Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358


46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We switched campsites to KOA and were so glad about our decision. Based on previous experience I didn't have a good impression of KOA campgrounds but this one changed my mind. It has the amenities of KOA sites but the privacy and natural exposure of smaller and more organic campsites.
Jul 05, 2016
Family friendly and very clean!
Jul 05, 2016
Beer at the store would have been nice, overall we liked your park quite a bit, good location and great atmosphere.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean safe very nice camp sites
Jun 30, 2016
We have stayed at Bandon, OR KOA on several occasions and have enjoyed each stay. The folks that run this campground are awesome. 5 stars!!
Jun 29, 2016
It was wonderful!! My kids love to stay there. Best KOA in southern Oregon!!
Jun 28, 2016
My family and I loved out stay here! Our favorite part was the secluded sites and forest feel. Our boys spend a lot of time at the playground and in the pool. We did feel nickeled and dimed at every activity. It cost to play air hockey, ride bikes, breakfast was expensive, etc. The train ride was cheesy, but our toddler boys loved it!
Jun 26, 2016
Staff was friendly, lots for the kids to do. Very well maintained, we are already planning a return trip and we just left.
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely clean & tidy campsites, bathrooms, playground, pool area! Bathrooms cleaned & trash cans emptied throughout the day & cans hidden conveniently behind little slatted gates near campsites. Hosts & staff cheerfully visible in their yellow shirts ready to help. WARM pool & hot tub. Great breakfast, well stocked little store, a variety of beaches near by. New owners = Awesome!
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is beautiful. The tent sites are in the trees/forest with good privacy. The site I had was with electricity/water and even had a light on a pole to assist with setting up if you come in after dark. The showers were the best I've encountered at any KOA. If I had to find something I didn't like and this is knit picking, it was the small round toilets. The owners were very friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
Camp hosts were very kind. Campsites were beautiful, lots of trees and quiet. Amenities for kids were great. Entire area very clean and well maintained. Easy to access off the 101. Will definitely stay again next time we're through from Indiana!
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful area with great amenities, friendly staff, and beautiful camp sites. If we ever take another road trip up the coast we will be back.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
What a fun campground. We loved the breakfast options. The play area was great and had options for everyone. Wish they had more large bikes.
Jun 01, 2016
Excellent shady campsites for warm summer days. Pool to cool off, ice cream social, train rides, great playground, excellent hosts! We will be coming back. Thank you!
May 30, 2016
Great stay at a clean campground. Our site was very clean, nice fire pit and quiet. We loved the hot tub!!
May 28, 2016
This is a beautiful campsite and well kept. We enjoyed the pool after a long drive and the camp setting was most refreshing.
Apr 11, 2016
Kids had so much fun.
Apr 11, 2016
The setting was nice, however, the children ripping around the campsite on a ride-on lawn mower until after 9am (yelling and screaming and driving around the campground with no lights) on was not the ideal quiet outdoor experience we were looking for. Nor was waking up before 8am to the same thing... Nice showers, clean bathrooms.
Nov 11, 2015
Beautiful location. The trees made it feel very private.
Oct 14, 2015
We loved the privacy and quiet and we also loved the organized activities for kids and adults (ice cream social, train) and the pool, spa and pool table. Thank you to the family and staff who run this campground...keep up the good work
Sep 10, 2015
You always leave the light on when I arrive late and I appreciate it. You are always friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time!
Sep 10, 2015
We pulled in late, after the office had closed and set up. In the morning I had to dry a few clothes that got wet. While in the office/recroom area I was partied to an awkward conversation between the park hosts. From what I could tell the park hosts were a mother/daughter team along with their spouses. It was a little tense and a conversation that should have been held out of ear shot of guests.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
owners are great people !
Sep 04, 2015
good hosts well kept
Sep 04, 2015
We called late and the nice lady that answered took great care, our firewood was waiting for us at the site and the comport stations was clean hot showers.
Aug 31, 2015
Love love this KOA! The employees are so friendly and accommodating! This is our third visit and there will be many more trips to come! Love that they have a heated pool and hot tub! Extra bonus for the kids. Love the train rides and lolly pops and the large playground!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Bathrooms were sparkling clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay, didn't use all the amenities but was thankful they were there. Did not care for the pancakes (sourdough?), but still glad there was a breakfast option! :)
Aug 24, 2015
The campsite was narrow and small. The picnic table had a lot of spider web.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice wooded campground with clean showers and restrooms. Was a good location between the rogue river and the sand dunes. Not fond of the noise from the hwy.
Aug 21, 2015
Nothing special.. To much gravel at tent sites for motorcycles
Aug 17, 2015
We had an excellent stay. Would recommend to anyone, especially families with children! Great customer service, nice camp site and the train ride was an extra bonus!
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful location and very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
It was a beautiful campground with friendly staff. My only complaint is there was only one set of bathrooms. We were in A11, which was the end of the tent sites and our only option for bathrooms was by the office. Not an appealing walk in the middle of the night. Makes the surrounding trees look appealing
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The deluxe tent site has a new pebble pad to set up your tent on, it was amazing!! nice and smooth underneath--especially when our air mattress started losing air. Kids loved the pool, and we all enjoyed the hot tub.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, and very friendly staff. Nice location.
Aug 11, 2015
Kids said it was 9.5 out of 10! Loved it but the pool & hot tub need cleaning. We had a site that was way too small the first night but then they moved us and we were very happy. We booked late so it was understandable. Staff were great and if kids are happy, we're happy!
Aug 10, 2015
The pool was great, the campground was clean, and the hosts were friendly. We were next to the playground and our kids loved it. The kids loved the evening train ride.
Aug 10, 2015
Campsites are very clean and beautiful due to great Oregon foliage. Sites are tended to and look good plus many amenities...water, lights, wifi, plug ins. Newly purchased and owners are sprucing things up. Will be nice to see what else they do to the shower rooms. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
It was our first and very satisfied KOA experience. Campgrounds were well maintained. Restrooms and showers were clean. We decided to leave a day earlier than our reservation, they refunded us right away. Hands down for customer service!
Aug 10, 2015
Site was adequate but only for a small tent. No grass just lots of dirt. Bathroom/ shower space wet, wet, wet. Floors wet and muddy. Need spot to charge a cell phone if needed. Staff friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
I loved the new tent site - the raised bed was great and really comfy for tent sleeping.
Aug 07, 2015
They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was comfortable. Love This KOA!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Loved it! Everything was clean. People were helpful. Nice and quiet. Our sites were very accommodating. We are coming back next year!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy