Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Il y avait plusieurs beaux terrains, mais le nôtre était certainement l'un de pires que nous ayons eu dans toutes nos expériences de camping, et il y en a eu reellement plusieurs depuis de nombreuses années... Terrain TROP cher pour aussi peu d'intimité, d'arbres, de vue... Personnel très agréable, activités assez bien, paysage autour du camping carrément génial! Nous avons eu du bon t
Aug 05, 2016
The campground was beautiful!! Being able to have a lobster dinner onsite was amazing:-)
Aug 04, 2016
Nice, peaceful KOA location on the water!
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff and a Site with a wonderful view
Aug 04, 2016
Nice helpful staff. Showerd and bathrooms get a lot of use, could use TLC throughout the day. Not bad but could be better. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2016
We had a fantastic stay in one of the newer cabins. It was extremely clean and absolutely beautiful! Barbi runs and excellent facility with outstanding employees like; Sam, David, Eleanor and Alan. Sam greeted us with us smile and checked us in and David brought us to our site and showed us around the campground. Eleanor and Alan cleaned our cabin and it was spotless! A++ for this campground!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Acadia is expensive but Oceanside KOA people did their best to make our stay pleasant. Very clean efficient (crowded) beautifuly situated camping ground.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We loved our stay in a deluxe cabin! The campsite was clean. The staff was wonderful. Sunsets were spectacular. We've already booked for next year.
Aug 03, 2016
Excellent location. RV lots are very small but it was extremely quiet.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time everyone was so nice cabin was cute and very clean thanks bunches for the memories I would come back and stay in a heart beat
Aug 03, 2016
Views are incredible, but I think the owner has begun to take some things for granted. The restrooms were a wreck (clogged toilets the entire time - both men's and women's) and the showers were cold if you didn't time it right. And my family voted the campground as having the thinnest toilet paper ("Not 1-ply but 1/2 ply") of the 7 we stayed at on our trip! And the price was 2x the next closest
Aug 03, 2016
cant wait to come back
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderfully run facility--clean restrooms, friendly and knowledgable staff, and beautiful view on the water.
Aug 03, 2016
great people
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed the ocean access, but the sites were very close together. Staff was great.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean accommodations. Super helpful helpful and friendly staff. Amazing location. Looking forward to our next stay!
Aug 02, 2016
I was disappointed about how close the sites were to eachother. The ocean views had the potential to be gorgeous. The showers were awful. Several of us had cold water in the middle of the our shower then would get scalding hot. We had a wonderful time in Bar Harbor and Acadia.
Aug 02, 2016
Have been going to this campground for 38 years, and this year was no exception to our happy experiences. The kids loved hitching a ride on the Krustacean Station train, riding their bikes & meeting new friends, and my husband and I loved the friendly staff, helpfulness, and peaceful vacation. Highly recommend!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great stay at the camp ground again. We have been there many times and will come back again.
Aug 02, 2016
We were very disappointed in the rearrangement of the sites. The sites were very narrow for the size of todays units. No room for slides and awnings and fire rings. We made do with our neighbors, who had children, and we had none, with a central communal area for play and evening fire. In 2006 we enjoyed campground so much we wanted to come back; now not so much. 2BC4
Aug 02, 2016
Not at all like the others. It has a great view and all but when you give up sewer for and delux ocean side and you don't get one of those sites or sewer, it can make you mad. Also unlike other KOA's it didn't have an activity center. Otherwise good showers and good veiws from the swim area.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was nice. All the staff was great. The bathrooms and sites were clean. However, the tent sites were TINY! There was no privacy at all. Because of this, we would not be staying here again.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the staff!!! Very pleasant! Loved the lobster guy, wonderful food, pie truck sold best pie ever!!! Showers and laundry were very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful place! Staff was amazing! Loved the free shuttle into and around Bar Harbor! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location for Acadia NP,with or without car.Fairly level sites,some great water view sites if availible.Pool in neighboring KOA.Friendly and helpful staff.Dog friendly with fenced in run.Run could use night lighting,maybe some fake trees or fire hydrants.
Aug 01, 2016
NO POOL. I was informed that we could drive up the road to the other KAO to use there pool on our last day at the camp ground. Rules were followed, quiet at night. Meet a lot of nice people from all over.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and great location. Bath houses were not very clean due to lots of use.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved our campsite! The views were breathtaking. The staff were extreamly polite and kind. The facilities were clean and easily assessable from our tent site. We will definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful cabin and site. Staff very friendly and helpful. Makes us want to keep coming back.
Jul 31, 2016
Our family stayed a full week in one of the pet friendly ocean side cabins. It was clean, comfortable and a great escape. The noise from route 3 didn't bother us too much. The grounds were clean, staff friendly and the views incredible. A must stay. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2016
WEE have stayed here before and been very pleased. This year was spmewhat disappointing. We did not feel the staff was a s friendly and was very disappointed in the overflowing dumpster and especially the response when we complained. Our site had full hook ups but the sewer was not working appropriately approproiately.
Jul 31, 2016
Great week! Beautiful campground, very friendly staff! Already excited to book for next year! We can't wait to go back we were sad to leave!
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous KOA, Staff and amenities. We'll definitely be back...
Jul 31, 2016
First time staying here and everyone was so friendly and helpful. Even camping neighbors were great, would come back anytime!
Jul 31, 2016
Poor wi-fi service at campsites
Jul 31, 2016
Been coming here for years and will continue!
Jul 31, 2016
Great service and a wonderful environment made my stay very enjoyable!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
only one site available without cable. Although as I walked the campground other sites on the water were available on Friday night, and when I awoke Saturday morning. ???? Really! disappointed. Very crowded, yet waterfront sites sat empty. Left Saturday morning just before 8am, went in to let them know I was leaving, and in a coarse tone we are not open yet. Doesn't hurt to be pleasant.
Jul 30, 2016
This was our 7th stay there and our 5th at the site. BEAUTIFUL view, friendly staff and guests, and clean! We'll see you next year :-)
Jul 30, 2016
Fantastic!!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Great staff
Jul 30, 2016
Great location and very clean cabin (campground sites VERY close to each other). Only negatives of the cabin we stayed in - SMALL refrigerator and bathroom shower floods onto the bathroom floor (handicapped cabin).
Jul 30, 2016
piscine ?
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
super
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award