Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2015
Very friendly and clean campground. Had a great time and will be back with our friends. They came and visited and loved the place also. Thank you!!!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Nice location, spacious, scenic and a very pleasant staff. Stayed for a week, a peaceful week. Planning to visit again.
Mar 29, 2015
Very friendly staff very clean loved it !! Will definitely stay again.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Lots of new landscaping Wifi was great
Mar 27, 2015
Been staying here for years.
Mar 27, 2015
This KOA has been improved and is continuing to be improved since our first stay a year ago
Mar 27, 2015
Definitely one of the prettiest and cleanest.
Mar 25, 2015
Relaxing and staff was very hospitable.
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean, nice and quiet.
Mar 23, 2015
As advertised.
Mar 23, 2015
The staff was awesome....no complaints there. However, the bathrooms were not very clean and I could not believe that they would close the rec room at 4:30 on a Saturday afternoon! Also the cable was not working. Pretty disappointing!
Mar 23, 2015
cable broke down during March madness and nobody to fix it for the weekend. My Pull in very narrow with water valve on one side and tree on the other. Tore awning cover off on tree. Park was clean and pool was nice. Good dog play area and the grass was nice. Good hook ups.
Mar 21, 2015
Very attractive and quiet location. Friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2015
Love it every time. We did recommend to a friend of ours and they too love it. 😊
Mar 21, 2015
Quiet. Friendly,helpful staff.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsites were adequate, peaceful with occasional distant train whistles which were serene. We were passing through and stayed only one night but there is a lot to see and do in the area so next time we will schedule a few extra nights.
Mar 19, 2015
The mountains around the park were beautiful.
Mar 19, 2015
Filthy bathrooms with t.p and other trash strewn about. Tent spaces backed up to the full time section of the park which was like a mobile village with noise and distractions everywhere and all hours of the day and night. The tent spaces had many mole holes and uneven terrain. Almost twisted an ankle. For 25 dollars a night I expected more. Bye Bye.
Mar 17, 2015
We had a good two week stay here. The park is close to Idyllwild and Oak Glen.The site was very level which was a plus. It came with a small patio, pic nic table , propane grill and fire pit. Beware that very few sites have the fire pit, so if this is important to you check before you book. The facility is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly but are only there from 8-10 then 2-5!
Mar 17, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean park and cabin. We loved the ping pong and pool tables and grill on our patio. Nothing but good things to say about our time at the Banning KOA.
Mar 17, 2015
bathrooms were filthy and lady at the desk was not very friendly
Mar 17, 2015
very nice...weather was good.
Mar 17, 2015
Only problem in site 51 the tree on the right comes very close to my right slide out
Mar 17, 2015
None
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Office very organized, friendly & helpful. Excellent washers & dryers in laundry room. Enjoyed our stay
Mar 15, 2015
Nice park. Great level sites. Need more dog poop stations.
Mar 14, 2015
Nice sites staff was wonderful very clean grounds will go back if we are in the area
Mar 13, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Wish the game room was cleaner & stayed opened longer.
Mar 11, 2015
Too many trains close by all hours of the day and night. And a very windy area. The manager of this KOA is very nice but the other gal is not.
Mar 10, 2015
The property manager is amazingly accommodating and she made sure we liked our spot and were comfortable. The campground is well maintained and we appreciate the view as well as the grass and trees. What a great place! We have been to many KOAs, and this one is by far the best, location-wise and staffing!
Mar 09, 2015
Great campground. Staff was friendly. Campground clean as well as the restrooms, showers.
Mar 09, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the sites were spacious with a nice view. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Loved the dog area with homemade agility equipment inside.
Mar 09, 2015
Staff outstanding. Our provided clubroom very pretty and comfortable. It does need more electrical outlet areas and one more long table for groups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting Banning Stagecoach KOA RV Resort. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Anytime you need anything, please ask any one of our staff and we would be more than happy to accommodate you. Please come and visit us again soon.
Mar 06, 2015
It was for one night passing through. Cable was great. Wifi wasn't good but cell reception was so I used my own hotspot.
Mar 06, 2015
Nice but a bit pricey
Mar 04, 2015
There were only two shower stalls but they were roomy and clean. Our site was gravel and not quite level. The scenery was beautiful and the staff very pleasant.
Mar 04, 2015
Very well run KOA campground
Mar 03, 2015
easy access, very clean & neat, will stay here again.
Mar 02, 2015
Staff was very helpful when asked for something.
Mar 02, 2015
We are coming back again.. Friendly and people to work with.. A GREAT camp ground. We will recommend this camp ground to all are fellow campers
Mar 01, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Very nice, friendly great service. Definitely would stay again.
Feb 26, 2015
Having trouble getting a receipt for our stay. Citing problems with credit card machine then computer. Have been waiting over four days at this point. However, enjoyed our stay and the staff was helpful and friendly. The park's improvements were great.
Feb 25, 2015
Nice park well keep will stay again
Feb 25, 2015
The campground is beautiful in a beautiful setting. However, despite locks on the restroom doors requiring a code for entry, the mens' room was filthy. They need to pay more attention to cleaning the bathrooms. TV channels were the best of our trip!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.