Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
We had a mix-up in our reservation regarding the camping site. However, the KOA went out of their way to make the situation work and take care of the problem. I made our stay great and we will always camp there when we are in the area. Thank you KOA. Wonderful people.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and nicely treed sites.
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent campground Great hosts Just a great one night stay
Sep 13, 2016
Showers nice and hot. Very clean very satisfied. Slightly too far from civilization. Confusing tent sites
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice improvements to the restrooms. Great staff.
Sep 07, 2016
The people operating the KOA were pleasant and helpful. The noise from the highway traffic is horrendous, constant and sleep depricating
Sep 06, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. The staff are friendly and they make wonderful breakfasts.
Sep 06, 2016
I love this KOA! I wish that they had "no smoking" signs posted in common areas. We ended up leaving the pool/hot tub area because there was someone smoking in one of the chairs.
Sep 04, 2016
This Kampground is very beautiful and green. It was a great stay amongst the trees. It will be on our list for future stays.
Aug 30, 2016
It was so nice. Everyone was welcoming, and we arrived about an hour before there was a "train ride" for the kids and ice cream for only $1 a scoop. I could also purchase breakfast the next morning and do my laundry, and all of that was close to the playground. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 28, 2016
My kids loved the pool, the play ground area, and beautiful treed camp spots. The play equipment could be enhanced a little as the core part is plastic. Our one complaint would be that we purchased wood and when it was delivered (which was nice), it was really wet. My husband could barely get it to burn. Road noise from hwy 101 is loud, but it's also a quieter with less drive thru traffic.
Aug 28, 2016
We LOVE this KOA. My baby girl's favorite for sure!
Aug 24, 2016
very nice campground, in close proximity to a lot of great beaches and cute towns. The cmapsites vary in size, we were lucky enough to get one of the larger ones. The bathrooms are kept very clean, there is a great playground for kids, friendly staff, and things to take part in.
Aug 23, 2016
Extremely friendly. Great pool hours and liked the onsite breakfast option. Camping done easy.
Aug 22, 2016
It was fun, the kid's had a blast. I only wish the sites were further apart.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place. Very safe, clean and family friendly. Only negative at all would be that the showers (which were really nice) never really got hot. Other then that it was awesome!
Aug 20, 2016
Very family friendly. Camp sites was very clean. Really nice clean bathrooms. You can tell they really take great pride in their grounds.
Aug 18, 2016
It was quiet at night, the dense trees block any road noise and noise from other campers. Sites were separated by trees/bushes adding privacy to tent sites. Nice bathhouse. Breakfast cafe with 5-8$ breakfast dishes.
Aug 16, 2016
Our stay was ok, for our 1st ever stay in a KOA. It was a little frustrating that bathrooms were closed from 11:30-1:30PM each day for cleaning. Also, no hot water when trying to shower in the morning. Not sure if I would return to this particular KOA, personally.
Aug 16, 2016
Impressed by the newly remodeled bathrooms but unfortunately there was no warm water.
Aug 16, 2016
We love your place and the upgrades you have done since you took it over! We would love a pet friendly cabin option. Thanks for your hard work and great service!
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful tent space with trees between tents, felt very much like being in the woods. Good, and friendly, breakfast cook as well.
Aug 15, 2016
We had such a nice stay at this location. It was clean, had plenty of activities, amenities, and the staff were incredibly friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Really secluded camp sites which is very nice. Lots of fun activities for the families. Only thing I would say needs improvement is the water temperature in the showers.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff & helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We loved the shower fixtures but are hoping you will add more hooks, a bench and non skid features in the shower for us old folks. Otherwise everything was great!
Aug 12, 2016
Like this campground. Clean, staff is helpful and friendly. When Bandon and Cape Blanco are overcast and windy, this area is sunny.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place to stay.... Was super clean and very enjoyable.... We will stay there again for sure!!!
Aug 08, 2016
It was great can't wait to stay again next summer
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
If the camp groud would figure out their shower water temperature problem it would be a 5 star.
Aug 02, 2016
Kerry is always fantastic to work with and the site was perfect for our Cape Blanco CMF weekend! Love the new showers, the pancake breakfast and the pool/hot tub!
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent service! Facility and grounds are kept immaculately!
Jul 27, 2016
Great staff, great pancakes. Larger pet area maybe?
Jul 27, 2016
They need to change the no tent stake rule 12x18 tents can not stand without stakes.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved the amenities. The train ride, swimming pool and bikes kept our children busy. The game room and laundry facilities were great. The only problem we had was with the showers. There was not hot water on the boys or girls side for when we showered one evening.
Jul 26, 2016
Great private campsites with lots of mature trees. Clean bathrooms. Owners and staff were wonderful.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the pedal bikes!
Jul 25, 2016
I loved the fact that we had a nice secluded camp site with amenities a quick walk away. There was plenty of activities for the kids as well which made it that much more enjoyable.
Jul 25, 2016
Great family friendly campground! Pool and hot tub for guests to enjoy, a large play area with kids toys as well as an arcade area and basketball court outside. Great size sites that give you privacy with shaded trees. They even have a little mini train ride for kids (and even adults yes) that was amazing and so different which I loved!
Jul 23, 2016
Nice folks. Lovely hot tub, well maintained. I pay the higher fees only for the tubs, otherwise I would do cheaper camps.
Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Jul 21, 2016
Great biscuits and gravy. Booked this location for the free wi-fi, but was told at check in that they didn't have enough wifi to go around, so only half or party got it.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved Bandon, great location for this KOA.
Jul 16, 2016
The whole experience was very enjoyable, clean, and reasonably priced.
Jul 15, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful when trying to book our stay at another KOA.
Jul 14, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs. I would rate this as the best one alongside the Ouray, Colorado KOA: fantastic setting, some huge and shaded tent sites, great service, clean facilities.
Jul 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy