Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Very basic campground. Ok for one night stop over but wouldn't want to spend more time than that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your visit. We are currently adding a recreational portion to our property and would love for you to come back and stay. Do you have any suggestions on something that you feel we could add to the experience here at Banning Stagecoach KOA? Thank you, Brianne
Aug 03, 2015
very accomidating, nice people, clean pool
Aug 03, 2015
nice park very friendly staff will come back soon
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful and clean. Nice amenities. Such helpful staff. Quiet. Large sites. My only concern was the very early closure of the site pool. The kids wanted to be able to swim during the hot evening and the pool closed by 7:20 PM when it was still very hot and light enough for them to swim safely . Overall this is a beautifully updated campground. An oasis in the desert .
Aug 01, 2015
Just one nigh as we were passing through on way East to our PA home. The Camp Hostswere very friendly, yet professional, on trying to meet all of our needs.
Aug 01, 2015
We were very pleased with staff and facilities nice quiet place to stay well maintained.
Jul 30, 2015
Can't do better than perfect.
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean and spaces were a nice size loved the trees. Office was very professional and helpful.
Jul 29, 2015
Just stayed overnight, but we were pleased with every aspect, including the friendly staff, good facilities, and well kept condition of the park
Jul 29, 2015
Very nicely kept campground with lots of amenities.
Jul 27, 2015
Very kind people! Very clean fascilities!
Jul 25, 2015
Our 3 kids were looking forward to the swimmingpool as we had been driving for 5 hours. As soon we were settled we all put on our swimmingwear to go... But the pool had a lock on. We asked another couple if they knew why - but they didn't. A man in the laundry told us that the pool was closed because the owner were on holiday and there were no one to clean it. The reception closed really early
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice, will stay there again. We stayed 1 night in our 5th wheel.
Jul 25, 2015
Pool and game room closed during daytime hours, though sign says open until dusk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Stagecoach Banning KOA. The facilities that are available to guests should have full accessibility unless they are closed for maintenance purposes. Please notify the front office anytime. Please call for your complimentary 1 night stay.
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly receiption and very clean campground. Trank you.
Jul 22, 2015
Ok place if you have planned activities i.e. the outlet. But really basic
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was clean, and well shaded, but I did not like the rocks we had to park on and walk on, it was hard on my dog's feet. Also, we were disappointed that there was no game room.
Jul 19, 2015
Could have been a little friendlier on check in. Everything else was good
Jul 16, 2015
We loved the pool. They restroom facilities were really clean.
Jul 16, 2015
The best KOA we ever stayed. I wish we could spend our time onger than one night there!
Jul 16, 2015
Very poorly stocked store. Propane advertised but not available. Manager did not seem very knowledgeable. Pool very nice though and showers clean.
Jul 14, 2015
great getaway close to home for us
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
This campground was a spur of the moment choice and what a surprise it was.Clean quiet not packed elbow to elbow with others.Sunrise and sunsets look like beautiful water color paintings.It was perfect for what I was looking for, a weekend get away.
Jul 13, 2015
it was quiet, clean and everyone camping followed the rules. Very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice park. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Great Spot, quiet with all amnenties.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean facility and all the amenities we needed. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Nice and quiet, but hours and amenities were so limited. Everything was shut down by 4:30pm??
Jul 07, 2015
Rate $$ very high for a Sunday night following a holiday weekend. The place was empty. Trees need trimming.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice, level, shaded sites. Wi-fi worked well from our site. The pool was very cold. The women's bathroom had yellow caution tape wrapped around one toilet for over a week. The toilet was never fixed during our stay. It was disgusting!
Jul 06, 2015
The problem I found was that in 10 days we stay a stool in women was wrapped in caution tape, however there was no out of order on door. I thought could have been fix in the time we were there!
Jul 06, 2015
Great wifi! Best I've had at any campground! Staff very friendly. The breeze kept things cool! Cute little 4th of July display, made it a real hometown feeling
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Organisation bad. The allocated spot was occupied by someone else. Another camper came at 08.30 pm to us and claimed the spot we were having (our new location was reported to the office.). Hardly a wifi signal. We had to move toward the office. We had several KOA's. This one was well below average.
Jul 04, 2015
I was given site 63 with a 37 foot Motor home towing a car. Half of the car extended into the drive way. The 50 Amp circuit did not work and I had to use the 30 A circuit with one A/C on a hot night. I called for reservations and arrived too late to get emergency help.
Jul 03, 2015
Not enough service. Shop closed after arriving. Pool okay. Site is good.
Jul 03, 2015
They continue to make improvements to this already nice RV park. The WiFi does need work however.
Jul 02, 2015
Little campground, clean and with enough space for the RV.
Jul 02, 2015
nice camp ground. will return next year
Jul 01, 2015
Great attitude, and keeping place beautiful.
Jun 29, 2015
A really nice place to stay---which we have done several times.
Jun 29, 2015
Our stay was great! Check in/check out was very easy, the facilities were clean and nice, and the view of the mountains was beautiful. If I could change anything, I would take out the oleander bushes throughout the site because they are poisonous. Overall we had a great experience!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Great location, shady sites and clean camp.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The only complaint was the horrible wifi.
Jun 22, 2015
The lady working at the front desk seemed bothered. Not friendly at all! She told me my lot #, and handed me a map. I had to ask her which way we needed to go. The pool was small and shallow. The clubhouse closed at 4pm, and the park was full of massive spider webs, and black widows. A simple cleaning of the spider webs would be helpful. Not a good experience,a very boring place to stay.
Jun 15, 2015
This is a great place to stay. They have really spent some time and money making it nice and comfortable. The new kid's playground is awesome. KOA Banning is closet o casinos and the mountain town of Idyllwild.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals