Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Internet is slow. The water in the showers is low pressure. Showers and toilets are clean and nice, and there is 60's music. The open field provides nice breeze.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice koa. great location excellent staff. Lori and Tom did a great job at the pancake breakfast. Lori is a lovely and friendly employee. All the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Amazing experience. Will stay again
Aug 09, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Beautiful spot by the ocean. Only disappointment was the BBQ which was advertised as 5-8. We arrived at 7.45 after a long day out (had were low on groceries in our RV) and were told that he had stopped cooking for the night!
Aug 09, 2016
Sites were close but can't beat the views and the free shuttle bus to Bar Harbor. Lobster dinner was food...we had it two nights!
Aug 09, 2016
We had problems with the 50 amp service and we're not able to use both air conditioners or run our fridge on electric. Reported it to the office and no one came to check it out. Other than that we were very happy with the campground.
Aug 09, 2016
The location of our site was almost perfect. When I made my reservation I thought I was going to be on the ocean site, we were ocean view. So... We could see the gorgeous view but not on it. The is campground is really great location for seeing Acadia.The cafe and lobster joint were a nice touch but the hot water being shut off at 10 pm really sucked when you have no hook ups.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground is very scenic, with views of the harbor and beautiful sunsets. The campground is large, and the cottage rental area is very nice. The criticism I would have, is that there are not enough facilities for the amount of tent campers that are staying there. Often the bathrooms are full and the showers are full and dirty. When they do clean, they do a good job, but there are not enough.
Aug 09, 2016
Great location. Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2016
The facilities were clean and the people were friendly. You can't beat the view at this KOA! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 09, 2016
Gorgeous views! Amazing staff! So close to the fabulous town of Bar Harbor - and so easily accessible with the shuttle. LOVED our stay!!!
Aug 09, 2016
This is our 4th year in a row spending some of our vacation along the beautiful ocean side... As always, very friendly with lots of great activities for any member of the family...
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, have been coming here for 4 years and will be back next year. Our only issue was lack of hot water in showers on a constant basis.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome view! Great service!
Aug 08, 2016
Location, campsite and staff were excellent. Enjoyed the Cafe and new deck. Cost of wood was high and showers were usually cold.
Aug 08, 2016
We used the KOA campground for a family reunion. The accommodations were excellent. However, if I had not shared my cabin with other family members, it was not affordable. I know it is a beautiful location with great accommodations. However, other campgrouds are much cheaper. It would be nice if you ran one week at reduced rates so one person could afford to stay in a cabin for a week.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great site right on the water. The bathrooms were nice, except there were times when some of the showers were cold and didn't have pressure. The bus to the park is a great feature. A pool would be great, but if you get desperate, there is the ocean. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely fantastic!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very disappointed in the showers, could never seem to have warm water for a full one.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Every thing was great. Dave was so helpful!! Loved our stay!
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent stay. The bathrooms could have been cleaner but one of the toilets backed up. But otherwise everything else was awesome.
Aug 07, 2016
I was disappointed in the c;earliness of the shower & bathroom. a small piece of feces remained on the floor in a stall in a bathroom for 2 days. The constant coming & going of golf carts by our site was distracting & bothered the dog greatly. It's a beautiful site but wish there were fewer constant external distractions.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location, great staff. The campgound could use some modernization improvements. I would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The stay was fine. I would remove the widow maker that is hanging over site 434, as well as a couple of tree's that were dripping sap. The water had a strong chlorine taste.
Aug 07, 2016
Very easy to check in. Staff was very kind. Facilities were clean. The tent camp sites were not as secluded and pretty as other campgrounds, but they were perfectly fine.
Aug 07, 2016
airstream very nice - love the 50's touch with the table and the aqua dishes
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Most enjoyable.Will return for sure.Like everyone who come here,we would like a grassy spot close to the water when possible.Bathrooms showers clean. Lobster dinner was great.Free bus great good location. Every employee had good customer service, very important.Dog friendly a big plus. Thank you for a great vacation stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Beauitiful campground with an awesome view!
Aug 06, 2016
Great, but definitely on the expensive side relative to a few other great options we found for the rest of our stay in the area.
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff ? Loved the shuttle didn't have to drive
Aug 05, 2016
Wished we were closer to the ocean and Bar Harbor... But the shuttle system worked well...
Aug 05, 2016
We absolutely loved it!Perfect for our family.The place was clean,quiet and staff very was very nice.We will definatly be returning again.😀
Aug 05, 2016
Fantastic, all aspects, management, facilities, location and affordability. THANK YOU!
Aug 05, 2016
Il y avait plusieurs beaux terrains, mais le nôtre était certainement l'un de pires que nous ayons eu dans toutes nos expériences de camping, et il y en a eu reellement plusieurs depuis de nombreuses années... Terrain TROP cher pour aussi peu d'intimité, d'arbres, de vue... Personnel très agréable, activités assez bien, paysage autour du camping carrément génial! Nous avons eu du bon t
Aug 05, 2016
The campground was beautiful!! Being able to have a lobster dinner onsite was amazing:-)
Aug 04, 2016
Nice, peaceful KOA location on the water!
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff and a Site with a wonderful view
Aug 04, 2016
Nice helpful staff. Showerd and bathrooms get a lot of use, could use TLC throughout the day. Not bad but could be better. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2016
We had a fantastic stay in one of the newer cabins. It was extremely clean and absolutely beautiful! Barbi runs and excellent facility with outstanding employees like; Sam, David, Eleanor and Alan. Sam greeted us with us smile and checked us in and David brought us to our site and showed us around the campground. Eleanor and Alan cleaned our cabin and it was spotless! A++ for this campground!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Acadia is expensive but Oceanside KOA people did their best to make our stay pleasant. Very clean efficient (crowded) beautifuly situated camping ground.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We loved our stay in a deluxe cabin! The campsite was clean. The staff was wonderful. Sunsets were spectacular. We've already booked for next year.
Aug 03, 2016
Excellent location. RV lots are very small but it was extremely quiet.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time everyone was so nice cabin was cute and very clean thanks bunches for the memories I would come back and stay in a heart beat
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award