Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2016
On the weekend the bathroom ran out of TP and a bit dirty in the woman's
Mar 08, 2016
The site I was first assigned was in used, it took a while to find a empty site my rig would fit it, not good.
Mar 08, 2016
Quiet, pretty, clean and great WiFi
Mar 07, 2016
Overnight stay. Clean
Mar 07, 2016
WiFi was essential for me on this trip and this campground does not have a reliable or adequate system. I needed to burn a lot of expensive data instead. Fix it or don't advertise it.
Mar 06, 2016
Nice place unfortunately they were fixing sewer drains from 4:00 till 8:30 in the evening 2 spots down from us
Mar 05, 2016
Green, clean and quiet!
Mar 05, 2016
Great, very nice spaaces and amenities.
Mar 05, 2016
We wanted to be close to Palm Springs and Joshua Tree Park, so this was the place to stay. It was very clean and the campsites were pull thrus. My only complaint would be the pool was small, not heated and no lounge chairs. Otherwise this was a well cared for place.
Mar 05, 2016
So nice, we stayed an extra day! We'll be back, & have plans to bring the camping club along in May 2017!!!
Mar 03, 2016
enjoyed our stay!
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Pleasant and well maintained. However, the wi-fi does not work and was a frustration! Could not log on. Several other guests reported similar symptoms. You say wi-fi is available - well, yes it is there but unusable.
Mar 01, 2016
Very unhappy with our stay at this koa, we left one day early if it wasn't for the beauty surrounding us we wouldn't have stayed as long as we did. Digging up sewers next to us without asking if we would like to be moved was their biggest mistake. Unfriendly workers or employees. Ruin my clean car several times. Terrible koa
Mar 01, 2016
Stayed three nights at the end of Febuary, '16. No elephant rides, or circus clowns...Quiet, friendly staff, clean grounds, updated 30-50 amp service. Just about as close to L.A. as some would be willing to over nite.
Feb 29, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Feb 29, 2016
Nice sites, clean restrooms and facilities. Excellent staff. A little close to the train tracks so you can hear the trains coming through and whistling at night...
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
Broken washers and dryers abound. Got the feeling we were being placate about the service man coming. Didn't use the showers, but the laundry room could use a good cleaning.
Feb 22, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and the park was awesome.
Feb 22, 2016
Very comfortable.
Feb 21, 2016
Sorry not there long enough, next time through will choose to stay there longer. Thank you
Feb 17, 2016
Very Relaxing.
Feb 17, 2016
Only drawback was park was crowded. When we arrived there someone was in the spot we reserved. They were able to put us in a different larger spot. When our friends arrived someone was in their spot too. Wasn't sure how to handle it as they,arrived after office was closed. Quite a fiasco
Feb 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay except for the nasty winds. Would have liked to have gotten out of the coach more. Maybe next time Mother Nature will co-operate.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Staff was not helpful. Nothing to do for kids. Small town close by, but nothing really to do other than a small movie theater. The dog park was nice. Would not stay her again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Amie, I would like to have the opportunity to speak with you about your experience at Banning Stagecoach. Feel free to call me at 951-849-7513 and if you reach a recording please leave a message and I will get back to you. Thank you, Brianne 951-849-7513
Feb 15, 2016
We found it very nice & clean would stay with you again if ever down that way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Larry, Thank you for the wonderful comments, we appreciate your business. Come back and see us soon! Thank you, Brianne
Feb 14, 2016
Absolutely enjoyed this KOA! Staff was helpful and friendly. Clean facilities and the sites were well kept.
Feb 14, 2016
This is MORE than annoying. I attempted to cancel, never received a response and now you are thanking me for a stay that DID NOT HAPPEN - along with charging me for something I tried to cancel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you have had difficulty with your cancellation. Please contact me at the front office 951-849-7513. Please leave a message if you get the voicemail and I will call you back. Sincerely, Brianne
Feb 13, 2016
We had reserved at another RV park but found it to not be big tig friendly. Went to Banning and were pleased with the friendly staff and clean and ample sites.
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Site very unlevel front to back. Wifi not working. Overpriced for ammenities. Staff friendly and helpful.
Feb 08, 2016
Great stay
Feb 07, 2016
People friendly and helpful, sites extremely small barely could site at picnic table with slide out. The have a rodent issue, not sure if it's the neighborhood but we had an issue with a rat which got into our motor home while at this campground. In all our years traveling never experienced anything like this.. Tormented us for days. Be careful if you stay there.
Feb 06, 2016
Our Camping Club always enjoys staying at the Banning Stagecoach. This was a last minute reservation and they Happily accommodated our Club. Even though, the weather was not the greatest, we still had a good time with our friends and our Thanksgiving dinner. We are also, happy to see the many improvements around the grounds.
Feb 03, 2016
Surprised at how early the office closed (before we arrived) but info on our site was attached to the door. In addition, needed Internet, but it failed to work on all our devices
Feb 03, 2016
The only thing better than this facility is the friendly staff. Definitely in my top 3!!!
Feb 02, 2016
Other than the phone service, our club stay was very enjoyable. Teresa was very helpful and professional. I understand that the phone system will be fixed and once that happens everything should be just fine.
Feb 01, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
we had a group and the staff was great to deal with. very windy but not under your control.
Jan 30, 2016
the only concern was the lake of signs directing us to campground. it was confusing at first finding the place
Jan 30, 2016
Need more showers only have one for women a jacuzzi and heated pool staff was helpful pleasant
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
We have stayed here a few times.This KOA is very clean, quiet and has a play area for kids and four legged friends. We like to drive up to the mountains nearby to play in the snow with the kids. The only bummer is they did not have firewood to sell in the office, the nearest place to purchase it was Walmart, and their wood does not burn. I am sure we will come again and bring firewood with us.
Jan 19, 2016
Had some issues with overhanging tree branches rubbing against my trailer. We enjoyed the quiet, sunrise and sunsets. A very good experience. This is our second visit to this location.
Jan 18, 2016
everything I expected
Jan 18, 2016
Once a year we overnight here on our way to Quartzsite. Very nice park, friendly staff.
Jan 18, 2016
we had fun
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals