Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful KOA and we had a beautiful site on the water!! Had lobster one night at the KOA cafe. Food was great!! Very friendly and helpful staff!!
Jul 14, 2016
nice place. Dan was very helpful. The employees were all friendly. Views at sunset can be spectacular
Jul 14, 2016
I am now in the 8th day of my stay. This is spotless, quiet, and beautifully managed. The wi-fi service, however, is totally inadequate, especially for extended stay guests. KOA needs a serious fix.... agonizingly slow connection, lost connections every few minutes, totally unreliable. Everything else about this KOA is PERFECT. Staff and management are first class.
Jul 14, 2016
over priced. Nice park...
Jul 13, 2016
The only downside to this campground is that we had to leave. Wonderful experience
Jul 13, 2016
A great place to stay and experience all that Mount Desert Island has to offer. Excellent accommodations and a beautiful shoreline that changes as the tide moves in and out. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great staff
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We requested a full hook-up site. However, the site was so small, we had to park along the road, 4ft from our door to road. Luckily, no one was beside us so we set up behind our camper. If we had not been able to do that, I would have been extremely upset and would have requested another spot.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Stay was nice. A little hard to get in and out of space. Loved the lobster dinner at night and the entertainment as well.
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful cabin with a great water view. When we checked in, the cabin was dirty and when we mentioned it, we were refunded one day in compensation. That's customer service! Plus, that same day the cabin was cleaned while we were away.
Jul 11, 2016
great location, very well kept. The sunset deck and grille was a great feature.
Jul 11, 2016
CLEAN! Everything about this campground is maintained and clean. Everyone is friendly and helpfull.
Jul 11, 2016
Would go back.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
we camped for 2 nights and really appreciated the free bus service into town, etc... buses carry bikes and we were able to get around just fine. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. It's a very nice campground and all the staff were great! We would stay here again for sure.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Really like the towel service! Also love being in the bus line.
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent water sites and great service from a well-trained team. On arrival, we were discouraged to see the center section with RV pull through sites and almost left, but a staff member took us to our beautiful oceanfront site and we realized that most of the campground was beautiful with good sized site. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. The island shuttle was a great perk.
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful sites. We used this campground as a jumping off point between MA and New Brunswick. Very nice staff and again, beautiful sites.
Jul 10, 2016
Amazing stay in Bar Harbor / Oceanside ME. Our family loved every minute. Great atmosphere for kids and adults. Everything was clean and the service was impeccable .
Jul 10, 2016
Bathrooms were generally clean, however, men's room seemed to be out of order due to clogged toilets. Would recommend having a staff member check them more frequently.
Jul 09, 2016
This is absolutely the most beautiful KOA we have ever been too. Staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back in 2017.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Grounds are clean and all of the staff is very friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
We've been coming here for years, and the changes made by the current management (Barbie) are really impressive. The new pavillion has transformed an otherwise unusable area into a terrific community space. We love the patios around the cabins and airstreams and the customer service is first class. This is the best KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
Tent Sites are too small. I honestly could hear my neighbor snore as if I was in his tent. Due to resources being limited showers opened at 8am. Staff was wonderful and made even the issues above tolerable.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and a very friendly staff! Beautiful water front views.
Jul 08, 2016
Had a good time, the campground is very clean & a good location. My only 2 negatives are that the sites are a little too close to each other & kind of expensive.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
First time camping & I Had a great time! We're definitely coming back. Staff was very nice & helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
Very limited amenities, NO pool but Oceanside. Very open and trailers are tightly packed in with no trees for shade for trailers. Best thing was the free shuttle into Bar Harbor
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The camping sites were to close together. The camp grounds and facilities were well maintained.
Jul 08, 2016
The tent sites were too close together and the neighbors were very loud late at night and into the morning. They were too far from the bathrooms, and the showers had limited hours.
Jul 08, 2016
Everyone we talked to from the KOA was very helpful.. The park was clean and well cared for.. Most of the campers we talked with were repeat campers.. This says a lot about the campground !!
Jul 07, 2016
We ABSOLUTELY had a GREAT time and perfect cabin location...KOA oceanside Bar Harbor, you do a great job at making our stay enjoyable and a vacation to remember... We'll be back next year !! Thank You !!
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed two nights over 4th of July weekend and had the best time. The staff was very friendly and the camp ground was quiet. The sunset on the water was so beautiful. I can't wait to come back!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Love the new tent
Jul 07, 2016
The best
Jul 06, 2016
First time at Oceanside and found our site exactly to our liking. The staff was very friendly on check in and later answering questions about the area. Even though we did not need restroom facilities my husband visited it and commented how clean it was.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2016
Lots of amenities. Closer neighbors though and some were quite loud 2 nights in a row until 2am. Not sure anything was done about it. Nice kids activities and super friendly staff! :) We did enjoy ourselves, thank you.
Jul 06, 2016
Will be back
Jul 06, 2016
Loved its location on the water. Great customer service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award