Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
Great place. It would have been nice to hook up to the free wifi but office staff was in a hurry to leave and I could not get assistance. Also, we did not know we would have to have change for laundry machines and had to unhook and go and get change-other than that, it was great!
Oct 21, 2014
Arrived at night. No lights to show the way or to assist in hookup. No signs on roads to show where sites were located. Good thing we brought extra sewer and water lines because hookups were totally opposite of correct position for most camper hookups. Also site was completely surrounded by water after a small rain. Ruined new pair of boots in water! The only positive is that we had electricity.
Oct 20, 2014
The staff is great, can't beat the views. It is on the pricey side. For sites without sewer hookup, it would be nice to include a pump out with a weeks stay.
Oct 18, 2014
Thank you once again!
Oct 18, 2014
Great location, some of the staff less than accommodating.
Oct 17, 2014
aMAINEing location! The harbor is facinating...the water almost fully empties as the tides go out and then the harbor refills as the tide comes in. Plenty of awesome water fowl, beautiful rocks and a great sunset! Try the lobster dinner on site--you'll be happy to be hungry. The staff was helpful, courteous & cheerful. Right on the shuttle route to both Bar Harbor & Acadia. We'll be back!
Oct 16, 2014
Everything was great but it was hard getting onto wifi. We would stay here again.
Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful vacation! Beautiful site! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 16, 2014
I have stayed here several times and I return again and again. The staff are so helpful and kind and go above and beyond to assist me in having a great camping experience. Thanks to all! Especially Don, Pat, Caroline, Larry and Barbie!! Could not ask for more dedicated people working for KOA oceanside. Thanks to all the other staff too whose names I have not yet learned.
Oct 16, 2014
There was a lack of communication that the site I booked the cabin at online was actually closed for the season and we were staying at another site. We were lucky we arrived in time to actually speak to someone. The cabins seemed brand new and were very clean. Only get maximum of 5 minutes of hot water for a shower which was disappointing. The toilet didn't have enough flushing power.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
The camp ground was well maintained. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms very clean.
Oct 15, 2014
The people were very friendly, the location beautiful. Old hookups (low water pressure) and wifi very slow
Oct 15, 2014
Vraiment trop dispendieux pour ce qui est offert. J'ai eu comme impression que la préposée ignorait comment évaluer le type de campement que nous avions. C'est la première fois que je suis déçue d'un KOA.
Oct 14, 2014
Thank you very much for a wonderful stay. We had the best site there, I believe, everything was great!
Oct 14, 2014
The staff was very helpful. A beautiful place to stay. Good showers.clean
Oct 14, 2014
Good internet, baths and showers, employees great. No CBS on the cable. I reported it but no help came.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience; the cable company came after you left to resolve it.
Oct 14, 2014
We have stayed up at bar harbor koa many times. The last two times we stayed in the cozy cabins. They are very clean and a great value. The staff is alway friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful. We'll visit again soon :-)
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
By far the best KOA anywhere, the views along make this place magic. We come every year, now sharing with it with our kids and will hope to keep the tradition for many more.
Oct 14, 2014
Great place .. Great store staff ...
Oct 14, 2014
Great location Great camp spot by the ocean!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We had a wonderful relaxing trip. The staff was great. The sites clean. Only thing that needed improve was dog k9 camp was not clean. I cleared 7 bags of dog poo before I could bring my dogs in. Other than that a very nice week.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We loved being right on the ocean bay, watching the tide come in, and walking the "beach" at low tide. Everyone was very friendly. Great stay overall except for the yappie dogs next door. Not the campground's fault obviously, but being woken up at 5 am each morning and hearing them all afternoon and evening marred an otherwise perfect stay.
Oct 12, 2014
Kbn clean and nice.enjoyed lobster set up.Staff helpful and friendly. Kbn not on the water as wife felt she was led to believe though.
Oct 11, 2014
It was a beautiful cabin. Close to all activities on the island. Only negative thing I can say is that the lack of hot water was a problem. It was a private cabin w only 6 gallons of hot water.& about a 5 minute shower. & has to wait to heat up for each person so it's not very convenient when you are trying to do things & have little time or if you are a woman w hair to wash, body parts to shave.
Oct 11, 2014
THE most beautiful site we've been in so far! Just wish our 5th wheel had more windows to see the water from! Had a flat tire as we pulled in. Staff was WONDERFUL. Called AAA for us and helped us work out late check out to wait for replacement tired to arrive.
Oct 11, 2014
Beautiful view of Western Bay especially sunsets. All facilities were first rate. Totally enjoyed it.
Oct 10, 2014
Stayed here in a motor home on a waterfront site. Beautiful..Carolyn and the rest of the staff are the best.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Wonderful view great helpful staff Very good time
Oct 10, 2014
I wish I had scheduled many more days with you. Loved the cabin, the location, and the staff. And Clayton's!!
Oct 10, 2014
Nice layout with views. Great having a place to have a lobster dinner on site. Very helpful and knowledgable staff. Especially liked being given tourist information and maps when checking in without asking.
Oct 10, 2014
Good clean toilets and hot showers. Nice views to the shore. Very expensive, but that is Bar Harbor!
Oct 10, 2014
Paid a ridiculously high fee for a prime pitch but could not see the sea or anything much at all because there were three bus size rv,s in front of us. They have paid and have a right to be there so the pitches on the second row should not be so expensive.
Oct 09, 2014
I requested a pull through full hook up with 50 amp. On arrival I was assigned to a 30 amp site. They recovered nicely with an ocean front site 50 amp. However, I was charged $30 dollars for  waste disposal over the 6 days. Sites very unlevel needed 3 leveling blocks. Other guests expressed similar issues.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We loved the cabin, our stay was great, very friendly staff. My only complaint is that we didn't have a toilet plunger, so when our toilet wouldn't flush in the evening, the office had already closed and we couldn't get a plunger until the next day so we had to use the camp restrooms.
Oct 07, 2014
We stay here every Fall, because it is great
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Everyone pleasant and helpful. Beautiful location plus free shuttle is great.
Oct 06, 2014
The cabin was very nice. The fire pit and grill were great too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.