Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
This is the nicest campground in the Bar Harbor area. Folks were great when we arrived. We had a beautiful grassy site with a great view of the water.
Sep 15, 2014
Very helpful service and clean facility. Nice overall stay.
Sep 15, 2014
I would have saved about $50 more if I payed full rate at 136 for 6 nights with 10% discount and the free night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct and we have remedied the situation. You should see the refund shortly and hope that you come back and stay with us again.
Sep 14, 2014
We had site 122 which gave us a view of the water both out our front window and our side windows. Sights are large and easy to get into.Free shuttle bus was handy. Staff was very friendly and made you feel at home. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area..
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful oceanfront site. We stayed for a week and hated to leave. Great staff.
Sep 13, 2014
Nice park and very clean restroom/shower facilities. Staff very helpful. RV sides are really close together. really liked the on-site lobster cook. Food was great.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Super clean! Great spot!
Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful setting; close to Bar Harbor but not too close! Fantastic sunsets!
Sep 12, 2014
best campsite ever
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Perfect weather, beautiful location, friendly staff, quiet, clean. Great stay!
Sep 11, 2014
the camp is so beautiful, our site was fabulous.
Sep 09, 2014
Nice clean sites with a wonderful view of the water.
Sep 09, 2014
Super place, super staff will be back
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Le réseau wi-fi était d'une qualité médiocre( fort mais coupait sans arrêt donc presque inutilisable). Nous l'avons signifié dès notre arrivée mais 10 jours plus tard le même problème était toujours présent. On s'est fait dire que c'est pour ça qu'il est gratuit. On fait un choix de camping en fonction commodités qu'on y retrouve on s'attends à ce qu'elles y soient gratuites ou payantes.
Sep 09, 2014
The location of the campground is amazing. The site we were on was very cramped. We'll need a bigger site for our next stay.
Sep 09, 2014
We really loved our cabin. It was beautiful and clean. Thank you for providing such a relaxing place for our recent vacation.
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful,large site directly on the water!
Sep 09, 2014
$77.oo/day for a 2 way site is very expensive + $15.00/2 tank dump. The escort to my site directed me to drive through 2 fire pits and upon checking, they had nails in them from previous fires. Very close sites (no room). My site was very small for a 38' fifth wheel, while they had a group of school kids with tents (20+) on drive through sites. The only positive was the staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2014
beaucoup trop de traffic
Sep 08, 2014
Loved the easy access to the roads and as kayaker, the ocean. Campground was well kept, quiet and the staff extremely friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time. The campground was clean and the people were great. wish the showers were a little bigger
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
The cabin was perfect for us! Being right on the water was magical. The staff was friendly and we had no problem finding our site even though the office closed. I would recommend having the staff be able to give more detailed directions to their guests when asking for recommendations about the area.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Entire staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities are well maintained. We do recommend a quality bug repellant for the Maine Mosquitos, but the sunsets were well worth it! We will definitely be visiting again.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The camp is clean and well-equipped, and the people are friendly. My only problem was that I expected to be next to the water, but ended up "with a water view". It appears that the site descriptions on the web-site are misleading, and that you should ignore the web-site and call the campsite directly. I will come back again.
Sep 05, 2014
Great time. Great koa
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Incredibly friendly staff. Ultra convenient location. Super affordable. Online booking! I liked it all.
Sep 04, 2014
Pam over Oceanside was awesome
Sep 03, 2014
Fabulous campground. Right on the water. Very clean campground. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. This was our 2nd stay and I hope not our last. Thank You!
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful! The campground was clean and very well kept. Looking forward to my return trip!
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great time staying at Oceanside and will definitely come back.
Sep 03, 2014
As adults we enjoyed our stay as did the younger children. Teens were bored and don't want to go back
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
There wasn't anything we would change about our stay. We are pretty discriminating and this campground met all of our needs. The oceanfront site # 360 couldn't have been more perfect. We will cherish this vacation.
Sep 03, 2014
If I had one complaint it would be that the campsites are a bit close together. Other than that, the location is beautiful, the facilities are kept up very well, and the staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Also the available on-site lobster dinner is awesome!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.