Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great stay at bar harbor koa ocean. We meet new friends every time we go.
Sep 08, 2015
We were very disappointed that there was no entertainment this year. We were also blindsided with no kayak rentals. We would have made other arrangements had we known as this was one of the reasons we picked this campground because our teens could kayak right in the little cove where we were camping. Bathrooms not as clean as last year. We will probably not return soon - if at all.
Sep 08, 2015
Our site was wonderful. Excellent view of the ocean and access to the tide pools. It's very clean and quiet. Staff was courteous and helpful. Bathrooms are clean with ample hot water pressure. I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was helpful and nice. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Other than the people that were partying very loudly until 3am every morning across from us, the site and campground was great.
Sep 08, 2015
From making my reservation to checking out after our stay and all the days inbetween this was by far one of the best vacation experiences due to the location, managers, staff and programs. We will definitely be back with more friends next year.Very clean, organized, friendly and professional place. Made enjoying the view and the sights that more amazing. Price is very fair.
Sep 08, 2015
You guys are the Best!!! We rented 2 lots and the service was top class right from the time when came in.. We will see you soon
Sep 08, 2015
Very helpful staff, beautiful site, and convenient to all I wanted to do and see.
Sep 08, 2015
I was extremely satisfied and so looking to return next year!
Sep 08, 2015
Couldn't have asked for a more gorgeous view out of my tent. What a lovely, clean and fun campground with everything I could have asked for!!
Sep 08, 2015
We rode the shuttle bus went to the bay. Stayed at camp and sat by the ocean. Can't get any better than t bat
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time camping over labor day! Loved the proximity to Bar Harbor downtown and Acadia. We'll be back!
Sep 07, 2015
Clean, new bathrooms, excellent service, great activities.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice, clean restrooms, well kept grounds
Sep 07, 2015
This was our first RV trip. I was impressed with KOA Bar Harbor. It is a beautiful location, clean and quiet. All of the staff was helpful. Used the free shuttles to go to Acadia National Park.
Sep 07, 2015
Pirate weekend was great fun!
Sep 06, 2015
This was a very nice campground except quite expensive. $91.00 a night. Also when we arrived there were plenty of empty sites. They put us right across from the dumpster which also had rotten apple trees and sewer behind it. So to say the least the smell was horrible.
Sep 05, 2015
Loved campsite looking out over Western Bay. Loved being able to walk up for lobster dinner, lobster rolls, chowder right in the campground every night. Customer service was great. Came right away when we had trouble with new camper next to us. Very clean and well-run campground. Will be back.
Sep 05, 2015
We were only there for two nights.I found the facilities clean except for the Sunset Patio. Lots of webs.As well asked the gentleman running the lobster hut if the clam chowder was creamy or not..after I left he started making fun of me to other guests.I just let it go rather that say something to him. For that reason we did not eat there. Overall due to friendly staff we would stay here again!!
Sep 05, 2015
We enjoyed the campground since it was not overly busy; however, we could see it being very difficult to move a large 5th wheel trailer in and out if the campground was full, due to how narrow the roads are and the pull thru sites being straight instead of angled on the road.
Sep 05, 2015
Campsite is marvelous, campsite Managers are wonderful, location is ideal, but campers are forced to move around to different sites WAY too often. Plan ahead on interesting sites for your trip because no one seems to be quite knowledgeable about the area.,
Sep 05, 2015
Had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the activities as well as the staff being very friendly.
Sep 05, 2015
Your staff is great!
Sep 05, 2015
fun fun fun
Sep 05, 2015
best end of summer trip - thanks
Sep 05, 2015
love the improvements - train station, and sprinklers were fun too
Sep 04, 2015
Loved having on site supper available. Water pressure in showers was pretty feeble.
Sep 03, 2015
Staff is always very helpful. The campground is very well maintained and clean. Very dog friendly!!!!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
This isn't our first rodeo at Bar Harbor Oceanside. We enjoy staying at Pebble Beach.
Sep 02, 2015
We loved kayaking with seals, the beautiful sunsets, lobster dinners, blueberry pancakes and home baked pies at our campsite! Also the bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 02, 2015
Good location. Traffic pattern entering the camp is a challenge. Great view of the water.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly staff, good service, beautiful views and location. Extended my 8-day stay to 17 because I felt at home there!
Sep 02, 2015
Awesome people. The KOA staff 'especially Donny' can't say enough about how great they all were. The views here were absolutely phenomenal. So much to do and a free bus shuttle with just donations takes you anywhere you want to go on the entire Island. Much fun we come back every year and we wish we could stay longer!!!
Sep 02, 2015
Great location - friendly staff -
Sep 02, 2015
I would have said great, except the 10'oclock quiet hour was not enforced in the tent area until 12:30 am and at that the partiers next to us continued to be rowdy until 1 am. Love the location, love the tent area and how its tucked away, just needed a better check on security.
Sep 02, 2015
I can't say enough good things about this campground. My family and I had a wonderful time. Staff is awesome.
Sep 01, 2015
it's always so lovely - really a special place and we recommend it highly!
Sep 01, 2015
The campground is very nice and centrally located. I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was very clean and well kept. The wifi connection is disappointing, it is very difficult to keep a connection at the cabin site.
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed in cabin very clean very nice staff was friendly and helpfull
Sep 01, 2015
Nice clean campground.
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff. Would like to have had cable TV though.
Sep 01, 2015
We love staying at KOA's and this one did not disappoint.The staff was incredible and we enjoyed the free shuttle bus to Bar Harbor that included our pet.
Sep 01, 2015
great view and phenomenal customer service and management. The staff is great here.
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great staff.
Sep 01, 2015
Great sites, great staff, very convenient to all of the local attractions. Fourth visit
Sep 01, 2015
This campsite was the nicest I have stayed at. I don't always stay at KOA sites but it will be my first choice from now on. The whole campsite was clean, well maintained and quiet. I booked my site through the central phone number and when I arrived, I was not given an oceanside site as requested. The staff immediately checked and I was lucky to get the best( in my opinion) oceanside site they had
Aug 31, 2015
Il y a eu erreur concernant mon site qui à été réservé depuis janvier passé 2015. Terrain très cher pour l'endroit.
Aug 31, 2015
This was our first KOA so did not know what to expect. The sites are pretty tight do not know if it is like that at all KOA's can understand since it is at Bar Harbor. The kids were upset because the train was not running through the campground, sign stated Thu-Sun starting at 4pm but did not run and nobody that I asked knew anything about it. Wind blowed sewer leach field into our site.
Aug 31, 2015
After arriving and setting up we had a chance to look at other RV parks in the area to find that for the price that I paid for that site and what I could have gotten at other parks I was disappointed. I feel that for what you offered the price was too high. The last time I paid that rate I was in Key West Florida. There I did get ocean front, 50 Amp. with sewer hookup. That was in Feb. 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award