Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Awesome view! Great service!
Aug 08, 2016
Location, campsite and staff were excellent. Enjoyed the Cafe and new deck. Cost of wood was high and showers were usually cold.
Aug 08, 2016
We used the KOA campground for a family reunion. The accommodations were excellent. However, if I had not shared my cabin with other family members, it was not affordable. I know it is a beautiful location with great accommodations. However, other campgrouds are much cheaper. It would be nice if you ran one week at reduced rates so one person could afford to stay in a cabin for a week.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great site right on the water. The bathrooms were nice, except there were times when some of the showers were cold and didn't have pressure. The bus to the park is a great feature. A pool would be great, but if you get desperate, there is the ocean. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely fantastic!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very disappointed in the showers, could never seem to have warm water for a full one.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Every thing was great. Dave was so helpful!! Loved our stay!
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent stay. The bathrooms could have been cleaner but one of the toilets backed up. But otherwise everything else was awesome.
Aug 07, 2016
I was disappointed in the c;earliness of the shower & bathroom. a small piece of feces remained on the floor in a stall in a bathroom for 2 days. The constant coming & going of golf carts by our site was distracting & bothered the dog greatly. It's a beautiful site but wish there were fewer constant external distractions.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location, great staff. The campgound could use some modernization improvements. I would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The stay was fine. I would remove the widow maker that is hanging over site 434, as well as a couple of tree's that were dripping sap. The water had a strong chlorine taste.
Aug 07, 2016
Very easy to check in. Staff was very kind. Facilities were clean. The tent camp sites were not as secluded and pretty as other campgrounds, but they were perfectly fine.
Aug 07, 2016
airstream very nice - love the 50's touch with the table and the aqua dishes
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Most enjoyable.Will return for sure.Like everyone who come here,we would like a grassy spot close to the water when possible.Bathrooms showers clean. Lobster dinner was great.Free bus great good location. Every employee had good customer service, very important.Dog friendly a big plus. Thank you for a great vacation stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Beauitiful campground with an awesome view!
Aug 06, 2016
Great, but definitely on the expensive side relative to a few other great options we found for the rest of our stay in the area.
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff ? Loved the shuttle didn't have to drive
Aug 05, 2016
Wished we were closer to the ocean and Bar Harbor... But the shuttle system worked well...
Aug 05, 2016
We absolutely loved it!Perfect for our family.The place was clean,quiet and staff very was very nice.We will definatly be returning again.😀
Aug 05, 2016
Fantastic, all aspects, management, facilities, location and affordability. THANK YOU!
Aug 05, 2016
Il y avait plusieurs beaux terrains, mais le nôtre était certainement l'un de pires que nous ayons eu dans toutes nos expériences de camping, et il y en a eu reellement plusieurs depuis de nombreuses années... Terrain TROP cher pour aussi peu d'intimité, d'arbres, de vue... Personnel très agréable, activités assez bien, paysage autour du camping carrément génial! Nous avons eu du bon t
Aug 05, 2016
The campground was beautiful!! Being able to have a lobster dinner onsite was amazing:-)
Aug 04, 2016
Nice, peaceful KOA location on the water!
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff and a Site with a wonderful view
Aug 04, 2016
Nice helpful staff. Showerd and bathrooms get a lot of use, could use TLC throughout the day. Not bad but could be better. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2016
We had a fantastic stay in one of the newer cabins. It was extremely clean and absolutely beautiful! Barbi runs and excellent facility with outstanding employees like; Sam, David, Eleanor and Alan. Sam greeted us with us smile and checked us in and David brought us to our site and showed us around the campground. Eleanor and Alan cleaned our cabin and it was spotless! A++ for this campground!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Acadia is expensive but Oceanside KOA people did their best to make our stay pleasant. Very clean efficient (crowded) beautifuly situated camping ground.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We loved our stay in a deluxe cabin! The campsite was clean. The staff was wonderful. Sunsets were spectacular. We've already booked for next year.
Aug 03, 2016
Excellent location. RV lots are very small but it was extremely quiet.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time everyone was so nice cabin was cute and very clean thanks bunches for the memories I would come back and stay in a heart beat
Aug 03, 2016
Views are incredible, but I think the owner has begun to take some things for granted. The restrooms were a wreck (clogged toilets the entire time - both men's and women's) and the showers were cold if you didn't time it right. And my family voted the campground as having the thinnest toilet paper ("Not 1-ply but 1/2 ply") of the 7 we stayed at on our trip! And the price was 2x the next closest
Aug 03, 2016
cant wait to come back
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderfully run facility--clean restrooms, friendly and knowledgable staff, and beautiful view on the water.
Aug 03, 2016
great people
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed the ocean access, but the sites were very close together. Staff was great.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean accommodations. Super helpful helpful and friendly staff. Amazing location. Looking forward to our next stay!
Aug 02, 2016
I was disappointed about how close the sites were to eachother. The ocean views had the potential to be gorgeous. The showers were awful. Several of us had cold water in the middle of the our shower then would get scalding hot. We had a wonderful time in Bar Harbor and Acadia.
Aug 02, 2016
Have been going to this campground for 38 years, and this year was no exception to our happy experiences. The kids loved hitching a ride on the Krustacean Station train, riding their bikes & meeting new friends, and my husband and I loved the friendly staff, helpfulness, and peaceful vacation. Highly recommend!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great stay at the camp ground again. We have been there many times and will come back again.
Aug 02, 2016
We were very disappointed in the rearrangement of the sites. The sites were very narrow for the size of todays units. No room for slides and awnings and fire rings. We made do with our neighbors, who had children, and we had none, with a central communal area for play and evening fire. In 2006 we enjoyed campground so much we wanted to come back; now not so much. 2BC4
Aug 02, 2016
Not at all like the others. It has a great view and all but when you give up sewer for and delux ocean side and you don't get one of those sites or sewer, it can make you mad. Also unlike other KOA's it didn't have an activity center. Otherwise good showers and good veiws from the swim area.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was nice. All the staff was great. The bathrooms and sites were clean. However, the tent sites were TINY! There was no privacy at all. Because of this, we would not be staying here again.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the staff!!! Very pleasant! Loved the lobster guy, wonderful food, pie truck sold best pie ever!!! Showers and laundry were very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award