Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
THE PERSON AT THE DESK DINT TELL US THE TRUE ABOUT THE SITE WHEN WE CALL ALWAYS ASK FOR FULL HOOKUP $70.00 A NIGHT FOR ELECTRIC AND WATER PLUS FEE TO DUMP OVER PRICE AND BAD SERVICE DO NOT HAVE ROOM FOR ME TO TELL THE BAD EXPERIANCE
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
The campgrounds are beautiful and everyone working there were so helpful! The bathrooms and showers were really nice!!! It's close to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. It was a wonderful vacation!
Jul 09, 2015
Excellent views and excellent staff
Jul 09, 2015
STAFF WAS GREAT
Jul 09, 2015
Great place. Will return.
Jul 09, 2015
Lovely cog round w great views and an awesome sunset..
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
The sites were very nice and we had plenty of space. This was the most expensive KOA that we have ever stayed at. That being said, the showers were constantly very cold and unpredictable. The internet was also very unreliable. There was a wonderful free bus service that shuttled us into downtown BarHarbor and Acadia National Park. This was greatly appreciated.
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed here in mid June and the campground was hardly full. It was nice to be able to access the water, and the bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. 24 hr a day laundry was helpful too.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
love the natural setting - thank you for not paving it into a parking lot. kids played in the tidal pools all afternoon.
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome
Jul 07, 2015
Campground is fantastic, great views, clean facilities, and plenty of things to do, on site as well in the area. Staff here are top notch and highly recommend staying at this campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Very Friendly staff! Our site on the water was amazing. We loved that bus service that takes you where you need to go to avoid parking issues in the park and in town.
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the on-site lobster dinner! We had a Oceanside site, so amazing!!
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed in cozy little cabin 805 which is right on the ocean. It doesn't get any better than that. When it rained - there was wifi a nd cable TV to keep us from boredom. Go for it!
Jul 07, 2015
We were greeted by bag full of feces in our campfire. The tide pools were nothing but mud.The showers were AWFUL. The bus was delayed after fireworks. $100/night? For tenting? Not worth it!
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the bus service! Wish u had cake mix in the store fir ys to make dumo cake! Staff was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
Très bel endroit. Gens gentils et courtois. très bon service et le service de transport shuttle c'est super! Nous allons revenir. Au plaisir. Yves & Judith
Jul 07, 2015
Great KOA - large, good for tenting or RVs. Ocean is very close and beautiful. About 15-20 minute drive from Bar Harbor. Other restaurants and ice cream shops about 5 min away. Would definitely recommend going to this one!
Jul 07, 2015
i loved the amenities this KOA had! the live music on sunday night was amazing and unexpected but made it great!!
Jul 07, 2015
Nice location, friendly people and great scenery except I wasn't very happy with the campsite I had. it was very closed to the main road so there's a lot of traffick going by.
Jul 07, 2015
Suzy at the front desk was very nice
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
we've been coming here for the past 4 years for the 4th of july weekend and have always had a great experience. The sites are well maintained. The Oceanside is beautiful. We were able to see fireworks across the bay without having to leave the campground. The lobster dinners on site was a plus!!! facilities are spotless. thanks for a great time diane
Jul 06, 2015
Great water views, excellent service, friendly and helpful staff and clean amenities. We didn't want to leave! Thank you!
Jul 06, 2015
My only complaint is how close the tent sites are to eachother. I could almost touch my neighbors tent from the doorway of my tent. Also, I wish there was a way to choose which site we wanted from the online reservation. I would have chosen a different spot. Staff was great! Bathrooms were great! Shuttle bus service was great!
Jul 06, 2015
need more for kids
Jul 06, 2015
Facilities were very well kept and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The problem was that the allotted camping space was too small and too close to other campers. It just felt too cramped.
Jul 06, 2015
I asked to have my site changed. The sewer connection was too low for my camper. They sent over a gentlemen to took at my sewer connection who went on to tell about his extensive years of RVing and how I had nothing to worry about. He was rude and I was happy when he left. Didn't bother asking for anything again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Was quite bathroom very clean view very beautiful heart site would tell my friends about it would come back
Jul 06, 2015
It was an awesome experience. We really enjoyed a lot. Even restrooms, showers are so clean. Safe for kids and adults. We will definitely come again .
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
The pepole at this koa were spectacular. Especially donny he was a great help .easy to get our 32 foot fitth wheel in and out . The site that we had not so much # 343 . The grass not mowed and rough to set lawn chairs on. 2 big tree stumps.they need to get those out but all in all it was a great stay ..
Jul 05, 2015
It was our very first family RVcation and we were well pleased. We only stayed at 2 others en route to bringing it home from the West Coast and those were both MUCH roomier sites so no 5 stars for that reason only.
Jul 05, 2015
Tent area made us feel second class citizens and at $45 per night was outrageous. Good for RV's but obviously they don't want campers. Will check KOA site before paying in future - we ever stay with KOA again.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
staff amazing - love the train station
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Clean restrooms. Lobster dinners excellent. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
First time @ this KOA & not disappointed! Facilities were top notch / staff was outstanding..
Jul 03, 2015
We have been looking forward to this trip for a couple of years. We were not disappointed! Beautiful place, friendly & helpful folks.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was beautiful and everything was nearby.
Jul 02, 2015
Sites are way to tight! Sitting almost on top of your neighbors sewage while eating breakfast or any meal...very unpleasant. Sry.
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was amazing! It was comfortable, spotless, and homey. It was a great place to rest after hiking in Acadia. The full kitchen was amazing, as was the fire pit outside and the deck. Overall, it was a great experience, and we would definitely come back again!
Jul 01, 2015
Il devrait y avoir une piscine sur les deux sites.!!c'est le seul gros point négatif.
Jul 01, 2015
Hard to see the entrance. We had a campsite that had a hill on grass. Though it would be hard to get up hill on grass with the camper. Luckly it was not hard at all. Great lobster and crab cake roll served on site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.