Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
we arrived and were promptly brought to our site RIGHT ON THE OCEAN ! The place was clean and everyone was friendly. The showers were free and great pressure and plenty of hot water. What a beautiful area with plenty to do !
Aug 04, 2014
Great time, great hosts. Try to get a spot on the water for the best view and breeze
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The facilities were in very good shape, clean and always open. The staff were all cheery and very helpful even recommending the best restaurants in the area. Very accomodating for our Boston terrier. The waterfront view and access were worth twice the price. Could have been more activities for the kids, but otherwise a marvelous stay. The onsite lobster dinners and kids trainride were a hit!
Aug 04, 2014
The sites are very small.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great place to stay ! The Deluxe Cabins sleep 6 but are very small for this many people. But they are beautiful !
Aug 03, 2014
Views great park very clean too much moving/ noise eatly in sm.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a full hook up site for our 5th wheel camper. It was conveniently located to Bar Harbor and all the activities we enjoyed. The front desk helpers were great. We enjoyed our stay immensely!
Aug 03, 2014
Thus is out second time at the Oceanside KOA and we really love it. We love to go hiking at Acadia and with the sunset views it is awesome. Thanks for a great week!
Aug 03, 2014
If not for the view, the campsite offered little other. It was not kid friendly. If you had a pet, yes, kids no. Reservation person very nice, once to the site, like I stated very disappointing......
Aug 03, 2014
Location and sites very nice. Customer service is not solutions oriented "because that's the way we do things" attitude. Don't plan on using their kayaks
Aug 03, 2014
shutle into town was great. only complaint was the showers were so small they were uncomfortable for me to use. staff was great.
Aug 02, 2014
Deluxe Kabul is nice but could have been cleaner. Bulbs whe out and I asked twice but they weren't replaced. The location is great. I missed the pancakes you used to do.
Aug 02, 2014
Everyone here was great. Loved it and will return next year for sure.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Smore's really fum with Dann the man and Zuch
Aug 02, 2014
We had a great stay at the KOA in Bar Harbor. Friendly at check-in. Our site was clean and we loved the view of the ocean. The only downside was how close the sites were to each other but when you're on the ocean, even that doesn't matter as much!
Aug 02, 2014
Your staff are great! Best customer service all vacation
Aug 02, 2014
Family had such fun and a great campground
Aug 02, 2014
very helpful and friendly staff. great site across from water. moved to waterfront site for 3 more days
Aug 02, 2014
excellent service at front desk. nice sites on ocean side. Internet was excellent.
Aug 01, 2014
It was our first time staying at your camp ground. They were very helpful and our daughter had a fun time at the camp fire singalong. Our cabin was perfect for my family.we will be going back every year to your KOA.
Aug 01, 2014
Awesome!!
Aug 01, 2014
The oceanside sites are extremely small. The site right at the water's edge had the trailers parked horizontal to the water, completely blocking the ocean view to anyone else. We drove to the woodland koa and the sites are much nicer. We will go there next time. The staff in the office were very friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Outstanding customer service. The manager(ex IT professional who has found her niche) and her staff worked through several issues we had as first time campers. Campsite is beautiful.
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed our stay after a guest left that had an annoying barking dog. Wish owners would clean up after their dogs also. One evening no hot water. Waited till morning to get shower. Friendly staff. Lovely sunsets and enjoyed the seal fishing in the water all week.
Jul 31, 2014
Il serait bien d'offrir plus de tour de train pour les enfants.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Great stay. Superior hospitality. Helpful and friendly. Sites a bit small but functional. Respectful quiet times.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Mr Honey wagon was great!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
I broke my wrist our first day in Maine. The cabin and campgrounds allowed us to be able to stay and continue to enjoy our vacation while not doing any sightseeing. Excellent staff
Jul 30, 2014
Excellent service du personnel, salles de bain très propres, bonne eau chaude pour les douches qui sont non payantes. Malgré la proximité des tentes, les gens sont plutôt calmes. Bref, mis à part l'intimité car parfois les terrains de tentes sont très près les uns des autres, c'était numéro 1 !!!
Jul 29, 2014
Gary and his wife were very helpful, and of course seeing Caroline again just makes your KOA feel like home. Had a problem though this year with getting hot water in the showers.....even at NOT PEAK hours....I would like to see this improved next year, and generally, the bathrooms were not as clean this year as the past....Still, bottom line is I love your campground...............
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA Oceanside, and couldn't have been happier with the service we received. We had initial problems with the fridge in our unit, but the team was quick to respond. They first gave us a cooler full of ice for the night, plus a free package of wood, and then replaced the unit outright the next day. Thanks for everything.
Jul 29, 2014
The sewer pumping sevice is a nuisance for the campers. Should be eliminated. Noise control at night should be implimented (a patrol after 10pm)
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We have been going to this campground since before KOA bought it. We love the location and the sunsets. The only complaint is that the shower houses are showing their age and the hot water was not reliable. KOA is a sign of quality and guests were all complaining about the failing hot water this year. I hope it's repaired soon. I wouldn't want our favorite place on earth to get a bad reputation!
Jul 28, 2014
This was our fourth stay with you, we've already booked again for next year, and this time I'm along with our incredible campsite I'll be renting a cottage for my parents as well ! Friendly people, beautiful views, and CLEAN! Doesn't get much better than that... Is it July 2015 yet???
Jul 28, 2014
Super camping, les deluxe-cabins sont une très bonnes alternatives aux hôtels, les calmes et la nature en plus.
Jul 28, 2014
It was a lovely spot, however, they put big rigs in EXTREMELY small sites. We had a pull-thru that we could not pull thru because of other cars blocking road. We had to back out. Very difficult. too tight. Staff very warm and friendly. Great location!
Jul 28, 2014
Poor to no wifi.No cable
Jul 28, 2014
KOA Oceanside in Bar Harbor, ME was an awesome place to call home during our 3 night stay. Campground staff was great and the cabin we rented was spectacular. I would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campsite, good service upon arrival and registration. Had lots of problems with wireless connection for a few days of our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
One of the best campsites I've ever been in.
Jul 28, 2014
Moved here from Woodland KOA after not fitting in site and sinking in trench. Overpriced. NOT Ocean view. A cove view. Could not get level. Dog area standing water for 4 days, stunk, and unsanitary. Paid to stay in Woodland KOA for 8 nights. Only had 7 avail. at Oceanside then move. Did not want to move for 1 night but would not refund 8th night. Left anyway. 40' MH. Worst 2 KOA's stayed at.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.