Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Our site was beautiful. We are new and had to back in to a waterfront site. Staff member Dan was a huge help! Everything was great - no issues at all. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers.
Sep 19, 2016
I rented a cabin for myself and four buddies. It was furnished, clean, and had some unexpected amenities such as sheers and blankets for the bunks, and flatware.
Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was great. The cabin was tastefully decorated, comfortable & had everything we needed for linens and cooking. We enjoyed a campfire & amazing water views. Proximity and free loop bus to Acadia Park & downtown Bar Harbor was a plus! The staff was very informed and helpful. Thanks to Barb & her staff, we had a wonderful vacation.
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic stay in the Airstream! Beautiful location, awesome campground-can't wait to come back! THANK YOU!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This is was our first time staying at a KOA and our first time in Bar Harbor. The cabin we stayed in was spotlessly clean. Everyone that worked there was super friendly and helpful. When we checked in they told us about a wine tasting and lobster dinner they were having that night in the community area. We enjoyed the best lobster roll that we had all week that night. Beautiful campground.
Sep 19, 2016
We truly enjoyed the proximity of the ocean... And the nice little park with seats facing the ocean. Great location for happy hour watching sunset. Staff was visible and always wanted to help. Easy access to Acadia park by route or shuttle.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Super friendly owners. The first morning of our stay the hot water cut off after about 5 minutes, wasn't sure what that was about?
Sep 18, 2016
Love the waterfront sites. Very relaxing. Couldn't believe the campground was almost full though at this time of the year in mid September.
Sep 18, 2016
It was a pleasant week we spent there.Office people were busy but helpful when needed. Well kept.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Nice location. Good workers. Very clean showers and restrooms. Close enough to Bar Harbor. Good spacing between sites.
Sep 18, 2016
Well kept campground with beautiful sunsets! It's also a great location between MDI and non-MDI activities. The layout of the campsites on the grass is a little difficult to decipher but not enough to affect rating.
Sep 18, 2016
WiFi did not work well and cable was wired but not working at our camp site.
Sep 17, 2016
Awesome as usual never a complaint from this customer very satisfied!!
Sep 17, 2016
The Airstream we rented was perfect for our stay. The fact that linens and cookware were provided made it all the more convenient. The staff was very friendly, as well.
Sep 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained.
Sep 17, 2016
Had a beautiful site near the water the facility was beautiful clean well-maintained very friendly staff would definitely recommend it and would definitely go back
Sep 17, 2016
Great. Love the managers
Sep 16, 2016
This is our 20th year staying at this beautiful campground. We are thrilled with the upgrades made to the property since becoming a KOA property. The current managers have made sure the campground is meticulously kept yet the natural beauty of the Maine coastline has been left untouched. Employees from the camp store to the housekeepers greet you with a smile. Spectacular place! We'll be back!
Sep 16, 2016
Did not like that the manager put 30 0r more kids in sites across from us for for 2 days and nights. Couldn't get into the showers and restrooms at times. When you are retired and had been waiting all year to come here for a vacation this is not what you need to have. It is just not right they shoul have a special spot for groups not in the middle of the campground.
Sep 16, 2016
Loved this site! Very clean and very friendly, and you can't beat the views. The sunset was gorgeous every night!
Sep 16, 2016
Amazing campground, great hosts/hostess. Loved the cooked lobster meal and the blueberry pie! This is a must visit campground when in this area. We were here for 4 days and could have spent a month or more here!
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful campground. Loved staying in the airstream.
Sep 16, 2016
The staff here were so friendly, it felt very welcoming and family-friendly. We had a very nice cabin for the weekend that was very clean and had everything we needed. Next time we'll look for something a little more secluded as we were right off the main road with trailers all around, but the experience was great for the weekend.
Sep 16, 2016
Tried to change to a even surface site they told they were all booked!
Sep 15, 2016
Outstanding...
Sep 15, 2016
Great site - friendly staff - very peaceful and relaxing
Sep 15, 2016
Only downside is campers are packed in tight making getting in and out a challenge. Great location, beautiful views, friendly staff. Lobster cooked on site.
Sep 15, 2016
Loved our stay at Bar Harbor
Sep 15, 2016
Staff was superb and a very nice campground. Our site was very level. A little cramped for a back in, but we made it with help from super staff!
Sep 15, 2016
I stayed here for my honeymoon and it was amazing! The staff was SO nice! The cabin was beautiful and the campground was serene!!!!
Sep 15, 2016
It had a good location with points of interest nearby, however, it was very expensive compared to other campgrounds.
Sep 14, 2016
nice view but a little expensive
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful location. Great staff. Very pleased. Look forward to going back
Sep 14, 2016
Great camp ground!!
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful wonderful staff and beautiful clean campground. Loved seeing the staff having so much fun working!!!
Sep 14, 2016
We enjoyed our pull through site #218 as it was close to the water. The bad part is that the spaces are not defined well and in our case, 2 trailers parked so far back in their sites that I had a difficult time getting my truck positioned in front of my trailer to leave. Otherwise, great location of the campground and friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Great location... very clean and secure.
Sep 14, 2016
Not enough space to write. Good:The managers, the new pavilion, our site was level, there were dog poop bags (missing in the past). Not Good: Most sites are not even close to level,very, very poor internet, bathrooms need an overhaul (the 3rd toilet in has a good flush, we switch campgrounds after our stay here to save money and to receive better services. Great: the view, your managers
Sep 14, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Nice view of bay, nice laundry, intermittent Wi-Fi.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff was fantastic and the KOA property is spotless!
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice. Right on the water. Some sites are very tight. Very nice distance to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Shuttle runs from campground to many different places. Very nice people.
Sep 13, 2016
Great experience in one of the deluxe cabins. It had everything we needed, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly and clean. We stayed for three nights in a cabin. All staff who we came into contact with were friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Great location at the entry to Mt. Desert island. Many of tje sites have a nice view of the water. Nightly lobster cook out $25. Packed in pretty tight. As alway with KOA, bathrooms could have been cleaner. (Same dirty footmarks on stall door the whole week we were there) Friendly staff. Pricey, but you are paying for location.
Sep 13, 2016
By far the best KOA we have stayed in! The place was peaceful and clean. The Deluxe Cabin was just perfect with amenities that we needed in addition to being pet-friendly. The Campground was also conveniently situated within a short driving distance to points of interest. The place was peaceful and well maintained. It was a wonderful base to wind down after a day of exploring Mount Desert Island.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award