Bandon / Port Orford KOA

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
We've stayed at Bandon KOA several times, just love it there. Beautiful campground, super clean, great staff, yummy pancake breakfasts. We only wish that the train ride ran more often!
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice staff. Clean
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful time staying at the campground. We had a car problems and the owners helped us out . We will definitely be back next year and many more!!
Aug 18, 2015
This family was so friendly, plus we are Seahawk fans and they went out of their way so we could watch the first game of the season.
Aug 17, 2015
Great new owners in a beautiful location along the Oregon Coast. A little piece of paradise.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful stay. The owners were kind and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. My only suggestion would be to add a change table area for babies within the restrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
amazing and very accommodating hosts! Super kiddo friendly Thank you
Aug 09, 2015
The cabins were clean and the pool was great. Lots of wooded areas to offer privacy from other campers. This KOA was further from the coast line than we thought. We may not return and stay someplace that you could walk to the beach.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice Camp. Very quite even though it is located right off the highway. The store could be better stocked.
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to stay on our trip back down the coast. Very clean facilities!
Aug 05, 2015
Nice wooded campground. Clean facilities, nice people. Parking spaces a bit small for large vehicles. I would recommend working on your pancake recipe.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, considering number of people staying there this weekend. All campsites are very small. Husband and wife team. Husband was abrupt and rude at times, almost offensively. They serve breakfast, which was great.
Aug 04, 2015
The Employees are extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well maintained and for the most part the bathrooms/showers were clean.
Jul 30, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Very well kept and easy access. Clean and nice ! Great place to stay !
Jul 30, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful. Behaved like real people, rather than snobs.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Had a great time. Loved all the trees. And the staff was very friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Cabins were clean and enjoyed the trees around them. Great setting.
Jul 16, 2015
Great family friendly camp run by wonderful family. Super clean and great breakfast
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
The cabin was very nice once it was cleaned. When we arrived at 5pm it had not been cleaned and we waited over an hour while it was done. The employees were nice and offered ice cream scoops from the Ice Cream Social that was supposed to start at 7 but wasn't going at 7:30 when we went. The facility seemed under staffed and the workers seemed to be trying to put out issues as quickly as they could
Jul 11, 2015
Love everything about the place
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome facilities and staff. We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Three things that made our stay memorable: - We got in later than expected, and found our kabin key taped to the door of the rec room (which made things very easy for us!); - the LARGE jacuzzi hot tub; very enjoyable to relax in after packing up for the next day's travel; and - the extremely friendly staff at Bandon/Port Orford KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in cabin A3. LOVED the location and layout. Staff was friendly and more than helpful. We chose to grill over the fire pit instead of the BBQ and they brought us a big grill to put over it. Shower and bathroom facilities were great. Big recreation area and stuff for families to do. Pool and hot tub were great. And the train for the kids was awesome! Will stay again and recommend! A++!
Jun 29, 2015
WonderfuL staff, clean environment, peaceful campground perfect for families.
Jun 29, 2015
I thoroughly noted my stay. Katie and her family were always kind, pleasant and helpful. Very nice location. Well-maintained and clean. Do stay here!
Jun 26, 2015
Great hosts! The new owners (and their extended family!) are awesome! They are already making upgrades and building stuff (tech talk) to make our stays even more fantastic! Kari thank you for making us all feel like we were at home! To Kate and Connor, jake and I are looking forward to next years KOA tennis/baseball championship! Let me just say, memories were made here that will last a lifeti
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
This was my second stay at Bandon KOA. The campground and all amenities were in great shape. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I only had one gripe about the cabin we stayed in and that was the bed was to soft. The owners, which are new and still accessing the grounds, assured me that this would be taken care of. I'll definitely go to Bandon KOA again.
Jun 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The owners were very accommodating. The pool and train ride were fun for the kids.
Jun 07, 2015
The owners were very nice, the grounds were well kept and the restroom facilities were very clean. The market was well stocked and the Rec Room was inviting. We stayed in a Kabin which was very clean and comfortable. The grounds are woodsy and if you have no neighbors, it will be extremely peaceful. I would recommend staying here.
Jun 03, 2015
Awesome campground !!!! Staff was very welcoming and made our stay very nice.
Jun 02, 2015
New owners since we stayed last. We asked for firewood at check-in & was told they would deliver. THEY CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD $10. I was going to pay with cash. AND besides it being so OVER price for so little wood, IT WAS WET. Wet wood DOES NOT burn. Bathroons closed at unannounced time for "maintenence". Little hoodlums that appear to live there, running around & staying in unrente cabins.
May 23, 2015
Issues: The floor of the cabin had a section of dry-rot which needs to be replaced immediately. Second, the lack of benchees in the mens & womens shower stalls made it difficult to dress/undress. Third, there was no store or gift shop on site, likely due to the remodel. On the positive side, the KOA is quiet, well-forested, and had a comfortable layout.
May 20, 2015
We had a great time here. The facilities are beautiful, and the family who owns and runs the campsite are great hosts. They even fixed our car when we were stranded! We can't wait to go back (in a more reliable automobile).
May 06, 2015
Clean and comfortable cabins could use some running water outside and maybe another restroom in camping area but friendly people and clean campground would like to return when pool is ready
May 02, 2015
Very clean washrooms and very helpful,staff
Apr 20, 2015
nice place, although looks like they are just getting there feet under them...looks like they are working to update and improve maintenance on the facilities... bathrooms were very nice.
Apr 10, 2015
The new owners have continued to make this KOA a wonderful place to stay. Our family had a great time!
Mar 27, 2015
They recently obtained this KOA and it needs some straightening up(which is exactly what they are doing). The new owners are very nice 😊 and accommodating. I would stay here again, and can't wait to see how it comes out.
Mar 27, 2015
Our lives would have been much colder, wetter, and miserable if Carrie had not so willingly moved us out of our tent and into a cabin. With three small children, it would have been truly awful with all of that rain and wind. Thank you!!
Mar 27, 2015
Loved this KOA! The people were very friendly and accommodating. Campground is very well maintained. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 26, 2015
Great wooded area, very nice host.
Oct 17, 2014
Very pretty setting. Cabin was clean and ready for us. Host was very accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay....Hope you can come back and stay longer.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The grounds were clean, the cabin had cobwebs, not preteens but cobwebs in the rafters which was unsettling to the likelihood of deep cleaning and sanitation. The restrooms were clean but a bit dated. The WiFi was unbearably slow, I gave up on it's use for simple navigation of just web pages, no media..... just loading sports score.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ummm...we understand the lack of media on the wifi and wifi is mentioned in lots of reviews. If we had another option for wifi we would sure go there. Sorry about your stay - but unfortunate that two different neighbors complained about your behavior. :(
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
I enjoyed my stay ..I used the pool and hot tub. The cabin looked so cute with the flowers you have hanging in front. I would definitely stay again. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy you enjoyed your stay....those cabins help to make the "roughin' it" a lot easier!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.