Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 04, 2014
Nice quiet park. Just what we needed after a hair raising drive through LA! Great location to visit Palm Springs, Idyllwild, and the Morongo casino. We will definitely stay here again.
Jan 04, 2014
Good stay but did not have 50 amp and the park was under construction. Also the sites were small an narrow for a 40' coach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always trying to make the experience better here at Banning Stagecoach KOA. We are constructing new lamp posts and upgrading our park to 30/50 pedestals for more availability. Hope you will join us again soon!
Jan 03, 2014
Over Christmas holiday so park was decorated and the staff was great and friendly.
Jan 03, 2014
Staff is friendly, but the utilities are being improved leaving holes in the campsite next to the rv's, which is a safety issue for some campers. Wanting to charge us $150 to rent a room for a pot luck is a little over the top.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope you can join us again and we can book your next stay as a group and with a group booking of 6 or more sites the use of a Club House comes free.
Jan 02, 2014
nice clean place and nice people
Jan 02, 2014
Very clean facilities.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Check in was a snap and the staff friendly. Nice clean park with good value for the money. Only down side is that the sites are not level front to back such that blocks were required to get everything level.
Dec 24, 2013
It is not the nicest place we stay but it has the nicest people.
Dec 20, 2013
Dec 20, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Arrived at 5:20 pm. No after hours check in information, washroom codes, wifi code even though I had a reservation.
Dec 18, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyable, kind, courteous and helpful!
Dec 10, 2013
We have been staying at KOAs on our cross-country Christmas trip from Washington State to our grandchildren in Virginia. Only bad thing about the Banning KOA is that the Seahawks lost a football game on there TV.
Dec 07, 2013
Entrance is nice but overnighters are put in back, very dirty, tight and unkept. Had to groom dogs for two days and throw away blankets and rugs full of stickers from site. WAY overpriced, old junky trailer permanents. Worth about $15, paid $42, next time Wal Mart which would be an upgrade.
Dec 04, 2013
Sites were not even close to level and electrical hookup had a broken plug receptacle. Large holes had been dug all over the park for new lights but they seem to be just sitting there
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Greatly enjoyed our long stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Only issue would be to have a closer side to side level on our site otherwise our stay was perfect. Anyone rating this less than a 10 has a life problem.
Dec 02, 2013
I realize we are in the Fall season, but all the grass between the campsites in the pull thru section is dead and appears not to be being maintained. We did not use any of the facilities, but appeared from the outside to be in great condition.
Dec 02, 2013
Restroom clean but not enough showers or toilets . 2 toilets and 2showers for that size of campground are not enough. I'm not. Sure why it has so many awards hanging on office wall
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Friendly and courteous staff, facilities were very clean, and our stay was excellent! Will recommend to anyone, and we will return!
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
had a nice site
Nov 28, 2013
The office people were just great, it is one of the few KOA's I repeat stay at.
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Friendly, clean, nice facilities, reasonable price, lovely clubhouse
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Perimeter fence was collapsed in places due to grazing cattle, washers and dryers worked, but are old. At least two pit bull dogs in the camp, other campers careless about trash and dog feces. Monthly rates - exhorbitant!
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Excellent staff; sites in the main area have nice scenery; cooler than Palm Springs but very windy at times; the pool is not heated; noise from trains and school sporting activities.
Nov 14, 2013
Convenient,clean, friendly staff. Close to friends in Banning. nice Camp K9 too!
Nov 12, 2013
Had a nice time! Nice workers and nice view in sites 280 and 285!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
They require a ridiculous amout of personal information to stay monthly at this Campground.We moved to a resort where they gladly accepted our credit card and welcomed us for a 2 month stay
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We absolutely love this campground! It's very local to our home but it seemslike it's light years away. The staff is always helpful & the grounds are clean.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
the park was very clean. All of the staff was very friendly and very very helpful if I had any questions. I would definitely come back to this park.
Oct 26, 2013
A problem we had to make a reservation was that we had to call them 4 times before anyone answered the telephone, That's definitely not good. Also more signs should be put up indicating the proper place to turn to get to the campground. However the campground seemed to be well maintained and is in a good location.
Oct 23, 2013
The entrance was well manicured and the staff helpful, including letting us to move to a different site for satellite reception. The sites are awful. Narrow. Poorly designated. Fulltime residents make this a mobile home park. Their sites are dirty, junky, and one chained pit bull snarled and ran to the end if his chain when I walked my dog by. This park is not for us. It needs help.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Office staff bordered on being inefficient. Had to speak with three different staff members prior to our group outing, and every time there was confusion as to site assignments, including which club room we were going to be using. I was told they're between managers, which may have caused the problems. Having said this, I will mention that staff is very cordial!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.