Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
This is quite possibly the best KOA destination in America. We've just traveled from California and seen many nice parks. The sunsets are beautiful and you are close to everything downeast Maine has to offer including Bar Harbor and Acadia Nat'l Park. The food? Wow, we had a lobster bake right at the campsite as well as enjoyed many great meals as great food is available everywhere. Great RV Park
May 31, 2016
Great stay. The hosts were very accommodating.
May 29, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and accomodating kabin was lovely and fit 4 adults with luggage very comfortably.
May 29, 2016
We've stayed here several times. The staff is always friendly. The sites are spacious and they have grass so your pets aren't laying in dirt. Love, love, love this campground.
May 29, 2016
Beautiful location, exceptional hospitality, wonderful facilities.
May 28, 2016
What a fantastic place! Lovely view out RV windows and short drive to Cadillac Mtn and Bar Harbor can't be beat. Once all showers,etc. are open, this is a perfect spot.
May 28, 2016
Staff was helpful. Great customer service. The camp site was clean. Beautifully located. Loved staying here and will come back again!
May 27, 2016
Your staff is the best thanks for your help with RV problems
May 27, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds-from the natural beauty of the surroundings to the camp hosts who go out of the way to help you. It can't be beat!!!
May 27, 2016
Convenient location. I spoke to Val, and she was super helpful. Beautiful site. CLEAN. Planned to stay a couple days, but so nice we stayed a week. Barbie gave lots of info on how KOA works and we got a membership. THANKS
May 26, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful. The grounds and facilities were excellent. I would to thank the couple again who took us to Hampden to retrieve our broken vehicle. Hope you have a great summer.
May 26, 2016
Awesome as always, the staff are always friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Carolyn.
May 26, 2016
We were right on the water. The staff were very helpful and fun. The view was spectacular in site 254. The store was well stocked and fun to shop in.
May 26, 2016
Staff was awesome! Friendly park.
May 25, 2016
Great setting and amenities.
May 25, 2016
Lovely campground, on the water. We arrived late but were taken care of anyway
May 24, 2016
Our first night was fine, very few other campers in our area. However the bathrooms on our side of the camp were not open and we were not told and it forced us to have to use the bathroom on the opposite side of the campground. Our second night we returned to have our site taken by another group and other campers arrived after midnight. We got no sleep and decided to leave a day early.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff, great location right off the bridge. Clean, comfortable cabin!
May 24, 2016
Moped event was awesome the campground was great loved our cabin!!! Thank you it truly is a gorgeous place! I already loved Maine but you have help give even more reason too! Thank you again
May 24, 2016
The KOA was great we had stayed before that's why we came back.The site by the ocean was outstanding. I would like to thank Big Dan for all his help with our flat tire. He took all the stress out of the tire issue. Thanks again Big Dan for being there. We will be back. Sincerely Ken Turner
May 24, 2016
The cabins are my idea of a great camping experience! With all the luxury of home and an ocean view...what more could you want? Friendly staff add the camping experience.
May 24, 2016
The staff was super nice, this campground is located close to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park, which makes it a plus. The downside is the showers and restrooms were dirty so my rating was a bit low on the scale.
May 23, 2016
Great facilities. Clean and well maintained. Our new weekend getaway.
May 23, 2016
We loved everything about the campsite - it was very clean, beautiful setting, and the employees were very helpful and accommodating. The only drawback was that a few of the employees performed yardwork throughout the campground at early hours and throughout the day - which was loud and distracting at times. However, consequently, the campsite was very well-maintained - this was a minor issue!
May 23, 2016
Our camping experience was excellent the staff was very helpful we really enjoyed the campground and the ocean views we hope to see you in the fall.
May 23, 2016
My stay was decent but i was let down when i didnt get to stay in the area i requested an was told I would get. Also the bathroom construction was a huge inconvenience and i wish they had put in some porta potties to make up for the closed bathrooms
May 22, 2016
It was OK.
May 21, 2016
The water view is lovely. The washrooms and showers are clean and modern. We very much enjoyed our 3-night stay.
May 18, 2016
Friendly and caring staff! It's been a few years since I last stayed here but the camp ground had just gotten better! Can't wait to book my next trip!!
May 18, 2016
Had a beautiful view, very friendly personnel, accommodations were comfy & clean except for an occasional ant but that's to be expected in the woods. All in all a very pleasant stay. Would return.
May 17, 2016
It was great Dan was so helpful to me as a new RVer
May 17, 2016
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Facilities were clean and well kept. I don't know if I'm getting older 60 but the music in the bathroom could be toned down a bit. Vary the selection for some mellowed music instead of hard rock.
May 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time, and a very pleasant stay. Everything was clean and very family oriented. Very pet friendly. Plan on going again.
May 16, 2016
Our site was very close to the road, which was a bit noisy - but other than that it was great. Kudos to Isaac for helping me carry our firewood back to the cabin!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great campgrounds; very friendly and extremely helpful staff; we will definitely be back. thanks!
Jan 13, 2016
We can't say enough great things about our stay. There was a small problem with our booking and the manager more than took care of the issue and we can't wait to come back next year.
Nov 10, 2015
Clean and friendly.Great location!
Oct 29, 2015
Another outstanding year. A bit pricey but well worth it. Always seeing different things. Staff is always great and facilities/grounds very clean. Leap year moved my annual site for next year, but we will be there. Cheryl and Tony
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice location and friendly staff. We LOVED the Blueberry Soakers!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Gorgeous sites- wonderful hosts
Oct 15, 2015
Beautiful place~!!
Oct 15, 2015
We stay here usually 2x a year, because we like it so much.
Oct 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Beautiful campground and accommodations. Had a deluxe cabin, moved cabins 4th night due to a booking. Original cabin stayed vacant the entire time. 1st cabin was very clean. The 2nd cabin was not-floor did not appear to be swept at all. The cabins were tastefully done and the patio awesome. We felt secluded which is what we were looking for.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
beautiful scenery, particularly the sunset. campground spotless with friendly, helpful stall
Oct 13, 2015
Gorgeous, clean ocean front cabins. Loved the screened-in porch! Staff was very nice and helpful. Great base camp for Acadia NP.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Ocean views are great! Being just minutes from Bar Harbor and Acadia was very convenient !!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award