Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 30, 2017
Nice clean facility
Jan 29, 2017
Staff is fantastic. Facilities look great, too bad in our 3 stays at this KOA we have not been able to utilize them due to the weather.
Jan 28, 2017
Very nice, clean park. Our cable connection was fuzzy so we had to connect to the next site.
Jan 27, 2017
Clean campground. narrow sites separated by a two foot wide hedge. Requested a pull thru site for 36 foot class A coach towing a full size pick-up, had to disconnect the truck for two reasons: (1) in would not fit without hanging out in the roadway and (2) the hook ups were at the rear of the site.
Jan 27, 2017
nice clean camp ground restrooms old and so so........
Jan 25, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jan 22, 2017
It was fine for our use. Good place to visit Joshua Tree National Park, Palm Springs We didn't have the best weather but that had nothing to do with KOA. Clean laundry!
Jan 22, 2017
We had a nice site if it had not been raining and wet the trip to the bathroom and shower building would have been better.But they really needed the rain so can't really complain about that. The site was nice and level as we were renting a truck camper without any leveling boards or pads with us so that was nice.
Jan 20, 2017
Terrible front desk. All they think about are the groups that come in.
Jan 20, 2017
Very nice staff. Maintenance staff exceptionally polite and competent. A spa would be a nice addition. Need one washing machine fixed.
Jan 18, 2017
Very friendly and courteous. Close to what we wanted to visit. Easy in and out.
Jan 14, 2017
Wonderful location
Jan 13, 2017
Completely satisfactory. The Stagecoach KOA met all of my expectations.
Jan 12, 2017
This KOA is a perfect overnight for us on our way. Easy level pull thru spots so we don't have to unhitch. Someday we'd like to spend more time here.
Jan 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Easy to make reservations. Helped us to be close to bathrooms... However, had to take our own toilet paper into bathrooms, even after informing management.
Jan 10, 2017
We've been there before and will probably stay there again!
Jan 10, 2017
office very nice but no heat in shower very cold to take a shower in winter. also no fart fan
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
I feel for personal reasons that I do not want to share - But when a customer is asking for one day refund such a request should be honored!
Jan 07, 2017
Very clean, staff Super friendly and helpful!!!!
Jan 06, 2017
No wifi it had been out since august The office was closed up to two hrs a day or when ever they wanted to, our electric was messed up, our 30amp trailer used 328kw of power in 14 days asked them to check it out but never did. I could go on but no need to bash on a personal side. We will never go back the worst KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jan 06, 2017
Nice place well kept and quiet
Jan 06, 2017
Internet was not available and reasons given were not reliable.
Jan 05, 2017
Overpriced especially since there was not able service. Went there because we thought they were in the KOA book but they no longer belong.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
I was very upset to hear Brianne is no longer there. She was the reason I booked my stay at the KOA. Our stay was fine except our sewer backed up and the power kept going on and off and the main circuit breaker in the power box blew a few times. I saw other reviews about the trains being loud. I'm not sure what people consider loud but we barely heard them. The trains are not an issue at all.
Jan 03, 2017
Reservation paperwork was not ready. No toilet paper in men's room. Trees not trimmed our home touched branches. Couldn't use our satellite. Park does pprovide cable. Couldn't use park Wi-Fi too many pot holes on park roads.
Jan 02, 2017
This was the 2nd time our reservations got messed up with us, and 1 time with our club. We do like the campground and the amenities. We left 2days early because we could not get WiFi, cable, or satellite because of a tree. Can we get any kind of refund?
Jan 02, 2017
Wonderful host, clean campground and close to a little town with old school cinema and great Thai food. Five stars if it had a spa, the only thing I would add.
Dec 31, 2016
Very clean campsite. Staff were super friendly especially Brianne at the front desk! A real sweetheart! Only 5 minutes to outlet shops! My wife and daughter loved that! Just a 20 min drive to Palm springs! Was a little windy couple of nights but that's the norm there. Overall a nice little hidden gem for KOA sites! We will be back again in the summer time for sure!
Dec 30, 2016
The park was clean, well-laid out and staff friendly. TV reception great with lots of channels. However, WiFi was NOT working and that is the reason we would not return to this park!!!
Dec 29, 2016
It was just right. Midway between LA Country and the River.
Dec 29, 2016
We stayed only for a quick overnight as we were passing through the area. We make this trip regularly and have stayed here before. The staff are polite and easy to work with and our stays have always been pleasant (despite stormy weather on two occasions).
Dec 27, 2016
Nice Staff, mostly dealt with Teresa. She worked with our schedule, allowing us to stay longer than planned. NICE!
Dec 27, 2016
Nobody was there to check us in .made reservations online a few nights before.so I just found a spit and stayed the night.
Dec 25, 2016
I liked the lot size, really liked the dog park enclosure. WIFI info was none existant when we arrived after hours. The maintains workers were very friendly. Thanks for the clean stay.
Dec 25, 2016
Check in for late arrival was well planned with huge exception. NO bathroom codes. The instructions say to call. We called no answer. This is a big deal when not able to access facilities. Otherwise nice place. Dog park, playground
Dec 24, 2016
Very nice camp ground and nice friendly people running it, but I didn't realize how windy the area was. Great camp ground, but just in a not so good area.
Dec 23, 2016
I like this KOA. It's close to LA and shopping outlets. A little pricey for area.
Dec 23, 2016
2nd stay for 1 night on the road. It's fine, nothing very wrong but nothing outstanding, either.
Dec 19, 2016
Great one night stay last summer. Not as good this time, reservation mix up.
Dec 13, 2016
Was ok little ways off the road no cable
Dec 07, 2016
Our group, the Craft T Carvers, stay at the Banning Stagecoach KOA in February and in December each year. The campgrounds are kept clean and the sites are easy to access. The staff is wonderful. Brianne and Teresa do a great job in making us feel welcome and we look forward to working with them in the future.
Dec 05, 2016
Was very unhappy with how our reservation were handles...when we arrived our contract we signed was not honored. We got a sang a dance show do to the office over booking. Our club has been coming to this location for over 35 years. They were not prepared for their over booking problem. Alex the maintenance person, was so wonderful to help make it better. He works so hard all the time .
Dec 01, 2016
Nice, pretty setting but no wifi and no usable cable.
Dec 01, 2016
Disappointed, no wifi as advertised, camp site was dirty and littered with previous guest bbq and wood strewn about. Couldn't hook up to cable as someone had broken the box. Front desk said the would send someone to fix it, but they never came. Maybe during the season things are better there, I hope.
Nov 29, 2016
Friendly staff although store/office hours were quite limited through Thanksgiving weekend. Pool area did not have a jacuzzi so even though it was heated it was too cold in November for out teenagers to go in. Club house had no functioning pool cues or table tennis balls, luckily we brought our own equipment. Staff were very nice and loaned us a gas BBQ as our site did not have grill.
Nov 29, 2016
Great place, clean, quiet and pleasant
Nov 29, 2016
Great camping.
Nov 29, 2016
It is very well kept, very clean, nice laundry facility.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals