Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Positives: the location,location, location, the front desk staff, the fact some sites have been leveled, fire pits have been upgraded. Negatives: so many sites aren't level, sewage smell in certain areas, wifi is awful, bathrooms need an upgrade (some toilets flush well, others not), the flower beds aren't kept up. The fact you only allow 400 characters for this message and no response.
Sep 17, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful with area information! The campground has pretty tight sites. and for the most part full. The view makes up for all of that! Wifi not the best. Was really never able to use it much, even for what it's meant for. Get a pull thru site or an ocean view spot if your lucky. The sunsets are amazing! The on site Lobster pound is very good and very handy!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Fantastic waterfront site. After hiking and biking, we loved relaxing by the water's edge. Enjoyed the sunsets!
Sep 17, 2017
Wonderful sunsets, loved the common area with chairs and tables. Our site #357 was great. Great friendly staff and have already recommended to a friend. Will stay again if we are in the area.
Sep 17, 2017
We had a site close to the water. It was just great! Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms. Will definitely return to this KOA.
Sep 17, 2017
Great place people very friendly staff was great a little pricey for the cabins.
Sep 17, 2017
Not a bad place but too many people for me. Felt like I was in a Walmart parking lot. Employees were great. If I were in the area again I'd look for someplace with more trees and bigger sites but that's just me!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Loved our campsite and the space we had for a tent
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and accommodating to your needs. Perfect campground for visiting Bar Harbor and Cadillac Mt.
Sep 17, 2017
We come every year as we like it and find the location very good. Unfortunately I got sick and we had to leave 2 days early and therefore lost our already deposited money.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Convenient, attractive, great staff!
Sep 17, 2017
We got a great spot close to the ocean which was wonderful. We enjoyed a superb sunset from our site. The amenities were great and were also close to our site. We had a dog who was unable to enjoy the dog park due to mobility issues but the campground certainly had all that one would need for their 4 legged friends.
Sep 17, 2017
The staff was very helpful. They let us see our site before signed in. We were disappointed not to have cable but the view made up for it. The laundry was excellent. We also enjoyed the lobster dinner served in camp.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Had a great stay in this lovely location! Staff was friendly and helpful. We asked to stay an extra night and were gladly accommodated! Our site was incredible with the water only steps away. Most beautiful sunsets we've ever seen.
Sep 16, 2017
The people at the cpgrounds are fantastic. The facilities are great
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Staff is excellent. Site is convenient. Amenities are good. Hours for laundry are limited and mostly unusable if you spend the day site seeing.
Sep 16, 2017
Not our first stay and hope we get back! Great location without being IN HE MIDDLE of the crowd!
Sep 16, 2017
Great location, beautiful view, nice people. I would rate the sites about a 2
Sep 16, 2017
so good we decided to stay two extra nights. everyone was very helpful only suggestion was to get a little more on the info at checkin. ie bike path maps or hiking trail maps plus packeage on things to do where to eat all in paper form so we could all look at it.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Love the view
Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly and well organized staff. You can purchase a lobster cooked fresh every night. If you stay near the water the sunset is beautiful. Location is about 15 minutes from Acadia But also an easy ride to Trenton. This location is well run and I am a fussy RVer.
Sep 16, 2017
Stayed in an Airstream. Loved it. Only issue is that the sites are a little too close to each other. Would like a little more elbow room.
Sep 16, 2017
The camping was really noisy! We had a tent site at 400 meters of the high way, the employee were riding at 8 AM really fast, people were cutting wood at 6AM and 10PM, etc. It was a desaster.
Sep 16, 2017
One of the most expensiv KOA we have been in USA and Canada. We had verry bad Internet !
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Stayed 2016, loved it. 2017, did not get site type we asked for & told we got, lost electric power for hours because they let a large party tent in camper area and they hit an underground power line setting up and then lost water because? Mixed match size units in our area (a field) making difficult to re-hook up because units behind or in front of. Had to back up first to pull out.
Sep 14, 2017
The facility was clean, well maintained and in a beautiful setting. Staff were friendly and helpful. We especially liked the on-site food pavilion. We hope to visit again soon. Thanks for your hospitality.
Sep 14, 2017
There were to little showers en toilets. We didn't like that we were only able to do the laundry from 10 am starting.
Sep 14, 2017
View was spectacular and we loved the shuttle / Bus service!
Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely fantastic! The views, the space, the service- all top notch!
Sep 14, 2017
It was good, the sites are a bit tighter than I like
Sep 14, 2017
We stayed only one night, and that was totally enjoyable. The campground was close packed, but beautifully kept. Staff courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the showers!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The campground is nice. Would be great if RV sites had cable TV.
Sep 13, 2017
Great place, great stay! Thanks!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
It was beautiful.
Sep 13, 2017
Had a great water site and it was perfect!! 10 stars!!!ðð The best!
Sep 12, 2017
Very well maintained park, and facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff from top to bottom. Can't beat the location and the views that surround the park. What more could you ask for? Wish we could have stayed longer. We rarely go back to places a second time but we might here!
Sep 12, 2017
At 1st, GPS took us to the back entrance. Not KOA's fault, but it was very confusing and frustrating after a 5hr drive with 2 kids in tow. Staff was super friendly and even though we were there after peak season, there was still activities to do with the kids. Playground could use a bit more...playground. The cabin we stayed in was clean even though it was "pet friendly". All around a fun weekend!
Sep 12, 2017
Upside: Conveniently located to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor. The campground is on the water. Downside: poor water pressure, sometimes without warning no pressure at our site. If you stay at this KOA for any length of time, be prepared to sponge bathe yourself rather than shower on any given day.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Overall our stay was positive. Our TV was having an issue and within minutes of letting the desk know, they had someone on the job trying to fix it for almost a half hour. As a customer, that extra effort was appreciated and adds value to the KOA brand.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award