Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Great location friendly helpful staff
Aug 11, 2016
Campground was very pretty. Loved all the extras such as cheesecake, pie, lobster etc. Participated in local attractions such as fishing. Acadia. Need more sites with sewage. Put smaller units on water sites so they don't block everyone out.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the accommodations were very nice. My site was not level and even with jacks j could not level my RV appropriately. Other than that, we have a great time.
Aug 11, 2016
Oceanside KOA was really nice, the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Usually KOA bathrooms are spotless. These were not disgusting, just not typical KOA.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place to camp. Very clean and a super staff. Would definitely come back again.
Aug 11, 2016
Just a bit too close to highway and airport. It's rather noisy in the morning. Otherwise was fine.
Aug 11, 2016
Airstream rental was great! Proximity to Bar Harbour and Acadia National Park was also very convenient...
Aug 11, 2016
Fun
Aug 11, 2016
Very very clean and comfortable. Great views and access to ocean.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. very clean and staff knowledgeable and helpfull.
Aug 10, 2016
Very too tight sites are very very small Big RV Block access to view the bay We stay 2 days and we are happy that was only no more personal are very friendly
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed the park, location and view. We thought the staff was excellent, especially Dodi and Dan who provided notable assistance to us.
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome views. Conveniently located. WiFi was an issue.
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. We had a deluxe cabin that was immaculate. If we needed anything all we did was notify someone at the camp store and it was delivered right to our cabin. The staff was caring, friendly and knowledgeable. We are already talking about booking another vacation there. The sunsets over the ocean were breathtaking and the KOA even provided Adirondack chairs and tables to sit at.
Aug 10, 2016
Love this campground! All staff was extremely helpful! The sites were clean and well maintained and coast was beautiful. We are from North Carolina and only drove through for a few days, but we will definatly come back and stay a while!!
Aug 10, 2016
Internet is slow. The water in the showers is low pressure. Showers and toilets are clean and nice, and there is 60's music. The open field provides nice breeze.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice koa. great location excellent staff. Lori and Tom did a great job at the pancake breakfast. Lori is a lovely and friendly employee. All the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Amazing experience. Will stay again
Aug 09, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Beautiful spot by the ocean. Only disappointment was the BBQ which was advertised as 5-8. We arrived at 7.45 after a long day out (had were low on groceries in our RV) and were told that he had stopped cooking for the night!
Aug 09, 2016
Sites were close but can't beat the views and the free shuttle bus to Bar Harbor. Lobster dinner was food...we had it two nights!
Aug 09, 2016
We had problems with the 50 amp service and we're not able to use both air conditioners or run our fridge on electric. Reported it to the office and no one came to check it out. Other than that we were very happy with the campground.
Aug 09, 2016
The location of our site was almost perfect. When I made my reservation I thought I was going to be on the ocean site, we were ocean view. So... We could see the gorgeous view but not on it. The is campground is really great location for seeing Acadia.The cafe and lobster joint were a nice touch but the hot water being shut off at 10 pm really sucked when you have no hook ups.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground is very scenic, with views of the harbor and beautiful sunsets. The campground is large, and the cottage rental area is very nice. The criticism I would have, is that there are not enough facilities for the amount of tent campers that are staying there. Often the bathrooms are full and the showers are full and dirty. When they do clean, they do a good job, but there are not enough.
Aug 09, 2016
Great location. Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2016
The facilities were clean and the people were friendly. You can't beat the view at this KOA! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 09, 2016
Gorgeous views! Amazing staff! So close to the fabulous town of Bar Harbor - and so easily accessible with the shuttle. LOVED our stay!!!
Aug 09, 2016
This is our 4th year in a row spending some of our vacation along the beautiful ocean side... As always, very friendly with lots of great activities for any member of the family...
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, have been coming here for 4 years and will be back next year. Our only issue was lack of hot water in showers on a constant basis.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome view! Great service!
Aug 08, 2016
Location, campsite and staff were excellent. Enjoyed the Cafe and new deck. Cost of wood was high and showers were usually cold.
Aug 08, 2016
We used the KOA campground for a family reunion. The accommodations were excellent. However, if I had not shared my cabin with other family members, it was not affordable. I know it is a beautiful location with great accommodations. However, other campgrouds are much cheaper. It would be nice if you ran one week at reduced rates so one person could afford to stay in a cabin for a week.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great site right on the water. The bathrooms were nice, except there were times when some of the showers were cold and didn't have pressure. The bus to the park is a great feature. A pool would be great, but if you get desperate, there is the ocean. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely fantastic!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very disappointed in the showers, could never seem to have warm water for a full one.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Every thing was great. Dave was so helpful!! Loved our stay!
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent stay. The bathrooms could have been cleaner but one of the toilets backed up. But otherwise everything else was awesome.
Aug 07, 2016
I was disappointed in the c;earliness of the shower & bathroom. a small piece of feces remained on the floor in a stall in a bathroom for 2 days. The constant coming & going of golf carts by our site was distracting & bothered the dog greatly. It's a beautiful site but wish there were fewer constant external distractions.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location, great staff. The campgound could use some modernization improvements. I would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The stay was fine. I would remove the widow maker that is hanging over site 434, as well as a couple of tree's that were dripping sap. The water had a strong chlorine taste.
Aug 07, 2016
Very easy to check in. Staff was very kind. Facilities were clean. The tent camp sites were not as secluded and pretty as other campgrounds, but they were perfectly fine.
Aug 07, 2016
airstream very nice - love the 50's touch with the table and the aqua dishes
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Most enjoyable.Will return for sure.Like everyone who come here,we would like a grassy spot close to the water when possible.Bathrooms showers clean. Lobster dinner was great.Free bus great good location. Every employee had good customer service, very important.Dog friendly a big plus. Thank you for a great vacation stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Beauitiful campground with an awesome view!
Aug 06, 2016
Great, but definitely on the expensive side relative to a few other great options we found for the rest of our stay in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award