Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Great KOA - large, good for tenting or RVs. Ocean is very close and beautiful. About 15-20 minute drive from Bar Harbor. Other restaurants and ice cream shops about 5 min away. Would definitely recommend going to this one!
Jul 07, 2015
i loved the amenities this KOA had! the live music on sunday night was amazing and unexpected but made it great!!
Jul 07, 2015
Nice location, friendly people and great scenery except I wasn't very happy with the campsite I had. it was very closed to the main road so there's a lot of traffick going by.
Jul 07, 2015
Suzy at the front desk was very nice
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
we've been coming here for the past 4 years for the 4th of july weekend and have always had a great experience. The sites are well maintained. The Oceanside is beautiful. We were able to see fireworks across the bay without having to leave the campground. The lobster dinners on site was a plus!!! facilities are spotless. thanks for a great time diane
Jul 06, 2015
Great water views, excellent service, friendly and helpful staff and clean amenities. We didn't want to leave! Thank you!
Jul 06, 2015
My only complaint is how close the tent sites are to eachother. I could almost touch my neighbors tent from the doorway of my tent. Also, I wish there was a way to choose which site we wanted from the online reservation. I would have chosen a different spot. Staff was great! Bathrooms were great! Shuttle bus service was great!
Jul 06, 2015
need more for kids
Jul 06, 2015
Facilities were very well kept and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The problem was that the allotted camping space was too small and too close to other campers. It just felt too cramped.
Jul 06, 2015
I asked to have my site changed. The sewer connection was too low for my camper. They sent over a gentlemen to took at my sewer connection who went on to tell about his extensive years of RVing and how I had nothing to worry about. He was rude and I was happy when he left. Didn't bother asking for anything again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Was quite bathroom very clean view very beautiful heart site would tell my friends about it would come back
Jul 06, 2015
It was an awesome experience. We really enjoyed a lot. Even restrooms, showers are so clean. Safe for kids and adults. We will definitely come again .
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
The pepole at this koa were spectacular. Especially donny he was a great help .easy to get our 32 foot fitth wheel in and out . The site that we had not so much # 343 . The grass not mowed and rough to set lawn chairs on. 2 big tree stumps.they need to get those out but all in all it was a great stay ..
Jul 05, 2015
It was our very first family RVcation and we were well pleased. We only stayed at 2 others en route to bringing it home from the West Coast and those were both MUCH roomier sites so no 5 stars for that reason only.
Jul 05, 2015
Tent area made us feel second class citizens and at $45 per night was outrageous. Good for RV's but obviously they don't want campers. Will check KOA site before paying in future - we ever stay with KOA again.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
staff amazing - love the train station
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Clean restrooms. Lobster dinners excellent. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
First time @ this KOA & not disappointed! Facilities were top notch / staff was outstanding..
Jul 03, 2015
We have been looking forward to this trip for a couple of years. We were not disappointed! Beautiful place, friendly & helpful folks.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was beautiful and everything was nearby.
Jul 02, 2015
Sites are way to tight! Sitting almost on top of your neighbors sewage while eating breakfast or any meal...very unpleasant. Sry.
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was amazing! It was comfortable, spotless, and homey. It was a great place to rest after hiking in Acadia. The full kitchen was amazing, as was the fire pit outside and the deck. Overall, it was a great experience, and we would definitely come back again!
Jul 01, 2015
Il devrait y avoir une piscine sur les deux sites.!!c'est le seul gros point négatif.
Jul 01, 2015
Hard to see the entrance. We had a campsite that had a hill on grass. Though it would be hard to get up hill on grass with the camper. Luckly it was not hard at all. Great lobster and crab cake roll served on site.
Jun 30, 2015
Family vacation...my 4 adult children and their spouses and 7 grandchildren...we all enjoyed our stay and I am looking forward to another stay in the future! Great base campsite close to Acadia National Park! Loved our cabin! Thank you for your hospitality!
Jun 30, 2015
excellent all the way around. Top notch you all should be proud.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location and views. Would help if clear information was provided about facilities such as sewer hook up and cable availability on your map.
Jun 30, 2015
One bad point; the office closes very early.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The staff and views are perfect! We have been to a few KOA's this one had the best views. The facilities are clean
Jun 29, 2015
Great place, great host
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was helpful & friendly. When we arrived the camper beside us was parked backwards so our personal spaces faced each other. We could not face the other direction because there was a tree/bush in the way and the hookups wouldnt have been in the right place. That family also had their car parked on our site for 2 days where we could not setup our carpeted space. Otherwise, it was great!
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing repeat 2# stay ... will come back ... wonderful fresh, sweet tasting lobster/clams ... went into beautiful Acadia NP 3X ... looking forward to going back again/terrific campground -- well managed!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Recommend a rack above counter/microwave to store dry goods in cabin. More activities in Rec Hall (e.g. ping pong). Otherwise we had a great time.
Jun 28, 2015
Another great family vacation done. Can't wait for next year!
Jun 28, 2015
Propre, coucher de soleil incroyable,personnel aimable,bien situé pour decouvrir les environs. Petit point negatif est le prix du bois... On peut trouver moins cher ( moitié prix )sur le bord de la route... Allez y, vous aimerez
Jun 28, 2015
we stayed at a great site right on the water, and had the best view ever. Other family members stayed at one of the cabins. Everything was great, and everyone was so accomodating. We had the best time ever. The kids loved it, and we can't wait to go back for our next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
great
Jun 28, 2015
Picturesque, quiet and restful stay. Very happy to be able to extend our stay from our original reservations. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Restrooms and shower rooms are really clean and pleasant than I expected but campsite was not flat at all and there were so many mosquitos than any other campsites... It was kind of disappointing.....
Jun 27, 2015
I have mixed feelings. The view are amazing but the sites are tight and not all the escort staff were familiar enough with the sites to give proper direction. We would have been better off going to the site ourself.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.