Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
We booked a deluxe cabin because we had a great experience in West Yellowstone. This one was nice but was for handicapped. That was all we could get. The loft was a joke. Only my under 5 year old great granddaughters could have fit in it. Cabin did not sleep 6 people.
Sep 20, 2015
Une piscine serait apprécié, le restant est parfait
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Café is very convenient. Love the wine tasting
Sep 20, 2015
I found this campground to be so beautiful with the fantastic sunsets and the staff very friendly. Would definitely return.
Sep 20, 2015
Your staff is wonderful, loved our stay
Sep 20, 2015
I loved your cabin accommodations. It was like a camping experience with hotel accommodations!! I have already recommended your campground. I will stay with you again when I am in the area!! Thanks again for a great stay!
Sep 20, 2015
Showers and campground was clean, view was awesome. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
Booked a 7 night stay for September 2015 in December 2014. We asked and was promised a open grassy full hook up site. What we got was a sandy, dirt site with a huge water puddle in the front for the entire week. Sites are very close together and felt the place is over rated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry, unfortunately we had a water line break that weekend.
Sep 19, 2015
Great location, clean, friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
Ridiculously cramped campsites.
Sep 19, 2015
Love this campground! I have stayed in KOA's across the country and this is one of the nicest. The oceanside sites are amazing!
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice clean place. Loved the water view and the lobster they had available.
Sep 19, 2015
Loved the waterfront sites!! The staff was super friendly and helpful!!!!!
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice campground with excellent sunset views. Especially liked the "cafe" on site.
Sep 19, 2015
Office staff was very helpful.They deserve a gold medal.THANK YOU
Sep 19, 2015
Love the view
Sep 19, 2015
It's not that this isn't a very nice, clean place; it is. But it's more like a big CITY than a campground. It was so, so crowded that I was uncomfortable. All of Bar Harbor was a...ZOO. I'm DONE with the place!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Great location, great staff, well maintained.
Sep 18, 2015
Really nice clean place. A little far from the action at Bar Harbor. Nice view on the ocean and if you can get a site with a view - very nice!
Sep 18, 2015
This campground is old and needs some touchup. The restrooms are clean but need painting. Laundry rooms need cleaning and painting. Cable was inoperative at my site. trees need trimming as they rub the side of motorhome when moving in and out of campground. View is beautifull and staff was friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a wonderful visit, the bathrooms were very clean and the overall experience with the staff and the activities was great.
Sep 18, 2015
Too little shade. Our site was poorly cleared with protruding roots which impaled wife's leg one night. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
Our granddaughter had a wonderful stay on her annual camping trip with us. We had a site on the water which was great! Collecting crabs, kayaking, swimming and rock climbing. She met new friends at the small playground which she liked riding to on her bike. We liked the smaller size of the campground and felt safe letting her ride her bike alone for the first time.
Sep 17, 2015
Thanks so much for a lovely stay!!
Sep 17, 2015
we had a great time. the staff was very helpful with answering questions. Thanks again
Sep 16, 2015
Much more friendly staff than the last time we stayed there. Camp ground was clean and quiet for the week stay. Only negative was the 3PM check in time vise 1PM.
Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Near Acadia Park and Bar Harbor. Friendly staff and good camp layout for pull through. Great sunrise/sunset only if your site is by the ocean/coast otherwise view blocked by other RV`s. Cons: Horrible/confusing road entrance/exit, have to be careful not to drive into oncoming traffic. Lots of mosquitoes, even with Off spray I was eaten alive at least 10 welts on the back of my head/neck.
Sep 16, 2015
The campsites are close together. But the view was worth it. Everything was very clean. The employees were so nice and super accomodating. It is a easy 15 minute scenic ride to Bar Harbor. The wait for the showers wasnt too bad and the water was always hot.
Sep 16, 2015
cfe was a nice touch - not your normal snack bar fair. great quiche, and bread pudding
Sep 16, 2015
labor day was crowded but the staff was amazingly chipper. Need more full hook up sites.
Sep 16, 2015
super staff, had a accident and they were helpful and kind, we'll be back
Sep 16, 2015
Location on the water is absolutely gorgeous! Staff goes out of their to help you with anything. Campground is spotless. Friendliest RVers of anywhere we have been. Skipping everywhere else and heading straight back here on next trip!
Sep 16, 2015
We rented cabin 801 on the water. It's a great site with great views of the sunsets. We quickly decided we wanted to stay an extra night but unfortunately the cabin was already booked for that date. I proposed to my girlfriend on the "big rock" that juts out into the water!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Congrats!
Sep 15, 2015
Always an enjoyable stay at the KOA Oceanside.
Sep 15, 2015
Staying there in September of 2015 was very nice. And being in a RV site on the water was great. Maybe I'm being to picky, but for the price of the site and the few sites that are on the water with no sewer hook up, maybe there should be some type of stipulation in place where if you stay 4 or more nights, call us by 11:00 am and pumping is free, just a thought. The people working there were great
Sep 15, 2015
All employees were helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
The facility, the location, the staff.. all great! I look forward to my next visit.
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was great.... just a little pricey. At least a AAA discount would be nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Excellent stay! Staff was friendly, cabin and property were clean, great location.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful, well kept park,. Unfortunately our site and many others in park not at all level.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great campsite- ! Grounds were ver clean- staff very cordial! Only 2 issues.....low water pressure( we did report it) and had our tanks pumped out....didn't get fully pumped out - only a quarter pumped out Other then that ---- we had a great time and will be back! Thank you! The Walsh's
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome😎
Sep 14, 2015
enjoyed the stay, but.... the bed was very uncomfortable. the views were unbelievable. the people seemed very friendly. I would stay there again.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Stay was very nice. Clean and friendly!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
It was very clean. The bathrooms and showers were always picked up and neat. The water was always hot. We had an ocean view and loved it. The employees were super nice and so accomodating.
Sep 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals