Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
Tent camping we were assigned is in the middle of a swamp, worst mosquito swarms I have encountered camping. RV camping looked awesome and bug free however. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and worked well.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The bath shower and laundry were very clean. Great job to the cleaning girl!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We had good weather, a comfortable stay and helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2013
We have stayed @ this campground for many years & will return because it is beautiful. However we were disappointed with the staff this year. They complained to us about how much they disliked Mainers ( we are from ME) & we paid for a pump out which they did not do-they said they could not pump our system, which we showed them how to do it but not until AFTER it backed into our shower.
Sep 08, 2013
THE USUAL GREAT KOA STAY. I REALLY LIKED THE WAY THEY DID THE PANCAKE BREAKFAST, DONATING THE PROCEEDES TO CHARITY. IT FEELS BETTER THAT WAY.
Sep 08, 2013
Stayed in deluxe cabin, which was clean and had a well equipment kitchen. I understand some if the comments about the small rv spots, it did look like a parking lot but our cabin was on a corner lot which gave us a lot of outdoor space. Nice place to relax after long day at the park. The lobster rolls from the lobster guys was a great deal.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Everyone was friendly and very helpful during our stay the sunsets were beautiful and we were in a great location for both bar harbor town and Acadia . Would stay here again and the pancake breakfast was a plus
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Nice campgound but with multiple KOAs in the area we found that the Bar Harbor KOA sign was confusing. The signage said nothing about Oceanside and therefor we passed the campground up because up the first time thinking it was the other KOA. A sign saying KOA BarHarbor/Oceanside would have been most helpful. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Meme
Sep 06, 2013
This was a very nice park. They even have a lobster dinner in the park (although we didn't take advantage of it, it looked great). It was clean and had a great location, and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
HAD A GREAT STAY . REST ROOMS ALWAYS CLEAN ,STAFF VERY FRIENDLY A LITTLE OVER PRICED BUT I KNEW THAT WHEN I BOOKED THE SITE
Sep 05, 2013
I had to change my arrival date 3 times and the staff was very good about it . Then heavy rains made me change to a different lot and again they were great .
Sep 05, 2013
As always We had a fantastic stay at the KOA. This place has the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever come across camping or hotel. They go above and beyond!!!! Thanks KOA BarHarbor Oceanside for making this one of the best summers ever!!! See you soon. Chris Gilman
Sep 04, 2013
New manager is trying hard to make this a premier camp ground. My only complaint is the poor wifi service. Can only get connected less than half the time. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
Great staff. Wonderful view. If you can control the mosquitoes better you would rate 5 stars in my book.
Sep 04, 2013
Thank you for a nice place to stay. The accommodations were better than expected. Very clean and well kept. The staff were all friendly. Look forward to our next visit to a KOA.
Sep 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay; the location and views of the bay were great. The campsites were very close together and pricey, especially with only electric & water- I understand the inability to run sewer near the water but could run cable. The stand selling lobsters and corn was a great touch and a good value. Kids enjoyed the train--- a great amenity for the kids- we would stay there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This place was great in terms of facilities and cleanliness. Staff were very cooperative and extremely helpful. They went out of their way for any help we asked.
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the cabin, the view and the caring staff in the camp store.
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed in one of the airstream trailers they have available, and it was fantastic. Very comfortable for 2 adults and a child, it was definitely camping in style! All experiences with the staff were friendly and efficient, location was tremedous, enjoyed beautiful sunsets on the water just a stones throw from the trailers although definitely bring your bug spray for the evenings!
Sep 03, 2013
Great Family Fun!
Sep 03, 2013
This is ridiculously expensive for the sites offered ($70 per night - no electricity even). Also, when i made reservations i was told that my site was "on the water" - well, it wasn't - it was in-land and right by the road. Then i asked to switch - i had to pay extra for the "oceanside" site, which really wasn't oceanside - but it was on the side of the ocean - they should be more clear when desc
Sep 03, 2013
Great location and facilities
Sep 03, 2013
We've got an extremely fair deal. The cabin was great, clean, well appointed. The staff was excellent, prompt and unobtrusive. The organization was perfect. We were very pleased with our stay.
Sep 03, 2013
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bar Harbor KOA. Excellent! Thanks! :>
Sep 03, 2013
Fabulous staff, great grass sites. Wonderful sunsets (:
Sep 03, 2013
The campground is well appointed and has easy access to the nat'l park and Bar Harbor. The staff was great accommodating our last minute reservation even on a holiday weekend. We were so glad we could make the reservation on line and promptly receive a confirmation.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This is an excellent KOA park. Unfortunately we will probably no longer use any KOA. This is because of your inferior wi fi system We need excellent wi fi service. many campgrounds have it. KOA does not
Sep 02, 2013
We had a great stay and will come again.. The only issue we had was no hot water on 08/31/13 in our cabin. They came within 5 minutes to try and fix but the gentleman said it would need a new heating element. When we checked out I mentioned to the Customer Service Assoicate but nothing was done about it.
Sep 02, 2013
We have expressed our satisfaction with Trip Advisor about this campground since the new management took over. We are very pleased with our stay. The customer service is exceptional. Very friendly staff. Facilities are very clean. Lots of activities to entertain the children. The view is awesome also. We will definitely return to this KOA campground. Super management! Thanks BH KOA!
Sep 02, 2013
They had us packed in like sardines. We couldn't get past the big campers that we were behind. There vehicles were in the road because the site wasnt big enough. We ran over a fire pit and did extensive damage to our vehicle. It certainly wasn't worth $100 a night!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Wonderful experience. Already told our friends and family and everyone wants to stay in an airstream. Great value added activities- smores, sock hop and pancake breakfast where you could donate to Kare Lamps which we were happy to do! Generous active duty military discount. Top notch customer service. Beautiful waterfront location and facilities. Thank you for the gratis cups of coffee.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Again and again I am so pleased with my stay at the Oceanside KOA I can't say enough about the staff and the kindness they show me and the other campers. They go above and beyond to make my camping experience perfect. The office is always packed and the staff are always friendly and eager to answer questions. The guys in yellow can fix anything and problem solve when I need help!!! Thanks!!
Sep 01, 2013
North end bathroom clean & tidy; spaces a bit tight; sewer odor smell occasionally. Location great, sunsets pretty; relatively quiet.
Sep 01, 2013
Too many moscitows!
Sep 01, 2013
Beautiful setting and wonderful staff. Only thing I would improved is to put handrails in the handicap shower.
Aug 31, 2013
Pancake Art is a must for the kids, Jeff is great.
Aug 31, 2013
Expensive, coed showers, more like a parking lot than camping, lobster man was good and a nice sunset.
Aug 31, 2013
An absolutely beautiful setting right on the ocean. Add to that a very friendly and always helpful staff and you've got a perfect vacation spot, which is what we enjoyed. Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time and hope to be back next year! :)
Aug 31, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.