Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed the campground. It's extremely well kept. The people were helpful and very courteous. Great location.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place excellent staff
Aug 05, 2014
OUTSTANDING,The staff there went out of there way to help when I had an issue. This is the second stay there and there will be more.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The lawn on our site should have been mowed prior to our check in. With the price per site javing a neat and tidy site at arrival is not a lot to ask. They advertise that there is Wifi. It is down most of the time and when I called the store to inquire about it the woman who answered was rude. Over all I always enjoy my stay because of the view but for theory the service should be better.
Aug 04, 2014
2nd year! Reserved for next year. Great location right on the ocean. Very dog friendly, (people too).
Aug 04, 2014
awesome
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed in a camping cabin during our family vacay to Maine. it was clean and cozy. the staff was friendly. good view of the water, some traffic nearby, but not bad. Quite pricey though; we could have stayed in a number hotels in the area for less, but wanted to mix it up. overall very cool.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great site by the ocean. Our site was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I was happy that the woman at the front desk told me about the rewards program. My only complaint would be about the bathrooms. There were times that there were no paper towels and toilet paper. They should be monitored more than once a day.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Très bien situé, près de la mer.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
we arrived and were promptly brought to our site RIGHT ON THE OCEAN ! The place was clean and everyone was friendly. The showers were free and great pressure and plenty of hot water. What a beautiful area with plenty to do !
Aug 04, 2014
Great time, great hosts. Try to get a spot on the water for the best view and breeze
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The facilities were in very good shape, clean and always open. The staff were all cheery and very helpful even recommending the best restaurants in the area. Very accomodating for our Boston terrier. The waterfront view and access were worth twice the price. Could have been more activities for the kids, but otherwise a marvelous stay. The onsite lobster dinners and kids trainride were a hit!
Aug 04, 2014
The sites are very small.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great place to stay ! The Deluxe Cabins sleep 6 but are very small for this many people. But they are beautiful !
Aug 03, 2014
Views great park very clean too much moving/ noise eatly in sm.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a full hook up site for our 5th wheel camper. It was conveniently located to Bar Harbor and all the activities we enjoyed. The front desk helpers were great. We enjoyed our stay immensely!
Aug 03, 2014
Thus is out second time at the Oceanside KOA and we really love it. We love to go hiking at Acadia and with the sunset views it is awesome. Thanks for a great week!
Aug 03, 2014
If not for the view, the campsite offered little other. It was not kid friendly. If you had a pet, yes, kids no. Reservation person very nice, once to the site, like I stated very disappointing......
Aug 03, 2014
Location and sites very nice. Customer service is not solutions oriented "because that's the way we do things" attitude. Don't plan on using their kayaks
Aug 03, 2014
shutle into town was great. only complaint was the showers were so small they were uncomfortable for me to use. staff was great.
Aug 02, 2014
Deluxe Kabul is nice but could have been cleaner. Bulbs whe out and I asked twice but they weren't replaced. The location is great. I missed the pancakes you used to do.
Aug 02, 2014
Everyone here was great. Loved it and will return next year for sure.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Smore's really fum with Dann the man and Zuch
Aug 02, 2014
We had a great stay at the KOA in Bar Harbor. Friendly at check-in. Our site was clean and we loved the view of the ocean. The only downside was how close the sites were to each other but when you're on the ocean, even that doesn't matter as much!
Aug 02, 2014
Your staff are great! Best customer service all vacation
Aug 02, 2014
Family had such fun and a great campground
Aug 02, 2014
very helpful and friendly staff. great site across from water. moved to waterfront site for 3 more days
Aug 02, 2014
excellent service at front desk. nice sites on ocean side. Internet was excellent.
Aug 01, 2014
It was our first time staying at your camp ground. They were very helpful and our daughter had a fun time at the camp fire singalong. Our cabin was perfect for my family.we will be going back every year to your KOA.
Aug 01, 2014
Awesome!!
Aug 01, 2014
The oceanside sites are extremely small. The site right at the water's edge had the trailers parked horizontal to the water, completely blocking the ocean view to anyone else. We drove to the woodland koa and the sites are much nicer. We will go there next time. The staff in the office were very friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Outstanding customer service. The manager(ex IT professional who has found her niche) and her staff worked through several issues we had as first time campers. Campsite is beautiful.
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed our stay after a guest left that had an annoying barking dog. Wish owners would clean up after their dogs also. One evening no hot water. Waited till morning to get shower. Friendly staff. Lovely sunsets and enjoyed the seal fishing in the water all week.
Jul 31, 2014
Il serait bien d'offrir plus de tour de train pour les enfants.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Great stay. Superior hospitality. Helpful and friendly. Sites a bit small but functional. Respectful quiet times.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Mr Honey wagon was great!
Jul 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.