Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
The best KOA in Oregon by far.
Jun 03, 2016
Loved all the trees! Nice bathrooms, easy pull-thru sites!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice sites that are secluded in the trees. Location is excellent as they are Half way between Gold Beach for the Jet Boat rides and Coos Bay for the antique shopping. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
What a fun campground. We loved the breakfast options. The play area was great and had options for everyone. Wish they had more large bikes.
Jun 01, 2016
Excellent shady campsites for warm summer days. Pool to cool off, ice cream social, train rides, great playground, excellent hosts! We will be coming back. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts. We were made very welcome. Lovely pitches in the trees.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground. Many sites were private much like you would find in a State park. Everything was in good shape. I didn't check out the bathrooms or showers. Nice location for exploring south and central coast.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was wonderful! The showers were also amazing! Would highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time at the Bandon KOA! The owners are so nice and the grounds were clean!! The area for the dogs was perfect. We liked being able to have them in a fenced area for off leash fun! If we come to the south Oregon Coast again... We will stay here.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful setting. Off 101 with little road noise. Kid friendly.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great location and very accommodating hosts! My kids enjoyed the playground, pool, hot tub, playing with other kids. The hosts are delightful, friendly, and really take pride in making the KOA experience enjoyable for everyone. Thanks for the ice cream and the train rides too! We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
May 31, 2016
Everybody was very present who works there. They even went the extra mile to assist me in setting up my TV. Area was very clean and enjoyable.
May 31, 2016
The new owners have made this KOA one of the best! 39th fun activities for kids and adults. The grounds are well kept and the buildings clean. The staff is helpful, friendly And fun! The layout helps you feel like you have your own little spot in the woods. We will definitely stay here again.
May 30, 2016
Our family had a wonderful camping experience there, and the kids especially enjoyed the range of activities they could do.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots on for kids. Perhaps one suggestion would be not to do all at 7pm at the same time but more spread out over the day. Would certainly come back
May 30, 2016
Great stay at a clean campground. Our site was very clean, nice fire pit and quiet. We loved the hot tub!!
May 28, 2016
This is a beautiful campsite and well kept. We enjoyed the pool after a long drive and the camp setting was most refreshing.
May 23, 2016
They couldn't have been nicer or more helpful wonderful people everything was very clean and it was a pleasure staying there
May 22, 2016
Beautiful setting! The Kabin and restrooms were very clean. The hostess was so friendly. Our only disappointment was that we were there too early in the season to get in on the pancake breakfast.
May 19, 2016
This KOA hast beautiful sites nestled in the forest. It's more like a state park than a private campsite. WiFi did not reach our campsite, but worked in the laundry area. Laundry closed at 6:00, but they let me stay and finish drying my clothes.
May 17, 2016
Well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff. The property was quite serene - coastal wooded area
May 16, 2016
Overall, this is a wonderful place. The location is close to the beach, quiet, the staff is very warm, friendly and welcoming. The only negative was the cabin mattresses. They could be a bit thicker. We both could feel the slats, so sleep was frequently interrupted from aches. I opted for the floor the last night.
May 07, 2016
very nice setting. I can see the effort in improving the grounds. Site was nicely wooded and staff very friendly
May 07, 2016
Very well kept campground
May 07, 2016
What a great place to stop in , it's almost like it's out of a fairytale
May 06, 2016
Friendly and nice.
May 04, 2016
excellent service
May 03, 2016
Quiet and secluded. No reception on tv etc
Apr 29, 2016
I truly is a hidden gem.Close to Bandon but it gives you peace in the woods. Friendly very helpful with what to see in the area.A place we want to go back to
Apr 27, 2016
Sites need more gravel so you are not in the mud.
Apr 23, 2016
Very, very friendly staff. Very clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice people new owners getting things fixed up. Good location to a lot of nice parks. Priced right. New WIFI system.
Apr 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff! We had a great stay in a camping cabin.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Kids had so much fun.
Apr 11, 2016
The setting was nice, however, the children ripping around the campsite on a ride-on lawn mower until after 9am (yelling and screaming and driving around the campground with no lights) on was not the ideal quiet outdoor experience we were looking for. Nor was waking up before 8am to the same thing... Nice showers, clean bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2016
Quiet location, in the trees, secluded, relatively level, staff available, lots of pine needles, lots of bugs.
Apr 02, 2016
We got to enjoy an off-season visit, and enjoyed the peace and quiet. The staff and the campground were extremely high quality.
Apr 02, 2016
I've stayed here a couple times within the last couple years, and it's always been an excellent experience! this is my favorite campground I've been to, very private and very pretty surrounded by trees and brush. I plan to come again and show more friends/family!
Apr 01, 2016
Very nice campground. A little tight with our 40' 5th wheel but we were able to get around
Mar 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The campground was peaceful and very clean! We will definitely be staying there again and the camp hosts were amazing!!!!!
Mar 21, 2016
Loved it, beautiful sites
Mar 16, 2016
Nov 30, 2015
I came in the off season and stayed in the Kozy Kabins. They were very clean and I will be back when the weather is better. Hosts were very nice!
Nov 11, 2015
Beautiful location. The trees made it feel very private.
Nov 07, 2015
it was a very nice park
Oct 27, 2015
This is a nice, wooded park right on Hwy 101 (but very little road noise) and great for exploring the central Oregon coast. The new owners are making many improvements that will turn this into a great park. The staff is very helpful and friendly too. You feel like you are truly camping here, but have all the amenities of the "parking lot" type RV parks. The wifi and cable TV worked fine for us
Oct 17, 2015
Excellent in all respects. One of the finest KOAs we've visited. Nice hosts, big trees throughout campground. Secluded and quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy