Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our space was level and we could drive right in. Our dog loved the dog park! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2016
It was a very nice campground - very well kept. The only problem was the space we had was way too small / narrow for our trailer. We almost hit trees on the way out. The owners should not have assigned that space to a trailer w slide outs of our size.
Sep 13, 2016
Awesome KOA and great folks that own it and great folks staying there!
Sep 13, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Could use a few lights down the rows, pretty dark at night. Very clean. Loved the hot tub.
Sep 11, 2016
First time staying at a KOA with our trailer. We really liked all the trees around and although we didn't have one there were patios in some sites and some sites were really private. Our's unfortunately was not one of those private sites but we did take note on which ones were. Playground for kids was nice, pool and hot tub didn't use but nice and the kids (including husband) loved the bikes!
Sep 10, 2016
Except for the completely unacceptable issue of guests leaving their dogs in their RV for a complete day, barking almost the whole time, my stay was great. A really pretty setting. I really feel strongly about people camping with dogs and do nothing to train the dogs not to bark at the slightest provocation. I have had dogs my entire life. Hosts should curtail this type thing.
Sep 10, 2016
no one showed us to our spot. campground pull through sites are extremely tight.. needs the brush cut back.. had to add 10 foot extension for drain due to poor location of campground drain pipe.. on a positive note they had a nice hot tub
Sep 09, 2016
The park is lovely, we had a great spot, nice neighbors and lots and lots of trees. Looking forward to visiting again.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice clean showers. We felt the owners kids had the run of the place with their constantly on their rental bikes and quads. Seemed like a nice place overall. We probably won't be back though, seemed far from everything we wanted to do. One other note very loud traffic even in the back! :-(
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and polite the facility was clean and kept up very nice. We had a great time.
Sep 06, 2016
Really nice time spent here. Great spot for kids with a pool, basketball court, etc. Very friendly staff and owners. Some camp spots seem pretty tight. Fire pits were a little too close to campers for our comfort. Beautiful forested spot with good vegetation management.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, friendly staff, clean
Sep 04, 2016
We really liked the hot breakfast but we thought the staff should wipe and dry off the tables after it rains. And maybe have more than 2 tables. The site was not very level, we had to use boards, even with our jacks. The bathrooms were clean and nice, which I like. Thanks for a great stay in a very pretty park.
Sep 03, 2016
Really nice sites, and a good place to stay with a helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Great family owners. Very friendly, helpful and all round very nice. Love the pool and breakfast.
Sep 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there and found it convenient to the places we were visiting
Aug 31, 2016
A beautiful wooded campground with warm and helpful hosts. The only recommendation I would make is to either change the shower heads from a rain type head to a standard shower head or make the water hotter. Otherwise it was a great place to stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice staff. Beautiful location.
Aug 29, 2016
Very enjoyable weekend with the grandkids. Used the pool, the jacuzzi, train ride, ice cream social and ended with the pancake breakfast. Thank you KOA.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 28, 2016
Great KOA. Sites are private and shady. The pool and hot tub were great after a day out exploring. The staff was very friendly and the kiddos loved the nightly train rides. One of our favorite KOA's yet. We will be back!
Aug 26, 2016
We have stayed here several times. It is a great, clean, quiet park. The pool and hot tub are always nice after a long day walking. The only real downfall is its far enough out of town you have a bit of a drive to get to anything, BUT you know that going in.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff was Wonderfull. yes you have t have the pancake breakfast its Wonderfull i will return
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
first time at KOA but will not be our last.from check in to goodby we were treated with courtesy- friendliness by staff.great experience
Aug 24, 2016
Super nice staff - most sites are private - all are well maintained
Aug 23, 2016
Outstanding. Friendly staff, clean and always will to be of assistance. Beautiful and piecfull.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nicely kept site, nice friendly staff, lovely setting for the sites in the trees for the most part, the only down side for our party was the cleanliness of the pool, needed a good pressure wash and sanitization, did not use because of that.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful, loved the pancakes and the ice cream social.
Aug 22, 2016
This is the most child friendly park. Nestled in the woods with dirt, not concrete.The staff is perfect.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice and friendly Well kept Breakfast was great for a small fee Will stop again
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful as always, The best part was seeing the baby whale eating and playing in the bay!!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful campground. Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 19, 2016
very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for the convenient pet area!
Aug 19, 2016
Great KOA, since we stayed there last they have made great improvements to the camp and especially the bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2016
The new owner, Matt, told us that he is working hard to get the campground into better shape, which seems evident, because we were very satisfied with it. It was clean, with adequate room for our 43 foot motorhome, and everyone was very polite.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the train!
Aug 14, 2016
Are stay was very relaxing. Your koa is very nice with the camping spots all nestled in the trees.the only downside was we where with another family and was asked to be next to each other and was told no to hard to change.aND put 2 spots away form each other.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time. Very clean, and great amenities. The pool was a big hit with the kids .
Aug 14, 2016
Loved the forest setting and the quiet.
Aug 14, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Aug 14, 2016
Only comment is the water in the showers was not hot, kind of room temperature, that was a bummer.
Aug 13, 2016
Camping spots were nice, could use more Sunshine on them though. Showers need better heads. Good place other wise.
Aug 13, 2016
site seemed undersized for our unit. We could not put our awning out for trees. There was barely enough room for all our chairs and the pick nick table. Staff was friendly. nice breakfasts. Super great with ideas to do in the area. Just wishing our site was bigger for 4 adults.
Aug 13, 2016
A nice and quiet woodsy camp
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful park in the woods. Clem restrooms and great pancakes
Aug 10, 2016
Just an overnight visit. But everyone treated me like I was going to be there for a long time. Staff is super friendly. My spot was a little too shady for me but it wasn't a really sunny day so I can't say if I would of appreciated the shade more!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy