Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
What a wonderful place. We had a great ocean view and lobster dinner on site. This is a great place to stay at while visiting Acadia National Park. The staff really knows the area and how to work around the park closure. We followed their advice and saw all of the great attractions.
Oct 16, 2013
Awesome campground on the ocean! Will return next year.
Oct 15, 2013
New "Manager" sent email making promises. Claims to not have sent - said "he has people to do that for him". If that is the case, he is still responsible for promises made. Price for pump-out service is criminal. We pay $20 more than a full hook up site (which are atrocious) and still have to pay another $15 to get pumped out. MANY dogs off leash-this needs to be better communicated/enforced
Oct 15, 2013
Once again, the staff were wonderful and after 11 yrs, I am starting to remember names (Carolyn, Pat). Did not get to meet the new owner. Hopefully next year. Thank you! We had a wonderful time once again.
Oct 15, 2013
Bath rooms dirty--wifi stopped working after 24 hours-- campsite reserved months ago made not available without notice-- KOA electrical box failed at 1:30 AM -- loud neighbors--worst 3 days ever
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great Campground! Excellent pancakes!
Oct 15, 2013
This trip was great mostly because of the people you have working here. Rachel and Steve are awesome. So was everyone else. Thanks for the memories.
Oct 15, 2013
would have been nice if we had been told that most of the area was closed due to govt shutdown
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Quiet & peaceful- beautiful sunsets. Friendly staff!
Oct 14, 2013
Great cusrtomer service, very friendly and helpful. Love the Kabin.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice clean and helpful staff
Oct 14, 2013
Everyone was awesome. I couldn't ask for more!
Oct 13, 2013
Very nice clean confortable camp ground.
Oct 13, 2013
Loved that lobster was cooked on the grounds nightly. Great staff helped find our cat when she bolted from her cage. Peaceful. Nice ocean view.
Oct 12, 2013
We chose a site when making our reservations because it was convenient to the dog walk & play area. We were also adjacent to the "lobster pound". It was great having the dog areas so close and I truly appreciated not having to make dinner one night... our feast was prepared in minutes and we took it back to the RV to enjoy. This is a great location from which to visit Bar Harbor and other towns
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We had such a nice time. The Martins returned to Bar Harbor, ME for our 25th wedding anniversary, and were rewarded with a Lovely Bay Side campsite, that beheld the most beautiful sunsets, and starlit skies. Thank You ! The Campground featured freshly cooked lobster dinners nightly. Facilities were (as usual) Klean. Staff was extremely nice.
Oct 11, 2013
A great place to stay. I will be back. Staff was awesome! Our site was perfect.....
Oct 11, 2013
Bent over backwards to accommodate our wish to have a waterfront site. Combined 2 sites and only charged for 1 to make it happen. Pancake breakfast was awesome. Lobster bake is great. I don't normally give 10s or 5 stars but feel this one deserves it.
Oct 11, 2013
Beautiful campground, absolutely gorgeous. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Staff extremely helpful.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Super!
Oct 09, 2013
Our cabin was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beautiful KOA Bar Harbor Oceanside
Oct 08, 2013
Great place to stay. Beautiful views and very dog friendly. Only con was the tent sites were very close together. Would have had no privacy if other tenters were there. We will definitely be back.
Oct 08, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly
Oct 08, 2013
Great people and clean accommodations.
Oct 07, 2013
Great cabins, beautiful sunset, nice people and at the time we were there: all you can eat pancakes!!! We would come back!
Oct 07, 2013
Great location!! Hot water in the common shower area was not plentiful! Blow dryer in our cabin, hair got twister in the sm fan in the back of dryer, and couch inflatable mattress didn't keep air. Fun time, yes we would stay again. TY
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean, quiet campground with lovely views of the water.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins and I was amazed at how wonderful it was. It was like being home away from home. We loved how it was away from the touristy areas, yet it was just a short jaunt to those same places. Everyone was courteous and ready to answer our questions. Also, kudos to the "lobster guy" he and his crew were fabulous!
Oct 06, 2013
Always a great stay at the Bar Harbor KOA. Very clean facilities and the staff always has a smile. Looking forward to planning a return trip.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Extremely helpful & friendly staff!
Oct 06, 2013
Check in was kinda confusing as far as site and KOA awards program. Also asked where a good lobster place was and the answer was "I don't know, I don't eat lobster. Everything else was good as far as the campgrounds itself.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Really enjoyed our experience. Rachel & Steve took great care of us. We will come back again sometime in the future when our government has Acadia national park open.
Oct 05, 2013
Great oceanfront camping. Close to everything.
Oct 04, 2013
We were very pleased to find Cable TV at the waterfront sites this year! overall, a great experience at our favorite yearly site, but just as last year several several campers had loose dogs roaming around, which is an issue with our always tied small dog. Campers also need to be educated not to walk through an occupied campsite, which has not been a problem in the past.
Oct 04, 2013
KOA Oceanside is an amazing campground with ocean views from many of its campsites. We stayed in one of their airstreams. It was a great way for urban apartment dwellers like ourselves to introduce our daughter to one of our great national parks without purchasing lots of camping gear. The friendly staff were so helpful, at answering any questions. Such a great time! We can't wait to return!
Oct 04, 2013
The only negative comment is about lack of printing or fax facilities. I was in need to print something from my computer. Their comment was we don't do that. I also needed a fax and theirs was broken. They offered little help.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Great place to stay
Oct 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.