Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful views, excellent staff... would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2015
When we get the KOA kampground, some other camper sort of take over our space, and it is really crowed. We asked the staff if we can change from the crowed site to the less crowed site. They willing to do that for us. Thanks for the KOA staff we become a happy campah at the KOA. BAH HABAH ROCK.
Jul 20, 2015
Our reservation stated: "open grassy area with gravel for parking & a very popular site" When we arrived we were brought to a spot that had 2 pallets of rock & right next to the garbage dumpster. We refused that spot & was given a spot about 5 feet off a dusty road. We paid well over $300 for the weekend. I was pleased with the friendly staff but not with the accommodations.
Jul 20, 2015
While I understand why you have seniors working at KOA it would be nice if KOA employed some young adults and students employed
Jul 20, 2015
I really enjoyed the stay. Bathrooms were very clean. Didn't buy the firewood, but nice that it was available. WiFi was slow but nice availability. Tent spaces a bit crowded.
Jul 20, 2015
More full hook ups would be nice but th dump stations are very convenient. We had a great time at a very nice site.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time and plan on coming back in the Fall Thank You
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location, but a very crowded campground. Had some issues checking in (another tent was set up on our site) but the Staff was helpful & courteous & was able to provide us with alternate accommodations. Unfortunately we were only there for a couple nights and had to set up & move to a different site each night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were inconvenienced - it is a shame squatters don't have more manners and hope that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a waterfront site.
Jul 19, 2015
Love this campground, everyone is always so friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
A beautiful location and we had a lovely spot by the sea. Felt I wouldn't have been too happy if I was in the middle of the park, as the RV's were very crammed in together.
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The cabin was neat and clean. The public restrooms were also. We took a walk every morning along the ocean and saw seals swimming around.
Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean campground, good location, shuttle bus. Cons: Expensive, even firewood, water heater in cabin broke, smelled something burning.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Sites were on grass and very difficult to get in and out of. Noisy neighbors & dog. Just one site on top of the other. Very few ocean views. For the price I expected more/better.
Jul 19, 2015
My family loved the cabin. Just wished we had booked early enough to get more days. What a beautiful area. Will definitely be coming back!!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe wooded cabin. Cabin was clean, beautiful and we had a great time! Campground was quiet, loved the spot by the water and the front office staff was extremely nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Helpful, got us a great spot last minute in a very busy time. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
OK
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was super friendly. Nicely stocked camp store.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Campground was clean and staff was helpful. Sites were close with little privacy. Fire rings poorly placed, too close to neighbors campsite and camper. We were smoked our every night. Nice campground for those that like busy private campgrounds.
Jul 17, 2015
allie was super great- loved tie-dye
Jul 17, 2015
I enjoyed the stay and pancakes.When leaving I needed some air in my tire on my Motorhome and the Koa man obliged no charge.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Exceptional. The employees went above and beyond the call of duty when asked for additional assistance.
Jul 16, 2015
Wifi could be better, showers could improve(hot an cold fluctuating back and forth)
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent. The staff was friendly. Campground in a great location. Definitely will stay there again.
Jul 16, 2015
Clean facility, beautiful views & very friendly & helpful staff!!! Kids spent hours at beach looking for shells, snails & hermit crabs.
Jul 16, 2015
Will keep coming back for as long as we can!!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
From check-in to check-out everything went very smoothly. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. It was like they couldn't do enough for you. We were so delighted with everything that we booked again for 2016! It is also a beautiful spot right on the ocean. Thank you to the staff at KOA Oceanside Bar Harbor.
Jul 15, 2015
The grandkids loved playing the tidal pools when the tide was out. They did miss having access to a pool during our stay. Our view from our site over the water was beautiful. Everyone on the KOA staff was extremely delightful and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful KOA staff. Clean campgrounds. Cabin was very nice and comfortable.
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was clean, organized, the staff was always smiling, friendly and helpful. My daughter's comments "NICEST place I have ever stayed! Super friendly staff, excellent campground; clean, safe and fun! WE recommend this place to anyone who can add to the greatness of this blessed atmosphere! Kindness, generosity, and love!! We love KOA!!
Jul 15, 2015
Highly priced for basically a spot in a big field. RVs crowded together as tight as they could get them in. Staff was very friendly. The best part of our stay was the "mobile pie van".
Jul 15, 2015
Horrible way over priced for what you get at bar harbor full hook up 92 a night obscured.sites extremely close to the point the sewer hole is 5 feet from my picnic table stayed one night there an left
Jul 15, 2015
great staff - Katie was super
Jul 14, 2015
Great place!
Jul 14, 2015
Water views were stunning. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a nice site, but the sewer inlet was higher than the RV outlet. The air was really smoky all the time. I would like a campfire free zone!
Jul 14, 2015
The website is confusing and possibly misleading, we thought we had reserved a deluxe cabin and received a deluxe studio. We liked the location and outdoor furniture. The pet friendly nature of the cabin meant that there was hair in the refrigerator upon arrival. We had no pets but were initially charged for a pet, that charge was reversed when I mentioned it.
Jul 14, 2015
the staff was so nice and i really love the opportunity to buy meals and snacks right on the campground. Nice job people!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Staffing is very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Our site 344 was right on the ocean with breathtaking views. Campground was clean. Our boys had fun renting the bikes. The sites were a little too close in my opinion but you find that anywhere that you have premium sites. This was our first time camping here and hope to go back.
Jul 14, 2015
train station is adorable
Jul 13, 2015
always a wonderful experience see you again
Jul 13, 2015
best camp site ever stay in.
Jul 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award