Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
5 of us decided to have our 60th Birthday celebration at KOA Oceanside and we are very happy we did. We let the manager Barb Fallon know we were coming (11) of us and to make our reservations in the cabins. We arrived to find cozy clean cabins and a staff of employees that went beyond our expectations. Beautiful sunsets, lobster dinner, nightly campfires OH MY You got to check them out
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the sunsets! Having a fresh lobster cafe right on the premises was ideal, and great prices! The lobster dude was terrific. Plenty of showers that locked, which we prefer. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was great except the toilet paper. It was totally useless!!
Sep 20, 2016
Our 5th annual visit to Oceanside KOA and it was yet another awesome experience. The cabin was great and our site was scenic and private just how we like it. The dogs had a blast as usual and we really enjoyed the beer tasting and lobster dinner! The Best KOA in the country, and we will definitely be back for more.
Sep 20, 2016
We were traveling on a Harley Davidson and stayed in a cabin which was fully furnished with sheets, towels, pots, pans, dishwashing soap, etc. It was wonderful to have all of that and not to have rent the linens and go to the grocery for soap and other items. Campstore was also well-stocked. Plus, the location doesn't get any better!!
Sep 20, 2016
Facilities were extremely clean and we'll kept. All the assistance we needed was met with great efficiency
Sep 20, 2016
It was perfect. This was our first time to this KOA but it wont be our last. Our cabin overlooking the water was just what we needed. What a memorable experience. The staff was great.
Sep 20, 2016
Very pleasant, nice facilities
Sep 20, 2016
I've stayed at KOAs all over the US and even Canada and this is by far the most expensive tent site we've encountered. ($77 with our value card discount)It wouldn't have been an issue if the showers we not all out of order the entire morning. One bathhouse was closed entirely and the other had no hot water. It was definitely not worth the high price.
Sep 20, 2016
Love this place ! Friendly staff - only wish the office stayed open later. Also showers were really gross this time 😕 everything else was wonderful!
Sep 20, 2016
Trop cher.
Sep 20, 2016
Spectacular views from waterfront sites. Free bus transportation on the island.
Sep 20, 2016
Great stay, however sites were very tight to get into, had it been full on every site,it would make getting out difficult to impossible.
Sep 20, 2016
Great location, can't beat watching the sunset over the water from your campground. There's a seafood restaurant on site, they make one of the best lobster rolls I've ever had! bathrooms were very clean, showers weren't bad, and everyone on staff I encountered was very friendly. Next time I'd bring my kayak and request a campsite on the water.
Sep 20, 2016
Stunningly beautiful oceanside campground! The staff and abundance of activities for all were phenomenal. The only downside was that we couldn't stay longer! This campground is an absolute MUST in Bar Harbor!
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome views and sunsets. Staff very helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
We were disappointed that the new lobster man has raised his prices so much. We used to have at least two meals from Clayton. This year we had none. Also disappointed that rates continue to climb so high. Main bathhouse and showers need repair.
Sep 19, 2016
It was great. Peaceful. Super friendly staff. Amazing adult activities and a daily fresh pie delivery vendor. Doesnt get any better than that.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground very near Acadia National Park
Sep 19, 2016
Our site was beautiful. We are new and had to back in to a waterfront site. Staff member Dan was a huge help! Everything was great - no issues at all. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers.
Sep 19, 2016
I rented a cabin for myself and four buddies. It was furnished, clean, and had some unexpected amenities such as sheers and blankets for the bunks, and flatware.
Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was great. The cabin was tastefully decorated, comfortable & had everything we needed for linens and cooking. We enjoyed a campfire & amazing water views. Proximity and free loop bus to Acadia Park & downtown Bar Harbor was a plus! The staff was very informed and helpful. Thanks to Barb & her staff, we had a wonderful vacation.
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic stay in the Airstream! Beautiful location, awesome campground-can't wait to come back! THANK YOU!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This is was our first time staying at a KOA and our first time in Bar Harbor. The cabin we stayed in was spotlessly clean. Everyone that worked there was super friendly and helpful. When we checked in they told us about a wine tasting and lobster dinner they were having that night in the community area. We enjoyed the best lobster roll that we had all week that night. Beautiful campground.
Sep 19, 2016
We truly enjoyed the proximity of the ocean... And the nice little park with seats facing the ocean. Great location for happy hour watching sunset. Staff was visible and always wanted to help. Easy access to Acadia park by route or shuttle.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Super friendly owners. The first morning of our stay the hot water cut off after about 5 minutes, wasn't sure what that was about?
Sep 18, 2016
Love the waterfront sites. Very relaxing. Couldn't believe the campground was almost full though at this time of the year in mid September.
Sep 18, 2016
It was a pleasant week we spent there.Office people were busy but helpful when needed. Well kept.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Nice location. Good workers. Very clean showers and restrooms. Close enough to Bar Harbor. Good spacing between sites.
Sep 18, 2016
Well kept campground with beautiful sunsets! It's also a great location between MDI and non-MDI activities. The layout of the campsites on the grass is a little difficult to decipher but not enough to affect rating.
Sep 18, 2016
WiFi did not work well and cable was wired but not working at our camp site.
Sep 17, 2016
Awesome as usual never a complaint from this customer very satisfied!!
Sep 17, 2016
The Airstream we rented was perfect for our stay. The fact that linens and cookware were provided made it all the more convenient. The staff was very friendly, as well.
Sep 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained.
Sep 17, 2016
Had a beautiful site near the water the facility was beautiful clean well-maintained very friendly staff would definitely recommend it and would definitely go back
Sep 17, 2016
Great. Love the managers
Sep 16, 2016
This is our 20th year staying at this beautiful campground. We are thrilled with the upgrades made to the property since becoming a KOA property. The current managers have made sure the campground is meticulously kept yet the natural beauty of the Maine coastline has been left untouched. Employees from the camp store to the housekeepers greet you with a smile. Spectacular place! We'll be back!
Sep 16, 2016
Did not like that the manager put 30 0r more kids in sites across from us for for 2 days and nights. Couldn't get into the showers and restrooms at times. When you are retired and had been waiting all year to come here for a vacation this is not what you need to have. It is just not right they shoul have a special spot for groups not in the middle of the campground.
Sep 16, 2016
Loved this site! Very clean and very friendly, and you can't beat the views. The sunset was gorgeous every night!
Sep 16, 2016
Amazing campground, great hosts/hostess. Loved the cooked lobster meal and the blueberry pie! This is a must visit campground when in this area. We were here for 4 days and could have spent a month or more here!
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful campground. Loved staying in the airstream.
Sep 16, 2016
The staff here were so friendly, it felt very welcoming and family-friendly. We had a very nice cabin for the weekend that was very clean and had everything we needed. Next time we'll look for something a little more secluded as we were right off the main road with trailers all around, but the experience was great for the weekend.
Sep 16, 2016
Tried to change to a even surface site they told they were all booked!
Sep 15, 2016
Outstanding...
Sep 15, 2016
Great site - friendly staff - very peaceful and relaxing
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award