Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
We had a wonderful "back in/ waterview" site just 40 feet from the shoreline. Very quiet, and clean with Sunsets in our windshield. More than happy with our experience at KOA Oceanside Bar Harbor. Although no apparent swimming beach (shoreline is very rough), a swimming pool would be a welcomed addition especially for Kamping families.
Jul 27, 2013
Positif: Personnel accueillant, site propre, clientèle de classe, service de navette apprécié. Négatif: signal Wi-Fi trop faible, 'pump out' effectué partiellement.
Jul 26, 2013
The staff is great and easily deserves a 5 star rating ... super friendly and very helpful. However I gave this 3 stars because of the camping sites that we chose that did not provide a pleasant experience. Lots, and lots of mosquitos. Miserable!! We rented the sites 401 and 402. Another thing, not all the sites have fire pits with grates in them. We didn't have any on either site.
Jul 26, 2013
A bit expensive but worth it for the water sites. Great campground!!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
I felt the people who checked us in were rude. I also felt the camp ground description of the activities and recreation was confusing. I thought my family and I were going to a child friendly camp ground with a pool and we ended up at an adult oriented campground. The description on the website was for the other campground that KOA owns. Very disapointed..
Jul 25, 2013
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Pancake breakfasts were well attended and the chef who made special lobster and turtle shaped/colored pancakes was a hit. Clean facilities and great kabins. Right on the ocean and with a free jitney stop right outside the gate.
Jul 25, 2013
My husband and I stayed in one of the Airstream trailers at the Oceanside Bar Harbor KOA. So clean and comfortable. Very romantic!
Jul 24, 2013
Great stay. Will return next year. Still disappointed with wi-fi
Jul 24, 2013
None
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
oceanfront campsite was great but alittle pricey. Campgrounds advertise kayak rentals but upon arrival they stopped renting them. (still sitting on beach). Campground now has cable tv. Bathroom and showers were very clean/nice. Enjoyed lobster pound at campground.
Jul 24, 2013
Your rates are very high!
Jul 23, 2013
Prior to my trip Carolyn helped me a lot with planning the trip. She recommended the site which was excellent. The staff onsite were great. Barb booked all of our tours for us. She was awesome as well. We already reserved our spot for next year. Great job everyone!
Jul 23, 2013
Sites were very small and you were practically on top of each other. Employees were friendly and helpful, but location was not what we thought it would be. Far from park and ocean.
Jul 23, 2013
great location, very nice people & service but not enough full hookups for big rigs.
Jul 22, 2013
Perfect site, Love it and always hate, hate, hate to leave..Excellent Staff, friendly and helpful, wonderful KOA lot neighbors. Will be back in August, 2013 for 2 plus weeks. Can't wait!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
some sites were small, not very level, need more full hookup sites and pull thru sites. enjoyed the location, very close to everything we visited
Jul 22, 2013
not escorted to site, very expensive beach front site, view was worth it, but it was not level at all, and no sewer. AMAZING pancakes (works of art really), yummy lobster stand on site, clean bathrooms. asked about activities for the day, but no schedule made yet; great location with free shuttle; nice store, very friendly staff (mostly senior citizens)
Jul 22, 2013
There was a decline since my stay 2 years ago. There was less care about the grounds (several tents left pitched right across the partially overgrown bathroom path, a repeatedly broken utility sink...). KOA campgrounds always seem to be run by energetic teams, but there was trouble in paradise. I'll go tenting at KOA elsewhere - I'll guess this one pulled all service to the RV zone.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It was our second time at the Bar Harbor KOA. We love it!!!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time! Great location, friendly staff - we will be back soon!
Jul 22, 2013
No Pool, would suggest a pool instead of having to go to another up the street. Staff friendly
Jul 21, 2013
Best views of any campground. Very helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2013
Very good staff. Easy check in and quide to our site. Thanks, we will be back!
Jul 21, 2013
The campground is clean and so are the restrooms. Most of the spots on the water allow easy access right into the ocean. Also my parents stayed in a cabin and it was very nice. The staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The overall experience was a good one, the sites are nice, but the bathrooms need much more attention. They also did not have KOA stickers like the others I have visited. The staff stated that is because it is a corporate owned KOA, this does not make sense you would think that a corporate owned would be the "poster child of what a KOA is supposed to look like. Location was fantastic!
Jul 20, 2013
We chose this campground 20 years ago for the spectacular sunset views, and we have never been inclined to switch to any other campgrounds in this area. KOA has certainly made many improvements from the previous ownership, but we continue to miss the beautiful flowers that we had gotten used to. The cabins are a great, and our children and families now stay there while we are tenting.
Jul 20, 2013
We had a beautiful site and loved it. Was a little disappointed that there were a bunch of kayaks right in front of us that for an unknown reason could not be rented. Also never saw the little train go around as was on the schedule for the kids. Could use some more ice cream in the freezer but the pie lady made that OK. overall very nice. Great location and nice and quiet. Will come back.
Jul 20, 2013
Love your campground. Everything was great. The only down size is the beach area. Too rough an area for really just to sit and play in the sand. Other than that,it was very nice all around.
Jul 20, 2013
Staff friendly, but confused. We were told we were in the wrong site even after an escort. We were told to back-in. All others were pulled thru? Whose box is whose? Staff moved our hose to the wrong hook-up and broke our water intake spout. Way over-priced for the grief and condition of the property.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Tout était parfait sauf qu'il manque une piscine sur le site
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Great campsite. Especially the service of the cake truck and the lobster cafe on site were awesome. Great for small kids to explorer the seaside with the tide.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Paided for a premium site over $100 a nite. Site was so uneven that I had to use three boards on one side of trailer to level. This caused my wife to slip and fall entering trailer and cut herself for 12 stiches. Ambulance had to be called because she past out. No one ever came over the next day to see how she was. I don't no why just because you have a smaller trailer they stick you on these site
Jul 19, 2013
The site is great but rates are overpriced. Rules about biking are not applied; kids are allowed to bike after hours. On our 2nd night, kids knocked on our trailer in the middle of the night. We did not sleep that 2nd night and are very disappointed by our stay. Rules should be tightened. We love to stay at KOA but did not enjoy that one.
Jul 18, 2013
Stayed there for seven days...didn't love the location. Most of the campsites were in full sun..very close together.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Wish I knew you could have sewer and electric and water. There also was no cable in my area. .3 out of 5 got sick on the food from the lobster tent..that was our first nite Probably won't return.
Jul 17, 2013
Great vistas, terrible RV lots. Probably the the smallest campsite I've ever been on. Friendly staff and VERY clean bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2013
The facility was well run. We felt it was overpriced, however, and eventually sewage would be helpful. Staff who escorted us to the campsite were very helpful.
Jul 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.