Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
It was a beautiful campground with friendly staff. My only complaint is there was only one set of bathrooms. We were in A11, which was the end of the tent sites and our only option for bathrooms was by the office. Not an appealing walk in the middle of the night. Makes the surrounding trees look appealing
Aug 12, 2015
Lovely park and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2015
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. Your staff very friendly and neat people. Keep up the good work. Glynn
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The deluxe tent site has a new pebble pad to set up your tent on, it was amazing!! nice and smooth underneath--especially when our air mattress started losing air. Kids loved the pool, and we all enjoyed the hot tub.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, and very friendly staff. Nice location.
Aug 11, 2015
we came in late so got a rv site next to tenters who snored and I could hear all night, other than that the campground is well maintained. Even though everything was closed when we arrived we were able to buy firewood from an employee,the restrooms & showers were clean and worked,although we didn't use them they have a lot of neat activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2015
Need to remodel the bathrooms, otherwise pretty nice!
Aug 11, 2015
Kids said it was 9.5 out of 10! Loved it but the pool & hot tub need cleaning. We had a site that was way too small the first night but then they moved us and we were very happy. We booked late so it was understandable. Staff were great and if kids are happy, we're happy!
Aug 11, 2015
amazing and very accommodating hosts! Super kiddo friendly Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
The pool was great, the campground was clean, and the hosts were friendly. We were next to the playground and our kids loved it. The kids loved the evening train ride.
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful
Aug 10, 2015
Campsites are very clean and beautiful due to great Oregon foliage. Sites are tended to and look good plus many amenities...water, lights, wifi, plug ins. Newly purchased and owners are sprucing things up. Will be nice to see what else they do to the shower rooms. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
It was our first and very satisfied KOA experience. Campgrounds were well maintained. Restrooms and showers were clean. We decided to leave a day earlier than our reservation, they refunded us right away. Hands down for customer service!
Aug 10, 2015
The pool is tiny, there's only one bathroom, the sites are tinnnny and the wifi sucks. BUT the staff is very friendly, the bathrooms are pretty clean, and they have pancake breakfasts and ice cream socials. They have a little train that goes through every night, which is great for the surprising number of kids. I couldn't figure out if they sell firewood, but I don't think they do.
Aug 10, 2015
Site was adequate but only for a small tent. No grass just lots of dirt. Bathroom/ shower space wet, wet, wet. Floors wet and muddy. Need spot to charge a cell phone if needed. Staff friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly host
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Camped with friends and family and had a great stay. The breakfast provided each morning made the day quite enjoyable. The staff (all of them!) were very friendly and helpful. We will plan to stay here again next year.
Aug 09, 2015
The cabins were clean and the pool was great. Lots of wooded areas to offer privacy from other campers. This KOA was further from the coast line than we thought. We may not return and stay someplace that you could walk to the beach.
Aug 09, 2015
Misleading about electrical hookups. Although they did try to fix it, our camper ended up tripping with 30 amp
Aug 08, 2015
I loved the new tent site - the raised bed was great and really comfy for tent sleeping.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice Camp. Very quite even though it is located right off the highway. The store could be better stocked.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to stay on our trip back down the coast. Very clean facilities!
Aug 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the sites were well maintained. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms but not enough of them. Love the breakfast and hot tub. Lots of things to do, fun for kids. We enjoyed our stay, thank you.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place, nicely hidden in the wilderness. Would of have it 5 stars if it wasn't for the new showerheads and internet hook up. Took forever to take a shower with them and we only got 2 Wi-Fi passwords. They were nice enough to give us 2 more because we were leaving in a day. Besides that it was pretty good.
Aug 07, 2015
They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was comfortable. Love This KOA!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very Quiet, clean, and helpful in what to see and do. Close to Bandon where we caught Crabs for dinner! We'll most definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Nice wooded campground. Clean facilities, nice people. Parking spaces a bit small for large vehicles. I would recommend working on your pancake recipe.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay, some bushes could use some trimming,and I know that your working on getting it done. I think that the sewer lines could be a bit lower. Other then that great people own it and are doing a great job. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, considering number of people staying there this weekend. All campsites are very small. Husband and wife team. Husband was abrupt and rude at times, almost offensively. They serve breakfast, which was great.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice, camp hosts were excellent. Would have given a 5 if there had been hot water in the showers.
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay!! Awesome camp hosts!! Very clean & loved the pool, hot tub, playground, beach & lake Floras. Bandon is beautiful!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
The Employees are extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well maintained and for the most part the bathrooms/showers were clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Loved it! Everything was clean. People were helpful. Nice and quiet. Our sites were very accommodating. We are coming back next year!
Aug 04, 2015
I liked this park and would stay again. Bathrooms and showers were clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Only two suggestions are to replace the toilets as they are so very short and some tree removal to make it more big rig friendly. By with way, it was nice and quiet there.
Aug 04, 2015
Great
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly owners! Well staffed and sites were very clean. Well stocked with reasonable pricing goodies. The pancakes and hot tub were a welcomed sight each morning and night.
Aug 04, 2015
unbelieveable family that runs this particular koa. We were in desparate need of a rv spot for our cabover camper because of two things, our refrigerator would not work for some reason without electricity and the grounds a music festival put us on was total dirt. We are so thankful they could accommodate us on last minute notice.Such gracious, hard working people. and the grounds are emaculate.
Aug 03, 2015
The family that runs this KOA was friendly and so helpful! We were there on a very busy weekend but it felt like staying with family. I wish we would have planned on staying longer so we could have explored the area more!
Aug 03, 2015
We so enjoyed this place. We will make it a point to go again and have already recommended to others.
Aug 01, 2015
this was a last minute stop, and we were so impressed, this was by far a very clean campground, and a very welcome camping feeling campground, and lots of shade. loved it .thanks
Jul 31, 2015
Pool smells like urine.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals