Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Had a great time.
Oct 08, 2015
the people were great and the facilities were excellent.we enjoyed our stay. thank you KOA
Oct 08, 2015
Enjoyable
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly, Knowledgable,Accommodating Staff. I have been staying in the same cabin for the past 5 yrs and is extremely clean and well taken care of as if it were brand new..Excellent place to stay !
Oct 07, 2015
The Oceanside location is excellent! We return here every summer(3 years now). Staff is friendly, helpful and responsive, limited camp store but all the essentials. Access to discounts and transportation to many parts of Acadia Natl Park and Bar Harbor. Prices are high but that's the usual for seaside campsites. Disappointed they no longer rent kayaks directly from KOA.
Oct 07, 2015
The sites were great, cabins spice and span, employees great, a wonderful stay. We will be back, thanks!!
Oct 06, 2015
too expensive for end of season better to stay further out and drive into BH
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
What a beautiful place! Although it rained a lot while there, we didn't even mind because the views were so pretty!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful!! It is right on the bay!!
Oct 06, 2015
The camp is right on the ocean so if you want to pay $96.00 a night for ocean front view it is great. We were there in early October and the ocean view spots were mostly occupied. The rest of the campground was pretty empty. The sites are right on top of each other so privacy is zero. The staff is very nice and the campground is neatly kept.
Oct 06, 2015
Barbi suggested site 307 and it was great. The wine tasting just added to our enjoyment.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful staff, terrific location, beautifully maintained campground. Highly recommend.
Oct 05, 2015
Great staff!
Oct 05, 2015
Rented a cabin for two days. Had a wonderful time.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful time for a 4 day weekend place !!
Oct 05, 2015
Our reservations were screwed up, A staff member "helped" us back up our RV by yelling at my husband who could not hear him over the diesel engine or by standing behind our RV where my husband could not see him. Without his "help" we would have been backed in in less than 2 minutes. Then after two nights we had to move to another spot due to screw up thankfully without "help".
Oct 05, 2015
Was really impressed with the deluxe cabin (better than every KOA cabin we have stayed) until we lay down to sleep. The mattress in #810/Guiding Light was the hardest and squeakiest I have ever encountered! Please replace ASAP!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know, we will take care of that. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 04, 2015
Only thing i didnt like was having my neighbors waste hose practically under my bench where my family and i ate. Other than that it was nice.
Oct 04, 2015
We stayed in an AWESOME Oceanfront site at the Bar harbor Oceanside KOA Sep 26 - Oct 3, 2015. The campground was clean and the camp staff very friendly. The best feature is the onsite Lobsterman. His steamed lobster was the best we had while on Mt Desert Island, and we had lobster everyday we were in ME!
Oct 04, 2015
It was fine. I would stay here again. Best to come during VKR appreciation weekend to take advantage of free night stay. Otherwise overpriced
Oct 04, 2015
Wonderful campground. We had a very nice time.
Oct 04, 2015
Wonderful staff and one of the most beautiful settings in the country. We really enjoyed our oceanfront accommodations and having the ability to walk along the ocean floor at low tide. Great adventure for adults and children.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
there are several repairs needed on the coach. otherwise it was wonderful. thank you
Oct 03, 2015
Thank you! you have wonderful people working at your camp ground!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The showers could use a new coat of paint and the ceilings cleaned. You have nice workers.
Oct 01, 2015
Love the friendly staff, location and the campground.
Oct 01, 2015
We absolutely loved our time here! It was such a great location for exploring all of MDI, and we loved the yummy lobster rolls sold in the evenings by a sweet local. The staff was so kind and helpful- we were on our honeymoon, and they really went out of their way to make our stay even more memorable. Hoping to return for anniversaries in the future!
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice location. Helpful friendly staff,
Oct 01, 2015
The site was lovely, and fall is a great time to visit, not a lot of campers running into each other fighting for space. The view of the lake was great.
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We were in site 249, one of 2 that are close to the water and have full hookups. Unfortunately, the large berry tree that dropped juicy purple berries all over our trailer nearly ruined an otherwise great location. Had to clean the roof DAILY! Otherwise, the park was nice. Lobster vendor was an interesting/unique touch.
Sep 30, 2015
It's a nice well maintained campground, but was as overcrowded as Woodstock. If the sunset is your reason to be there, there are far less crowded and less expensive alternatives.
Sep 30, 2015
Incredible view from our waterfront site. Well worth the high price.
Sep 30, 2015
Great location with very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 30, 2015
Was close to everything wanted to see.
Sep 30, 2015
Our campsite was what I termed an overflow lot. A small tight sharp rock space that was so uneven I had to put three inches of lumber under the tires on one side just to level the coach because the stabilizers couldnt extend far enough! Even though the description on the website indicated OCEANSIDE SECTION there was no view of any water anywhere! Big disappointment and my wife was in tears!
Sep 30, 2015
crowded but you really can't beat the waterfront anywhere else on the island - we'll be back
Sep 30, 2015
The sites aren't very level and not much space. We actually moved from a waterfront site to a cheaper interior because of the terrible slant. The girls in the office were VERY helpful!
Sep 30, 2015
Sites were too crowded which seems to be typical in this location. Best sites did not have sewer hook ups. Location was close to a main road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were disappointed. If by "the best sites" you are referring to the water front or water view, you are correct. We are not permitted to put sewer that close to the national seashore but the view is spectacular.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a good site, but there are many sites that are no better than a parking lot. On weekends this cg is just that, an RV parking lot and not enough room for all of the towed vehicles, that park everywhere. Friendly staff, nice location, but too crowded, even in late Sept.
Sep 29, 2015
Very good. Only two things not good.Did not have cable TV. Camp sites were jammed together too close.
Sep 29, 2015
Lovely oceanside spot - clean, friendly staff
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome staff, awesome cabin, awesome location!
Sep 29, 2015
Cabins are clean and comfortable. Very quiet park at night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps