Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2014
I reserved a "pull through" site and when I arrived I was given a "back in" site. When the guide was told to take me to my site he was told that I wasn't good at backing up and to watch me. I thought this was uncalled for.
Oct 05, 2014
Stayed at tent site 405 on the waterfront, it was gorgeous. Staff was friendly.
Oct 05, 2014
Staff was great. Facilities clean, but showing their age. Nice setting.
Oct 05, 2014
Our feeling that at this time of year the price was overpriced. The staff was really great!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Rented deluxe cabin with bunk beds. More for children than adults. Wish we had known. Not made for adults to stay in bunk beds. Had all I could do to get in and out of the top bunk. If there wasn't a full side rail on top would have been easier. Need to advertise this is for children. Clean facilities/ wonderful location. Have camped here in the past/ tenting.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
As usual we enjoyed our stay. The weather was fine, the view was beautiful, and the sunsets were spectacular. Our only complaint was the spotty wifi service.
Oct 02, 2014
Awesome deluxe cabin. Friendly, helpful staff. Grounds kept very nice. The camping experience with all the luxuries of home. Close to Acadia and downtown Bar Harbor. Can't wait to go back
Oct 02, 2014
this was our 1st official camp outing w/ my parents Airstream that we purchased from them. And our 1st trip to Maine.....loved it! Everything was perfect, the site, the staff (very friendly and helpful), even the weather....thank you, we were born to camp! KOA will always be where we park it.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Excellent oceanfront site.
Oct 02, 2014
Everyone is very friendly, beautiful surroundings, immaculate facilities, filled our requests perfectly, easy to find.One of the best places we have stayed and we have been RV ing for 16 years. nice store
Oct 02, 2014
Love staying here. On the up side: absolutely great views. Friendly people. Nice that they have lobster dinners and the pie lady on site most nights. On the down side, they still charge really premium rates even in September and October, and they could use some work on their restrooms and dog park. But all-in-all, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Oct 02, 2014
Pricey since Wifi was spotty and Cable for TV there without connections Great location and staff
Oct 02, 2014
The particular site we had was too small for our unit otherwise an excellent campground with very nice location
Oct 01, 2014
Expensive but beautiful views. Things went well until they shut off the water about 1 hour before we were leaving. Pretty rotten thing to do.
Oct 01, 2014
Great location, bus stop into town right outside at the office, but had problems connecting to the internet (device connected to the campground's network, but not to the internet)
Sep 30, 2014
stayed in charming cabins --comfy, warm, everything we needed except a pot or pan for heating things on the BBQ ring. Staff very helpful and booked us a discounted trip on the 4 masted schooner Margaret Todd. We live in London and if possible would return in a flash
Sep 30, 2014
There was nothing to cook with in our cabin. No cook top, nothing related to cooking! I just visited friends in July at the Town Hill KOA and was so impressed with the cabins we booked this get-a-way. I was very disappointed. I purchased all kinds of food to make and couldn't make any of it. And the grill didn't work. Not that they even had plates in the cupboard to put food on! Not impressed
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
For the past 18 years we have visited Bar Harbor and have always stayed at Oceanside. Prior to this summer we pulled a trailer and stayed in one of your sites at the water's edge. This year, due to time constraints, we flew up, rented a car, and stayed in one of your lodges on the water. You did not disappoint! The lodge was beautiful, quite comfortable and met all our needs. We'll be back!!
Sep 30, 2014
Campground is very nice. There are 12 working, hot showers. Some sites are not level but the staff will work with you on this. Somewhat pricey but that goes with the location.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our oceanfront site was beautiful and our friends' cabin was also spectacular. Mostly I can't say enough about the terrific office staff who were friendly, professional and extremely helpful and knowledgeable about everything to do with the local area
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful stay this year and enjoyed our stay!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
loved the oceanside campsite. Clean restrooms and laundry.
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful, clean campground. Competent, friendly staff. One of the best KOA's we've visited!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The water main broke so there was no water in the morning for showering. At over 60 bucks a night I think KOA should have refunded at least a portion of what I paid.
Sep 29, 2014
Great views, wifi/cable great. Multiple unlevel campsites. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Our site was a pull through, level. Intersection getting to KOA confusing, esp. In the dark.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Pricey for sites that are on top of each other. Store/office only open 9am, close at 6pm? In a tourist area.. Get real should be open before the 1st bus gets there at 9am, sell stuff. Saw a lot of folks try to get in office 8:30ish. And close at 6pm? Too early in tourist area! DUMB... Just saying'. Encore Mt Desert Campground just down road, bigger nicer sites, and more reasonable $$$
Sep 28, 2014
We had a great time. I think depending on what site you have would make the rating change a bit. We had a great view of the water even 1 row back. Overall campground was clean / quiet with enough space.
Sep 28, 2014
We actually had a site right on the water with our own beach!... Amazing sunset first night we were there... shuttles to Bar Harbor town or all around the park... loved it!... Bathrooms clean but old... had to dump away from the site...
Sep 28, 2014
Thank you for a great vacation spot. Very nicely run campground.
Sep 28, 2014
My stay was OK. We lost water one morning which altered our plans....no showers. The staff and management are top notch though. Eager to please, and worked with us on the water outage. We'd likely stay here again when we're in the area.
Sep 28, 2014
We loved Oceanside! The view, the cleanliness of the campground and rest rooms was top notch, and the lobster dinners awesome! thanks!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
I loved and adored my cabin, quiet, clean, pretty, everything possible. I will certainly stay there again. TangoNet needs work, though. I was lucky to have my own private AT&T network which worked.
Sep 27, 2014
We stays here last year and really liked it. The only thing I was dissappoined in was we got here too late this year for the PANCAKES!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Great time.. A little cold.. Enjoyed the wedding activities.
Sep 25, 2014
Suggestion: close the restrooms for cleaning in the afternoon. Very inconvenient to have to wait. Most people like to shower at the time you have the facilities closed.
Sep 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.