Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
I was disappointed about how close the sites were to eachother. The ocean views had the potential to be gorgeous. The showers were awful. Several of us had cold water in the middle of the our shower then would get scalding hot. We had a wonderful time in Bar Harbor and Acadia.
Aug 02, 2016
Have been going to this campground for 38 years, and this year was no exception to our happy experiences. The kids loved hitching a ride on the Krustacean Station train, riding their bikes & meeting new friends, and my husband and I loved the friendly staff, helpfulness, and peaceful vacation. Highly recommend!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great stay at the camp ground again. We have been there many times and will come back again.
Aug 02, 2016
We were very disappointed in the rearrangement of the sites. The sites were very narrow for the size of todays units. No room for slides and awnings and fire rings. We made do with our neighbors, who had children, and we had none, with a central communal area for play and evening fire. In 2006 we enjoyed campground so much we wanted to come back; now not so much. 2BC4
Aug 02, 2016
Not at all like the others. It has a great view and all but when you give up sewer for and delux ocean side and you don't get one of those sites or sewer, it can make you mad. Also unlike other KOA's it didn't have an activity center. Otherwise good showers and good veiws from the swim area.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was nice. All the staff was great. The bathrooms and sites were clean. However, the tent sites were TINY! There was no privacy at all. Because of this, we would not be staying here again.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the staff!!! Very pleasant! Loved the lobster guy, wonderful food, pie truck sold best pie ever!!! Showers and laundry were very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful place! Staff was amazing! Loved the free shuttle into and around Bar Harbor! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location for Acadia NP,with or without car.Fairly level sites,some great water view sites if availible.Pool in neighboring KOA.Friendly and helpful staff.Dog friendly with fenced in run.Run could use night lighting,maybe some fake trees or fire hydrants.
Aug 01, 2016
NO POOL. I was informed that we could drive up the road to the other KAO to use there pool on our last day at the camp ground. Rules were followed, quiet at night. Meet a lot of nice people from all over.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and great location. Bath houses were not very clean due to lots of use.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved our campsite! The views were breathtaking. The staff were extreamly polite and kind. The facilities were clean and easily assessable from our tent site. We will definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful cabin and site. Staff very friendly and helpful. Makes us want to keep coming back.
Jul 31, 2016
Our family stayed a full week in one of the pet friendly ocean side cabins. It was clean, comfortable and a great escape. The noise from route 3 didn't bother us too much. The grounds were clean, staff friendly and the views incredible. A must stay. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2016
WEE have stayed here before and been very pleased. This year was spmewhat disappointing. We did not feel the staff was a s friendly and was very disappointed in the overflowing dumpster and especially the response when we complained. Our site had full hook ups but the sewer was not working appropriately approproiately.
Jul 31, 2016
Great week! Beautiful campground, very friendly staff! Already excited to book for next year! We can't wait to go back we were sad to leave!
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous KOA, Staff and amenities. We'll definitely be back...
Jul 31, 2016
First time staying here and everyone was so friendly and helpful. Even camping neighbors were great, would come back anytime!
Jul 31, 2016
Poor wi-fi service at campsites
Jul 31, 2016
Been coming here for years and will continue!
Jul 31, 2016
Great service and a wonderful environment made my stay very enjoyable!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
only one site available without cable. Although as I walked the campground other sites on the water were available on Friday night, and when I awoke Saturday morning. ???? Really! disappointed. Very crowded, yet waterfront sites sat empty. Left Saturday morning just before 8am, went in to let them know I was leaving, and in a coarse tone we are not open yet. Doesn't hurt to be pleasant.
Jul 30, 2016
This was our 7th stay there and our 5th at the site. BEAUTIFUL view, friendly staff and guests, and clean! We'll see you next year :-)
Jul 30, 2016
Fantastic!!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Great staff
Jul 30, 2016
Great location and very clean cabin (campground sites VERY close to each other). Only negatives of the cabin we stayed in - SMALL refrigerator and bathroom shower floods onto the bathroom floor (handicapped cabin).
Jul 30, 2016
piscine ?
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
super
Jul 30, 2016
Pump out service is a bit steep at 15 dollars .
Jul 29, 2016
Our family is going on 40 years there. We love it and Carolyn is so good to us.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Wish we would have stayed longer then one night....we were just passing through. Great, clean, family friendly camp ground!
Jul 29, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. Showers and laundry were kept very clean. Beautiful setting on the bay, free shuttle to the national park and into Bar Harbor. You could even get fresh lobster dinner without leaving the campground. We will probably come back.
Jul 28, 2016
The check in was easy,Carolyn is always so nice and helpful. This is a beautiful campground . Loved our cabin and ocean view. The small refrigerator didn,t work and froze a lot of our food but other then that all went well. Can,t wait to return next year.
Jul 28, 2016
The campground is in a good location. It is well kept and clean. We stayed in this same campground 15 years ago and returned. The only negatives are some of the sites are a bit tight and it is expensive (compared to other KOAs we stay at).
Jul 28, 2016
It was convient because there were town buses that came and picked you up about every half hour to take you to town, the National Park or Walmart. It was right on the bay, which was nice. However, they really packed the RVs close together. They had an adequate laundry room.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities, great location and scenery. Great cost!
Jul 27, 2016
Our experience at KOA Oceanside was fantastic! Couldn't ask for a better campsite right near the ocean. Convenient drive to Acadia National Park and downtown Bar Harbor. Would definitely recommend to others.
Jul 27, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and felt very comfortable at the campground. My tent site was excellent and the staff was friendly and courteous.
Jul 27, 2016
Dirty bathrooms and showers, friendly staff
Jul 27, 2016
We were given a site that was underneath a number of dead trees (so dangerous! Cut them down!) it was littered with garbage right next to the main road (county road). It also had broken split rail fence where we were supposed to park. The people nearby had screaming children at all hours of the morning, to get to the bathroom it was a muddy slippery path over a creek that smelled like sewage.
Jul 26, 2016
We had site 346 which is adjacent to the public beach entry. Our site was constantly barraged with walkers right thru our BBQ's etc. Also they allowed their dogs to poop in our site with out picking it up. This hindered our camping experience.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was all extremely helpful, and available. Their authentic nature made me feel like I was camping with friends. The view and tidal pools offered so much enjoyment for the kids. My daughter found so many shells and a few starfish. My sons cased crabs till the moon came up, and I collected stones and driftwood to declare my flowerbeds with🌲🌊.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful stay, helpful staff, enjoyed the lobster, nature @ its relaxing best
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award