Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
One of the primary reasons we picked this campground was due to WiFi but could not connect to WiFi at any time during our stay at our campsite (416). Also, the tent campsites were right on top of each other and next to a busy road. Not a great experience at all.
Aug 20, 2016
Experience was very good in all aspects.
Aug 20, 2016
Super friendly people. Site 439 was not kid friendly as it was located right next to a busy road.
Aug 20, 2016
Great, great, great. Perfect views, beautiful sunsets. Staff was super helpful and kind. Highly reccomend.
Aug 20, 2016
Great stay. Friendly people, great service, great location and best sunsets. Will definetly be back.
Aug 20, 2016
We were so impressed by this Koa. The customer service was wonderful...we had a beautiful sight with the ocean view and could play in the tide pools! Would definetly return.
Aug 19, 2016
Loved the cabin sites at this koa!
Aug 19, 2016
BBQ not in functional order, bit of flame at back, dials messed up. Wet towels left in bathroom behind door. Other than that, great place and we'll be back next year.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Amazing location with gorgeous sunsets and unique amenities (at what other campground can you get lobster dinner?!). The male staff went out of there way to be helpful. Nice to easily hop on the free bus to visit the surrounding area.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful campsite with a path to bring us to the ocean. We had the perfect amount of tree coverage which was convenient when it rained one of the nights. The bathrooms were cleaner than any other campground I've been to. All of the employees were very friendly and seemed happy to be there. We will be coming back this fall!
Aug 18, 2016
We didn't appreciate the loud music in the evening until 10 p.m. I became ill from the lobster I ate that was prepared by the man who serves the people for supper at the shelter.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Stayed here many times over the past few years...very nice location, great water views and convenient to the park.
Aug 18, 2016
Pay the extra for a site on the water. I was unable to reserve one despite booking months in advance. I booked a site across the street hopeing for the second best thing, but realized it wasn't worth the extra money. Your view is blocked by the campers on the water. The place is so small you can walk around and enjoy the views with the cheapest spot. Regardless, it's a campground you'll enjoy.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! It was clean and kid friendly. We would definitely stay at a koa again
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Water a big problem here. Tap water rated as potable had tan tint. Showers available only from 0800 to 2200 daily. Need swimming pool on site. Staff friendly and helpful. Location good.
Aug 17, 2016
We were pleased with our recent stay. The site was well maintained and comfortable. Beautiful water views and ocean breeze make this campground unique for even the experienced campers.
Aug 17, 2016
I thought the deluxe cabin was very cute and clean! We are not usually campers but we really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The camp ground was lovely!
Aug 17, 2016
friendly people great views
Aug 17, 2016
My only complaint would be the pool is not located on the property. Staff was fabulous sunsets are beautiful will definitely be back again
Aug 17, 2016
Absolutely excellent location...site was right on the water, giving us beautiful sunsets.
Aug 17, 2016
wonderful location, A sandy area to access the beach would be really nice. otherwise the campground was great, bathrooms were very clean and the on-site lobster cook was a wonderful pleasure
Aug 17, 2016
This facility is wonderfully maintained and the staff is excellent to work with. My only complaint was the sound of the road nearby. Our spot was near the entrance/office area. Had we been further in we wouldn't have heard it as much. Just so you know....
Aug 17, 2016
The family have a lot of fun. Campground looks great
Aug 17, 2016
The campsite was ready when we arrived. The host was very welcoming & accommodating. The tent campsite was nice. However, the showers were terrible! The water was scalding hot or freezing cold and continuously alternated. There was no water pressure. There was no WiFi available at our campsite.
Aug 17, 2016
Amazing view. Excellent helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful week - thank you!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the shuttle pick up. Loved the water access and convenience
Aug 16, 2016
we stayed at this koa years ago. it definitely has gone down hill
Aug 16, 2016
Location is great but some sites are too close. The first night we were totally blocked and moved to another site the following day. This was much better. Bath facilities have a few plumbing issues. Staff was superb and worked tirelessly to make everyone happy.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and even campsite wood delivery who could ask for more!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was awesome...many people working around the clock. Some sites are very close together but you have access to the water from the little beach. We enjoyed the lobster guy which was on the campground every night and of course blueberry pancakes on Sunday.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and beautiful. We have visited in the past and we will continue to visit again on our next trip to Maine ( hopefully soon) Thank you all very much!!!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
The view at our campsite was the best ever. Alot of debris in the site. Bathrooms were rarely clean and showers had very little pressure and the water was either scorching or freezing. Office staff was delightful.
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed from 08/06/16 thru 08/13/16, had a great time. Entire staff was freindly and helpful, campground was neat and clean. All ready planning to return next year.
Aug 15, 2016
I have stayed at KOA several times......every time I go to Bar Harbor. It has all the amenities and provides quick and easy access to the entire area. Staff were friendly. My only complaint was that I thought I had a waterfront site and was actually in the middle of the park....still, I will go there again.
Aug 15, 2016
Very Small, understandably. Pricey for the "ocean view" (that's a reach) back-in site. Average cleanliness - no after hours assistance available. Tire trouble had us pulling in at 11:30 PM and came in 2nd entrance, had to hunt our way through the campground for the site.
Aug 15, 2016
beautifal
Aug 15, 2016
The deluxe cabins were very nice and accommodated 2 adults and 3 teens well. Everything was provided, only needed clothes and food. Nice location and ocean views. .... Only suggestion is to add a lock on the bathroom door
Aug 15, 2016
Showers had hair cloggong drain. Water pressure terrible. Pull through spots right on top of each other. Staff were friendly enogh though, and lobsters cooked onsite was very convenient. Location was good, as it was easy access to Acadia ...about 6 mikes, and Bar Harbor...about 11 miles. Don't like to leave bad feedback for mom and pop places, but if showers/waterpressure wiuld have ther star.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Should have a bouncing pad. And a heated pool.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA but the price is too high for my camping budget.
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay as always,help is very friendly.everything is better is Maine
Aug 14, 2016
The best campground on MDI.
Aug 14, 2016
Our 5 day stay was wonderful. Beautiful campground. Only problem was the train ride. The conductor stopped the train and let our 4 year old grandson get off in the campground - not at the train station, and run alongside the train. It was a very dangerous situation and should not have happened.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award