 06, 2016
Worst CG experience ever. Quiet hours were not respected, and no CG staff available to help. Large party (~20 tent sites) next to us and a few other single-family campers. Can't believe they didn't place us in a quiet area. That large group didn't quiet-down until 2a.m. Kids wanted to go home. Weekend in Acadia ruined. Holden KOA is way better, and the quiet hours are enforced.
Sep 06, 2016
It was good for two days
Sep 05, 2016
Loved Patty Cakes- delivered sweets right to your camper! Friendly staff; clean bathrooms; great views of the ocean.
Sep 05, 2016
One of the greatest places to stay at.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The staff at this campground were very helpful and nice and the views from the my site were amazing.
Sep 05, 2016
Airstream trailer was nice butt here was a horrible smell in the bathroom that filled the trailer. The sites were closer together than they appeared online. For the price you're better off in a hotel
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our campsite on the water. The views were great. The campground and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The site was extremely tight with my 32' camper.
Sep 03, 2016
We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation! The store was well stocked, the cafe served yummy breakfasts and the laundry room was so clean! The girls in the store were so nice and helpful!
Sep 03, 2016
Campsite was ocean view and nice. City water quality was poor. Bring bottled water. Clarity of cable tv was poor. Very grainy. Other campers had same issue.
Sep 03, 2016
Very expensive spot with no privacy and loud neighbours at the end. Not like the picture.
Sep 03, 2016
Friendly,very helpful,lots going on in park like lobster cafe , ice cream, and beautifull sunsets Great Koa
Sep 03, 2016
Good level site. Good cable channel selection.
Sep 02, 2016
Amazing views - excellent engaged manager. Fun activities including in camp food, beer tasting, visits from local vendors. Priced a little high but worth it (price being my only hesitation in recommending others).
Sep 02, 2016
love the campground. I have already recommended it to others.
Sep 02, 2016
Leveling was very difficult and as such we lost out on having sewer connection and cable.
Sep 02, 2016
We loved it! Stayed on site 372 on the water with our black lab Louie, he loved it too! Friendly Staff and clean campground, what more can you ask for? Oh, and a million dollar view thrown in too. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2016
Clean campground and amazing staff!! Amazing views as well!!
Sep 01, 2016
Great place, nice staff. Can't wait to return!
Sep 01, 2016
Oceanside delightful! Clean sites, clean rest rooms,we did not need showers, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Couldn't be better!!!website needs to promote honey wagon resource better. We will return!
Sep 01, 2016
Site 105 is on the end of a row of campsite. The access road curves around the site. We were told to move the trailer forward as our awning would hang over the road and be clipped by passing vebicles. The front 1/3 of the site has a significant slope downward, leaving us with the inability to level the trailer, even with blocks on front jack. The site should not be assigned to trailers over 27 ft.
Sep 01, 2016
one of the more expensive KOA campgrounds we have stayed at and KOA tend to be high to start with
Sep 01, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds but this is one that truly lives up to the KOA standards! Clean, friendly, well maintained and a spectacular view as a bonus!
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
great staff, friendly office staff. beautiful ocean scenes and 20 min away from downtown, major hikes, loop road etc... great place to set up camp
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay, close to everything.
Aug 31, 2016
We got a beautiful space right by the inlet. The people are so nice there. Had a delicious pancake breakfast on Sunday. We will definately go back!
Aug 31, 2016
It was awesome! Tent site with a ocean view #409 . Watching the sun set over Blue Hill! Amazing !!
Aug 31, 2016
Very much over priced.
Aug 30, 2016
Truly the best campground I have ever stayed at to date. My campsite was unbelievable. I was wanting to change before arrival but thankfully the owner Barbie talked me out of it. I found the campground clean and the staff very friendly polite & helpful. I plan to bring my children & grandchildren there in the near future. Thank you Barbie & staff for a wonderful stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean,friendly and we'll organized with magnificent views. It would be great if all the big rig pull through sites had sewer and cable.
Aug 30, 2016
I loved the cabin we stayed in, when there was a mess up with the check in time the staff was very good at helping us and making us feel better about the mess up. Will definitely be going back
Aug 30, 2016
The honeymooners report that they had a great time at your beautiful campground. They were delighted with proximity to water and extra firewood (very sweet of you to offer).
Aug 30, 2016
Great cabin right in the water. Number 805. Loved the quaint feeling even among a couple of other cabins on one side of us. Would had liked utensils and plates and pans to use to cook on the grill. But overall it was a beautiful stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award