Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
As always We had a fantastic stay at the KOA. This place has the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever come across camping or hotel. They go above and beyond!!!! Thanks KOA BarHarbor Oceanside for making this one of the best summers ever!!! See you soon. Chris Gilman
Sep 04, 2013
New manager is trying hard to make this a premier camp ground. My only complaint is the poor wifi service. Can only get connected less than half the time. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
Great staff. Wonderful view. If you can control the mosquitoes better you would rate 5 stars in my book.
Sep 04, 2013
Thank you for a nice place to stay. The accommodations were better than expected. Very clean and well kept. The staff were all friendly. Look forward to our next visit to a KOA.
Sep 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay; the location and views of the bay were great. The campsites were very close together and pricey, especially with only electric & water- I understand the inability to run sewer near the water but could run cable. The stand selling lobsters and corn was a great touch and a good value. Kids enjoyed the train--- a great amenity for the kids- we would stay there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This place was great in terms of facilities and cleanliness. Staff were very cooperative and extremely helpful. They went out of their way for any help we asked.
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the cabin, the view and the caring staff in the camp store.
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed in one of the airstream trailers they have available, and it was fantastic. Very comfortable for 2 adults and a child, it was definitely camping in style! All experiences with the staff were friendly and efficient, location was tremedous, enjoyed beautiful sunsets on the water just a stones throw from the trailers although definitely bring your bug spray for the evenings!
Sep 03, 2013
Great Family Fun!
Sep 03, 2013
This is ridiculously expensive for the sites offered ($70 per night - no electricity even). Also, when i made reservations i was told that my site was "on the water" - well, it wasn't - it was in-land and right by the road. Then i asked to switch - i had to pay extra for the "oceanside" site, which really wasn't oceanside - but it was on the side of the ocean - they should be more clear when desc
Sep 03, 2013
Great location and facilities
Sep 03, 2013
We've got an extremely fair deal. The cabin was great, clean, well appointed. The staff was excellent, prompt and unobtrusive. The organization was perfect. We were very pleased with our stay.
Sep 03, 2013
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bar Harbor KOA. Excellent! Thanks! :>
Sep 03, 2013
Fabulous staff, great grass sites. Wonderful sunsets (:
Sep 03, 2013
The campground is well appointed and has easy access to the nat'l park and Bar Harbor. The staff was great accommodating our last minute reservation even on a holiday weekend. We were so glad we could make the reservation on line and promptly receive a confirmation.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This is an excellent KOA park. Unfortunately we will probably no longer use any KOA. This is because of your inferior wi fi system We need excellent wi fi service. many campgrounds have it. KOA does not
Sep 02, 2013
We had a great stay and will come again.. The only issue we had was no hot water on 08/31/13 in our cabin. They came within 5 minutes to try and fix but the gentleman said it would need a new heating element. When we checked out I mentioned to the Customer Service Assoicate but nothing was done about it.
Sep 02, 2013
We have expressed our satisfaction with Trip Advisor about this campground since the new management took over. We are very pleased with our stay. The customer service is exceptional. Very friendly staff. Facilities are very clean. Lots of activities to entertain the children. The view is awesome also. We will definitely return to this KOA campground. Super management! Thanks BH KOA!
Sep 02, 2013
They had us packed in like sardines. We couldn't get past the big campers that we were behind. There vehicles were in the road because the site wasnt big enough. We ran over a fire pit and did extensive damage to our vehicle. It certainly wasn't worth $100 a night!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Wonderful experience. Already told our friends and family and everyone wants to stay in an airstream. Great value added activities- smores, sock hop and pancake breakfast where you could donate to Kare Lamps which we were happy to do! Generous active duty military discount. Top notch customer service. Beautiful waterfront location and facilities. Thank you for the gratis cups of coffee.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Again and again I am so pleased with my stay at the Oceanside KOA I can't say enough about the staff and the kindness they show me and the other campers. They go above and beyond to make my camping experience perfect. The office is always packed and the staff are always friendly and eager to answer questions. The guys in yellow can fix anything and problem solve when I need help!!! Thanks!!
Sep 01, 2013
North end bathroom clean & tidy; spaces a bit tight; sewer odor smell occasionally. Location great, sunsets pretty; relatively quiet.
Sep 01, 2013
Too many moscitows!
Sep 01, 2013
Beautiful setting and wonderful staff. Only thing I would improved is to put handrails in the handicap shower.
Aug 31, 2013
Pancake Art is a must for the kids, Jeff is great.
Aug 31, 2013
Expensive, coed showers, more like a parking lot than camping, lobster man was good and a nice sunset.
Aug 31, 2013
An absolutely beautiful setting right on the ocean. Add to that a very friendly and always helpful staff and you've got a perfect vacation spot, which is what we enjoyed. Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time and hope to be back next year! :)
Aug 31, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The staff was amazing and friendly! We had a wonderful site right on the water and couldn't have been happier! Thank you!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
We stayed at site 372! Absolutely awesome view and very private. I will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location!The tent sites are pretty close together so be prepared to know your neighbors pretty well.
Aug 29, 2013
We've been here before and just LOVE it. We saw a seal, 2 Bald eagles, all from the oceanfront campsite. Can't wait to go again next year, this time for longer. Thanks !
Aug 29, 2013
This is a great campground. Staff are great and the grounds are kept very nice and it is in a beautiful location. The only 2 negatives I could say is that the bathroom fixtures in the men's room all have many large cracks in the porcelain. safety concern. Tried for several days and only got Wi-Fi connection 1 time for 15 mins. even brought laptop and sat under antenna. Need much more bandwidth.
Aug 29, 2013
Our deluxe cottage was clean and comfortable. We wanted to stay longer. Barb is terrific and very kid friendly.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The cabin was very clean. The staff were friendly. The outdoor areas I thought can use a help in terms of making it prettier. Last night at the stay, I showered as usual at the public bathroom, and it had two large spider webs above my head, almost walked into them. I guess it is part of being in the nature.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
This is a BEAUTIFUL site, the staff was very helpful, the facilities were very clean and well maintained. We stayed in one of their Airstreams and loved every minute. We willbe returning for another vacation on the shore of Bar Harbor Maine.... Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 28, 2013
No Problems!
Aug 28, 2013
The campground was clean, quiet, and the cabin I stayed in was perfect. The staff are all very friendly and courteous. I was traveling with my dog, and they were very welcoming. Great location to stay at to enjoy Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.
Aug 28, 2013
We honestly think that this is one of the greatest campgrounds in America.
Aug 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.