Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2017
Beautiful views, outstanding service, great site, clean amenities and timely information on the area.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Beautiful view, nice pancake breakfast, should have called ahead and we could have had the lobster feed, but we were fortunate to be able to camp with the ocean views without reservation. Water pressure was low and the cable was low grade
May 28, 2017
The campground is an amazing piece of beachfront property. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Only reason I gave it 4 stars was the load construction on the property.
May 26, 2017
men's bathroom reconstruction was ill-timed, other than that we enjoyed the campground. Nice friendly staff.
May 26, 2017
Beautiful waterfront site. Site was spacious but neighboring RVer crowded me in on second night.
May 26, 2017
Very pleasant. Quiet with beautiful view. Good facilities.😁
May 26, 2017
Loved this park, well maintained. Clean washrooms. Great place to stay. Friendly staff.
May 25, 2017
Absolutely the best KOA to date for us. Wonderful staff, well maintained, well staffed, stunning location - couldn't be happier. We'll be back!
May 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
great place and the BEST staff!
May 23, 2017
The cabin was very nice - felt like we were in a hotel. The KOA employees very professional. My only personal feeling that the RV's and camper tents were too close to the cabins.
May 23, 2017
Great Location! But site 101 was not on one of them. Three nites to do some hiking. When we came back each afternoon, the 2 cycle motor bike rally started in the park and didn't cease until dusk. The men's bathroom was closed without a sign. After 4 tries, I thought the cleaning session was taking too long, despite the fact all the lights were on all nite. A sign might have helped and the es
May 22, 2017
I've stayed at many campgrounds, and this one easily ranks among the very best. Helpful and friendly staff, clean and well stocked facilities, and a beautiful camp site. 10/10!
May 22, 2017
Think this will be a great park when the upgrades are finished. GPS directed us to the wrong KOA; (the same people run both, about a mile apart)
May 22, 2017
Easy check in, clean bathrooms, quite campground. Definitely would reccomend.
May 22, 2017
Great views, friendly people, lots to do and see in the vicinity
May 22, 2017
The view from #369 was great. The site sits between 368 & 370. #369 had no power (even after resetting the reset switch, we used the abutting power source as nobody was there). The ground appears to have recently been disturbed as it was dirt/muddy around the fire pit. Substandard for a KOA for sure. If not for the views I wouldn't have given such a stellar review.
May 21, 2017
Extremely friendly staff! Very clean campground. Our waterfront site was spacious and awesome. We've already booked another stay!
May 21, 2017
While I imagine it can become quite crowded, we stayed before Memorial weekend, so it was a peaceful, quiet stay. Beautiful view of the ocean, nice dog park.
May 19, 2017
Well-maintained facilities, very friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!
May 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We had huge space for our tent, right beside the water, with beautiful sunsets. The staff was always friendly and helpful, the showers and bathrooms always sparkling clean. Would recommend to anyone. Only thing, wood fire too expensive, makes people buy "dry" wood from locals nearby and it wouldn't hatch before 2 hours of blowing on it. Ruined the night of couple of people
May 19, 2017
The whole operation exudes helpfulness and smiles. Great Stay!
May 19, 2017
Our stay was great 3 days of peace and quiet! Cabin was great right on the ocean!
May 19, 2017
We were only there for two nights. We found the staff to be friendly and the campground was clean met our expectations.
May 18, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff. Nice laundry facility and the views are amazing.
May 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Narrow sites
May 18, 2017
Had a cabin sort of water view SOOOOO NICE LOVED EVERY SECOND. Staff helpful with questions. Miss it since leaving.!! If I had a suggestion it would be a few shelves more hooks, but it didn't matter we loved it! Thanks
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Campground neat and clean. Not given a good lot. Wanted one near the water. We got one near trash and near traffick. Lots of dogs and plenty of dog walks but lots of barking.
May 16, 2017
It was great.
May 16, 2017
I was very disappointed! Both of us are honorable veterans, and have stayed many times at KOA. We told staff about the water, being soapy,smelled like chlorine. we bought water to drink. The staff did not get back to us. And also told staff again when checking out that we also took cold showers. Staff said they were just opening up, I said this never happened before and walked out.
May 16, 2017
I like the supervisor lady who got after two of the three ladies at the counter...the two were just messing around with their computers and not looking up to greet the customers entering the office. The supervisor lady made sure they paid attention to the customers to check them in. The escort to the site was very good and got us as close to the sewer connections as we could get.
May 15, 2017
Awesome weekend. Great staff at the campground. Great spots on the waterfront. Can't wait to go there again. The only complaint I have is the price on the wood and the large plastic bag it came in. Loose the bag and bring the price down. Especially when people around you are selling the same product cheaper.
May 15, 2017
We paid for wTer and electric but they were having a water problem and we did not have water to the next day. The laundry mat machines are small and outdated. The washer kept taking my money but didn't work. The staff was excellent knowledgeable and friendly.
May 14, 2017
K9 park should be at least double the size.
May 14, 2017
May 12, 2017
The check in was friendly and the cabin was clean. The grounds were well kept. However, I would not recommend the lobster place on the grounds, it is very expensive and not very good.
Oct 24, 2016
I was so taken with this KOA which was our destination after travelling from WA.State. We took advantage of the Lobster dinners cooked while we waited and took back to our trailer. Salt water was within our view from our campsite, the amenities and store were wonderful. We stayed several days to go to Acadia National Park and to eat and shop in Bar Harbor. I love this place!
Oct 22, 2016
Loved the water view. However,it was difficult to put up the tent with all the tree roots. Need some dirt added to the site to level the area
Oct 19, 2016
need more full hook up sites,
Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff Beautiful campground Good sites High Speed Internet Daily local lobster feed (awesome) Location Cons: Laundry and showers woefully outdated and inadequate. Shared gender showers not a great idea. Connectivity for internet is TERRIBLE. Truncated system. Shouldn't advertise when availability is spotty, at best.
Oct 18, 2016
Great premium tent sites!
Oct 17, 2016
Queen mattress made noise with any movement. I clean up after my dog everywhere i am. Dog owners follow my lead. Yes you have to clean up even inside the dog play area and I don't care if it's dark and pouring rain. I did.
Oct 16, 2016
Location is perfect and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Special bonus having a car that delivers fresh pies throughout the camp ground after your evening meal.
Oct 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Even sold us frozen lobster tails cheap!
Oct 14, 2016
Great alternative to the usual Acadia campgrounds! We tented and had a great time.
Oct 13, 2016
wonderful place to stay! we plan to make this an annual trip!! Cabins are perfect! Beds super comfortable.
Oct 13, 2016
Crowded but clean and well managed. We will be back
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! Site was level and utilities were very good. Had a slight view of the water. Maintained well and everyone was very nice. Loved the shuttle, a free bus system that covers the Acadia and the island. Wonderful place to do it all from.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award