Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the sunset watching! It really felt like a community.
Jul 25, 2016
We have stayed there for the past 7 yrs. Staff is very helpful. Wished they would rent kayaks again. We love it!
Jul 25, 2016
we had 20 campers in our party and they all said they would come back next year.mlk
Jul 25, 2016
Cabin was nice, however we never get towels for 5 even when we asked for them twice. I little bar of soap in the bathroom would have been nice. Also, since we emptied out own trash, we had no extra trash bags, and never got those when we asked. Felt overall I would rather pay the same price or less for a hotel where we would have gotten what we needed. A good stay, not worth the money.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a seaside tent spot, far from bathroom access (that was close to all the RVs which didn't make sense). But the bathrooms were gross on a few occasions, sometimes leading to lines because only 2 of 5 were usable. Showers had cobwebs/spiders, water flipped from freezing cold to scorching hot, making showers difficult and not possible for small children. Wifi never worked at our tent site.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly service as always with KOA and a very happy and professional staff. The property is very clean and well kept. However it is not the greatest place for tent camping. Our site #408 was surrounded by RVs and large campers and we felt out place. Also our "oceanview" for which you charge extra was completely blocked and not worth the money.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean updated friendly and beautiful site
Jul 25, 2016
The bathrooms were moderately clean. If you are just going to be wondering around Bar Harbor, going to Acadia, and dont have the option for an ocean side site, the woodlands KOA site would be a better location. My MAJOR complaint is that the bugs were AWFUL! We were continuously applying bug spray all three days we were there and still came home with 30+ bug bites a piece. They need to spray!
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, there is a free bus shuttle that will take you to town. And Acadia national park. Parking is limited in town so that is a plus. Town as well as the koa are extremely dog friendly. The little concession trailer in the park has great food and Sunday breakfast. Bring your kayaks, there is a beach right there u can put in.
Jul 25, 2016
Very pricey for a very small spot. We asked to move to a spot where our awning would make shade for our dogs but were told "there are no empty spots for the whole weekend" which we found to be totally untrue. Also, "oceanside" on the website only refers to the park name, not that your site is on the water. We were nowhere near the water as I thought from the KOA site.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We have been coming here for 23 years, most recently under the KOA ownership. There have been some very nice improvements this year and we understand that more are to come. I recommend this KOA to people of all ages. It's getting pricy and some of the sights are quite small but all in all it's nice and the views are unbeatable!
Jul 24, 2016
I would recommend this KOA only if able to get one of the ocean front sites. The ones in the field area are over crowded and would give me claustrophobia. Campground is very clean and the staff is friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Full hook up site was small but we settled in okay for the week. The beach common area is beautiful and relaxing with lots of room to lay on the rocks, search for crabs or launch a kayak. Bar Harbor and Acadia are top notch!
Jul 24, 2016
The best campground we have ever stayed at. Well maintained, great set-up along the shore. Deluxe cabin was wonderful
Jul 24, 2016
Would not move daughter first night by us Spots were not booked People changed or were open every night Pull through not EWSC as told
Jul 24, 2016
This was a very nice, clean campground. The employees were so nice and answered all of our questions. Our cabin was clean and comfy. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place. Had a lovely time. Our dog enjoyed too.
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, great environment. A little noisy at the entrance for tent site, but not that big of a deal and it was a great big space for us. Again, wonderful staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was very helpful with a "no problem " attitude. Plan to stay there again when we come back to visit Bar Harbour.
Jul 24, 2016
My wife and I camp a lot on the coast. We had a Great site!! Trash was taken care of nicely. Both of our mornings had cold showers. Other camp grounds don't seem to have the same problem?? Are you able to apply any credit for us? Thank You...Scott 207-478-2256
Jul 24, 2016
Site was great but only 3 showers had to shower in RV Over $80 ???
Jul 23, 2016
Great time
Jul 23, 2016
Camp Staff was friendly and helpful. The Camping site was plenty big enough and quite. The location was great for accessing Acadia. Thank you
Jul 23, 2016
Requested and gave a deposit for Felix water front site. Got instead a over flow test site for 34 foot motor home. Price for substandard sites rivals Walt Disney Worlds Fort Wilderness but no comparison Would not recommend this campground. Left a day early. Traveled from D C area for a big disappointment
Jul 23, 2016
Perfect location, right on the ocean. Great place for kids to play on the rocks, in water, etc. No pool but one is available a couple of miles down the road. Lots of noise the first night but after that pretty quiet.
Jul 23, 2016
Always enjoy the lobster.
Jul 23, 2016
Signage needs improving
Jul 23, 2016
I was led to believe that I would have an ocean view. That was not the case. Also we were the very last campground on the route to Bar Harbor which meant that our bus ride was quite long every day. On the up- side, the bathrooms and showers were clean and we could buy lobster dinner each evening at the campgroundif we chose to. Expensive sites in my opinion.
Jul 23, 2016
Bonjour, je croyais avoir réservé un site superbe premium qu'ils disent, juste 2 service et vue bloqué par immense campeur et 2 chiens minimum par roulottes autour de nous. À ce prix $95.00 us, ça ne va pas.Aller dans un parc.
Jul 23, 2016
Tent sites are small and crowded on top of one another. Bathrooms were clean, kids enjoyed the rocky beach. Overall campground was ok, don't think I would come back.
Jul 22, 2016
GREAT From arrival to departure the BH KOA staff is extremely friendly, always making sure we are comfortable. the site and facilities are clean and look great, great ocean views, pet friendly and conveniently located at the top of the island for easy access to all parts of BH
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was great and the location was beautiful. The bathrooms/showers were nice and clean. (cleanest camp showers!) 2 negatives: We had tent site 428. All the tent campers near us would cut through our site to get to the bathroom. Also, on our third night, there was a septic tank sort of smell in our site; we believe it is because of the site being located so close to the bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
Great views. We liked the free shuttle to the Park and Downtown.
Jul 22, 2016
This was a wonderful experience for us as first timers. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We hope to be back.
Jul 22, 2016
We had one of the oceanfront sites. It was difficult to get into and set up wrong for a back in which was the only way we could access it. So our canopy was not facing the water and picnic tableland and fire ring were behind our camper. No sewer hookup either. But it was a great site as far as privacy and it was wonderful to be oceanfront. Scenery was awesome.Great site for short motor home.
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground! Clean bathrooms. Nice place for kids to play. Friendly help. And the ocean view doesn't hurt either.
Jul 21, 2016
KOA personnel are first rate, always helpful, polite, friendly, and HAPPY. The grounds are spotless. nice fenced airing/play yard for dogs, new food bar, really spotless showers and laundry... Beware, WiFi is nearly useless.... can't stay connected for long, very slow processing. Great place to stay and relax. Office store has everything you need. Can't wait to return.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place to kick back along the water and relax with the whole family. Pancake breakfast was awesome!!
Jul 21, 2016
Most everything was great. all staff was friendly. My only complaint is the lack of hot / cold water controls. Hot water in both shower houses seemed to move between fine and scalding with no notice. had to step out of the shower multiple times.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We felt it was overpriced.The WiFi is spotty.Should be full hookups for the price we paid.
Jul 21, 2016
I would like to see the beach area reserved for non-motor boats (oil in the water and on rocks) and swimmers. With the chairs there now and so many dogs, it's hard to launch a kayak or paddleboard and the dogs are just too much, leashed or unleashed. People let them go to the bathroom where people are walking and kids are playing and get defensive when you tell them there's a dog walk. It may be t
Jul 21, 2016
What a great place. We stayed in a cozy cabin that was updated, clean and much more well equipped than we expected. The access to the water is fantastic and our dogs loved it. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Would have liked to rated this at 5 stars,,, but the 2 lobster dinners and the clam chowder we purchased at the campground were horrible!!! soft shell lobsters were like rubber!!! clam chowder was like warm milk with just clams,,, yuck!!!!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Very accommodating and the free bus to everywhere at Acadia made it even better
Jul 20, 2016
A pool and a hot tub on site would make it perfect!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay, courteous staff l just signed up for next year!! Thanks
Jul 20, 2016
toilettes malpropres et tres malpropres
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award