Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Stayed for several nights in back-in location #149. 1. Although there was no camper next to us in location #150, the distance between my 149 and the next 150 was between three and four feet spacing. Should another RV with a left slide-out been in 150, their slide-out would be almost touching our right side. Far too close! The left side was equally close. Too close! Gravel not level hard to level
Jun 11, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin on the water was perfect. Very clean and had everything we cockle ask for. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Awesome staff!! Very dog friendly !!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Really felt like a home away from home
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Campground very clean and neat. Sites are very nice. Cabins are great we stayed in one and will again.
Jun 06, 2017
Every employee we saw at the oceanside KOA was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our camp site was beautiful and well maintained. Can't wait to visit again!
Jun 06, 2017
This was our second visit to KOA Bar Harbor Oceanside. It's just the right size. The staff is very engaging. Facilities are very good. Bath rooms are very clean. We will keep this one on our favorites list.
Jun 05, 2017
well run campground. Everyone was very accommodating and everything was very clean. Loved the anirondack chairs down by the water.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful views, great sunsets. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was spotless and clean!
Jun 05, 2017
I Always enjoy my stays here. The sites are very nice. Water views are great. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 05, 2017
Campground is well cared for and is adding more full service sites. Lots of busy, happy employees keep things immaculate. Great location for visiting area sites of interest.
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome camp ground site. Wonderful views, and lots to do. Staff is very friendly, and helpful. Bathrooms were amazing! Very clean, and always fully stoked. Great stay had by my family.
Jun 05, 2017
This KOA is very good for a fairly quiet and a nice countryside setting. There are activities but cable t.v. choices were limited except for sports. Personnel were very helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Great people, great location, the facilities are a bit sparse for a KOA but that's likely due to the upkeep costs associated with Maine weather.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
excellent except poor Wi-Fi.
Jun 05, 2017
The view from our campsite was wonderful, we could see the beautiful sunset.
Jun 04, 2017
Thoughtful staff. Great site with the most unbelievable view. Will come back next year!
Jun 03, 2017
Great view, nice bathrooms
Jun 03, 2017
We had a great time! So friendly ... and accommodations were clean and comfortable
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Excellent tent camping spots, right on the ocean, and isolated by trees from the rest of the clear-cut campground. Perfectly clean showers and bathrooms, well-kept grounds. Beautiful campsite!
Jun 02, 2017
Had such a great stay! Beautiful campsite and very clean!
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed Memorial Day weekend and although it was extremely expensive, we really loved it. Loved the gorgeous views. I think it was actually nicer because it was not crowded. Not sure how it would be if it was packed. Staff was great. If it wasn't so expensive, would go all the time but will surely go back off season!
Jun 01, 2017
It was a great koa. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our dog really loved the dog park!
May 31, 2017
View was great sites clean BUT had shower room cloud and lucky if you could get even warm water to shower
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
all sites have no pads or stability so when we had rain for a couple days it was a mud hole. People were nice , place was clean. I would stay here again but hope it didn't rain.
May 31, 2017
Everyone was very helpful & friendly. Other campers were also. Glad to enjoy the campground before the Memorial Weekend. What we experienced at the campground exceeded out expectations.
May 31, 2017
The cabins were very nice & clean. It had AC/heat options to help manage temperature. The outside area was good too, arrangements for seating, good Oceanside view. Barbeque grills was good too, enjoyed our barbeque food. All in all it was a real good place to stay.
May 30, 2017
This is such a beautiful campground and so close to Acadia! We had a wonderful time and started planning our next trip back before we even started heading home! Absolutely wonderful facilities and staff!!
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff and clean restrooms. Waterfront sites are great.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful site, friendly helpful employees, close neighbors.
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Extremely clean. Friendly staff. Site truly oceanfront. Beautiful!
May 30, 2017
Staff was great very helpful store was well stocked
May 30, 2017
Great campground. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely be going back!
May 30, 2017
We loved it. Camp sites are not too close together, the view of the ocean was great. Firewoods was a bit expensive and burnt through quickly, so that was a bummer, but other than that we had an awesome time. Highly recommend.
May 30, 2017
Our first time out with our new motorhome.Staff extremely helpful. Site was very clean and level. We will definately be back
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, well managed camping area with enough water supply and clean restrooms.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Beautiful views, outstanding service, great site, clean amenities and timely information on the area.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Beautiful view, nice pancake breakfast, should have called ahead and we could have had the lobster feed, but we were fortunate to be able to camp with the ocean views without reservation. Water pressure was low and the cable was low grade
May 28, 2017
The campground is an amazing piece of beachfront property. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Only reason I gave it 4 stars was the load construction on the property.
May 26, 2017
men's bathroom reconstruction was ill-timed, other than that we enjoyed the campground. Nice friendly staff.
May 26, 2017
Beautiful waterfront site. Site was spacious but neighboring RVer crowded me in on second night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award