Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Had an Oceanside spot (360) and was extremely dissapointed. There was not a level place on the site to place chairs. Also, had many problems with being blocked in by vehicles from spot next to us. Not worth it for $100/night, poor value. I have experience as I have stayed at over 20 KOA's across the country in the past two years. Nevertheless, Happy Camper Cafe was good.
Aug 06, 2015
We were very disappointed. Our site was on a grass field with no trees. The site had very little gravel and unlevel. No privacy. The grounds were very weedy and unkempt. Gravel was sprinkled on to some sites and non existent on others. A little more attention to details would go a long way. We ended up moving to another campground after one night.
Aug 06, 2015
We tented. I thought the site would have ocean view and a pool. We were surrounded by rvs, couldn't see the view, and the pool was a mile down the road (literally). The Koa was difficult to get into because its right on a one way split. A map would have been helpful. Also the site map showed a cafe where the wasn't any. Inconvenient when you have a screaming hungry toddler.
Aug 06, 2015
Love this campground!!! Only wish it had a pool. Even though we could use the pool at the KOA down the road... still would be nice to have in campground.
Aug 06, 2015
Love the train station
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great stay here
Aug 05, 2015
Super clean washrooms, beautiful park, friendly staff
Aug 05, 2015
Had full hookup that was nice. Staff very helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Great amenities & friendly staff. The breakfast, dinner, and lobster guy are all keepers. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2015
Second KOA experience. Incredibly friendly staff. Spotless park. Excellent location. Great campsites. FYI - if you want or need 50amp, reserve it in advance. I believe they only have 5 - 50amp sites, but they are nice pull through, full hook up sites.
Aug 05, 2015
Great staff
Aug 05, 2015
We liked it so much we extended our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Excellent location and sites. Limited full hookup, but location by water makes up for this. Easy to use shuttle to Acadia.
Aug 04, 2015
Making reservations from the same deluxe cabin for next year 2 weeks. Great vacation. staff is fantastic
Aug 04, 2015
Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful! Great experience!
Aug 04, 2015
more 50 amp sites please
Aug 04, 2015
Great site with good facilities had a great time with my family at this KOA. My only complaint the kids had was the free wifi in that they could never get logged on to it from our tent site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In response to your input we have reviewed the wi-fi access and are upgrading the tent area.
Aug 03, 2015
We have been coming to Bar Harbor KOA for years. Our extented family come with us every time. We all really appreciated the new showers - we are tent campers so it was extra important!
Aug 03, 2015
Very efficient and friendly campground! Great location on the Maine coastline!
Aug 03, 2015
We booked 7 months in advance and since we couldn't keep the same spot for the week we were fine with moving for the last 2 days but the people were not out of the spot by 11:00 therefore we had to take another spot and then move again the next day. The campground should have insisted that the people be out by 11:00 knowing we were there for the spot. We were inconvenienced having to move twice
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in a delux cabin for 7 days. Everything is great with nice location and all the convenience. The shampoo/conditioner/body shower stand could be secured better on the bathtub wall. Also make sure they are filled to full prior to guest check-in.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice quiet campground. It is very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
I hadn't been to this KOA in about 6 years and was thrilled to be back here. Loved my site, and the people who worked at the campground were very gracious, some of whom had been there the first year I had stayed at this campground. I have registered for next year already!
Aug 03, 2015
We LOVED it here!! The location was beautiful, the grounds were clean, the staff were friendly and we can't wait to go back!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Ants!!! Every where! This was our biggest problem. Beautiful clean quiet camping, but the ants were a problem. I'd really think about moving the fire pit in site #400. We'll be back, but at a different site.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The rez was for oceanside for a certain price, but when we arrived they had put us wood side. But they fixed it and honored their price, which is SO rare these days with customer satisfaction. Good map supplies. The one bath house has more showers indoors, so if you go to the one with 3 showers that opens to the outside, try the other bathhouse. Very pretty water views. Need more firewood!
Aug 03, 2015
Great location
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful camping experience, we got in late & planned on going out early for a hike, it was easy for us to make that happen. I will be staying there again next time I am in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful and relaxing time at Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA. We stayed in a deluxe studio Kabin. It was perfect for my family of 4. From the bunk room for my 2 boys to the retreat of the screened porch. The Kabin was clean. The only drawback there is no pool, but it might be a good thing because we spent more time taking in the surrounding nature. It just depends how you look at it.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff were SO nice and very helpful, the bathrooms were clean, and the location was very nice for us. Acadia is very close.
Aug 03, 2015
Tent sites are way to close together.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful staff great location and clean facilities
Aug 03, 2015
We had a nice stay! Clean grounds, bathrooms, and my kids loved swimming at the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
We were there from Juky 19 - 26. the only thing we were not happy with was the fact that the people camping in the spot we were moved to were not out by 11:00 which caused us to have to take another spot. Since we had booked 7 months in advance I would think the people should have been asked to vacate by 11:00 a.m. not 1:30 p.m.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your delay; our notes on their reservation indicate that they were asked to vacate in a more timely manner. It is a shame not all campers are as considerate or as understanding as you are. We hope to see you again next year.
Aug 02, 2015
Outstanding stay at the Bar Harbor KOA. Staff was great and the campground was perfect. We can always count on having an excellent week year after year.
Aug 02, 2015
Loved everything about the campgrounds! Friendly and helpful staff, cabin was clean and spacious and loved having the snack stand and lobster man on site when didn't feel like cooking.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a fantastic time at KOA Oceanside. It was great that we could use the amenities at both KOA campgrounds. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our kids loved playing along the oceanfront and riding the bikes. Thanks, KOA!
Aug 02, 2015
My family and I enjoyed the campground and the views. We would definitely comeback.
Aug 02, 2015
Really nice location convenient to lots of places. Super place for kids with bicycles, train rides etc. Our site was near the bathhouse and laundry and dumpster so it was pretty noisy due to that. The light over the dumpster was super bright at night. Owners ordered a cover but didn't come in the 2 weeks we were there :(
Aug 02, 2015
Great weather great friends great riding great fun see you next year
Aug 02, 2015
My boyfriend and I give this campground 5 stars! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. One staff member, Allison, was able to communicate with us using American Sign Language since we are Deaf. The facilities are kept clean. We definitely will come back again and recommend this campground to our families and friends! It was great to have the cafe on the site. The meals were delicious!! &#
Aug 02, 2015
A great campground with nice and private tent sites, directly located at the beach. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We also took opportunity of washing some clothes at the laundry room for reasonable prices.
Aug 02, 2015
Very accommodating. Great staff. Hope we make it back sometime!
Aug 01, 2015
Absolutely loved the cabin and the service was excellent.
Aug 01, 2015
Sites are in poor shape...staff not very friendly.
Aug 01, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be returning every year. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 01, 2015
Camp was very clean. The camp hosts were very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award