Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
My kids and husband think the pancake breakfast should be "all you can eat". 2 pancakes for $6 is a little steep. There seemed to be long lines for the showers this year, and a cold shower a few times. There needs to be better labeled public beach access to avoid people cutting through sites. Also expand the cafe options, and roofing to allow for seating in the rain
Aug 13, 2015
the place was lame.. they didnt have anything offer and no activities for the kids.. nothing really worth mentioning about this place
Aug 13, 2015
it's my favorite campground!
Aug 13, 2015
The site we had in the Oceanside camp ground was great. We would have preferred full hook up but the tank pumping service worked very well. Had a great time. THANKS
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was great. The views were fantastic. The staff were very friendly. My only improvement suggestion would be add more showers and Laundromat. There are not enough full hook up sites so you need to either increase these or add showers and another laundromat. . Otherwise everything was great. We will be back
Aug 13, 2015
Great campground. Staff very friendly & accomadating. Only drawback is a bit pricey & tons of Mosquitos. Great access to the water. Will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2015
Wifi is still an issue but otherwise we love it!
Aug 12, 2015
our stay was great and all the KOA Camp workers were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint would be that the handicapped shower was not equipped with bars to hold on to and it was not big enough nor did it have a hand held showerhead.
Aug 12, 2015
I've traveled to this KOA campground 3 times over the past few years because of its location near Acadia and because of the service, sites and cleanliness of facilities. Only problem this time was the large number of rude campers who kept cutting through my site to go down to the water.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Stayed just one night after preparing a resident for a move to Pittsburg,Pa.Pricey..but expected it! Nice showers and bathrooms and quiet.I really have no complaints.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean tent site area. Very clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff. Showers lacked water pressure and did not deliver hot water on two of the three mornings of my stay. One shower I was unable to turn off. KOA might consider stepping up efforts to have visitors recycle their trash: aluminum, glass, plastic, paper, etc.
Aug 11, 2015
Another fantastic trip to Bar Harbor's KOA! Spent one of our days out on the kayaks spotting seals, two dolphins, and a bald eagle. Incredible! We're already looking forward to next year.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent location to see Acadia and Bar Harbor. Delicious Lobster Dinner on site.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, beautiful campground. I especially liked the campground café where you could get lobsters and breakfast.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Clean cabin, helpful staff, great location. We loved having he tide pools just steps from our cabin door and waking up with a view of the water. My toddler called it "our cabin home". And My husband and I totally agree with these sentiments. We will definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay in our lovely cabin. Wish we could have spent more time there but with only two days we spent most of our time at Acadia and Bar Harbor. Hope to come back for a week next year! Only complaints are that the lighter in our Weber Grill was broken (but staff quickly replaced it) and we found a leak under our kitchen sink after doing dishes the morning we left.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice grassy sites. Friendly people. Shuttle service a real help.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the ocean view site.
Aug 10, 2015
It was nice and clean. The only thing i did not like was the camp sights are so close together.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful, quiet, clean. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
We loved it, the site was beautiful, everyone was exceptionally & helpful
Aug 10, 2015
Nice all around but too expensive !!
Aug 10, 2015
Love the lobster guy and café on site
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed the first week of August 2015. We had a full hookup site a little snug. The view was great, staff was very friendly and very polite deligent In there work took time to speak and say hello when passing. Lobster on site was great. Beautiful sunsets right from our campsite. Campers around us were very friendly and polite met a lot of great campers from other states we traveled from Virginia
Aug 09, 2015
Great location to Acadia National Park. RV park was clean, friendly staff. Sites are small but level. View of ocean was nice. Our only negative is the Happy Camper Cafe. Very questionable hygiene practices by staff, lobster dinner was fair at best. They actually gave us undercooked chowder (it wasn't ready) and told us to go home and "nuke it". Lobster roll was very small and bun was not toasted.
Aug 09, 2015
Loved area. Site was tight and odor from dumpster was strong. Otherwise grounds clean and well kept.
Aug 09, 2015
wonderful time had by all
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff. Small over priced sites and Lobster dinner was more then disappointing. It is my least favorite KOA to date.
Aug 09, 2015
WE truly enjoyed our stay and in particular the ocean views and access. We were disappointed that we could not make reservations for next year at this time.
Aug 09, 2015
I had a perfect night in KOA Oceanside at Bar Harbor,ME:nice shower,clean restroom,beautiful view of ocean gulf. I'll enjoy KOA in another locations.
Aug 09, 2015
It's the worst campground I have ever been. The campground is located in woods, the water besides the campground was smelly. Besides, there are a lot of mosquitoes. I booked two nights, I just lived there for one night and cancelled another night.
Aug 09, 2015
perfect!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
very helpful staff, wonderful views
Aug 09, 2015
Love this KOA!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly office/store staff. Nice, clean bathrooms and showers. Liked the showers with hooks, shelves, and lockable doors. Beautiful views.
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground. We plan on returning
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Great experience! Staff was helpful and friendly, great little café in camp ground, beautiful location of course. Only issue was with the crowding of sites. Wished our site was tittle more private. Deffinatly planning on returning next year. Thanks KOA.
Aug 06, 2015
Been going here for 14 years, stayed 16 nights and still no cable on our site as advertised, internet is terrible, very week signal and the price of the site goes up each year. Wouldn't mind paying the fee if it had cable! I been waiting for 3 years now, maybe next year it will be there.
Aug 06, 2015
Had an Oceanside spot (360) and was extremely dissapointed. There was not a level place on the site to place chairs. Also, had many problems with being blocked in by vehicles from spot next to us. Not worth it for $100/night, poor value. I have experience as I have stayed at over 20 KOA's across the country in the past two years. Nevertheless, Happy Camper Cafe was good.
Aug 06, 2015
We were very disappointed. Our site was on a grass field with no trees. The site had very little gravel and unlevel. No privacy. The grounds were very weedy and unkempt. Gravel was sprinkled on to some sites and non existent on others. A little more attention to details would go a long way. We ended up moving to another campground after one night.
Aug 06, 2015
We tented. I thought the site would have ocean view and a pool. We were surrounded by rvs, couldn't see the view, and the pool was a mile down the road (literally). The Koa was difficult to get into because its right on a one way split. A map would have been helpful. Also the site map showed a cafe where the wasn't any. Inconvenient when you have a screaming hungry toddler.
Aug 06, 2015
Love this campground!!! Only wish it had a pool. Even though we could use the pool at the KOA down the road... still would be nice to have in campground.
Aug 06, 2015
Love the train station
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great stay here

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.