Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground
Oct 08, 2016
Always my favorite KOA!
Oct 08, 2016
The cabin was so clean and comfortable. Close to Acadia and easy drive to every thing you need. People were so friendly. Will stay again
Oct 07, 2016
Beautiful Oceanside campsites with gorgeous sunsets!
Oct 07, 2016
Great campground, but needs more Sewer connections
Oct 07, 2016
Second time we stayed because we love the area. Not happy with the bathrooms or dog park but all else is nice
Oct 07, 2016
Great friendly staff. Beautiful views of fall foliage reflecting off the water. Campground in excellent shape. Staff constantly hard at work keeping place pristine
Oct 07, 2016
The staff is very accommodating. We got a packet with Campground guidelines, information on local sites and businesses AND a bus schedule for free shuttles to major sites. We only had our RV, so it was great to ride the buses. The Campground made arrangements for a Trolley ride through Acadia National Park. I recommend making the Office more visible on arrival. We and others drove right by it.
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful view. Fantastic staff, everyone was so helpful and nice. Very clean bathrooms. Conveniently located on the Island Explorer bus line, we didn't have to drive anywhere. Great place to stay, we will be back.
Oct 05, 2016
I FEEL THAT THIS CAMPGROUND WAS OVER-PRICED
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice, clean, quiet. Great lobster boil.Close to many activities.
Oct 04, 2016
Probably the best service of any campground I've ever stayed in. Awesome location and facilities as well.
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed here 3 other times and loved it.mthis time we could not get on wifi unles we walked to the office. And only certain sites have cable (did not know that). It is a nice camp ground otherwise.
Oct 03, 2016
Enjoy sunset walks on the beach, camp along the shore, and take the free shuttle from the campground store to Acadia or just about anywhere on the island. We'll be back!
Oct 03, 2016
Another great stay. Enjoyed the airstream rental
Oct 03, 2016
Patient and pleasant staff. Great location, great roads. Nice communal area for sunset viewing on harbor.
Oct 03, 2016
This was our second stay at Oceanside. We had a great stay and will be coming back.
Oct 03, 2016
first time RVer's everyone was very helpful.Nice site good food at the cafe
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Love the view. The park is very clean, staff was excellent, clean bathrooms. Buses to go to several areas and the whole area is very pet friendly. Would love to go again.
Oct 03, 2016
nice but overpriced.
Oct 02, 2016
Great campground, staff is so helpful and kind. We had a great time and will return next year
Oct 02, 2016
I thought the standard sites were much too small.
Oct 02, 2016
Great location! Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2016
Loved everything about this campground and our cabin with view of the water!
Oct 01, 2016
The sites were just a little small for a big rig. (class A and 5th wheel) Rest rooms were clean.
Oct 01, 2016
Cabin was perfect
Sep 30, 2016
Great location
Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, great location, clean bathrooms, and value. Tent sites are quite close to each other.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Gorgeous setting. The camp is close to the national park and the surrounding towns. The office staff is friendly and efficient. The showers and restrooms are spotless. A wonderful place to camp!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Good people, perfect location, lobster in the campground, and blueberry pies delivered to your site. A Maine experience and Acadia National Park is your playground.
Sep 28, 2016
had a great time at the camp site with my girlfriend. the site was a little hard to find in the dark on friday when we arrived. besides that my stay was great. everyone was so friendly. the crustacean station had amazing Lobster. next time i visit i am bringing more friends.
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful site
Sep 28, 2016
We met great people and dogs! The Lobster guy was fabulous. No running around fighting traffic and looking for parking. Food was amazing. Our first time there but will return!
Sep 28, 2016
A little expensive to be right on the water, but it was great to have access to a shuttle service.
Sep 27, 2016
It's the best kampground in New England, We love Barb and Ruth. They are soooo wonderful We hope to be back every year.
Sep 27, 2016
It was delightful!
Sep 27, 2016
The campground was nice, the people were nice and helpful. The bus to the Village Square had many stops and dtook 40 min. That was a bit of a surprise. Our RV site was right on the road, no room for us to safely put out our awning. Wifi was only strong enough to get your e-mail. Cable hookup not available. A really nice thing was the guy who cooked lobster dinners onsite. Good deal.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Nice view of ocean
Sep 27, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Site had dog poop and dog food from previous campers on it. Showers were not cleaned daily.
Sep 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 27, 2016
Stayed three nights. Nice place but couple of things bothered us. i was coming out of the shower and into the ladies room, encountered a young man coming out of a stall. He said I am cleaning. Will be done in a bit. A sign might have been nice. Didnt want to go the bathroom with him cleaning in the next stall. People near R us left three dogs in their camper. They barked everytime anyone .moved.
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean very friendly people running it this koa made our vacation very special thank you would recommend this koa
Sep 26, 2016
The cabin was great and clean, the view from our porch was excellent, we were right on the water and the sun set was awesome. Planning a return trip.
Sep 26, 2016
great campground
Sep 26, 2016
Totally enjoyed our stay at this campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Amazing weekend getaway :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award