Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Signage is weak no signs on I-10.
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent and clean
Mar 24, 2016
Everything was great, campsite clean & organized, lots of flowers, quiet. The only thing you have to watch for is spraying of "weeds" by campsites which is very dangers for dogs.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
This is our second time staying at this park and the place looked even better this year from last. They have made some great improvements, the folks are always nice, just wish they could turn off the wind.
Mar 21, 2016
we stayed with our group from the 11th to the 13th. The stay was OK but the space assignments had us scattered out? Also the same thing happened when we came back on the 18th, some lady came up to me while I was setting up and said I was in her spot? other than the confusion on check in everything was great.
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean very nice park. Great view from where I was parked. Very nice stay.
Mar 19, 2016
Clean facility, only stayed one night. Site was gravel and reasonably level.
Mar 18, 2016
Girl at office was THE best!! Location of campground excellent. Remarkable views. Was a fabulous place in all ways.
Mar 18, 2016
Beautiful park.
Mar 17, 2016
Clean, quiet, spacious with attentive helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 16, 2016
The staf was very helpful with all are needs. The campground was clean and quit.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
This is the 4th time to stay at this KOA. Easy in, easy out, nice staff.
Mar 15, 2016
Everybody is so easy and nice to work with it's clean quiet and amazing
Mar 14, 2016
Very nice campground, clean, good location, our 3rd stay and will be back when in the area.
Mar 14, 2016
Make online reservation for 40 ft plus tow. Site said it was available but when we got there was told that I should have called the park direct or put it in the notes that I wanted a 60 ft site and they would have told me that they don't have any. My point is why should I have to call when the site said this park could accommodate my needs. did not receive what I paid for.
Mar 13, 2016
Nice overnight stay. We would stay there again when back in that area.
Mar 12, 2016
We were only there for 1 night. The staff person that took our payment was most helpful and very nice.
Mar 12, 2016
I loved your campground. WE were stranded and your store could use more food like canned goods.. We had to bum rides as our vehicle was being repaired. Barbara and sam Haviland
Mar 11, 2016
Nice location, mountain views. Not as warm as we were hoping for.
Mar 11, 2016
As always this KOA is top notch. Great people, extremely clean and a pleasure to stay there.
Mar 09, 2016
On the weekend the bathroom ran out of TP and a bit dirty in the woman's
Mar 08, 2016
The site I was first assigned was in used, it took a while to find a empty site my rig would fit it, not good.
Mar 08, 2016
Quiet, pretty, clean and great WiFi
Mar 07, 2016
Overnight stay. Clean
Mar 07, 2016
WiFi was essential for me on this trip and this campground does not have a reliable or adequate system. I needed to burn a lot of expensive data instead. Fix it or don't advertise it.
Mar 06, 2016
Nice place unfortunately they were fixing sewer drains from 4:00 till 8:30 in the evening 2 spots down from us
Mar 05, 2016
Green, clean and quiet!
Mar 05, 2016
Great, very nice spaaces and amenities.
Mar 05, 2016
We wanted to be close to Palm Springs and Joshua Tree Park, so this was the place to stay. It was very clean and the campsites were pull thrus. My only complaint would be the pool was small, not heated and no lounge chairs. Otherwise this was a well cared for place.
Mar 05, 2016
So nice, we stayed an extra day! We'll be back, & have plans to bring the camping club along in May 2017!!!
Mar 03, 2016
enjoyed our stay!
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Pleasant and well maintained. However, the wi-fi does not work and was a frustration! Could not log on. Several other guests reported similar symptoms. You say wi-fi is available - well, yes it is there but unusable.
Mar 01, 2016
Very unhappy with our stay at this koa, we left one day early if it wasn't for the beauty surrounding us we wouldn't have stayed as long as we did. Digging up sewers next to us without asking if we would like to be moved was their biggest mistake. Unfriendly workers or employees. Ruin my clean car several times. Terrible koa
Mar 01, 2016
Stayed three nights at the end of Febuary, '16. No elephant rides, or circus clowns...Quiet, friendly staff, clean grounds, updated 30-50 amp service. Just about as close to L.A. as some would be willing to over nite.
Feb 29, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Feb 29, 2016
Nice sites, clean restrooms and facilities. Excellent staff. A little close to the train tracks so you can hear the trains coming through and whistling at night...
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
Broken washers and dryers abound. Got the feeling we were being placate about the service man coming. Didn't use the showers, but the laundry room could use a good cleaning.
Feb 22, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and the park was awesome.
Feb 22, 2016
Very comfortable.
Feb 21, 2016
Sorry not there long enough, next time through will choose to stay there longer. Thank you
Feb 17, 2016
Very Relaxing.
Feb 17, 2016
Only drawback was park was crowded. When we arrived there someone was in the spot we reserved. They were able to put us in a different larger spot. When our friends arrived someone was in their spot too. Wasn't sure how to handle it as they,arrived after office was closed. Quite a fiasco
Feb 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay except for the nasty winds. Would have liked to have gotten out of the coach more. Maybe next time Mother Nature will co-operate.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Staff was not helpful. Nothing to do for kids. Small town close by, but nothing really to do other than a small movie theater. The dog park was nice. Would not stay her again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Amie, I would like to have the opportunity to speak with you about your experience at Banning Stagecoach. Feel free to call me at 951-849-7513 and if you reach a recording please leave a message and I will get back to you. Thank you, Brianne 951-849-7513
Feb 15, 2016
We found it very nice & clean would stay with you again if ever down that way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Larry, Thank you for the wonderful comments, we appreciate your business. Come back and see us soon! Thank you, Brianne
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy