Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 09, 2013
Adequate for overnight stop. Do not consider this to be a destination.
Feb 08, 2013
Greg was very pleasant and helpful. The lady in the office was also very nice. The site was very satisfactory. She allowed my elderly sister & brother-in-law to park their car in the vacant site next to us while they visited for a few hours. Since my sister is unable to walk very far, this courtesy was definitely appreciated.
Feb 07, 2013
The campground was lovely, well-managed, and in a beautiful location. The only negative was the wind in Banning which they can't do anything about.
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Only issue is the enforcement of picking up after your pet policy. This policy needs stricter enforcement. Was very dangerous walking in the grassy areas due to land mines.
Feb 06, 2013
It was very nice and clean . Very beautifully kept.
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
I stay at this KOA a couple times a year and they are always nice and friendly.
Feb 06, 2013
Some noisy train couplings during the day but overall a nice spot between CA and AZ.
Feb 05, 2013
Jan 29, 2013
Once again, the KOA staff were extremely helpful in not only advising us of the freezing nighttime temperatures but also w/promptly filling our propane tanks whenever we needed them filled - we will definitely be returning at some future date - many thanks!!!
Jan 23, 2013
Your cable was terrible. Blocked off exit should be marked "no exit" for first timers. Nice resort and location.
Jan 23, 2013
The people operating this camp ground make you feel so welcome that you feel like you are part of their family and I would stay there again in a heart beat. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable.
Jan 22, 2013
Very pleased with everything.
Jan 21, 2013
windy (not your fault), but could hear a door slamming all night from the wind.
Jan 21, 2013
Staff were great, could be the time of year but the weather was extremely windy.
Jan 21, 2013
Adequate, given the location. Louise was a very helpful hostess & nice person! Thanks!!
Jan 19, 2013
Jan 17, 2013
Very nice place to spend the night. I have stayed there in the past and will in the future.
Jan 16, 2013
This was a wonderful, wonderful KOA. They made me feel like family. Everyone was so friendly. I stayed from Nov 26th until Jan 12th and they all took good care of my various needs.
Jan 14, 2013
Greatly flexible in arranging for a last minute cancellation of the second night and arriving late for the first. Very nice Park Models. Water was not on overnight but they responded quickly and turned it on when notified in the morning.
Jan 12, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
Poor to nonexistant WIFI. Space to small for a 38' RV without major tree triming on entry and exit. Speed bumps set at a twist all over the park causing major trashing of the inside of the RV when going over them. Other than these items the stay was okay.
Jan 11, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
this was the worst KOA that we have ever been to and we have been to many. the grounds are nothing like the pictures it is a dump and I would never recommend this place to anyone. in addition when we told the owners how unhappy we were they could have cared less. we will never go back to this location ever
Jan 08, 2013
The only problem I had was that the staff made an error in the assignment of the campsite. I have a 37' motor home towing. I need a site at least 60' long, pull through. I was assigned a spot that was maybe 40' at best. It was after hours when I arrived so I moved to a longer spot which was acceptable. The staff should have realized that the length of the campsite was improper when it was assigned
Jan 07, 2013
Been there many times. Quiet and clean
Jan 07, 2013
The staff were wonderful! The laundry was very clean. We loved our stay!
Jan 03, 2013
Kind of cold and windy but the park is nice and staff are very friendly. Only problem was intermittent wifi---only about three hours worth during our twelve night stay.
Jan 03, 2013
Jan 03, 2013
Great as always we frequent this koa on a regular basis both friendly and helpfull
Jan 02, 2013
Jan 02, 2013
We felt the staff was extremely kind and helpful, and the amenitites were fine. However, we were a bit disappointed with the condition of the sites themselves. Apparently little is done to maintain a level surface for RV's, and the grounds in general could use some attention. We knew it was going to be cold and rainy but we still managed to have a fun time.
Jan 02, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
VERY GOOD
Dec 31, 2012
Very nice KOA. The improve- ments made in the last year have greatly improve the over-all appearance. Clean restrooms and grounds, nice playground for kids, flowers & plants, peaceful setting. Wow! Thanks so much. Gary
Dec 30, 2012
A+++++++ Thanks.
Dec 28, 2012
Dec 24, 2012
Just as good as last time.
Dec 24, 2012
Dec 22, 2012
Just an overnight, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Nice site and everything worked well.
Dec 16, 2012
Dec 10, 2012
Lovely, peaceful setting and very friendly staff. It was a pleasure to stay here!
Dec 07, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.