Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
It was excellent. The only improvement we can suggest is raising the bed lamps a few feet to avoid heads constantly hitting them.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean campground, friendly staff. The tent site was all gravel, making it difficult to put tent stakes in the ground and the gravel was uncomfortable for sleeping on, even with air mattresses. Would've appreciated knowing before I reserved my campsite that the campground was under a "boil water order" that advised us not to use the water unless we boiled it for at least a minute.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great view,site could have been more level.Staff very helpful!
Jun 20, 2016
Loved Campground:LOCATION, UPKEEP, EMPLOYEES MADE US FEEL LIKE FRIENDS. DONNA & BOB TOOK US TO CAMPSITE & HELPED US. WE ARE VERY NEW AT CAMPING.ALSO WHEN WE WERE LEAVING WE COULDN'T GET SEWER CONN. UNDONE. BOB WAS SOOO KIND HE GOT IT UNDONE FOR US. ALAN FIXED ELECTRIC ISSUE CAMPER NEXT TO US. WE SAW HOW FAST ISSUE GET FIXED. BRAVO FROM 3 WOMEN NEW TO CAMPING. HOPE TO COME BACK SOON FOR LONGER
Jun 20, 2016
Had another great stay! We keep trying to find places better than this, but each year we keep returning!
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots of clean restrooms. Loved it! Hope to come back soon from SC.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground, cabin was immaculate. Even the mattress was comfie!
Jun 20, 2016
Great
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful cabin on the water. Very clean and comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jun 19, 2016
Great stay, quiet and clean. Right on the water with great views.
Jun 19, 2016
You cannot beat the view from this campground if you get a water site- like all campgrounds in BarHarbor Acadia area the sites are very very close- but you are paying for the view and access to ACADIA- we paid around $80 per night for our site- and it was only water and electric- they do have a honey pot but they make you pay an additional $15 per use and can only come after 11am -
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities, great location, spectacular views, and super clean cabin. We stayed in a deluxe cabin as a family of 5 and it was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Being able to get new towels after a few days was an added bonus. We will def be back!
Jun 19, 2016
Best and cleanest KOA site! Tent site 405, no hook ups but worth every minute! $1,000,000 panoramic views with seals swimming by to boot.
Jun 19, 2016
The traffic noise in the morning from Rt. 3 is a little loud. The price for a water front site with no sewer hook up is high but the sunsets and ocean breeze and gravel beach make it worth the money! Bathroom and showers are very clean. Our site was level and had plenty of room for kids and dogs. Would like to see pancake breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings.
Jun 19, 2016
Had a little problem with power box they fixed asap great job
Jun 18, 2016
It was awsome!!!! The staff there are the best. I had an issue with my motorcycle battery , and the staff was there with a battery charger in less than 5 minutes. Thank you all at bar harbor ocean side KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Excellent would go back and recommend it.
Jun 17, 2016
Location was great and cabin was nice. The patio setup was nice. Parking along side the cabin could have been made more spacious but this is a minor concern. The campstore and café not as nice as at the SACO KOA but we had no need to use them anyway. The shower facility looked to be top notch and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Love this location and clean campground
Jun 17, 2016
we loved it, very quiet,will recommend to friends. plan on being back in the near future.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay. The cabin was very clean. A little too close to the other cabins, but still enjoyable.
Jun 17, 2016
Stayed in one of the little cabins on the lake side (804). It had everything that we needed and a great view!
Jun 15, 2016
What can I say that hasn't been said? Great place to stay... Friendly staff , beautiful sunsets... We will be back!
Jun 15, 2016
The Help was not as good as last year. just average?? The water tasted terable for a few days,Great location
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful views of and access to the water. Clean restrooms, doggy enclosure, pleasant, helpful staff. We extended our stay. Very good location from which to enjoy the area attractions.
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you we liked staying at the campground. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Thanks for letting us switch to another site. Only dislike was grass mowing on our campsite when we were there.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
All the staff were incredibly friendly and kept the area well maintained . Dan was particularly great at helping us get settled and even loaning us some camping gear ! Highly impressed and will recommended to others !
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly people run the place. the bathrooms were clean. Most quiet campground I have ever stayed in.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it! Great place!
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful place, clean, friendly people. BUT, the incessant land mowing is very annoying. There are no quiet times. There is always a background noise. We go camping to enjoy the quietness and this is not exactly what it was like ...
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, will be back again!
Jun 13, 2016
They are very accommodating. Never too busy to chat. Makes sure everything is ok. Hope to work there soon!
Jun 13, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe oceanside cabin with another couple (4 adults total). Cabin was clean, warm, and had a beautiful terraced patio leading to shore. Also had one of the cabins with on-demand hot water so never ran out. Only downside was proximity to Route 1 - noise from traffic was present most of the day and evening. Overall had a great time, would stay again.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice and very clean ! Staff was helpful and friendly!
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed for six nights and had an amazing time at this campground. Nice location to all of Bar Harbors activities and Acadia National Park. Very nice waterfront sites with spectacular sunsets! Coming back next year!!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
A bit pricey for a koa but a very nice place. Well worth the visit
Jun 10, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE WORKING AT CAMP ESP. MAINTENCE AND GROUNDS EMPLOYEES.
Jun 10, 2016
Not bad, but not what was told to us. First beachfront is deceiving, as it is more of oceanfront, as there is no actual beach. Second, I was told there would be a shuttle running starting June 1. There was no shuttle, which cost us an additional $415. People who answer the phone need to have their facts straight in the future.
Jun 09, 2016
Extremely high priced for the ameneties. Even in low season limited hot water in showers.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice: Great location and views
Jun 08, 2016
We had four days of fun and beauty. the park is right on the water and the crew are great. The Blueberry pancakes were awesome.
Jun 07, 2016
All the staff at the campsite were extremely friendly and helpful. A very nice campsite, in a beautiful location. My wife and I highly recommend Bar Harbor/Oceanside.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Property is well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award