Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Nice forested sites. Need moe effort into providing clearly marked recycling bins. Need to ensure burger cooks know to serve fully cooked burgers.
Jul 02, 2017
Was good for the most part,no sewer hook ups but we survive, dumping station a little inconvenient to get at.cook needs to brush up on his cooking skills when it Comes to hamburgers, a little undercooked!!
Jul 01, 2017
Excellent location for exploring miles of the Oregon coast.
Jun 30, 2017
The people running it acted like they knew that the camped ground was booked so it didn't matter if we were happy. They sold us "wood" for ten bucks that was basically a bag of siding from someone's house. When asked about it they didn't care and gave us nothing back. They also had their grandkids riding a four wheeler around the site at a high speed the entire time we were there, even at 9pm.
Jun 30, 2017
A lovely campground nestled in the trees. Exactly what we needed after a long hot drive!
Jun 30, 2017
We took our grandson on vacation with us and wanted to stay somewhere he would have fun. This place is it. He loved it and so did we. It is geared for kids but is nice for adults too. Everything was clean and well cared for. We enjoyed it very much.
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great stay. The kids had so much fun!
Jun 30, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA, and it made a great impression. The staff was very friendly and the price was beyond reasonable for what we got.
Jun 28, 2017
Great playground, excellent privacy for each site. Not a big fan of the showers. Wish they had a dry area where you could get dressed easier.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
I stayed here with my boy and husband in April we loved it so much we brought all 6 of our grandkids. So much fun. The pool ,train, playroom and playground all of it was awesome. We plan to go again and again.
Jun 27, 2017
The sites are narrow and the pictures don't show that. Still a great place and we will be back :)
Jun 27, 2017
It was a really nice campground, with great amenities. Great staff. Especially the dog friendly atmosphere. The only draw back was how close all the camp sites were to each other. It just felt really tight, like a parking space, rather than a get away space. Tough on a family with rambunctious kids.
Jun 27, 2017
The train ride is fun for all ages. The pool was a little cool. Nice place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice campground. Pleasant staff. Enjoyed the ice cream social and breakfast, as well.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was fantastic, sites private.
Jun 26, 2017
It was great place and friendly employees and very clean area!
Jun 24, 2017
Good campground
Jun 21, 2017
Great place! Owners are great
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice. Loved our deluxe patio RV Space. Was nice to have extra room. The pool and hot tub were nice too!
Jun 19, 2017
We always have a very good time at this Kia ,love the pool in the hot tub. The grounds are always clean the people are always friendly anything you need, they are there to help you.
Jun 17, 2017
WE had a lovely campsite to stay in. It was arranged that our fellow travelers had a site right next to us. We appreciated the efforts of the staff in the store. This is a truly nice place to be!
Jun 07, 2017
Awesome, read review on trip advisor
Jun 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the site was just as advertised. This place was a nice quiet spot to stay for a couple of nights.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
We're in our 80's and did not realize this KOA was dune buggy heaven. I did get a great video of a brother and sister bouncing on the huge bouncy thing.
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
A quiet location in the woods. If you don't mind a 15 min drive back and forth to Bandon and the beach. Some sites are tight for rigs longer than 36 feet. I didn't care for the winter clean up slash burn during my stay as the wind shifted and smoked up the campsite.
May 30, 2017
Great campground friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Like a state park - trees everywhere but realize if you have no vehicle, it's not close to anything- no biking, no walking, no hiking, no beach. SPA was faulty, or nonoperational all 3 days. No discount on lack of advertisied amenities on rates (a bit high for this spot) was offered.
May 29, 2017
A super nice, super clean and great folks running the place!!
May 28, 2017
A wonderful place to stay. Was there for a month. The owners, and staff are very friendly, and helpful. Will be back!
May 23, 2017
Clean, quiet and relaxing. Camp host and hostess very friendly and welcoming. Will return 😊
May 23, 2017
Delightful! Great setting, clean and well maintained. Only minor snag was internet didn't work for us the last night. Maybe because we extended on checkin from original booking?
May 22, 2017
Beautiful, but difficult to get a 40-foot RV in and out.
May 22, 2017
May 20, 2017
Seems to be going down hill since our stay 2 years ago. Looks like it's getting a little trashy, not unlike many other KOA sites in Oregon. New owners? Deluxe patio sites should be maintained at a higher standard to reflect the price.
May 15, 2017
Awful muddy, hilly narrow sites. Very old needs many improvements.
May 14, 2017
May 08, 2017
This is our third stay at this koa and we just Love it. We love the area, the koa and the staff could not Be nicer or more wonderful. We'll be back for sure.
May 06, 2017
my husband and I had a terrific stay even though the weather was not always cooperative. We found this KOA to be the convenient to visit So OR - Brookings and towns in between and Coos Bay with towns in between during our stay.
May 01, 2017
Great place to camp felt like you were in the woods. We enjoyed it also no street lights everywhere so it was nice and dark and you could see the stars.
May 01, 2017
Matt & Carrie are the best! We love going there.
Apr 30, 2017
Our 1st outing with our 5th wheeler. We had bad weather, but the best time as the owners went out of their way to help us with all our questions and made us feel that we could do this! Very friendly and very clean. Mike and Kathi Rowe
Apr 30, 2017
Very helpful!
Apr 22, 2017
The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful but the sites and roads are in need of some help. If you like a very natural setting you may like this but we found the sites and the roads to be very muddy. We expected it to be wet, it is the coast after all, but it was to wet and muddy for us. I'm sure some would prefer this to a more developed site just not our preference.
Apr 22, 2017
Gotta do something about the mud when it rains. Otherwise, WONDERFUL!! Close to many, many attractions and the beauty of the coast is awesome!!
Apr 05, 2017
Super clean bathrooms and a neat site for families. Very nice hosts.
Apr 03, 2017
The facilities were clean. The staff was friendly. it was nice that there were plenty of trees in the campsites so each camping spot had some privacy.
Mar 31, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff, at a beautiful koa in the trees. Close proximity to Bandon's old town market, Bandon beaches, Cape Blanco Lighthouse and beaches, as well as Port Orford.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals