Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 7 - October 12

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Great staff
Aug 05, 2015
We liked it so much we extended our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Excellent location and sites. Limited full hookup, but location by water makes up for this. Easy to use shuttle to Acadia.
Aug 04, 2015
Making reservations from the same deluxe cabin for next year 2 weeks. Great vacation. staff is fantastic
Aug 04, 2015
Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful! Great experience!
Aug 04, 2015
more 50 amp sites please
Aug 04, 2015
Great site with good facilities had a great time with my family at this KOA. My only complaint the kids had was the free wifi in that they could never get logged on to it from our tent site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In response to your input we have reviewed the wi-fi access and are upgrading the tent area.
Aug 03, 2015
We have been coming to Bar Harbor KOA for years. Our extented family come with us every time. We all really appreciated the new showers - we are tent campers so it was extra important!
Aug 03, 2015
Very efficient and friendly campground! Great location on the Maine coastline!
Aug 03, 2015
We booked 7 months in advance and since we couldn't keep the same spot for the week we were fine with moving for the last 2 days but the people were not out of the spot by 11:00 therefore we had to take another spot and then move again the next day. The campground should have insisted that the people be out by 11:00 knowing we were there for the spot. We were inconvenienced having to move twice
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in a delux cabin for 7 days. Everything is great with nice location and all the convenience. The shampoo/conditioner/body shower stand could be secured better on the bathtub wall. Also make sure they are filled to full prior to guest check-in.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice quiet campground. It is very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
I hadn't been to this KOA in about 6 years and was thrilled to be back here. Loved my site, and the people who worked at the campground were very gracious, some of whom had been there the first year I had stayed at this campground. I have registered for next year already!
Aug 03, 2015
We LOVED it here!! The location was beautiful, the grounds were clean, the staff were friendly and we can't wait to go back!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Ants!!! Every where! This was our biggest problem. Beautiful clean quiet camping, but the ants were a problem. I'd really think about moving the fire pit in site #400. We'll be back, but at a different site.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The rez was for oceanside for a certain price, but when we arrived they had put us wood side. But they fixed it and honored their price, which is SO rare these days with customer satisfaction. Good map supplies. The one bath house has more showers indoors, so if you go to the one with 3 showers that opens to the outside, try the other bathhouse. Very pretty water views. Need more firewood!
Aug 03, 2015
Great location
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful camping experience, we got in late & planned on going out early for a hike, it was easy for us to make that happen. I will be staying there again next time I am in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful and relaxing time at Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA. We stayed in a deluxe studio Kabin. It was perfect for my family of 4. From the bunk room for my 2 boys to the retreat of the screened porch. The Kabin was clean. The only drawback there is no pool, but it might be a good thing because we spent more time taking in the surrounding nature. It just depends how you look at it.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff were SO nice and very helpful, the bathrooms were clean, and the location was very nice for us. Acadia is very close.
Aug 03, 2015
Tent sites are way to close together.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful staff great location and clean facilities
Aug 03, 2015
We had a nice stay! Clean grounds, bathrooms, and my kids loved swimming at the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
We were there from Juky 19 - 26. the only thing we were not happy with was the fact that the people camping in the spot we were moved to were not out by 11:00 which caused us to have to take another spot. Since we had booked 7 months in advance I would think the people should have been asked to vacate by 11:00 a.m. not 1:30 p.m.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your delay; our notes on their reservation indicate that they were asked to vacate in a more timely manner. It is a shame not all campers are as considerate or as understanding as you are. We hope to see you again next year.
Aug 02, 2015
Outstanding stay at the Bar Harbor KOA. Staff was great and the campground was perfect. We can always count on having an excellent week year after year.
Aug 02, 2015
Loved everything about the campgrounds! Friendly and helpful staff, cabin was clean and spacious and loved having the snack stand and lobster man on site when didn't feel like cooking.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a fantastic time at KOA Oceanside. It was great that we could use the amenities at both KOA campgrounds. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our kids loved playing along the oceanfront and riding the bikes. Thanks, KOA!
Aug 02, 2015
My family and I enjoyed the campground and the views. We would definitely comeback.
Aug 02, 2015
Really nice location convenient to lots of places. Super place for kids with bicycles, train rides etc. Our site was near the bathhouse and laundry and dumpster so it was pretty noisy due to that. The light over the dumpster was super bright at night. Owners ordered a cover but didn't come in the 2 weeks we were there :(
Aug 02, 2015
Great weather great friends great riding great fun see you next year
Aug 02, 2015
My boyfriend and I give this campground 5 stars! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. One staff member, Allison, was able to communicate with us using American Sign Language since we are Deaf. The facilities are kept clean. We definitely will come back again and recommend this campground to our families and friends! It was great to have the cafe on the site. The meals were delicious!! &#
Aug 02, 2015
A great campground with nice and private tent sites, directly located at the beach. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We also took opportunity of washing some clothes at the laundry room for reasonable prices.
Aug 02, 2015
Very accommodating. Great staff. Hope we make it back sometime!
Aug 01, 2015
Absolutely loved the cabin and the service was excellent.
Aug 01, 2015
Sites are in poor shape...staff not very friendly.
Aug 01, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be returning every year. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 01, 2015
Camp was very clean. The camp hosts were very helpful.
Aug 01, 2015
excellent location but weak wifi.
Aug 01, 2015
Very expensive for quality of site. Have stayed on KOA's across the country and this was the most costly at $85/night and the poorest overall quality. Cold shower on the last morning - controls need changing.
Aug 01, 2015
Loved being here. It was wonderful to have food right on site! The grounds were lovely, the front desk very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Very pricey for the location. They charge about 50% more than KOA campgrounds around Yellowstone which is worth staying for about 2 weeks. Acadia is a 2-day visit.
Jul 31, 2015
The site we had was very nice water front
Jul 31, 2015
What a fabulous stay. Really nice location on the bay. Kids had fun checking out the water at low tide. The campground staff was really friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and organized. Nice to have the cafe right on the property as there weren't restaurants nearby. The free shuttle stopped by every 1/2 hour to go around the island, this was fabulous. Excellent stay, highly recommended.
Jul 31, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Lobster boil on site always makes for a great first night. Plan for several nights. Two nights is not enough to enjoy back trails at the park. Don't worry about transportation, free busses courtesy sponsored by L L Bean service most areas of the park and Bar Harbor community.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly Staff for a busy KOA
Jul 30, 2015
Great, would stay again.
Jul 30, 2015
I found the staff to be friendly and helpful with regard suggestions about local attractions. We had full confidence that we were in good hands with the staff. The staff was always visible and it was evident that campground maintenance was a high priority and we loved our cabin. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps