Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Very good - nice, friendly staff. My husband was upset that you didn't have NESN.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved the campground and appreciated the level, clean sites. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. A little landscaping between trailer sites would add a nice touch. We have already recommended this campground.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful, the campground was neat, washrooms and showers were very clean, our site was great, our trailer was 15 ft from the water! Great sunsets!!
Jun 15, 2015
"deluxe" tent site had no electricity; campers sink full of debris from overhead trees
Jun 15, 2015
Very good location. Full hookups not very private. Great play area for dogs and playground for kids. Very helpful and pleasant staff.
Jun 12, 2015
Would have been nice to have cable as TV reception was not the best. Had an ocean view site. Was beautiful!
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
The only reason we didn't give it five stars is the lack of sewer hookup Oceanside sites. The staff were fantastic, facilities well maintained and loved the pancake breakfast!
Jun 11, 2015
Had a great stay-- great view!
Jun 11, 2015
very nice being at the ocean, staff very friendly and helpful, great location close to everything
Jun 09, 2015
We enjoyed staying at our site next to the bay. It was beautiful. I think some of the sites are to close together.
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful oceanside campsite & the bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 08, 2015
The campsites are great except that the adjacent campsites are too close to each other. It does not give a feeling of living in the woods.
Jun 07, 2015
Awesome place to be
Jun 06, 2015
We have enjoyed many KOAs nationwide and yours was best ever. Our thanks to the entire team, especially the man who escorted us to our space.
Jun 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Jun 03, 2015
Our non-waterfront site was perfect for us. The welcoming and accommodating staff and proximity to Acadia NP are big pluses.
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly, comfortable sites, clean restrooms, and helpful with directions. Enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 03, 2015
Magnifacient views, very clean, nicely cared for, and staff very friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas.
Jun 02, 2015
Spent four nights while attending the Acadia Birding Festival, headquarted in Somesville. I have done this the past three or four years even though I live only an hour away. It's much easier to make the 0600 bird walks as the campground is only 5-10 miles from most of the venues. The staff is always extremely courteous and helpful. I like the small food wagon in the campground.
Jun 02, 2015
We come here every year because we like it very much. Good, convenient location. Nice people.The best
Jun 02, 2015
There was a lot of dog droppings all over our site we informed the staff and they really didn't care at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the misunderstanding. The dropping were from the migrating geese. Our apologies.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, good location, clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2015
It was very relaxing.
Jun 01, 2015
This is a great campground very close to Acadia. We were able to get a ocean side site as the campground was very lightly settled, which really surprised us! Very helpful staff. Very pet friendly.
May 30, 2015
Carolyn is a blessing! She is perfect. Not sure how we would ever manage there without her! She is like our anchor! Thanks for a great KOA
May 30, 2015
We stayed in cabin 802, which is waterfront. The cabin is clean and charming, the linens were luxurious, the sett is is private enough that I felt secluded, even though we weren't. The employees are friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I love the natural look and feel of the park. There seems to be something for everyone at this KOA! Pet-friendly and family-friendly, too! Love, love, love!
May 29, 2015
Beautiful campsite along the water.
May 28, 2015
I was very happy with the cleanliness of the kabin we stayed in and the overall way we were treated. I was very disappointed that the employees took my fire wood while i was away for the day. I don't know if they took it because they didn't know we were still there or because we didn't buy it from the Kamp store? None the less it was something I would not expect from KOA.
May 28, 2015
We rented a RV site; but installed tent. The stay was quite good with ocean view.
May 28, 2015
Loved this place!! Wish we could have stayed longer!
May 27, 2015
Very nice KOA. We enjoyed our 5 nights there.
May 26, 2015
Nice sites, clean, friendly staff, we will be back!
May 26, 2015
Very clean facilities, and extremely friendly employees
May 26, 2015
Our pitch was a little close to next door one (406). Otherwise you would have got 5 stars
May 26, 2015
The assigned site was beautiful. Restroom/shower room is clean. The site near the beach/seashore got the best view of sunset.
May 26, 2015
Great campground!
May 24, 2015
May 21, 2015
Great stay--Thank you . CEB
May 20, 2015
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin and we all loved it (dog included)! Extremely clean, extremely private. All amenities were helpful and accessible. Such a great experience
May 19, 2015
The tent sites were a bit small, but the bathrooms were always exceptionally clean, which is really important to me! The staff was very friendly and when we go back were definitely going to splurge for the ocean view sites!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
We stayed at Oceanside and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets. Our site 106 was a bit small and almost on the road. The toilets and showers were always clean and the staff was friendly. We plan to come back.
May 19, 2015
We stayed on site 250 and had a great view of the bay only because the campground was basically empty. With most lots full during the peak season I am sure it would feel quite crowded with little view for most.Wifi was excellent.Playground is average.There are cheaper and nicer places to stay on the Island.All of the Seagull droppings are not worth the view to me.Price is way to high imo.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed our recently upgraded Wi-Fi and the spectacular views, as we are the only campground on the island with truly oceanfront sites. Balancing our rates with keeping the property available to guests is always a challenge, but we think it is worth it. Safe travels.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
Great, except the water in my cabin wasn't working. I checked in late and had to wait until the morning. Maybe make sure water is working - especially at the beginning of the season!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience as a contractor had inadvertently cut the water supply line. We are so glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
May 15, 2015
Beautiful views,quiet,friendly people what more could you want!
May 15, 2015
everything fine except cable tv. very poor picture on about half the channels
May 15, 2015
A wonderful spot to stay and to explore the island from .
May 12, 2015
We love Oceanside KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.