Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We arrived late and they held our reservation for us. The tent site was super comfortable with the layer of chips put on the ground. Enjoyed the hot tub and the breakfast offered. Overall a great stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Koa has done such a great job maintaining their facilities and ensuring every one I stay at is fantastic. This campground was no exception; friendly staff, quiet grounds and everything is clean. Great job!
Aug 12, 2017
They only negotiate I have to say is that for as many camping spots there should be another set of restrooms.
Aug 12, 2017
Good location. Very clean bathrooms, though a bit far from the tent sites/RV sites in the back.
Aug 10, 2017
Loved it! Campsites were well seperated and quiet. Great family camping environment. Close to the beaches and towns. Clean and beautiful!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The shower hot water was colder than what I would like. Bandon's geographical location and mild summer temperature should motivate the proprietor to increase the hot water's portion. We stayed in other 4 KOA campground: Starbuck, Lincoln City, Seattle/Tacoma, Winthrop, and their hot showers are hotter.
Aug 05, 2017
The owners were wonderful, very clean facility. We really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 03, 2017
Good, friendly, helpful, and quaint..a good experience!
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds.
Aug 02, 2017
It's was awesome to stay at Bandon Koa!
Aug 01, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean.
Aug 01, 2017
Extremely nice staff and was very happy with our stay. Would stay again :)
Jul 31, 2017
Perfect place to take the family
Jul 31, 2017
everyone was helpful and kind, especially Cindy. They even accomodated us for an extra night when we forgot to leave. My only complaint is that many of the pull through sites are so narrow that there isn't any room for people who don't hang out in their camper.
Jul 30, 2017
I love the improvements being made. We'll be back next year!
Jul 30, 2017
Our family had a great time st the Bandon Koa. Everything was well taken care of and there was lots for your teenage son to do.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Kids loved the train rides, playground, and pool.
Jul 28, 2017
I really liked the little bikes they had for rent. That was a nice touch. Would have been nice if the breakfast wasn't 'cash only' but, oh well. It was a really nice, family friendly place that I will recommend.
Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was so great we became members!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Other than a very late night camper coming in and seeing up as we tried to go to sleep. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and proper bathrooms, tent site nestled between large trees, absolute recommendation!
Jul 20, 2017
The hot water tank, is way too small. The showers ran out of hot water quickly. The sinks were always cold water. Two of the three shower stalls, for the men's room, were broken. The camping lots are too small. They are too close together. I won't go back there again.
Jul 19, 2017
The campgrounds and facilities were clean and beautiful with trees and shrubs to give shade and privacy. We enjoyed all the amenities especially swimming and playing pool.
Jul 19, 2017
Great people run the campground and it shows,everything is well kept and the owners go out of their way to create memories. This was my first stay at a KOA property and it really set the bar. The sites were all fully functional,with a great sense of privacy because of well designed spaces. Thank you for creating a new KOA convert.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We loved the nice mix of woods and amenities, like the game room and pool! The fire ring was a little small, but we enjoyed having one. A little too strict regarding tweens. My 10 year old is very responsible and I thought he should be able to play pool or go to the pool with his older brother--14 year old.
Jul 17, 2017
Our campsite was perfect, lots of trees and just beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. We will definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Place was nice facilities were clean showers were good. Staff was a bit curt not overly friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Showers need to be fixed.
Jul 14, 2017
The only mild criticism we have of our stay was the walk to the restroom. Otherwise this was a very nice place to camp. We enjoyed its location and were able to visit sites and take hikes in Port Orford during one day of our visit. We also were able to visit the Cape Blanco Lighthouse and Hughes House. We very much enjoyed the Pine Cone Grill: breakfast was delicious (love that french toast
Jul 11, 2017
Clean campground and facilities. Great place to stay. Lots of hiking to the South.Fun places to explore from Charleston marine center to lighthouses. we make this our destination yearly. It's always fun.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Check in was expedient and professional. The camp store was inadequately stocked in anything at all healthy, had no hot water for tea, and was extremely overpriced. My camp site was nice. Although fire wood was delivered to my site in volume, it was wet and nearly impossible to burn.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean and quiet campsite.
Jul 04, 2017
the owners were very nice and their twin grandchildren were very friendly, polite and played with my son in the pool every day. The camp grounds were clean, the laundry area was very nice and the dryers actually better than I have at home. One thing that stood out for me since I tent camp is they had a station for you to wash your dishes with hot water, soap and sponge. Thanks for the stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Typically loud, especially with people arriving throughout the night. Don't bother buying the firewood, it is too green to burn! The dishwash station and showers were nice though.
Jul 02, 2017
Great campsite but too close to road. Can hear traffic entire time. Not much privacy in general. Great hot showers. Great game Room.
Jun 29, 2017
We had a fine time camping at the KOA. I only wish that there were grates on the fire pits...
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Nice place . Very clean beautiful site .
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice well kept and friendly professional staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Great staff and great facilities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals