Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Always love camping at the Banning KOA. It's close to our house yet far enough to give us the sense of getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Quiet and peaceful.
Mar 21, 2014
Our RV club outing had a pretty bad experience with the inflexibility of the manager of KOA Banning. I posted a Yelp review that can be read describing our experience at the park. It is too long to post in this 400 word limit. As an officer of the Happy Traveler RV Club I will do all I can to keep anyone in our group from planning another outing at Banning KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do our best to work with our groups within the time frame stated on the contracts for the group outings. Banning Stagecoach KOA loves RV groups.
Mar 20, 2014
Unexpectedly nice campground among the trees in the foothills near Palm Desert. Clean campground, laundry and bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Mar 18, 2014
Very friendly staff. The park was neat and clean. Nice and quiet at night! We will definitely be back.
Mar 17, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend at banning KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful from check in through check out when we filled our RV up with propane. Our view of the mountains was spectacular.
Mar 17, 2014
Nice campground. Quiet, decent size site. Really nice bathrooms. Clean with large showers.
Mar 17, 2014
The location is beautiful with the mountain backdrop. The facilities was clean and inviting. The staff was very friendly...overall a great stay.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
A bit crowded otherwise it was a nice place.
Mar 15, 2014
No problem. Best restrooms yet.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
The Kampground was clean and well-maintained. I received exceptional help and service from the KOA employees (if that is how they are classified), especially the married couple - the wife handled our check-in. I am coming back next month!
Mar 10, 2014
Staff was very friendly. It was the middle of a big rain storm so the grounds were very wet which was hard for our dog. WiFi was good but cable was fuzzy.
Mar 10, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. On site Propane very convenient.
Mar 10, 2014
It was great, not you fault but we had a late nite noisy neighbor & a little bummed that you dont have a spa at the pool area to sit in at nite.
Mar 09, 2014
As usual we enjoyed our stay. The owners have done a lot of improvements to the Kampground since we first started coming here. We do wish, however, that the TV reception would be improved. The cable reception is poor at times with grainy picture and wiggly lines.
Mar 09, 2014
Very good stay with a nice mountain breeze through the pass. Quiet.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
great and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained campground. Great facilities.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities clean, showers and restrooms clean; however, the wind was AWFUL. Didn't realize how windy it was going to be.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Friendly front staff. Everything was clean and my site was level. Olivier, my dog, loved the K-9 park!
Feb 25, 2014
Nice clean spot, spacious. See they are in the progress of doing upgrades.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
I tried to call to cancel because I was having hitch problems. I never made it to the campground and I never received a return phone call from this place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we missed your call. Our policy is to return every phone message we receive.
Feb 23, 2014
It was very peaceful except for one night our neighbors were arguing at 2am. We thought the pool was a heated pool. We will be back though.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Very friendly manager...she even gave my dog a cookie. My site was level and near the dog run, as requested. Love the dog run, as did Olivier! Quiet an clean.
Feb 21, 2014
Wish the pool was warmer but we had a great time, met some nice people (KOA staff and other guests)and we plan to come again. Thanks.
Feb 20, 2014
The staff was great. Because we were travelling with a dog, and the space was available they gave us an end space with more lawn, just across from the dog park.
Feb 19, 2014
We spent one night in transit. Cable tv ,internet and electric worked fine. There were a lot of empty sites. Didn't use anything else .
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Very nice staff. There was confusion about which site we were to be in when we arrived. Also, There were little burs all over the ground at our site that got in our dogs fur and made a mess in our trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the confusion on your check in, we had some campers that had some trouble upon leaving and hadnt left their site yet. Also we apologize for the burrs, we are currently transitioning the sites from grass to cement due to the stickers. Hope you will come visit us again in the future.
Feb 16, 2014
Very nice campground tucked away from the city.
Feb 15, 2014
We cycled in late with our camping gear. An envelope with our name on it was clipped to the office door. The bathrooms were very nice. Quiet campground. We packed up and left early. Nice location.
Feb 10, 2014
Was placed in the long term resident section for 1 night stay.This area is not well maintained and our site was not very level. Spaces are small. This site is over priced for its condition and location.
Feb 10, 2014
It was nice, lots of open trenches must have been doing some kind of work there, noisey train,over all ok,staff was great very helpful,we would stay again.
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Great location.....easy access to shopping, casino and freeway, and in a quiet rural setting. The surrounding area is questionable with rundown houses and vacant buildings. The sites are unlevel, gravel and dirt....but the restrooms are clean, and the staff is nice.
Feb 05, 2014
I really feel the pool should be heated year round. The guests could relax after sightseeing all day or get their day off to a great start. thanks
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
The sites are set up for trailers more so than coaches. The sewer lines are along way from the hoses Dog Park was clean and close overall a pretty nice park
Feb 03, 2014
nice and quiet, staff very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.