Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Very, very friendly. Stayed 3 nights. clean and enjoyable. Could walk along water when tide out.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The location is great and the staff was very friendly. The view is really good, our site was an ocean view. We would certainly stay at this location again.
Jun 23, 2014
Wished we had known that only a few RV sites had cable TV. Other than that, the campground is beautiful with breath taking views.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Very nice awesome view
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The facilities were always clean and the employees always helpful and very kind
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Wonderful, great, excellent... We stayed an extra night because it was so nice....
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Even though we were oceanfront we had a solid block of the sides of other rvs, very bad design from our viewpoint.The high price does not warrant this unexpected surprise in this site as well as no sewer.
Jun 21, 2014
Great people
Jun 21, 2014
Interior sites are crowded with no trees,looks like a parking lot. We opted for water front lot (more expensive) but worth the view and gorgeous sunsets. However there was no sewer hookup and eve n though we paid more for the site, they still charged $7.00 per tank if you wanted them to be emptied...to me that should be included in the price of premium sites!! Can get lobster meal on site!
Jun 20, 2014
We asked for right on the ocean, and got it! Plus the crab shack ... and the sunset ... wow!
Jun 20, 2014
We have stayed in many KOA's all across America in our RV and this is the best for views, cleanliness, friendliness, and all around terrific camping. The only odd thing is most of the sites have hookups on the wrong side!
Jun 19, 2014
The only negative that we encountered was a smell that reminded us of the old septic system that we had. It was more apparent some days than others. But it was very unpleasant when we sat outside or had the windows open.
Jun 19, 2014
Good location and really nice and helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2014
Wonderful setting right by the bay Advice.... The lobster guys dinner wasn't! What I expected....went to Trenton bridge ...next day much better. But the guy at the campground was very nice
Jun 18, 2014
We had tent reservations and it was pouring raining when we arrived. Fortunately a studio cabin was available and much to our surprise it was extrememly clean, comfortable and well equipped. We stayed in the cabin our entire 3 nights. Also, Pat and Gary could not have been more pleasant and helpful. thank you!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The best KOA campgroud I've visited.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had a beautiful site in Kabin 806. The only drawback was the tight squeeze getting our full-size rental vehicle into the parking slot. We incurred some damage when the lower edge of the front bumper/fender scraped the rocks bordering the kabin. But we all (four adults) enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 17, 2014
Great people, clean campgrounds(extremely,over three days saw cleaning staff at least 2x/day), convenient location to everything bar harbor has to offer. Highly recommended!
Jun 17, 2014
very very nice. beautiful camp ground
Jun 16, 2014
Had a wonderful vacation. Excellent location and a campsite on the water. One of the best places we've stayed!
Jun 16, 2014
THE BEST CAMPGROUND WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT!!! :)
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Bar Harbor/Oceanside.The staff are exceptionally courteous and helpful in every way.Our site was the best,great view and very quiet.we look forward to being in it again next year. Thankyou so much for making our stay so very pleasant.
Jun 12, 2014
We loved this KOA. Right on the water, which is the biggest attraction, and excellent staff and management. Very sunny which appeals to me. We didn't have bug issues. Good pancake breakfast. Convenient location.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Everything was wonderful. We had 16 people in cabins and campsites and not a single complaint!
Jun 11, 2014
Nice site with good space. Campground had plenty of things to do and helpful staff.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Love this place!! The campsites and bathrooms and facilities are immaculate! The staff is so nice and so helpful!!
Jun 09, 2014
The cabin was perfect for staying with a couple kids and letting them explore the oceanside.
Jun 09, 2014
beautiful grounds, clean restrooms, amazing views. We came in in the middle of the night while road tripping and it was easy to register and check out. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Loved our site(343) Staff was excellent Carolyn, Philip & Dale were all very helpful. It rained until the evening of our last full day, but we were still able to enjoy the beauty of your scenic island. Thank you & we hope to return.
Jun 08, 2014
Nice level site with view of bay, lovely sunsets. Friendly staff, good Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Good hot showers and good laundry. No kids with us but my grandchildren would have loved the playground. Easy access to Acadia National Park.
Jun 08, 2014
The sites were extremely unlevel. The grass was not mowed. No concrete pads. Very unkept on appearance. Water view was nice. I would not go there again.
Jun 06, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We had many requests from where is a good Vet (our dog got worms) to where do we get a good pizza. Loved having a lobster dinner cooked right on the site and it was one of the best lobster dinners we had! Well located campground, we will definitely come back. Did I mention how great it was being right on the water?
Jun 06, 2014
This was our second stay at Oceanside and we love it every time we visit. The KOA staff is wonderful!
Jun 06, 2014
The best Need more trees
Jun 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor.
Jun 03, 2014
The KOA on MDI is always a pleasure. We go there for the Acadia Birding Festival over Memorial Day weekend, even though we live less than an hour away. The restrooms and showers are always spotless and the staff are always accomodating and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.