Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Nice and friendly Well kept Breakfast was great for a small fee Will stop again
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful as always, The best part was seeing the baby whale eating and playing in the bay!!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful campground. Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 19, 2016
very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for the convenient pet area!
Aug 19, 2016
Great KOA, since we stayed there last they have made great improvements to the camp and especially the bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2016
The new owner, Matt, told us that he is working hard to get the campground into better shape, which seems evident, because we were very satisfied with it. It was clean, with adequate room for our 43 foot motorhome, and everyone was very polite.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the train!
Aug 14, 2016
Are stay was very relaxing. Your koa is very nice with the camping spots all nestled in the trees.the only downside was we where with another family and was asked to be next to each other and was told no to hard to change.aND put 2 spots away form each other.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time. Very clean, and great amenities. The pool was a big hit with the kids .
Aug 14, 2016
Loved the forest setting and the quiet.
Aug 14, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Aug 14, 2016
Only comment is the water in the showers was not hot, kind of room temperature, that was a bummer.
Aug 13, 2016
Camping spots were nice, could use more Sunshine on them though. Showers need better heads. Good place other wise.
Aug 13, 2016
site seemed undersized for our unit. We could not put our awning out for trees. There was barely enough room for all our chairs and the pick nick table. Staff was friendly. nice breakfasts. Super great with ideas to do in the area. Just wishing our site was bigger for 4 adults.
Aug 13, 2016
A nice and quiet woodsy camp
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful park in the woods. Clem restrooms and great pancakes
Aug 10, 2016
Just an overnight visit. But everyone treated me like I was going to be there for a long time. Staff is super friendly. My spot was a little too shady for me but it wasn't a really sunny day so I can't say if I would of appreciated the shade more!!
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice forested sites. Good location for exploring the area. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Our site was too small for our 38ft. Too dark at site as there are lots of trees. Much smoke from fires. Fire pit in next site was within feet of the side of our unit.
Aug 07, 2016
Awesome. Clean and well maintained. Hosts were always ready to solve any issues with a smile. Be sure you meet Late the granddaughter of owners. She is a sweet happy girl.
Aug 07, 2016
This was a quick 1 night stay. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it.
Aug 07, 2016
This was one of our favorite places to stay. The owners are so friendly. The sites are surrounded in trees. Loved the pet area. We will definitely return.
Aug 05, 2016
This KOA was fully booked and did not have the facilities to handle the number of guests. I took 3 showers while staying and 2 of my showers were cold and 1 was lukewarm. My husband took a shower at midnight so he could get a hot shower. The facility is also not equipped with ADA requirements. The showers and bathroom stalls are not equipped with handles or benches. Would not recommend!
Aug 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time, each site is surrounded by trees. Every friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
The sight of a golf course surrounding the campground as we pulled in was a pleasant surprise, and I took advantage of it!
Aug 04, 2016
Beautiful site, you are camping among lots of trees. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful setting under the trees. Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 02, 2016
stayed for three days very friendy host clean restrooms and showers would recommend this camp ground to all my friends.
Aug 02, 2016
We love the KOA at Bandon/Port Orford! The hosts are wonderful, we will be back again asap!
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Great experience !
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is overall very nice with shade and the folks are very nice. Unfortunately, the spot we had was small, crowded and difficult to get into. Many campsites are difficult to access with larger rigs unless you get the full hook-up premium sites.
Jul 31, 2016
great campground, best koa ive ever seen. lots of mature trees and did not feel like a parking lot. more like a state park. nice clean bathrooms and the staff was very friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Nice facilities, friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice place. Wish we had stayed longer.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
New bathroom remodel excellent! And everyday breakfast - wow!!!
Jul 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and professional. Grounds were clean. Most sites were adequate. I was in a pull through that had very little room on the sides after my slide was out. But it worked and not all sites were so narrow. Laundry machines are dated. Fairly clean. I did not use the restrooms or showers so cannot comment. A few miles to local activities. I love Bandon. I would stay again.
Jul 29, 2016
Hot tub was awesome.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved the people running this KOA. They were all very nice. The campground is beautiful and our daughter loved the playground and all the nice kids.
Jul 28, 2016
Great park! Friendly staff. Will return next time we're in the area.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful campground! Our favorite so far on a four month road trip. Wish wear booked longer than a night. For the beautiful spots, to the children's playground and basketball court, tot the nightly train ride- our family loved it!
Jul 26, 2016
One of the best, cleanest and friendliest KOA's we have ever stayed at. Outstanding!
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful but Zero sun in teeny tiny sites.too shaded for me.I was so excited to use the pool.but when I did it was disgusting. Like a swamp.And little kids were swimming in it.it makes me sick to think about it.i saw them wipe it and skim it BUT I never saw them shock it with chemicals.if they do.....it isn't done with enough or often enough. I loved everything elseaboutthiscampground.
Jul 24, 2016
This is the first KOA that made me feel like I was actually camping. Awesome forest
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 24, 2016
Disappointed the pool was disgusting, the poop drain was right on top of the neighbors fire pit, the play yard was plastic, but the grounds were clean
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the location and campground setup except the only bathroom on site is so far from the sites and the hot water ran out very quickly. The pool and hot tub is a nice touch.
Jul 23, 2016
Very well managed friendly and helpful staff nice sized campsites centered between Band on and Port Orford
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals