Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2017
Trailer sites are not very level and very rocky. Ok for a 1 night stop
Apr 07, 2017
Sadly it was quick!
Apr 05, 2017
we were going to tent camp. We were never warned that winds blow extremely hard there and the camping spots were not the easiest to find the right one. The one we were assigned had a huge fire pit in middle and we had o put our tent halfway on another spot. When I made reservations I had asked for a spot as close to playground as I could get, I was give one far away
Apr 04, 2017
It is not up to KOA standards
Apr 03, 2017
Nice grounds, trees need trimming in the pull thru site we were in. Got in the way of one of the slides. No toilet paper in the ladies handicap shower stall. Restrooms could have been much cleaner.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Quiet. Easy night check in.
Mar 31, 2017
This is adequate for an overnight stay. We have been here several times for that purpose. Noticed they have upgraded their electric and water systems.
Mar 31, 2017
Sehr freundliches Personal, alles äusserst sauber. Wir empfehlen diesen Camp-Platz gerne weiter.
Mar 31, 2017
Just an overnighterror staff were veryou friendly when I booked. Arrived after dark and didn't see a lot of signage. GPS got us there. Nice quiet.
Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful sites
Mar 30, 2017
Clean, convienent, and friendly
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Great campground. Laundry was great. We were treated very well - staff was wonderful. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice KOA. Central location for hiking, shopping, Idyllwild. Campground quiet. Bathrooms were clean. Wish they would extend hours to the pool and clubhouse house.
Mar 26, 2017
friendly, helpful & clean area, good rates.
Mar 26, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. The staff are very nice and helpful.
Mar 26, 2017
This is a fabulous campground! We made a reservation about 5pm because we wouldn't be arriving until around 9:00 - and the lady stayed up late watching out for us, and came out to make sure we found our packet and didn't have any questions. Terrific customer service - we would definitely return! Also, FABULOUS bathrooms & showers. Thank you!!
Mar 25, 2017
Très bien situé et tranquille. Les toilettes sont nettoyées trop tôt.
Mar 24, 2017
We are new to the area and needed a short get away to relax and just enjoy the area. We loved it and will be back. Thankyou
Mar 24, 2017
wifi was terrible even close to the registration area, sites were uneven gravel, looks like lots of weeds in the grass area. needs work
Mar 24, 2017
A one night stopover, but probably the best experience ever in a KOA park. Judith seemed very competent and helpful. Will stop here again.
Mar 21, 2017
Not sure how this campsite was approved to be a KOA. Campsites were uneven, grass not mowed, cold pool, games room was old, stinky and dirty. We packed up and left the next day, would not stay here again.
Mar 20, 2017
Quiet and quite pretty. Sites are too narrow but the facilities are all excellent.
Mar 20, 2017
The site was fine, the pool was really clean, as was the main office, dog area, and playground. Sadly there seems to be some long term residents that add to a creep factor and would be nicer if they at least kept their areas more clean. Everyone was nice enough though.
Mar 19, 2017
We registered on-line and received our confirmation via e-Mail. We informed we would be late. When we arrived there was no left paperwork for us. We did not know what site was ours. Fortunately, there was one unused site available for all. We took it to find out it was not available for our stay. WHY DID NOT THE e-mail CONFIRMATION SENT TO US INDICATE OUR SITE NUMBER?
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Roomy spaces...nice landscaping...clean...lovely views..friendly & helpful staff.
Mar 15, 2017
I arrived around 9pm and stayed only 1 night as I was traveling. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The store inventory was light on items. Camp area was clean.
Mar 14, 2017
Staff very friendly and the clubhouse clean and ready for our use. Like that you supplied the kitchen with dish detergent, paper towels and a new sponge. Made cleanup after our meals very quick and easy. We've already made our reservation for a future club campout.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The staff here is always very friendly and accommodating. The grounds and facilities are clean and well maintained.
Mar 13, 2017
Great Staff! The park seems to be an older park and there are only a few spaces that large RV's towing can fit in.
Mar 13, 2017
First off - the campground was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpfull. The views were absolutely gorgeous. I would go there again any time. The only thing that bothered us, were that the bathrooms were not cleaned at all while we were there and we did spend five nights. It was not very bad, but the sanitary bins could have been changed - they definitely needed it.
Mar 13, 2017
Banning Stagecoach KOA was a great place to stay, nice spot with plenty of shade, nice showers......
Mar 12, 2017
Pleasant intake. Very friendly personnel and very helpful. Great location and beautiful scenery. aaaaaah!
Mar 11, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff and convenient location!
Mar 07, 2017
Poorly marked camp sites only visible from one side had to get out of the car several times to find site. office closes early on a Friday night 4:30-5:00 also never answered phone called at 4:00pm
Mar 07, 2017
Very well kept campground. People were very friendly. Had a medical problem and had to stay a couple after extra days. They accommodated us which was very helpful. Very good staff.
Mar 07, 2017
The young lady at check in was so nice and helpful. All facilities were nice and well kept. Pretty views and very quiet.
Mar 06, 2017
Nice view of mountain. Staff very pleasant.
Mar 06, 2017
First KOA we have stayed at. Very pleased with the park.
Mar 06, 2017
The Park is one of the nicest I have ever stayed in. Judith and Theresa are so helpful and friendly. We stayed in the day to day section for two weeks and then went to the long term for a month. The property is very well maintained. When we left we decided to use their storage facility to store our trailer. If we stay in the Banning/Palm Springs area in the future we would stay there. Thanks!!!
Mar 06, 2017
Teresa has always been very gracious to us, as we've stayed longer than expected several times!
Mar 05, 2017
Nice campground, quiet and well maintained. Friendly staff! Close to an outlet mall.
Mar 05, 2017
great area. Very nice and sociable employes. Good sites. Had a backin site #93. Did not appreciate people walking behind my trailer trailor with and without dogs, invading our privacy. Would be a problem for a futur stay. Other wise, beautiful site.
Mar 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the park was nice. We stayed 2 nights and for 2 nights only 1 stall our of 3 had toilet paper. The soap dispensers were empty minus the brken one laying in the sink -
Mar 03, 2017
The campground was very nice and comfortable. We didn't use any other facilities other than the site itself, so that's all we can rate. The only negative was that there was trash in/around the fire pit from a previous camper. Otherwise, all was good.
Mar 02, 2017
Had fun
Mar 01, 2017
Everything very clean, friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals