Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Jun 03, 2015
Our non-waterfront site was perfect for us. The welcoming and accommodating staff and proximity to Acadia NP are big pluses.
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly, comfortable sites, clean restrooms, and helpful with directions. Enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 03, 2015
Magnifacient views, very clean, nicely cared for, and staff very friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas.
Jun 02, 2015
Spent four nights while attending the Acadia Birding Festival, headquarted in Somesville. I have done this the past three or four years even though I live only an hour away. It's much easier to make the 0600 bird walks as the campground is only 5-10 miles from most of the venues. The staff is always extremely courteous and helpful. I like the small food wagon in the campground.
Jun 02, 2015
We come here every year because we like it very much. Good, convenient location. Nice people.The best
Jun 02, 2015
There was a lot of dog droppings all over our site we informed the staff and they really didn't care at all


We are sorry for the misunderstanding. The dropping were from the migrating geese. Our apologies.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, good location, clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2015
It was very relaxing.
Jun 01, 2015
This is a great campground very close to Acadia. We were able to get a ocean side site as the campground was very lightly settled, which really surprised us! Very helpful staff. Very pet friendly.
May 30, 2015
Carolyn is a blessing! She is perfect. Not sure how we would ever manage there without her! She is like our anchor! Thanks for a great KOA
May 30, 2015
We stayed in cabin 802, which is waterfront. The cabin is clean and charming, the linens were luxurious, the sett is is private enough that I felt secluded, even though we weren't. The employees are friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I love the natural look and feel of the park. There seems to be something for everyone at this KOA! Pet-friendly and family-friendly, too! Love, love, love!
May 29, 2015
Beautiful campsite along the water.
May 28, 2015
I was very happy with the cleanliness of the kabin we stayed in and the overall way we were treated. I was very disappointed that the employees took my fire wood while i was away for the day. I don't know if they took it because they didn't know we were still there or because we didn't buy it from the Kamp store? None the less it was something I would not expect from KOA.
May 28, 2015
We rented a RV site; but installed tent. The stay was quite good with ocean view.
May 28, 2015
Loved this place!! Wish we could have stayed longer!
May 27, 2015
Very nice KOA. We enjoyed our 5 nights there.
May 26, 2015
Nice sites, clean, friendly staff, we will be back!
May 26, 2015
Very clean facilities, and extremely friendly employees
May 26, 2015
Our pitch was a little close to next door one (406). Otherwise you would have got 5 stars
May 26, 2015
The assigned site was beautiful. Restroom/shower room is clean. The site near the beach/seashore got the best view of sunset.
May 26, 2015
Great campground!
May 24, 2015
May 21, 2015
Great stay--Thank you . CEB
May 20, 2015
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin and we all loved it (dog included)! Extremely clean, extremely private. All amenities were helpful and accessible. Such a great experience
May 19, 2015
The tent sites were a bit small, but the bathrooms were always exceptionally clean, which is really important to me! The staff was very friendly and when we go back were definitely going to splurge for the ocean view sites!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
We stayed at Oceanside and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets. Our site 106 was a bit small and almost on the road. The toilets and showers were always clean and the staff was friendly. We plan to come back.
May 19, 2015
We stayed on site 250 and had a great view of the bay only because the campground was basically empty. With most lots full during the peak season I am sure it would feel quite crowded with little view for most.Wifi was excellent.Playground is average.There are cheaper and nicer places to stay on the Island.All of the Seagull droppings are not worth the view to me.Price is way to high imo.


We are so glad you enjoyed our recently upgraded Wi-Fi and the spectacular views, as we are the only campground on the island with truly oceanfront sites. Balancing our rates with keeping the property available to guests is always a challenge, but we think it is worth it. Safe travels.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
Great, except the water in my cabin wasn't working. I checked in late and had to wait until the morning. Maybe make sure water is working - especially at the beginning of the season!


We apologize for the inconvenience as a contractor had inadvertently cut the water supply line. We are so glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
May 15, 2015
Beautiful views,quiet,friendly people what more could you want!
May 15, 2015
everything fine except cable tv. very poor picture on about half the channels
May 15, 2015
A wonderful spot to stay and to explore the island from .
May 12, 2015
We love Oceanside KOA!
May 11, 2015
Great people, gorgeous sites, super clean! Though, a little on the pricier side!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Fantastic. Staff are amazing. Great views and very clean
Nov 11, 2014
Loved it. Stayed in a great, little cabin. Will do it again next year!
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Clean campground and facilities, very friendly/helpful staff. A great place to stay, I would go back in a heartbeat.
Oct 29, 2014
Decided to change sites, due to over-crowding of oceanfront sites with too-big rigs. Some areas need landscaping, more trees. After years of visiting, I see very little renovation, upgrades.
Oct 24, 2014
Love the location on the shore. Need to be careful to get a guaranteed reservation next time - my carefully selected reserved site was given away, and I struggled to find an equivalent alternative.
Oct 22, 2014
Great place. It would have been nice to hook up to the free wifi but office staff was in a hurry to leave and I could not get assistance. Also, we did not know we would have to have change for laundry machines and had to unhook and go and get change-other than that, it was great!
Oct 21, 2014
Arrived at night. No lights to show the way or to assist in hookup. No signs on roads to show where sites were located. Good thing we brought extra sewer and water lines because hookups were totally opposite of correct position for most camper hookups. Also site was completely surrounded by water after a small rain. Ruined new pair of boots in water! The only positive is that we had electricity.
Oct 20, 2014
The staff is great, can't beat the views. It is on the pricey side. For sites without sewer hookup, it would be nice to include a pump out with a weeks stay.
Oct 18, 2014
Thank you once again!
Oct 18, 2014
Great location, some of the staff less than accommodating.
Oct 17, 2014
aMAINEing location! The harbor is facinating...the water almost fully empties as the tides go out and then the harbor refills as the tide comes in. Plenty of awesome water fowl, beautiful rocks and a great sunset! Try the lobster dinner on site--you'll be happy to be hungry. The staff was helpful, courteous & cheerful. Right on the shuttle route to both Bar Harbor & Acadia. We'll be back!
Oct 16, 2014
Everything was great but it was hard getting onto wifi. We would stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.