Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Even if it was just one nights stay, we had a blast and our kiddos enjoyed every minute of it. Great stay and a great welcome from the owner!
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was wonderful! The showers were also amazing! Would highly recommend this KOA!
May 31, 2016
Great location and very accommodating hosts! My kids enjoyed the playground, pool, hot tub, playing with other kids. The hosts are delightful, friendly, and really take pride in making the KOA experience enjoyable for everyone. Thanks for the ice cream and the train rides too! We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
May 31, 2016
The new owners have made this KOA one of the best! 39th fun activities for kids and adults. The grounds are well kept and the buildings clean. The staff is helpful, friendly And fun! The layout helps you feel like you have your own little spot in the woods. We will definitely stay here again.
May 23, 2016
They couldn't have been nicer or more helpful wonderful people everything was very clean and it was a pleasure staying there
May 22, 2016
Beautiful setting! The Kabin and restrooms were very clean. The hostess was so friendly. Our only disappointment was that we were there too early in the season to get in on the pancake breakfast.
May 16, 2016
Overall, this is a wonderful place. The location is close to the beach, quiet, the staff is very warm, friendly and welcoming. The only negative was the cabin mattresses. They could be a bit thicker. We both could feel the slats, so sleep was frequently interrupted from aches. I opted for the floor the last night.
Apr 23, 2016
Very, very friendly staff. Very clean.
Apr 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff! We had a great stay in a camping cabin.
Apr 02, 2016
I've stayed here a couple times within the last couple years, and it's always been an excellent experience! this is my favorite campground I've been to, very private and very pretty surrounded by trees and brush. I plan to come again and show more friends/family!
Nov 30, 2015
I came in the off season and stayed in the Kozy Kabins. They were very clean and I will be back when the weather is better. Hosts were very nice!
Oct 14, 2015
Only issue was reduced hours. It would have made my stay better to have laundry (at least) open when I pulled in so I didn't have to spend daylight hours on that task. Otherwise this is a well-kept, friendly KOA.
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, the camp was really clean & nice, staff was very friendly.
Oct 03, 2015
GREAT! as it has been in the past. Talked with new owners and they have plans to make it even better!
Sep 21, 2015
I love this place, and the people that own it!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We loved our stay. We've stayed at many campgrounds previously, but never at a KOA campground. Perfect family atmosphere! The whole family was impressed!
Sep 20, 2015
Their deluxe tent spots are a great idea and the whole site has a really friendly feeling. We moved to a cabin due to imminent rain and that was good too. Heated pool and spa are wonderful! Great spot for a vacation or just a few days. Can't wait to go back :)
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time here. There is so much to do at this Koa and it's the first time in two years we have had a completely stress free camping experience. Thank you to everyone who works so hard there to make guests feel welcome and at home. We will see you next summer for sure. If not sooner.
Sep 07, 2015
Very pleasant spot. Easy drive to Bandon.
Sep 07, 2015
Comfortable, quiet and friendly. Great place for families with lots of activities available for kids.
Sep 01, 2015
We loved our 5 day stay at this campground. We had a little family reunion with our adult children. The staff was amazing. Would definitely camp there again!
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful! Quiet. Clean. This was my first stay there & I would go again. The bathrooms need sanitary seat covers, that's my only complaint.
Aug 30, 2015
We've stayed at Bandon KOA several times, just love it there. Beautiful campground, super clean, great staff, yummy pancake breakfasts. We only wish that the train ride ran more often!
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice staff. Clean
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful time staying at the campground. We had a car problems and the owners helped us out . We will definitely be back next year and many more!!
Aug 18, 2015
This family was so friendly, plus we are Seahawk fans and they went out of their way so we could watch the first game of the season.
Aug 17, 2015
Great new owners in a beautiful location along the Oregon Coast. A little piece of paradise.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful stay. The owners were kind and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. My only suggestion would be to add a change table area for babies within the restrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
amazing and very accommodating hosts! Super kiddo friendly Thank you
Aug 09, 2015
The cabins were clean and the pool was great. Lots of wooded areas to offer privacy from other campers. This KOA was further from the coast line than we thought. We may not return and stay someplace that you could walk to the beach.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice Camp. Very quite even though it is located right off the highway. The store could be better stocked.
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to stay on our trip back down the coast. Very clean facilities!
Aug 05, 2015
Nice wooded campground. Clean facilities, nice people. Parking spaces a bit small for large vehicles. I would recommend working on your pancake recipe.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, considering number of people staying there this weekend. All campsites are very small. Husband and wife team. Husband was abrupt and rude at times, almost offensively. They serve breakfast, which was great.
Aug 04, 2015
The Employees are extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well maintained and for the most part the bathrooms/showers were clean.
Jul 30, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Very well kept and easy access. Clean and nice ! Great place to stay !
Jul 30, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful. Behaved like real people, rather than snobs.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Had a great time. Loved all the trees. And the staff was very friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Cabins were clean and enjoyed the trees around them. Great setting.
Jul 16, 2015
Great family friendly camp run by wonderful family. Super clean and great breakfast
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
The cabin was very nice once it was cleaned. When we arrived at 5pm it had not been cleaned and we waited over an hour while it was done. The employees were nice and offered ice cream scoops from the Ice Cream Social that was supposed to start at 7 but wasn't going at 7:30 when we went. The facility seemed under staffed and the workers seemed to be trying to put out issues as quickly as they could
Jul 11, 2015
Love everything about the place
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome facilities and staff. We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Three things that made our stay memorable: - We got in later than expected, and found our kabin key taped to the door of the rec room (which made things very easy for us!); - the LARGE jacuzzi hot tub; very enjoyable to relax in after packing up for the next day's travel; and - the extremely friendly staff at Bandon/Port Orford KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in cabin A3. LOVED the location and layout. Staff was friendly and more than helpful. We chose to grill over the fire pit instead of the BBQ and they brought us a big grill to put over it. Shower and bathroom facilities were great. Big recreation area and stuff for families to do. Pool and hot tub were great. And the train for the kids was awesome! Will stay again and recommend! A++!
Jun 29, 2015
WonderfuL staff, clean environment, peaceful campground perfect for families.
Jun 29, 2015
I thoroughly noted my stay. Katie and her family were always kind, pleasant and helpful. Very nice location. Well-maintained and clean. Do stay here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals