Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
What a gem. Staff is friendly and the park is clean. We'll be back!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great gave us a late checkout we were able to attend after wedding bbq
Oct 10, 2016
Hidden gem of a campground. Quiet, clean, wide, shady sites, scenic view if the hills. We will return.
Oct 09, 2016
Spaces for pull thru not long enough to keep tow hooked up. On going work needs to be finished. Train noise HORRIBLE. Dog area good. Owners nice, but had to change our space to accomodate, good thing we didn't arrive after hours.storage area should have fence. Way over priced!
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Good location but service is not up to KOA standards. Office hours are irregular and not posted. They did not answer the office phone. Restroom closed for cleaning at 8 AM during peak demand. Trash bin piled 3 feet above the top.
Oct 07, 2016
we were there only one night before going home, everything was ok.
Oct 05, 2016
We rented a park model. It was clean, comfortable, well appointed a very nice experience.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Cable cord had been cut, so could not hook up. WiFi code did not work, so no wifi.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice KOA and little hard to find. Would stay again when in area.
Sep 28, 2016
Although the location is good for my travels, the wifi never works and the TV is poor at best.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed on night and found the property clean and safe. I would recommend this location.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a nice time here. Park was clean. Spaces are good size. Wi-Fi does not work.
Sep 23, 2016
After the hectic of 4 days at L.A., it was relief a to be in a nature surrounding and also visiting Joshua Tree park.This was good,since it wasthe last camping,before going back to Europe.
Sep 22, 2016
Clean and quiet. Wifi wasn't working but a good stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved it. Coming back in Feb.
Sep 21, 2016
We were unable to stay at you KOA due to a death in the family. We tried canceling and received no email or phone call back confirming the cancellation.
Sep 21, 2016
Very dirty bathroom for Women and Men.No counter top in Men bathroom. Wall light fixtures in bad condition. Shower curtain covered with pink slimy mold. Pool not heated.
Sep 19, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA! Awesome amenities: laundry facilities, pool, restrooms with showers, play ground and grass areas. The front desk built us a fire pit upon our request and let us borrow horseshoes to play. The grounds staff were super nice as well! My only suggestion is for the general store hours. The store was open sporadically throughout the day.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Clean campground, very helpful staff (we are new to camping and needed help...a lot!). Everyone was terrific. Alex helped with our set up and disconnections...super nice guy!
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed here before but it wasn't a KOA at that time. Rate seemed high for this campground. Nice & quiet though.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
It was weird because the office/ store was never open the whole time we were there. We went all different times too. Maybe because it was the middle of the week but we needed to buy something as we didn't bring our car.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice campground and great location. Didn't use the facilities and office was closed so we went right to our spot that was awaiting us.
Sep 17, 2016
This was a terrible experience. When we pulled up at noon, there was a sign that said "Back at 1PM", so we waited. When 1PM came around, they had switched out the sign to say, "Back at 2PM". We were sitting out front, baking in the hot sun - they couldn't miss us! Not coming back - ever!
Sep 17, 2016
Easy in and out for an overnight. Clean. Sufficient laundry. Friendly staff, although only one very busy person at the checkin desk. Sparkling pool. Terrible internet.
Sep 17, 2016
I felt the Park needs more TLC Equipment/Bath-Showers could use more attention on a daily basis. JES
Sep 14, 2016
Could really use Wi-Fi
Sep 14, 2016
We loved the camp ground but it poorly managed. Can't get them by phone, don't return calls or emails. Rarely anyone there to open store or sell propane. Posted business hours are not maintained.
Aug 28, 2016
Camp ground grounds very well kept up. Staff friendly. However, CATV never worked even after they said it was fixed, wifi never worked, and woman's shower shot water into stall next to it. No a good experience.
Aug 27, 2016
This time the park didn't seem as clean as our other stays. This was the fourth time of staying in your campground, first time in one of the cabins. The cabin was nice and made it nice for the others of my family that stayed there.
Aug 27, 2016
The showers should ne renovated! We would have had a tent site - online there were none available, but all sites were empty...
Aug 25, 2016
Well maintained campground, loved the dog park with the pint-size pool. Our MiniBull dog loved it.
Aug 20, 2016
Not clean and nothing for the kids (except the pool) because the game room was closed early.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff is friendly, the campgrounds are clean and quiet. We needed to stay an extra night, and it wasn't an issue at all. Thanks
Aug 18, 2016
The office was closed during the day and one time we were kicked out of the office/store because of lack of employees. The pool was closed down because of algae growth, green water during the time we were there. Police helicopters flying over the campground and police activity in the area didn't help with the atmosphere.
Aug 17, 2016
Very quiet and clean. Good place dor to stay
Aug 16, 2016
Nice tidy site with good shade. Good pool for the kids just a shame it doesn't open until 10 am. Rest rooms could do with a little care one basin without hot water one without functioning light. Overall though a pleasant stay.
Aug 16, 2016
no wifi no pool for 2 days had to shut off water 1 day
Aug 15, 2016
Grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained. My only issue is I don't understand why they won't allow a small 2 person tent next to the RV. Our kids love tent sleeping. This is a silly rule along with not allowing swim suits and towels to hang outside to dry. Please explain. Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Nice park, easy access off I-10. Mostly shaded gravel sites, fairly level. Hookups worked fine. Only negative is Wifi did not work, and Cable TV was fuzzy.
Aug 14, 2016
It was clean and well kept. My only complaint is that you advertise pull through spots with a max length of 60 feet. We were 56 feet total and did not fit, it was an added stress to remove and park our trailer.
Aug 12, 2016
No wifi no cable no pool no store. Office closed too early. The site was good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy