Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Great folks. Clean showers and restrooms. Excellent location!
Jul 26, 2015
We have been going to this friendly, quiet campground for over 20+years, clean bathrooms, new showers and great help. Have made friends with many people over the years, now their grand kids. Hope to see cable next year and a better Wi-Fi
Jul 26, 2015
We had a site oceanside. The view was great, but the site was very tight and not very level. Interior sites seemed very crowded. The pancake breakfast was reasonable and good.
Jul 26, 2015
Perfect location and the shuttle picked us up right in the campground and took us into town and the park.
Jul 26, 2015
Personnel courtois,bloc sanitaire propre,vue imprenable sur l'eau si on a un bon site sinon un peu à l'étroit.On peut acheter du homard sur le camping et le manger à notre site,navette gratuite vers Bar Harbour environ 45 minutes un must car ça évite de chercher un stationnement qui est limité de 2 à 3 hres.
Jul 26, 2015
Have stayed at Bar Harbor KOA Oceanside before though its been years. We returned for a couple nights and it was great. Clean and well run.
Jul 26, 2015
Very. Clean but sites too crowded with no privacy
Jul 26, 2015
I am rating my stay low because, the bath house with showers located on the water side are not safe for women and children. Men can enter from the woods into mens restroom and walk past the shower into women's restrooms with out ever going out side.. Showers should be separated so men can't enter into ladies restrooms from inside.
Jul 26, 2015
Staff was great. Very friendly and always helpful. Location is perfectly located near to things to do and see. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Very quiet even though a busy park. There are great views from many of the sites.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Stay was great shuttle service excellent. Grounds aren't maintained very well. Firewood terrible. A bit out ofthe way from things.
Jul 26, 2015
I have really enjoyed all my KOA experiences - except for this one. Staff was not overly nice and most importantly, the price was almost double of another really good campground near this site. (74 vs. 44 per day) Additionally, I was charged $ 4/gal for propane when it was available 1 mile away for 2.19/gal. Overall quality of the place is average and the price is very very high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you do not place the same value on the only oceanfront camping on MDI that we do; perhaps Woodlands KOA would have been more inline with what you had in mind. Additionally, the propane price you saw is reserved for propane propelled vehicles and is not available for tank refills.
Jul 25, 2015
This KOA is ready for a major bathroom overhaul For the price we pay bathrooms should be updated with plenty of hot water . You should also be able to apply 10% discount to more then one site a stay if you are paying for it. This KOA needs a larger rec area for rainy day activities. Swings for children and benches for adults in play area would be nice. Carolyn is great!
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. Showers and restrooms were veyr clean. We stayed at lot 273 and pretty much relaxed for the 3 days we stayed. Great place.
Jul 25, 2015
Julie was very helpful
Jul 24, 2015
Love our cabin but would suggest more hooks to hang things. The new patios are very nice. See you next year.
Jul 24, 2015
We love coming to this koa for the views and sunsets. Great place to getaway and see nature.
Jul 24, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful vacation. The staff was awesome.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff.Good location.Showers are not all good.Some take a long time to get warm while others get warm then go cold.
Jul 24, 2015
Fantastic experience yet again! Enjoyed a tent site for a week, superb and spotless facilities. Great location to go into Acadia, Schoodic, and more. Staff amazing, friendly. See you again soon!
Jul 23, 2015
Five stars! We could have used a few more nice days, but the days we had were wonderful! (You can't dictate the weather, we realize!) Bar Harbor is a beautiful place and we shall return - AGAIN!!! Your staff is top notch!
Jul 23, 2015
you have an exceptional staff
Jul 22, 2015
My stay at KOA/Oceanside is always too short....I love my lot and the peace I feel when I am there. Always ready to go back.
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff and extremely clean facilities and grounds. It was a great stay. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2015
Very Nice, hope to make it back again in a couple of years.
Jul 22, 2015
Close quarters, wish there was cable since our tv ant is broken. enjoyed the stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Very pleased with our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside. Our site was great with a wonderful ocean view. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Restrooms were clean. Other campers were courteous. Store had what we needed. Five stars!
Jul 21, 2015
Would go back. Friendly staff and clean place. Spend 10 days. Love it!
Jul 21, 2015
Requested 50 amp but was 30 amp. It was too noisy, smokey and sites were too close together. It was very clean and well kept and people very helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA campground. The location near the ocean was great and the campground, though busy, was surprisingly quiet.
Jul 21, 2015
One of Maine's nicest campgrounds. Wish you had cable though.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Barbara is doing a very nice job with KOA Ocenside! Great Luau!
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent area, right on the bay. Very clean and the people are very friendly. Sights are nice and they are redoing some to make it even better. Also loved the evening walk to the shore to watch the sun set.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We had a tremendous stay. Very, very clean and hospitable. We had a small accident with our RV en route and they were prepared to put us up in one of the cabins. Top on our list of places to go back to. The Polt Family
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay. It was very clean and everyone is friendly! We would recommend staying here.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The facilities were clean and well maintained.We had a great time at the pancake breakfast on Sunday-great way to start the day. The campground is really big, but easy to get around by foot or bike.Within short driving distance of Ellsworth and all the hiking trails of Acadia.The campsite with the boxed tent area was too small for our big tent (10 pers b/c we have a dog
Jul 20, 2015
I must say that it was by far the most pleasant vacation I've had in a long time. The campground was meticulously maintained and the staff was eager to help in any way possible. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful views, excellent staff... would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2015
When we get the KOA kampground, some other camper sort of take over our space, and it is really crowed. We asked the staff if we can change from the crowed site to the less crowed site. They willing to do that for us. Thanks for the KOA staff we become a happy campah at the KOA. BAH HABAH ROCK.
Jul 20, 2015
Our reservation stated: "open grassy area with gravel for parking & a very popular site" When we arrived we were brought to a spot that had 2 pallets of rock & right next to the garbage dumpster. We refused that spot & was given a spot about 5 feet off a dusty road. We paid well over $300 for the weekend. I was pleased with the friendly staff but not with the accommodations.
Jul 20, 2015
While I understand why you have seniors working at KOA it would be nice if KOA employed some young adults and students employed
Jul 20, 2015
I really enjoyed the stay. Bathrooms were very clean. Didn't buy the firewood, but nice that it was available. WiFi was slow but nice availability. Tent spaces a bit crowded.
Jul 20, 2015
More full hook ups would be nice but th dump stations are very convenient. We had a great time at a very nice site.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time and plan on coming back in the Fall Thank You
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location, but a very crowded campground. Had some issues checking in (another tent was set up on our site) but the Staff was helpful & courteous & was able to provide us with alternate accommodations. Unfortunately we were only there for a couple nights and had to set up & move to a different site each night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were inconvenienced - it is a shame squatters don't have more manners and hope that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a waterfront site.
Jul 19, 2015
Love this campground, everyone is always so friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.