Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 11, 2016
Overnight stay only. Clean and friendly. Large spaces.
May 10, 2016
Always have a good stay at the koa
May 09, 2016
Clean, quiet, and the views and staff were great
May 07, 2016
Close to highway, clean, well maintained, helpful staff
May 07, 2016
It was a fine place with a pool (was too cold on our visit to use it however), clean bathrooms and a fun store with some women's summer wear. Office hours were a little sparse (8:30-5:00, closed 11-2 for lunch), but we were able to work around them. Wireless was poor.
May 04, 2016
If you could only do something about the wind.. Thankfully we had the use of a club room..
May 04, 2016
small spots, very poor internet, no cable, no TV over the air expect Spanish and Asian channels.
May 04, 2016
Much nicer than years in the past!
May 04, 2016
It would be perfect if they can get the cable tv working.
May 03, 2016
Cable is a hassle with having to get a cable box and activate it. The phones were having problems when I tried to make reservation. Office closed during the day certain hours and didn't open often for posted hours.
May 03, 2016
We had a very bad experience with the new cable TV from TimeWarner-could not get any TV after 2 hours talking to TimeWarner-could get no help from office at park
May 03, 2016
All the amenities. Clean and attractive.
May 01, 2016
Durant notre séjour, la toilette des femmes n'a pas été nettoyer. Les heures de l'accueil sont assez variable et peu pratique. Et l'eau de la piscine était glaciale.
May 01, 2016
Pleasantly surprised at how the campground looked. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back. Thank You
Apr 28, 2016
The entire staff at Banning Stagecoach KOA is AMAZING!!!
Apr 26, 2016
New cable TV at the Banning KOA. Worked great.. Gave a very clear pic,no disturbances even with very windy conditions outside. Easy setup as long as you get to bulk California. New cable system gives me one more reason to love Banning Stagecoach!!
Apr 26, 2016
A very nice and well kept campground. We'll stay there again.
Apr 25, 2016
Front desk was very helpful and down to earth. The grounds were a little hard to figure out, but once we did... everything was awesome.
Apr 25, 2016
The camp is great, every thing is very well organized, clean and efficient. Except...... The cable hookup sucks............ All we wanted to do was get settled, eat some dinner and watch the news or something. That time warner hookup, with calling their center or authorization didn't work. Think we will try another campground.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean and quiet except for freight train at 3am. Plus side is no freeway noise. Just used for overnight rest. Did not use any of the facilities.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice bathrooms.
Apr 24, 2016
It took 3 phone calls to make a reservation. No cable available; required special box. Quiet and clean.
Apr 23, 2016
Nice park & been improved since last visit. The large shade trees between spaces are great.
Apr 23, 2016
Great service by staff
Apr 20, 2016
sites were not level and unclean; no wi fi, cable tv not working as it should be; counter help good, pleasant and apologetic. This park needs some major renovations
Apr 20, 2016
Wifi - broken Cable - broken Pool - cold Bathrooms - in need of an upgrade Staff - overworked Location - by a train track, at a point where trains have to use their horn Weather - Californian : )
Apr 19, 2016
The roads need repair. Also, there are trees which need trimming.
Apr 19, 2016
This was the worst experience we have had at a KOA park. We travel form Seattle,WA to FLorida and back to WA every year staying at KOA PARKS. No Wi-Fi or internet and untrimb trees made for a very unpleasant stay. Parks.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly staff that goes out of their way to help. It was a bit windy the time we stayed, but we still enjoyed our stay
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Sites with views of the mountain. Easy access to golf courses and mountain roads for motorcycle rides or scenic drives
Apr 17, 2016
Booked online and showed up after office closed. Had to register like anyone else. No spot reserved. No access to restrooms.
Apr 17, 2016
We only stayed 1 night and didn't use any of the facilities. The spaces were tight but pull through adequate for our 43ft RV and tow without unhooking. The grounds were very nice and we had a beautiful view of the mountains and valley below. Very quiet at night.
Apr 15, 2016
lovely
Apr 15, 2016
Love this Koa!
Apr 14, 2016
we lost our electricity and there were no numbers to call for assistance so w/o elec. no furnance and it became cold to sleep good.
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice, clean and the staff was helpful. The only bad mark would be for the terrible wi-fi. Couldn't use it to check email. Most of the time it would not run at all or it would drop after about 30 seconds. Had to go to McDonalds! One other issue is the cable, they are working on it, changes involve needing a "box". We never did get the box, we were out sight-seeing during office hours.
Apr 13, 2016
The office was closed when we arrived with a "be back in 20 minutes" handwritten on the door and two people waiting to get into the office. When we left at noon, I wanted to stop by the office, but it was closed again. I called twice and left a message to please call me and no one ever did. Definitely not up to the KOA quality and customer service standards. Park was well kept.
Apr 12, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were. Dry pleased with the cleanliness and surroundings. The game room was cute, just wish there was a spa by the pool but that is not a deal breaker. We are excited for outlet next KOA adventure!
Apr 11, 2016
I had made a reservation very early on the day I was to arrive, with a notice I would arrive very late. When I got there, there was no reservation for me and I had to scramble, in the rain, to find a site.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Everything closed by 5. The rec room and store shut down so you had to leave to do anything. Plus the pool was not heated.
Apr 03, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful views. Would stay again.
Apr 03, 2016
One of the poorest KOA's we have visited yet. Office was not hardly opened the Entire 5 days we were there. When I was able to catch them at the office, a very rude lady (accent voice) told me basically tough. The Internet SUCKS. We will stay here ever again, not what we expect from a place with KOA tag on it. Sites are not even close to being level, let alone maintained.
Apr 03, 2016
Beautiful park Wifi connection was inconsistent Our pad could have been a bit more level
Apr 02, 2016
Nice place, but not luxurious.
Apr 01, 2016
We loved this place so we returned 3 weeks after our first visit. We travel in a 40' MH. March, 2016 $49. on weekends and $44.50 on certain weekdays. +s: Staff friendly & helpful, grounds very clean, great trees, good verizon & sprint coverage, Fabulous area to explore, laundry wash - $1.50. -s: wifi weak, Blacktop needs resurfaced. We will definitely come back.
Mar 29, 2016
Great location and beautiful views. Friendly and helpful staff. Everything clean and inviting. Our dog loved the dog park.
Mar 29, 2016
attractive, green lawn, trees but sites very unlevel, utilities too far away to connect to, trees prevented opening all slides and pull thru sites too short to fit.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great stay except the cable tv did not work at several of our reserved sites
Mar 28, 2016
We had a nice shaded site and a wonderful view of the mountains. Close to the freeway but no noise. They were very accommodating to let us stay an extra nite as hubby was too ill to travel; that one extra day of rest made a huge difference for him. Thank you Stagecoach KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals