Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
We rented an Airstream for 3 nights. We felt that the Airstream was not well maintained; the windows were very difficult to open and needed to be greased; the floors should have been washed prior to arrival; the a/c was incredibly loud; the outside area: grill, tables, chairs, etc should have been cleaner; the bathroom sink leaked; the kitchen could have been better stocked with utensils.
Aug 10, 2017
We rented a cabin for our family of 5. It had just the right amount of room for us. We were only there 3 nights, so we did not have too much time in the campground since we were doing a lot of exploring of the area, but the time we spent at KOA was absolutely great! My only wish is that there was availability of kayaks or canoes to rent. We will be back!!
Aug 10, 2017
First time there and like the whole experience
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We were back for another stay at the Oceanside KOA รข it is our 30th year. Summer I would not be complete without it. The bathrooms were very clean and the campground felt just like home. Love your staff too!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
our 3rd time staying here. We love the setting and the friendly people - guests and staff.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great first time at Oceanside! Close to all activities in Bar Harbor & Acadia. Sunsets were magic and the staff was incredibly friendly & helpful. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful location! Friendly staff! Loved the outdoor cooked lobster dinner!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic staff that gave us great suggestions on what to do. Bathroom and laundry facilities were very clean. View of the ocean was fantastic!
Aug 09, 2017
Our sight was fantastic! The bus service was so handy as well. Our only complaint was the bathrooms and showers. We have a pop up camper so we needed to use the campground facilities. There were always dirty, always. And there were not enough of them. Also, the price of your firewood was way out of line. But make no mistake, we loved our campsite location down by the waster.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great time! The campgrounds were clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2017
really nice place ,enjoyed our stay. we will be back.
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly staff,clean bathrooms,beautiful location.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
I stayed the 1st weekend of August 2017 and was very happy with my stay. Staff are very nice and welcoming in the Office. Bathrooms and showers always clean. I love the fresh blueberrie pancakes on Sunday am,, will return again!
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful campsites, super clean bath houses and "wicked" friendly employees!!!
Aug 08, 2017
Not a pleasing campground. Should plant more trees and enhance the individual sites Cut down the number of sites and give the campers more room WIFI pathetic. Water shortage should reflect in lower camping fees. Rates for trail or rentals very high
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was great. Sites were nice
Aug 07, 2017
Lcation makes this place best campground on the island. My family loves it, except there are issues, the lack of water is beyond frustrating.I've been there when its not crowded and still had water issues. Management gives multiple stories on water issues. At almost $100 a night criticism of not having water is appropriate. Careful on site selection they will put oversized rigs in small sites.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved our spot beautiful sunset view. My only concern was the electric went out around dinner time for a couple of hours. This happened on our last day visit.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Neighbors fire pit was so close we pulled slide out in at night. Too many dogs not on leases.
Aug 07, 2017
The cabin floor and dishware needed to be more thoroughly cleaned.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
A great location! Clean facilities and helpful, friendly staff!!
Aug 07, 2017
great location, great stay
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground is great! The lobster dinner on site was fabulous! The helpfulness of the staff in getting around town in the bus system, and locating a place to purchase a new tire for our truck was greatly appreciated. We loved our visit here.
Aug 07, 2017
I called to confirm my site had cable and was told yes, I reconfirmed the site number and was told yes. Arrived and still no cable, only the people that pay more for their sites have it. Also very bad internet called the service number and was told they couldn't help me. Cost more for the sites than non KOA camps and only get water and electric, been going there for 15 years nothing added.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We had an ocean view site. Everything was well kept. Having a place to get lobstah was quite a nice surprise and very convenient (it was really good too). Only thing in the negative was they need more showers. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was perfect for my group of 4. With easily accessible water, bathrooms, and showers, we got the best of the outdoors while still getting convenience. The plot was very large and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 07, 2017
Loved your campground, staff were great!
Aug 06, 2017
we had a great stay and were with some great friends. the koa was friendly & a great location. - the bus was a plus
Aug 06, 2017
staff was very nice. Surprised how crowded the sites were. back of traolers were only 3 feet apart. Another surprise was the bugs, like no see ums and mosquitos. had a lot of problems with those.
Aug 06, 2017
The Wi-Fi wasn't very good. Other than that everything was excellent!
Aug 06, 2017
The staff and management were friendly and helpful in both our stay at the campground and getting the most out of the local attractions. One of cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in.
Aug 06, 2017
Always a pleasure... we come back every year and enjoy our stay all the time!
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful
Aug 06, 2017
Staff here was very good. Location of campground gives plenty of opportunities for water view. Park is clean and appears well maintained with the following exceptions: Cable reception was poor at best. Water pressure very low, and some areas smelled of sewage. Because of location and other plusses, would return.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Loved staying in the air stream! It was very cool and relaxing. We also loved the campground's dinners each night . A Maine local making lobster and more for the guests? Truly unique for this KOA!
Aug 06, 2017
We loved being by the water!
Aug 05, 2017
Ocean sites are worth every penny.. a little slice of heaven! Facilities were very clean, and customer service is a 10! We can't wait for next year!
Aug 05, 2017
Very very clean. We stayed in studio cabin 812, I'd recommend if you have more than two people getting a larger cabin. The sunsets are truly beautiful and relaxing. The staff was terrifically helpful. The mount desert island bus system is terrific! If this is your first trip to the island I highly recommend going to bar harbor earl and leaving around noon. It was much busier than expected.
Aug 05, 2017
This place is awesome. We got a water side spot that had some of the most beautiful morning and evening views we have ever had. And the staff was very accommodating. We Would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
Once again, our stay at KOA Bar Harbor Oceanside ME was memorable and remains our top choice when camping in ME. This year we introduced a new family to camping and the beautiful Acadia mountains who will most likely revisit the area and KOA Bar Harbor - Oceanside.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award