Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very unhappy with no kayaks!! And not as many activities that I am used to at Koa's . Ordered an Oceanside site to be 2 rows back very small sites and thought it was much better 3 years ago when we were there!!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Once again. Everything was great. Wish we had more time at the campground. You need a KOA near Boston!!! Our campground is nothing like a KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
We had a terrific time. Campground was clean, and the staff was very kind. We showed up planning on only staying one night, July 4th, and ended up staying there 2 extra nights. This was my first time at a KOA, and I will definitely be looking into staying at others around the USA and plan on returning to Bar Harbor. Nice job KOA! Thank you! -Steve & Robin
Jul 11, 2013
We do not camp often but wanted to experience the airstream by the waterfront. It was a little tighter than expected but very nice.
Jul 11, 2013
This camp is located right on the water in the Acadia National Park region. It's close to Bar Harbor, so you can get away for a quaint day out.
Jul 10, 2013
our 12th summer vacation-Koa is the way to stay. Started w tenting, then couple yrs pop up and now last 3 yrs a cabin. Love KOA! Great pancakes and kid activities. BBQ and entertainment. Welcoming friendly staff. Clean, A great stay 12 yrs in a row! Thank you KOA!
Jul 10, 2013
We stayed for 4 nights. Sites could have been a little more organized. Ex. clean the firepits, fixup the picnic tables, interior roads needed more stone. It was an average KOA.
Jul 10, 2013
To many added site. Expensive for just ocean view. Many site need leveling. Otherwise great place, friendly employees. Will return.
Jul 10, 2013
the Site Was Great, Disappointed That There Was No Full Hookup. I Asked About Later In OuR Stay, They Said No, But Clearly, A Lot OF Spaces Were Empty During Our Stay. Can't Say Enough Good About The Staff Was Wonderful! I Thought It Was TOo Pricey. Our Favorite Campground Is Ft. Wilderness At Disney, It's Like Staying At A 5 Star Hotel And Costs Less Than This Campground.
Jul 09, 2013
Great site but too expensive. That is always my complaint. Doggy bags so thin your hand would go right through & the bag container almost always empty (I'm sure people did just like I did & took 2 or 3 to keep hands clean!) Grass at our site grew to 8 inches by the time we left. What about not squeezing any more cabins or airstreams in & working on upkeep? Feel free to display my comments in full.
Jul 09, 2013
Reservations made 11/2012 for ocean front site. Arrived in 7/2013. Put in a ocean front site not appropriate for our size motor home (37 feet). Site not level& couldn't level motor home w/ jacks. Expected a much better view given lead time of reservation. Told it was fault of reservation center. In future, told to call park directly. Asked to be moved but park would not accommodate. Disappointing!
Jul 09, 2013
My father, sister, and I love the Oceanside KOA! The people were so nice and helpful with everything. We ate lobster in our RV every night! It so spectacular! This is by far the best campground we have ever stayed at. We love the pancake breakfast. Keep up the great work!
Jul 09, 2013
Super clean and friendly! We love the cabins!
Jul 09, 2013
Very Very friendly staff and helpful. Beautiful view, clean bathrooms and nice grounds. The only disappointment was the condition of the K-9 area. It was Muddy,weeds, broken equipment, wood chunks laying on the ground. The wire around was not in great condition. When I see a place has a spot for my dog to run, I am expecting a nice clean area with safe equipment for him to play on.
Jul 09, 2013
Disappointed. From what I had read online - we were let down with the tent site. It was right next to rec hall's and other loud spaces and the entire grounds was just off the highway which was not mentioned. It was loud the entire time from car traffic. Bathroom and bfast were nice - if you care about quiet - not the place for you.
Jul 09, 2013
I was disappointed in my stay at KOA. I found the sites to be very narrow and difficult to maintain privacy and reduce noise. The free WiFi was very slow and at times didn't work. And we had a bundle and a half of firewood stolen from our firepit while we were out one day. I will not return.
Jul 09, 2013
This is a very well-run campground. I was happily surprised at the many family-centered events. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definately stay again.
Jul 08, 2013
Overall we had a good time. I know that if we were to return we would not stay in the airstream trailers again. The power went out 3 times during our stay. Very friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2013
Fabulous site, the staff was the best! Can't wait to return!
Jul 08, 2013
sites were a little small and there was no sewr on site as requested - other than that everything was as advertised and the staff was very friendly
Jul 08, 2013
Corporate booked us on a site with an "ocean view" that did NOT have one. The owners graciously moved us to what we felt was the 2nd best site in the whole place without upcharging us for it. If you're thinking of staying in the area, stay here and call the Kampground directly to make sure you get what you want.
Jul 08, 2013
A great campground with very friendly and helpful staff. I returned again this year, and will again in the future. Thank you!
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was great. Mosquito's are bad at night. Need to bring bug repellent. Very nice park. There is no pool at this KOA, but there is one at the woodlands KOA about a mile or so down the road.
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly service, and overall good facilities. Our cabin, however, was nothing but spectacular. Wonderful time!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We loved our site and would never choose one a middle site. Lost power-got switched to another sites power-not all K0a crew knew and acted like we were doing something wrong when another camper pulled in on sat. The power cable was even buried! Like we would do that. We felt bad. Other than that...loved our big site2 51
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful campground. Everyone was helpful. The service was terrific. My only complaint would be that the campsites were small and there were not many trees for shade. Overall, it was a fun, pleasant trip!
Jul 08, 2013
We were only going to stay 1 night but we ended up staying 4. Water view sites are great.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. This year, it seems like the restrooms/showers were not kept clean as usual. The dog park still needs to be redone, so we don't use it. Way too wet and boggy. A few yards of base gravel and finish off would help greatly. But we love the area, we love Carolyn at the front desk, in fact all the staff is very friendly.
Jul 07, 2013
The campground staff and amenities are exceptional! The thing we didn't care for was the sites. Too close together, no privacy, it was like camping in a parking lot. Some people like that, but we don't. The only suggestion I would make is the entire campground is too dark! Walking our dogs at night on the uneven terrain was very difficult to manage in the dark! Solar lights would be nice.
Jul 07, 2013
Lovely setting! Very nice folks as well!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Disappointed that the internet service only worked 2-5 a.m. For three days there were unsightly marks on the men's bathroom wall. Otherwise, our stay was VERY ENJOYABLE.
Jul 07, 2013
Paid $59/night for a tent campsite. In all honesty, that's just too much. I realize the joke's on me since I paid it, but still, that's over expensive. That, and our last night, a group partied until 3:30am and didn't stop until we went over and talked to them ourselves....something I think a staff member should have taken care of.
Jul 06, 2013
Bonjour, Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre site qui était situé sur le bord de l'océan. Vue spectaculaire de l'eau et des couchers de soleil.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Beautiful little cabin. So much better than a hotel!! I loved my screened porch for morning coffee.
Jul 05, 2013
Great location, shower stalls could be a little bigger.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms, and a fabulous view!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The people of KOA made it a very rich experience! Jeff, Gloria, the exchange students and the rest were all super nice, friendly, helpful and fun! The cabin was awesome, although my husband and I agreed it was the most uncomfortable couch we had ever sat on. The stay was great, and we would come back!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.