Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
After pulling into the site and getting out of the truck, what's that on the ground? Ohhhhh, it's a used condom! How nice for a family campground. But, other than the condom grossing me out and the blazing fire just south of Banning, this isn't a bad campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
This was a really nice RV park. It had a great pool and playground area. Most sites had ample shade and there was a nice west wind that helped cool things a bit. However, when the wind changed and was east wind, there was alot of dust blowing towards the camp sites.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
THIS IS THE BEST PLACE FOR CAMPING WITH FAMILY SPECIALLY CHILDREN, THE POOL IS GREAT. WE LOVE IT AND WILL RETURN SOON.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
- simple, but o.k.
Aug 06, 2013
The camp site was easy to pull into and exit. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was peaceful and quiet. I will definitely recommend it to others.
Aug 05, 2013
There was nobody there at the campground to welcome you and in the morning we also didn't see anybody

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello. I am sorry that our office closed before your arrival and we missed the chance to thank you for choosing Banning Stagecoach KOA. We appreciate your business and hope that you visit us again soon. Lois Rose Property Manager, Banning Stagecoach KOA
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
My campground number is 97. Unfortunately, I could not find a smooth place for my tent in this campsite. So I and my friend did not have a good sleep that night. In addition, that place is not quiet at the morning because it is near railway.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Assigned to a space that we have come to expect from KOA for overnight visitors. Cramped, to small for our motor home, next to a campground house that was so close that our slide extend into their yard, and with no view although there were many vacant during our stay that were obviously kept for longer term guests. The water was horrible - - taste and smell was disgusting.
Jul 30, 2013
Great shady spots!
Jul 29, 2013
Great
Jul 29, 2013
Very accommodating staff. Beautiful surroundings. Serene and peaceful. Love it every time.
Jul 27, 2013
We call ahead about 15 minutes before arrival just to check occupancy and the staff was excellent and the park was a very nice park.
Jul 26, 2013
Sent email..responded immediately. Great customer service. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2013
We stayed in one of the park models, trailer home. Very lovely. However, our dog picked up fleas while there. I'm assuming it was from the dog park.
Jul 24, 2013
Beautiful park with very nice, friendly people
Jul 24, 2013
Everything is great at this campground!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
OK facility but more of a long term resident park with a few overnighters.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was clean and well run. We had a wonderful time. Our only suggestion would be that they mow the grass during the week since weekends are busiest. The mowing created a lot of pollen and noise. Otherwise, we loved it!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities well kept. Many of the amenities had been upgraded since the last time we camped 2 years earlier. Lots of shade trees. I do wish the office/store was open later.
Jul 10, 2013
Very nice place if you get one of the places with shades. We got one and was happy. Unfortunate our grill was stolen, but the manager said that we could borrow their gas grill - very helpfull. Thanks.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice park. Only stayed one night, but would stop again.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
only issue was restroom a good cleaning and shower was not working handle was broken but otherwise friendly helpful staff awesome would go back
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was nice. Only complaint was that showers are not very clean.
Jul 08, 2013
Great place to stay after a long, hot day crossing the desert. Wish we could have stayed another day or 2.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
If you go... check out the gift shop! Only wishing the community room was a little... roomier.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Your maintenance person went above and beyond to help us with our problems even though he was extremely busy trying to correct a power outage in the partk. He should have a raise.
Jun 29, 2013
Great Location and Sodes We are two families from germany travelling three weeks with two RVs through your beautiful state. Great Time, nice People, nice POIs Thanks for your Great hospitality Matthias
Jun 27, 2013
good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If I could get more information why you were not happy then it might be something we could work on?
Jun 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.