Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Gary and his wife were very helpful, and of course seeing Caroline again just makes your KOA feel like home. Had a problem though this year with getting hot water in the showers.....even at NOT PEAK hours....I would like to see this improved next year, and generally, the bathrooms were not as clean this year as the past....Still, bottom line is I love your campground...............
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA Oceanside, and couldn't have been happier with the service we received. We had initial problems with the fridge in our unit, but the team was quick to respond. They first gave us a cooler full of ice for the night, plus a free package of wood, and then replaced the unit outright the next day. Thanks for everything.
Jul 29, 2014
The sewer pumping sevice is a nuisance for the campers. Should be eliminated. Noise control at night should be implimented (a patrol after 10pm)
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We have been going to this campground since before KOA bought it. We love the location and the sunsets. The only complaint is that the shower houses are showing their age and the hot water was not reliable. KOA is a sign of quality and guests were all complaining about the failing hot water this year. I hope it's repaired soon. I wouldn't want our favorite place on earth to get a bad reputation!
Jul 28, 2014
This was our fourth stay with you, we've already booked again for next year, and this time I'm along with our incredible campsite I'll be renting a cottage for my parents as well ! Friendly people, beautiful views, and CLEAN! Doesn't get much better than that... Is it July 2015 yet???
Jul 28, 2014
Super camping, les deluxe-cabins sont une très bonnes alternatives aux hôtels, les calmes et la nature en plus.
Jul 28, 2014
It was a lovely spot, however, they put big rigs in EXTREMELY small sites. We had a pull-thru that we could not pull thru because of other cars blocking road. We had to back out. Very difficult. too tight. Staff very warm and friendly. Great location!
Jul 28, 2014
Poor to no wifi.No cable
Jul 28, 2014
KOA Oceanside in Bar Harbor, ME was an awesome place to call home during our 3 night stay. Campground staff was great and the cabin we rented was spectacular. I would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campsite, good service upon arrival and registration. Had lots of problems with wireless connection for a few days of our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
One of the best campsites I've ever been in.
Jul 28, 2014
Moved here from Woodland KOA after not fitting in site and sinking in trench. Overpriced. NOT Ocean view. A cove view. Could not get level. Dog area standing water for 4 days, stunk, and unsanitary. Paid to stay in Woodland KOA for 8 nights. Only had 7 avail. at Oceanside then move. Did not want to move for 1 night but would not refund 8th night. Left anyway. 40' MH. Worst 2 KOA's stayed at.
Jul 28, 2014
Our lot was so small we had to back pickup over fire ring so couldn't have camp fire. When we tried to use air conditioner tripped outside breaker(30 amp hookup).It never has bothered at other campgrounds. "Their" pool was at sister campground about 2 miles down road. Drove kids there to swim but they came out saying pool full of bugs and hair.
Jul 28, 2014
Everyone very nice and helpful. Could improve the dump station in the campground & put up sign saying there is another on way out.
Jul 27, 2014
An other great 20 days with friends and family. We have been camping at this campground since 1993 and made some great friends who we meet every year @ the same time. Our families now include grandchildren.
Jul 27, 2014
Great KOA! The site was very nice and the facilities were very well kept. You can tell that the owners care about their property, as well as the employees. The bathrooms and showees were clean at all times, even with a full campground. We had the leave 2 days earlier and didn't have to ask for a refund, it was just given. Very classy.
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed in tent only sites that were waterfront. These sites seemed like an after-thought. The vehicles had to be parked almost on top of the site to allow room for the other cars at other sites to park and exit. Water lines that were run to the sites were exposed and made for trip hazards. Not worth the high price we paid.
Jul 27, 2014
big thanks to the crew
Jul 27, 2014
Loved it here.
Jul 27, 2014
Great stay
Jul 27, 2014
The staff is very nice. The campground is clean and beautiful sunset to watch.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Wi-Fi should be better - love that the sites are not paved
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice people ,sights tight , beautiful.
Jul 26, 2014
Great staff, super friendly. Have lobster right at your site! On the water is definitely the way to go.
Jul 26, 2014
Internet médiocre. Bois de chauffage à un prix exorbitant. Terrains ordinaires. Pas de piscine.
Jul 26, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Bar Harbor. We had a great site and the staff were very helpful
Jul 26, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. Very helpful. Big mosquitos.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Our family has been going there for 30 plus years. We love it and Carolyn makes it so comforting for us year after year.
Jul 25, 2014
wonderful weather however the bathrooms did a severe update and need to be cleaned more than once a day... the bathroom stall walls need a deep cleaning as the overall bathrooms need to be cleaned more thoroughly! Staff is very pleasant- love dealing with Caroline!
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was very helpful, friendly and caring. The sites were clean as was the bathroom.
Jul 25, 2014
toilettes mal et pas entretenue régulièrement,camping envahie par les mouches et très loin de la ville P.S. réception et employés 10/10
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! The employees were very friendly and welcoming. The site we had was clean as were the restrooms. We were surprised of the lack of dedicated entrance to the campground, it was right off the main road onto the island.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
A very convenient yet secluded feeling location. All the facilities were clean and operational. Loved the setting on the water. I didn't get the opportunity to eat at the lobster cook you had in the camp ground but that was a nice touch. Thanks
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
great stay
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We had the most amazing stay. The site was incredible, absolute gorgeous view of the ocean. The staff was wonderful, it was a first rate experience. We had gone to the KOA Woodlands to use the pool, so convenient to use the shuttle bus between the two locations. Thank you all for an excellent stay!
Jul 24, 2014
Over Priced. The Rest Rooms are closed for cleaning from 8am till 11am daily??? Big lines wating every am for the people to finish.
Jul 24, 2014
Easy to get to, access to island shuttle, friendly staff. But - our camp site was not clean-looked like someone spilled their black tank on our site, picnic table dirty from the previous guest and site was littered with seafood. Only an ocean view if no one parked in front of you. Flower beds weedy and grounds could use more attention, i.e. trim around power posts, etc. Lobster dinner yum!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
It was an amazing weekend! We got to see two awesome sunsets over the bay. The last night there (7/20/14) there was a extremely ignoring barking dog that wouldn't stop, but being on the bay on the water with a campfire going made it so much better. We did here other sites complain too. The staff was very friendly, the campground was very well maintained. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2014
Great KOA. Spectacular tent sites and the staff are amazing. My only disappointments (and they are small) were that hot water ran out quick in the showers and they used to do a daily breakfast, which I'd like to see them bring back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.