Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
The best KOA to date
Jul 03, 2014
Lots were extremely close for 80+ dollars and that was without sewer. (15.00 for pump out) Hopefully no one else will have to spend two days near broken sewer lines. Sort of dulled the beautiful vistas we could have almost seen if not for other RVs. Probably not a site we would visit again when so many others more reasonably priced with better services are available. The lack of cable didn't help.
Jul 03, 2014
beautiful. Well cared for. Very attentive staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
A good return visit after an absence of two years. Enjoyed the biking and kayaking.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great stay, the personal was very helpful and we all around enjoyed our selves. We now look forward to Henderson. We will be at the KOA in Quebec on the weekend. Thanks for your interest.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
overcrowded. dirty. unmarked camp site without a parking spot. overpriced even for a good facility, which make no mistake, it was not.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Nice staff. Enjoyed the campground. Great amenities.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We had an amazing time at KOA Bar Harbor/Oceanside. The location of our cabin was perfect...right on the beach. Upon arrival the cabin and grounds were picked up and tidy. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was our second stay at KOA (first one was in VT), we have never been disappointed.
Jun 30, 2014
What a spectacular place to vacation. Loved it.....
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We loved the facility. We loved the hosts. The coastal setting was great. Bathroom was great. Kids loved the s'mores, train ride, and 3 wheel bikes! Big problem with the front desk people. Very slow and had minimal information. Very poor customer service during several visits to the front desk. Other than the front desk people, it was good!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
sewer odours small site (Motorhome 35f) I paid 16$ an apple pie. Theft, selling by car You can't buy a single steamed lobster. Only a lobster dinner. Very kind staff
Jun 29, 2014
It was great! Awesome site on the ocean. Staff is very nice.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Even though the first night & 1/2 our first day was raining our stay (3 nights) was fabulous. We were in a quiet tenting area with no electrical and no water hookups and it was perfect. We cannot wait to come back next year and have a longer stay! Thank you for the fabulous hospitality!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Great access and views of Western Bay. Laundry, showers, bathrooms clean and spacious. Campsites are tight to each other and pretty much treeless but you have the ocean. We felt it was a fair tradeoff. If you are not in an RV or if you want a more rustic atmosphere, this would not be for you. We stayed in a fifth wheel.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Awesome! Views wrre amazing. Very well maintained.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Great staff. beautiful property. The old man on site with the lobster pound was a rip off
Jun 27, 2014
We tent camp and the lot we had was not very level. Lots were not marked well. Not my favorite kamp
Jun 27, 2014
site tres tranquille, J'ai deja hate d'y retourner!
Jun 26, 2014
Perfect for relaxing and watching the tides!
Jun 26, 2014
We had made our reservation months ago & asked to have an ocean view site but it was too early to have one assigned. Once we arrived & the person who checked us in found out it was our first visit she went out of her way to select a really nice site. The view was so pretty just hard to put into words. Every day the lobster man came to serve lobster dinners, rolls & chowder which was very good.
Jun 26, 2014
Our stay was amazing, the staff were fantastic, our site was beautiful, and the bathrooms were clean. What more could we ask for? Definitely going back next year.
Jun 26, 2014
Many added amenities such bus service around the island, lobster cook out on property
Jun 26, 2014
We love the Oceanside KOA, however we don't like or appreciate the number of dogs that are walked all over the campground, including other people's sites. Dog owners should be encouraged more strongly to use the dog walk and play park areas provided. Dogs were allowed to enter our camp site and wet on the base of our picnic table, and this happened several times. Too many dogs, too much freedom.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We were disappointed that we couldn't open any of the airstream windows in the main room of the airstream and that wifi was noexistent on the property although it was noted as an amenity.
Jun 26, 2014
Had a fantastic time. Definitely coming back. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Accommodations were great. Looking forward to trying out a cabin one of these days.
Jun 26, 2014
Great place a little to expensive for most families
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
I was disappointed. The large bath house did not have hot water for the showers.We were told nothing could be done, the problem was the large number of campers taking showers and the heater could not keep up. This was in mid June! The dumping station in the middle of the campground had a very strong sewage smell. Not fun.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We stayed in a cabin this time. It was wonderful. Clean, well maintained.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
My son wanted to ride on the little train they use in the campground, but we were not staying over a Saturday, which is when the train is usually operated. When I asked about the train's schedule, the office staff had a special train ride at 5:00 PM that day for all of the children in the park. What AMAZING customer service!
Jun 24, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed the deluxe cabin and oceanview-we have already recommended your KOA to friends who are KOA members!
Jun 24, 2014
Very well run, lovely site. My only complaint is that I thought we had reserved an oceanfront lot, but it was near the ocean. Tricky terminology with online registry....not a big deal. Great spot overall.
Jun 24, 2014
Camp sites were shady but ours was a little small. My daughter loved their train and we all enjoyed the beach. The water in the shower never got very warm. Staff was friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.