Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2013
Campground appears old but very well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely come back again. Another happy experience with KOA. :-)
May 22, 2013
During our short stay the restrooms were clean and the campground was clean
May 22, 2013
Well there were fires in the area and I tried to contact you both myself and through another KOA and no response. So I didn't come through there. This is the first time I have ever been disappointed with a KOA ever. I not only didn't stay no attempt to contract me or refund my money occured. I have been under the weather from this trip so I haven't tried to contact them any further.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lynne, we are so very sorry that you were not able to get through. Our phone service was not working correctly due to the fire.
May 20, 2013
Adequate KOA. We happened to be next to a camper with many dogs that were noisy at times. We had to clean up feces in our site. Otherwise, a good place.
May 17, 2013
May 15, 2013
Personnel is very accommodating, had no problem changing our site after the first night. Restrooms are extremely clean and neat. We have stayed there a few other times and had the same experience.
May 15, 2013
This is our favorite KOA so far. The owners/managers are so friendly and helpful. We've been here twice and already have a reservation for our next visit.
May 14, 2013
Excellent! Friendly staff and the park is well-maintained. AND, the WiFi worked well all weekend. We'll be back.
May 14, 2013
I can't believe the improvements made to the facility. Clean, friendly and helpful. I will stay at Stagecoach when I'm in the area.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 09, 2013
unfortunately the spot available to us without unhooking our car from the motor home was right in front of a cottage rental. We were practically in their laps. Plus, we had to hunt down the owner of a car parked in our space. Thank goodness they were there and not gone for the night.
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
The stay was great the wind was terable was there a month plus. Never once could set up a. Nice. Camp I know that's not koa's fault. For this reason I probably. Wont be back. But never say never. The staff were great couldn't ask for better.
May 06, 2013
The grounds were great, and so were the staff and the other campers. I loved the dog park and the play area. My only criticism is that the website says "heated" pool, and the pool was NOT heated. Everything else was fantastic.
May 06, 2013
A great place to visit if you want to forget about the city for a few days !!!!
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
Only used for an overnight stop
May 02, 2013
Nice location for our needs.
May 01, 2013
Booked online and was called a week before arrivals that that site was not available so we would be put in another pretty site with 50 amp. Went out and bought a converter 25.00 and site was in a residential area with clothes lines of lanyards and harnesses no picnic table and ca/ truck washing working folks. Been there done that but wanted on a campsites with even a remote view of something other
Apr 30, 2013
not as nice as last summer. pool had bird droppings and bathroom was dirty. waste cans were full and there were spots on the walls and weeds growing tall in the tent section when they were nice and green and trimmed last summer and excessive speed drivers. but I still love coming to koa in banning, ca
Apr 30, 2013
Manager intimidation methods may cause someone to react to her challenge , better people skills, before lying remember facts. Not enter vehicles, try to hold people against their will and learn to hide personal prejudice, racial enuendos, Berating customers with potential customers checking in. Thank you.
Apr 29, 2013
Our stay was fine. The bathrooms needed cleaning and it appeared they were not cleaned for the 2 days we were there.
Apr 27, 2013
only problem burr plants in camp sites
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Our stay was much too brief, so we will return for a much longer stay when the opportunity presents itself. We enjoyed our visit very much and definitely look forward to staying at this KOA in the future.
Apr 16, 2013
Very nice staff and well kept and nice campground
Apr 13, 2013
We enjoyed our time there. The waste dump at our location was higher than the site so we had to work harder emptying the tank. Could be more level maybe? We will come back though.
Apr 12, 2013
it was a nice change from KOAs that we have stayed in. Clean,Well Kept,Dog Friendly
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Staff was good. Clean park.
Apr 10, 2013
I wish they would have told us that most of there guests live there. That they do not get a lot of campers. Our children had no other campers to play with. Just not a camping atmosphere.
Apr 09, 2013
The Owners and Staff were so wonderful, helping me with setting up my New RV. Will be back!!
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campsites were clean and well maintained. The trash & recycling could use some organizing.
Apr 03, 2013
Beautiful day in banning very friendly folks
Apr 01, 2013
I did not find the person at the desk in the office very friendly or helpful. She did not want to help me out with checking my points and just gave me a helpless answer until I started to ask her questions to why she can not look up my points to see if I had enough points to use. Once she realized that her answers were lame, then she became more helpful.
Apr 01, 2013
Friendly hostess
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Great campground & great helpfull staff.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Our campsite was occupied when we got there so we used another one that was open. Bathrooms were clean, we stayed one night so it served its purpose.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Great St Pat's Day dinner of corned beef & cabbage served for KOA guests; what a great idea! Nice Club Houses with game tables and big TV. Good showers and clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Would be helpful to know there is no way to get quarters for the laundry machines unless the office is open; I had to ask another resident for change when the office was closed.
Mar 30, 2013
Not on cold nights. Bathroom ws cold!
Mar 30, 2013
Even though it was only overnight -- the campgrounds were neat and clean and quiet.
Mar 29, 2013
Our stay would have been just about perfect if the swimming pool was heated. It was just terribly cold.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.