Bandon / Port Orford KOA

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
This campground is very clean and has very secluded campsites. No wind to deal with because of the lovely wooded area. Lots of tourist activities to see and do close by. Loved our 6 night stay! Camp hosts are the best!
Aug 28, 2015
It's was very clean and the mangement was great very helpful
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful setting and staff very courteous and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Showers could use an overhaul with each stall having a bench to put your stuff on while you shower, but otherwise the service was fabulous and the park is very quiet and clean. It was also nice to have internet access available.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Not impressed with the new owners (just husband, wife is great). He is crabby. They raised rates of pancake breakfast and pool is ice cold. Hot tub needs a scrub, it's loaded with soap scum. Love the grounds and trees for privacy but after driving down from Portland, we won't be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, clean, but some spaces are narrow.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful in a forest setting. Owners were very friendly, made you feel welcomes. Had special events like a train ride each evening and an ice cream social. Also had a small store. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 23, 2015
My grandson and I really liked the setting of the camp. The trees and bushes are fantastic. It is the most comforting KOA that we have camped at. We will be back and bring Grandma with us! This was our first south Oregon coast camping trip. This camp ground has made us want to come back for another great stay! :-)
Aug 23, 2015
Our very favorite KOA so far. Absolutely charming setting. Very nice staff as well.
Aug 21, 2015
One of the nicest and lovely KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly--good location for making excursions in the area. Highly considerate of tent campers! pool too cold Consider 2nd bathroom at far end.
Aug 20, 2015
The campground was well layer out. It was clean and very beautiful. I've stayed at many KOA campgrounds in different states and this one was absolutely the best. I've been already been recommending it to others.
Aug 20, 2015
The campground was well taken care of and we enjoyed our stay. The only issue were the showers, very little water pressure and it was hard to regulate the water between the hot and cold.
Aug 18, 2015
Great campground. Wish the pool was heated but great otherwise!
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly. Children had a great time.
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean, well kept. Hard working staff. Better speed control is needed. Very dusty. Electric golf carts would provide for a quieter stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Setting: Beautiful, woodsy, lots of shade. Staff: great, very accommodating. RV Site: challenging, unlevel, poor location for sewer hookup, tight entry/exit for big rigs.
Aug 14, 2015
Great hosts and we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 13, 2015
I thought the staff was friendly and helpful, the park itself is well maintained. They just started a breakfast service and still need to work out some kinks but the food was good and overall we truly enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Lovely park and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2015
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. Your staff very friendly and neat people. Keep up the good work. Glynn
Aug 11, 2015
we came in late so got a rv site next to tenters who snored and I could hear all night, other than that the campground is well maintained. Even though everything was closed when we arrived we were able to buy firewood from an employee,the restrooms & showers were clean and worked,although we didn't use them they have a lot of neat activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2015
Need to remodel the bathrooms, otherwise pretty nice!
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful
Aug 10, 2015
The pool is tiny, there's only one bathroom, the sites are tinnnny and the wifi sucks. BUT the staff is very friendly, the bathrooms are pretty clean, and they have pancake breakfasts and ice cream socials. They have a little train that goes through every night, which is great for the surprising number of kids. I couldn't figure out if they sell firewood, but I don't think they do.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly host
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Camped with friends and family and had a great stay. The breakfast provided each morning made the day quite enjoyable. The staff (all of them!) were very friendly and helpful. We will plan to stay here again next year.
Aug 09, 2015
Misleading about electrical hookups. Although they did try to fix it, our camper ended up tripping with 30 amp
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the sites were well maintained. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms but not enough of them. Love the breakfast and hot tub. Lots of things to do, fun for kids. We enjoyed our stay, thank you.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place, nicely hidden in the wilderness. Would of have it 5 stars if it wasn't for the new showerheads and internet hook up. Took forever to take a shower with them and we only got 2 Wi-Fi passwords. They were nice enough to give us 2 more because we were leaving in a day. Besides that it was pretty good.
Aug 06, 2015
Very Quiet, clean, and helpful in what to see and do. Close to Bandon where we caught Crabs for dinner! We'll most definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay, some bushes could use some trimming,and I know that your working on getting it done. I think that the sewer lines could be a bit lower. Other then that great people own it and are doing a great job. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice, camp hosts were excellent. Would have given a 5 if there had been hot water in the showers.
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay!! Awesome camp hosts!! Very clean & loved the pool, hot tub, playground, beach & lake Floras. Bandon is beautiful!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
I liked this park and would stay again. Bathrooms and showers were clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Only two suggestions are to replace the toilets as they are so very short and some tree removal to make it more big rig friendly. By with way, it was nice and quiet there.
Aug 04, 2015
unbelieveable family that runs this particular koa. We were in desparate need of a rv spot for our cabover camper because of two things, our refrigerator would not work for some reason without electricity and the grounds a music festival put us on was total dirt. We are so thankful they could accommodate us on last minute notice.Such gracious, hard working people. and the grounds are emaculate.
Aug 01, 2015
this was a last minute stop, and we were so impressed, this was by far a very clean campground, and a very welcome camping feeling campground, and lots of shade. loved it .thanks
Jul 31, 2015
Pool smells like urine.
Jul 30, 2015
By far my favorite KOA to date. The trees outdoor camping kind of feeling at this KOA. Nice staff clean facility. Wish we stayed more than 1 night.
Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyable stay in the forest! The park had many guests, but it was quiet. Staff members assisted us with parking, since our 40 ft. 5th wheel was a snug fit.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice secluded spots. Hot tub and pool were both cold. Laundry was closed because of sewer issue. Not worth the price without the amenities.
Jul 29, 2015
Wonderful owners, cool place to stay, would definitely stay here again!!!
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff. The weather was good, but wishing our site got a little more sun. Glad to see you put more bathrooms near the tent area. A separate bathroom for pool users would keep the other floors drier. You have made a lot of improvements in ad short time! Maybe when we finally get some rain, watering the roads daily could keep the dust down. Thank you!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.