Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Clean facilities and camp sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground, cabins were clean and wicked cute. Staff was friendly, except for one bad phone call experience. Otherwise, I would highly recommend.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
What a great place to stay. Lobsters cooked at the park. So worth the extra price to camp by the water!
Jul 19, 2016
need cable
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was well kept and the staf were very friendly and courteous. My problem was the cabins. We were in a deluxe and it was anything but. It had a extremely small bunk room and no living room. This cabin was the same price as a two bedroom cabin which had a kitchen and living room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for the misunderstanding. Although the bunk-rooms are all the same size in all cabins, we do not have any two bedroom cabins on this property. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your input.
Jul 18, 2016
Stay was excellent as usual after 7 years. One issue we did have was the site had just been rebuilt and a lot of fill added. It was next to impossible to back on to the site and my 5th wheel dragged bottom getting in. My neighbor said previous camper also had issues and almost tipped their rig over. Please fix site 346.
Jul 18, 2016
Our favorite!
Jul 18, 2016
Another blissfully wonderful vacation at Bar Harbor Oceanside! Our only regret is the time goes so, so, fast!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful location, great service.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Our cabin was very clean and well cared for.
Jul 18, 2016
Only comment relates to shower closures. Understandable that, with low well/water table levels the showers need to be closed overnight. The specific times, however, (10pm to 8am) were a bit challenging and in speaking with a few others, the 8am makes it difficult for some/many to get their plans in motion in the morning
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect licatin and great staff, not 1 complaint
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful view.
Jul 18, 2016
One of my favorite places!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
the worker were outstanding , the campgrounds were clean at all times and the staff was very helpful. We had a GREAT time THANKS
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed being able to rent and stay in the airstream RV. We are debating about buying an RV and it was nice to try it out.
Jul 18, 2016
Great staff and facilities - thanks for having us!
Jul 18, 2016
Great campsite, beautiful location, very friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
great sites with pleanty of space. Friendly and helpful staff and the free shuttle made travel out of the campground accessible for us as we did not bring a tow vehicle. Being pet friendly was also a benifit.
Jul 18, 2016
Great location. Very clean and very friendly staff. My only complaint is that the RV spots with hookups are close to each other so not a lot of privacy. Will plan better next time and try and get a more secluded one. Great activities for kids. Quiet and gorgeous location.
Jul 18, 2016
I tented and had a great time. The people at the front desk were more than accommodating and even answered the door after hours (while they were cleaning) to make sure we found our campsite. I was hoping they had some tenting near the water but that wasn't available to tenters.
Jul 18, 2016
Love coming here
Jul 17, 2016
Great sites and very friendly staff! Water issues with cold showers and poor tasting water. Play ground could use more stuff, more features.
Jul 17, 2016
Campground was very clean. There wasn't actually a beach and we thought there was one when we booked. The pool was at the other campground but there was a shuttle for the kids - our kids took this the wrong way one afternoon and ended up in Bar Harbour. The campground itself is beautiful and very clean and well maintained with plenty of space to navigate a camore. The staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Le terrain est très bien situé et on peut voir la mer de plusieurs sites, avec un accès à la mer ce qui est intéressant. Par contre, les sites et les rues sont mal délimités ce qui rend difficile de circuler avec les véhicules puisque les gens stationnent leur voiture un peu partout. C'est un désagrément important.
Jul 17, 2016
Excellent location and ambience. Thank you!! We will be back next summer.
Jul 17, 2016
Bathroom/shower facilities were clean and orderly at all times. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. They even recommended the free shuttle/bus and we took advantage of it.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground with a good setting. The only thing missing was a pool
Jul 17, 2016
Great Campground. Close to everything. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful campground. Friendly and helpful employees. See you next year.
Jul 16, 2016
As good as it gets! Great place!
Jul 15, 2016
The setting on the ocean was very nice. I was surprised that one of the men's toilets had to be closed all while I was there. I would expect that you would have all the parts necessary to make any repairs. I would like to see the town do a better job in the signs around the triangle just outside the park, it is unsafe.
Jul 15, 2016
Everyone made our stay perfect over the 4th of July holiday. Loved the eats at the Happy Camper Cafe. Campground is beautiful.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great location, employees warm-full. But not enough showers (2 x 3) and closing at 10PM. We were in a section where a group of 50 teenagers were camping, that would have been nice if they would have been placed in a dedicated section: we had noise from 4AM to 11PM...
Jul 15, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and the grounds were very clean with plenty of attention to detail. The location was perfect to explore Acadia and the coast of Maine. Amazing views right from our site.
Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous stay at the Oceanside KOA. The sunsets were wonderful. The seals were playing in the bay while my family was kayaking. The staff went above and beyond in so many ways. There was a watermelon eating contest, scavenger hunts, train rides out if crustacean station for the little guys, and a beer tasting for the grown-ups. So many great memories. We'll be back, for sure!!!
Jul 14, 2016
Did not receive the site type we originally booked. Very small site with next trailers awning 3 inches off our slide. Over priced campground. No customer service what so ever. Worst Koa experience
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was welcoming and very accommodating!
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful KOA and we had a beautiful site on the water!! Had lobster one night at the KOA cafe. Food was great!! Very friendly and helpful staff!!
Jul 14, 2016
nice place. Dan was very helpful. The employees were all friendly. Views at sunset can be spectacular
Jul 14, 2016
I am now in the 8th day of my stay. This is spotless, quiet, and beautifully managed. The wi-fi service, however, is totally inadequate, especially for extended stay guests. KOA needs a serious fix.... agonizingly slow connection, lost connections every few minutes, totally unreliable. Everything else about this KOA is PERFECT. Staff and management are first class.
Jul 14, 2016
over priced. Nice park...
Jul 13, 2016
The only downside to this campground is that we had to leave. Wonderful experience
Jul 13, 2016
A great place to stay and experience all that Mount Desert Island has to offer. Excellent accommodations and a beautiful shoreline that changes as the tide moves in and out. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great staff
Jul 12, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award