Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
Very pleasant spot. Easy drive to Bandon.
Sep 07, 2015
Comfortable, quiet and friendly. Great place for families with lots of activities available for kids.
Sep 07, 2015
owners are great people !
Sep 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Facilities clean
Sep 05, 2015
Really nice clean campground in very tall trees. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Sep 04, 2015
good hosts well kept
Sep 04, 2015
We called late and the nice lady that answered took great care, our firewood was waiting for us at the site and the comport stations was clean hot showers.
Sep 03, 2015
Enjoyed the woods setting felt very outdoors would come back
Sep 01, 2015
Nice park in the woods
Sep 01, 2015
We loved our 5 day stay at this campground. We had a little family reunion with our adult children. The staff was amazing. Would definitely camp there again!
Sep 01, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. Well maintatained, friendly staff and very family orientated! I haves stayed at many campgrounds and this one is in my top ten I will be returning and recommending it to family and friends!! Kudos to the owners and staff beautiful camp!!
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful! Quiet. Clean. This was my first stay there & I would go again. The bathrooms need sanitary seat covers, that's my only complaint.
Sep 01, 2015
We loved this KOA and would come back. Beautiful setting, nice size sites, Bandon is awesome and close, owners are very nice.
Aug 31, 2015
Love love this KOA! The employees are so friendly and accommodating! This is our third visit and there will be many more trips to come! Love that they have a heated pool and hot tub! Extra bonus for the kids. Love the train rides and lolly pops and the large playground!
Aug 30, 2015
We've stayed at Bandon KOA several times, just love it there. Beautiful campground, super clean, great staff, yummy pancake breakfasts. We only wish that the train ride ran more often!
Aug 30, 2015
Park was great,secluded great breakfast nice pool but this Koa has a power issue we weren't able to run our air and aNY 110v equip at the same time so would not recommend unail power issue is fixed
Aug 29, 2015
This campground is very clean and has very secluded campsites. No wind to deal with because of the lovely wooded area. Lots of tourist activities to see and do close by. Loved our 6 night stay! Camp hosts are the best!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
It's was very clean and the mangement was great very helpful
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful setting and staff very courteous and helpful.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Bathrooms were sparkling clean.
Aug 25, 2015
Showers could use an overhaul with each stall having a bench to put your stuff on while you shower, but otherwise the service was fabulous and the park is very quiet and clean. It was also nice to have internet access available.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice staff. Clean
Aug 24, 2015
Not impressed with the new owners (just husband, wife is great). He is crabby. They raised rates of pancake breakfast and pool is ice cold. Hot tub needs a scrub, it's loaded with soap scum. Love the grounds and trees for privacy but after driving down from Portland, we won't be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, clean, but some spaces are narrow.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful in a forest setting. Owners were very friendly, made you feel welcomes. Had special events like a train ride each evening and an ice cream social. Also had a small store. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay, didn't use all the amenities but was thankful they were there. Did not care for the pancakes (sourdough?), but still glad there was a breakfast option! :)
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful time staying at the campground. We had a car problems and the owners helped us out . We will definitely be back next year and many more!!
Aug 24, 2015
The campsite was narrow and small. The picnic table had a lot of spider web.
Aug 23, 2015
My grandson and I really liked the setting of the camp. The trees and bushes are fantastic. It is the most comforting KOA that we have camped at. We will be back and bring Grandma with us! This was our first south Oregon coast camping trip. This camp ground has made us want to come back for another great stay! :-)
Aug 23, 2015
Nice wooded campground with clean showers and restrooms. Was a good location between the rogue river and the sand dunes. Not fond of the noise from the hwy.
Aug 23, 2015
Our very favorite KOA so far. Absolutely charming setting. Very nice staff as well.
Aug 21, 2015
Nothing special.. To much gravel at tent sites for motorcycles
Aug 21, 2015
One of the nicest and lovely KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly--good location for making excursions in the area. Highly considerate of tent campers! pool too cold Consider 2nd bathroom at far end.
Aug 20, 2015
The campground was well layer out. It was clean and very beautiful. I've stayed at many KOA campgrounds in different states and this one was absolutely the best. I've been already been recommending it to others.
Aug 20, 2015
The campground was well taken care of and we enjoyed our stay. The only issue were the showers, very little water pressure and it was hard to regulate the water between the hot and cold.
Aug 18, 2015
This family was so friendly, plus we are Seahawk fans and they went out of their way so we could watch the first game of the season.
Aug 18, 2015
Great campground. Wish the pool was heated but great otherwise!
Aug 17, 2015
Great new owners in a beautiful location along the Oregon Coast. A little piece of paradise.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly. Children had a great time.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful stay. The owners were kind and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. My only suggestion would be to add a change table area for babies within the restrooms.
Aug 17, 2015
We had an excellent stay. Would recommend to anyone, especially families with children! Great customer service, nice camp site and the train ride was an extra bonus!
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean, well kept. Hard working staff. Better speed control is needed. Very dusty. Electric golf carts would provide for a quieter stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful location and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Setting: Beautiful, woodsy, lots of shade. Staff: great, very accommodating. RV Site: challenging, unlevel, poor location for sewer hookup, tight entry/exit for big rigs.
Aug 14, 2015
Great hosts and we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 13, 2015
I thought the staff was friendly and helpful, the park itself is well maintained. They just started a breakfast service and still need to work out some kinks but the food was good and overall we truly enjoyed ourselves.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy