Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
What a great place to camp. Staff and facilities were outstanding. This is our 2nd year at the KOA Bar Harbor/Oceanside in ME and I'm sure we will there again next year.
Aug 13, 2013
Only problem was bed too close to wall. Hard to make bed and to get in and out. Trailer needed to be leveled out and repairman came almost immediately. Thank you. Lovely campground.
Aug 13, 2013
Tranquille même si tout près de Bar Harbor et de la principale route d'accès. Bon accueil.
Aug 13, 2013
Thank you so much to everyone at the KOA! My elderly parents and I decided that a trip up to Maine would be nice for the whole family, and we couldn't have received a better welcome. The cabin we stayed in was clean, neat, and the location of the campground was perfect for our trips to Acadia. The layout of the campground was perfect for people of all ages and mobility levels. Thanks again!
Aug 12, 2013
views are breath taking
Aug 12, 2013
My family of 3 had a very comfortable stay in the deluxe cabin/oceanside! Every view was enjoyable, the staff was very kind and always helpful. Thank you, The Perkins family.
Aug 12, 2013
Had a fantastic time! Recommend highly. We stayed in one of the Airstreams. It was fun. We wanted to stay longer but the site was booked.
Aug 12, 2013
Found it very pricey for the size of the site, and the website was not clear in the fact that the pool was not at our location. We had friends who rented a cabin and were led to believe by pictures that there was a cooktop but they did not get one and were bascically told tough luck...very disappointing. not to mention the entire campground lost water due to the well running dry.
Aug 12, 2013
The large bathroom areas hot water kept running out, so they ran very cold. The water main broke during our stay so we had no water and then we were told not to use the water for the rest of my stay. It was inconvenient to go and purchase additional water for cooking and brushing teeth and such. I love KOA and usually have no problems with the stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was fine for trailers and had a few nice sites for tents, but it was not exactly on the water like the website claimed. Plus the water went out and we had no water for the entire stay. We did not get a refund or anything but a few bottles of water.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was nice & quiet in the evenings. We kayaked right from the campground - very convenient. See you next year.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay as we were with a group of friends, but the price for a campsite with water and electric was excessive in my opinion. Cost about $250.00 including taxes for three nights and the water was not safe to use pretty much the whole time we were there.
Aug 12, 2013
The site we were given was right next to an area that had been inundated by rain. We were plagued by swarms of mosquitoes and only stayed one night. We ended up leaving and going to a hotel. After this experience it is doubtful I would ever go camping again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
To my way of thinking when we stay at a camp ground we expect a little more than a patch of grass in the middle of the field. Also The people responsible for informing all of the guests of a "don't drink the water"notice should have been done in a more timely manner, after the water pipe broke. All in all not a very good experience.
Aug 12, 2013
The first night we were there, the entire campsite was without water or cable for several hours. I arrived 8/9 not 8/10 and was offered nothing for the inconvenience. This is my second time visiting and feel we will try a different bar harbor campground next year. Don't feel we got our money's worth either visit.
Aug 11, 2013
Been staying there for years. Great location, good people, clean facilities. Now have cable at sites - (48 channels)but internet service is weak and cuts out often. They had problems with their new well, reconnected old well could not drink the water last few days. (Well problem out of their control, no reason for poor internet service with today's technologies)
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Loved my site, unbeatable view, but rest of sites are way to close together. I would not stay here on any other site. Trailers are jammed in. Cold water showers. WiFi terrible. Lost water on last night. Pumpout service good. Staff was very friendly and nice!
Aug 11, 2013
Rented an airstream with oceanview.Trees need to be trimmed to have an oceanview.Clogged sewer in airstream and entire campground lost water on our last night. Bring lots of bug spray.
Aug 11, 2013
Cabin was clean and seemed relatively new. The cabin was right at the edge of the water and had a beautiful view. The only issue we had was the wifi signal kept dropping...needs to be upgraded.
Aug 11, 2013
Really crowded We had a good site but many of the sites were small and lacked sewer connections. On the plus side the free shuttle and access to ocean,and kids activities.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great stay even though it rained and the pump went out at the campground. The only thing that would of made it better is if we had cable for the rainy days.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Getting a spot right by the water was a real game-winner for us - we appreciated that good spots were available to all comers. Shuttle to Acadia was great.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Bar Harbor, very nice campground, all the help were very friendly too. The only complaint is and it not that important, would be nice to have Cable TV. but we could only get 1 station with our antenna, just thought you'd like to know, we stay in other KOA's and they do have cable, hope you will too at this one.
Aug 10, 2013
GREAT STAFF, THE NEW MANAGER TOOK CARE OF OUR ISSUES AND TURNED OUR VACATION AROUND...JEFF, YOU REALLY DID MAKE US HAPPY. THANK YOU... K.O.A. NEEDS MORE PEOPLE LIKE YOU!!!!
Aug 10, 2013
Oceanside only if you sit in someone's campsite. Not as advertised on website and directory. I blew our budget to be oceanview. We ended up on hill looking at back of other RVs. Staff did reduce our rate when questioned about site. More of bay. Just my husband so looking forward to view very disappointed. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice place, rained for most of stay, but will come back in the sun.
Aug 10, 2013
Your site is one of the most beautiful koa's we've stayed at. You should get cable & add & upgrade your showers.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly accommodating staff, grounds and facilities very clean, beautiful view. For us too cramped, campers packed in like sardines.
Aug 10, 2013
Camping bien situé avec une vue sur l'océan, peu d'activités pour les enfants cependant. Certains endroits sont dénués d'arbre et pour le prix, nous n'avons pas été impressionné.
Aug 09, 2013
Internet acces was on and off all the time
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Excellent facilities! Staff was freindly & courteous! Wish we could have had time to stay longer.
Aug 09, 2013
Terrible wi fi service. Washrooms and showers need a definite refresh. The host and personnel were polite
Aug 09, 2013
Beautiful Park. We are planning to go back next year
Aug 09, 2013
From the moment we called and made our reservation, until we stopped by the office to say goodbye and thankyou, we had a perfect experience at KOA Oceanside. Gorgeous location, convenient transportation and friendly, professional staff. We were already talking about our next visit before we packed up to leave. Special thanks to Barb for her patience, humor and professional attitude! Liz Hunt
Aug 09, 2013
We stayed in an Airstream. It was great. The toilet smell was the only downfall.
Aug 09, 2013
Absolutely fabulous campground.
Aug 09, 2013
Clean. wheelchair friendly on bus, very friendly staff and location is easy to find and central to everything.
Aug 09, 2013
Site was not level staff didnt care it was an oh well leave then attitude , they rely on locration for bookings and dont care about customers. Nor sure if ever go to KOA again
Aug 08, 2013
We had a wonderful visit
Aug 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.