Bandon / Port Orford KOA

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2012
Our stay at the campground was fantastic. It was clean and the people were very friendly and helpful. We loved the kabin and are already planning our next visit. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 18, 2012
Wonderful campsites and management, etc. Only comment is that the store needs more supplies, local info, and stuff.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Nice and quiet and woodsy. The owner was very helpful. Great guy!!!
Sep 17, 2012
i had a great stay!
Sep 17, 2012
we have been back to this campground a lot this summer. we love it! and love how close it is to go windsurfing!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
we always enjoy our stay at the bandon/port orford KOA.
Sep 15, 2012
Beautiful in among the trees...waonderful LARGE spaces..could use a little bit of lighting at night by the camp site areas..would stay again if ever up that way
Sep 13, 2012
Peaceful, quiet, clean, camped under the big pines. Cable and Internet-wow that was great. Great place to sit around the camp fire. Great people to work with. Would go back in a minute...
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
The cabin that I stayed in had a bad tilt. Had to sleep with my head to the foot of the bed so that my feet would be downhill from me.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Very friendly staff!! Kabin was very clean and the hot tub was great!
Sep 10, 2012
Staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful!! Campground & common building were very well kept. Thanks!!!
Sep 10, 2012
The parking pads do need graded to make leveling easier.
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Nice quiet place. Great host gave me a nice spot so I would'nt have to unhook. enjoyed my stay
Sep 09, 2012
I've stayed at many KOA's and this was the best experience by far! The owner is a true embassador of your companies standards and should in my opinion get an immediate raise in pay or at the least sent on an all expenses paid trip to Utah or somewhere exotic !
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
At Bandon, they went out of their way to get us a site at the last minute. People that work there are extremely nice!
Sep 04, 2012
The campground was clean. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. We also enjoyed watching the children and parents riding on the "train." Would stay there again.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Great location, quiet park and for a KOA, out of the ordinary - love the tree'd covered areas and has more privacy than most state and federal parks. Immaculate bathrooms and extremely clean facility. Will stay again. Only grip is the cable system needs some work, only got 2 fuzzy channels on our lot, then again - who needs cable when your camping, suppose to be enjoying the outdoors right?
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We had a wonderful camping experience and look forward to seeing you again.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The campground was neat and clean, had great services, and the staff was friendly. My only issue was the price. When I called to reserve, I was told that the RV site was $38 and the tent site was $29. No mention was made of the $7 per person charge for more than 2 people. Very disappointed that we were not told upfront.
Sep 04, 2012
Checking in was easy. The site was nice. Unfortunately, they shut down the bathrooms for 2 hours in the middle of the day. It doesn't take 2 hours to clean a bathroom. Also, I had to make 5 trips to buy firewood. The office was closed the first few times, then the man said he couldn't get to it for a while and I would have to come back later. 5 trips for firewood is rediculous.
Sep 03, 2012
The pool was awful, the playground didn't have much to play on, and our campsite was so narrow we couldn't put out our awning. The positives are the campground is secluded, shaded, and easy to navigate.
Sep 03, 2012
This is smaller KOA that I found ideal place to begin exploring the coast of Orgeon. The manager was friendly and knew the area I grew up in. His white cat greeted my at the front counter. The night was silent, but the sound of traffic buzzing the 101 began at sunrise. Overall a very nice place to stay again, hopefully for a longer time.
Sep 02, 2012
We had a wonderful stay, did the tourist stuff, swam in the pool, played pool/billards, crabbed from the docks in Bandon. Camping spaces are a little small width wise, and in the shade, but nice, clean camp. Hosts were awesome.
Sep 02, 2012
Pool is too cold for adults..PLEASE make it warmer.. I choose where I stay on if I can swill, arthritis needs warm swim.. Jacuzzi was nice, but no excercize there...
Sep 01, 2012
The kids really enjoyed the swimming pool, play gound, and fire pit. Would of been nice to have those pancakes though. They cancelled breakfast that morning.
Sep 01, 2012
Although our stay was short (two nights) we thoroughly enjoyed the Sheet's hospitality. The grounds were very clean and tidy. Each site was shaded and screened by trees and shrubs. We definitely would recommend this KOA to folks traveling to the Brandon/Port Orford area.
Sep 01, 2012
This is one of the best. Nice private sites. Very friendly hosts. Excellent location relatively close to Bandon and Port Orford.
Aug 31, 2012
very clean in all areas,camp sites,restrooms. The host Max was great he made our stay a real pleasure. We loved seeing the little train come by with the kids and adults. Thank you Max for a great time. We'll be back..........
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
This KOA lives up to the KOA reputation. Everything was extremely family oriented, the grounds were immaculate, hosts were friendly and helpful. We had the greatest time and are likely to return. Thank-you so much for keeping camping fun, safe, and family oriented.
Aug 29, 2012
Outstanding site, it was raining lightly when we arrived and did not want to camp. The owner had two cabins left and set us up in them, no hassles. Easy check in and friendly place. Will definately be back to this one.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
this is a wonderful kampgroud. i can,t quit talking about it.
Aug 29, 2012
What a beautiful area and the people were friendly.
Aug 28, 2012
we had a wonderful stay. very beautiful campground in the trees and close to wind surfing.
Aug 28, 2012
We had a BLAST! Good clean fun campground. I will definitely always come back to the Bandon/Port Orford KOA!
Aug 28, 2012
One of the most beautiful sites we have been to. All sites were tree lined, which I find to be very apealing, and more tnen wide enough for our coach. We have slides on both sides and they fit very well. Friendly staff and very clean. Would go there again any time.
Aug 27, 2012
No paper towel in washroom.
Aug 27, 2012
Very quiet campground. Everything was clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the breakfast. Will put this one on our list of KOA's to return to when we are in the area.
Aug 27, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.