Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Comfortable camping cabins. The bathrooms and showers were very modern and clean. It is apparent that the owner maintains this campground with the utmost care. One word of caution however there is construction going on at this KOA site. We managed to pick up a nail in one of our tires which we discovered shortly after leaving this campground. Just a word of caution regarding this.
Sep 20, 2016
After staying there the last 3 years I've noticed, although many improvements, the atmosphere has suffered, Maybe just timing.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great stay in the cabins Showers always had hot water Great location
Sep 17, 2016
We arrived after the office closed and couldn't find our reservation. We contacted the on-site staff who was super nice. They were able to get us into a cabin for the evening. The hot tub is open until 10pm and was great!
Sep 17, 2016
Updated restroom/shower facility was great!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We loved our trip, and are already planning our next trip. Wonderful family owned camp site. We didn't even have to leave the camp site to be entertained, but we did. The lady at the front desk pointed out a few fun things to do in Port Orford. We went to the lighthouse and also to eat at The Crazy Norwegians. The view from the port is amazing. We will make many visits to visit this camp site.
Sep 11, 2016
Would love to visit again. The bathrooms are clean, you can purchase breakfast, the out door pool and spa was awesome and the folks there even took the kids on a train ride. A wonderful time with my family. My kids even rented the peddling carts there. Nothing but fun and relaxation!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a very good relaxing time. We all enjoyed the breakfasts! The site and cabin were very nice. I just wish the bathrooms were closer! I love the playgrounds for kids. You have made some great improvements since we were there in May. Keep up the good work. Darlene Smith
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
grate, very helpful. I locked my keys in the trunk of my car and they cheerfully got them out for me, Great group!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
staff was very friendly, helpful, campground was private with full-size trees, lots of neat things for kids to do. Especially loved the hot tub after getting cold/damp at the beach.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We had such a good stay and the staff was so nice. The cabin was nice, spacious, & CLEAN. The showers & bathrooms were also very nice & clean, unlike the Astoria KOA. Best of all there was no pets allowed in the cabin. Thanks for a great stay. We would definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Cool nights and warm days, a must for anyone wanting to get away from the "City Life".
Aug 08, 2016
Have never stayed at a koa before. Was extremely happy and surprised at the amenities they had to offer. The owners and the staff were awesome to us. Looking at other koa sites now for future trips
Aug 08, 2016
Cute cabin, staff was helpful, everything was just as expected.
Aug 08, 2016
Made improvements since our last stay several years ago. They were very much needed. New owners are great. Helpful and friendly!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a good stay other the the drunk yelling at midnight
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. We had an excellent time riding the rented bikes
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived to a smiling friendly face to check us in. The kabin was nicely situated in the trees. The bathroom was clean. Then,our check out, though it was a different woman was just as friendly. We were happy to have chosen this location😊
Jul 18, 2016
Very family friendly very clean and neat hosts were extremely helpful and friendly
Jul 17, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous and secluded. One of the best ever
Jul 17, 2016
relaxing
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful people and camp ground
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
great place!!!!! had a great time
Jul 09, 2016
Far and above, the best hostess ever!! this campground was fantastic. the only thing that could have made this a better stay would have been the proximity to Bandon. However, it doesn't take anything away from this wonderful campground.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Had the best time ever! The owners were amazing, always going the extra mile! Only reason I cant give them 10/10 is because of the main mattress in the cabin. I couldnt sleep on it. Had to move to the bunk bed. I would go back again but definitely need to rethink the sleeping part and what to pack! The campsites were clean and everything looks so beautiful!
Jul 05, 2016
Great host keep the grounds very clean and beautiful!! Look forward to coming back!!
Jul 02, 2016
Nice kampground! Nice pool area! Disappointed with a semi-cold shower on such a cold morning. Limited supply of food items in the store for being such a long way from any type of market.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and the heated pool was a plus
Jun 18, 2016
Even if it was just one nights stay, we had a blast and our kiddos enjoyed every minute of it. Great stay and a great welcome from the owner!
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was wonderful! The showers were also amazing! Would highly recommend this KOA!
May 31, 2016
Great location and very accommodating hosts! My kids enjoyed the playground, pool, hot tub, playing with other kids. The hosts are delightful, friendly, and really take pride in making the KOA experience enjoyable for everyone. Thanks for the ice cream and the train rides too! We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
May 31, 2016
The new owners have made this KOA one of the best! 39th fun activities for kids and adults. The grounds are well kept and the buildings clean. The staff is helpful, friendly And fun! The layout helps you feel like you have your own little spot in the woods. We will definitely stay here again.
May 23, 2016
They couldn't have been nicer or more helpful wonderful people everything was very clean and it was a pleasure staying there
May 22, 2016
Beautiful setting! The Kabin and restrooms were very clean. The hostess was so friendly. Our only disappointment was that we were there too early in the season to get in on the pancake breakfast.
May 16, 2016
Overall, this is a wonderful place. The location is close to the beach, quiet, the staff is very warm, friendly and welcoming. The only negative was the cabin mattresses. They could be a bit thicker. We both could feel the slats, so sleep was frequently interrupted from aches. I opted for the floor the last night.
Apr 23, 2016
Very, very friendly staff. Very clean.
Apr 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff! We had a great stay in a camping cabin.
Apr 02, 2016
I've stayed here a couple times within the last couple years, and it's always been an excellent experience! this is my favorite campground I've been to, very private and very pretty surrounded by trees and brush. I plan to come again and show more friends/family!
Nov 30, 2015
I came in the off season and stayed in the Kozy Kabins. They were very clean and I will be back when the weather is better. Hosts were very nice!
Oct 14, 2015
Only issue was reduced hours. It would have made my stay better to have laundry (at least) open when I pulled in so I didn't have to spend daylight hours on that task. Otherwise this is a well-kept, friendly KOA.
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, the camp was really clean & nice, staff was very friendly.
Oct 03, 2015
GREAT! as it has been in the past. Talked with new owners and they have plans to make it even better!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy