Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful campground with excellent ocean views! Sunsets were amazing! Restrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. Staff members were all very friendly and knowledgable...had to check out early unexpectedly, and the staff were great about refunding our last nights stay at 6 PM. Great location just outside of Bar Harbor. Will definitely be back!
Jun 16, 2017
Deluxe waterfront site was very far from bathhouse and restrooms.
Jun 16, 2017
we have been returning here for years. Beautiful place and well maintained. something for every camper
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to enjoy the sunset and a campfire!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The rate of 103, was the highest we have ever paid, not likely to recommend or stay again. It was ocean front, but our ocean front neighbors did not pay that.
Jun 16, 2017
We have never stayed at a KOA before, so this was a wonderful introduction. Campground so clean, lovely and convenient location, very friendly staff and campers. A very nice experience.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean bath rooms Very nice staff Very expensive Couldn't sit outside of tent because of misquitos
Jun 15, 2017
Staff was super nice and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Views stunning!
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly! Great view of the water but a bit noisy at times with the road near by. Clean and well kept! First time to Bar Harbor and loved it!
Jun 14, 2017
My site was amazing but the cable for tv was under construction . Wifi was working sometimes. Laundry room needs a change machine. Didn't see no handicap restrooms.
Jun 14, 2017
Stayed in one of the cabins, it was so beautiful and had a wonderful outdoor patio. We'd come back again and again!
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful. We were very pleased. The weather helped (of course). The Lobster Pot is a plus also. The cook is wonderful. Keep everything like that... we'll be back.
Jun 14, 2017
Pretty nice
Jun 13, 2017
I had a cabin site and a tent site. No complaints! The employees are all great, the bathrooms are clean, and the cabins are fantastic. My friends and I plan on making this our campsite every time we come to Bar Harbor.
Jun 13, 2017
Main complaint is that your pictures are deceiving. I reserved and paid for a pull thru site with a level gravel pad for trailer and concrete pad for picnic table. Your pull thru sites do not include either. Other than that all was fine.
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly, always ready to please staff
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
I had a great time at the ocean side KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground site was very nice, had a great view and friendly staff. However the last night we were there, a couple campers were setting up at 10 pm, headlights on and car running, slamming doors and it was nearly impossible to fall asleep. I don't think the staff should've allowed a late check in because it disturbed other campers and I was extremely frustrated. Left next morning dissatisfied.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Julia, We are very sorry you were disturbed. Unfortunately, travel plans don't always work out the way we plan, obviously not all guests are as considerate as you would have been.
Jun 12, 2017
Gave me the best tent site without my asking. Very clean bathroom/shower area. Nice stay. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Stayed for several nights in back-in location #149. 1. Although there was no camper next to us in location #150, the distance between my 149 and the next 150 was between three and four feet spacing. Should another RV with a left slide-out been in 150, their slide-out would be almost touching our right side. Far too close! The left side was equally close. Too close! Gravel not level hard to level
Jun 11, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin on the water was perfect. Very clean and had everything we cockle ask for. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Awesome staff!! Very dog friendly !!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Really felt like a home away from home
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Campground very clean and neat. Sites are very nice. Cabins are great we stayed in one and will again.
Jun 06, 2017
Every employee we saw at the oceanside KOA was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our camp site was beautiful and well maintained. Can't wait to visit again!
Jun 06, 2017
This was our second visit to KOA Bar Harbor Oceanside. It's just the right size. The staff is very engaging. Facilities are very good. Bath rooms are very clean. We will keep this one on our favorites list.
Jun 05, 2017
well run campground. Everyone was very accommodating and everything was very clean. Loved the anirondack chairs down by the water.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful views, great sunsets. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was spotless and clean!
Jun 05, 2017
I Always enjoy my stays here. The sites are very nice. Water views are great. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 05, 2017
Campground is well cared for and is adding more full service sites. Lots of busy, happy employees keep things immaculate. Great location for visiting area sites of interest.
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome camp ground site. Wonderful views, and lots to do. Staff is very friendly, and helpful. Bathrooms were amazing! Very clean, and always fully stoked. Great stay had by my family.
Jun 05, 2017
This KOA is very good for a fairly quiet and a nice countryside setting. There are activities but cable t.v. choices were limited except for sports. Personnel were very helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Great people, great location, the facilities are a bit sparse for a KOA but that's likely due to the upkeep costs associated with Maine weather.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
excellent except poor Wi-Fi.
Jun 05, 2017
The view from our campsite was wonderful, we could see the beautiful sunset.
Jun 04, 2017
Thoughtful staff. Great site with the most unbelievable view. Will come back next year!
Jun 03, 2017
Great view, nice bathrooms
Jun 03, 2017
We had a great time! So friendly ... and accommodations were clean and comfortable
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Excellent tent camping spots, right on the ocean, and isolated by trees from the rest of the clear-cut campground. Perfectly clean showers and bathrooms, well-kept grounds. Beautiful campsite!
Jun 02, 2017
Had such a great stay! Beautiful campsite and very clean!
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed Memorial Day weekend and although it was extremely expensive, we really loved it. Loved the gorgeous views. I think it was actually nicer because it was not crowded. Not sure how it would be if it was packed. Staff was great. If it wasn't so expensive, would go all the time but will surely go back off season!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award