Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
The view we had was spectacular. Wish the k9 park had higher fencing. Staff was knowledgeable and quick with check in. Also, very pleasant. Will be back again!
Jul 27, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The site was great.
Jul 27, 2015
People were great... Very friendly and helpful!! Sites were clean. Store had what you needed. (Heated pool would be nice for the price you pay)
Jul 27, 2015
The customer service was good but the campsite was awful and expensive. I will not be staying here again.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first KOA stay anywhere and were very impressed! Staff were very nice and helpful when we needed to make a last minute site switch. Our "neighbors" were friendly and fun. Then there was the sunset over the ocean..... We will definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and helpful staff
Jul 27, 2015
This is not what we expected when we booked this campground. The price was far far too high (more than 90 dollars for a RV per night) and the quality of the facilities whas too low. Cold showers, dirty toliets, bad lights at night and not the promised view on the bay.
Jul 27, 2015
great - wish I had cable
Jul 27, 2015
As a tenter, the campground was pleasant. The walk to the restroom/showers was long and the path needs to manicured. The tent area feels like a mini village with tents nearly on top of each other.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your input and are taking your advice. We are widening the path to the facilities as well as looking at revising the tent village layout to make it more comfortable.
Jul 26, 2015
Great folks. Clean showers and restrooms. Excellent location!
Jul 26, 2015
We have been going to this friendly, quiet campground for over 20+years, clean bathrooms, new showers and great help. Have made friends with many people over the years, now their grand kids. Hope to see cable next year and a better Wi-Fi
Jul 26, 2015
We had a site oceanside. The view was great, but the site was very tight and not very level. Interior sites seemed very crowded. The pancake breakfast was reasonable and good.
Jul 26, 2015
Perfect location and the shuttle picked us up right in the campground and took us into town and the park.
Jul 26, 2015
Personnel courtois,bloc sanitaire propre,vue imprenable sur l'eau si on a un bon site sinon un peu à l'étroit.On peut acheter du homard sur le camping et le manger à notre site,navette gratuite vers Bar Harbour environ 45 minutes un must car ça évite de chercher un stationnement qui est limité de 2 à 3 hres.
Jul 26, 2015
Have stayed at Bar Harbor KOA Oceanside before though its been years. We returned for a couple nights and it was great. Clean and well run.
Jul 26, 2015
Very. Clean but sites too crowded with no privacy
Jul 26, 2015
I am rating my stay low because, the bath house with showers located on the water side are not safe for women and children. Men can enter from the woods into mens restroom and walk past the shower into women's restrooms with out ever going out side.. Showers should be separated so men can't enter into ladies restrooms from inside.
Jul 26, 2015
Staff was great. Very friendly and always helpful. Location is perfectly located near to things to do and see. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Very quiet even though a busy park. There are great views from many of the sites.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Stay was great shuttle service excellent. Grounds aren't maintained very well. Firewood terrible. A bit out ofthe way from things.
Jul 26, 2015
I have really enjoyed all my KOA experiences - except for this one. Staff was not overly nice and most importantly, the price was almost double of another really good campground near this site. (74 vs. 44 per day) Additionally, I was charged $ 4/gal for propane when it was available 1 mile away for 2.19/gal. Overall quality of the place is average and the price is very very high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you do not place the same value on the only oceanfront camping on MDI that we do; perhaps Woodlands KOA would have been more inline with what you had in mind. Additionally, the propane price you saw is reserved for propane propelled vehicles and is not available for tank refills.
Jul 25, 2015
This KOA is ready for a major bathroom overhaul For the price we pay bathrooms should be updated with plenty of hot water . You should also be able to apply 10% discount to more then one site a stay if you are paying for it. This KOA needs a larger rec area for rainy day activities. Swings for children and benches for adults in play area would be nice. Carolyn is great!
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. Showers and restrooms were veyr clean. We stayed at lot 273 and pretty much relaxed for the 3 days we stayed. Great place.
Jul 25, 2015
Julie was very helpful
Jul 24, 2015
Love our cabin but would suggest more hooks to hang things. The new patios are very nice. See you next year.
Jul 24, 2015
We love coming to this koa for the views and sunsets. Great place to getaway and see nature.
Jul 24, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful vacation. The staff was awesome.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff.Good location.Showers are not all good.Some take a long time to get warm while others get warm then go cold.
Jul 24, 2015
Fantastic experience yet again! Enjoyed a tent site for a week, superb and spotless facilities. Great location to go into Acadia, Schoodic, and more. Staff amazing, friendly. See you again soon!
Jul 23, 2015
Five stars! We could have used a few more nice days, but the days we had were wonderful! (You can't dictate the weather, we realize!) Bar Harbor is a beautiful place and we shall return - AGAIN!!! Your staff is top notch!
Jul 23, 2015
you have an exceptional staff
Jul 22, 2015
My stay at KOA/Oceanside is always too short....I love my lot and the peace I feel when I am there. Always ready to go back.
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff and extremely clean facilities and grounds. It was a great stay. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2015
Very Nice, hope to make it back again in a couple of years.
Jul 22, 2015
Close quarters, wish there was cable since our tv ant is broken. enjoyed the stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Very pleased with our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside. Our site was great with a wonderful ocean view. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Restrooms were clean. Other campers were courteous. Store had what we needed. Five stars!
Jul 21, 2015
Would go back. Friendly staff and clean place. Spend 10 days. Love it!
Jul 21, 2015
Requested 50 amp but was 30 amp. It was too noisy, smokey and sites were too close together. It was very clean and well kept and people very helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA campground. The location near the ocean was great and the campground, though busy, was surprisingly quiet.
Jul 21, 2015
One of Maine's nicest campgrounds. Wish you had cable though.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Barbara is doing a very nice job with KOA Ocenside! Great Luau!
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent area, right on the bay. Very clean and the people are very friendly. Sights are nice and they are redoing some to make it even better. Also loved the evening walk to the shore to watch the sun set.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We had a tremendous stay. Very, very clean and hospitable. We had a small accident with our RV en route and they were prepared to put us up in one of the cabins. Top on our list of places to go back to. The Polt Family
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay. It was very clean and everyone is friendly! We would recommend staying here.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The facilities were clean and well maintained.We had a great time at the pancake breakfast on Sunday-great way to start the day. The campground is really big, but easy to get around by foot or bike.Within short driving distance of Ellsworth and all the hiking trails of Acadia.The campsite with the boxed tent area was too small for our big tent (10 pers b/c we have a dog
Jul 20, 2015
I must say that it was by far the most pleasant vacation I've had in a long time. The campground was meticulously maintained and the staff was eager to help in any way possible. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful views, excellent staff... would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals