Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
Tout était parfait sauf qu'il manque une piscine sur le site
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Great campsite. Especially the service of the cake truck and the lobster cafe on site were awesome. Great for small kids to explorer the seaside with the tide.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Paided for a premium site over $100 a nite. Site was so uneven that I had to use three boards on one side of trailer to level. This caused my wife to slip and fall entering trailer and cut herself for 12 stiches. Ambulance had to be called because she past out. No one ever came over the next day to see how she was. I don't no why just because you have a smaller trailer they stick you on these site
Jul 19, 2013
The site is great but rates are overpriced. Rules about biking are not applied; kids are allowed to bike after hours. On our 2nd night, kids knocked on our trailer in the middle of the night. We did not sleep that 2nd night and are very disappointed by our stay. Rules should be tightened. We love to stay at KOA but did not enjoy that one.
Jul 18, 2013
Stayed there for seven days...didn't love the location. Most of the campsites were in full sun..very close together.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Wish I knew you could have sewer and electric and water. There also was no cable in my area. .3 out of 5 got sick on the food from the lobster tent..that was our first nite Probably won't return.
Jul 17, 2013
Great vistas, terrible RV lots. Probably the the smallest campsite I've ever been on. Friendly staff and VERY clean bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2013
The facility was well run. We felt it was overpriced, however, and eventually sewage would be helpful. Staff who escorted us to the campsite were very helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Campground was clean and well maintained, however the sites were smaller than normal and you felt like you were cramped. WiFi was inadequate with very poor signal impossible to connect and stay connected if you did connect. I did like the guide to your site and the assistance backing in something other KOA's have stopped doing.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice location with a great view.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Friendly quality service. VERY clean cabin. Most pleasant and safe to stay at.
Jul 16, 2013
Friendly and prompt staff, clean restrooms, had a wonderful stay
Jul 16, 2013
Loved the cabin! It was clean and perfect for my family!!
Jul 16, 2013
Great time. Friendly staff. Fun activities for the kids!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We have made great friends from all over the country at this campground and meet there every year to enjoy Bar Harbor. The staff was great this year!
Jul 15, 2013
on a hot afternoon after playing in the park it would be great to come back to my campsite and then jump in the pool, NEED TO PUT IN A POOL OR A BEACH TO ACCESS THE WATER other than that our stay was great the restrooms always clean, this was the second time at this KOA
Jul 15, 2013
Great location, clean, and beautiful waterfront sites. Only complaint is the poor wi-fi signal.
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful site just as we asked for. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful sunsets from our vantage point near the water. This was our first time in Maine and this location was perfect for everything we wanted to see.
Jul 15, 2013
We loved our site on the water, and watching the sunset. Next time we'll bring our kayaks!
Jul 15, 2013
been coming to this location for 20 years- new "changes" have now made it over crowded, noisy,too expensive for what you now get, KOA management has sold out this beautiful place for more profit you hope. Not going to be the case. We cancelled our second stay and will be going to new campground.Heard from other long time customers, we're not along.Not about rates, it's about crowding.
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in the KOA vintage Airstream rental. We can see returning at some point in our motorhome. Everyone who worked at the park was extremely pleasant. Barb and Gary made our welcome extra nice. Park is extra clean.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time, our site had an awesome view and the staff was very friendly and very accomodating. Hope to visit again soon!
Jul 14, 2013
We had a great week, staff is friendly and very helpful. We booked again next year for our 4th visit.
Jul 14, 2013
This is the third summer we have stayed at Bar Harbor KOA Oceanside. We were able to back our fifth wheel into the site so our back window overlooked the ocean. We could launch our kayaks right from the site. The restrooms and laundry facilities were very clean. We have have spent the last three summer vacations exploring Acadia National Park and haven't seen it all yet.
Jul 14, 2013
Staff was friendly, and very responsive to any requests we had. The campgrounds are located on the island to make the best of a visit to Acadia NP and the Bar Harbor area. The nightly lobster (caught daily) boil was also a pleasant suprize. It was also fun watch the tides roll in and out. The bathrooms and showers could use some updating, but were clean and acceptable. Mike B.
Jul 14, 2013
Jeff and Gloria are great hosts and lucky to have help from Don and Pat! The campground is excellently maintained and very pleasant. Unfortunately, our site 267 needs a little engineering to remove a stump and level the slot so as to permit greater space between 267 and 266. We will come back!
Jul 14, 2013
Fantastic location with some of the nicest people we have met on our travels. Site was fantastic with the most amazing sunsets.
Jul 14, 2013
The camp was tidy and clean. The office was very helpful. The Olympic observation would be that the showers ran cold fast and the wi-fi was poor. Nice time
Jul 14, 2013
An amazing stay ! Staff was great , cleanliness amazing, pancake breakfast with artist highlight of our week ! Thank you !
Jul 14, 2013
L'accueil est excellente et les Airstream en location, tout équipé, c 'est génial! Pas besoin d'apporter de bagages supplémentaires...tout est là. Merveilleux pour ceux qui ne peuvent pas trainer une roulotte et qui voudrais faire du camping. Il y a ausssi des chalets que nous avons trouver très bien. Je recommande! !!!
Jul 14, 2013
Though we appreciate the pancake breakfast, the tent spot we were placed in was horrible. Tent ground was very unlevel (children sliding down all night) and the spot is so close to route 3 that the traffic noise creates very little opportunity to sleep. We tried to grin and bare it the second nigh not wanting to complain but we left a day earlier because of these conditions.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
will be back again next year!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The staff and facilities were first rate, as was the lobster man who was as nice as ever (and served a great lobster roll). I can only give four stars four our stay, however, as the pie people were no shows. For two anxious hours we awaited the sound of bells/site of the pie people, having driven out of our way for blueberry pie. But, there was nothing on July 9, nada. These were our faces: (:-(
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very unhappy with no kayaks!! And not as many activities that I am used to at Koa's . Ordered an Oceanside site to be 2 rows back very small sites and thought it was much better 3 years ago when we were there!!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Once again. Everything was great. Wish we had more time at the campground. You need a KOA near Boston!!! Our campground is nothing like a KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
We had a terrific time. Campground was clean, and the staff was very kind. We showed up planning on only staying one night, July 4th, and ended up staying there 2 extra nights. This was my first time at a KOA, and I will definitely be looking into staying at others around the USA and plan on returning to Bar Harbor. Nice job KOA! Thank you! -Steve & Robin

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.