Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Wished we coulda had a full hookup sight. Water and electric. Great location. Bus runs by there to Bar Harbor downtown all day long. Whale Watching discout tickets and other area activities as well. Clean restrooms, lobster dinners served nightly for a fee of course. Great place. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Excellent staff, sites were in good shape, showers, etc. were clean and modern, views were exceptional, would definitely stay there again.
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful accomadations!
Sep 12, 2016
Tiny sites. Dirty showers....hard to believe anyone could sign off on them being cleaned with a straight face. Riddled with dead bugs...
Sep 12, 2016
As always the Bar Harbor KOA welcomed 60 high school students. The area was clean and well taken care of.
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful location - great views!
Sep 12, 2016
First trip to Maine from New York and loved it. The campground location is great with just a few minute drive to all. Staff was great although we did not have much interaction with them. Cabin campsite was nice but lacked basic privacy. The cabins are so close that you can hear your neighbors talk, coughing, etc. Overall a lovely place to stay and spend time exploring the seashore or relaxing
Sep 12, 2016
Staff very friendly. Site in a great location. Cons: no sewer hook ups, no cable even though site was listed to have cable, only 3 dirty showers located near our site and with no sewer hook up, that is bad. We do not do primative, and will probably not return here.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice level sites, clean bathrooms, everyone helpful and friendly. But mosquitos
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first time visiting Acadia and Bar Harbor. Our campsite was perfect,located near the water. Beautiful sunsets. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus pick up at the campground no need for a car. We will definitely return.
Sep 12, 2016
This is our go-to spot for Acadia and we go at least once a year. The location can't be beat. WiFi is dependable and strong. Sites are generous. Bathrooms are pristine. It is obvious that the owners have reinvested a great deal of time and money in this campground. The only thing that could make it better would be more sewered sites, and a pool.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground/great location. They need to think more about where they place RVs by size. 7 spaces around us empty all Labor Day weekend. Put 33' 5th wheel by us in a too short space instead of one of several big empty sites. Saw this done several times. Bathhouses good layout, but need a bit more attention. Signage needed thruout-can't carry map every minute. Otherwise great place.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, and the s'mores cookout and live music a great way to end a day of hiking on beautiful trails. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2016
Staff was great to deal with! Campground was very clean and well kept.
Sep 11, 2016
One of the best KOA's! Friendly service, very clean bathrooms, great view of the water, lobster dinners and lobster rolls served right at the campground with live music. Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 11, 2016
Liked it so much we stayed two extra nights! Staff pleasant and helpful. Very clean. Awesome place. Easy access on and off bus. Very pet friendly!
Sep 11, 2016
We would stay again. The only complaint would be that the campground is expensive.
Sep 11, 2016
Hada aman cooking lobster plus was good and good price also had s'mores foe everyone which is a nice clean showers very friendly at the office.
Sep 11, 2016
The site we had was not ideal for camping, this is still a great campground
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice campground,clean and well maintained. We did find the continual traffic noise from the main road during the night a bit disruptive and a couple of dogs barking often after 10PM annoying. Definitely a campground for dog lovers.
Sep 11, 2016
We absolutely love the staff there. Marc and his wife are superstars. Only problems were trash truck at 8am 3 times during our stay and 6 small bus loads of extremely loud teanagers arriving half way through our stay.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful! Dog park could use a water station but very nice to have a dog park.
Sep 11, 2016
great stay in Cabin 813...All the amenities... friendly staff ...great first experience
Sep 11, 2016
Lovely place, sites without sewer hookups really small and very uneven.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff member checking us in unfriendly. Gave us only one option of a site when there were many others available during our stay there. Other staff made up for the initial contact. The view is nice.
Sep 11, 2016
Grate place to enjoy the Flux-Refux
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
loved camping here, wish you had a monthy rate so we could stay longer
Sep 10, 2016
The staff at the KOA Oceanside was great, we had absolutely no complaints, cabin was clean and very nice! Lots of campground activities that were fun! Thanks for a great break from the routine :)
Sep 10, 2016
The view of the ocean from our campsite #263 was gorgeous. Would recommend the ocean view sites to family and friends. Other then those sites, just a regular campsites.
Sep 10, 2016
Liked the lobster in the evening at the campsite. Tired and didn't want to go too far. A little too far to walk to catch the shuttle, however. It was almost a 1/2 mile to our campsite to the office. We caught a golf cart ride that saved us.
Sep 10, 2016
Too much wetness around the toilet floors. 56 teenagers messed up the bathrooms pretty good. Staff tried to keep up with that. Sunsets were beautiful. Staff were helpful
Sep 10, 2016
only problem was accessing the wifi, and then it was very slow. staff friendly enjoyed the stay
Sep 09, 2016
We drove a long distance 1061 miles for our vacation to Maine and enjoyed our stay at Oceanside. We do wish there was more room between some of the campsites.
Sep 09, 2016
This was a very nice KOA. Right on the ocean. It was a little crowded but we were in a nice location with trees. The staff were very nice and helpful. Lobster dinner right on site nice.
Sep 09, 2016
Amazing views of the water.
Sep 09, 2016
Had a very nice stay. Everyone was very helpful
Sep 09, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2016
Great in every way, sites, showers, rest rooms.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was perfect offering all the comforts we enjoy - comfortable bed, coffee in the morning, hot showers. And the evening sunsets were beautiful to watch right at our campsite. We will definitely come back!
Sep 08, 2016
Barb was ahead of us when it came to requested amenities. She knew about the area's offerings and things going on. No requests were unanswered and the response time was exceptionally short. All of the staff were warm and welcoming. Ruth went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. It was a wonderful stay that we might try to make a tradition. We live in Richmond Va.
Sep 08, 2016
Great experience .. View fr cabin was great ..
Sep 07, 2016
KOA and location were great, but there is a serious issue with your septic field our site 112 unfortunately was placed beside this spot. We had made reservations in March and would have thought we would be placed in a spot that wasn't constantly smelling like septic. The odor was relentless. Please address this issue. There are methods and means to isolated odors in such situations.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Our site was near the water which made for beautiful sunsets. Island Explorer shuttle made getting to Acadia easy for hiking.
Sep 07, 2016
This is a fantastic campground with fantastic staff, great ammedaties and direct access to the water, the views from some of the sites were great, definitely returning
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA was beautiful. Only draw back is long bus ride to Acadia but at least there is a bus so you don't have to unhook the RV. I could have happily just stayed on the campsite the whole time it is that pretty and well kept.
Sep 07, 2016
Exceptional clean, spacious level sites with power and water. The personnel was cheerful, helpful and always available if needed. The trees and landscape is healthy and trimmed. And the ocean views and sunsets are spectacular.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award