Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
I LOVE this KOA. It is my favorite vacation spot. The staff are amazing and always go above and beyond to make my stay fantastic. The campground is lovely. It is extremely clean. My only issue is that I can't stay forever. Thanks KOA Oceanside!!!
Jun 21, 2015
Other than the sites were on the small side,the total experience was very good. The staff was very helpful and plesant. The facilities were very well cared for and the bathrooms and showers were very well kept.
Jun 21, 2015
The only issue I had was not being able to use the transportation from the campsite. I understand the drivers were school bus drivers and school ran late so the service couldn't start when we were there. One of the reasons I picked you was because of the transportation, since we do not pull a car.
Jun 21, 2015
The ocean views are amazing and the sites are spacious along the water. The people are amazing and so responsive. We will definitely stay here again even if we have to travel from San Francisco to do so. Thank you for a wonderful 8 days!
Jun 20, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was outstanding and the location of this campground (next to the ocean) is incredible. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 20, 2015
This KOA is a beautiful campground. Clean, very nice employees and great views. Some sites are a little tight. Looking forward to a future return
Jun 20, 2015
The full hook up sites were a little congested, sewer connections a bit high out of ground. Too bad they don't extend sewer closer to the water. Very clean and quiet.
Jun 19, 2015
The nicest thing about this park are the views of the bay/ocean. The sites are all grass and the full hook up sites are all grouped close together. The best views are on the sites with water electric only.
Jun 19, 2015
Site right on the water was A-MAZ-ING. You can't beat the view. Level Spot. Spots are close together but that didn't bother me since they are on an angle and we had nice neighbors. Clean bathrooms and very nice staff. My only reason for giving 4 stars was the lack of "kid" stuff. They did have a train which the kids loved. But other than the park there weren't any other amenities.
Jun 19, 2015
Easy check in. Lots of things to do and good food on site.
Jun 19, 2015
A lot of money for a site, but if you want an ocean view I suppose it is worth it. Would probably not pay the extra for one. Staff very friendly
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful campground, we used it as a base camp to explore the region.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very good - nice, friendly staff. My husband was upset that you didn't have NESN.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved the campground and appreciated the level, clean sites. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. A little landscaping between trailer sites would add a nice touch. We have already recommended this campground.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful, the campground was neat, washrooms and showers were very clean, our site was great, our trailer was 15 ft from the water! Great sunsets!!
Jun 15, 2015
"deluxe" tent site had no electricity; campers sink full of debris from overhead trees
Jun 15, 2015
Very good location. Full hookups not very private. Great play area for dogs and playground for kids. Very helpful and pleasant staff.
Jun 12, 2015
Would have been nice to have cable as TV reception was not the best. Had an ocean view site. Was beautiful!
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
The only reason we didn't give it five stars is the lack of sewer hookup Oceanside sites. The staff were fantastic, facilities well maintained and loved the pancake breakfast!
Jun 11, 2015
Had a great stay-- great view!
Jun 11, 2015
very nice being at the ocean, staff very friendly and helpful, great location close to everything
Jun 09, 2015
We enjoyed staying at our site next to the bay. It was beautiful. I think some of the sites are to close together.
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful oceanside campsite & the bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 08, 2015
The campsites are great except that the adjacent campsites are too close to each other. It does not give a feeling of living in the woods.
Jun 07, 2015
Awesome place to be
Jun 06, 2015
We have enjoyed many KOAs nationwide and yours was best ever. Our thanks to the entire team, especially the man who escorted us to our space.
Jun 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Jun 03, 2015
Our non-waterfront site was perfect for us. The welcoming and accommodating staff and proximity to Acadia NP are big pluses.
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly, comfortable sites, clean restrooms, and helpful with directions. Enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 03, 2015
Magnifacient views, very clean, nicely cared for, and staff very friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas.
Jun 02, 2015
Spent four nights while attending the Acadia Birding Festival, headquarted in Somesville. I have done this the past three or four years even though I live only an hour away. It's much easier to make the 0600 bird walks as the campground is only 5-10 miles from most of the venues. The staff is always extremely courteous and helpful. I like the small food wagon in the campground.
Jun 02, 2015
We come here every year because we like it very much. Good, convenient location. Nice people.The best
Jun 02, 2015
There was a lot of dog droppings all over our site we informed the staff and they really didn't care at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the misunderstanding. The dropping were from the migrating geese. Our apologies.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, good location, clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2015
It was very relaxing.
Jun 01, 2015
This is a great campground very close to Acadia. We were able to get a ocean side site as the campground was very lightly settled, which really surprised us! Very helpful staff. Very pet friendly.
May 30, 2015
Carolyn is a blessing! She is perfect. Not sure how we would ever manage there without her! She is like our anchor! Thanks for a great KOA
May 30, 2015
We stayed in cabin 802, which is waterfront. The cabin is clean and charming, the linens were luxurious, the sett is is private enough that I felt secluded, even though we weren't. The employees are friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I love the natural look and feel of the park. There seems to be something for everyone at this KOA! Pet-friendly and family-friendly, too! Love, love, love!
May 29, 2015
Beautiful campsite along the water.
May 28, 2015
I was very happy with the cleanliness of the kabin we stayed in and the overall way we were treated. I was very disappointed that the employees took my fire wood while i was away for the day. I don't know if they took it because they didn't know we were still there or because we didn't buy it from the Kamp store? None the less it was something I would not expect from KOA.
May 28, 2015
We rented a RV site; but installed tent. The stay was quite good with ocean view.
May 28, 2015
Loved this place!! Wish we could have stayed longer!
May 27, 2015
Very nice KOA. We enjoyed our 5 nights there.
May 26, 2015
Nice sites, clean, friendly staff, we will be back!
May 26, 2015
Very clean facilities, and extremely friendly employees
May 26, 2015
Our pitch was a little close to next door one (406). Otherwise you would have got 5 stars
May 26, 2015
The assigned site was beautiful. Restroom/shower room is clean. The site near the beach/seashore got the best view of sunset.
May 26, 2015
Great campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.