Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
My husband and I and three kids stayed in one of your new cabins and everything was super!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Site was great, service excellent. Only critique: the lobsterman's evening offering was extremely pricey as compared to other facilities along the NE coast. Nice touch though, as an "event".
Jul 29, 2013
Great campground. Great staff. Quiet and family friendly!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
They do not control a noise from neighbor.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice site by the water. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
especially like Jeff making custom pancakes for the kids
Jul 28, 2013
Been staying at Bar Harbor Oceanside, probably for 25 years! It's like coming home for a visit! Folks are always friendly, bathroom and showers kept clean, and the breakfasts just get better and better!! Also appreciate the efficient washers and dryers in the laundry room.
Jul 28, 2013
This was our 3rd year staying at KOA Bar Harbor Oceanside, and our 1st year staying for a full week. We got the site we've and have already reserved it for the same week next year! The campgrounds are clean, quiet, and full of friendly people from all over the United States and Canada. We LOVE your campground !
Jul 28, 2013
Staff was excellent. Campground was kleen. We requested an oceanfront view site for a 28 foot fifth wheel, although we did get a beautiful view the site was a tight fit.
Jul 28, 2013
Great people and in a great area.
Jul 28, 2013
Great location. Staff always helpful. The trolley ran as scheduled and was convenient. From all the tree stumps remaining you had lots of trees at one time, could have used them in that 90 degree plus heat wave we had!
Jul 28, 2013
Not very happy, pd more for water view site and had next sites fire ring and clothes line between us and the water!
Jul 28, 2013
A lot of mosquitoes tap water too salty to drink very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
cabins were beautiful
Jul 27, 2013
Wi-fi signal was very poor, basically could not use it. Our cabin was on the outskirts, so that was probably a factor. Signs showing the way to the beach or sunset patio would be helpful. Disappointed pancakes only on the weekend not daily as stated on website. Cabins need outside spigot to rinse muddy feet . Neighboring cabin's AC was noisy and annoying while trying to enjoy campfire area.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a wonderful "back in/ waterview" site just 40 feet from the shoreline. Very quiet, and clean with Sunsets in our windshield. More than happy with our experience at KOA Oceanside Bar Harbor. Although no apparent swimming beach (shoreline is very rough), a swimming pool would be a welcomed addition especially for Kamping families.
Jul 27, 2013
Positif: Personnel accueillant, site propre, clientèle de classe, service de navette apprécié. Négatif: signal Wi-Fi trop faible, 'pump out' effectué partiellement.
Jul 26, 2013
The staff is great and easily deserves a 5 star rating ... super friendly and very helpful. However I gave this 3 stars because of the camping sites that we chose that did not provide a pleasant experience. Lots, and lots of mosquitos. Miserable!! We rented the sites 401 and 402. Another thing, not all the sites have fire pits with grates in them. We didn't have any on either site.
Jul 26, 2013
A bit expensive but worth it for the water sites. Great campground!!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
I felt the people who checked us in were rude. I also felt the camp ground description of the activities and recreation was confusing. I thought my family and I were going to a child friendly camp ground with a pool and we ended up at an adult oriented campground. The description on the website was for the other campground that KOA owns. Very disapointed..
Jul 25, 2013
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Pancake breakfasts were well attended and the chef who made special lobster and turtle shaped/colored pancakes was a hit. Clean facilities and great kabins. Right on the ocean and with a free jitney stop right outside the gate.
Jul 25, 2013
My husband and I stayed in one of the Airstream trailers at the Oceanside Bar Harbor KOA. So clean and comfortable. Very romantic!
Jul 24, 2013
Great stay. Will return next year. Still disappointed with wi-fi
Jul 24, 2013
None
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
oceanfront campsite was great but alittle pricey. Campgrounds advertise kayak rentals but upon arrival they stopped renting them. (still sitting on beach). Campground now has cable tv. Bathroom and showers were very clean/nice. Enjoyed lobster pound at campground.
Jul 24, 2013
Your rates are very high!
Jul 23, 2013
Prior to my trip Carolyn helped me a lot with planning the trip. She recommended the site which was excellent. The staff onsite were great. Barb booked all of our tours for us. She was awesome as well. We already reserved our spot for next year. Great job everyone!
Jul 23, 2013
Sites were very small and you were practically on top of each other. Employees were friendly and helpful, but location was not what we thought it would be. Far from park and ocean.
Jul 23, 2013
great location, very nice people & service but not enough full hookups for big rigs.
Jul 22, 2013
Perfect site, Love it and always hate, hate, hate to leave..Excellent Staff, friendly and helpful, wonderful KOA lot neighbors. Will be back in August, 2013 for 2 plus weeks. Can't wait!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
some sites were small, not very level, need more full hookup sites and pull thru sites. enjoyed the location, very close to everything we visited
Jul 22, 2013
not escorted to site, very expensive beach front site, view was worth it, but it was not level at all, and no sewer. AMAZING pancakes (works of art really), yummy lobster stand on site, clean bathrooms. asked about activities for the day, but no schedule made yet; great location with free shuttle; nice store, very friendly staff (mostly senior citizens)
Jul 22, 2013
There was a decline since my stay 2 years ago. There was less care about the grounds (several tents left pitched right across the partially overgrown bathroom path, a repeatedly broken utility sink...). KOA campgrounds always seem to be run by energetic teams, but there was trouble in paradise. I'll go tenting at KOA elsewhere - I'll guess this one pulled all service to the RV zone.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It was our second time at the Bar Harbor KOA. We love it!!!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time! Great location, friendly staff - we will be back soon!
Jul 22, 2013
No Pool, would suggest a pool instead of having to go to another up the street. Staff friendly
Jul 21, 2013
Best views of any campground. Very helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2013
Very good staff. Easy check in and quide to our site. Thanks, we will be back!
Jul 21, 2013
The campground is clean and so are the restrooms. Most of the spots on the water allow easy access right into the ocean. Also my parents stayed in a cabin and it was very nice. The staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The overall experience was a good one, the sites are nice, but the bathrooms need much more attention. They also did not have KOA stickers like the others I have visited. The staff stated that is because it is a corporate owned KOA, this does not make sense you would think that a corporate owned would be the "poster child of what a KOA is supposed to look like. Location was fantastic!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.