Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed from August 14-18, 2014 in one of the smaller cabins. It was a surprise to see how clean, up to date and comfortable this cabin was. We were met by happy, informed KOA employees whose only agenda was to make our stay as pleasurable and fun as possible. We highly recommend the KOA Oceanside in Bar Harbor, Maine for anyone who wants to enjoy the ocean views and activities of the area.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Lots of positives. Would like to see a latch on the gate of the dog play area. So that way we could play with the dog and not have to guard the gate.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great stay, clean rest rooms and showers, wonderful service!
Aug 23, 2014
We love it! Our bears love it!
Aug 23, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor KOA. We will certainly recommend it to all our fellow RVs. Yours Zina Tillery
Aug 23, 2014
I wish we had been given a site near the ocean. Those sites would be ideal for the children. We had 5 small kids in our party and we were put near a swamp. The mosquitos made a meal out of us. Other than that the people were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly go back as long as we were not put in the swamp.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The lot that we were assigned was very small for a 40' Motorhome. The way the firepit was positioned, we could not get a car cleanly on the lot.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location, enjoyed everything about it. There should be a way to keep the rec hall open longer hours.
Aug 23, 2014
The location can't be beat, and the staff are always friendly.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Fun to stay in Airstream especially with kids though several things broken. It would have been nice to have the Airstreams located with an Oceanview to make it especially special.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Oceanfront sites are priceless
Aug 22, 2014
Spent 3 weeks at the KOA- grass was not mown on our site when we arrived and was really long when we left. Bathrooms and showers were not cleaned appropriately- dirt remained on stall walls and squished bugs on walls above shower stalls- remained there the entire stay. Most staff were friendly and cooperative, a few lacked people skills. However-water view from site was amazing.
Aug 22, 2014
Tiny tiny tiny showers. Campsite was very nice. Firewood wouldn't burn.
Aug 22, 2014
Overcrowded. Sloppy sanitation. Nice staff but doesnt make up for physical plant
Aug 22, 2014
We had a great stay at Oceanside KOA! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The clean restrooms and showers added comfort to our camping. Our pets loved the campground too. Pamela and Loyall Allen
Aug 22, 2014
mANAGEMENT CHANGES MADE IN LAST TWO YEARS HAVE RESULTED IN IMPROVEMENTS. STAFF SEEMS HAPPIER AND MORE FRIENDLY AND PARK BETTER MAINTAINED. MORE IMPROVEMENTS MADE TO SITES FOR WORK CAMPERS THAN CAMPERS. STILL WOULD LIKE TO SEE 50AMP SITES OCEANFRONT.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Très belle vue sur la mer. Les gens sont très sympathiques. Pour seulement, $20 on vous prépare sur le site un lobster, corn et coselaw.
Aug 22, 2014
Love the natural coast line- please don't pave the sites
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The Staff is helpful and dedicated.
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed for 10 nights. The campground was very dirty, we watched as some trash remained on the ground for 3+ days. Finally, on the last day they did some weed-wacking to improve the appearance. The bathrooms need to be refurbished, and the largest bath rooms needs to add some hot-water capacity. Many campers commented on the cold water. Plus, YOU MUST IMPROVE THE WIFI capacity, please!!!
Aug 20, 2014
very nice but wish they had activities for the kids at oceanside campground
Aug 20, 2014
Clean campsites,friendly service
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The wifi service needs to be updated .Very frustated to use it .
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice place . We tent camped . Very hard working staff
Aug 20, 2014
Our site was in the open, cabins in front of us roads all around us. This was noisey.Not much for kids, not much of a beach, Might of been better at Woodlands for Us. When we arrived it was RAINING !!!so hard. They said there was 1 cabin open for only 1 nite I wanted it, that night because of the rain ,they wouldn't rent it for just one nite.told us we could to sit in the reck hall, Thanks,
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very professional staff, well organized and would definitely stay here again! Only complaint is that the online map of RV location was confusing when reserving but staff A+ on helping us on arrival...
Aug 19, 2014
Great staff.Did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Helpful, friendly, cared about the campers. Can't say enough good things.
Aug 19, 2014
Gorgeous campground, friendly staff, great location. Definitely a must-stay!
Aug 19, 2014
The staff were excellent all around. The facilities were clean and the hot water never ran out. Our site (409) was fine, as expected, tho somewhat pricey for what it is. The only "cons" that come to mind were the occasional smells of sewerage or something that would be present in certain areas, and a couple somewhat loud neighbors after 10:00.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
kids love the train
Aug 19, 2014
I've said it before, but the Bar harbor KOA is still my favorite of the entire KOA system. Thanks for doing such a great job!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have been coming here for about 10 years. We love the spot. I find the rates very high. Carolyn at the desk is great. Disappointed in the turnover in management. Jeff used to be excellent. I prefer seeing familiar faces...but I suppose it happens. Showers on the right side of the main bath house were constantly cold. Whole area was sharing the 3 on the left side. Train was broken too.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We arrived on 8/9/14, the campground is clean and check in was friendly. We did experience a problem on Monday, 8/11/2014, when a maintenance worked mowing near our site, hit a patch of rocks creating an crazy amount if sound and resulting in the rocks hitting the side of our RV cracking the GEL Coat and damaging the decal. Please contact me for more details, 860 605 7069
Aug 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.