Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Only one negative: the site was a little close. I was glad no one built a fire under our slide-out and getting out in the morning was interesting. Otherwise it was a great place.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Need to add dirt or something. Our site was very WET!
Aug 01, 2013
Everything was great except the employees smoking outside the rec hall after they had just made pancake art with our kids.
Aug 01, 2013
The people working at this KOA were above wonderful, friendly and helpful. The sites were not level and difficult to get into and out of. The shower house was uncomfortable because it is dirty and cold. I never had hot water and everyone else was complaining also. The coed atmophere was uncomfortable as well. There were young children 6 to 8 years old unattended by a parent.
Jul 31, 2013
This was our 18th year staying here. Would like to see something done about improving drainage at some sites. Also why do I have to wait until NOV 1 to extend my stay if campers prior to my arrival did not reserve spot again.
Jul 31, 2013
best stay rirht on the water.close to everything,right on bus route!!!
Jul 31, 2013
This was our second visit and we were assigned #273 which became an absolute quagmire in the storm and remained so during our stay. #273 and adjoining should not be used in stormy weather. We would stay here again on a different site.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. Staff was helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
The cabin was immaculate and the campground was great. Kids had a lot of fun with the activities and at the pool. Espceially on the weekends with the amazing pancake breakfast. They staff were fantastic and very helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
Fabulous experience. Rented one of the deluxe cabins on the water (805). Enjoyed the cleanliness, the view, tie dye event and pancake breakfast. This is the best KOA we have stayed at, and we hope to return again.
Jul 30, 2013
Sites are too small, too close together and too expensive. Poor drainage on many sites. Staff was great so there's hope
Jul 30, 2013
We loved our site. It was right on the water and the view was fantastic. Having a place to buy a lobster dinner on site was a nice touch.
Jul 30, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and accomodating, site was clean. I was disappointed not to find a "sand-type" beach and firewood was expensive but overall had a great time and we will be back!
Jul 30, 2013
Great central location for hitting all the "must-see" wonders of Bar Harbor area! We did not get an ocean view with our $80 site, which did disappoint us. Otherwise very enjoyable.
Jul 30, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was meticulously clean. The front desk workers were extremely caring and polite and helped us out whenever we needed an answer or help with anything. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Jul 30, 2013
Not enough signage - came in late, couldnt find a tent site even though we reserved one. Had to stay on a different site. Huge river in the middle of the road. Ppl walking THROUGH our campsite all the time.
Jul 29, 2013
The bathrooms where not as clean this year. Most workers where friendly but one older man was very rude to my sister and mother.The manager seems very nice and is making some good activity changes. Caroline is very helpful and pleasant to talk to .
Jul 29, 2013
The bathrooms need to be cleaned - the bathroom stall's walls are so dirty. The toilets and sinks need upgrading. We found some of the employees rude when addressing issues of concern. Again , the bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once a day! The floors are disgusting. Did u ever think about using a steamer to santitize?
Jul 29, 2013
Very pleased with new management and staff attitude as well as site upgrade (cable). Couldn't be happier with our stay there,
Jul 29, 2013
the campground was great the cabins were very nice clean and comfy and the workers were all so friendly and helpfull,it was a great vacation thank you
Jul 29, 2013
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was perfect. Unless the good people at KOA can control the rain I wouldn't change a thing. We'll be back for sure.
Jul 29, 2013
Great cabin. The pancake breakfast was the best . . . loved the pool too!
Jul 29, 2013
My husband and I and three kids stayed in one of your new cabins and everything was super!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Site was great, service excellent. Only critique: the lobsterman's evening offering was extremely pricey as compared to other facilities along the NE coast. Nice touch though, as an "event".
Jul 29, 2013
Great campground. Great staff. Quiet and family friendly!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
They do not control a noise from neighbor.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice site by the water. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
especially like Jeff making custom pancakes for the kids
Jul 28, 2013
Been staying at Bar Harbor Oceanside, probably for 25 years! It's like coming home for a visit! Folks are always friendly, bathroom and showers kept clean, and the breakfasts just get better and better!! Also appreciate the efficient washers and dryers in the laundry room.
Jul 28, 2013
This was our 3rd year staying at KOA Bar Harbor Oceanside, and our 1st year staying for a full week. We got the site we've and have already reserved it for the same week next year! The campgrounds are clean, quiet, and full of friendly people from all over the United States and Canada. We LOVE your campground !
Jul 28, 2013
Staff was excellent. Campground was kleen. We requested an oceanfront view site for a 28 foot fifth wheel, although we did get a beautiful view the site was a tight fit.
Jul 28, 2013
Great people and in a great area.
Jul 28, 2013
Great location. Staff always helpful. The trolley ran as scheduled and was convenient. From all the tree stumps remaining you had lots of trees at one time, could have used them in that 90 degree plus heat wave we had!
Jul 28, 2013
Not very happy, pd more for water view site and had next sites fire ring and clothes line between us and the water!
Jul 28, 2013
A lot of mosquitoes tap water too salty to drink very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
cabins were beautiful
Jul 27, 2013
Wi-fi signal was very poor, basically could not use it. Our cabin was on the outskirts, so that was probably a factor. Signs showing the way to the beach or sunset patio would be helpful. Disappointed pancakes only on the weekend not daily as stated on website. Cabins need outside spigot to rinse muddy feet . Neighboring cabin's AC was noisy and annoying while trying to enjoy campfire area.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a wonderful "back in/ waterview" site just 40 feet from the shoreline. Very quiet, and clean with Sunsets in our windshield. More than happy with our experience at KOA Oceanside Bar Harbor. Although no apparent swimming beach (shoreline is very rough), a swimming pool would be a welcomed addition especially for Kamping families.
Jul 27, 2013
Positif: Personnel accueillant, site propre, clientèle de classe, service de navette apprécié. Négatif: signal Wi-Fi trop faible, 'pump out' effectué partiellement.
Jul 26, 2013
The staff is great and easily deserves a 5 star rating ... super friendly and very helpful. However I gave this 3 stars because of the camping sites that we chose that did not provide a pleasant experience. Lots, and lots of mosquitos. Miserable!! We rented the sites 401 and 402. Another thing, not all the sites have fire pits with grates in them. We didn't have any on either site.
Jul 26, 2013
A bit expensive but worth it for the water sites. Great campground!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.