Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Super clean and friendly! We love the cabins!
Jul 09, 2013
Very Very friendly staff and helpful. Beautiful view, clean bathrooms and nice grounds. The only disappointment was the condition of the K-9 area. It was Muddy,weeds, broken equipment, wood chunks laying on the ground. The wire around was not in great condition. When I see a place has a spot for my dog to run, I am expecting a nice clean area with safe equipment for him to play on.
Jul 09, 2013
Disappointed. From what I had read online - we were let down with the tent site. It was right next to rec hall's and other loud spaces and the entire grounds was just off the highway which was not mentioned. It was loud the entire time from car traffic. Bathroom and bfast were nice - if you care about quiet - not the place for you.
Jul 09, 2013
I was disappointed in my stay at KOA. I found the sites to be very narrow and difficult to maintain privacy and reduce noise. The free WiFi was very slow and at times didn't work. And we had a bundle and a half of firewood stolen from our firepit while we were out one day. I will not return.
Jul 09, 2013
This is a very well-run campground. I was happily surprised at the many family-centered events. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definately stay again.
Jul 08, 2013
Overall we had a good time. I know that if we were to return we would not stay in the airstream trailers again. The power went out 3 times during our stay. Very friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2013
Fabulous site, the staff was the best! Can't wait to return!
Jul 08, 2013
sites were a little small and there was no sewr on site as requested - other than that everything was as advertised and the staff was very friendly
Jul 08, 2013
Corporate booked us on a site with an "ocean view" that did NOT have one. The owners graciously moved us to what we felt was the 2nd best site in the whole place without upcharging us for it. If you're thinking of staying in the area, stay here and call the Kampground directly to make sure you get what you want.
Jul 08, 2013
A great campground with very friendly and helpful staff. I returned again this year, and will again in the future. Thank you!
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was great. Mosquito's are bad at night. Need to bring bug repellent. Very nice park. There is no pool at this KOA, but there is one at the woodlands KOA about a mile or so down the road.
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly service, and overall good facilities. Our cabin, however, was nothing but spectacular. Wonderful time!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We loved our site and would never choose one a middle site. Lost power-got switched to another sites power-not all K0a crew knew and acted like we were doing something wrong when another camper pulled in on sat. The power cable was even buried! Like we would do that. We felt bad. Other than that...loved our big site2 51
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful campground. Everyone was helpful. The service was terrific. My only complaint would be that the campsites were small and there were not many trees for shade. Overall, it was a fun, pleasant trip!
Jul 08, 2013
We were only going to stay 1 night but we ended up staying 4. Water view sites are great.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. This year, it seems like the restrooms/showers were not kept clean as usual. The dog park still needs to be redone, so we don't use it. Way too wet and boggy. A few yards of base gravel and finish off would help greatly. But we love the area, we love Carolyn at the front desk, in fact all the staff is very friendly.
Jul 07, 2013
The campground staff and amenities are exceptional! The thing we didn't care for was the sites. Too close together, no privacy, it was like camping in a parking lot. Some people like that, but we don't. The only suggestion I would make is the entire campground is too dark! Walking our dogs at night on the uneven terrain was very difficult to manage in the dark! Solar lights would be nice.
Jul 07, 2013
Lovely setting! Very nice folks as well!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Disappointed that the internet service only worked 2-5 a.m. For three days there were unsightly marks on the men's bathroom wall. Otherwise, our stay was VERY ENJOYABLE.
Jul 07, 2013
Paid $59/night for a tent campsite. In all honesty, that's just too much. I realize the joke's on me since I paid it, but still, that's over expensive. That, and our last night, a group partied until 3:30am and didn't stop until we went over and talked to them ourselves....something I think a staff member should have taken care of.
Jul 06, 2013
Bonjour, Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre site qui était situé sur le bord de l'océan. Vue spectaculaire de l'eau et des couchers de soleil.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Beautiful little cabin. So much better than a hotel!! I loved my screened porch for morning coffee.
Jul 05, 2013
Great location, shower stalls could be a little bigger.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms, and a fabulous view!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The people of KOA made it a very rich experience! Jeff, Gloria, the exchange students and the rest were all super nice, friendly, helpful and fun! The cabin was awesome, although my husband and I agreed it was the most uncomfortable couch we had ever sat on. The stay was great, and we would come back!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Even in the rain it was a beautiful spot. Very friendly people and well kept. The Gals that work in the store were great! We bought some nice souvenirs.
Jul 02, 2013
Great place. Close to everything and very clean. Staff was great. Would recomend to anyone.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We stayed in the large 2 bedroom Kabin and was very satisfied. It was exactly what we needed for our family of 7. We were also impressed with how clean it was!!
Jul 01, 2013
Pleased overall. However felt cleanliness of showers and baths was not up to KOA standards.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great location. Very clean facilities. Wonderful staff. Fantastic!
Jun 30, 2013
Very Professional. We had an excellent stay!
Jun 30, 2013
staff very friendly and site was very nice but the site price went up 15 dollars a nite since I made the reservation at the end of Jan.. the office and store also need to be open later than 6pm
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jeff and Gloria are great hosts who do the extra to make your stay memorable. This is a great location on the Maine coast. The pancake breakfasts are perfect with all the pancake designs that Jeff creates!
Jun 30, 2013
We liked the location very close to the Acadia NP. We were just surprised about our tent site. We choose the oceanview tent site but were under the trees with very low ocean view! The last night and due to the rain we stayed at Woodlands in a cabin. We paid same price for the cabin! We think this tent site should not be rated ocean view. It is expansive for standard site. But very nice kampground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.