Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
Great time.. A little cold.. Enjoyed the wedding activities.
Sep 25, 2014
Suggestion: close the restrooms for cleaning in the afternoon. Very inconvenient to have to wait. Most people like to shower at the time you have the facilities closed.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Excellent staff and great facilities - a real pleasure to stay at during our time on the island.
Sep 25, 2014
This is our favorite place to camp when we come to ME! We LOVE the waterfront tent sites. Being lulled to sleep by the waves is so relaxing!
Sep 24, 2014
The cabins were adorable, but I was very disappointed that I did not have a kitchen that I thought I booked. There was no soap or shampoo and I had to go buy some! Not even a spoon for coffee. Hot water ran out during shower and was told it was a 6 gallon tank and had to "regenerate". May have been happier with a larger cabin, wish I'd verified when making reservation. Not great for the price.
Sep 24, 2014
Great place to visit. Lots to do and see in the area. Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Sep 24, 2014
Loved our tent site #402! We will definitely be back someday :-)
Sep 24, 2014
This was an unique KOA in that there was no pool and some of the sites were extremely close. However some of the primo sites were right on the water but did not have full hook-ups. They did have a vendor who provided lobster dinners every day and it was pretty tasty. It was also very handy to get to Acadia NP. Including bus service.
Sep 23, 2014
Friendly and helpful people. Loved the escort to your site. Nice view of the water
Sep 23, 2014
Wonderful visit. Very helpful.
Sep 23, 2014
Had a great stay, very clean, quiet location. A small privacy wall separating men's and ladies shower areas would be appreciated. Thanks to all your hard working, friendly staff for a memorable stay on VKR appreciation weekend.
Sep 23, 2014
Staff very helpful
Sep 22, 2014
Could not have had a better view....people very friendly and helpful....bathrooms spotless...great vacation....Will be back
Sep 22, 2014
Lovely location and fabulous cabins.
Sep 22, 2014
Pat was wonderful and fortunately she was the one I interacted with most. Others were surly at best. Biggest problem we had in otherwise nice cabins was a blocked toilet our final day. I called to report, we met employees who said they were aware but thought they'd wait until we checked out. Clearly no one uses a toilet between 7 and 11 AM! Especially 80+ year old people on a cold rainy morning
Sep 22, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice site, great location.
Sep 22, 2014
We would have rated it much higher except for the wedding that went on Saturday. We didn't pay $60+ to have a tent block our view for 2 days and to have to listen to loud music! Shame on you KOA for taking advantage of your KAMPING customers!!
Sep 22, 2014
The campground was very nice but who rents out 8 rows of camp sites for a wedding! We were the only one left on the campsite right next to the huge tent!! We came back from Bar Harbor and there was the circus tent. That was on Friday and we were leaving on Sunday am they said we could move but it was for 1 night. I just wish they would have told us sooner
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Enjoyed the property and interacting with the groundskeeping crew. Thanks, everyone! Keep up the good work!
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2014
Great location close to all the Bar Harbor sights. Nice park, good sized sites. Friendly, helpful staff. Lobster dinners available in the park is a nice touch.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
excellent facility, extremely clean, staff very accommodating and friendly . could not expect more . kudos to all !
Sep 21, 2014
Units too close together, but a very pleasant stay. Clean and lots of hot showers. Nice beach access. Lobster cook on site great! Cleaning bathrooms at 8 until 11 am should be changed.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Booked a waterfront site and the view was half blocked by a tree and the other half looked at the road coming onto the island. I paid the same price as the sites at the point with beautiful views. Extremely disappointed and believe the price should have been discounted due to the difference in quality of sites. Staff did not care at all of my dissatisfaction! Would rate a 5
Sep 20, 2014
Just perfekt, good bus service.
Sep 20, 2014
Great campground and what a beutifull location. The staff was great and very helpfull.
Sep 20, 2014
Awesome11111
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Excellent campground and staff..We enjoyed ourselves immensely....The cabin was clean and comfortable...Koa is our choice of accommodations when we travel.....Thanks to all....
Sep 18, 2014
We liked the ocean view from our campsite. So many sites are close to see the water. Bus service to bar harbor and the park were awesome. Good for people with large vehicles to relax and let someone else drive. Friendly people to chat with and learn what there is to do.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay in the cabins.
Sep 17, 2014
Good location. Everything was clean & employees friendly. Sites were way too close together. Kind of pricey, but maybe typical for Bar Harbor.
Sep 17, 2014
We have been comming up here for years,! Caroln is the best,!!
Sep 17, 2014
Wonderful employees, fantastic views
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This was our first time camping as a family. We had the best time and made fantastic memories that will last a lifetime. We'll be back next year.
Sep 16, 2014
All except the barking dogs was excellent. KOA should think about a separate area for campers with dogs.
Sep 16, 2014
This was my favorite KOA on our trip. Was our anniversary so they brought wood for a fire as a gift. Friendly, helpful and clean camp ground. Even a lobster dinner we could purchase. I would tell everyone to stay here...loved the employees!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great experience. All the employees were very friendly. The bathrooms were nice and clean. Also enjoyed having a seafood vendor on the campground. His food was excellent and the clams in his chowder were so tender. We will be back again next year.
Sep 15, 2014
I love KOA Oceanside BUT it seems that profits are more important than the guest experience. They have maximized space usage by adding more cabins - over view was the backside of another cabin.
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful location, great facilities & friendly, helpful staff... not to mention the yummy lobster from the Cafe!
Sep 15, 2014
We love the area and being able to camp right beside the ocean. The grounds and facilities are clean and the staff is friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.