Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Perimeter fence was collapsed in places due to grazing cattle, washers and dryers worked, but are old. At least two pit bull dogs in the camp, other campers careless about trash and dog feces. Monthly rates - exhorbitant!
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Excellent staff; sites in the main area have nice scenery; cooler than Palm Springs but very windy at times; the pool is not heated; noise from trains and school sporting activities.
Nov 14, 2013
Convenient,clean, friendly staff. Close to friends in Banning. nice Camp K9 too!
Nov 12, 2013
Had a nice time! Nice workers and nice view in sites 280 and 285!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
They require a ridiculous amout of personal information to stay monthly at this Campground.We moved to a resort where they gladly accepted our credit card and welcomed us for a 2 month stay
Nov 07, 2013
Enjoyed the stay.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We absolutely love this campground! It's very local to our home but it seemslike it's light years away. The staff is always helpful & the grounds are clean.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
the park was very clean. All of the staff was very friendly and very very helpful if I had any questions. I would definitely come back to this park.
Oct 26, 2013
A problem we had to make a reservation was that we had to call them 4 times before anyone answered the telephone, That's definitely not good. Also more signs should be put up indicating the proper place to turn to get to the campground. However the campground seemed to be well maintained and is in a good location.
Oct 23, 2013
The entrance was well manicured and the staff helpful, including letting us to move to a different site for satellite reception. The sites are awful. Narrow. Poorly designated. Fulltime residents make this a mobile home park. Their sites are dirty, junky, and one chained pit bull snarled and ran to the end if his chain when I walked my dog by. This park is not for us. It needs help.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Office staff bordered on being inefficient. Had to speak with three different staff members prior to our group outing, and every time there was confusion as to site assignments, including which club room we were going to be using. I was told they're between managers, which may have caused the problems. Having said this, I will mention that staff is very cordial!
Oct 16, 2013
I've been to Banning KOA several times and have always been very happy. There was a sewer leak behind our site that poured waste until the park started to clear Sunday afternoon. The smell was rough at times. I know the staff was not aware of the leak. I did not bring it up because I didn't want it worked on while I was there. This in no way will keep me from coming back.
Oct 12, 2013
Reception asked our name three times before they actually listened. Arrived at our site to discover private car parked there. Site didn't have 50 amp power as promised. Sewer wasn't working... backed up and full. Staff member said... "Oh yeah, it's a problem related to the other side of the park." Felt like they were disinterested in our visit.
Oct 10, 2013
Pleasant quiet park improved club house. I have not stayed in many KOA parks because of their discrimination against dog breeds. I can understand refusing aggressive animals, but to flat out ban breeds leaves a bitter taste toward KOA's and some other parks. What's next races because some have a history of more violence.
Oct 09, 2013
Someone described KOA as being like MacDonalds. I feel this is a good description of this campground. Okay but not the brest.
Oct 06, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed staying there. We will use the facility whenever we are in town with an RV.
Oct 06, 2013
The staff was friendly and informative. This is the first time I experienced the Santa Anna Winds and they lived up to their reputation!!!
Sep 29, 2013
The problem with an otherwise nice facility is that right outside my doorstep the was a large hole without any warnings or coverings. If I had the kids with me I would have refused the site. Apparently the park is having some work done and some excavations are covered and some aren't. I would think for liabilty reasons they would correct that since they have a maintenance staff
Sep 29, 2013
The cable would not work on my site so I had to use the one from the next site. Everything else seemed to work just fine.
Sep 23, 2013
Only complaint is all the dead grass. This campround use to be beautifully green. I know it is being fixed up, hopefully they will bring back the grass. Staff is great!
Sep 23, 2013
Nice park, far enough away from highway and RR tracks that you don't hear any traffic noise. Lots of big shade trees (which block your satellite reception - you can't have everything). WiFi was very good and I was at the extreme far end of the park. Office staff were very knowledgeable about the local area, made excellent recommendations about restaurants and were very pleasant.
Sep 16, 2013
great,they have a lot there like volley ball, basket ball,pool,3 club rooms one a game room plus more. The only thing wrong there is no place of interest, but just for relaxing it is great. If you get up there you must go eat at Gramma's Country Kitchen. Linda R
Sep 14, 2013
Nice friendly folks, especially Michelle. Cleaning people were working hard.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Nice campground, friendly staff. Fairly priced. Beautiful view to wake up to. Pity there was a devastating fire nearby.
Sep 10, 2013
The Kampground is clean and the staff most helpful. We had several problems with our new coach and they helped us with everything. Also, the weather was surprisingly great!
Sep 09, 2013
KOA is OK, but office-time of reception is not satisfied for us, restrooms are poor.....
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Signage should be better, and we've notice many camps that don't post where to head out in the morning to get back to the highway. Thanks
Sep 06, 2013
We always enjoy our time here. Spot 47 is like our second home. The staff is helpful and always friendly. Thank you Lois Rose for always making us feel welcome!
Sep 04, 2013
Very friendly staff! Camp grounds well kept. I would highly recommend this KOA
Sep 03, 2013
The campground and pool and facilities were great, however the RV campers across from us were playing loud music until 1am. Camp staff asked them to turn it down at 10pm which they did BARELY they continued their party very later. Both a member of my family and teh campers next to us complained and they were verbally abusive to us. They kept us awake all night including my son.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Nice facility however the mens restroom could use some help.
Sep 01, 2013
Employees were a pleasure and always ready to help. Pool was closed but fun for the kids. Could not ask for a more beautiful backdrop of mountains and cows. My visitors were welcomed and there was plenty of parking for them.
Sep 01, 2013
I only stayed a day - just passing thru, but I'll definitely return for a longer stay. The grounds were immaculate, mountain views, mature landscaping, friendly staff and campers. Really nice.
Aug 29, 2013
quiet and clean...
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great set up. Restrooms very clean and pool was the best entertainment for the lil ones. Thanks! See you next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.