Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Personnel were very helpful and campgrounds are well maintained.
Jun 02, 2016
Store not open for entire stay of 3 days. Very loud after 10:00 pm by park rules that is quiet hours. Called nothing done. Not allowed to use dog park due to aggressive dog. Only once but the aggressive dog should not have been in the dog park again according to park rules.
Jun 02, 2016
Just 2 separate one-night stays, but very nice park.
Jun 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at Stagecoach. Even though it was a holiday weekend and the park was full it was a quite relaxed atmosphere.
Jun 01, 2016
It would be nice if the bushes between sites were pruned so both sides of tables could be used.
Jun 01, 2016
I was VERY disappointed with the surprise holiday fee of $15. That was not on the website, nor was it shown when I made the reservation. The front desk basically said, "The on line calendar doesn't recognize holidays, so it is what it is." Very unfair practice and I expect to have the fee returned. Otherwise I would have given this a perfect 10 rating and perfect 5 rating.
Jun 01, 2016
My 1st KOA Stay. It was ok. Id stay here again.
May 31, 2016
The front desk lady was really rude !!!!!! You guys advertise having a game room but no ping pong balls all broken no poll balls and no board games . Horse shoes only had 3 in there . As a family six that didn't work and for the price of the koa it shouldn't had happen
May 31, 2016
Great stay. Plan to bring my RV club back in November. My site 98 did not provide easy sewer hookup during my stay. Had to use the stand-alone dump site upon departure.
May 31, 2016
Got in late. Everything was prepared on the door for me. Showers were immaculate. Had to leave early but a nice place.
May 30, 2016
Quiet, friendly campground.
May 30, 2016
Great place. Our site was the perfect place for our long rig. Thank you.
May 30, 2016
The environment and site are beautiful. But, lack of cable TV and usable Wi-Fi were disappointing.
May 29, 2016
Nice park. It advertises cable and wifi. The cable wasn't working and you had to go to the check in building to get wifi. I expected that because it has been that way for years..
May 28, 2016
This campground has a lot of potential, but needs work. We liked the location, which was very quite. However, when we were there cable tv was not working and WiFi was very slow. Also, the men's bathroom, at least, was too small for the size of the camp, and in need of upgrading.
May 28, 2016
The place sucks.
May 23, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly. Our small club will go again. Bob
May 23, 2016
Very clean and staff is extremely friendly. The only downside is that the lack of cable because of the cable company inability to solve problems on there end not the campground.
May 23, 2016
Very nice, quiet and comfortable.
May 22, 2016
quiet and peaceful with the mountains all around. Camp sites ere well maintained with plenty of room and shade treed. Will definitely stay here again
May 21, 2016
Always a pleasant and peaceful stay.
May 17, 2016
We especially enjoyed the dog run our 2 English Bulldogs miss the grass in their backyard and enjoyed yours in your dog run. Grass is very unusual in RV Parks these days.
May 16, 2016
My boys and I had a great time. It was very peaceful and we had a chance to sit down talk about guy stuff, sports, hiking, and riding ATV's. See y'all soon!
May 15, 2016
Nice campground, nice views of the hills, good location just east of L.A. Away from the freeway. There is a railroad track to the north but not so close as to be too disturbing in the night. Overall a nice campground. However, the shower/restroom (at least the men's) is in need of maintenance, spaces could do with leveling, and office hours are very limited. Clubroom access also limited.
May 11, 2016
Overnight stay only. Clean and friendly. Large spaces.
May 10, 2016
Always have a good stay at the koa
May 09, 2016
Clean, quiet, and the views and staff were great
May 07, 2016
Close to highway, clean, well maintained, helpful staff
May 07, 2016
It was a fine place with a pool (was too cold on our visit to use it however), clean bathrooms and a fun store with some women's summer wear. Office hours were a little sparse (8:30-5:00, closed 11-2 for lunch), but we were able to work around them. Wireless was poor.
May 04, 2016
If you could only do something about the wind.. Thankfully we had the use of a club room..
May 04, 2016
small spots, very poor internet, no cable, no TV over the air expect Spanish and Asian channels.
May 04, 2016
Much nicer than years in the past!
May 04, 2016
It would be perfect if they can get the cable tv working.
May 03, 2016
Cable is a hassle with having to get a cable box and activate it. The phones were having problems when I tried to make reservation. Office closed during the day certain hours and didn't open often for posted hours.
May 03, 2016
We had a very bad experience with the new cable TV from TimeWarner-could not get any TV after 2 hours talking to TimeWarner-could get no help from office at park
May 03, 2016
All the amenities. Clean and attractive.
May 01, 2016
Durant notre séjour, la toilette des femmes n'a pas été nettoyer. Les heures de l'accueil sont assez variable et peu pratique. Et l'eau de la piscine était glaciale.
May 01, 2016
Pleasantly surprised at how the campground looked. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back. Thank You
Apr 28, 2016
The entire staff at Banning Stagecoach KOA is AMAZING!!!
Apr 26, 2016
New cable TV at the Banning KOA. Worked great.. Gave a very clear pic,no disturbances even with very windy conditions outside. Easy setup as long as you get to bulk California. New cable system gives me one more reason to love Banning Stagecoach!!
Apr 26, 2016
A very nice and well kept campground. We'll stay there again.
Apr 25, 2016
Front desk was very helpful and down to earth. The grounds were a little hard to figure out, but once we did... everything was awesome.
Apr 25, 2016
The camp is great, every thing is very well organized, clean and efficient. Except...... The cable hookup sucks............ All we wanted to do was get settled, eat some dinner and watch the news or something. That time warner hookup, with calling their center or authorization didn't work. Think we will try another campground.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean and quiet except for freight train at 3am. Plus side is no freeway noise. Just used for overnight rest. Did not use any of the facilities.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice bathrooms.
Apr 24, 2016
It took 3 phone calls to make a reservation. No cable available; required special box. Quiet and clean.
Apr 23, 2016
Nice park & been improved since last visit. The large shade trees between spaces are great.
Apr 23, 2016
Great service by staff
Apr 20, 2016
sites were not level and unclean; no wi fi, cable tv not working as it should be; counter help good, pleasant and apologetic. This park needs some major renovations
Apr 20, 2016
Wifi - broken Cable - broken Pool - cold Bathrooms - in need of an upgrade Staff - overworked Location - by a train track, at a point where trains have to use their horn Weather - Californian : )
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals