Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
We had one of the oceanview waterfront cabins. Great spot and great views. Location is the big plus at his campground. Great staff. Possible improvement: need more room for luggage in the cabins. Thez re tinz, especially with 4 peole, there is no room to put stuff.
Sep 27, 2015
Great place and great help!!
Sep 27, 2015
The location,staff and cleanliness great! My only complaint is the wifi. Very weak and could not stream Netflix we were disappointed with that. KOA needs to make improvements to there system.
Sep 27, 2015
Great campground! The only gripe I have is that not all sites have cable tv and off air tv was very weak. Great and helpful staff!
Sep 27, 2015
Fantastic
Sep 27, 2015
Our stay was good. Close to everythingwe wanted to see.
Sep 26, 2015
I love this campground. We stayed for 17 days. Unfortunately most of the time we didn't have any running water. Most inconvenient.
Sep 26, 2015
GREAT LOCATION.VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful. Campsite nicest we've ever had as far as pleasing view. Staff very very pleasant and helpful. Prices to purchase things in store excessive. I hate the subliminal message, your here so we can charge anything we like. I'll drive 10 miles to avoid paying. It's not like campsites are cheap. I will definitely stay here again. I will also be better stocked before arriving.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Water pressure issues not fun but we love it here - it is clear that they are trying to resolve. We'll be back
Sep 26, 2015
Barb and Carolyn are a great team.
Sep 25, 2015
Excellent... But too many dogs barking often. I just disagree with bringing pets camping. Also would like to see office open later! Great staff and clean facilities and had awesome site!!
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great spot right on the water with plenty of privacy. Very clean and friendly staff, the only issue we had was very low water pressure. Overall we had the best time of the year at this campground.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, and campground
Sep 25, 2015
Great stay! Awesome staff!
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful staff!!!! Gorgeous sunsets.
Sep 25, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay in Bar Harbor -- the staff at the KOA not only greeted us with a big "Welcome", but they also helped us plan our activities. The Bar Harbor KOA is a great location and the staff is always very helpful.
Sep 24, 2015
Delux cabin was new, cozy, and had everything we needed. Very clean! Staff were very friendly and accomodating. It was my second time back and look forward to more.
Sep 24, 2015
Great cabin and we'll run campsite
Sep 24, 2015
Just GREAT!!!!!
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly staff great stay
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful site (359) near the ocean, what a view! Even had a family of chipmunks at our site entertaining us. Love that you could have a lobster meal fixed in the campground. As well as the van with pie!! Very nice & helpful staff. We spent a lot of time hiking and kayaking in Acadia NP right down the road. Not to mention great kayaking right from our campsite. Just a great vacation!
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay, beautiful location, friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
It was great.. We will be back next year..
Sep 23, 2015
Great park!
Sep 23, 2015
Liked the access to the water for kayaking
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful place, clean facilities, pleasant and helpful staff. What more could you ask for?
Sep 23, 2015
We loved our site. Put our chairs out and enjoyed the view through the trees. The most exciting happening was watching an American Eagle fly back and forth over the area one afternoon. We would ask for this site again!
Sep 23, 2015
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. the services provided that included the lobster bake was a welcome surprise, as was the live entertainment. I would recommend this campground to anyone camping near Bar Harbor. The only problem we had was the cable hookup at our site (111) was poor, but we just hooked up to another site close by that wasn't being used. :) problem solved!
Sep 22, 2015
needs more water pressure
Sep 22, 2015
Had an amazing stay at Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA 9/11/15 through 9/19/15. Our oceanfront campsite was breathtakingly beautiful. Bathroom and shower facilities were new and very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer and can't wait to camp here again.
Sep 22, 2015
The ONLY comment I have that would be negative is the variable fragrance that came across the djainfield at times. I realize that odor is extremely hard to control. Thanks for a great time!!
Sep 22, 2015
Perfect!
Sep 22, 2015
We had the best time, the beach was so beautiful and the camper was very comfortable.
Sep 22, 2015
une piscine aurait été appréciée,equipement sanitaire convenable
Sep 22, 2015
Very disappointed. Campsite was right on busy road with loud diesels passing feet from camper day and night. Sewer gas odor was very bad most of the time.
Sep 22, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA, we had a wonderful time. The staff were all friendly and helpful! We will be coming back next year, hopefully in our new Airstream!
Sep 22, 2015
The park was very clean and despite the number of guests, very quite. It's location can't be beat, on the ocean with the best sunsets on Mount Desert Island. The playground was nice for the kids, the service was exceptional. I wish they'd give the trailers a little more space between sites (they're packed in like sardines), but it's understandable since it's an island/National Park destination.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful location. Clean park and friendly staff. It was always peaceful and quiet during our stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful setting, wonderful staff. The downside is the reservation from KOA put us right next to the outdoor "cafe" without asking us - early morning food prep and fish smells - not a great stay. We have checked out the whole grounds and would avoid being near the cafe (and the dumpsters) in the future. Some people left their dogs unattended, some dogs barked a lot. Again- friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Great staff and loved the lobster restaurant at the camp ground and the pie lady that came to the park each night with fresh baked pie.
Sep 21, 2015
We loved the ocean side cabin. We were able to have the camping experience without hauling everything with us.
Sep 21, 2015
Très beau terrain, très propre un peu loin du parc, mais facilement accessible par le bus du parc.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly but not very knowledgeable. For example, we were told no TV cable at our site; 2 hours later, after working to get TV over my antenna, I found a cable box and it worked. The Ocean view is spectacular, the campground amenities are primitive. Price exceeds value.
Sep 21, 2015
The Deluxe cabin is just beautiful. All the comforts of home while still enjoying the great outdoors.
Sep 21, 2015
Location is awesome! Sites were well maintained and facilities were too. Great for the dog to come too.
Sep 21, 2015
Sites were a little too close.
Sep 21, 2015
Great time we request different camp side with no problem verry nice and peaceful love it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award