Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2016
Facility was average but adequate, people pleasant. But the darn wind never quits blowing.
Nov 17, 2016
It was a great stay. Very clean. The only problem was the wifi and cable did not work.
Nov 17, 2016
Very nice park setting.
Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The campground (middle of nowhere) is very clean! Cons: Loud trains at night, their store opens late/closes early; not well stocked. Their Wi-Fi and cable only worked some days but not on Sunday (football games). We complained but that irritated the manager. Theres a playground but they have no activities for kids. Others have complained (reviews) about this so it must be an ongoing issue
Nov 14, 2016
The EarlyBird Camping Club which consisted of 16 RVs, 3 Cabins, and 1 5th wheel had a wonderful stay. The staff was really great to work with. Thanks for a great stay. Looking forward to our next stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Very poor WIFI
Nov 14, 2016
Perfect place to stay as a base camp when doing things in southern Ca
Nov 13, 2016
Some sites are a challenge to get satellite.
Nov 13, 2016
I like the dog run. The cable system was a little staticy but the place was pretty nice
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Treated our club so well. Great clubhouse for low fee. Did not charge for a rig unable to make the trip due to a family emergency. A favorite RV club outing.
Nov 07, 2016
Teresa, Brianne, Gilbert and his crew are all terrific. The RV Park is in great shape. Clean, Tidy and well maintained. A very nice facility. Our RV club will be back again for sure.
Nov 05, 2016
Clean, great sites with good sized spaces and natural planting season between. Friendly, helpful staff!
Nov 02, 2016
Wifi does not work. Nobody fixed it for seven days.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice big sites! Quiet, not near freeway or train tracks.
Nov 01, 2016
It would help to have Sunday service times in your printout. Nice dog park. Nice laundry facilities.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Management no where to be seen, assigned a campsite that was already being used, we then got a new one that was once again still occupied, Alex with maintenance was extremely helpful with us finding a site after the first two attempts. Simple set up, dog park was good to have, very close sites.
Oct 28, 2016
Stayed a wk. for Oldchilla and loved it. Near urban but had dessert feel. Run well with really great folks. Made the stay really enjoyable. Cons were broken Wi-Fi Garbage bin was always full and stacked high.
Oct 27, 2016
Good but rather short office hours.
Oct 27, 2016
Still in progress. Great for a 1 night. We camped in a 37'motorhome with tow.
Oct 25, 2016
Really clean and quite place. We loved the atmosphere. Store was pretty empty on food supplies. Spot we camped in was really great. Would definitely come back again.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place for an overnight stop while traveling. Clean and friendly, most sites have plenty of shade.
Oct 24, 2016
Campground is nice but horrible service hours (woman there stars late, ends early and adds an hour break over lunch), made online reservation but nobody/nothing was set up when we arrived at 5:30pm. no wifi available at all (service woman took it very easy when I gave her a direct feedback the following day)
Oct 23, 2016
Very neat and clean. Staff friendly.
Oct 23, 2016
Great Park, lots of trees providing shade, close to the freeway. Definitely stay again.
Oct 20, 2016
Wi-fi did not ever connect.
Oct 18, 2016
This kampground has been making many improvements this past year. I look forward to seeing their progress in March, when I return.
Oct 17, 2016
This is our third extended stay @ the Banning Stagecoach KOA is a clean, friendly nice place to stay - be sure to visit the Calbazon Outlets while you are here.
Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very nice owners. Lighted, grassy dog run with seating. Clean, well-maintained park. Cons: Our site (#42) had a large bush blocking access to our picnic table.
Oct 15, 2016
We have stayed there 4 times this year (2016) The staff is great. I would recommend this park
Oct 14, 2016
What a gem. Staff is friendly and the park is clean. We'll be back!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great gave us a late checkout we were able to attend after wedding bbq
Oct 10, 2016
Hidden gem of a campground. Quiet, clean, wide, shady sites, scenic view if the hills. We will return.
Oct 09, 2016
Spaces for pull thru not long enough to keep tow hooked up. On going work needs to be finished. Train noise HORRIBLE. Dog area good. Owners nice, but had to change our space to accomodate, good thing we didn't arrive after hours.storage area should have fence. Way over priced!
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Good location but service is not up to KOA standards. Office hours are irregular and not posted. They did not answer the office phone. Restroom closed for cleaning at 8 AM during peak demand. Trash bin piled 3 feet above the top.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Cable cord had been cut, so could not hook up. WiFi code did not work, so no wifi.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice KOA and little hard to find. Would stay again when in area.
Sep 28, 2016
Although the location is good for my travels, the wifi never works and the TV is poor at best.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed on night and found the property clean and safe. I would recommend this location.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a nice time here. Park was clean. Spaces are good size. Wi-Fi does not work.
Sep 23, 2016
After the hectic of 4 days at L.A., it was relief a to be in a nature surrounding and also visiting Joshua Tree park.This was good,since it wasthe last camping,before going back to Europe.
Sep 22, 2016
Clean and quiet. Wifi wasn't working but a good stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved it. Coming back in Feb.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy