Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
The campground is on a beautiful setting, but it has been ruined by overcrowding. Nine years ago when we first came there, there was much more space and many fewer sites. The kayaks of old are gone, and the RVs are packed in beyond belief. Worst of all, the showers are pathetic. They are in great need of upgrading and lack hot water. We were sad to see what greed has spawned.
Aug 16, 2015
staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 16, 2015
They told us our spot had cable & did not-otherwise, it was great.
Aug 15, 2015
Our site was just beautiful! The views and the stonework patio at site 805 was the best! When we had an issue with hot water or needed extra towels our needs were addressed within the hour. The staff was warm and friendly during every encounter. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2015
Cabin was clean and well equipped. We needed replacement of a few items and it was taken care of very quickly.
Aug 15, 2015
Campsites were beautiful can't beat the setting right on the edge of the water. My only complaints would be, 1. If there was any activities planed for kids we didn't know anything about them. There was no calendar of events given to us or posted. I thought the whole idea is that KOA was geared toward kids. 2.bathrooms and showers need to be cleaned more often.
Aug 15, 2015
The Harbor view is remarkable. The Lobstah dinner was great and the staff are very nice. Had a wonderful stay?
Aug 15, 2015
Very well staffed by courteous and friendly people. Campground was well maintained with clean restrooms and showers. If you're looking for a campground on the water this is a good choice. I would recommend.
Aug 15, 2015
Very poor internet connection. Very smoky due to many camp fires at all times of day. Much too expensive. Very good TV cable.
Aug 14, 2015
This campground is in a great location. Right on the bay with great sunsets. Our site had a nice ocean view.
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and informative!! Bathrooms were clean!!!
Aug 13, 2015
My kids and husband think the pancake breakfast should be "all you can eat". 2 pancakes for $6 is a little steep. There seemed to be long lines for the showers this year, and a cold shower a few times. There needs to be better labeled public beach access to avoid people cutting through sites. Also expand the cafe options, and roofing to allow for seating in the rain
Aug 13, 2015
the place was lame.. they didnt have anything offer and no activities for the kids.. nothing really worth mentioning about this place
Aug 13, 2015
it's my favorite campground!
Aug 13, 2015
The site we had in the Oceanside camp ground was great. We would have preferred full hook up but the tank pumping service worked very well. Had a great time. THANKS
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was great. The views were fantastic. The staff were very friendly. My only improvement suggestion would be add more showers and Laundromat. There are not enough full hook up sites so you need to either increase these or add showers and another laundromat. . Otherwise everything was great. We will be back
Aug 13, 2015
Great campground. Staff very friendly & accomadating. Only drawback is a bit pricey & tons of Mosquitos. Great access to the water. Will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2015
Wifi is still an issue but otherwise we love it!
Aug 12, 2015
our stay was great and all the KOA Camp workers were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint would be that the handicapped shower was not equipped with bars to hold on to and it was not big enough nor did it have a hand held showerhead.
Aug 12, 2015
I've traveled to this KOA campground 3 times over the past few years because of its location near Acadia and because of the service, sites and cleanliness of facilities. Only problem this time was the large number of rude campers who kept cutting through my site to go down to the water.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Stayed just one night after preparing a resident for a move to Pittsburg,Pa.Pricey..but expected it! Nice showers and bathrooms and quiet.I really have no complaints.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean tent site area. Very clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff. Showers lacked water pressure and did not deliver hot water on two of the three mornings of my stay. One shower I was unable to turn off. KOA might consider stepping up efforts to have visitors recycle their trash: aluminum, glass, plastic, paper, etc.
Aug 11, 2015
Another fantastic trip to Bar Harbor's KOA! Spent one of our days out on the kayaks spotting seals, two dolphins, and a bald eagle. Incredible! We're already looking forward to next year.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent location to see Acadia and Bar Harbor. Delicious Lobster Dinner on site.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, beautiful campground. I especially liked the campground café where you could get lobsters and breakfast.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Clean cabin, helpful staff, great location. We loved having he tide pools just steps from our cabin door and waking up with a view of the water. My toddler called it "our cabin home". And My husband and I totally agree with these sentiments. We will definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay in our lovely cabin. Wish we could have spent more time there but with only two days we spent most of our time at Acadia and Bar Harbor. Hope to come back for a week next year! Only complaints are that the lighter in our Weber Grill was broken (but staff quickly replaced it) and we found a leak under our kitchen sink after doing dishes the morning we left.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice grassy sites. Friendly people. Shuttle service a real help.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the ocean view site.
Aug 10, 2015
It was nice and clean. The only thing i did not like was the camp sights are so close together.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful, quiet, clean. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
We loved it, the site was beautiful, everyone was exceptionally & helpful
Aug 10, 2015
Nice all around but too expensive !!
Aug 10, 2015
Love the lobster guy and café on site
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed the first week of August 2015. We had a full hookup site a little snug. The view was great, staff was very friendly and very polite deligent In there work took time to speak and say hello when passing. Lobster on site was great. Beautiful sunsets right from our campsite. Campers around us were very friendly and polite met a lot of great campers from other states we traveled from Virginia
Aug 09, 2015
Great location to Acadia National Park. RV park was clean, friendly staff. Sites are small but level. View of ocean was nice. Our only negative is the Happy Camper Cafe. Very questionable hygiene practices by staff, lobster dinner was fair at best. They actually gave us undercooked chowder (it wasn't ready) and told us to go home and "nuke it". Lobster roll was very small and bun was not toasted.
Aug 09, 2015
Loved area. Site was tight and odor from dumpster was strong. Otherwise grounds clean and well kept.
Aug 09, 2015
wonderful time had by all
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff. Small over priced sites and Lobster dinner was more then disappointing. It is my least favorite KOA to date.
Aug 09, 2015
WE truly enjoyed our stay and in particular the ocean views and access. We were disappointed that we could not make reservations for next year at this time.
Aug 09, 2015
I had a perfect night in KOA Oceanside at Bar Harbor,ME:nice shower,clean restroom,beautiful view of ocean gulf. I'll enjoy KOA in another locations.
Aug 09, 2015
It's the worst campground I have ever been. The campground is located in woods, the water besides the campground was smelly. Besides, there are a lot of mosquitoes. I booked two nights, I just lived there for one night and cancelled another night.
Aug 09, 2015
perfect!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
very helpful staff, wonderful views
Aug 09, 2015
Love this KOA!
Aug 08, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.