Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
We paid for wTer and electric but they were having a water problem and we did not have water to the next day. The laundry mat machines are small and outdated. The washer kept taking my money but didn't work. The staff was excellent knowledgeable and friendly.
May 14, 2017
K9 park should be at least double the size.
May 14, 2017
May 12, 2017
The check in was friendly and the cabin was clean. The grounds were well kept. However, I would not recommend the lobster place on the grounds, it is very expensive and not very good.
Oct 24, 2016
I was so taken with this KOA which was our destination after travelling from WA.State. We took advantage of the Lobster dinners cooked while we waited and took back to our trailer. Salt water was within our view from our campsite, the amenities and store were wonderful. We stayed several days to go to Acadia National Park and to eat and shop in Bar Harbor. I love this place!
Oct 22, 2016
Loved the water view. However,it was difficult to put up the tent with all the tree roots. Need some dirt added to the site to level the area
Oct 19, 2016
need more full hook up sites,
Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff Beautiful campground Good sites High Speed Internet Daily local lobster feed (awesome) Location Cons: Laundry and showers woefully outdated and inadequate. Shared gender showers not a great idea. Connectivity for internet is TERRIBLE. Truncated system. Shouldn't advertise when availability is spotty, at best.
Oct 18, 2016
Great premium tent sites!
Oct 17, 2016
Queen mattress made noise with any movement. I clean up after my dog everywhere i am. Dog owners follow my lead. Yes you have to clean up even inside the dog play area and I don't care if it's dark and pouring rain. I did.
Oct 16, 2016
Location is perfect and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Special bonus having a car that delivers fresh pies throughout the camp ground after your evening meal.
Oct 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Even sold us frozen lobster tails cheap!
Oct 14, 2016
Great alternative to the usual Acadia campgrounds! We tented and had a great time.
Oct 13, 2016
wonderful place to stay! we plan to make this an annual trip!! Cabins are perfect! Beds super comfortable.
Oct 13, 2016
Crowded but clean and well managed. We will be back
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! Site was level and utilities were very good. Had a slight view of the water. Maintained well and everyone was very nice. Loved the shuttle, a free bus system that covers the Acadia and the island. Wonderful place to do it all from.
Oct 13, 2016
Our cabin was very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I forgot something when I left and came back to get it and I was able to retrieve my forgotten item with no problems as one of the staff helped me. Thank you so much!
Oct 13, 2016
The campground was great and conveniently located. The woman at the office was very helpful and welcoming. The facilities were very nice.
Oct 12, 2016
Great /friendly Staff, immensely clean and well kept. Very convenient location
Oct 12, 2016
Have been staying in a cabin for past 5 yrs...Staff is friendly and accommodating and cabin is very clean. Highly recommend a stay at KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The studio cabin was a fantastic fit for our family! Enough room for our baby's pack n play, room for the dog bed under the table and a wonderful screened in porch area for our two 2 year olds to play while we prepared meals. We also liked the stone patio, fire pit and chairs provided out front. Our girls loved their first fire-roasted marshmallows and s'mores!
Oct 12, 2016
wonderful!
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean cabin, great staff and a good deal.
Oct 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and informative. Loved Acadia National Park. The KOA was a located in a beautiful location.
Oct 12, 2016
End of year party was fun in spite of the rain. great staff
Oct 12, 2016
Great improvements on an already great place including the rec room which saved us on a rainy night. Always amazing views. Our favorite camping spot anywhere. Can't wait until next year.
Oct 12, 2016
Great view Very nice staff
Oct 12, 2016
It was a lovely campground to stay, the only negative was the weather! Otherwise, great site for 2 tents, close to the ocean, treed, and close to all the facilities!The staff were helpful in suggestion must do's near by, including hiking recommendations. We also had an awesome Columbus day/ Canadian Thanksgiving dinner for $1 for those cmap. Great staff and community at the Bar Harbour/Oceanside
Oct 12, 2016
Great location, clean grounds, wonderful people!
Oct 12, 2016
Spot was small. Could have been blocked in on moving day if people weren't available to move cars.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice campground with a great location.
Oct 11, 2016
Boring. Nothing to do. Waste of time. NOT! Again, a nice, relaxing stay to end our end of the season camping. Staff, facilities/grounds and the weather were perfect. The only negative is that the prices keep creeping up each year. But still within our budget. Thank you, for the 12th time for providing the atmosphere for our well needed rest and relaxation!
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was friendly & willing to help. The scenery is spectacular & very relaxing. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 11, 2016
Great location. Enjoyed the Lobster Dinner & other events. Laundry facilities were very clean.
Oct 11, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful, very receptive to our groups needs.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Site 311 was great!! The office people treated us like family and found the best site for or truck camper.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean excellent great place to stay great View
Oct 10, 2016
Great location. Close to Acadia Park. Very friendly staff. Lobster boil every nite. Bus service convenient. But if you can do without sewer hook up, do it. The whole sewer site area smelled bad.
Oct 09, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin was awesome! Very clean!The people working there are so friendly and very helpful! Great place to vacation!
Oct 09, 2016
Great time,love the site and campgrounds
Oct 09, 2016
A well located campground on the beach, we were able to have a front row site overlooking the ocean and enjoy the most beautiful ocean views and sunsets.
Oct 09, 2016
Great location, grassy sites
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
We enjoyed waking-up to a water view with the smell of the ocean. They have a lobster dinner for sale nightly, what a treat.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Beautiful sunsets. Beautiful waterfront. Kinda crowded
Oct 09, 2016
The whole crew couldn't have been sweeter or more helpful. We were a very late reservation and they helped our befuddled little brains execute all tasks. Much thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award