Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Rented a cabin for the first time. Very convenient making it quick and easy to hit the road in the morning
Aug 17, 2017
They were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The KOA was loads of fun! I wish there were more bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
To far from site seeing of ocean beaches from HWY 101 and to mean mile between cities and to many sand duns for us. KOA cabin was grate.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful, well kept site!
Aug 06, 2017
Need to have better check out instructions for cabins.
Aug 05, 2017
Easy check in. Little guy Loved the train ride. Playground could use a little tlc
Jul 30, 2017
Lots of activities to do. Landscaping was very clean. Bathrooms needed up keep. Always out out toilet paper and
Jul 30, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was part of a long drive. We stayed overnight in a cabin and were pleased with the stay. The KOA is conveniently located off of highway 101. The grounds are clean and beautifully forested. We especially enjoyed the privacy that the trees and shrubs gave to each campsite. It appeared that there were fun things going on like ice cream! The people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice KOA! Friendly staff! Restrooms could have used more attention but better then other KOA's. Thanks
Jul 28, 2017
This was such a clean, quiet and comfortable campground. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Only reason for 4 stars is because there was no hot water for a shower. Burrr!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was nice, breakfast good and great location. However there was only one bathroom building and no hot water for showers or pool. Also WiFi was very poor.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful campground.........the owners were very friendly and Cindy was fabulous ........she gave us awesome information about some wonderful spots to visit in the area. Would definitely recommend this KOA and will definitely stay their again :)
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Right off the highway - easy to find.
Jul 15, 2017
please tell campers when they check in that the shower handle needs to be aiming up ( in the red zone) to get hot water. cold showers are not fun. otherwise a very nice campground, our 3rd visit with you
Jul 13, 2017
We loved it here last year we spent 4 days, and we came back again as we were passing threw Oregon.
Jul 10, 2017
such a great park! people were friendly and lots to do! we will be back!
Jul 05, 2017
clean and organized site, nice folks too.
Jul 03, 2017
Close to the local lighthouses, nestled in pines and redwoods. Friendly staff, pools were clean and tons of things for the kids. We had a blast and recommend this KOA to any and all. My favorite by far.
Jun 29, 2017
Very clean and hot showers. The only gripe I have is firewood. They are cut too thick, and unless you bring a heavy duty axe, you cannot split them.
Jun 27, 2017
love this KOA. we go every year!
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful setting, private sites, friendly atmosphere, hot showers, comfortable ckean beds, hot clean hot tub. For the price of cabin, breakfast should have been included.
Jun 26, 2017
Just plain gorgeous! My whole family loves this campground!
Jun 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time. I love the family atmosphere. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool and the train ride. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Great mattresses on the beds. We plan to stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable for any questions you might have. The restrooms/shower area was clean and you feel comfortable being in them. The kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay there. From the nice little playground, to the nightly train ride, to the ice cream social.
Jun 19, 2017
It was my first time in a cabin. I had been there 5 or so times before in the past 15 years as a tent camper. Or cabin door made a horrible noise every time we opened and close it and we had to push and pull it hard. Also for the price of the breakfast I felt like it could have tasted better. But I would go again. Just in will bring a tent and my own food next time.
Jun 18, 2017
Great stop off for families with kids. Nice bathrooms, play area and cozy sites. Only point of improvement I can think of is that the horseshoe pit is waaaaay to close to the play area. I was constantly looking out for stray flying horshoes and keeping my kids from accidentally running into the piles sticking out of the ground.
Jun 14, 2017
Owners went above and beyond to meet our needs when arriving late. Great wooded campground. Clean cabin. Nice store.
Jun 13, 2017
Amazingly friendly staff... Beautiful campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Love this koa!! The best one yet!! People are friendly, cabins are clean. Lots of things to do within the koa.
May 30, 2017
Clean fun camping. Great staff. Missed riding the train both nights.😥
Apr 24, 2017
Loved the little cabin and how cozy the spaces are. The bathrooms are very nice. Could use a second location for a bathroom/toilet so you don't have to go to the front office to go to the bathroom. Other than that it's great. Coin o.o laundry available, little store on site, showers and toilets centrally located next to office. Nice play ground.
Apr 02, 2017
Not what we expected
Mar 31, 2017
The late night registration key was not in the "late night registration" box, so we slept in the car after paying for a cabin. The guy at the front desk was pretty rude in that he made it seem like it was our fault that we didn't think to look for the key behind the screen door to the office. It seems pretty obvious now, but why have a designated box for late registration at all?
Mar 17, 2017
Oct 26, 2016
Easy access off the highway. Nice bathrooms and showers. Owners were very nice. Clean.
Oct 06, 2016
Great stay, exceeded our expectations for a KOA. We will be back!
Oct 06, 2016
Enjoyed being out of rain and heater was most welcome. Bathrooms clean,love the rain-shower heads. The front door of our cabin did not line up with the door jam so we had to use the trash can to cover the gap, but otherwise a very enjoyable stay!!!
Oct 05, 2016
Amazing! Quiet, cozy, and very, very clean. It felt like we were at a resort - yet still camping. After our stay we changed our next week's worth of reservations from very nice state campgrounds to the closest KOA. We are in love with KOA!
Sep 30, 2016
Cold shower! Very friendly folks, pleasant clean cabin for one night.
Sep 22, 2016
Comfortable camping cabins. The bathrooms and showers were very modern and clean. It is apparent that the owner maintains this campground with the utmost care. One word of caution however there is construction going on at this KOA site. We managed to pick up a nail in one of our tires which we discovered shortly after leaving this campground. Just a word of caution regarding this.
Sep 20, 2016
After staying there the last 3 years I've noticed, although many improvements, the atmosphere has suffered, Maybe just timing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals