Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
love the natural setting - if you want paved roads go somewhere else cuz we like it the way it is! lumps, rocks, and smelly sea air
Aug 11, 2014
This is one of the best KOA for location. It is one of those campsites I dont mind hanging around all day at camp.
Aug 11, 2014
This was the most expensive campground I have ever stayed at but was disappointed our site was not mowed. We asked at the office to have the grass cut and she said yes but they never came. The site was right on the water, very beautiful but not kept up with rocks and our pick up truck had difficulty sinking. I was also not impressed with the bathrooms. No hot water or working wifi
Aug 11, 2014
Loved being on the water, loved the Doggy park, very nice clean free showers. Very happy, will be coming back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I Liked : Personnel was great and very helpful. My tent site was great, all evened up, with running water. I disliked : The dry wood was really wet, to the point that it was impossible to make a decent fire. Some days there was a stench from the dumpsters. The one right beside the bus stop should really be relocated. The garbage could be collected more often at times.
Aug 11, 2014
I felt we were staying in a parking lot. No cable, full hookups were not available becuase they were limited. Roads around the camp ground were all stone and it was very hard to ride your bikes without slipping! The amount charge for the service we had was much too high!
Aug 11, 2014
Was the first time in Maine, was a great place to stay, easy to get to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Everyone including the kids enjoyed being close to the water. Hope to do it again soon!
Aug 11, 2014
Pretty clean bathrooms and very helpful staff. We got a great tent spot on the ocean but not all spots are as scenic. It would be nice to reserve spots given the commute we had, but we got lucky! Thanks for a great stay, we will be back. Chris
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We always enjoy staying at Oceanside when in the Bar Harbor area.Friendly staff,beautiful grounds outstanding view.Tks all.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We have been enjoying this campground for 30 years. We look forward to the next 30!
Aug 10, 2014
Great place , everyone was very helpful and friendly , and my kids , especially my daughter became fast friends with Clayton ..great lobster too
Aug 10, 2014
Nice atmosphere, but 2 major issues. They advertised WiFi, but out of our group of 11 devices only one was able to connect. Also the deluxe kitchens do not have a stove or any pots to use on the propane grill burner.
Aug 10, 2014
power went on and off, the site was VERY un-level (even though I made the reservation 4-5 months earlier) you can't exit the campground without scratching the entire right side of your RV or hit the rock on the left side, that's all just poor management. KOA's need to start guaranteeing a specific site and stop the arrival day juggling of sites to accommodate them
Aug 10, 2014
Sites a bit close but we had a wonderful ocean site. Honey wagon did not completely empty the tanks. The clerk readily & graciously credited us back the $15. Also great that employees are totally able to make quick decisions regarding customer service.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
GREAT EXPERIENCE. BEAUTIFUL VIEW. CABIN EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. GREAT JOB!
Aug 10, 2014
Our 3rd visit, in 10 years. They take care of this campground! The employees are most helpful with any question. The place is spotless and well maintained.
Aug 10, 2014
Great location. We were tenting in the stand of pines. Sites very, very close and very far from bathrooms. People were very respectful/quiet though so for our short stay it was ok
Aug 10, 2014
Really no complaints about our stay other than getting the impression on the phone the our site was a little more private than it actually was. The other tents were very close to us and the price seemed a little high for that site.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Guaranteed electricity when registered over phone. No electricity when we arrived. Dirty. Lots of weeds. Grass needed to be mowed. Site was small. Advertised park activities not frequent. Pool in a different park 1 mile away. Beach full of seaweed. Next to noisy road. Incredibly expensive for what we got.
Aug 09, 2014
I would give it half more if allowed. The location was awesome. The park fairly well kept. Our gripe was all the little amenities we love about KOA cabins were missing. No dish towel, cloth or soap, no salt, pepper, measuring cups...little things. We didn't see staff unless we went to the office (no one ever asked if we needed anything). All the little things were missing
Aug 09, 2014
The bus transportation provided and the on sight food service were excellent. Extremely disappointed in our campsite. It was advertised as 50/30 amp sites but were not. We requested a 50 amp site but we were told none available. Also that someone would call us when there was a 50 amp available. No one called us or apologized. Our campsite flooded when it rained, too small of an area.
Aug 09, 2014
Very poor arrangement for your pull thru sites. Did not like being in the middle of a grassy field in no particular order. Too expensive for not having full services( no sewer hookup). Will definitely not use any KOA again!
Aug 09, 2014
Camp site not level. Poor wi-fi reception. Nice location near the water
Aug 08, 2014
The entire staff was friendly and helpful! Our waterside site was wonderful - with great views and access to the water. Our children loved it and so did we. The restrooms and showers were clean and convenient. And we appreciated the outside sink for washing dishes.
Aug 08, 2014
took us to site. sites not level hard to get back to the road. very nice dog park everyone is friendly
Aug 08, 2014
The site given to us was very nice. The staff was polite and helpful. We had a great stay. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2014
Your staff is great. Very friendly, helpful and more than willing to help every way they could. We enjoyed our stay and would return, though the sites are really close together. It was your staff that really made our stay so enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice cabin.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
A little expensive but liked it very much
Aug 07, 2014
Beautiful area but a little disappointed. One staff member seemed a bit miffed when I asked questions about trash disposal and towels. Also, my husband ended up with bed bug bites and I contacted KOA to inform them and was told a manager would follow up. I have yet to hear back or receive any compensation.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great time in the Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA. Everyone was happy and very friendly. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2014
We booked an ocean view tent spot. The view was mostly blocked by trees, so I am not sure it is worth the extra price. WIFI did not work at campsite or in the Recreation Hall. Showers, bathrooms, and laundry were 500 feet away from our site - very convenient. The location is fine. However, you are still 20-30 minutes away from Acadia.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
A nice clean campground with very friendly staff. For the site we had, we paid almost double what other campgrounds are charging in that area and it was he worst of the 3 places we stayed as far as the actual site itself. We left wondering why we paid so much and had the conversation that we def would not go back or recommend it simply because there are nicer places in the area at cheaper prices
Aug 06, 2014
section tentes, pas assez d'espace entre les sites; bruit provenant de la route et des avions; session de yoga le matin avec vue sur la mer et les îles, génial! Nettoyer et réviser plus souvent les toilettes. La prochaine fois, j'aimerais le #405.
Aug 06, 2014
Very small lots, showers in bad condition. Otherwise Ok
Aug 05, 2014
Good stay, Need Cable. Pool for kids at this location, Staff very friendly & Helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.