Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
We had a beautiful site in Kabin 806. The only drawback was the tight squeeze getting our full-size rental vehicle into the parking slot. We incurred some damage when the lower edge of the front bumper/fender scraped the rocks bordering the kabin. But we all (four adults) enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 17, 2014
Great people, clean campgrounds(extremely,over three days saw cleaning staff at least 2x/day), convenient location to everything bar harbor has to offer. Highly recommended!
Jun 17, 2014
very very nice. beautiful camp ground
Jun 16, 2014
Had a wonderful vacation. Excellent location and a campsite on the water. One of the best places we've stayed!
Jun 16, 2014
THE BEST CAMPGROUND WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT!!! :)
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Bar Harbor/Oceanside.The staff are exceptionally courteous and helpful in every way.Our site was the best,great view and very quiet.we look forward to being in it again next year. Thankyou so much for making our stay so very pleasant.
Jun 12, 2014
We loved this KOA. Right on the water, which is the biggest attraction, and excellent staff and management. Very sunny which appeals to me. We didn't have bug issues. Good pancake breakfast. Convenient location.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Everything was wonderful. We had 16 people in cabins and campsites and not a single complaint!
Jun 11, 2014
Nice site with good space. Campground had plenty of things to do and helpful staff.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Love this place!! The campsites and bathrooms and facilities are immaculate! The staff is so nice and so helpful!!
Jun 09, 2014
The cabin was perfect for staying with a couple kids and letting them explore the oceanside.
Jun 09, 2014
beautiful grounds, clean restrooms, amazing views. We came in in the middle of the night while road tripping and it was easy to register and check out. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Loved our site(343) Staff was excellent Carolyn, Philip & Dale were all very helpful. It rained until the evening of our last full day, but we were still able to enjoy the beauty of your scenic island. Thank you & we hope to return.
Jun 08, 2014
Nice level site with view of bay, lovely sunsets. Friendly staff, good Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Good hot showers and good laundry. No kids with us but my grandchildren would have loved the playground. Easy access to Acadia National Park.
Jun 08, 2014
The sites were extremely unlevel. The grass was not mowed. No concrete pads. Very unkept on appearance. Water view was nice. I would not go there again.
Jun 06, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We had many requests from where is a good Vet (our dog got worms) to where do we get a good pizza. Loved having a lobster dinner cooked right on the site and it was one of the best lobster dinners we had! Well located campground, we will definitely come back. Did I mention how great it was being right on the water?
Jun 06, 2014
This was our second stay at Oceanside and we love it every time we visit. The KOA staff is wonderful!
Jun 06, 2014
The best Need more trees
Jun 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor.
Jun 03, 2014
The KOA on MDI is always a pleasure. We go there for the Acadia Birding Festival over Memorial Day weekend, even though we live less than an hour away. The restrooms and showers are always spotless and the staff are always accomodating and friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a wonderful and pleasant 4 day experience at this beautiful campground. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Campground was very well kept. View was beautiful of the water. Weather was not very nice for the first two days but not the fault of the campgrounds. We would return to this campground and would recommend it to all who want a very pleasant camping experience. Thank you
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
CLEAN facilities, great staff, beautiful campground, great campers - wonderful views. Just fantastic. thanks!
May 30, 2014
Great place, Great staff!
May 30, 2014
Outstanding friendly customer service.
May 29, 2014
there has to be a little more communication between Montana(?) and the actual place. we were told we could have water sites-but then not available when we got there.people tried to accommodate the best they could--had water sites for our last night.would return if we could have the same as the last nite sites. working people there extremely nice and helpful as they could be.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Oceanside, ocean views to die for! What a beautiful park. Great people, ever so helpful. We will visit again!
May 27, 2014
A site on the is a bit pricy but we think it was worth it had a grate time with are metal detectors.
May 27, 2014
When i reserved, i reserved for 5 adults. No where in the reservation does it mention that the price is per night for only 2 adults. I had to pay extra for the 3 adults. This is misleading and should be fixed.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
Very nice campground...super clean! Friendly staff. We were there with only a few other campers on site, so there was plenty of privacy. Sites seem a bit small so during the busy season it might feel a bit crowded. The ocean front sites are outstanding!
May 22, 2014
Good location, but low value for the cost. We stayed in the tent section, which was very undeveloped, basically a picnic table and a fire ring. I expect a little more refinement for $37 a night, and from a KOA. Most state parks have much more developed sites. The shower room and laundry rooms were very nice however, and the staff was very friendly. Too pricey for the amenities
May 21, 2014
Extremely warm, friendly staff and a beautiful, well kept campground. I can't wait til we can go back!
May 20, 2014
Pleasantly surprise at the sites location. As always the cleanliness of the place top notch! We find it much better to travel before the crowds, but just a little put off by what seemed not quite ready to open feel and lack of knowledge of area. Also some of the items we purchased at the store not so fresh! Very pleasant check in and pancake breakfast!
May 20, 2014
Excellent time away, 3rd year for this site, LOVE it. We need internet for hubby's security business and that was not available all weekend. We had to go find free wifi elsewhere. Only way we can get away. Never had a prob before, will be back again! :-)
May 19, 2014
very nice and clean sites. a little expensive. there were hotels in the area cheaper than the cabins or even tent sites. the staff was friendly. $6 pancake breakfast was nice. could have used some more activities for bad weather.
May 19, 2014
The cottage was nice. The propane grill was very helpful. Staff was polite and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay. Only thing that could be better is to have taps near the grill for washing purposes.
May 19, 2014
Over the last 6 years renting the same site for the same weekend, I see some things getting worse for the money. used to be you could get a decent breakfast, now it is only on sundays, and 6 dollars for a pancake. rediculous. the wifi is sooo slow, i had to actually wait until i was home to post here, because it was too slow for a computer or phone to run properly. sites were nice and clean tho
May 16, 2014
We will return
May 16, 2014
Loved our spot, for a motor home it was best to drive in rather than back in to take advantage of the view. Luckily we had power and water hose long enough. We did not use many of the facilities because we were in a motor home and too early in the year for the meals, not crowded at this time of year. Dump station is awkward for departing rigs. Beautiful views of the water.
May 12, 2014
Great effort to meet all of our needs. A very attentive staff.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Friendly check in and helpful with backing into site.thanks
May 12, 2014
I was impressed on how clean the showers & bathrooms were. The internet was very sub par. Had a premuim site but were stacked on top of one another. I apprecaite trying to make a profit but at $60 plus for off season and $90 for on season you should not have the back of a trailer in front of our door. The person in back of us asked if we could pull ahead so they could see the ocean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.