Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Clean restrooms. Lobster dinners excellent. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
First time @ this KOA & not disappointed! Facilities were top notch / staff was outstanding..
Jul 03, 2015
We have been looking forward to this trip for a couple of years. We were not disappointed! Beautiful place, friendly & helpful folks.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was beautiful and everything was nearby.
Jul 02, 2015
Sites are way to tight! Sitting almost on top of your neighbors sewage while eating breakfast or any meal...very unpleasant. Sry.
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was amazing! It was comfortable, spotless, and homey. It was a great place to rest after hiking in Acadia. The full kitchen was amazing, as was the fire pit outside and the deck. Overall, it was a great experience, and we would definitely come back again!
Jul 01, 2015
Il devrait y avoir une piscine sur les deux sites.!!c'est le seul gros point négatif.
Jul 01, 2015
Hard to see the entrance. We had a campsite that had a hill on grass. Though it would be hard to get up hill on grass with the camper. Luckly it was not hard at all. Great lobster and crab cake roll served on site.
Jun 30, 2015
Family vacation...my 4 adult children and their spouses and 7 grandchildren...we all enjoyed our stay and I am looking forward to another stay in the future! Great base campsite close to Acadia National Park! Loved our cabin! Thank you for your hospitality!
Jun 30, 2015
excellent all the way around. Top notch you all should be proud.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location and views. Would help if clear information was provided about facilities such as sewer hook up and cable availability on your map.
Jun 30, 2015
One bad point; the office closes very early.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The staff and views are perfect! We have been to a few KOA's this one had the best views. The facilities are clean
Jun 29, 2015
Great place, great host
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was helpful & friendly. When we arrived the camper beside us was parked backwards so our personal spaces faced each other. We could not face the other direction because there was a tree/bush in the way and the hookups wouldnt have been in the right place. That family also had their car parked on our site for 2 days where we could not setup our carpeted space. Otherwise, it was great!
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing repeat 2# stay ... will come back ... wonderful fresh, sweet tasting lobster/clams ... went into beautiful Acadia NP 3X ... looking forward to going back again/terrific campground -- well managed!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Recommend a rack above counter/microwave to store dry goods in cabin. More activities in Rec Hall (e.g. ping pong). Otherwise we had a great time.
Jun 28, 2015
Another great family vacation done. Can't wait for next year!
Jun 28, 2015
Propre, coucher de soleil incroyable,personnel aimable,bien situé pour decouvrir les environs. Petit point negatif est le prix du bois... On peut trouver moins cher ( moitié prix )sur le bord de la route... Allez y, vous aimerez
Jun 28, 2015
we stayed at a great site right on the water, and had the best view ever. Other family members stayed at one of the cabins. Everything was great, and everyone was so accomodating. We had the best time ever. The kids loved it, and we can't wait to go back for our next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
great
Jun 28, 2015
Picturesque, quiet and restful stay. Very happy to be able to extend our stay from our original reservations. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Restrooms and shower rooms are really clean and pleasant than I expected but campsite was not flat at all and there were so many mosquitos than any other campsites... It was kind of disappointing.....
Jun 27, 2015
I have mixed feelings. The view are amazing but the sites are tight and not all the escort staff were familiar enough with the sites to give proper direction. We would have been better off going to the site ourself.
Jun 27, 2015
Our extended family stayed in two cabins. A deluxe 6 person, and a 4 person. The accommodations were great and the cabins were spotless.
Jun 27, 2015
The campsite itself was very clean and it had a beautiful view. The KOA campground in general seemed a little less like a campground and more like an open park. I understand that the focus of the ground is for campers, but it did feel like more trees in the main campground would make it feel a little more welcoming and less like a parking lot.
Jun 26, 2015
Pur recent stay was not relaxing! There was a camper next to us who left all day & evening with three small dogs locked in BARKING whenever we went outside or anyone walked by or just for no reason!!! We love KOA Oceanside, love the staff and we will return. We do feel the rules should be more strictly enforced. We paid Over $200. To listen to dogs barking 😙 at least the view was gorge
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly people, nice campground, but kind of crowded.
Jun 26, 2015
Exellent service, excellent location, lobster prepared onsite a real plus. Only negative was a low site which collected water under our awning. Great place to stay for almost any other site they had.
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful location! Friendly staff! Clean! Quick in dealing with issues.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Thank you for a great stay...absolutely gorgeous campsite...best I ever stayed at. Oceanside KOA provides an awesome base camp to explore Acadia National Park
Jun 25, 2015
Great WiFi
Jun 24, 2015
Nice layout of the campground, The staff really helpful/
Jun 24, 2015
We loved our Cabin. We experienced a warm welcome. Staff is always please to help. The reason why I give 4 stars is most of sites are small and no trees. The only shaded sites are along shore and they are great. Since we had Lobster at lunch in a restaurant, we went for this guy who sells Lobster and Crabe Roll with chowder soup. His Chowder is crap and there is not much crabe meat in your roll.
Jun 24, 2015
View was great and camp hosts were extremely helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
The Staff at BH KOA are amazing. My family arrived very late for checkin the staff left us a nice note giving us the "rec room" which was a life line for us.. It was late, cold and very dark!
Jun 23, 2015
We love being able to bring our dogs and stay in a cabin. We would love to have a space where they could run and catch a ball. The dog area is nice but too small if a few dogs are in it.
Jun 23, 2015
I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, the availability of a cafe, and the great Oceanside tenting. Our stay was a bit of a letdown -- it poured. So we didn't have the greatest time -- we will have to claim a rain check.
Jun 23, 2015
Great views, clean and accommodating.
Jun 23, 2015
Great place to stay. This is our second stay here in fifth wheel. Staff very friendly and most accommodating
Jun 22, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful!
Jun 22, 2015
had a great time, campground was clean, staff was friendly, view was gorgeous, most likely will stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.