Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
We had a nice site, but the sewer inlet was higher than the RV outlet. The air was really smoky all the time. I would like a campfire free zone!
Jul 14, 2015
The website is confusing and possibly misleading, we thought we had reserved a deluxe cabin and received a deluxe studio. We liked the location and outdoor furniture. The pet friendly nature of the cabin meant that there was hair in the refrigerator upon arrival. We had no pets but were initially charged for a pet, that charge was reversed when I mentioned it.
Jul 14, 2015
the staff was so nice and i really love the opportunity to buy meals and snacks right on the campground. Nice job people!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Staffing is very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Our site 344 was right on the ocean with breathtaking views. Campground was clean. Our boys had fun renting the bikes. The sites were a little too close in my opinion but you find that anywhere that you have premium sites. This was our first time camping here and hope to go back.
Jul 14, 2015
train station is adorable
Jul 13, 2015
always a wonderful experience see you again
Jul 13, 2015
best camp site ever stay in.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We were treated very well everyone was friendly,lots of help with info.of the local area. Lots of help with setting up. Very enjoyable experience, THANK YOU>
Jul 13, 2015
This was our second year staying at the campground in Bar Harbor and our family of 5 loves it! The cabins are cozy but not too cozy for all of us. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast this year. It was so convenient, reasonable and yummy! The staff is very friendly as well. We're looking forward to our 2016 stay!
Jul 13, 2015
Definitely a great choice to stay here, our site, #261, was more than expected with a water view. The on-site "cafe" was a welcome after full days of sightseeing. Our visit was over July 4 weekend and this KOA gets high marks!
Jul 13, 2015
nice people
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
It was a greta stay! Very convenient :)
Jul 13, 2015
The map said there was water at our campground, but there wasn't. Also it cost too much
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was great but we were greatly disappointed when we were not allowed to rebook our site for the same week next year! We have rebooked 3 years with no issue but this year our site was already booked! We were told because of Leap year that everyone is being bumped to the next week, doesnt make sense KOA has all winter to bump weeks when they are closed! Not Happy, after 6 years there!
Jul 12, 2015
Upon arriving at the KOA Oceanside we were greeted with a warm welcome from a very friendly staff member. We were escorted to our campsite by another friendly staff member. The campgrounds were very clean to include the bathhouses. When we return to Bar Harbour we will be staying at this KOA Oceanside.
Jul 12, 2015
Stayed right on ocean, it was fun to see low/ high tide. Beautiful sunsets, isllander express make it easy to get around and friendly staff make for perfect stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Can't get much better than the waterfront sites. Really nice!
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful site, friendly and accommodating staff. Love the lobster that was cooked on site.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed one row back from the ocean for two nights then moved up to Oceanside for our last night. Beautiful. Bath showers well maintained. Lobster dinner and pancake breakfast about 50 paces from our campsite. Quiet at night. Friendly and professional staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff and fantastic views. The shuttle service is a long ride to Bar Harbor so having your own way around might be a plus...
Jul 11, 2015
The grounds were gorgeous, the facilities were incredibly clean, and the staff were very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
It was a clean campground. The view was amazing and the staff were kind and helpful. We enjoyed every moment there. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone interesting in coming to Acaidia.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful spot just a little tight. Get your lobster dinner right at the park. Very nice and helpful crew. I'll stay there next time in Bar Habor. Don & Nancy Port Charlotte, Fl
Jul 11, 2015
Paid for ocean side lot and ended up on a steep side hill with campsites between ocean and lot.
Jul 11, 2015
THE PERSON AT THE DESK DINT TELL US THE TRUE ABOUT THE SITE WHEN WE CALL ALWAYS ASK FOR FULL HOOKUP $70.00 A NIGHT FOR ELECTRIC AND WATER PLUS FEE TO DUMP OVER PRICE AND BAD SERVICE DO NOT HAVE ROOM FOR ME TO TELL THE BAD EXPERIANCE
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
The campgrounds are beautiful and everyone working there were so helpful! The bathrooms and showers were really nice!!! It's close to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. It was a wonderful vacation!
Jul 09, 2015
Excellent views and excellent staff
Jul 09, 2015
STAFF WAS GREAT
Jul 09, 2015
Great place. Will return.
Jul 09, 2015
Lovely cog round w great views and an awesome sunset..
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
The sites were very nice and we had plenty of space. This was the most expensive KOA that we have ever stayed at. That being said, the showers were constantly very cold and unpredictable. The internet was also very unreliable. There was a wonderful free bus service that shuttled us into downtown BarHarbor and Acadia National Park. This was greatly appreciated.
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed here in mid June and the campground was hardly full. It was nice to be able to access the water, and the bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. 24 hr a day laundry was helpful too.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
love the natural setting - thank you for not paving it into a parking lot. kids played in the tidal pools all afternoon.
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome
Jul 07, 2015
Campground is fantastic, great views, clean facilities, and plenty of things to do, on site as well in the area. Staff here are top notch and highly recommend staying at this campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Very Friendly staff! Our site on the water was amazing. We loved that bus service that takes you where you need to go to avoid parking issues in the park and in town.
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the on-site lobster dinner! We had a Oceanside site, so amazing!!
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed in cozy little cabin 805 which is right on the ocean. It doesn't get any better than that. When it rained - there was wifi a nd cable TV to keep us from boredom. Go for it!
Jul 07, 2015
We were greeted by bag full of feces in our campfire. The tide pools were nothing but mud.The showers were AWFUL. The bus was delayed after fireworks. $100/night? For tenting? Not worth it!
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the bus service! Wish u had cake mix in the store fir ys to make dumo cake! Staff was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
Très bel endroit. Gens gentils et courtois. très bon service et le service de transport shuttle c'est super! Nous allons revenir. Au plaisir. Yves & Judith
Jul 07, 2015
Great KOA - large, good for tenting or RVs. Ocean is very close and beautiful. About 15-20 minute drive from Bar Harbor. Other restaurants and ice cream shops about 5 min away. Would definitely recommend going to this one!
Jul 07, 2015
i loved the amenities this KOA had! the live music on sunday night was amazing and unexpected but made it great!!
Jul 07, 2015
Nice location, friendly people and great scenery except I wasn't very happy with the campsite I had. it was very closed to the main road so there's a lot of traffick going by.
Jul 07, 2015
Suzy at the front desk was very nice

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.