Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 7 - October 12

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
une piscine aurait été appréciée,equipement sanitaire convenable
Sep 22, 2015
Very disappointed. Campsite was right on busy road with loud diesels passing feet from camper day and night. Sewer gas odor was very bad most of the time.
Sep 22, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA, we had a wonderful time. The staff were all friendly and helpful! We will be coming back next year, hopefully in our new Airstream!
Sep 22, 2015
The park was very clean and despite the number of guests, very quite. It's location can't be beat, on the ocean with the best sunsets on Mount Desert Island. The playground was nice for the kids, the service was exceptional. I wish they'd give the trailers a little more space between sites (they're packed in like sardines), but it's understandable since it's an island/National Park destination.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful location. Clean park and friendly staff. It was always peaceful and quiet during our stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful setting, wonderful staff. The downside is the reservation from KOA put us right next to the outdoor "cafe" without asking us - early morning food prep and fish smells - not a great stay. We have checked out the whole grounds and would avoid being near the cafe (and the dumpsters) in the future. Some people left their dogs unattended, some dogs barked a lot. Again- friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Great staff and loved the lobster restaurant at the camp ground and the pie lady that came to the park each night with fresh baked pie.
Sep 21, 2015
We loved the ocean side cabin. We were able to have the camping experience without hauling everything with us.
Sep 21, 2015
Très beau terrain, très propre un peu loin du parc, mais facilement accessible par le bus du parc.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly but not very knowledgeable. For example, we were told no TV cable at our site; 2 hours later, after working to get TV over my antenna, I found a cable box and it worked. The Ocean view is spectacular, the campground amenities are primitive. Price exceeds value.
Sep 21, 2015
The Deluxe cabin is just beautiful. All the comforts of home while still enjoying the great outdoors.
Sep 21, 2015
Location is awesome! Sites were well maintained and facilities were too. Great for the dog to come too.
Sep 21, 2015
Sites were a little too close.
Sep 21, 2015
Great time we request different camp side with no problem verry nice and peaceful love it
Sep 21, 2015
Had a wonderful time!! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean. The staff was helpful and very accommodating. Barb the manager went above and beyond. I will definitely come back.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The campground was nice but the woman running it were rude and unfriendly. Regular staff were nice and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
It's is clean, welcoming for our pets, no bed bugs I loved it
Sep 21, 2015
perfect setting, nice people, very clean! it would be helpful if reachability would be better (phonelines mostly busy, email unanswered). thank you for a great stay
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean facility, restrooms, private showers, and campground in general. Very friendly staff. I will definitely stay again the next time I travel to Maine. We stayed in a Class C Winnebago Navion motorhome.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
super people
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff and such a convenient and Beautiful location!😊
Sep 21, 2015
No cable or sewer connection even tho advertised. As a corp owned campground I would be ashamed of this facility

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the misunderstanding. It appears that you requested to be closer to the water. Unfortunately we do not have sewer that close to the national seashore nor cable. Again, our apologies.
Sep 20, 2015
Super friendly staff,well kept facility..Will be back!!!
Sep 20, 2015
Perfect location. Great oceanfront site. Loved everything about the place.
Sep 20, 2015
Replace door henge screws with longer ones so doors will easily open and close. We did so and doors worked perfectly afterwards. We put WD40 in door lock which made easy entry. Minor maintenance done by handyman would extend the life of cabins. I loved the Studio Cabin we stayed in. It was nicely appointed with appliances. Thank you for a great first visit to Maine.
Sep 20, 2015
We booked a deluxe cabin because we had a great experience in West Yellowstone. This one was nice but was for handicapped. That was all we could get. The loft was a joke. Only my under 5 year old great granddaughters could have fit in it. Cabin did not sleep 6 people.
Sep 20, 2015
Une piscine serait apprécié, le restant est parfait
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Café is very convenient. Love the wine tasting
Sep 20, 2015
I found this campground to be so beautiful with the fantastic sunsets and the staff very friendly. Would definitely return.
Sep 20, 2015
Your staff is wonderful, loved our stay
Sep 20, 2015
I loved your cabin accommodations. It was like a camping experience with hotel accommodations!! I have already recommended your campground. I will stay with you again when I am in the area!! Thanks again for a great stay!
Sep 20, 2015
Showers and campground was clean, view was awesome. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
Booked a 7 night stay for September 2015 in December 2014. We asked and was promised a open grassy full hook up site. What we got was a sandy, dirt site with a huge water puddle in the front for the entire week. Sites are very close together and felt the place is over rated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry, unfortunately we had a water line break that weekend.
Sep 19, 2015
Great location, clean, friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
Ridiculously cramped campsites.
Sep 19, 2015
Love this campground! I have stayed in KOA's across the country and this is one of the nicest. The oceanside sites are amazing!
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice clean place. Loved the water view and the lobster they had available.
Sep 19, 2015
Loved the waterfront sites!! The staff was super friendly and helpful!!!!!
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice campground with excellent sunset views. Especially liked the "cafe" on site.
Sep 19, 2015
Office staff was very helpful.They deserve a gold medal.THANK YOU
Sep 19, 2015
Love the view
Sep 19, 2015
It's not that this isn't a very nice, clean place; it is. But it's more like a big CITY than a campground. It was so, so crowded that I was uncomfortable. All of Bar Harbor was a...ZOO. I'm DONE with the place!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Great location, great staff, well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps