Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Very dissatisfied. Not only were the office staff not friendly our campsite was the worst one and were not allowed to move. We left this KOA a day early and found a wonderful campground that we loved.
Sep 02, 2014
It was wonderful! The place was very confy and my grandkids loved it. Thank you for everything. Just one thing we missed! I wanted to bake my grandson's b-day cake, but was not an oven! ups! We ended eating out and had icecream! Loved it! Thanks any way!
Sep 02, 2014
Our family really enjoys your cabins. We've been in 4 so far and planning to come back next year. Only one thing I can think of that I didn't like. $7 for a bag of fire wood is a little steep. About twice the local market.
Sep 02, 2014
I had a wonderful time. The staff were very nice and so helpful. We used the awesome free shuttle service to explore all of Bar Harbor. It was one of our best vacations. Thank you :)
Sep 02, 2014
Campground was clean. Cabin was great! Staff was friendly. Great KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful site. Planning our next visit already!
Sep 02, 2014
Not quite three stars, but not quite two. The staff were awesome - very friendly, and available to help. Our stay was a little less enjoyable than it should have been due to incorrect pictures being used for the campsite we reserved. It showed a wooded site, but when we showed up, we were right on a corner of the main road in between all of the RVs. All and all still a decent trip.
Sep 02, 2014
Unbelievable staff, knowledgeable, fun and so informative. Our first visit here will not be our last.
Sep 02, 2014
Très beau camping bien situé sur le bord d'une baie, belle vue de notre emplacement, beau coucher de soleil. Le seul inconvénient est que il n'y pas de personnel le soir pour veiller à ce que les campeurs respectent le "quiet time" et ces campeurs nous ont incommodés.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Not my 1st rodeo with KOA's and after my stay at Oceanside it will for sure not be my last. The customer service is without a doubt "top notch". Keep up the good work. Thanks for a great vacation
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome experience for a 1st timer. Why we haven't been here before I don't know BUT WE WILL BE BACK and hopefully with friends. It's all here, fun, food, shuttle service, activities and a great staff. Wish I could remember all their names !! THX
Sep 02, 2014
I had pancakes at a local kitchen rated highly by the locals. The next day them at Woodlands. They were much better at Woodlands. Lighter and fluffier and with excellent servie. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2014
In the past 5 stars or more. Sadly this visit was not a relaxing one. A dog attacked my dog, that was hitched properly and under control. Other dog was not. I registered a complaint,was told dog was just visiting and had been on a leash. The dog only left for 24 hrs. then was back. Always lunging and barking.told later dog was staying at KOA cabin. For what I pay..would have expected honesty....
Sep 01, 2014
The staff at this location is wonderful. We loved sharing activities with the Woodlands location. We'll be back!
Sep 01, 2014
The people were great and were very nice and welcoming. It's the perfect location to go out and do everything. Buses take you to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor for Whale watching, lunch, nightlife, etc. A perfect crescent moon over the ocean and a night filled with stars - an incredible stay. Pack a tent that can withstand wind if ocean side camping in the fall.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Magic Show was fun
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
need better wi-fi
Sep 01, 2014
Hi Everything would be perfect except for there are so many mosquitoes in the area. This is the 4th time in this year that my family go camping. In all the places we went, this is the only camp site where my family and I got a lot of mosquito bites. I even saw a small creek with stagnant water which is (for sure) perfect breeding place of the mosquitoes.Hopefully not any one of us will get dengue

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bar Harbor KOA is a family oriented campground. We do not have a single mosquito... they are all married with children.
Aug 31, 2014
The office people were extremely friendly. The quietest campground I've every been to!
Aug 31, 2014
Absolutely the most incredible site I ever stayed at. Right on the water, peaceful setting, incredible, unobstructed sunsets made this campground one to remember for a lifetime.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This KOA was awesome. Helpful staff made our stay that much better. We wish we didn't have to leave.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay at the Koa campground. The personnel was very friendly and came to our assistance when we had a question concerning the use of the campground. The place wasn't crowded and the people around us were respectful of the rules and regulations of the site. It was a very enjoyable stay and I do believe we will be repeat customers in the future.
Aug 30, 2014
Découvrir Bar Harbor était un plaisir pour nous. Nous reviendrons surement à votre camping. Discovering Bar Harbour was wonderful ! We will be back to enjoy Oceanside campground.
Aug 30, 2014
Loved our site- 357- and would stay there or 358 next time, but wish cable was available at these sites.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
One of the best KOAs. They even offer a lobster dinner!
Aug 29, 2014
Nice spot with ocean views and friendly staff
Aug 29, 2014
Great waterfront site. Just wish they had cable considering the cost for a waterfront site.
Aug 29, 2014
Our stay was wonderful and looking forward to staying with you again in 2015. Love the ocean views and sunsets!!
Aug 28, 2014
beautiful views and friendly staff!
Aug 28, 2014
Very friendly staff w/lot of info - only they could have given a heads up on the pass to get into the beautiful National Park.
Aug 28, 2014
Great people - waterfront is really special
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Great location! Very convient to Acadia national park. We stayed at the Oceanside KOA and had water right across the street. The only issue I had was that our cabin had a kitchen but no stove/oven, which I hadnt expected. Our refrigerator also was not working and they replaced it within 24 hours of check in.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
ideally situated to explore Acadia National Park. Clean, spacious facilities. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Aug 27, 2014
great campground
Aug 26, 2014
The bed in the cabin was way too soft and sloped down towards the headboard. The foldout couch was rock hard, the floor throughout the cabin was filthy - my feet were black from an hour of walking around barefoot- there was hair in the shower, and the dishes provided were covered in a greasy film. We left two days early from a 3 night stay, due to the above.
Aug 26, 2014
This KOA had very unfriendly and unhelpful customer service. The Internet/wifi is just horrible. It misrepresents itself --1) no attention to detail such as missing cabinets in the RV, missing soap dispensers, there is roadside noise, etc. The campsite is marketed at a high price with an ocean view- we had no ocean view; no grate for cooking on fireplace. Very frustrating experience!
Aug 26, 2014
Not much privacy, our neighbor's tent was only about 4feet away from our tent! Would not recommend that tent site!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.