Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2013
We stayed at site 372! Absolutely awesome view and very private. I will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location!The tent sites are pretty close together so be prepared to know your neighbors pretty well.
Aug 29, 2013
We've been here before and just LOVE it. We saw a seal, 2 Bald eagles, all from the oceanfront campsite. Can't wait to go again next year, this time for longer. Thanks !
Aug 29, 2013
This is a great campground. Staff are great and the grounds are kept very nice and it is in a beautiful location. The only 2 negatives I could say is that the bathroom fixtures in the men's room all have many large cracks in the porcelain. safety concern. Tried for several days and only got Wi-Fi connection 1 time for 15 mins. even brought laptop and sat under antenna. Need much more bandwidth.
Aug 29, 2013
Our deluxe cottage was clean and comfortable. We wanted to stay longer. Barb is terrific and very kid friendly.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The cabin was very clean. The staff were friendly. The outdoor areas I thought can use a help in terms of making it prettier. Last night at the stay, I showered as usual at the public bathroom, and it had two large spider webs above my head, almost walked into them. I guess it is part of being in the nature.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
This is a BEAUTIFUL site, the staff was very helpful, the facilities were very clean and well maintained. We stayed in one of their Airstreams and loved every minute. We willbe returning for another vacation on the shore of Bar Harbor Maine.... Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 28, 2013
No Problems!
Aug 28, 2013
The campground was clean, quiet, and the cabin I stayed in was perfect. The staff are all very friendly and courteous. I was traveling with my dog, and they were very welcoming. Great location to stay at to enjoy Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.
Aug 28, 2013
We honestly think that this is one of the greatest campgrounds in America.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Good
Aug 27, 2013
my comments about my disappointment in my stay do not fit in your 400 character limit.
Aug 27, 2013
LOVE THIS KOA, STAFF AND EVERYTHING ABOUT IT
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great weather helped. Being escorted to site was nice.
Aug 26, 2013
loved the cabin... folks in the camp store were very friendly and filled with knowledge,helpfull ideas etc. site was lovely, had a perfect time!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Oceanfront sites cannot be beat!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We highly enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside. I have to say this was the first campground that I was not ready to come home from. The area is great and the campground is wonderful. Can't way to go back!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was satisfactory except for the price -$42 for a campsite? The septic system for the bathroom next to the site was badly in need of an emptying. The smell was pretty bad.
Aug 26, 2013
Very expensive for us. While following your staffs instructions to back onto our site we ran over a fire pit. The steel ring crushed the bumper of our vehicle leaving us with approximate $1000 damage. Your staff member didn't seem to care and just rushed off to help someone else. If he wasn't in such a big hurry the accident wouldn't of happened.
Aug 25, 2013
We like the area very much. The showers needs to be checked over, for they are in poor conditions. (broken shelves, missing benches, moldy caulking)
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
It is a beautiful spot to have a campground! We had a spot down by the water.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice location, handy showers, sites are too close together.
Aug 25, 2013
The price for a tent reservation here was outrageous compared to the cost of others in the area. If I had it to do over, I would have picked another location. Paying over $80 a night for a tent spot when there are motels on the island charging that much and then we'd have electricity! Also the mosquitos were bad. We were talked into a spot Oceanside to avoid them and I left covered in bites.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Sites were too close together. There should be a redesign of the campground. Disappointed in this KOA.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a nice stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms were clean. Our only complaint was the dog park and how it wasn't maintained as well as it could of been.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful Views!! Only problem was old bathrooms & showers. They are small & by 2nd day there, the toilets and showers were clogged & they stayed that way the rest of our visit. Once clogged we used the new bathrooms & showers, which weren't to far of a walk but still alittle inconvenient. Esp when you don't have full hook-ups for your spots &we have to pay $15 to empty. Great time regardless!!!
Aug 23, 2013
You need to warn campers about location of Wi-Fi towers. Internet speed is painfully slow. Very difficult to do business while camping. I had to go to AT&T store to send messages.
Aug 23, 2013
We had an ocean side site that was out of this world. All the staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 23, 2013
While our stay was only for one night, the staff treated us as if we were staying for a long time. They informed us of every event that would be happening in the 24 hours we would be there. I especially liked the escort to our campsite. We purchased wood for a campfire and the company that packages the wood even included a fire starter in the bundle - what a great addition. The camp was very clean
Aug 22, 2013
Excellent location. Awesome view of water and sunset. Good pull thrus for big rigs. No road noise, trains or fog horns!
Aug 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Tent campsites a little on the small side. Pool very good.
Aug 22, 2013
Great stay as usual! Looking forward to our next stay. Andy,Irene & Nikki.
Aug 22, 2013
We greatly enjoyed the spectacular views offered at the bay-front sites, and also enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. We will definitely be returning for years to come.
Aug 22, 2013
The facilities are good and clean, but mosquitoes are a real pain and prevent you from enjoying any activity outside your acr or your tent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.