Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Caroline makes your place "click"
Jul 27, 2017
Carolyn is the best !
Jul 27, 2017
We had the best site in the campground and this KOA location was perfect for us. Bathrooms were cleaned regularly throughout each day, which is very appreciated in a busy campground. Just wish that a campsite rate was for 4 and not 2 individuals. Vacationing with a family is expensive enough without the extra fees.
Jul 27, 2017
I loved the views, a lot of available activities at campground. My only concerns were lack of full hookups, and sites cramped together. The cost of pump outs a bit high. The staff were about the friendliest that I have ever encountered in my camping years. Grandkids had a lot of activities to keep them busy. One of my most memorable camping experiences. Thank you so much. Doug
Jul 27, 2017
Had rented the same deluxe cabin in Old Orchard KOA. Where a bit disappointed in this one. The mattress in master bedroom was horrible , sleeping on the floor was a better option. Also as there is no stove , a one burner hot plate would have been nice for rainy days as take-outs and restaurants are few and far . Staff was nice , beautiful views, just disappointed with deluxe cabin
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay .
Jul 26, 2017
This is a great campground. Right on the ocean. Sunsets are breathtaking. Very clean and extremely friendly staff. Close to Bar Harbor and Arcadia Park. Would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be returning here again.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff very helpful we loved being by the water. Great place
Jul 26, 2017
What a grea location- beautiful sunsets at night, plenty of activities although we did not partake, the free shuttle service was also excellent
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
The ocean sites are what you want, good size, interior sites are crampee
Jul 25, 2017
My family and I rented one of the cabins for the week. The place was very clean and met all of our needs. The camp ground is very clean and plenty of amenities. Perfect place to stay and see the local sites.
Jul 25, 2017
My wife & I had a wonderful time. Our cabin was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the Sunday morning blueberry pancakes and sausage breakfast. And the sunsets were amazing.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice level site, friendly, good space. Sewer backed up day we left so could not dump at site. Had to use dump station.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place and great people!
Jul 25, 2017
People were rude, campsite was NOT on the ocean (falsely advertised) and not accessible to town and acadia without a car.
Jul 25, 2017
Our campsite was comparable to a parking spot at a truck stop with no privacy or shade at all. We had been told when we arrived that we would have a view of the lake only to find, upon arrival, that had been changed to this parking lot. I guess they don't have to please guests because of the location but we will avoid all KOA's in the future.
Jul 25, 2017
Campground was neat and clean. Personnel were friendly and helpful. Our site one row back from the water had a beautiful view but was wide open and really tight. The reason for only 4 stars was that our awning was just about 2 feet away from the unit next to us and our slide out was almost on top of the site on the other side.
Jul 24, 2017
We love this campground! This is our second year staying in one of the deluxe camping cabins and we've booked for the samw week next year. Can't beat the location and views.
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was courteous and helpful. Site was in good shape. Reservation process was easy.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great location
Jul 24, 2017
We had reserved this site 6 months in advance of our trip. In doing so, I would think that we would have a prime lot for our camper. Upon arriving, we were greeted in a very friendly manner and escorted to our site. The issue was the choice of the site in that it was not very level. In all fairness, we were giving an alternative site that was much better suited for our camper length.
Jul 24, 2017
Teeny tiny campsites. Hate this.
Jul 24, 2017
Polite, helpful and welcoming environment!
Jul 24, 2017
Back in site was too small had no were to parked my truck. Had to park across from site next to another site. Site's were poorly maintain.
Jul 24, 2017
Great friendly Family feel.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Need a pool on site and a better building for the outdoor cafe, otherwise a very nice KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Can't beat the calm ocean and sunsets...
Jul 24, 2017
Very happy generally but thought the individual parking lots were pretty poorly kept .
Jul 24, 2017
The location was nice. But we were crammed in a tiny little spot in the middle of a small field with almost no room to park our car. We had to step over our neighbors' tent ropes to get in our car.The shower rooms were filthy and there was no sewer hookup so we pretty much had to use the disgusting showers.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time and wished we could of stay longer. PS : the site was the best.
Jul 24, 2017
Paid $115CAD for a view of the ocean and got stuck way in the back with a view of trees and other people's tents. The showers were pretty dirty - the one I was in looked like a voodoo doll had been sacrificed in the drain.
Jul 23, 2017
This is our 2nd year staying here and we already booked for next year! Staff is so friendly and responsive to any inquiries. Clean facilities. Beautiful location. The entire family is looking forward to coming back.
Jul 23, 2017
Our cabin was immaculate. The bathroom was spacious and well designed. Having essential kitchen supplies available made things so much more convenient.Our gas gill did not work , but everything else was so perfect , it mattered little. than camp store had everything you could need. We even went on a hayride to "find bigfoot", which was adorable. Would love to come back.
Jul 23, 2017
Good Park but sites were too close together. Staff was courteous and professional. Would still recommend to others.
Jul 22, 2017
I booked my site in January and probably got one of the worst sites in the park....disappointing. We stayed four nights. What ever happened to first come first serve. Kinda packed in like sardines perhaps appropriate for Maine. LOL. Great friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Great location next to the water. Stayed in an airstream and though we loved the space it was sorely in need of some maintenance. A couple of hours for handyman and cleaning and it would be five star.
Jul 22, 2017
The cabins were nice and clean. Ours had a screened porch which was a big bonus since the mosquitos there were brutal. Our kids loved to check out the rocky shore at both low and high tides.
Jul 22, 2017
Found the campground staff to be helpful and courteous. The campsite itself was very clean upon our arrival. However found the campsites to be very close together.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campground, spacious sites, very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely return!!
Jul 21, 2017
First trip to Maine, We are KOA members and know we can trust KOA campgrounds to be clean and friendly with helpers that take care of all problems,and are knowledgeable to make our stay great Thank You
Jul 21, 2017
Pricey but it is a premium spot and a great campsite, lovely location on the bay. Staff were super friendly and helpful. If you could ban other campers playing music outdoors, that would make it perfect!
Jul 21, 2017
Everything about this place is wonderful- the views, the people, the location- We love it!
Jul 21, 2017
When we communicated with this koa in February we were assured we would have a view of the ocean. when we arrived and was shown our site the only view we had was was of the forest they put us in. the restrooms were very dirty and were not cleaned often. the tent site full of roots and rocks you had to drive over to park.
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly Site was nice and had a great view We will be bacj
Jul 21, 2017
The view was great. The site was terrible. It was not level and the hookups were on the wrong side. When I complained to the person parking me, he put up his hand indicating to stop. Not a typical KOA accommodation
Jul 21, 2017
The people were nice but the campsite was very overcrowded and I wanted more seclusion.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award