Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2013
The staff was friendly and informative. This is the first time I experienced the Santa Anna Winds and they lived up to their reputation!!!
Sep 29, 2013
The problem with an otherwise nice facility is that right outside my doorstep the was a large hole without any warnings or coverings. If I had the kids with me I would have refused the site. Apparently the park is having some work done and some excavations are covered and some aren't. I would think for liabilty reasons they would correct that since they have a maintenance staff
Sep 29, 2013
The cable would not work on my site so I had to use the one from the next site. Everything else seemed to work just fine.
Sep 23, 2013
Only complaint is all the dead grass. This campround use to be beautifully green. I know it is being fixed up, hopefully they will bring back the grass. Staff is great!
Sep 23, 2013
Nice park, far enough away from highway and RR tracks that you don't hear any traffic noise. Lots of big shade trees (which block your satellite reception - you can't have everything). WiFi was very good and I was at the extreme far end of the park. Office staff were very knowledgeable about the local area, made excellent recommendations about restaurants and were very pleasant.
Sep 16, 2013
great,they have a lot there like volley ball, basket ball,pool,3 club rooms one a game room plus more. The only thing wrong there is no place of interest, but just for relaxing it is great. If you get up there you must go eat at Gramma's Country Kitchen. Linda R
Sep 14, 2013
Nice friendly folks, especially Michelle. Cleaning people were working hard.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Nice campground, friendly staff. Fairly priced. Beautiful view to wake up to. Pity there was a devastating fire nearby.
Sep 10, 2013
The Kampground is clean and the staff most helpful. We had several problems with our new coach and they helped us with everything. Also, the weather was surprisingly great!
Sep 09, 2013
KOA is OK, but office-time of reception is not satisfied for us, restrooms are poor.....
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Signage should be better, and we've notice many camps that don't post where to head out in the morning to get back to the highway. Thanks
Sep 06, 2013
We always enjoy our time here. Spot 47 is like our second home. The staff is helpful and always friendly. Thank you Lois Rose for always making us feel welcome!
Sep 04, 2013
Very friendly staff! Camp grounds well kept. I would highly recommend this KOA
Sep 03, 2013
The campground and pool and facilities were great, however the RV campers across from us were playing loud music until 1am. Camp staff asked them to turn it down at 10pm which they did BARELY they continued their party very later. Both a member of my family and teh campers next to us complained and they were verbally abusive to us. They kept us awake all night including my son.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Nice facility however the mens restroom could use some help.
Sep 01, 2013
Employees were a pleasure and always ready to help. Pool was closed but fun for the kids. Could not ask for a more beautiful backdrop of mountains and cows. My visitors were welcomed and there was plenty of parking for them.
Sep 01, 2013
I only stayed a day - just passing thru, but I'll definitely return for a longer stay. The grounds were immaculate, mountain views, mature landscaping, friendly staff and campers. Really nice.
Aug 29, 2013
quiet and clean...
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great set up. Restrooms very clean and pool was the best entertainment for the lil ones. Thanks! See you next year.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
great place to stay. we are bringing our church group back to stay in September. thanks... great people at this facility.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
I made reservations online, we arrived the next day, and found everything ready for us. Camp grounds were clean, and very pleasant, nice big trees, easy to hook up. Would recommend to anyone, we will return there again! Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
It was a well maintained property and beautiful. The laundry and pool hours were too short. We had things to do around the area at the same time that the pool and laundry were open. I never got to use the pool and I kept the manager waiting to finish my laundry. the store was closed the two times Evening/morning)I went to get something. Other KOA's have been open at 7am and not closed until 9p
Aug 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful place!
Aug 15, 2013
Nice Campground with clean restrooms.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Nice quiet campsite with good places, clean showers, nice swimmingpool en free coffee in the morning
Aug 12, 2013
Perfect Late Check-in!
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice staff, pool and camping ground!
Aug 09, 2013
Clean and spacious but the store kept short hours
Aug 09, 2013
After pulling into the site and getting out of the truck, what's that on the ground? Ohhhhh, it's a used condom! How nice for a family campground. But, other than the condom grossing me out and the blazing fire just south of Banning, this isn't a bad campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
This was a really nice RV park. It had a great pool and playground area. Most sites had ample shade and there was a nice west wind that helped cool things a bit. However, when the wind changed and was east wind, there was alot of dust blowing towards the camp sites.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
THIS IS THE BEST PLACE FOR CAMPING WITH FAMILY SPECIALLY CHILDREN, THE POOL IS GREAT. WE LOVE IT AND WILL RETURN SOON.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
- simple, but o.k.
Aug 06, 2013
The camp site was easy to pull into and exit. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was peaceful and quiet. I will definitely recommend it to others.
Aug 05, 2013
There was nobody there at the campground to welcome you and in the morning we also didn't see anybody

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello. I am sorry that our office closed before your arrival and we missed the chance to thank you for choosing Banning Stagecoach KOA. We appreciate your business and hope that you visit us again soon. Lois Rose Property Manager, Banning Stagecoach KOA
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
My campground number is 97. Unfortunately, I could not find a smooth place for my tent in this campsite. So I and my friend did not have a good sleep that night. In addition, that place is not quiet at the morning because it is near railway.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.