Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was satisfactory except for the price -$42 for a campsite? The septic system for the bathroom next to the site was badly in need of an emptying. The smell was pretty bad.
Aug 26, 2013
Very expensive for us. While following your staffs instructions to back onto our site we ran over a fire pit. The steel ring crushed the bumper of our vehicle leaving us with approximate $1000 damage. Your staff member didn't seem to care and just rushed off to help someone else. If he wasn't in such a big hurry the accident wouldn't of happened.
Aug 25, 2013
We like the area very much. The showers needs to be checked over, for they are in poor conditions. (broken shelves, missing benches, moldy caulking)
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
It is a beautiful spot to have a campground! We had a spot down by the water.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice location, handy showers, sites are too close together.
Aug 25, 2013
The price for a tent reservation here was outrageous compared to the cost of others in the area. If I had it to do over, I would have picked another location. Paying over $80 a night for a tent spot when there are motels on the island charging that much and then we'd have electricity! Also the mosquitos were bad. We were talked into a spot Oceanside to avoid them and I left covered in bites.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Sites were too close together. There should be a redesign of the campground. Disappointed in this KOA.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a nice stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms were clean. Our only complaint was the dog park and how it wasn't maintained as well as it could of been.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful Views!! Only problem was old bathrooms & showers. They are small & by 2nd day there, the toilets and showers were clogged & they stayed that way the rest of our visit. Once clogged we used the new bathrooms & showers, which weren't to far of a walk but still alittle inconvenient. Esp when you don't have full hook-ups for your spots &we have to pay $15 to empty. Great time regardless!!!
Aug 23, 2013
You need to warn campers about location of Wi-Fi towers. Internet speed is painfully slow. Very difficult to do business while camping. I had to go to AT&T store to send messages.
Aug 23, 2013
We had an ocean side site that was out of this world. All the staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 23, 2013
While our stay was only for one night, the staff treated us as if we were staying for a long time. They informed us of every event that would be happening in the 24 hours we would be there. I especially liked the escort to our campsite. We purchased wood for a campfire and the company that packages the wood even included a fire starter in the bundle - what a great addition. The camp was very clean
Aug 22, 2013
Excellent location. Awesome view of water and sunset. Good pull thrus for big rigs. No road noise, trains or fog horns!
Aug 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Tent campsites a little on the small side. Pool very good.
Aug 22, 2013
Great stay as usual! Looking forward to our next stay. Andy,Irene & Nikki.
Aug 22, 2013
We greatly enjoyed the spectacular views offered at the bay-front sites, and also enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. We will definitely be returning for years to come.
Aug 22, 2013
The facilities are good and clean, but mosquitoes are a real pain and prevent you from enjoying any activity outside your acr or your tent.
Aug 21, 2013
A sign is needed at water's edge (Kabin 801) warning of slippery rocks during low tide.
Aug 21, 2013
The Airstream camper we stayed in was fantastic and definately exceeded our expectations. The campground was beautiful and well maintained, and so close to so many great attractions. We will see you next year for sure!
Aug 21, 2013
We had a nice and clean cabin at the ocean front and enjoyed it very much to see the sunset every evening from our "front yard" and listen to the ocean at our camp fire.
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful setting and extremely friendly staff. Cabin equipped with EVERY needed item (unlike most campgrounds). Pancakes every morning worth it - art pancakes a huge hit w/ kids. Only real frustration was Wi-Fi. It was so horribly in and out, they'd be better off not offering it.
Aug 21, 2013
We loved our stay, as we always do. Very nice people and helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
KOA was clean, staff was very friendly and eager to help you in any way,great camping all around.Thanks for having us. Bob and Cindy Hug....Dog Guiness also.....
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Enjoyable but an increase in showers would be nice. Also we were disappointed with no pool
Aug 20, 2013
small but comfortable ocean cabin. clean facilities and helpful staff. hot water runs out fast in shower. beautiful sunsets.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We rented a cabin that was nicer than expected , and the kids had a blast. The staff had pancake breakfast for three bucks - can't be beat
Aug 20, 2013
First KOA ever. The cabins were like new. I asked if they were to be told they are a couple years old. Sunsets on their beach, pancake artist & Fantastic Staff!
Aug 20, 2013
Beautiful location...wonderful staff...thanks!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Good campground, well run and nice staff, and area was clean. Lobster tent in the middle was awesome. Some sites were right on top of each other and felt packed in.
Aug 20, 2013
Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 20, 2013
no choice of avail campsites to vip member- no wi fi while advertised-poor followup of information requsts- poor pumpout service
Aug 20, 2013
Was inconvient on Saturday when I had to move my motor home to another site but over all pretty good
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
very welcoming, extremely clean and amazing view
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed 3 nights. It is our first time in a campground in USA, and I think everything was ok, but our spot was a little bit far from Bathrooms/showers and sink. Good experience.
Aug 20, 2013
Great campsite, everyone was very friendly. Surrounded by beautiful scenery. The only slight negative was the abundance of mosquitos!
Aug 19, 2013
We have been going back to Bar Harbor KOA for over 10 years! Need I say more. We absolutely look forward to it every year and love it there!
Aug 19, 2013
The grass wasn't cut at our sites (6 sites/families) before arriving. Couldn't drink/use the water for 5 days. The sites are too small for the RV industry these days. Paid way too much money per night for what we got. Riding the shuttle we got to see other campgrounds which looked a lot nicer and weren't as expensive. Would not recommend and look somewhere else to camp the next time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.