Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 7 - October 12

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
We scheduled 3 nights stayed for 10.Great staff! Convenient to the shuttles.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed at 6 person deluxe cabin. The staff were friendly and the cabin was clean. However, the outside grill did not function properly and it was low on propane. The location of fire-ring in our site was a big issue for us. One side of the ring was literally on the side of the path and someone would have to sit on the path. We ended up not burning all the woods.
Sep 29, 2015
They were so sweet. Gave us champagne to celebrate our anniversary. Food provided there was good. Right on beach. It was very clean. Also very helpful providing things to see. Issues: very open, sites not very level and very close together, very small pet area.
Sep 29, 2015
Close to attractions plus tours can be set up from the KOA. Whale watching tour was unbelievable. Witnessed several Fin Whales. Were roughly 7-11 swimming around the boat. They were feeding.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful staff, beautiful sunsets, nicely located with spacious sites. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 28, 2015
Hope I get to come back. Beautiful view. Helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place. Right on beach and close at Acadia park and Bar Harbor. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a great time staying in one of KOA's Airstreams. Campground is well maintained but sites are very close. Early October it was about 1/3-1/2 full so it wasn't too crowded. Would stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
This was great for the off season as we were the only campers at the tent site. If we had been here during the high season, it would have been far too crowded to be enjoyable. I had to walk through campsites to get to the car, bathroom, etc. and the sites are piled on top of one another. Great and friendly staff and good location, but not would not be enjoyable for a relaxing summer camping trip.
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed at the Oceanview site and it did not disappoint. Location is great. We had a great experience with the clean site. Would definitely consider coming back again.
Sep 28, 2015
Loved our dite(338) but very tough to get in and out still it was great. Very helpful staff who go out of their way to ensure that your stay is pleasant.
Sep 28, 2015
I have a small Casita camper and all the large oversized campers just took over my space. Couldn't build a fire the camper next to me was so close and then his slide was over my picnic table. Directed in by KOA employee.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean and tidy, and gorgeous views of the water. The sites are a little close together for my liking, but overall a very nice campground.
Sep 27, 2015
We had one of the oceanview waterfront cabins. Great spot and great views. Location is the big plus at his campground. Great staff. Possible improvement: need more room for luggage in the cabins. Thez re tinz, especially with 4 peole, there is no room to put stuff.
Sep 27, 2015
Great place and great help!!
Sep 27, 2015
The location,staff and cleanliness great! My only complaint is the wifi. Very weak and could not stream Netflix we were disappointed with that. KOA needs to make improvements to there system.
Sep 27, 2015
Great campground! The only gripe I have is that not all sites have cable tv and off air tv was very weak. Great and helpful staff!
Sep 27, 2015
Fantastic
Sep 27, 2015
Our stay was good. Close to everythingwe wanted to see.
Sep 26, 2015
I love this campground. We stayed for 17 days. Unfortunately most of the time we didn't have any running water. Most inconvenient.
Sep 26, 2015
GREAT LOCATION.VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful. Campsite nicest we've ever had as far as pleasing view. Staff very very pleasant and helpful. Prices to purchase things in store excessive. I hate the subliminal message, your here so we can charge anything we like. I'll drive 10 miles to avoid paying. It's not like campsites are cheap. I will definitely stay here again. I will also be better stocked before arriving.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Water pressure issues not fun but we love it here - it is clear that they are trying to resolve. We'll be back
Sep 26, 2015
Barb and Carolyn are a great team.
Sep 25, 2015
Excellent... But too many dogs barking often. I just disagree with bringing pets camping. Also would like to see office open later! Great staff and clean facilities and had awesome site!!
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great spot right on the water with plenty of privacy. Very clean and friendly staff, the only issue we had was very low water pressure. Overall we had the best time of the year at this campground.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, and campground
Sep 25, 2015
Great stay! Awesome staff!
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful staff!!!! Gorgeous sunsets.
Sep 25, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay in Bar Harbor -- the staff at the KOA not only greeted us with a big "Welcome", but they also helped us plan our activities. The Bar Harbor KOA is a great location and the staff is always very helpful.
Sep 24, 2015
Delux cabin was new, cozy, and had everything we needed. Very clean! Staff were very friendly and accomodating. It was my second time back and look forward to more.
Sep 24, 2015
Great cabin and we'll run campsite
Sep 24, 2015
Just GREAT!!!!!
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly staff great stay
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful site (359) near the ocean, what a view! Even had a family of chipmunks at our site entertaining us. Love that you could have a lobster meal fixed in the campground. As well as the van with pie!! Very nice & helpful staff. We spent a lot of time hiking and kayaking in Acadia NP right down the road. Not to mention great kayaking right from our campsite. Just a great vacation!
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay, beautiful location, friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
It was great.. We will be back next year..
Sep 23, 2015
Great park!
Sep 23, 2015
Liked the access to the water for kayaking
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful place, clean facilities, pleasant and helpful staff. What more could you ask for?
Sep 23, 2015
We loved our site. Put our chairs out and enjoyed the view through the trees. The most exciting happening was watching an American Eagle fly back and forth over the area one afternoon. We would ask for this site again!
Sep 23, 2015
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. the services provided that included the lobster bake was a welcome surprise, as was the live entertainment. I would recommend this campground to anyone camping near Bar Harbor. The only problem we had was the cable hookup at our site (111) was poor, but we just hooked up to another site close by that wasn't being used. :) problem solved!
Sep 22, 2015
needs more water pressure
Sep 22, 2015
Had an amazing stay at Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA 9/11/15 through 9/19/15. Our oceanfront campsite was breathtakingly beautiful. Bathroom and shower facilities were new and very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer and can't wait to camp here again.
Sep 22, 2015
The ONLY comment I have that would be negative is the variable fragrance that came across the djainfield at times. I realize that odor is extremely hard to control. Thanks for a great time!!
Sep 22, 2015
Perfect!
Sep 22, 2015
We had the best time, the beach was so beautiful and the camper was very comfortable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps