Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Very nice KOA. We enjoyed our stay, the beautiful sunsets over the water, & the helpful & friendly staff. Appreciated the proximity to Acadia National Park.
Oct 12, 2015
none
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful!
Oct 12, 2015
Campsite was beautiful, right on the Bay. I will be back again, just in warmer weather!
Oct 12, 2015
Super location with great views of the water and sunsets. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
I wish the store was open later than 6:00 PM.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with a kitchenette. Nice cabin! But there was no grab bar to get in and out of the high tub safely. Plus there was hardly enough hot water for one shower. So only one shower happened for the two of us. Otherwise we like the KOA campgrounds - in our Airstream. (It was being repaired, is why we stayed in a cabin.)
Oct 12, 2015
The folks at this KOA went out of their way to help us navigate the bus system and get around the island. They also were very accomadating in letting us leave our backpacking gear in the office, while we hiked in Acadia. The bathrooms were clean, free showers, and they left the rec hall open late for charging devices and staying warm. I will definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Oct 12, 2015
Very loud at all hours of the night and campsites right next to each other. No privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disturbed by noise. We are surprised as noise is not typically an issue at this campground ever... but especially this time of year. Please accept our apologies.
Oct 11, 2015
We really enjoyed this place. Convenient to Bar Harbor and Acadia NP. Nice open area to park and you can see the bay from almost every site. Not many trees for shade but it leaves wide open spaces for stargazing. Nice scenery. Nice store and staff was wonderful. This is on our stay here again list. Kudos....you made our stay great. Lots of nearby restaurants *Yelp* and parks.
Oct 11, 2015
Very Nice!!
Oct 11, 2015
Too much money for 30amp service and no sewer.
Oct 11, 2015
Love it here, the staff is so nice and the cabins are so clean!
Oct 10, 2015
Great staff! Great place! Thanks for the incredible sunsets!
Oct 09, 2015
Great people, positive, and very helpful. Barbie is a talented manager and leader.
Oct 09, 2015
Full hook up spots are very close together.
Oct 08, 2015
You have many sites that do not have tv along the water This addition would be better.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice KOA. FRIENDLY STAFF. sites were a little small and close.
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful seaside RV camp.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Had a great time.
Oct 08, 2015
the people were great and the facilities were excellent.we enjoyed our stay. thank you KOA
Oct 08, 2015
Enjoyable
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly, Knowledgable,Accommodating Staff. I have been staying in the same cabin for the past 5 yrs and is extremely clean and well taken care of as if it were brand new..Excellent place to stay !
Oct 07, 2015
The Oceanside location is excellent! We return here every summer(3 years now). Staff is friendly, helpful and responsive, limited camp store but all the essentials. Access to discounts and transportation to many parts of Acadia Natl Park and Bar Harbor. Prices are high but that's the usual for seaside campsites. Disappointed they no longer rent kayaks directly from KOA.
Oct 07, 2015
The sites were great, cabins spice and span, employees great, a wonderful stay. We will be back, thanks!!
Oct 06, 2015
too expensive for end of season better to stay further out and drive into BH
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
What a beautiful place! Although it rained a lot while there, we didn't even mind because the views were so pretty!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful!! It is right on the bay!!
Oct 06, 2015
The camp is right on the ocean so if you want to pay $96.00 a night for ocean front view it is great. We were there in early October and the ocean view spots were mostly occupied. The rest of the campground was pretty empty. The sites are right on top of each other so privacy is zero. The staff is very nice and the campground is neatly kept.
Oct 06, 2015
Barbi suggested site 307 and it was great. The wine tasting just added to our enjoyment.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful staff, terrific location, beautifully maintained campground. Highly recommend.
Oct 05, 2015
Great staff!
Oct 05, 2015
Rented a cabin for two days. Had a wonderful time.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful time for a 4 day weekend place !!
Oct 05, 2015
Our reservations were screwed up, A staff member "helped" us back up our RV by yelling at my husband who could not hear him over the diesel engine or by standing behind our RV where my husband could not see him. Without his "help" we would have been backed in in less than 2 minutes. Then after two nights we had to move to another spot due to screw up thankfully without "help".
Oct 05, 2015
Was really impressed with the deluxe cabin (better than every KOA cabin we have stayed) until we lay down to sleep. The mattress in #810/Guiding Light was the hardest and squeakiest I have ever encountered! Please replace ASAP!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know, we will take care of that. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 04, 2015
Only thing i didnt like was having my neighbors waste hose practically under my bench where my family and i ate. Other than that it was nice.
Oct 04, 2015
We stayed in an AWESOME Oceanfront site at the Bar harbor Oceanside KOA Sep 26 - Oct 3, 2015. The campground was clean and the camp staff very friendly. The best feature is the onsite Lobsterman. His steamed lobster was the best we had while on Mt Desert Island, and we had lobster everyday we were in ME!
Oct 04, 2015
It was fine. I would stay here again. Best to come during VKR appreciation weekend to take advantage of free night stay. Otherwise overpriced
Oct 04, 2015
Wonderful campground. We had a very nice time.
Oct 04, 2015
Wonderful staff and one of the most beautiful settings in the country. We really enjoyed our oceanfront accommodations and having the ability to walk along the ocean floor at low tide. Great adventure for adults and children.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
there are several repairs needed on the coach. otherwise it was wonderful. thank you
Oct 03, 2015
Thank you! you have wonderful people working at your camp ground!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The showers could use a new coat of paint and the ceilings cleaned. You have nice workers.
Oct 01, 2015
Love the friendly staff, location and the campground.
Oct 01, 2015
We absolutely loved our time here! It was such a great location for exploring all of MDI, and we loved the yummy lobster rolls sold in the evenings by a sweet local. The staff was so kind and helpful- we were on our honeymoon, and they really went out of their way to make our stay even more memorable. Hoping to return for anniversaries in the future!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award