Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2013
We were sent to a camp site that was occupied and were told probably someone in the group booking changed places. When I suggested that they have that camper move, the way they reacted made me feel like someone agreed to the move and forgot to make the necessary changes. We had asked for a spot with shade when we booked in advance. Our neighbours were loud and we had to tell them to pipe down.
Jun 15, 2013
Too many people living in the park. Didn't have the charm or fun that most KOAs have--and I have stayed at many of them. It was like camping in a residential trailer park--lots of dogs--even the kind that were listed as not allowed on the camp rules. It was very clean and served our basic needs but was not a vacation atmosphere.
Jun 15, 2013
clean,functioning laundry machines-thanks
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Great location. Close enough to the I10 to be convenient but a couple blocks away so that we didn't hear it. Close to town. Nice, shaded spots. Helpful people. We absolutely recommend this place if you are heading to or through Banning, CA.
Jun 13, 2013
The restrooms/showers were a mess. Knowing that it was the end of the Memorial Day Wkend may explain, but I showered the late morning of the 28th and didnt want to touch anything in that shower...other than that it was nice, good signage from the hwy 10.
Jun 12, 2013
I am amazed at the improvements, clean environment that the staff present. We felt welcomed and we will definitely stay when we go south. Thanks for being a great place to call home when we are away from home.
Jun 12, 2013
The facilities are great - l The playground for the kids - a place for your dog to play too. There is always a breeze to cool things down. the personnel are very helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2013
Very nice desert style campground. Heaps of room in your sites.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Very nice spot, small but delivers big services... They were able to accommodate air conditioners running practically 24x7 in 100 degree heat and that's impressive...
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Great stop in MH with toad, lots of shade trees, no noise from freeway, people were frendly
Jun 03, 2013
Our camping club has decreased in size over the years and we love going to Banning Stagecoach as they always treat us well, accommodate our needs, and having a beautiful clubhouse for our gatherings is wonderful.
Jun 02, 2013
The staff is efficient and friendly. All of the facilities are clean and attractive. The landscaping is beautiful. Most of all, the surrounding scenery is outstanding.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great hosts and activities for the kids. Some of the campers were inconsiderate.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The front desk and grounds keeper were excellent. Excellent customer service...we are planning more stays at KoA
May 27, 2013
This is a very nice park and the people are very friendly.
May 24, 2013
May 22, 2013
Campground appears old but very well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely come back again. Another happy experience with KOA. :-)
May 22, 2013
During our short stay the restrooms were clean and the campground was clean
May 22, 2013
Well there were fires in the area and I tried to contact you both myself and through another KOA and no response. So I didn't come through there. This is the first time I have ever been disappointed with a KOA ever. I not only didn't stay no attempt to contract me or refund my money occured. I have been under the weather from this trip so I haven't tried to contact them any further.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lynne, we are so very sorry that you were not able to get through. Our phone service was not working correctly due to the fire.
May 20, 2013
Adequate KOA. We happened to be next to a camper with many dogs that were noisy at times. We had to clean up feces in our site. Otherwise, a good place.
May 17, 2013
May 15, 2013
Personnel is very accommodating, had no problem changing our site after the first night. Restrooms are extremely clean and neat. We have stayed there a few other times and had the same experience.
May 15, 2013
This is our favorite KOA so far. The owners/managers are so friendly and helpful. We've been here twice and already have a reservation for our next visit.
May 14, 2013
Excellent! Friendly staff and the park is well-maintained. AND, the WiFi worked well all weekend. We'll be back.
May 14, 2013
I can't believe the improvements made to the facility. Clean, friendly and helpful. I will stay at Stagecoach when I'm in the area.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 09, 2013
unfortunately the spot available to us without unhooking our car from the motor home was right in front of a cottage rental. We were practically in their laps. Plus, we had to hunt down the owner of a car parked in our space. Thank goodness they were there and not gone for the night.
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
The stay was great the wind was terable was there a month plus. Never once could set up a. Nice. Camp I know that's not koa's fault. For this reason I probably. Wont be back. But never say never. The staff were great couldn't ask for better.
May 06, 2013
The grounds were great, and so were the staff and the other campers. I loved the dog park and the play area. My only criticism is that the website says "heated" pool, and the pool was NOT heated. Everything else was fantastic.
May 06, 2013
A great place to visit if you want to forget about the city for a few days !!!!
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
Only used for an overnight stop
May 02, 2013
Nice location for our needs.
May 01, 2013
Booked online and was called a week before arrivals that that site was not available so we would be put in another pretty site with 50 amp. Went out and bought a converter 25.00 and site was in a residential area with clothes lines of lanyards and harnesses no picnic table and ca/ truck washing working folks. Been there done that but wanted on a campsites with even a remote view of something other
Apr 30, 2013
not as nice as last summer. pool had bird droppings and bathroom was dirty. waste cans were full and there were spots on the walls and weeds growing tall in the tent section when they were nice and green and trimmed last summer and excessive speed drivers. but I still love coming to koa in banning, ca
Apr 30, 2013
Manager intimidation methods may cause someone to react to her challenge , better people skills, before lying remember facts. Not enter vehicles, try to hold people against their will and learn to hide personal prejudice, racial enuendos, Berating customers with potential customers checking in. Thank you.
Apr 29, 2013
Our stay was fine. The bathrooms needed cleaning and it appeared they were not cleaned for the 2 days we were there.
Apr 27, 2013
only problem burr plants in camp sites
Apr 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.