Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open January 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358


46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 940 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2015
Enjoyed the privacy most slots provided. Great hosts. The wooden decks are awesome! Dog run was handy.
Apr 25, 2015
Nice place, secluded. Only dislike was mosquitoes we already out due to being nestled in dense, moist woods.
Apr 24, 2015
We had a nice quite evening in the woods.
Apr 20, 2015
The owners working very hard to get the campground up to Koa standard. Need to have heath in the shower. Very clean bathrooms.
Apr 18, 2015
Take the best forest service RV site you have been to and blend in the KOA amenities and you have this campground. We came for overnight and stayed 4 nights. We will be back for an extended stay later. Host is excellent and her recommendations are spot on. This is no parking lot style RV camp.
Apr 16, 2015
Kerry and Matt were superb hosts.
Apr 11, 2015
Super,super friendly hostess. Quiet wooded area to unwind and then travel for day trips to see southern Oregon coast. Well maintained. Nice dog area. Real swell place.
Apr 11, 2015
This was our favorite KOA of the 5 we visited this trip. The wooded area for campers is wonderful, the owners were outstanding hosts.
Apr 10, 2015
Kerri was great. The park needs work, can't wait to get back there to see what they did.
Apr 09, 2015
Beautiful grounds! Friendly staff! Will definitely come back.
Apr 09, 2015
We are new to RVing and KOA. Words cannot describe the beautiful setting this park is in. The new owners are hard at work improving it. If you are in the area do yourself a favor and stay there!
Apr 06, 2015
Very helpful staff/owners, clean and neat, quiet, a nice campground
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
The shower room would probably be better if it is upgraded.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Beautiful park with amazing owners! A state park stay with all the amenities of a full service park.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Beautiful setting; new owners have lots of work ahead. The barking dogs are unpleasant, will be worse once the pool is open. Shower handles poorly marked (hot/cold, on/off). Taps in washroom very water-wasteful. Don't buy the firewood. It's green, hard to light, way overpriced.
Mar 02, 2015
People at this KOA were really friendly and we enjoyed the night. Unfortunately only the washrooms and showers were open at the time we stayed all other facilities were closed.
Jan 05, 2015
Nov 01, 2014
Older KOA could use updating, and refreshing. Marginal facility for KOA standards.


Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. :(
Oct 27, 2014
I just visited 14 KOA's between Cal and Oregon and this was one of my favorites.


And we hit a home run! Thanks for your compliments!!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Love KOA's!!!


And WE love happy campers!
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We shortened our stay due to weather do couldn't use all the amenities but the camp was beautiful and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS: in's always a crap shoot! Hope you can come back soon and stay awhile. :)
Sep 27, 2014
nice park with a great family well run and beautiful


Another 10! Thanks! :)
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We had a great time this is our 3rd time and look forward to coming back. Max and his wife are great host and hosts.Our trip was later this year so I missed the camp train ride............always fun


Sorry you only got to stay four time maybe Max will let you DRIVE the train. lol
Sep 25, 2014
Just an overnighter, but what a beautiful campground. So private and woodsy. We'll be back! The dogs loved the play area too!


Great! We love having happy folks. Come on back! Fido too :)
Sep 24, 2014
Very nice park, water pressure in the showers very low!
Sep 23, 2014
Just used it to sleep. WiFi was almost useless. One night could not even get to the internet. Connected to the router but that was all. Even 7:00 in the morning it was very slow. Would not stay there again. The KOA I am staying at now is just fantastic.


Wifi (will be the death of me yet)....If your main objective is wifi this is probably not your place. If you are looking for camping in the forest, lots of privacy, pool/hot tub....this IS the place. :)
Sep 21, 2014
Will not be back here. No cable, no cell phone coverage, problem wifi. Tired uninterested staff.
Sep 21, 2014
Beautiful setting. All sites pull through. Nice privacy screens and some sites with decks. Congenial host.


Your spot is one of our premiers! Glad you liked it.
Sep 20, 2014
The most beautiful place we've stayed yet..bummer the pool isn't heated..


The pool is heated, but with cooler temps (highs of 65 degrees) it seems cool. Hot tub is HOT though.
Sep 19, 2014
It was clean and the people were very helpful and friendly. Loved it


Hope you can visit again. We love when the campers LOVE it!
Sep 18, 2014
Great place, especially if you have an ATV and want direct acces to the dunes. Restrooms & showers very clean and very well stocked Store. Great place and people.
Sep 17, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful, peaceful, clean, well kept KOA. Max was a great host (his dry sense of humor was thoroughly enjoyed) and we had the best pancakes ever!!! I loved the camp cat, Mic and was pleased to get my cat fix everyday. We highly recommend staying at the Bandon KOA!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Small sites. Nice hot tub. Noisy neighbor who ran AC all night. Not good value for money


Seems you enjoyed the campground and amentities, too bad the neighbors spoiled your stay. Camper manners are sometimes lacking :(
Sep 16, 2014
This little park is a keeper. Desribed in one word...shaded.You're in the trees, with some cover from your neighbors. Some sites have wooden patios lattice around them. Very pretty park.


Quiet, secluded, wooded, peaceful...all words to describe our little bit of paradise. Glad you enjoyed it.
Sep 15, 2014
We love to stay @ KOA campgrounds we will always choose one if we have one available. They are clean & have friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Oh what a quiet KOA. The beautiful trees, warm swim pool and hot tub. Love this KOA. The deck and patio furniture made for such a pleasant stay. It was heaven.


So happy you enjoyed your deluxe patio site. Hope you get to return soon.
Sep 15, 2014
Very beautiful wooded area but you do need a car or other vehicle to get out and about. The hot tub and pool are good and the Felix sites have very nice patios.


Glad you got to enjoy the pool and hot tub, sorry that you didn't get out to investigate all that the area offers. Come back!!
Sep 14, 2014
Very nice. Secluded in the trees. Owners are very friendly.
Sep 12, 2014
had a nice time. Clean bathrooms.


Too bad you live on the other side of the U.S.....we would love to have you return!
Sep 11, 2014
Water pressure was extremely weak. Cable access was worthless-there was a constant hum. All sites need re-grading - they are not at all level. Extremely noisy due to road traffic. Park has lots of potential if work was put into it.
Sep 11, 2014
Nice campground, except DO NOT use the laundry! Machines don't work properly or not at all, and you have to wash in cold water.
Sep 10, 2014
The sites in this campground are private with many trees, plants, and nice decks. The internet connection is so bad that I do not think it should be listed as being available. The television is limited to 11 channels and no list of them was available to us. Playgrounds for kids are great and the sites are easy to enter and exit.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy