Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Great location and very clean cabin (campground sites VERY close to each other). Only negatives of the cabin we stayed in - SMALL refrigerator and bathroom shower floods onto the bathroom floor (handicapped cabin).
Jul 30, 2016
piscine ?
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
super
Jul 30, 2016
Pump out service is a bit steep at 15 dollars .
Jul 29, 2016
Our family is going on 40 years there. We love it and Carolyn is so good to us.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Wish we would have stayed longer then one night....we were just passing through. Great, clean, family friendly camp ground!
Jul 29, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. Showers and laundry were kept very clean. Beautiful setting on the bay, free shuttle to the national park and into Bar Harbor. You could even get fresh lobster dinner without leaving the campground. We will probably come back.
Jul 28, 2016
The check in was easy,Carolyn is always so nice and helpful. This is a beautiful campground . Loved our cabin and ocean view. The small refrigerator didn,t work and froze a lot of our food but other then that all went well. Can,t wait to return next year.
Jul 28, 2016
The campground is in a good location. It is well kept and clean. We stayed in this same campground 15 years ago and returned. The only negatives are some of the sites are a bit tight and it is expensive (compared to other KOAs we stay at).
Jul 28, 2016
It was convient because there were town buses that came and picked you up about every half hour to take you to town, the National Park or Walmart. It was right on the bay, which was nice. However, they really packed the RVs close together. They had an adequate laundry room.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities, great location and scenery. Great cost!
Jul 27, 2016
Our experience at KOA Oceanside was fantastic! Couldn't ask for a better campsite right near the ocean. Convenient drive to Acadia National Park and downtown Bar Harbor. Would definitely recommend to others.
Jul 27, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and felt very comfortable at the campground. My tent site was excellent and the staff was friendly and courteous.
Jul 27, 2016
Dirty bathrooms and showers, friendly staff
Jul 27, 2016
We were given a site that was underneath a number of dead trees (so dangerous! Cut them down!) it was littered with garbage right next to the main road (county road). It also had broken split rail fence where we were supposed to park. The people nearby had screaming children at all hours of the morning, to get to the bathroom it was a muddy slippery path over a creek that smelled like sewage.
Jul 26, 2016
We had site 346 which is adjacent to the public beach entry. Our site was constantly barraged with walkers right thru our BBQ's etc. Also they allowed their dogs to poop in our site with out picking it up. This hindered our camping experience.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was all extremely helpful, and available. Their authentic nature made me feel like I was camping with friends. The view and tidal pools offered so much enjoyment for the kids. My daughter found so many shells and a few starfish. My sons cased crabs till the moon came up, and I collected stones and driftwood to declare my flowerbeds with🌲🌊.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful stay, helpful staff, enjoyed the lobster, nature @ its relaxing best
Jul 25, 2016
Should schedule more adult activities during mid-week.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the sunset watching! It really felt like a community.
Jul 25, 2016
We have stayed there for the past 7 yrs. Staff is very helpful. Wished they would rent kayaks again. We love it!
Jul 25, 2016
we had 20 campers in our party and they all said they would come back next year.mlk
Jul 25, 2016
Cabin was nice, however we never get towels for 5 even when we asked for them twice. I little bar of soap in the bathroom would have been nice. Also, since we emptied out own trash, we had no extra trash bags, and never got those when we asked. Felt overall I would rather pay the same price or less for a hotel where we would have gotten what we needed. A good stay, not worth the money.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a seaside tent spot, far from bathroom access (that was close to all the RVs which didn't make sense). But the bathrooms were gross on a few occasions, sometimes leading to lines because only 2 of 5 were usable. Showers had cobwebs/spiders, water flipped from freezing cold to scorching hot, making showers difficult and not possible for small children. Wifi never worked at our tent site.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly service as always with KOA and a very happy and professional staff. The property is very clean and well kept. However it is not the greatest place for tent camping. Our site #408 was surrounded by RVs and large campers and we felt out place. Also our "oceanview" for which you charge extra was completely blocked and not worth the money.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean updated friendly and beautiful site
Jul 25, 2016
The bathrooms were moderately clean. If you are just going to be wondering around Bar Harbor, going to Acadia, and dont have the option for an ocean side site, the woodlands KOA site would be a better location. My MAJOR complaint is that the bugs were AWFUL! We were continuously applying bug spray all three days we were there and still came home with 30+ bug bites a piece. They need to spray!
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, there is a free bus shuttle that will take you to town. And Acadia national park. Parking is limited in town so that is a plus. Town as well as the koa are extremely dog friendly. The little concession trailer in the park has great food and Sunday breakfast. Bring your kayaks, there is a beach right there u can put in.
Jul 25, 2016
Very pricey for a very small spot. We asked to move to a spot where our awning would make shade for our dogs but were told "there are no empty spots for the whole weekend" which we found to be totally untrue. Also, "oceanside" on the website only refers to the park name, not that your site is on the water. We were nowhere near the water as I thought from the KOA site.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We have been coming here for 23 years, most recently under the KOA ownership. There have been some very nice improvements this year and we understand that more are to come. I recommend this KOA to people of all ages. It's getting pricy and some of the sights are quite small but all in all it's nice and the views are unbeatable!
Jul 24, 2016
I would recommend this KOA only if able to get one of the ocean front sites. The ones in the field area are over crowded and would give me claustrophobia. Campground is very clean and the staff is friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Full hook up site was small but we settled in okay for the week. The beach common area is beautiful and relaxing with lots of room to lay on the rocks, search for crabs or launch a kayak. Bar Harbor and Acadia are top notch!
Jul 24, 2016
The best campground we have ever stayed at. Well maintained, great set-up along the shore. Deluxe cabin was wonderful
Jul 24, 2016
Would not move daughter first night by us Spots were not booked People changed or were open every night Pull through not EWSC as told
Jul 24, 2016
This was a very nice, clean campground. The employees were so nice and answered all of our questions. Our cabin was clean and comfy. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place. Had a lovely time. Our dog enjoyed too.
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, great environment. A little noisy at the entrance for tent site, but not that big of a deal and it was a great big space for us. Again, wonderful staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was very helpful with a "no problem " attitude. Plan to stay there again when we come back to visit Bar Harbour.
Jul 24, 2016
My wife and I camp a lot on the coast. We had a Great site!! Trash was taken care of nicely. Both of our mornings had cold showers. Other camp grounds don't seem to have the same problem?? Are you able to apply any credit for us? Thank You...Scott 207-478-2256
Jul 24, 2016
Site was great but only 3 showers had to shower in RV Over $80 ???
Jul 23, 2016
Great time
Jul 23, 2016
Camp Staff was friendly and helpful. The Camping site was plenty big enough and quite. The location was great for accessing Acadia. Thank you
Jul 23, 2016
Requested and gave a deposit for Felix water front site. Got instead a over flow test site for 34 foot motor home. Price for substandard sites rivals Walt Disney Worlds Fort Wilderness but no comparison Would not recommend this campground. Left a day early. Traveled from D C area for a big disappointment
Jul 23, 2016
Perfect location, right on the ocean. Great place for kids to play on the rocks, in water, etc. No pool but one is available a couple of miles down the road. Lots of noise the first night but after that pretty quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award