Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
To my way of thinking when we stay at a camp ground we expect a little more than a patch of grass in the middle of the field. Also The people responsible for informing all of the guests of a "don't drink the water"notice should have been done in a more timely manner, after the water pipe broke. All in all not a very good experience.
Aug 12, 2013
The first night we were there, the entire campsite was without water or cable for several hours. I arrived 8/9 not 8/10 and was offered nothing for the inconvenience. This is my second time visiting and feel we will try a different bar harbor campground next year. Don't feel we got our money's worth either visit.
Aug 11, 2013
Been staying there for years. Great location, good people, clean facilities. Now have cable at sites - (48 channels)but internet service is weak and cuts out often. They had problems with their new well, reconnected old well could not drink the water last few days. (Well problem out of their control, no reason for poor internet service with today's technologies)
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Loved my site, unbeatable view, but rest of sites are way to close together. I would not stay here on any other site. Trailers are jammed in. Cold water showers. WiFi terrible. Lost water on last night. Pumpout service good. Staff was very friendly and nice!
Aug 11, 2013
Rented an airstream with oceanview.Trees need to be trimmed to have an oceanview.Clogged sewer in airstream and entire campground lost water on our last night. Bring lots of bug spray.
Aug 11, 2013
Cabin was clean and seemed relatively new. The cabin was right at the edge of the water and had a beautiful view. The only issue we had was the wifi signal kept dropping...needs to be upgraded.
Aug 11, 2013
Really crowded We had a good site but many of the sites were small and lacked sewer connections. On the plus side the free shuttle and access to ocean,and kids activities.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great stay even though it rained and the pump went out at the campground. The only thing that would of made it better is if we had cable for the rainy days.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Getting a spot right by the water was a real game-winner for us - we appreciated that good spots were available to all comers. Shuttle to Acadia was great.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Bar Harbor, very nice campground, all the help were very friendly too. The only complaint is and it not that important, would be nice to have Cable TV. but we could only get 1 station with our antenna, just thought you'd like to know, we stay in other KOA's and they do have cable, hope you will too at this one.
Aug 10, 2013
GREAT STAFF, THE NEW MANAGER TOOK CARE OF OUR ISSUES AND TURNED OUR VACATION AROUND...JEFF, YOU REALLY DID MAKE US HAPPY. THANK YOU... K.O.A. NEEDS MORE PEOPLE LIKE YOU!!!!
Aug 10, 2013
Oceanside only if you sit in someone's campsite. Not as advertised on website and directory. I blew our budget to be oceanview. We ended up on hill looking at back of other RVs. Staff did reduce our rate when questioned about site. More of bay. Just my husband so looking forward to view very disappointed. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice place, rained for most of stay, but will come back in the sun.
Aug 10, 2013
Your site is one of the most beautiful koa's we've stayed at. You should get cable & add & upgrade your showers.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly accommodating staff, grounds and facilities very clean, beautiful view. For us too cramped, campers packed in like sardines.
Aug 10, 2013
Camping bien situé avec une vue sur l'océan, peu d'activités pour les enfants cependant. Certains endroits sont dénués d'arbre et pour le prix, nous n'avons pas été impressionné.
Aug 09, 2013
Internet acces was on and off all the time
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Excellent facilities! Staff was freindly & courteous! Wish we could have had time to stay longer.
Aug 09, 2013
Terrible wi fi service. Washrooms and showers need a definite refresh. The host and personnel were polite
Aug 09, 2013
Beautiful Park. We are planning to go back next year
Aug 09, 2013
From the moment we called and made our reservation, until we stopped by the office to say goodbye and thankyou, we had a perfect experience at KOA Oceanside. Gorgeous location, convenient transportation and friendly, professional staff. We were already talking about our next visit before we packed up to leave. Special thanks to Barb for her patience, humor and professional attitude! Liz Hunt
Aug 09, 2013
We stayed in an Airstream. It was great. The toilet smell was the only downfall.
Aug 09, 2013
Absolutely fabulous campground.
Aug 09, 2013
Clean. wheelchair friendly on bus, very friendly staff and location is easy to find and central to everything.
Aug 09, 2013
Site was not level staff didnt care it was an oh well leave then attitude , they rely on locration for bookings and dont care about customers. Nor sure if ever go to KOA again
Aug 08, 2013
We had a wonderful visit
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Staff is very friendly. Loved the pancake breakfast on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Only bad thing - WIFI. Very, very poor. Tengo is crap.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
This is our seventh year and have found it to be a great experience every time
Aug 07, 2013
I love staying at the Bar Harbor KOA but due to the fact I need working wifi to be able to work each morning I can not rate you higher. The Wifi is a total joke. I would pay extra to have solid reliable wifi. Maybe next year is what I have heard for many years now. This is my 10th year camping there.
Aug 07, 2013
KOA needs to stop ripping people off on wood...
Aug 07, 2013
enjoyed the friendly people and pets. Maggie(dog) really loved meeting everybody.
Aug 07, 2013
I've rated right in the middle as we were booked ocean view, but the site was flooded. We had to move to an inland field with no view after big rigs blocked any possible view. It's our only vacation and not having what we dreamed about was extremely disappointing. I know weather isn't your fault, but still the site was not what we would have ever booked.
Aug 07, 2013
This site is a great wooded campground right next to the bay. Things were very clean and the staff were friendly. It was a great place to stay.
Aug 07, 2013
We were extremely happy with our stay. The people working the registration desk were kind and friendly. We were also very happy that the WiFi worked very well. Other KOA campgrounds say they have WiFi, but it does not work and that is very disappointing, especially when you are trying to keep in contact with family members.
Aug 07, 2013
Lots are way too small for tents. It smelled of septic sewage, particularly strong on our last night. Very costly for tent camping. The only thing in your favor is your staff who work hard to make the facilities clean and Steve was very helpful in trying to find a tent site for us when we declined the first site.
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time kid's loved it. it was very clean and family friendly.
Aug 07, 2013
Office closes at 8pm so quarters and soap were not available for campers who arrive late. The price was too high for a tent site without electricity.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed in a brand new fully equipped cabin and were very pleased. Although we expected a wooded site on the waterfront, we still had a view of the bay and the staff had done landscaping and planted trees and shrubs. We were very happy with the hospitality, service & local info, including discounts on local attractions. The staff was very helpful and well equipped. Can't wait to return!
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and showers were hot.
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly staff and the cabin was very clean.
Aug 06, 2013
Clean facilities & friendly, helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.