Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
We stayed for six nights and had an amazing time at this campground. Nice location to all of Bar Harbors activities and Acadia National Park. Very nice waterfront sites with spectacular sunsets! Coming back next year!!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
A bit pricey for a koa but a very nice place. Well worth the visit
Jun 10, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE WORKING AT CAMP ESP. MAINTENCE AND GROUNDS EMPLOYEES.
Jun 10, 2016
Not bad, but not what was told to us. First beachfront is deceiving, as it is more of oceanfront, as there is no actual beach. Second, I was told there would be a shuttle running starting June 1. There was no shuttle, which cost us an additional $415. People who answer the phone need to have their facts straight in the future.
Jun 09, 2016
Extremely high priced for the ameneties. Even in low season limited hot water in showers.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice: Great location and views
Jun 08, 2016
We had four days of fun and beauty. the park is right on the water and the crew are great. The Blueberry pancakes were awesome.
Jun 07, 2016
All the staff at the campsite were extremely friendly and helpful. A very nice campsite, in a beautiful location. My wife and I highly recommend Bar Harbor/Oceanside.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Property is well maintained.
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff, clean nice restrooms, big but not resort big. Beautiful sites on the water or water view. When we were there we experienced no 4 wheelers or loud groups. Very very close to everything you would want to do on MDI or Acadia park.
Jun 06, 2016
Bar Harbor/ Oceanside is always neat, very clean restrooms and showers and wonderful staff. Most sites have a good view of the water. Anyone "from away" visiting Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor should stay there.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was wonderful! Really helpful staff, great site right on water (343) good store, clean park nice restrooms.
Jun 05, 2016
Site 343 was large & we really enjoyed being right on the bay. It was neat to watch the tide come in and out each day. The campground was clean and the staff very friendly.
Jun 05, 2016
Staff very helpful and nice. Facilities clean and functional at all times. Great stay all around very helpful with all needs
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
My group stayed in one of the deluxe oceanside cabins and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everything was as described, we were able to make use of everything on the campground and the staff was A+. The only downside was that the lots were a little more condensed then anticipated but not a huge deal. Did I mention the views? Breathtaking. Would highly recommend based on our cabin.
Jun 04, 2016
We had an awesome stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pet-friendly cabin was absolutely great. It was very clean and comfortable. We can't wait to go back.
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was great, customer focused, Restrooms never cleaned on Sunday during the stay,campsite needed gravel to level out the roots. I stayed 5 days, enjoyed it, did not enjoy the roots and un even surface of the site, or the unattended restroom and showers by the cabins. I did not see the manager on the Holiday weekend on site. I would have complained, but I decided it just wasn't worth it.
Jun 02, 2016
Well run - friendly folks - great sunsets.
Jun 02, 2016
Best hosts possible. Great view and a wonderful campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Cabin VERY small but very clean and pretty comfortable. Road noise unacceptable (cabin # 801) as is constant sewer smell that is NOT low tide. Campground and staff excellent.
Jun 01, 2016
A fantastic spot! If you are able to get one of the sites on the waterfront, it is a perfect sight to wake up to in the morning. All the necessary amenities are available to make the stay pleasant. And with so much to do around, it is definitely a highly recommended destination, as far as I'm concerned.
Jun 01, 2016
Dan, Brook, Karen and rest of crew were fantastic. Activities great, but the tent sites are much too close together; want to hear nature, not a neighbor's soft snore. Had to walk a quarter mile, through multiple other campers' sites to get to the restroom. Really?!? We booked two nights and stayed 1. Won't return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were inconvenienced during the remodel of the closer bath house. We have refunded the unused night and hope that perhaps the Woodlands KOA would be more to your liking another time.
May 31, 2016
Nice, clean, and friendly campground. I see on-going renovations that will make the place even better. Great sunset Saturday night! We will see you again this coming weekend :) P.S. Big Hoss says he loves the new Camp K9 area!
May 31, 2016
We look forward to our Bar Harbor KOA stay every year. It is a friendly, very clean campground with some of the most beautiful sites in the country.
May 31, 2016
It wasn't amazing but it was good enough
May 31, 2016
Clean, well maintained. Very prompt solving a water heater problem. Customer friendly housekeeping manager.
May 31, 2016
great staff and amenities. Campsites too close
May 31, 2016
This is quite possibly the best KOA destination in America. We've just traveled from California and seen many nice parks. The sunsets are beautiful and you are close to everything downeast Maine has to offer including Bar Harbor and Acadia Nat'l Park. The food? Wow, we had a lobster bake right at the campsite as well as enjoyed many great meals as great food is available everywhere. Great RV Park
May 31, 2016
Great stay. The hosts were very accommodating.
May 29, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and accomodating kabin was lovely and fit 4 adults with luggage very comfortably.
May 29, 2016
We've stayed here several times. The staff is always friendly. The sites are spacious and they have grass so your pets aren't laying in dirt. Love, love, love this campground.
May 29, 2016
Beautiful location, exceptional hospitality, wonderful facilities.
May 28, 2016
What a fantastic place! Lovely view out RV windows and short drive to Cadillac Mtn and Bar Harbor can't be beat. Once all showers,etc. are open, this is a perfect spot.
May 28, 2016
Staff was helpful. Great customer service. The camp site was clean. Beautifully located. Loved staying here and will come back again!
May 27, 2016
Your staff is the best thanks for your help with RV problems
May 27, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds-from the natural beauty of the surroundings to the camp hosts who go out of the way to help you. It can't be beat!!!
May 27, 2016
Convenient location. I spoke to Val, and she was super helpful. Beautiful site. CLEAN. Planned to stay a couple days, but so nice we stayed a week. Barbie gave lots of info on how KOA works and we got a membership. THANKS
May 26, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful. The grounds and facilities were excellent. I would to thank the couple again who took us to Hampden to retrieve our broken vehicle. Hope you have a great summer.
May 26, 2016
Awesome as always, the staff are always friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Carolyn.
May 26, 2016
We were right on the water. The staff were very helpful and fun. The view was spectacular in site 254. The store was well stocked and fun to shop in.
May 26, 2016
Staff was awesome! Friendly park.
May 25, 2016
Great setting and amenities.
May 25, 2016
Lovely campground, on the water. We arrived late but were taken care of anyway
May 24, 2016
Our first night was fine, very few other campers in our area. However the bathrooms on our side of the camp were not open and we were not told and it forced us to have to use the bathroom on the opposite side of the campground. Our second night we returned to have our site taken by another group and other campers arrived after midnight. We got no sleep and decided to leave a day early.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff, great location right off the bridge. Clean, comfortable cabin!
May 24, 2016
Moped event was awesome the campground was great loved our cabin!!! Thank you it truly is a gorgeous place! I already loved Maine but you have help give even more reason too! Thank you again
May 24, 2016
The KOA was great we had stayed before that's why we came back.The site by the ocean was outstanding. I would like to thank Big Dan for all his help with our flat tire. He took all the stress out of the tire issue. Thanks again Big Dan for being there. We will be back. Sincerely Ken Turner
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award