Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time. cottages completely exceeded our expectations! immaculately clean! A few suggestions would be to put a safety rail,bar for getting out of the tub/shower . Also a little more Hot water would have been beneficial for us both to take a shower. A clothing rack to hang clothes would have kept it more organized during our stay..
Jun 27, 2016
We loved it! We had the most beautiful site right on the ocean. Got to see sunrise and sunset every day. Staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that I had a cold shower every morning. The rest of my family showered in the evening and did have hot water. We were there for 5 days. Will definitely return.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We were a bit disappointed that our campsite was so close to our neighbor. There was a boil alert for the water when we arrived so we did not have water for the first day. The restrooms/showers were fairly clean but no hot water for showers in the main facility.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed the setting very much. The setting by the water was great. While we expected low flow and limited hot water in the shower there was almost no flow of hot water what so ever. The staff was friendly. Some things in the cabin could have been cleaner.
Jun 27, 2016
Great campground, we enjoyed our entire stay especially the pancake breakfast!
Jun 27, 2016
Great campground. Great service. I wish the website said how big the tent platforms were, my tent was alittle bigger.
Jun 27, 2016
Our first family trip to Bar Harbor was fantastic. As usual, this was enhanced by the fantastic people at Oceanside Koa. The camp site was everything we expected. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
My wife and I towed our vintage camper from Ohio to stay here for our honeymoon. We had a romantic site right on the water. The sunsets were amazing. They have nice newer facilities and the staff was great. A perfect location for all activities on or near Mt. Desert Island.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the cabin, very clean and right on the ocean. Best night sleeps in a long time, peaceful and quiet. We found a lot of seaglass and an old coke bottle, we will return next year. Oh and the staff is top notch. Mr&Mrs Z
Jun 27, 2016
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I especially appreciated the staffer who cleaned the men's bathroom side. He was very thorough and friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly in a beautiful setting.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice area. Clean bathrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome! Very clean and great site, thanks KOA
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
It was a fun campground with events for the campers to enjoy. The fresh lobster dinner was delicious. The staff were professional and friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Love this place!! Love the staff!! They make it worth every visit. Lobster cooked to order during the summer is a brilliant idea. Nothing bad to say at all other than we regret not being able to stay longer than a week. We'll be back.
Jun 26, 2016
We liked the ocean view but the sites were much too close together. Always felt like we were on top of our neighbors.
Jun 26, 2016
The woman who runs this KOA does it right! The staff are friendly and helpful. The deals were excellent. There was an issue with the water and they delivered us some and said just ask if you need more. No hesitation. Best KOA stay I've been to.
Jun 26, 2016
I chose the wooded tent site. It was right by a loud road and far from the bathroom. The sites were really close together and there was constant loud conversation. I didn't spend much time there but I have nothing positive to recommend it on. I'll stay elsewhere next time.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
could not ask for more
Jun 25, 2016
The first site we were assigned was terrible but staff agreed to move us to a more suitable site. The sites are fairly close together but proximity to a great view balances out the negatives.
Jun 24, 2016
To many loud motorcycles and barking dogs
Jun 24, 2016
Could have been a better site since we made reservations quite early
Jun 24, 2016
Very kind personnal
Jun 24, 2016
WiFi was great. However the trailer was a bit close to the road which made us a bit nervous. But no incidents restful sleep. But for the space we had was a bit pricey. But I guess it is the sign of the times.
Jun 23, 2016
The place was beautiful but tugs ate jammed in parking lot style. The fire pits need higher visibility. We hit the one next to us pulling out.
Jun 23, 2016
This is a very clean and well-run campground. We definitely want to come again!
Jun 23, 2016
The park was clean and the staff was pleasant. However, we discovered a note inside the restroom door that there was a boil alert on the camp's water supply by the municipality. We were not advised about this issue when we checked in and should have been made aware of any potential health advisory.
Jun 23, 2016
Love the view. Your staff seemed well organized. Camp cafe was also well done. I thought your pricing was steep. Really not in our range. Nice dog area for off leash.
Jun 21, 2016
A beautiful place.
Jun 21, 2016
It was excellent. The only improvement we can suggest is raising the bed lamps a few feet to avoid heads constantly hitting them.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean campground, friendly staff. The tent site was all gravel, making it difficult to put tent stakes in the ground and the gravel was uncomfortable for sleeping on, even with air mattresses. Would've appreciated knowing before I reserved my campsite that the campground was under a "boil water order" that advised us not to use the water unless we boiled it for at least a minute.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great view,site could have been more level.Staff very helpful!
Jun 20, 2016
Loved Campground:LOCATION, UPKEEP, EMPLOYEES MADE US FEEL LIKE FRIENDS. DONNA & BOB TOOK US TO CAMPSITE & HELPED US. WE ARE VERY NEW AT CAMPING.ALSO WHEN WE WERE LEAVING WE COULDN'T GET SEWER CONN. UNDONE. BOB WAS SOOO KIND HE GOT IT UNDONE FOR US. ALAN FIXED ELECTRIC ISSUE CAMPER NEXT TO US. WE SAW HOW FAST ISSUE GET FIXED. BRAVO FROM 3 WOMEN NEW TO CAMPING. HOPE TO COME BACK SOON FOR LONGER
Jun 20, 2016
Had another great stay! We keep trying to find places better than this, but each year we keep returning!
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots of clean restrooms. Loved it! Hope to come back soon from SC.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground, cabin was immaculate. Even the mattress was comfie!
Jun 20, 2016
Great
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful cabin on the water. Very clean and comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jun 19, 2016
Great stay, quiet and clean. Right on the water with great views.
Jun 19, 2016
You cannot beat the view from this campground if you get a water site- like all campgrounds in BarHarbor Acadia area the sites are very very close- but you are paying for the view and access to ACADIA- we paid around $80 per night for our site- and it was only water and electric- they do have a honey pot but they make you pay an additional $15 per use and can only come after 11am -
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities, great location, spectacular views, and super clean cabin. We stayed in a deluxe cabin as a family of 5 and it was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Being able to get new towels after a few days was an added bonus. We will def be back!
Jun 19, 2016
Best and cleanest KOA site! Tent site 405, no hook ups but worth every minute! $1,000,000 panoramic views with seals swimming by to boot.
Jun 19, 2016
The traffic noise in the morning from Rt. 3 is a little loud. The price for a water front site with no sewer hook up is high but the sunsets and ocean breeze and gravel beach make it worth the money! Bathroom and showers are very clean. Our site was level and had plenty of room for kids and dogs. Would like to see pancake breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings.
Jun 19, 2016
Had a little problem with power box they fixed asap great job
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award