Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Great staff and female office employee helped me find shaded space due to air conditioning problem I had. Very nice Park and great staff. I will return for stay. Lou
Jun 01, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2014
Quick and friendly checkin. To navigate to, we had problem because there was no street housnumber in KOAbook so took wrong side had to turn back. But that was the only improvement I would suggest. Sincirly, Daniel Jacobs
May 30, 2014
Love the dog area. Nice, quiet and breezy. We have stayed here twice this year so far and love it.
May 30, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 28, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Bathrooms are old, dirty and slightly moldy. Only two showers for the entire property. Had to wait a while to shower. Not what I am used to from KOA
May 27, 2014
We camped as a club with 16 rigs therefore we used a newly remodeled clubhouse. It was clean and stocked with dish soap, towels, and a sponge as well as some pots, pans and large coffee pots. The staff at the park with awesome to work with and we have booked again for next year! They seem to be improving the infrastructure also to insure 50 amps at each site. Great RV park!!
May 27, 2014
When we arrived our space was taken. We called the number available. We waietd about 10 minutes for someone to get there. When she did arrive we were offered a space with no electricity,since that was not an option we ended up waiting an hour for them to move someone that was in the spot. Nothing was offered to make up for this.
May 26, 2014
It's often too windy. The pool feels like ice water. The game room is way too small. If you want to play pool, and someone is watching TV, you won't be able to take a shot on the sofa side of the room. 4 people in the room, it becomes too crowded. Prices in the store are way too high. Watch for snakes, heard there were 2, we saw one. Won't be back
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 21, 2014
Great place to stay, we spend about a month here each year. Staff is really helpful and they keep improving the campground every year.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
WE enjoyed a very relaxing weekend. We love Banning Stagecoach.
May 18, 2014
Our first KOA ever. People were friendly and everything went smooth. Thanks KOA.
May 18, 2014
May 16, 2014
A one night stop over. Hard to find, horrible road conditions getting into the facility & not well marked. Hosts were very nice people.
May 15, 2014
Nice campground, however the Santa Anna winds ruined our stay
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great staff!
May 13, 2014
Other than some oddly intermittent wireless, it was great!
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The workers are very friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2014
Well maintained grounds, friendly staff. We came in late and our reservation information was waiting for us at the door! Great place to relax.
May 12, 2014
Very nice and clean. The staff are exceptional! We wish the pool, which is open year round, had been heated, but that is our only complaint.
May 10, 2014
Camp ground terrific, manager helpful. Love the dog park.
May 10, 2014
The park itself was really nice but going through some upgrades. They are adding more 50's to accommodate more larger coaches. Because the wind/weather was so bad during our stay - the grounds and pool area were very messy. That being said the place was nice and a great location for doing some short day visits.
May 09, 2014
Great location, very nice staff. very nice amenities.
May 09, 2014
We have stayed at this cg many times, Every time it is looking better
May 09, 2014
check-in was fast and well done. nice dog park and there is a small grocerie at the office. this is a small campground good for a short stay. weather in this area is pretty much not as good as palm spring...which we cannot change
May 08, 2014
We pulled in after dark and left early the next morning. The setting was very pretty when we woke up. A pleasant surprise.
May 08, 2014
Beautiful scenery Nice campground and pretty and clean bathrooms. Lots of grass and the dogs loved it.
May 06, 2014
Campground is in wonderful setting visually, but neighborhood around the area is a bit rough around the edges. Restrooms and showers could be cleaner. Luckily, I did not need propane since the campground was out.
May 05, 2014
You could see that the campground was being upgraded. The cub house was very nice and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. and the price was right.. Thank you..
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
Very clean, nice restrooms and showers, and nice dog park.
Apr 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was well equipped and will only get even better when the in-process improvements are completed
Apr 29, 2014
Except for the weather we had a great time. Thanks, Bart & Sherry Parent
Apr 29, 2014
Staff was wonderful!
Apr 28, 2014
grate
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
I've stayed here before, the hosts are exceptional people. Facility is well-maintained, good amenities, plenty of shade. Will be back.
Apr 25, 2014
Very clean and friendly. As usual. We love KOA.
Apr 24, 2014
My family gathered at the Banning Stagecoach KOA for this month. In total we had 3 RV sites and 3 rental trailers for a period of 3 to 5 days. Everyone at the KOA was friendly and helpful. They exceeded expectations, even when departed family members kept calling back to have a search made for missing items. On a scale of 1 to 10 Katrina scored a 15!!!! Thanks for everything
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We were late arrivals (10:30 pm) with an unplanned stop. Registration was uneventful and the pull-through was easy access. Our only complaint was that the bathroom codes were not written on the registration documentation and there were no staff available at that time of night to get the code. Excellent wi-fi that more than compensated for toilet difficulty. I would return.
Apr 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.