Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Full hook up site was small but we settled in okay for the week. The beach common area is beautiful and relaxing with lots of room to lay on the rocks, search for crabs or launch a kayak. Bar Harbor and Acadia are top notch!
Jul 24, 2016
The best campground we have ever stayed at. Well maintained, great set-up along the shore. Deluxe cabin was wonderful
Jul 24, 2016
Would not move daughter first night by us Spots were not booked People changed or were open every night Pull through not EWSC as told
Jul 24, 2016
This was a very nice, clean campground. The employees were so nice and answered all of our questions. Our cabin was clean and comfy. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place. Had a lovely time. Our dog enjoyed too.
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, great environment. A little noisy at the entrance for tent site, but not that big of a deal and it was a great big space for us. Again, wonderful staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was very helpful with a "no problem " attitude. Plan to stay there again when we come back to visit Bar Harbour.
Jul 24, 2016
My wife and I camp a lot on the coast. We had a Great site!! Trash was taken care of nicely. Both of our mornings had cold showers. Other camp grounds don't seem to have the same problem?? Are you able to apply any credit for us? Thank You...Scott 207-478-2256
Jul 24, 2016
Site was great but only 3 showers had to shower in RV Over $80 ???
Jul 23, 2016
Great time
Jul 23, 2016
Camp Staff was friendly and helpful. The Camping site was plenty big enough and quite. The location was great for accessing Acadia. Thank you
Jul 23, 2016
Requested and gave a deposit for Felix water front site. Got instead a over flow test site for 34 foot motor home. Price for substandard sites rivals Walt Disney Worlds Fort Wilderness but no comparison Would not recommend this campground. Left a day early. Traveled from D C area for a big disappointment
Jul 23, 2016
Perfect location, right on the ocean. Great place for kids to play on the rocks, in water, etc. No pool but one is available a couple of miles down the road. Lots of noise the first night but after that pretty quiet.
Jul 23, 2016
Always enjoy the lobster.
Jul 23, 2016
Signage needs improving
Jul 23, 2016
I was led to believe that I would have an ocean view. That was not the case. Also we were the very last campground on the route to Bar Harbor which meant that our bus ride was quite long every day. On the up- side, the bathrooms and showers were clean and we could buy lobster dinner each evening at the campgroundif we chose to. Expensive sites in my opinion.
Jul 23, 2016
Bonjour, je croyais avoir réservé un site superbe premium qu'ils disent, juste 2 service et vue bloqué par immense campeur et 2 chiens minimum par roulottes autour de nous. À ce prix $95.00 us, ça ne va pas.Aller dans un parc.
Jul 23, 2016
Tent sites are small and crowded on top of one another. Bathrooms were clean, kids enjoyed the rocky beach. Overall campground was ok, don't think I would come back.
Jul 22, 2016
GREAT From arrival to departure the BH KOA staff is extremely friendly, always making sure we are comfortable. the site and facilities are clean and look great, great ocean views, pet friendly and conveniently located at the top of the island for easy access to all parts of BH
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was great and the location was beautiful. The bathrooms/showers were nice and clean. (cleanest camp showers!) 2 negatives: We had tent site 428. All the tent campers near us would cut through our site to get to the bathroom. Also, on our third night, there was a septic tank sort of smell in our site; we believe it is because of the site being located so close to the bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
Great views. We liked the free shuttle to the Park and Downtown.
Jul 22, 2016
This was a wonderful experience for us as first timers. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We hope to be back.
Jul 22, 2016
We had one of the oceanfront sites. It was difficult to get into and set up wrong for a back in which was the only way we could access it. So our canopy was not facing the water and picnic tableland and fire ring were behind our camper. No sewer hookup either. But it was a great site as far as privacy and it was wonderful to be oceanfront. Scenery was awesome.Great site for short motor home.
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground! Clean bathrooms. Nice place for kids to play. Friendly help. And the ocean view doesn't hurt either.
Jul 21, 2016
KOA personnel are first rate, always helpful, polite, friendly, and HAPPY. The grounds are spotless. nice fenced airing/play yard for dogs, new food bar, really spotless showers and laundry... Beware, WiFi is nearly useless.... can't stay connected for long, very slow processing. Great place to stay and relax. Office store has everything you need. Can't wait to return.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place to kick back along the water and relax with the whole family. Pancake breakfast was awesome!!
Jul 21, 2016
Most everything was great. all staff was friendly. My only complaint is the lack of hot / cold water controls. Hot water in both shower houses seemed to move between fine and scalding with no notice. had to step out of the shower multiple times.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We felt it was overpriced.The WiFi is spotty.Should be full hookups for the price we paid.
Jul 21, 2016
I would like to see the beach area reserved for non-motor boats (oil in the water and on rocks) and swimmers. With the chairs there now and so many dogs, it's hard to launch a kayak or paddleboard and the dogs are just too much, leashed or unleashed. People let them go to the bathroom where people are walking and kids are playing and get defensive when you tell them there's a dog walk. It may be t
Jul 21, 2016
What a great place. We stayed in a cozy cabin that was updated, clean and much more well equipped than we expected. The access to the water is fantastic and our dogs loved it. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Would have liked to rated this at 5 stars,,, but the 2 lobster dinners and the clam chowder we purchased at the campground were horrible!!! soft shell lobsters were like rubber!!! clam chowder was like warm milk with just clams,,, yuck!!!!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Very accommodating and the free bus to everywhere at Acadia made it even better
Jul 20, 2016
A pool and a hot tub on site would make it perfect!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay, courteous staff l just signed up for next year!! Thanks
Jul 20, 2016
toilettes malpropres et tres malpropres
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay!!!
Jul 20, 2016
site was not ready when got there rv stuck on site check in time is not til 4 we got there at 1230 we sat in are rv for 4 hours not happy manager was rude and not very nice when we finaly got to site it was not what we paid for manager said computer picked the site she again was very nasty not happy we have done all are camping with koa dont know about the future not happy paul tacinelli

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations & that the guest prior had mechanical difficulties. At our expense we had them moved so your site would be available to you at the appointed check in time. We also compensated you. Perhaps you will give KOA another opportunity to serve you.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Nobody wants to camp crammed in like sardines. I would HIGHLY recommend taking out some campsites and making your sites large enough to have a campfire without having to roll in your awning first. Also if someone books a waterfront site they should get that or be told that it will not actually be on the water so they aren't so dissapointed when they get there.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful ocean views at the edge of the campground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Property was clean. Loved that they had someone every night cooking fresh lobster meals! The bad- campsites are so tiny!! They are one on top of each other w/ no privacy. Our view was our neighbors trailers (up close). One morning for breakfast we had to eat while watching our neighbor unhook his septic.
Jul 19, 2016
Super friendly staff, lovely location on the sea but campground activities are limited
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Clean facilities and camp sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground, cabins were clean and wicked cute. Staff was friendly, except for one bad phone call experience. Otherwise, I would highly recommend.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
What a great place to stay. Lobsters cooked at the park. So worth the extra price to camp by the water!
Jul 19, 2016
need cable
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was well kept and the staf were very friendly and courteous. My problem was the cabins. We were in a deluxe and it was anything but. It had a extremely small bunk room and no living room. This cabin was the same price as a two bedroom cabin which had a kitchen and living room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for the misunderstanding. Although the bunk-rooms are all the same size in all cabins, we do not have any two bedroom cabins on this property. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your input.
Jul 18, 2016
Stay was excellent as usual after 7 years. One issue we did have was the site had just been rebuilt and a lot of fill added. It was next to impossible to back on to the site and my 5th wheel dragged bottom getting in. My neighbor said previous camper also had issues and almost tipped their rig over. Please fix site 346.
Jul 18, 2016
Our favorite!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award