Bandon / Port Orford KOA

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Pancake breakfast is always great. Thanks for the clean bathrooms and showers (very important!) Spots are nicely shaded with some privacy in between. Nice location for a few days of "day trips" to the beach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dang....seems you enjoyed your stay very much but gave us a failing grade. What???
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice and clean. Sites are mostly level. Some have tall trees and bushes on both sides, can be tricky for rvs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A non-music goer here during the Cape Blanco Music Festival. Seems they had a good time....maybe they will return for Blake Sheldon next year??
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We stayed at this location "on route" to other destinations. Therefore, our "stay" was less than 24 hrs. However, during the hours that we used the facility, we were quite pleased. The staff was pleasant and the grounds/facilities were clean and accommodating. We would definitely consider a return visit if we are ever in that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's a long way to Texas....but we hope you make it back. :)
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a great clean site.could use upgrade to wifi service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wifi (or HughesNet) will be the death of me yet!! Upgraded service is still lacking, but better (but the only game in town). Ugh.
Jul 29, 2014
The pool, something we were looking forward to, was not heated as advertised. The owner was rude. The female owner was very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is, in fact, heated. However, cool coastal temperatures can sometimes make it seem cool. It is why the 104 degree hot tub is so large and popular. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is nestled among tall trees which provide a little more seclusion than other KOAs we've stayed at. The staff were friendly and the grounds clean. The kids (young and old) loved the nightly train ride.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That train has been a hit for many years. It is pictured at the Coos County museum!! Hope you get to return for another trip around the park soon. :)
Jul 28, 2014
Great sites. the management didn't seem to care. TV reception was terrible and the Wy FY didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry if you had the impression that we don't care. We care very much....please let us know if your television is not working during your stay and not on the way out. :)
Jul 28, 2014
this is a neat little campground with very wooded lots with nice owners. Enjoyed it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed the stay. The kids seemed to enjoy the pool!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Had a wonderful time! Was impressed with how clean and well kept the campground and facilities were. The staff were friendly and helpful. We especially liked the pool/train ride for our daughter! Having campfire wood delivered to our site was a perk as well!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you can make this a weekend get away from Eugene. Woo woo....
Jul 25, 2014
This is a beautiful smaller KOA with a very friendly staff & owners. We would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Too bad you live so far away. Maybe some day you can visit us again for that "small town" feel.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great place to stay. Beautiful and quiet. Not much to do in the area without some driving. 2 lighthouses and a creamery were great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

How 'bout Sunset Bay, Shore Acres, life boat station, Hughes House, Arizona Beach, jet boats on the Rogue, old town Bandon, and of course...lots of beaches! Just gotta ask - we will keep you busy!
Jul 22, 2014
No reliable WI-FI.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are trying to get work with our one and only wifi provider. Hoping that the camping experience and hot tub will make up for the slow wifi service.
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, Excellent grounds, Friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
Jul 22, 2014
Very accommadating. Pretty place and very well kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you live so far away! This could be your new "home away from home".
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful relaxing setting. Great owners. Thank you for a very nice campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy when our campers are happy!
Jul 20, 2014
Not convenient to either city as advertised have to drive at least ten miles either direction. Sites very pretty in trees but speed limits not enforced and very dusty in areas. Someone was burning trash in a barrel. Horrible. Wifi was very poor. Man who checked us in even admitted it. Staff not very friendly and no recycling. No we would not come back. Try port orford RV village, very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we missed the mark - we are located halfway between the two towns (as advertised). Wondering about comments regarding PO RV Village as you left two days early from there to come here?? and we adjusted your dates here to accommodate. Hope you enjoyed the remainder of your trip.
Jul 20, 2014
This was our second time to stay at Banden KOA.I'm sure it won't be our last.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the weather gets hot at home, come and cool off at the coast. You are always welcome!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
great stay, hard working owners. will go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy campers make it all worthwhile!
Jul 19, 2014
Great setting ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Four days this stay...hope you can come back again!
Jul 18, 2014
Put our 32 foot RV in very tight spot which caused me to take a bad fall. When asked for a bigger spot man was very snotty about it. Will not return to this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reservations for the coast, in the summer, are always recommended. We registered you, you did not like site (one of two grass sites), and we refunded your money. Your husband then said the second site would work great (grass site next to original site) and re-registered you. No report of a fall??
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice campground, enjoyed wood sites. Staff very helpful about what to see in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is so much to see and do in the area. Glad you got to explore some of the sights!
Jul 14, 2014
A wonderful, densely forested, campsite with really private RV drive through sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wish you lived in the States (not Europe) so you could visit again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our main problem with this campground is the location of their dump station. It is in a poor location and almost impossible to drive up to without having to back up in front of the office which requires cars parked there to have to be moved and to complicate things, the campground parks their kiddie train in front of the dump station so I had to ask it be moved for access

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Uh oh...sorry your three day stay ended on a bad note. The parking lot in the morning with folks leaving, turning in cabin keys, last stop at the restroom, and just saying goodbye can get hectic. Since we couldn't find the vehicle owners, we did move the train. Glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay
Jul 12, 2014
Internet not great, hot tub warm and working

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hot tub at 104 degrees does make your soak very relaxing.
Jul 10, 2014
Great little wooded sites. Hot tub was a nice way to relax after a long drive. Beautiful flowers to enjoy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looonnnggg drive from Canada but hope you get to relax in the hot tub again some day!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful area with lots of trees. Definitely worth staying on your drive down the coast! Very friendly management and made us feel at home. Will definitely go back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come back soon....one day is not enough!
Jun 29, 2014
My family and I always enjoy our time here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And the repeats just keep repeating! Come on back :)
Jun 28, 2014
Always enjoy staying at this campground. Very nice hosts and always have a great site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you....we always enjoy having our repeats! They are like family. :)
Jun 27, 2014
This was a beautiful, peaceful stay. Large RV sites gave a "private" feeling. Pool and spa were wonderful after a day of travel. Thanks for all of your work keeping this park clean and beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you got to spend some time on the Southern Oregon coast! Hope you get to return (and bring your friends).
Jun 24, 2014
The WiFi was extremely slow and the quality of the TV picture was poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yikes! No excuse for the television...had we known we would have investigated. As for wifi-Hughes Net is coming today with new equipment (7/9) We hope it greatly improves things as promised!
Jun 22, 2014
We only had one overnight so we have not much to tell
Jun 22, 2014
Very quiet campground with great facilities.We stayed 3 nights. Hosts were very polite and helpful with directions to some of the "local" attractions

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Three nights and you still had stuff you wanted to see and do. Come back so you can finish!
Jun 22, 2014
Nice quiet place to relax. Internet stinks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ugh! The good news is that we have new internet equipment coming this week that is SUPPOSED to make things waaayy better...bad news is - it is still HughesNet (the only internet in the area).
Jun 20, 2014
The most beautiful setting and a wonderful host!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad that we hit the "10" with you.
Jun 17, 2014
The campground was quite; no road noise. The kids enjoyed the playground. The pool could be a little warmer. The wifi was horrible, which they did warn us about. Would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HughesNet is installing new "State of the Art" wifi equipment. Hoping it will make things much better.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.