Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Great facilities. Clean and well maintained. Our new weekend getaway.
May 23, 2016
We loved everything about the campsite - it was very clean, beautiful setting, and the employees were very helpful and accommodating. The only drawback was that a few of the employees performed yardwork throughout the campground at early hours and throughout the day - which was loud and distracting at times. However, consequently, the campsite was very well-maintained - this was a minor issue!
May 23, 2016
Our camping experience was excellent the staff was very helpful we really enjoyed the campground and the ocean views we hope to see you in the fall.
May 23, 2016
My stay was decent but i was let down when i didnt get to stay in the area i requested an was told I would get. Also the bathroom construction was a huge inconvenience and i wish they had put in some porta potties to make up for the closed bathrooms
May 22, 2016
It was OK.
May 21, 2016
The water view is lovely. The washrooms and showers are clean and modern. We very much enjoyed our 3-night stay.
May 18, 2016
Friendly and caring staff! It's been a few years since I last stayed here but the camp ground had just gotten better! Can't wait to book my next trip!!
May 18, 2016
Had a beautiful view, very friendly personnel, accommodations were comfy & clean except for an occasional ant but that's to be expected in the woods. All in all a very pleasant stay. Would return.
May 17, 2016
It was great Dan was so helpful to me as a new RVer
May 17, 2016
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Facilities were clean and well kept. I don't know if I'm getting older 60 but the music in the bathroom could be toned down a bit. Vary the selection for some mellowed music instead of hard rock.
May 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time, and a very pleasant stay. Everything was clean and very family oriented. Very pet friendly. Plan on going again.
May 16, 2016
Our site was very close to the road, which was a bit noisy - but other than that it was great. Kudos to Isaac for helping me carry our firewood back to the cabin!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great campgrounds; very friendly and extremely helpful staff; we will definitely be back. thanks!
Jan 13, 2016
We can't say enough great things about our stay. There was a small problem with our booking and the manager more than took care of the issue and we can't wait to come back next year.
Nov 10, 2015
Clean and friendly.Great location!
Oct 29, 2015
Another outstanding year. A bit pricey but well worth it. Always seeing different things. Staff is always great and facilities/grounds very clean. Leap year moved my annual site for next year, but we will be there. Cheryl and Tony
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice location and friendly staff. We LOVED the Blueberry Soakers!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Gorgeous sites- wonderful hosts
Oct 15, 2015
Beautiful place~!!
Oct 15, 2015
We stay here usually 2x a year, because we like it so much.
Oct 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Beautiful campground and accommodations. Had a deluxe cabin, moved cabins 4th night due to a booking. Original cabin stayed vacant the entire time. 1st cabin was very clean. The 2nd cabin was not-floor did not appear to be swept at all. The cabins were tastefully done and the patio awesome. We felt secluded which is what we were looking for.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
beautiful scenery, particularly the sunset. campground spotless with friendly, helpful stall
Oct 13, 2015
Gorgeous, clean ocean front cabins. Loved the screened-in porch! Staff was very nice and helpful. Great base camp for Acadia NP.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Ocean views are great! Being just minutes from Bar Harbor and Acadia was very convenient !!
Oct 13, 2015
loved it the sites are fantastic hoping to go again in August
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time and our cabin was wonderful! Great views and very comfortable.
Oct 13, 2015
Wrong site number. I reserve a prime trailer about one month ago. But be assigned to a non-prime site. No one tell me before. Except this, others are good
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful, and a once-in-a-lifetime kind of stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Arrived rainy and getting dark. We were shown to our site and helped direct us in. Nice grounds and not crowded in.
Oct 13, 2015
Will definitely come back next year ! Sunsets are gorgeous!
Oct 13, 2015
very friendly hosts and great atmosphere.
Oct 13, 2015
This is a beautiful park located just outside of Acadia National Park and situation directly on the ocean. We have stayed here many times.
Oct 13, 2015
great, nice KOA employees
Oct 13, 2015
We had a delightful stay,it was perfect, clean, quiet, even with big, red bus. Friendly, helpful employees. Our res. were just as requested. minor problem with electrical plug, resolved happily. Great visit. Happy Campers!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful location, which explains the higher than "most" KOA prices. Small, and somewhat difficult to get into sites, with trailers. You will be packed in pretty snuggly here, but getting to visit the National Park is THE plus here. I know we visited late in the season, but the office closed before 6:00pm, requiring that we drive into town to find change for the laundry
Oct 12, 2015
Need to make improvements to the existing infrastructure (we had little or no water during 3 week stay, sites need gravel/leveling...) instead of adding more cabins and a "train station".
Oct 12, 2015
Carolyn and her staff are wonderful
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly, accommodating people, beautiful scenery, and great location near Acadia!
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed in the Airstream and really enjoyed the experience. The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond our expectations. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely nice staff and wonderful sunsets
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice KOA. We enjoyed our stay, the beautiful sunsets over the water, & the helpful & friendly staff. Appreciated the proximity to Acadia National Park.
Oct 12, 2015
none
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful!
Oct 12, 2015
Campsite was beautiful, right on the Bay. I will be back again, just in warmer weather!
Oct 12, 2015
Super location with great views of the water and sunsets. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
I wish the store was open later than 6:00 PM.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals