Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
great stay in Cabin 813...All the amenities... friendly staff ...great first experience
Sep 11, 2016
Lovely place, sites without sewer hookups really small and very uneven.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff member checking us in unfriendly. Gave us only one option of a site when there were many others available during our stay there. Other staff made up for the initial contact. The view is nice.
Sep 11, 2016
Grate place to enjoy the Flux-Refux
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
loved camping here, wish you had a monthy rate so we could stay longer
Sep 10, 2016
The staff at the KOA Oceanside was great, we had absolutely no complaints, cabin was clean and very nice! Lots of campground activities that were fun! Thanks for a great break from the routine :)
Sep 10, 2016
The view of the ocean from our campsite #263 was gorgeous. Would recommend the ocean view sites to family and friends. Other then those sites, just a regular campsites.
Sep 10, 2016
Liked the lobster in the evening at the campsite. Tired and didn't want to go too far. A little too far to walk to catch the shuttle, however. It was almost a 1/2 mile to our campsite to the office. We caught a golf cart ride that saved us.
Sep 10, 2016
Too much wetness around the toilet floors. 56 teenagers messed up the bathrooms pretty good. Staff tried to keep up with that. Sunsets were beautiful. Staff were helpful
Sep 10, 2016
only problem was accessing the wifi, and then it was very slow. staff friendly enjoyed the stay
Sep 09, 2016
We drove a long distance 1061 miles for our vacation to Maine and enjoyed our stay at Oceanside. We do wish there was more room between some of the campsites.
Sep 09, 2016
This was a very nice KOA. Right on the ocean. It was a little crowded but we were in a nice location with trees. The staff were very nice and helpful. Lobster dinner right on site nice.
Sep 09, 2016
Amazing views of the water.
Sep 09, 2016
Had a very nice stay. Everyone was very helpful
Sep 09, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2016
Great in every way, sites, showers, rest rooms.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was perfect offering all the comforts we enjoy - comfortable bed, coffee in the morning, hot showers. And the evening sunsets were beautiful to watch right at our campsite. We will definitely come back!
Sep 08, 2016
Barb was ahead of us when it came to requested amenities. She knew about the area's offerings and things going on. No requests were unanswered and the response time was exceptionally short. All of the staff were warm and welcoming. Ruth went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. It was a wonderful stay that we might try to make a tradition. We live in Richmond Va.
Sep 08, 2016
Great experience .. View fr cabin was great ..
Sep 07, 2016
KOA and location were great, but there is a serious issue with your septic field our site 112 unfortunately was placed beside this spot. We had made reservations in March and would have thought we would be placed in a spot that wasn't constantly smelling like septic. The odor was relentless. Please address this issue. There are methods and means to isolated odors in such situations.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Our site was near the water which made for beautiful sunsets. Island Explorer shuttle made getting to Acadia easy for hiking.
Sep 07, 2016
This is a fantastic campground with fantastic staff, great ammedaties and direct access to the water, the views from some of the sites were great, definitely returning
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA was beautiful. Only draw back is long bus ride to Acadia but at least there is a bus so you don't have to unhook the RV. I could have happily just stayed on the campsite the whole time it is that pretty and well kept.
Sep 07, 2016
Exceptional clean, spacious level sites with power and water. The personnel was cheerful, helpful and always available if needed. The trees and landscape is healthy and trimmed. And the ocean views and sunsets are spectacular.
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground with friendly people! Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent location ! Amazing people! Fantastic cabins! that summarizes my visit.
Sep 07, 2016
The only disappointment was no pool.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great, except that there was sometimes not enough hot water for showers.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the cabin #804 we rented, easy parking, lovely water site - loved the cabin. Only recommendation is that the cabin be supplied with staple dish set...i.e. coffee cups. This would be helpful to go with microwave, coffee pot supplied. Great grounds, friendly service and loved pancake breakfast, lobster dinner!
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our site at 252 but the showers were either locked or freezing cold!! With no sewer hook up, this was disappointing for a 3 day stay!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sites are too close together, staff very friendly and helpful, we had a good stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Cabin was really nice as were the staff. They addressed a couple of concerns quickly and to our satisfaction.
Sep 06, 2016
Had an awesome time. We will do this again. Staff was very friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Outstanding once again, clean, every year they update something, have a bit of everything
Sep 06, 2016
Great campsite, very clean with all the necessary amenities. One complaint is the distance of the bathrooms from the tent area. All the bathrooms for the site seem to be situated closest to the RV camp areas, which seems weird because RVs typically have bathrooms in them. Seems like the bathrooms should be closest to the campsites that actually need them...
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay at Bar Harbor/Oceanside. The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sunsets were fantastic.
Sep 06, 2016
Park was quiet, loved the ocean front, nice staff and other guests were nice too.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great location, great campsite and amenities. I feel the site overall though is a little crowded in that there are too many campsites compacted together with limited space in between.
Sep 06, 2016
Worst CG experience ever. Quiet hours were not respected, and no CG staff available to help. Large party (~20 tent sites) next to us and a few other single-family campers. Can't believe they didn't place us in a quiet area. That large group didn't quiet-down until 2a.m. Kids wanted to go home. Weekend in Acadia ruined. Holden KOA is way better, and the quiet hours are enforced.
Sep 06, 2016
It was good for two days
Sep 05, 2016
Loved Patty Cakes- delivered sweets right to your camper! Friendly staff; clean bathrooms; great views of the ocean.
Sep 05, 2016
One of the greatest places to stay at.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The staff at this campground were very helpful and nice and the views from the my site were amazing.
Sep 05, 2016
Airstream trailer was nice butt here was a horrible smell in the bathroom that filled the trailer. The sites were closer together than they appeared online. For the price you're better off in a hotel
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our campsite on the water. The views were great. The campground and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award